Model # AED4675YQ

Internet #203547531

Store SO SKU #159355

Admiral 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
0005094600037

Discontinued Admiral

6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White

  • Available exclusively at The Home Depot
  • AutoDry cycles monitor temperature to minimize overdrying
  • 11 drying cycles accommodate a variety of fabric types

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Admiral 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer features a super capacity drum to fit large amounts of laundry, while the high-capacity blower dries your clothes fast. Eleven cycle selections, variable dryness levels and three temperature settings let you customize each cycle depending on the type of clothing or fabric, while an extra-large, reversible swing door makes loading and unloading easy. Built to last, the powder-coated top, lid and drum are durably designed to resist rust and scratching, keeping your dryer looking great over time.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $399.00
$299.00 /each
Save $100.00 (25%)
$449.00 /each
$449.00 /each
Was $699.00
$469.00 /each
Save $230.00 (33%)
Name 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White 7.0 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White Bravos 7.0 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Brand Amana Admiral Whirlpool Maytag
Ratings (2709) (751) (260) (3592)
Color/Finish Family White White White White
Product Width (in.) 29 29 29 29
Stackable No No No No
Capacity - Dryer (cu. ft.) 6.5 6.5 7 7.0
Dryer Features Lint Filter,Sensor Dry,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Lint Filter,Sensor Dry,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Damp Dry,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Sensor Dry,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Sensor Dry,Timed Dry
Steam Function No No No No
Product Depth (in.) 27.75 27.75 28.25 27.75
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

CAN YOU DRY A QUEEN SIZE QUILT?

Asked by: Anonymous
I dryed a king sized comforter. Like my old dryer you have to stop it every 20 minutes and shake it out and throw it back in but it can be done
Answered by: Gahoo
Date published: 2015-11-06

no answer found re power cord and also install & removal

Asked by: Anonymous
It was delivered with a power cord, installed and my old dryer taken away. Great service!
Answered by: treaty300
Date published: 2015-09-17

Does it have an interior light?

It's the only "extra" I'm hoping for because my garage is dark
Asked by: Denny
no. maytag centennial dryer does
Answered by: kennycool
Date published: 2015-09-20

does this dryer have a 3 prong cord

Asked by: sabrina
yes
Answered by: Golem
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_56
  • loc_, sid_203547531, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 751.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price not so good design After owning a GE dryer that lasted almost 30 years, I can tell that this one probably won't come close. The unit runs quiet and has great capacity for large items but the build reflects the cost. Cheap plastic dial and start button. The main issue I have with this dryer is the location of the lint screen. It's on the top of the dryer so that when you pull it out, any lint that's loose falls on to the top of the dyer. Poor design there. Would be nice to have a bell or buzzer to let you know when it's done.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Basic Dryer Good basic dryer, dries clothes efficiently. Quiet operation, easy to cean lint filter. If you are on a budget, this dryer is a great product for the price. If you want all the bells and whistles you can spend alot more but this dries clothes well.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this dryer has great features! It has a good variety of settings for every type of drying needed. It has a huge drum! It's a lot bigger than my old one! I am extremely pleased with it! The men who delivered and set it up were very capable! They were prompt and courteous.
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it price and product great Did online it was fast and easy. It didn't take but 7 days to get product and the guys that delivered it was very nice and made sure it worked well and was set up right. Great customer service and online was great. Thanks
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The dryer is not heating very well! Hello, The price was fantastic for this product but it is not heating very well. I have to dry my load of clothes two times before they are dry (I put the setting on high heat). Other than that, the dryer is good.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good Product I bought my dryer December 2013 and within a few weeks I had to return it due to it wasn't drying my clothes. I did get another one which is working better, but I probably wouldn't buy the same brand next time.
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dryer Great price Great value This is a great performing dryer. It is quite and works around the clock at my home. I like the lint screen being on the top instead of in the door. Very easy to use. Lots of settings to choose from and no annoying end of cycle buzzer. I live in manufactured housing and it also doesn't shake the house with a full load being dried.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good one I like it, it's a cheap and easy to use dryer. I would like to recomend this dryer if you are looking for a cheap one and don't care about the looks and fensy stuffs.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Choice I'm very satisfied with this dryer. Great product at a great price! Plus I love the large basket...perfect for comforters and large loads.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't dry clothes The dryer takes an hour to an hour and a half to dry a load. The clothes don't dry evenly.
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine! Everything worked as expected. Great product! Would purchase again.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dyer Dryer was very affordable and works great. Dries clothes quickly.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value This is a great value and functions perfectly for us.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing more, Nothing Less This product is exactly as you would expect, a standard front load clothes dryer. It's a little noisy, and lacks many "Special Features" but it drys clothes well enough.
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely LOVE this dryer! My dryer and my refrigerator both picked the same week to die on me, so I had to buy two major appliances in a hurry without spending my life savings. I searched several websites and ran across this little beauty for a fantastic price! Once installed, I was even more impressed with the efficiency....it dries a load of towels in about 40 minutes! It is quiet, it fits into the small space that I had in my utility room, and I honestly don't think I could have purchased a better product, even if I had spent more money. I am one happy customer :)
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoy the Simplicity The nice feature of this dryer is that there is not much that can go wrong. The settings are straight-forward and it drys clothes quickly & easily.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basic dryer. This dryer has the basic features I was looking for. Dries my laundry very well and in a short time. Have been pleased with this appliance.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pretty, but a piece of junk Well, shucks! "if Only I'd read the reviews". But, being a bit hard headed I just jumped right in. It's pretty, has a lot of features (none of which, as far a I can tell really work) but it just doesn't dry/ The "factory authorized repair people came out quickly and did some measurements (temperature, air flow, etc) and told me it was working as it should. I should have read a bit more into that statement and returned it while I still could. We are a 3 member family with 4 medium washer loads a week. After washing, the clothes are 'normally' wet (No excessive water, etc). None of the automatic selections even start to dry, but if I put the dryer on "Time Dry/High Heat' on the 60 setting (which I assume to be 60 minutes) It will dry to dampish in only 2 passes. Don't even look at it. It's junk. A final thought: THANK YOU, HOME DEPOT FOR SUPPORTING OUR VETS!
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had the dryer for 2 yrs and now it won't start You have to run the load twice to dry the cloths will never buy another one ,only had the dryer for 2 yrs and now it won't start
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Dryer It gets the job done! I am quite happy with my dryer. Quiet and energy efficient.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from our clothes dry super fast. Dryer is GREAT and the dellery people were fast and very nice
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DED AFTER ONE MONTH OF USE We bought this dryer on 12/29/2012 today Feb 18 is ded.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just horrible! DO NOT BUY! My mother bought this for me on June 1, 2013. The current date is July 23, 2013. On June 26th, all my troubles began when I did a load of laundry and attempted to start my dryer. I pressed the start button and nothing. Did all the troubleshooting, checked my circuit breaker, etc. I had a warranty tech come out the following Tuesday. He tinkered a bit, removing the back panel and had me switch the circuit breaker off and on. He pressed start and voila, like magic it begins to work. He says that its our electrical wiring and that the dryer isn't the problem. Then on Thursday, July 18, I do a load, move the setting switch and press the start button. Nothing. Do all the trouble shooting again, switch off the breaker, etc. Call the warranty man and he comes the following Monday. This time he does me a favor and checks all of the wiring in my house, circuit breaker box, outlets, etc. I tell him the story of how I changed the settings and then he tests my electrical cord. Not the problem. He then tests the dryer itself and he concludes that it is the dryers timer. Apparently there is some sort of backfeed that the dryer creates but ends up shorting out one side of the voltage switch, the side that needs to power on the timer and get the start button to go. He says that the first time we must have gotten lucky that it worked but ultimately, this dryer is a dud. Save yourself some time and some headaches by going with a brand/appliance that has a reputable name and an excellent rating. Do not buy this dryer! This thing is definitely going back to Home Depot.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Preforms well. Switching door to open in opposite direction is a breeze. Installation took only 15 minutes. Great no nonsense dryer. Quit operating. Only thing I'd like is a buzzer when it shuts off.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works good! I have had this dryer for over a year and use it everyday. It has worked fine for me so far. The price is reasonable and for the money it works as expected.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy this. Avoid this machine. Sometimes it would run past the shutoff time. It would just keep going. Today, just about a year after we purchased it, it made some loud grinding noise and then stopped working altogether. We bought a matching Admiral washer, and I know it would last much longer either. Twice the water kept filling and overflowed.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Get the extended warranty!! I have had this dryer for 2 years now and it works pretty well for the most part. However, I went to put in a load of clothes to dry and when I turned the dial and pressed the button nothing happened. So I checked to make sure I had the dial right and pushed the button again and heard a horrible buzzing noise. I'm thinking what the heck is that ? I opened the dryer door and the inside was glowing orange from the heating element coming on but the drum wasn't spinning. It took me a minute to realize that once I opened the door, the element should have went off and cooled down but it didn't!!! It kept getting hotter until I yelled at my fiancee to come unplug it because I couldn't reach the cord. Definitely a fire hazard and has me worried to use it again. I also have the matching washer and if you are going to buy this then get the extended warranty you will use it multiple times.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GARBAGE What a scam the washer version of the Admiral took 6 loads till it broke. Home Depot swapped it out with no questions, thankfully. then the drier went the next day. I've had them for 3 weeks tomorrow. I somewhat get a feeling this might be an on going problem. I hope Home Depot will just take them back. I'll find out in the morning. To sum it up DO NOT BUY!
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Get another brand!!!! It takes 2 full cycles to actually dry clothes. I even tried putting no more than 6 pieces of clothes and it still took 2 full cycles to dry.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing purchase. This dryer is not good. I tried two within a two week period with disappointing results. The first one didn’t t dry clothes on first day. After an hour the machine was still cold, clothes still wet. The vendor replaced it with a second dryer which got hot but did not dry clothes. It chipped the house circuit breaker after a few minutes. Each time I tried to use it the same thing kept happening. I was very upset because I got the dryer on Thursday afternoon by Saturday of the same week had to get an electrician to check the problem. House circuits were fine but machine kept chipping the breakers. I was extremely disappointed. Returned replacement dryer to vendor.
Date published: 2013-06-19
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_751
  • loc_, sid_203547531, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 254ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT