Model # 85198

Internet #202962716

Amerimax Home Products 6 in. x 20 ft. Black Roll Gutter Guard
0049821851989

Discontinued Amerimax Home Products

6 in. x 20 ft. Black Roll Gutter Guard

  • Helps keep large debris out of gutter
  • Use with gutter guard girders for best results, sold separately
  • Can be trimmed
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Amerimax Home Products Roll Gutter Guard is an economical way to help keep gutters clear from large debris. It snaps onto your 5 in. K style gutters using Gutter Guard Girders (sold separately). It is sold in 20 ft. long rolls which can be trimmed to fit gutter run lengths.

  • Black plastic gutter guard
  • Sold in 20 ft. length rolls
  • Attaches using gutter guard girders (sold separately)
  • Helps prevent large debris from clogging your gutters

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Gutter Size
5 in.
Product Depth (in.)
5.25
Product Height (in.)
6.5
Product Width (in.)
5.25

Details

Color
Black
Color Family
Black
Material
Plastic
Product Weight (lb.)
0.583lb
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Snap/Lock-In

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
None

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

How large are the holes?

Asked by: 10s
Although the holes are larger than some of the more expensive options, you can use a 2nd layer to make it more dense. This also adds to the rigidity of it.
Answered by: Skeeter
Date published: 2017-06-12

Will the product work well with oak tree "flowers"?

Asked by: ontheroof
I think that will mostly go through this mesh since the holes are 1/4" wide. It will let verysmall twigs and other small stuff through. But I used a 2nd layer to make it more dense and rigid. Was no problem to install 2 layers. I wonder if the other guy who answered didn't find the pollen flowers in his gutters because maybe the rain was washing it out?
Answered by: Skeeter
Date published: 2016-12-12

How well do you think this product would work to keep fir tree needles out of the gutter? Not sure how big the holes are..

Asked by: Micky
I have an oak at the front of the property and a fir tree at the rear. So far it has coped with both trees and the debris that falls from these trees.
Answered by: Richard
Date published: 2016-05-21

The gutter I want to protect is at the edge of a metal roof.

What sort of gutter guard will work best? I don't want to have to attach the guard to the edge of the roof, only to the inside of the gutter.
Asked by: charlie
I got out my 6 ft ladder and a pair of gloves and scissors where needed. I installed my gutter leaf guard in a simi- arc and cut about an inch into the fiber to pass over the gutter nails. Hope this information helps.
Answered by: Bud
Date published: 2016-03-23
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_, sid_202962716, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

6 in. x 20 ft. Black Roll Gutter Guard is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 52.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product But Complicated Process To Order Through Home Depot The plastic roll gutter guard is a good solution to covering gutters. It goes on quickly, has a large percentage of open area and is inexpensive. The plastic does become brittle after a few years. The main problem was the complicated arcane process to place an order with Home Depot. The on-line order did not work and the in-store system would make Machiavelli proud.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Black roll gutter guard It is very useful, easy to put it on my gutter. Good price.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from protects plants from squirrels, too! I use this in planters and the garden to keep squirrels from digging up new plants. Just cut to fit and use garden prongs or chopsticks to hold in place.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from as advertised easy installation except for having to get on a ladder to get on the roof.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seems a bit thin but holds up just fine Works just fine, though I am worried that it will crack and disintegrate after a few months in the sun. So far so good, though!
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and Simple to Install Product was easy to install with the clips. I've only had it installed a short time so I'm not sure if it will keep the leaves out of my gutters efficiently, so we'll wait and see.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from product as advertised Product was as advertised One roll however was not full length. it was about 10 feet short.
Date published: 2012-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CHEAP AND EFFECTIVE Works great, brackets to support not needed,just slip under shingle and rest on outter gutter edge. Was cheaper at Home Depot than Amazon, like many other products. Consumer Reports recommends product over Gutter Gaurd...
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from time saver since installing the gutter guard I have haven't had to clean the gutters, the leaves are terrible here, thnak you gutter guard!
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just installed this product. Installed easily, it appears it will do what it is intended to, keep the leaves from clogging the gutter.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for what we needed it for We wanted to place it on the base of balcony since we have a small dog and live in the city. Worked like a charm.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient It was easy to find stuff on the internet and have it delivered to our local store.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not the best I have used another gutter guard before and I found that this is not the best one...
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OK Did not use it for gutter guards, but it did work good for what I needed it for.
Date published: 2012-07-17
  • y_2017, m_7, d_24, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_, sid_202962716, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 166ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT