Model # AED4675YQ

Internet #203547531

Store SO SKU #159355

Admiral 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
0005094600037

Discontinued Admiral

6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White

  • Available exclusively at The Home Depot
  • AutoDry cycles monitor temperature to minimize overdrying
  • 11 drying cycles accommodate a variety of fabric types

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Admiral 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer features a super capacity drum to fit large amounts of laundry, while the high-capacity blower dries your clothes fast. Eleven cycle selections, variable dryness levels and three temperature settings let you customize each cycle depending on the type of clothing or fabric, while an extra-large, reversible swing door makes loading and unloading easy. Built to last, the powder-coated top, lid and drum are durably designed to resist rust and scratching, keeping your dryer looking great over time.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $399.00
$359.00 /each
Save $40.00 (10%)
Was $449.00
$409.00 /each
Save $40.00 (9%)
$449.00 /each
Was $599.00
$539.00 /each
Save $60.00 (10%)
Name 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White 7.0 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White Centennial 7.0 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Brand Amana Whirlpool Admiral Maytag
Ratings (1814) (53) (751) (238)
Product Depth (in.) 27.75 28.2 27.75 27.75
Capacity - Dryer (cu. ft.) 6.5 7 6.5 7.0
Color/Finish Family White White White White
Stackable No No No No
Product Width (in.) 29 29 29 29
Steam Function No No No No
Dryer Features Lint Filter,Sensor Dry,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Damp Dry,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Sensor Dry,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Lint Filter,Sensor Dry,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Damp Dry,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Sensor Dry,Timed Dry
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

53 Questions334 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
0 answers

My dryer turns on with heat but the clothes doesn't turn in circles

This question is from 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 26, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

What's the reason for discontinue

This question is from 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 24, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Gardiner Maine
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 29, 2016
Answer: 
It was described to me as a Whirlpool one offv special run for Home Depot
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Dryer doesn't get hot

This question is from 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 24, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Gardiner Maine
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 25, 2016
Answer: 
Heater element may be burnt out, or fan may not be working: A service engineer is a must: DO NOT TRY TO REPAIR IT YOURSELF.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

I manually spun the inside of the dryer to check my clothes it made a loud clunk noise. Now all the dryer does is heat.

This question is from 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 12, 2016
Up. And now the clothes will not tumble?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-10-31 T02:10:21.579-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203547531, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 38ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 750 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Electric Dryer by Admiral Excellent Product, it performs well and works fine. May 11, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by timer trouble the admiral dryer is adequate with one exception. I have had to replace the timer 3 times in 5 years. the timer is assembled in mexico with Chinese parts that are cheaply made. replacing it is $80 for the part. i'm not replacing anymore timers. replaced it with a maytag dryer April 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent purchsed Excellent product for the price you paid , quite. We miss the light inside the dryer April 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great machine for the price! Works great! Pretty quiet and gets the job done efficiently. April 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just what Mom wanted a uncomplicated washer and dryer simple to operate,wow. tired of reading all those manuals and settings to set this is the product no hassle just basic. April 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My new dryer Love the new dryer. Dries clothes fast. good value May 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice looking and quiet. Large capacity. Quiet, large capacity and very nice looking. Easy to use April 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Admiral electric dryer Bought both Admiral washer and dryer at a fantastic sale price at Home Depot. Very happy with my purchase, easy to use controls. My old dryer had a very loud, annoying buzzer that went off when the dryer was done, this new one doesn't have any buzzer, which I really like. Dryer is basically quiet, well compared to my old dryer. I like the lint trap on top of the machine, easy to pull out and clean. Overall would buy this product again. I have no cons on this dryer, but only used it 5 times so far. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great dryer Everything about getting this dryer has been great. The delivery went very well. The delivery team was excellent and very helpful. We hooked it up and started using it immediately. It has worked very well. Larger on the inside then I thought, and it heats well and dries the clothes in the time set. Would fully recommend this to anyone who is looking for an affordable dryer without all the bells and whistles. It gets the job done. December 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Admiral Dryer There is nothing fancy about this dryer, but it does the job that a dryer needs to do which is dry the clothes. I have had this dryer for about three weeks now, so far I have no complaints. March 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Good features on the dryer. Several settings to choose from. I wish there was a beep setting that I could use to indicate when the dryer is finished. I'm surprised at how quiet the machine is which is a good thing. March 26, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service/Easy purchase The on line purchasing made it really easy to buy and we were very pleased with the product that we got for the money we paid. The delivery and removal by your team was the best aspect of this purchase for us and made my job simple, thank you. March 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New dryer The only problem with the dryer is that you can't switch the door to open the opposite way without drilling holes in the machine. But it dries our clothes, and that's what it's supposed to do March 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DRYER 40 minutes to dry loads in previous dryer and @ 40 minutes in this one,usually additional 15 minutes or so to completely dry clothes. Now I take my jeans and tee shirts out, as they are, put them on hangers to complete their drying in the closet. Fortunately I have more clothes to wear. Neither wife nor I are happy about that. February 3, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good buy for the price this dryer is your basic simple dryer. no extra features or anything like that. it works well. it's a good buy for the price. the only thing I don't like about it is there is no light inside the dryer March 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value for a simple dryer A simple dryer that operates quite well. We abuse our laundry appliances, so we use the "run it till it drops and throw it away" principle. This was exactly what we were looking for. It has out performed the previous models. Runs quieter, dries faster. If a simple dryer is what you are looking for, you can't go wrong with this one. January 30, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Investment We bought this as part of a set 14 months ago. There have been no issues until the motor died this week. While the price is a great value, don't expect any longevity from this dryer. We will not be buying our replacement from Home Depot. March 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Washer & dryer set is perfect for the retired person who just wants to do laundry. The washer & dryer was easy to install that a 65 year old woman did it. As a retired couple who is not wanting all the bells and whistles, this is perfect for handling the basic laundry detail. March 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Admiral Dryer Door latch is difficult to close. A service rep was sent right away. He said because the door is so big the latch has to be tight or the clothes will fall out. It dries well for a cheap product. We already had the matching washer. They work very well for the money. February 28, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by satisfied with the purchase the dryer works fine except that it takes longer to dry a load of clothes than my previous dryer , but I am satisfied with my purchase. March 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly simple We looked for a washer and dryer set and this is the dryer that we chose as it matches the washer. It is not a super featured dryer at all. We did not need anything fancy. It was very affordable. My husband installed it and the washer with no problem. It dries clothes faster than any dryer I've previously used. What do you need out of a dryer? We only needed to dry clothes, etc. January 1, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A dependable dryer it is a basically good dryer for the price. No bells and whistle but a dependable dryer for what it is used for March 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Dryer The dryer is very efficient and quiet. It was very easy to install. March 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great cost for money Easy to install, great cost for product, working well March 24, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good purchase I am pleased with the dryers simplicity. I has only one dial, which is what broke on my last dryer after only 5 years, and one push button. It is easy to use and does a better job than my last dryer. It has an energy preferred setting and I am using less energy. In my opinion it is a good product. January 20, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok except lint screen Lint screen is on top and is curved so when you pull it out, the lint flys everywhere. March 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Purchase! Loving this dryer. Basic dryer but I can't imagine any additional feature the average person would need. Plenty of options and it also has an energy efficient setting that will automatically shut the dryer off when clothes are dried. The delivery team was outstanding as well! January 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by i would purchase this product again. for the money this has turned out to be a great product for the money. March 10, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service was great! Now if I can get a dryer that works! Home Depot's customer service along with Maytag's has been great! Which is unusual in the world today..however product stinks! We have had 2 dryers delivered and waiting on the third one. Both were defective. NO excuse that product leaves a warehouse and is not tested. It gives Home Depot a bad mark against them. This needs to be fixed! January 6, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great dryer for the money. Large capacity, good for a no frills dryer. Works well. Great dryer for the price. March 12, 2015
  • 2016-10-30 T17:06:35.452-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_750, tr_750
  • loc_en_US, sid_203547531, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 26 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT