0005094600037
Discontinued

Admiral

Model AED4675YQ

Internet #203547531

Store SO SKU #159355

6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

  • Available exclusively at The Home Depot
  • AutoDry cycles monitor temperature to minimize overdrying
  • 11 drying cycles accommodate a variety of fabric types

Compare Similar

Price
Was $399.00
$299.00 /each
Save $100.00 (25%)
$449.00 /each
Was $699.00
Special Buy $588.00
$529.20 /each
Save $169.80 (24%)
Was $599.00
$539.10 /each
Save $59.90 (10%)
Name 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White Cabrio 7.0 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Electric Dryer in White Centennial 7.0 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Brand Amana Admiral Whirlpool Maytag
Ratings (1342) (750) (796) (202)
Capacity - Dryer (cu. ft.) 6.5 6.5 7.0 7.0
Product Depth (in.) 27.75 27.75 28.25 27.75
Color/Finish Family White White White White
Product Width (in.) 29 29 29 29
Stackable No No No No
Matching Washer Type Top Load Top Load Top Load Top Load
Steam Function No No No No
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Admiral 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer features a super capacity drum to fit large amounts of laundry, while the high-capacity blower dries your clothes fast. Eleven cycle selections, variable dryness levels and three temperature settings let you customize each cycle depending on the type of clothing or fabric, while an extra-large, reversible swing door makes loading and unloading easy. Built to last, the powder-coated top, lid and drum are durably designed to resist rust and scratching, keeping your dryer looking great over time.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 6.5 cu. ft. capacity accommodates large loads
  • 11 drying cycles, including automatic dry high heat, automatic dry low heat, timed dry and air dry offer a custom drying option for every load
  • Powder-coated dryer drum provides a smooth surface that is scratch resistant so clothes gently glide off its surface without snagging
  • Rear panel controls provide convenient access to all cycle and option selections
  • Three temperature settings handle a variety of fabric types
  • Wrinkle-prevent feature helps stop wrinkles from setting in dry clothes
  • Automatic dry cycles monitor temperature to help prevent clothes from overdrying
  • Extra-large, reversible swing door makes loading and unloading clothes easy
  • Durable, powder-coated finish resists scratches
  • Classic white design coordinates with any interior style
  • UL listed for safety and quality
  • Limited 1-year warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

52 Questions334 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

What's the reason for discontinue

This question is from 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 24, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Gardiner Maine
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 29, 2016
Answer: 
It was described to me as a Whirlpool one offv special run for Home Depot
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Dryer doesn't get hot

This question is from 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 24, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Gardiner Maine
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 25, 2016
Answer: 
Heater element may be burnt out, or fan may not be working: A service engineer is a must: DO NOT TRY TO REPAIR IT YOURSELF.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

I manually spun the inside of the dryer to check my clothes it made a loud clunk noise. Now all the dryer does is heat.

This question is from 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 12, 2016
Up. And now the clothes will not tumble?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

Is this unit energy efficient?

This question is from 6.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 2, 2016
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-08-29 T13:57:50.660-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203547531, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 750 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by dryer Good dryer, quiet and fast drying. Looks great, good buy March 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good purchase I am pleased with the dryers simplicity. I has only one dial, which is what broke on my last dryer after only 5 years, and one push button. It is easy to use and does a better job than my last dryer. It has an energy preferred setting and I am using less energy. In my opinion it is a good product. January 20, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Low-Priced Dryer I was looking for a replacement dryer that was affordable. It has a very large drum and sufficient settings. February 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good basdic dryer Sensor dry settings spend too much time! But 20 minutes get most loads dry. Much less expensive than the dryer that 'matches' our new high efficiency washer. February 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Purchase! Loving this dryer. Basic dryer but I can't imagine any additional feature the average person would need. Plenty of options and it also has an energy efficient setting that will automatically shut the dryer off when clothes are dried. The delivery team was outstanding as well! January 27, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service was great! Now if I can get a dryer that works! Home Depot's customer service along with Maytag's has been great! Which is unusual in the world today..however product stinks! We have had 2 dryers delivered and waiting on the third one. Both were defective. NO excuse that product leaves a warehouse and is not tested. It gives Home Depot a bad mark against them. This needs to be fixed! January 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by admiral dryer I'm pleased with my dryer it works great. I am blessed to have a dryer with all the features. For a great price. February 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great dryer - great price The dryer is great. Great price - runs really quiet. Very happy with it. February 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Price was right, drying clothes fine, wish stores had more in stock items February 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome dryer The dryer is simple to operate yet has features to dry your special fabrics.. February 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Admiral Dryer We did not assemble Home Depot did. It didn't take them very long February 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome Great product for a very cheap price. Better then everyone i used in the past February 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dryer review this seems to be a quality dryer, I have only owned it a short time so I can't comment yet on problems. I do like the lint trap it is a very big screen that pulls out from the top of the unit. February 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rightfully Made It dries. It's quiet. Simple. Worth your dollar and penny February 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simple, but super I don't like all the digital controls on appliances and this dryer doesn't have them. Has alot of settings and just an all around great machine. February 10, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Amana Dryer I don't feel the dryer dries as well as my old dryer. The clothes are damp after a regular cycle. There is no inside light which I like. I won't purchase another one like this one. January 27, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good purchase I'm very happy with this dryer. Sometimes things are still damp on the Energy Preferred setting. However, the longer More Dry setting dries everything completely. January 27, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy I purchased this dryer.Very pleased with it. I purchased this dryer.I was very scared.I decided go for it.I could not be in my apt. with wet clothes hanging.I would recommend to friends and old co-works.Glad I have it.Dries very well clothes come out nice and no loud noise. January 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick-drying no frills dryer. Have only had this beast for 2 weeks, but do a lot of laundry on the weekends and this gets the job done. Not a lot of bells and whistles, but after the last dryer gave out, all you want is to have you laundry dry fast and efficiently. This dryer does just last. Hope it lasts. January 6, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase!!! We had an Admiral set and the dryer went out after 12 years. We decided to get another because we did not want to spend a ton of money. I am extremely pleased with how quickly and efficiently this dryer gets things dry! It dried a mattress cover in under an hour and I didn't even have to take it out to rearrange it half way through as I did before! I am very happy with this dryer! I would recommend! November 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by affordable, dries my clothes Can't beat the price and free delivery. So far.so good. February 11, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT BASIC, NO FRILLS DRYER. This dryer is exactly what I wanted for my vacation home. It gets the job done quickly. February 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bang for the Buck Spacious dryer with multiple drying options! You cannot beat the value! February 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy with Admiral Very quiet washer. Matching dryer quiet as well. Highly recommend versus high end, high priced units. All the basics. Two months in so lets hope it's a reliable long term series. January 27, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Get another brand!!!! It takes 2 full cycles to actually dry clothes. I even tried putting no more than 6 pieces of clothes and it still took 2 full cycles to dry. January 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My son is enjoying it! Excellent on time delivery went smooth! Delivery set up people new what they were doing! February 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely worth the money - $299!! simple,, but easy to operate and very efficient; glad I made the purchase; excellent delivery team - on time and quick setup and friendly February 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! Dryer works well. No complaints. dryer was delivered quickly. works great! good value. February 3, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by wife not happy with phone conversation the online ordering was very easy and the delivery people were courtious right on time. but my wife was not happy with the product and even more unhappy with the lack of knowlege of the local store's service reps. January 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thank you Great work all around...ordering and delivery process plus people of delivery. February 3, 2015
  • 2016-08-25 T14:46:57.986-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_750, tr_750
  • loc_en_US, sid_203547531, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7  ... 26 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 100ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT