0049821851989

Amerimax Home Products

Model # 85198

Internet # 202962716

6 in. x 20 ft. Black Roll Gutter Guard

$4.00 /each
  • Helps keep large debris out of gutter
  • Use with gutter guard girders for best results, sold separately
  • Can be trimmed

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 85198

Internet # 202962716

Amerimax Home Products Roll Gutter Guard snaps onto your 5 in. K style gutters using Gutter Guard Girders (sold separately). It is sold in 20 ft. long rolls which can be trimmed to fit gutter run lengths.

  • Black plastic gutter guard
  • Sold in 20 ft. length rolls
  • Attaches using gutter guard girders (sold separately)
  • Helps prevent large debris from clogging your gutters

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Gutter Size 
5 in. 
Product Depth (in.) 
5.25 
Product Height (in.) 
6.5 
Product Width (in.) 
5.25 
Details
Color 
Black 
Color Family 
Black 
Material 
Plastic 
Product Weight (lb.) 
0.583 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Style 
Snap/Lock-In 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
None 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Gutter Size: 5 in.
Material: Plastic
Style: Snap/Lock-In
Price: $0 - $10
Brand: Amerimax Home Products
Review Rating: 4 & Up
Search
11 Questions13 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

6 in. x 20 ft. Black Roll Gutter Guard
6 in. x 20 ft. Black Roll Gutter Guard

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

How large are the holes?

This question is from 6 in. x 20 ft. Black Roll Gutter Guard
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Austin, TX
Read all my Q&A
May 31, 2016
Answer: 
Although the holes are larger than some of the more expensive options, you can use a 2nd layer to make it more dense. This also adds to the rigidity of it.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

May 31, 2016
Answer: 
Thanks for your question. The holes are approximately 1/4" square.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Will the product work well with oak tree "flowers"?

This question is from 6 in. x 20 ft. Black Roll Gutter Guard
Asked by
Northern VA
Read all my Q&A
May 19, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Austin, TX
Read all my Q&A
May 31, 2016
Answer: 
I think that will mostly go through this mesh since the holes are 1/4" wide. It will let verysmall twigs and other small stuff through. But I used a 2nd layer to make it more dense and rigid. Was no problem to install 2 layers.
I wonder if the other guy who answered didn't find the pollen flowers in his gutters because maybe the rain was washing it out?
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
St petersburg Florida
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 20, 2016
Answer: 
Oak tree flowers...if you mean the long strands of pollen. It worked for me, kept the gutters clear, when the tree was pollenating and dropping everything it could possible drop. The roof was covered, with leaves, pollen, and the gutter was clear, and when it rained, gutters remained clear. I thought it was worth a go, to put these up, as my gutters got blocked within a day with fallen leaves etc. Glad I Read More
Oak tree flowers...if you mean the long strands of pollen. It worked for me, kept the gutters clear, when the tree was pollenating and dropping everything it could possible drop. The roof was covered, with leaves, pollen, and the gutter was clear, and when it rained, gutters remained clear. I thought it was worth a go, to put these up, as my gutters got blocked within a day with fallen leaves etc. Glad I did, as they have worked better than I expected............still have to get on the roof though to blow the leaves of the shingles. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

How well do you think this product would work to keep fir tree needles out of the gutter? Not sure how big the holes are..

This question is from 6 in. x 20 ft. Black Roll Gutter Guard
Asked by
Oregon
Read all my Q&A
March 24, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
St petersburg Florida
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 20, 2016
Answer: 
I have an oak at the front of the property and a fir tree at the rear. So far it has coped with both trees and the debris that falls from these trees.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

March 28, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Micky. Thanks for your question. For fir tree needles, you would probably be better served by using one of our snap-in gutter guards with a filter. You can check our Model # 86270BX 3 ft. White Snap-In Filter Gutter Guard on the HomeDepot.com website.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
2 answers

The gutter I want to protect is at the edge of a metal roof.

This question is from 6 in. x 20 ft. Black Roll Gutter Guard
Asked by
Falmouth, MA
Read all my Q&A
August 11, 2015
What sort of gutter guard will work best? I don't want to have to attach the guard to the edge of the roof, only to the inside of the gutter.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
San Diego, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
March 22, 2016
Answer: 
I got out my 6 ft ladder and a pair of gloves and scissors where needed. I installed my gutter leaf guard in a simi- arc and cut about an inch into the fiber to pass over the gutter nails. Hope this information helps.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Accokeek, MD
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 9, 2015
Answer: 
You are just fine, this mesh goes INSIDE the gutter, and is not anchored in any way. The mesh is bowed over the gutter. parking any leaves or other flotsam behind or on top, allowing the wind to clear them away.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-06-27 T18:26:31.121-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202962716, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 784ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over all this product is much better than the old metal product So much better than the old metal product. The plastic is easier to work with and cut. The plastic allows the product to better form fit the gutter. December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Seems a bit thin but holds up just fine Works just fine, though I am worried that it will crack and disintegrate after a few months in the sun. So far so good, though! December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to install The clips I purchased with this product could not be used with my roof/eave/gutter design. I had to modify the instructions a bit for my installation. My installation seems good; will know better in the fall/spring when the live oaks dump their loads. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very effective One thing to note about this product - a local maintenance firm in Portland, OR noted that yearly maintenance is still necessary becuase fine pine needles are not stopped by the mesh. However, Consumer Reports rates it highly and it's super cost effective relative to other systems. September 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product. Great product.I needed 110ft.I ordered 6 rolls at 20ft. a roll.I ended up four ft. short.one of the rolls was not right.But that can happen during production.Overall a good item i would refer this to anyone who needs to keep the leaves out of their gutters.easy install as well. October 18, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good price, good quality; waiting results of application Installed in gutters over daylong install. Not the easiest thing to install (requires small 3-4 ft sections to handle on roof; and must be maneuvered carefully to engage in gutters securely). Now waiting results in keeping leaves out, and surviving winter ice & snow. November 5, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy and Simple to Install Product was easy to install with the clips. I've only had it installed a short time so I'm not sure if it will keep the leaves out of my gutters efficiently, so we'll wait and see. October 2, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not real easy to install I'm having difficulty getting this installed on my gutters. It's not as easy as I thought it would be. The gutter guard is not very flexible which makes the installation challenging. September 24, 2011
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by product as advertised Product was as advertised One roll however was not full length. it was about 10 feet short. December 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to install Quick and easy to install when using the separately offered clips. if works as anticiptaed, will have saved thousand over a prefessional gutter guard installation May 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OK Did not use it for gutter guards, but it did work good for what I needed it for. July 17, 2012
  • 2016-06-28 T14:49:12.691-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_202962716, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 312ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT