Model # AED4675YQ

Internet #203547531

Store SO SKU #159355

Admiral 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
0005094600037

Discontinued Admiral

6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White

  • Available exclusively at The Home Depot
  • AutoDry cycles monitor temperature to minimize overdrying
  • 11 drying cycles accommodate a variety of fabric types

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Admiral 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer features a super capacity drum to fit large amounts of laundry, while the high-capacity blower dries your clothes fast. Eleven cycle selections, variable dryness levels and three temperature settings let you customize each cycle depending on the type of clothing or fabric, while an extra-large, reversible swing door makes loading and unloading easy. Built to last, the powder-coated top, lid and drum are durably designed to resist rust and scratching, keeping your dryer looking great over time.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $399.00
$299.00 /each
Save $100.00 (25%)
$449.00 /each
Was $499.00
$449.10 /each
Save $49.90 (10%)
Was $599.00
$539.10 /each
Save $59.90 (10%)
Name 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White 7.0 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White Centennial 7.0 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Brand Amana Admiral Whirlpool Maytag
Ratings (1994) (751) (3122) (247)
Product Depth (in.) 27.75 27.75 27.75 27.75
Capacity - Dryer (cu. ft.) 6.5 6.5 7.0 7.0
Color/Finish Family White White White White
Stackable No No No No
Product Width (in.) 29 29 29 29
Steam Function No No No No
Dryer Features Lint Filter,Sensor Dry,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Lint Filter,Sensor Dry,Timed Dry End-Of-Cycle Signal,Lint Filter,Sensor Dry,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Damp Dry,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Sensor Dry,Timed Dry
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

53 Questions334 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
0 answers

My dryer turns on with heat but the clothes doesn't turn in circles

This question is from 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 26, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

What's the reason for discontinue

This question is from 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 24, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Gardiner Maine
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 29, 2016
Answer: 
It was described to me as a Whirlpool one offv special run for Home Depot
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Dryer doesn't get hot

This question is from 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 24, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Gardiner Maine
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 25, 2016
Answer: 
Heater element may be burnt out, or fan may not be working: A service engineer is a must: DO NOT TRY TO REPAIR IT YOURSELF.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

I manually spun the inside of the dryer to check my clothes it made a loud clunk noise. Now all the dryer does is heat.

This question is from 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 12, 2016
Up. And now the clothes will not tumble?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-10-31 T02:10:21.579-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203547531, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 49ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 751.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT PURCHASE!!!! This dryer is HUGE!!!! It's a really good deal. The only bad side to this is when I turn it on regular, it doesnt dry the clothes fully. So once the cycle is over, I have to turn it on one more time sometimes to get them fully dryed.
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Get the extended warranty!! I have had this dryer for 2 years now and it works pretty well for the most part. However, I went to put in a load of clothes to dry and when I turned the dial and pressed the button nothing happened. So I checked to make sure I had the dial right and pushed the button again and heard a horrible buzzing noise. I'm thinking what the heck is that ? I opened the dryer door and the inside was glowing orange from the heating element coming on but the drum wasn't spinning. It took me a minute to realize that once I opened the door, the element should have went off and cooled down but it didn't!!! It kept getting hotter until I yelled at my fiancee to come unplug it because I couldn't reach the cord. Definitely a fire hazard and has me worried to use it again. I also have the matching washer and if you are going to buy this then get the extended warranty you will use it multiple times.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Admiral 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White I guess I can say it's okay but not with a lot of enthusiasm. It's rommier than the old Admiral I replaced, runs pretty quietly, looks okay. But I don't, for some reason, like the lint filter which slides out of the top. It's noisy to take out, very long and I just don't like it - but lots of dryers are configured the same way so it isn't just Admiral. I find the door is quite hard to open - one could break a nail yanking on it. And the other thing I notice is that even when set to where there's a cool down period so the clothes come out pretty unwrinkled if removed immediately (and my other Admiral worked just fine this way), this dryer doesn't seem to cool down as much so as a consequence the clothes are somewhat warm, not as soft as I'd expect even with 2 dryer sheets, and look a bit wrinkled. I can't beat the price I paid ($325) and can't really say that it doesn't do it's job (hence the ratings I gave it) but I'm just not as happy with it as I'd have like to be. But I guess you get what you pay for - and it does dry the clothes pretty quickly and efficiently.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect For Me I really like my new washer & dryer. I shopped for along time before I decided to go with this set. I am not disappointed!
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent large size dryer. This AED4675YQ Admiral dryer works very well and dries quickly. Large size is great.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product, great price. I love this dryer. It's quiet and dries clothes quickly.
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT WORTH THE MONEY HAVE HAD DRYER FOR LESS THAN A YEAR. NOT WORTH IT. SERVICE CALL 2XS. LINT ALL OVER CLOTHES. TOO LONG TO DRY. AND ACTUALLY FADES THE CLOTHES. DONT BUY
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I dislike this dryer! I have to dry my clothes twice most of the time. I love the washer hate the dryer.
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never buy this brand Have had so many problems with this brand since the day we bought it!!! Not recommend
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Basic Dryer Pros : Super price Installation was fast and easy. drum is huge. Cons: Looks cheap., dryer is pretty noisy compared to my old dryer , door very hard to open, top of dryer lint trap is flimsy, way too long and very messy, no internal light in drum no alarm for the end of the cycle. Very basic. Had to replace old dryer fast and Cheap. So far does the job it was made for.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It takes two whole cycles to dry one load I do not like the dryer at all, it takes at least two whole cycles to dry one load. Every time you open the door it makes a noise that I am afraid is going to brake. I would like to be able to exchange it for a different model.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Should have known by the price! LOL! energy efficient, not so much...have to put laundry through 3 or 4 cycles before they are dry! I wish I would have just bit the bullet and spent the extra money and bought a more expensive dryer....have only had this one for 4 years and already going shopping tonight for a new one....will NEVER purchase anything from this maker again!
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love the dryer! This dryer is very efficient. It is so much better than the previous dryer we owned.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from only lasted one and a half months purchased dryer on december 14, 2012. already had 3 service calls since february 19, 2013. one service for a blown fuse. the next two service calls was for a timer. timer still isn't working dryer keeps drying through two or three cycles without stopping. i have a 4th service call set up but i have to wait to see if they can fit me in.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from disappointed with drying capability We bought this dryer after our 9 yo Kenmore HE dryer didnt survive our move across country. We just needed something simple to dry and found this dryer to be a great value. While the controls are very user friendly, the size is terrific, the drying capability seems rather slim. I have a 3.5cu HE washer that spins the clothes quite efficiently to remove excesss water. So the clothes going into the dryer are damp and not dripping wet. This new admiral dryer takes more than an hour do try a single load and releases a TON of heat. It's feels like it is enough heat to heat at least 2 upstairs bedrooms in winter! So far I have not seen my electrical bill....so a little nervous about that! I am frustrated to say the least. Not sure I wouldn't just spend the extra money next time to get a better dryer.
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AVOID THIS DRYER For the first 6 months this was a good enough dryer. From that point on I have had to replace just about every little part imaginable. First the thermal fuse, then the timer, then thermostat on and on we go. You can get a much better dryer for a comparable price. Unless you like spending your weekends tinkering with your latest buyer's remorse mistake avoid this at all cost.
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Basic machine this is a nice machine looks great and works well.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new dryer I have been very pleased with my new dryer. It drys the clothes in no time. thank you
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work! I have to dry all of my loads twice to get them dry. After the first time they're still damp! It's really running up our electric bill and even small loads won't dry on the highest settings. Pay a little more and get something that actually works!
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 6 months in and needing repair work... The dryer worked for the first couple of months pretty well, then it stopped turning the drum. If you manually turn the inside to remove clothes, it will take it off its rubber belt which turns the entire drum and will not be able to turn. I had to call the repair guys to put it back on track. Then today, 7 months later had the repair man to replace the motor because it would not stay on to dry clothes (push the button to start and would quit immediately after you released the button). So needless to say, I am on the last bit of our warranty time and am probably going to have to replace it. Worst investment ever, especially with two young toddlers...
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Customer Service was great! Now if I can get a dryer that works! Home Depot's customer service along with Maytag's has been great! Which is unusual in the world today..however product stinks! We have had 2 dryers delivered and waiting on the third one. Both were defective. NO excuse that product leaves a warehouse and is not tested. It gives Home Depot a bad mark against them. This needs to be fixed!
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely LOVE this dryer! My dryer and my refrigerator both picked the same week to die on me, so I had to buy two major appliances in a hurry without spending my life savings. I searched several websites and ran across this little beauty for a fantastic price! Once installed, I was even more impressed with the efficiency....it dries a load of towels in about 40 minutes! It is quiet, it fits into the small space that I had in my utility room, and I honestly don't think I could have purchased a better product, even if I had spent more money. I am one happy customer :)
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not dry This dryer does not dry. We bought it less than a year ago and it does not dry the laundry. I am going to try and take it back. You get what you pay for on this item. Its the cheapest on the factory floor because its not any good. I read the reviews before we purchase this dryer and there were several customers who remarked that it did not get the clothes dry, and a few mentioned that it worked well. I wish I had listened to those that said it didnt dry well. It seems it started out ok drying the laundry alright, and then as the months passed it just got worse till now I have to dry towels 3,4 times before they get dry, even then Im lucky if it does get dry. Saddens me that home depot sells a product this junky. I currently have wet clothes waiting on the towels to be done so I can dry them. I would not recommend this product if anyone asked me about it.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Spend more get something that will Last The dryer worked great at first then after 3 years since date of purchase it started acting up. At first the tensioner snapped out of position, turns out in previous versions it used to be held in place by a nut but, this has changed now some forces of physics keep it in place, it was going to cost $100 for technician to fix luckily someone else had gone through this and put a video on youtube so I fixed it myself. Lastly the tip of the motor rotating the belt broke off and damaged the belt in the process. Now I can spend more money buying parts that are of poor build quality or I can just do what i should have done in the first place spend more and get something that will last.
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Durable Machine for the Price! The tub is good size and having just taken all of my things out of storage, I had many, many loads to do. I washed sheets, comforters, winter clothes and throw rugs. I washed and dried pretty much consistently all day for 3 days. I am very pleased with the quality and price. I don't need all of the fancy options. I just need clean/dry clothing and bedding and this machine is perfect for me. It has energy saving settings and I use them. Every bit of energy savings I can get - I use. Very happy!
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needed Dryer Got Dryer Dryer Works Was a little apprehensive about purchasing this dryer after reading some of the customer reviews but I needed a dryer and I was able to get this dryer at a good price. So I went for it and I have not been sorry that I did. It dries my laundry so much faster than my old dryer in part I think because the tub on the dryer is larger than my old one. Whatever the reason I am glad it works as well as it does and I am very satisfied with this dryer.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy I recently purchased this last week. It doesn't dry clothes!!!! It took an hour and a half to dry one load. There's no light inside, plus we had to switch the door around to open the other way and it wasn't an easy process. We took it back four days later and purchased a better dryer. What a piece of junk. I guess you get what you pay for.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Dryer This dryer may not have all of the fancy features that some of the more pricey dryers out there, but it has everything you need. It does have multiple air temps for different types of clothes. It also has energy efficient settings, which is great if you use it often. It doesn't tear up clothes and dries everything evenly. I haven't had issues with it shrinking anything. All in all, a great product, especially for the low price that includes free delivery and installation.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very bad dryer One year and 7 days after purchase and it stopped working. We had the repairman out and he replaced a $12 thermal fuse...total cost of repair $169. Two months later it broke down again. I ordered the fuse on line and replaced it myself. I keep extra ones on hand because it needs replaced every few months. I would not recommend this dryer to anyone.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dryer that doesn't dry I've had this dryer for about 3 months and I wonder how a company that has been making dryers for a hundred years makes a dryer that won't dry. I just wanted a plain dryer that would do the job. I have to run clothes in the automatic cycle 3 times to get them dry. I only have to run them twice in timed dry. The manual says that the ambient temperature has to be above 45 degrees so I thought that might be the problem. Lately, it's been 90 degrees (this is Texas) in my garage and still no improvement. I've checked the hoses and vent for clogs, but nothing there. If there was a negative rating I'd give it a minus 1.
Date published: 2014-06-06
  • y_2017, m_1, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_751
  • loc_, sid_203547531, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 80ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT