0005094600037
Discontinued

Admiral

Model AED4675YQ

Internet #203547531

Store SO SKU #159355

6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

  • Available exclusively at The Home Depot
  • AutoDry cycles monitor temperature to minimize overdrying
  • 11 drying cycles accommodate a variety of fabric types

Compare Similar

Price
Was $399.00
$299.00 /each
Save $100.00 (25%)
$449.00 /each
Was $599.00
$539.10 /each
Save $59.90 (10%)
Was $699.00
$629.10 /each
Save $69.90 (10%)
Name 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White Centennial 7.0 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White Cabrio 7.0 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Electric Dryer in White
Brand Amana Admiral Maytag Whirlpool
Ratings (1469) (750) (202) (802)
Product Depth (in.) 27.75 27.75 27.75 28.25
Capacity - Dryer (cu. ft.) 6.5 6.5 7.0 7.0
Color/Finish Family White White White White
Stackable No No No No
Product Width (in.) 29 29 29 29
Steam Function No No No No
Dryer Features Lint Filter,Sensor Dry,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Lint Filter,Sensor Dry,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Damp Dry,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Sensor Dry,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Damp Dry,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Sensor Dry,Timed Dry
Matching Washer Type Top Load Top Load Top Load Top Load
Door Style Reversible Reversible Reversible Reversible
Product Height (in.) 43.38 43.38 43.38 40.25
Dryer Drum Material Powder-Coated Steel Powder-Coated Steel Powder-Coated Steel Powder-Coated Steel
Lint Filter Location Top Top Top Top
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Admiral 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer features a super capacity drum to fit large amounts of laundry, while the high-capacity blower dries your clothes fast. Eleven cycle selections, variable dryness levels and three temperature settings let you customize each cycle depending on the type of clothing or fabric, while an extra-large, reversible swing door makes loading and unloading easy. Built to last, the powder-coated top, lid and drum are durably designed to resist rust and scratching, keeping your dryer looking great over time.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 6.5 cu. ft. capacity accommodates large loads
  • 11 drying cycles, including automatic dry high heat, automatic dry low heat, timed dry and air dry offer a custom drying option for every load
  • Powder-coated dryer drum provides a smooth surface that is scratch resistant so clothes gently glide off its surface without snagging
  • Rear panel controls provide convenient access to all cycle and option selections
  • Three temperature settings handle a variety of fabric types
  • Wrinkle-prevent feature helps stop wrinkles from setting in dry clothes
  • Automatic dry cycles monitor temperature to help prevent clothes from overdrying
  • Extra-large, reversible swing door makes loading and unloading clothes easy
  • Durable, powder-coated finish resists scratches
  • Classic white design coordinates with any interior style
  • UL listed for safety and quality
  • Limited 1-year warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

52 Questions334 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
 
1 answer

What's the reason for discontinue

This question is from 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 24, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Gardiner Maine
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 29, 2016
Answer: 
It was described to me as a Whirlpool one offv special run for Home Depot
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
 
1 answer

Dryer doesn't get hot

This question is from 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 24, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Gardiner Maine
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 25, 2016
Answer: 
Heater element may be burnt out, or fan may not be working: A service engineer is a must: DO NOT TRY TO REPAIR IT YOURSELF.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

I manually spun the inside of the dryer to check my clothes it made a loud clunk noise. Now all the dryer does is heat.

This question is from 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 12, 2016
Up. And now the clothes will not tumble?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

Is this unit energy efficient?

This question is from 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 2, 2016
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-09-08 T11:25:26.895-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203547531, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 750 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dry clothes fast! Amazing dryer, very satisfied, great value. We just got married a few months ago and got tired of having to go to the laundromat so we decided to save up and get the set, washer and dryer. This dryer works great, there's no day we don't love it! My clothes come out dry in 30 mins. My loads are not that large. My wife's takes a bit longer as her loads are larger, about 45 minutes. We love the lint trap, it catches up everything and it's easy to clean. Very convenient that it is located on top of the dryer and you can tell its quality is high, long lasting materials. We like that it was easy to install, so if someday we move it will be easier for us to take it with us. Great value, it fit our budget for a newly married couple that is just starting from scratch. Go to the store, ask your questions, take your time, home depot people will help you get the best product that suits your drying needs. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Proven Reliability Made Buying This Again a Must I bought this washer and dryer pair 6 years ago for the towel laundry room in the health club I own. Although these are not commercial washers they have performed flawlessly doing 8-10 loads of towels a day for 6 years. When it came time to replace my home units there was no decision to make. I bought these. Great price, proven reliability and all the features I need made buying these again the only decision. February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by this dryer has great features! It has a good variety of settings for every type of drying needed. It has a huge drum! It's a lot bigger than my old one! I am extremely pleased with it! The men who delivered and set it up were very capable! They were prompt and courteous. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great dryer for the money. We didn't need anything fancy - just dry our clothes efficiently and this dryer does that! We needed a dryer- quick! This dryer was in our budget and based on the online reviews, we decided to go with this model. I was amazed at how large the drum was - holds more than my previous dryer. It also dries faster - which in my book - is awesome! Highly recommend this dryer! January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great product Had this delivered and installed by home depot they did a great job was on time and only took a few minutes for them to put in and take out our old dryer. We didn't need a fancy one it's just my husband and I. It's not loud, large enough to dry a large load. It works great and we haven't had any problems. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoy the easy loading the large opening to the drum is a huge plus.Also drys so much better than our old one. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Dryer For The Money This dryer works perfect. The clothes come out of the dryer basically wrinkle free and the lint trap appears to work very efficiently. There are plenty of drying cycles to choose from. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Preforms well. Switching door to open in opposite direction is a breeze. Installation took only 15 minutes. Great no nonsense dryer. Quit operating. Only thing I'd like is a buzzer when it shuts off. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product & value for the money! Love this dryer! It has an extra large door for easy loading & unloading. Absolute great value. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing more, Nothing Less This product is exactly as you would expect, a standard front load clothes dryer. It's a little noisy, and lacks many "Special Features" but it drys clothes well enough. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great product on a great price This dryer is a great product at a great price. I wish it had a buzzer but all the other features more than make up for this. It has so many settings for low heat and high heat plus just fluff air. It was also nice to be able to customize which direction the doors opens. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT product for the money The very simplest of machines, it does exactly what it should and was very affordable. It is quiet, energy efficient and has plenty of options for drying. So happy my clothes are no longer being scorched or hideously wrinkled. Super value. February 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient This dryer is convenient. The price is reasonable, it is very capable, and has all the futures that one actually needs. Very easy to use, it does its job well. October 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works well. Easy. Nice value. Works just fine. We like the color while. It matches the the color of the washing machine also. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect For Me I really like my new washer & dryer. I shopped for along time before I decided to go with this set. I am not disappointed! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value This replaced a dryer at a rental unit that was over 6 years old, very reliable and basic unit that can withstand the abuse of renters. A great value. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent large size dryer. This AED4675YQ Admiral dryer works very well and dries quickly. Large size is great. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the energy auto dry cycle Our washer&dryer are in a shed. The dryer is perfect July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Basic machine this is a nice machine looks great and works well. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value at a great price! We are very happy with our purchase. Was a great value for the price. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! Fantastic value for price. Not fancy, doesn't need to be - does a great job. No problems whatsoever. May 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Slow to dry We have had this dryer for 1 year. It was never very good at drying a load in one cycle, and it has gotten worse, no matter how often the exhaust is cleaned. It was cheap, but not even worth what we paid for it. December 7, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dryer runs cold I have called home depot twice regarding this dryer. They have sent out 2 techs and I have paid for someone to come out and check the circuits, I keep getting the runaround. November 17, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Takes 3 Cycles to Dry Anything I bought this for my business this year. We are over an hour from a Home Depot so returning is impossible. I hate this thing. It doesn't matter what magic dryer tricks you pull, it won't dry anything. It takes 3x as long as the other dryer we use. Also, it tangles everything into big knots of damp mess. So after the first cycle you have to pull everything out and untangle it and start again, but don't think that's the end. After that, go ahead and take it out and untangle again for a 3rd go round because it still won't be dry! July 16, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dryer with matching washer If you don't want to spend a lot of money, want free installation, and willing to deal with minimal quality, this might be the product for you. I purchased this smaller model when I moved into an apartment complex because it was a smaller area for storage and hookup. Though the hook up was included, the serviceman didn't want to risk breaking anything so I had to have the maintenance man finish hookup. The washer's drum is loose and bangs after one washing, but not so bad that the machine "walks," though I'm sure it will soon. The dryer does a fairly good job for heavy duty and delicate I'm more impressed with the dryer than the washer - something to consider for a lower priced, new appliance. March 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Adequate. This is my second Admiral dryer purchase. My original dryer was purchased approximately six years ago, and I'll be honest...I abused it. My roommates abused it. It may seem like it lived a short life, but it lived a fulfilling life. When my original Admiral stopped working, it was over a holiday weekend. I could not wait three to five days for delivery of a special order dryer. The Admiral dryer was the only model my local store kept in-stock, so I purchased it. This was actually a great idea because my existing hoses and power cord were already a match. It works great. It is the perfect, basic dryer. I would definitely recommend it. August 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the risk This was a great value we thought. We didn't have a lot of money and our dryer had just went out so we bought this. The 1st few weeks were good however I noticed that the lint trap wasn't collecting a lot of lint. Fast forward a few months and now the lint is not only not being collected in the lint trap but its being collected along the inside of the dryer door. Also the time it takes to dry your clothes now is about 3 cycles or 3 hours. It seems like the lint is going into the dryer vent which is very concerning as it can start house fires. we've decided we cant take the chance on this dryer anymore and will be purchasing a new dryer that is of better quality. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely LOVE this dryer! My dryer and my refrigerator both picked the same week to die on me, so I had to buy two major appliances in a hurry without spending my life savings. I searched several websites and ran across this little beauty for a fantastic price! Once installed, I was even more impressed with the efficiency....it dries a load of towels in about 40 minutes! It is quiet, it fits into the small space that I had in my utility room, and I honestly don't think I could have purchased a better product, even if I had spent more money. I am one happy customer :) May 12, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Spend more get something that will Last The dryer worked great at first then after 3 years since date of purchase it started acting up. At first the tensioner snapped out of position, turns out in previous versions it used to be held in place by a nut but, this has changed now some forces of physics keep it in place, it was going to cost $100 for technician to fix luckily someone else had gone through this and put a video on youtube so I fixed it myself. Lastly the tip of the motor rotating the belt broke off and damaged the belt in the process. Now I can spend more money buying parts that are of poor build quality or I can just do what i should have done in the first place spend more and get something that will last. August 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dryer that doesn't dry I've had this dryer for about 3 months and I wonder how a company that has been making dryers for a hundred years makes a dryer that won't dry. I just wanted a plain dryer that would do the job. I have to run clothes in the automatic cycle 3 times to get them dry. I only have to run them twice in timed dry. The manual says that the ambient temperature has to be above 45 degrees so I thought that might be the problem. Lately, it's been 90 degrees (this is Texas) in my garage and still no improvement. I've checked the hoses and vent for clogs, but nothing there. If there was a negative rating I'd give it a minus 1. June 6, 2014
  • 2016-09-30 T15:05:00.088-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_750, tr_750
  • loc_en_US, sid_203547531, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 26 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 122ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT