0005094600037
Discontinued

Admiral

Model # AED4675YQ

Internet # 203547531

Store SO SKU # 159355

6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

  • Available exclusively at The Home Depot
  • AutoDry cycles monitor temperature to minimize overdrying
  • 11 drying cycles accommodate a variety of fabric types

Compare Similar

Price
Was $399.00
$279.00 /each
Save $120.00 (30%)
$449.00 /each
Was $499.00
$449.10 /each
Save $49.90 (10%)
Was $599.00
$539.10 /each
Save $59.90 (10%)
Name 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White 7.0 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White Centennial 7.0 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Brand Amana Admiral Maytag Maytag
Ratings (1245) (750) (3015) (198)
Capacity - Dryer (cu. ft.) 6.5 6.5 7.0 7.0
Product Depth (in.) 27.75 27.75 27.75 27.75
Color/Finish Family White White White White
Product Width (in.) 29 29 29 29
Stackable No No No No
Matching Washer Type Top Load Top Load Top Load Top Load
Steam Function No No No No
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Admiral 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer features a super capacity drum to fit large amounts of laundry, while the high-capacity blower dries your clothes fast. Eleven cycle selections, variable dryness levels and three temperature settings let you customize each cycle depending on the type of clothing or fabric, while an extra-large, reversible swing door makes loading and unloading easy. Built to last, the powder-coated top, lid and drum are durably designed to resist rust and scratching, keeping your dryer looking great over time.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • 6.5 cu. ft. capacity accommodates large loads
  • 11 drying cycles, including automatic dry high heat, automatic dry low heat, timed dry and air dry offer a custom drying option for every load
  • Powder-coated dryer drum provides a smooth surface that is scratch resistant so clothes gently glide off its surface without snagging
  • Rear panel controls provide convenient access to all cycle and option selections
  • Three temperature settings handle a variety of fabric types
  • Wrinkle-prevent feature helps stop wrinkles from setting in dry clothes
  • Automatic dry cycles monitor temperature to help prevent clothes from overdrying
  • Extra-large, reversible swing door makes loading and unloading clothes easy
  • Durable, powder-coated finish resists scratches
  • Classic white design coordinates with any interior style
  • UL listed for safety and quality
  • Limited 1-year warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In) 
50 
Door Opening Height (In.) 
22.75 
Door Opening Width (In.) 
22.75 
Product Depth (in.) 
27.75 
Product Height (in.) 
43.38 
Product Width (in.) 
29 

Details

Amperage (amps) 
30 
Appliance Type 
Electric Dryer 
Capacity - Dryer (cu. ft.) 
6.5 
Color/Finish 
White 
Color/Finish Family 
White 
Control Type 
Electro-Mechanical 
Door Style 
Reversible 
Dry Cycles 
Auto Dry,Cool Down,Extended Tumble,Extra Dry,Wrinkle Free 
Dryer Drum Material 
Powder-Coated Steel 
Dryer Features 
Automatic Temperature Control,Lint Filter,Sensor Dry,Timed Dry 
Exhaust Vent Location 
Rear 
Included Items 
No Additional Items Included 
Lint Filter Location 
Top 
Matching Washer Type 
Top Load 
Number of Drying Cycles 
11 
Number of Drying Temperatures 
Pedestal Model# 
None 
Product Weight (lb.) 
117 lb 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Stackable 
No 
Stacking Kit Model# 
None 
Steam Function 
No 
Voltage (volts) 
240 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited 1-year 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

52 Questions334 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

What's the reason for discontinue

This question is from 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 24, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Gardiner Maine
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 29, 2016
Answer: 
It was described to me as a Whirlpool one offv special run for Home Depot
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Dryer doesn't get hot

This question is from 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 24, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Gardiner Maine
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 25, 2016
Answer: 
Heater element may be burnt out, or fan may not be working: A service engineer is a must: DO NOT TRY TO REPAIR IT YOURSELF.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

I manually spun the inside of the dryer to check my clothes it made a loud clunk noise. Now all the dryer does is heat.

This question is from 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 12, 2016
Up. And now the clothes will not tumble?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

Is this unit energy efficient?

This question is from 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 2, 2016
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-07-23 T14:54:54.000-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203547531, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 438ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 750 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Spend more get something that will Last The dryer worked great at first then after 3 years since date of purchase it started acting up. At first the tensioner snapped out of position, turns out in previous versions it used to be held in place by a nut but, this has changed now some forces of physics keep it in place, it was going to cost $100 for technician to fix luckily someone else had gone through this and put a video on youtube so I fixed it myself. Lastly the tip of the motor rotating the belt broke off and damaged the belt in the process. Now I can spend more money buying parts that are of poor build quality or I can just do what i should have done in the first place spend more and get something that will last. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Purchased this dryer at a great sale price ($299) and although I've only had it for a short time I am very satisfied. Would recommend. Only drawback is the handle on the door...a bit difficult to open. Does not have a light in drum area and no end of cycle buzzer, which I knew before I purchased. Grest dryer for the price. May 19, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dryer that doesn't dry I've had this dryer for about 3 months and I wonder how a company that has been making dryers for a hundred years makes a dryer that won't dry. I just wanted a plain dryer that would do the job. I have to run clothes in the automatic cycle 3 times to get them dry. I only have to run them twice in timed dry. The manual says that the ambient temperature has to be above 45 degrees so I thought that might be the problem. Lately, it's been 90 degrees (this is Texas) in my garage and still no improvement. I've checked the hoses and vent for clogs, but nothing there. If there was a negative rating I'd give it a minus 1. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value with excellent performance This dryer is performing wonderfully. It drys in record time without burning. I did not realize how bad my old dryer was performing until I replaced it with this model. The only feature I would change is the location of the pull out lint catcher being on the top of the unit. It always leaves lint residue on the top of the dryer. May 12, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it is meant to do. A dryer is a dryer - it is mean to dry clothes and this one does quickly and quietly. No bells or whistles to break or fancy gadgets that add to the cost that you don't use anyhow. Have only had short time but after initial glitch, no problems so far. May 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Solid, Value for money, no frills dryer.... The Admiral Electric Dryer is a excellent value dryer, from the Whirlpool Brand. Low on price & features, but very good value. Low points are assembling the dryer plug, and the extras are extra. May 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value on sale It's a "nothing special" dryer... just what I wanted.. all the normal features but no special bells and whistles. May 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal for the unit Great value for the price. We where looking for a inexpensive solution May 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good basic dryer I needed a good basic dryer. I do not need any of the fancy settings on many of the new styles This dryer does what it is suppose to do dry clothes The price was perfect for my budget. May 6, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not buying another one I bought mine in the spring of 2010. It worked ok for the last few years, but then last week, when I went to turn it on, I heard humming and then it stopped. I can't turn it on at all now. I was really irriatated to run into this issue after only 6 years - I've seen them last 10+ - but eafter reading other reviews on here, it looks like I actually lucked out that it lasted even that long. My clothes have come out very linty on a regular basis, but I just dealt with it. I was going to look into having it repaired but after seeing how others have tried that with no success, I think I'm just going to replace it - with a different brand. April 1, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase! Will definately do business again! The delivery guys were very professional and efficient! Thank you for quality service May 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good dryer for the money This dryer dries a large load of laundry quickly compared to my old Hotpoint. I'm not complaining about my old machine though it lasted 15 years.I just hope this one last at least that long.The only draw back was they delivered one and it sounded really loud so we ordered another one and another draw back was the delivery driver did not want to change the door around. It was in the contract they are supposed to.After we showed them the contract they complied. February 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great dryer, great value! Runs quietly, dries quickly....all for a good price! May 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great decision I love the different cycles it has. It's styled nicely. I am pleased with the short amount of time it takes to dry my clothes. They come out really fluffy. Also I like that the lint filter is on top of the machine rather than inside with the drum. April 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied This is exactly what I wanted, a no fuss dryer that was economical to purchase and operate - goal achieved. May 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected so far! Bought this bc it was the cheapest I could find at the time..was a little worried it would b junky. But it's bigger than expected inside. Takes about 60 min for a load of towels or jeans. 45 min or more for other things. With using the high temp setting. So that's ok I think. It does not have a buzzer for when it shuts off. But for the price it was well worth no more trips to the laundromat!!! :) March 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Such a deal! What more can I say? I put in wet clothes and they come out dry. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles of the more expensive models, but it gets the job done. My last dryer had at least 7 different drying cycles and I only used two at the most. so, why pay for something you'll never use. About the only thing this dryer doesn't have that I kind of miss, is a light inside. The home delivery went smooth as silk and it was great having the old dryer taken away. If you're in the market for a good basic dryer, you can't go wrong with this model for the price. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it's supposed to Works great. Only downside is the nob to select the settings isn't very precise. Hard to tell if I'm on preferred dried, more dry, extra dry. No matter what though, it works. April 28, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing purchase. This dryer is not good. I tried two within a two week period with disappointing results. The first one didn’t t dry clothes on first day. After an hour the machine was still cold, clothes still wet. The vendor replaced it with a second dryer which got hot but did not dry clothes. It chipped the house circuit breaker after a few minutes. Each time I tried to use it the same thing kept happening. I was very upset because I got the dryer on Thursday afternoon by Saturday of the same week had to get an electrician to check the problem. House circuits were fine but machine kept chipping the breakers. I was extremely disappointed. Returned replacement dryer to vendor. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dryer New dryer easy to use and works great; manual has good info too. Haul away of the old appliance, ever though you have to pay for it now (not like the Washer I bought a year ago), worth the cost. April 28, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dryer Basic dryer. Does the job for the price paid. Easy to use. May 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glad We Bought it My wife and I were skeptical about buying this budget dryer for our family after reading a few bad reviews but we are very satisfied we made the purchase. We've had it for a few weeks now and there haven't been any issues. It dries big loads fast! Just set it on automatic..we use the energy preferred setting and the clothes come out dry the 1st time. Very basic and user friendly which is what we were looking for. It has enough room to put in big comforters which is a plus and can easily fit in smaller sized apartments or homes. The value you get from this is worth it. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Electric Dryer by Admiral Excellent Product, it performs well and works fine. May 11, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great product for price. Great product for the price. Quiet, and dries fast! Only problem - Door is hard to open & close. I have to slam it to close it. I don't know if that's a defect in the product I received or if that's just how they made it. April 17, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A top lint removal, right swing door opening, basic dryer It was pretty much what I was expecting, a decent dryer for a very tight space. I like the lint removal on the top rather than along the edge of the door. My old dryer had the door that flipped down and the lint catch was right behind it which was great for not dropping clothes out but horrible for socks and other small items. This one does not "eat" socks and dries clothes with less time, heat and energy. March 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great machine for the price! Works great! Pretty quiet and gets the job done efficiently. April 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My new dryer Love the new dryer. Dries clothes fast. good value May 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent purchsed Excellent product for the price you paid , quite. We miss the light inside the dryer April 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just what Mom wanted a uncomplicated washer and dryer simple to operate,wow. tired of reading all those manuals and settings to set this is the product no hassle just basic. April 30, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by timer trouble the admiral dryer is adequate with one exception. I have had to replace the timer 3 times in 5 years. the timer is assembled in mexico with Chinese parts that are cheaply made. replacing it is $80 for the part. i'm not replacing anymore timers. replaced it with a maytag dryer April 5, 2015
  • 2016-07-24 T18:01:32.159-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_750, tr_750
  • loc_en_US, sid_203547531, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 26 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 308ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT