Model # AED4675YQ

Internet #203547531

Store SO SKU #159355

Admiral 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
0005094600037

Discontinued Admiral

6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White

  • Available exclusively at The Home Depot
  • AutoDry cycles monitor temperature to minimize overdrying
  • 11 drying cycles accommodate a variety of fabric types

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Admiral 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer features a super capacity drum to fit large amounts of laundry, while the high-capacity blower dries your clothes fast. Eleven cycle selections, variable dryness levels and three temperature settings let you customize each cycle depending on the type of clothing or fabric, while an extra-large, reversible swing door makes loading and unloading easy. Built to last, the powder-coated top, lid and drum are durably designed to resist rust and scratching, keeping your dryer looking great over time.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $399.00
$359.00 /each
Save $40.00 (10%)
Was $449.00
$409.00 /each
Save $40.00 (9%)
$449.00 /each
Was $599.00
$539.00 /each
Save $60.00 (10%)
Name 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White 7.0 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White Centennial 7.0 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Brand Amana Whirlpool Admiral Maytag
Ratings (1829) (53) (751) (238)
Product Depth (in.) 27.75 28.2 27.75 27.75
Capacity - Dryer (cu. ft.) 6.5 7 6.5 7.0
Color/Finish Family White White White White
Stackable No No No No
Product Width (in.) 29 29 29 29
Steam Function No No No No
Dryer Features Lint Filter,Sensor Dry,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Damp Dry,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Sensor Dry,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Lint Filter,Sensor Dry,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Damp Dry,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Sensor Dry,Timed Dry
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

53 Questions334 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
0 answers

My dryer turns on with heat but the clothes doesn't turn in circles

This question is from 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 26, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

What's the reason for discontinue

This question is from 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 24, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Gardiner Maine
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 29, 2016
Answer: 
It was described to me as a Whirlpool one offv special run for Home Depot
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Dryer doesn't get hot

This question is from 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 24, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Gardiner Maine
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 25, 2016
Answer: 
Heater element may be burnt out, or fan may not be working: A service engineer is a must: DO NOT TRY TO REPAIR IT YOURSELF.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

I manually spun the inside of the dryer to check my clothes it made a loud clunk noise. Now all the dryer does is heat.

This question is from 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 12, 2016
Up. And now the clothes will not tumble?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-10-31 T02:10:21.579-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203547531, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 43ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 750 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a good deal Ordered for home delivery with my move to a new house, several states away. I just didn't want to struggle with getting my old washer and dryer out of the basement. Dryer was delivered by HomeDepot on the appointed time and date. I hooked it up later when I had time. Unit works great and is quiet. The only thing that could have been better is if the delivery guys had stayed to help unload the moving truck! But then other customers would not have been too happy.... May 19, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing purchase. This dryer is not good. I tried two within a two week period with disappointing results. The first one didn’t t dry clothes on first day. After an hour the machine was still cold, clothes still wet. The vendor replaced it with a second dryer which got hot but did not dry clothes. It chipped the house circuit breaker after a few minutes. Each time I tried to use it the same thing kept happening. I was very upset because I got the dryer on Thursday afternoon by Saturday of the same week had to get an electrician to check the problem. House circuits were fine but machine kept chipping the breakers. I was extremely disappointed. Returned replacement dryer to vendor. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Economy Dryer This dryer is an excellent value. It has all the features I really need at a price I wanted to pay. It seems to be well constructed. There are high and low heat settings, as well as timed and automatic ones. It does not have a signal to let you know when the cycle is complete however, this was not a big deal to me. My last dryer had a signal but no way to turn it off or lower the volume and that was somewhat irritating to me. I would definitely recommend this dryer to someone who wants a quality, no-frills dryer at a great price. March 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glad We Bought it My wife and I were skeptical about buying this budget dryer for our family after reading a few bad reviews but we are very satisfied we made the purchase. We've had it for a few weeks now and there haven't been any issues. It dries big loads fast! Just set it on automatic..we use the energy preferred setting and the clothes come out dry the 1st time. Very basic and user friendly which is what we were looking for. It has enough room to put in big comforters which is a plus and can easily fit in smaller sized apartments or homes. The value you get from this is worth it. September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Such a deal! What more can I say? I put in wet clothes and they come out dry. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles of the more expensive models, but it gets the job done. My last dryer had at least 7 different drying cycles and I only used two at the most. so, why pay for something you'll never use. About the only thing this dryer doesn't have that I kind of miss, is a light inside. The home delivery went smooth as silk and it was great having the old dryer taken away. If you're in the market for a good basic dryer, you can't go wrong with this model for the price. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Purchased this dryer at a great sale price ($299) and although I've only had it for a short time I am very satisfied. Would recommend. Only drawback is the handle on the door...a bit difficult to open. Does not have a light in drum area and no end of cycle buzzer, which I knew before I purchased. Grest dryer for the price. May 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good dryer for the money This dryer dries a large load of laundry quickly compared to my old Hotpoint. I'm not complaining about my old machine though it lasted 15 years.I just hope this one last at least that long.The only draw back was they delivered one and it sounded really loud so we ordered another one and another draw back was the delivery driver did not want to change the door around. It was in the contract they are supposed to.After we showed them the contract they complied. February 27, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value with excellent performance This dryer is performing wonderfully. It drys in record time without burning. I did not realize how bad my old dryer was performing until I replaced it with this model. The only feature I would change is the location of the pull out lint catcher being on the top of the unit. It always leaves lint residue on the top of the dryer. May 12, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it is meant to do. A dryer is a dryer - it is mean to dry clothes and this one does quickly and quietly. No bells or whistles to break or fancy gadgets that add to the cost that you don't use anyhow. Have only had short time but after initial glitch, no problems so far. May 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Solid, Value for money, no frills dryer.... The Admiral Electric Dryer is a excellent value dryer, from the Whirlpool Brand. Low on price & features, but very good value. Low points are assembling the dryer plug, and the extras are extra. May 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected so far! Bought this bc it was the cheapest I could find at the time..was a little worried it would b junky. But it's bigger than expected inside. Takes about 60 min for a load of towels or jeans. 45 min or more for other things. With using the high temp setting. So that's ok I think. It does not have a buzzer for when it shuts off. But for the price it was well worth no more trips to the laundromat!!! :) March 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great replacement dryer Our ancient dryer finally bit the dust and we had to replace it. After a lot of searching and consideration, we decided on this one, which had good reviews and a great price. The Home Depot guys came out promptly at the time promised; they removed our old dryer (which entailed moving our washer around too) and set up the new one in less than 15 minutes. Like any new product, it's taken some getting used to--the door is indeed hard to open, for one thing, and we are getting used to the settings--but it's exactly what we wanted: no frills, gadgets or extra settings we'll never use. It has a gigantic door, much bigger than our old one, which is wonderful. It gets our clothes dry, which is what we needed it for, lol. I would buy this dryer again in a heartbeat. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice dryer This is a nice little light/medium duty dryer. There are only two of us, but we do quite a bit of laundry because of my vocation. We'll probably look into a matching washer when our old washer finally wears out. Caviat when hard-wiring: use crimp rings, because the terminals are too puny to lug #10 wire. My understanding is that it is ok according to the NEC at this time to hard-wire, if you have a disconnect within sight of the appliance, including the CB. In most cases this is not best practice. Consult your local codes. November 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not buying another one I bought mine in the spring of 2010. It worked ok for the last few years, but then last week, when I went to turn it on, I heard humming and then it stopped. I can't turn it on at all now. I was really irriatated to run into this issue after only 6 years - I've seen them last 10+ - but eafter reading other reviews on here, it looks like I actually lucked out that it lasted even that long. My clothes have come out very linty on a regular basis, but I just dealt with it. I was going to look into having it repaired but after seeing how others have tried that with no success, I think I'm just going to replace it - with a different brand. April 1, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Dryer, quick delivery Hard to review s we have only had it a short time. I needed to replace my dryer on a budget. It gets used only 2-3 times a week and it's hidden in the basement. So I didn't look for a lot of features or appearance, I wish it had a higher energy rating and a bell or buzzer when the cycle ended. The quality shows in the cheap lint trap and the hard-to-close door. The machine was in stock and arrived in 2 days, the delivery guys were quick and very courteous. And my clothes dry. What more can I ask? I would recommend it to someone on a budget. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value ! The old axiom of "more is better" doesn't apply here. A basic simple to use and inexpensive dryer that has a large capacity best describes this machine. It's basic and does a good job of drying clothes. We bought the Admiral dryer /washer pair for our daughter that just moved into her first new home. She loves it ! The only minor concern is the door latch is a bit hard to close, but given the cost, this is dryer is GREAT value. Installers were very professional and helpful. January 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value on sale It's a "nothing special" dryer... just what I wanted.. all the normal features but no special bells and whistles. May 19, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Big piece of JUNK The dryer works great, but I am on the third repair in six months for the same thing. The rollers that the dryer drum rolls on get a flat spot causing a loud noise and for the roller to wear out and shred apart causing a horrible noise. Contacted the manufacture, and they don't appear to care that they will spend $200 per repair on a $300 dryer. Bring this to a $1000 repair bill by the time the warranty has gone, at which time this will go to the junk yard!!! I guess you get what you pay for! Will call Home Depot tomorrow and see if there is anything they can or will do. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A top lint removal, right swing door opening, basic dryer It was pretty much what I was expecting, a decent dryer for a very tight space. I like the lint removal on the top rather than along the edge of the door. My old dryer had the door that flipped down and the lint catch was right behind it which was great for not dropping clothes out but horrible for socks and other small items. This one does not "eat" socks and dries clothes with less time, heat and energy. March 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good basic dryer I needed a good basic dryer. I do not need any of the fancy settings on many of the new styles This dryer does what it is suppose to do dry clothes The price was perfect for my budget. May 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great decision I love the different cycles it has. It's styled nicely. I am pleased with the short amount of time it takes to dry my clothes. They come out really fluffy. Also I like that the lint filter is on top of the machine rather than inside with the drum. April 28, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal for the unit Great value for the price. We where looking for a inexpensive solution May 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dryer New dryer easy to use and works great; manual has good info too. Haul away of the old appliance, ever though you have to pay for it now (not like the Washer I bought a year ago), worth the cost. April 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied This is exactly what I wanted, a no fuss dryer that was economical to purchase and operate - goal achieved. May 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great dryer, great value! Runs quietly, dries quickly....all for a good price! May 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it's supposed to Works great. Only downside is the nob to select the settings isn't very precise. Hard to tell if I'm on preferred dried, more dry, extra dry. No matter what though, it works. April 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase! Will definately do business again! The delivery guys were very professional and efficient! Thank you for quality service May 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great product for price. Great product for the price. Quiet, and dries fast! Only problem - Door is hard to open & close. I have to slam it to close it. I don't know if that's a defect in the product I received or if that's just how they made it. April 17, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dryer Basic dryer. Does the job for the price paid. Easy to use. May 12, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It will do for now I purchased this dryer because my old one finally decided to cash in its chips at the most inconvenient time ever. A more expensive model was not an option. I literally purchased the least expensive dryer that was offered. I fully expected it to be a case of getting what I paid for, and it has been. Although the dryer has a pretty large capacity, it will not fully dry a large load in one cycle, even on its highest setting. Forget about drying a load of towels in one cycle. It won't happen. I'm hoping to get two or so years out of it (fingers crossed). Maybe then I can replace it with a more efficient machine. One very annoying feature is the lint screen. When you remove it to clean it, lint flies everywhere. It's not the end of the world, but it's a really poor design. October 16, 2014
  • 2016-10-30 T17:32:03.216-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_750, tr_750
  • loc_en_US, sid_203547531, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 26 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 127ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT