Model # AMN2002-810

Internet #202982021

Store SO SKU #1000952014

Artistic Weavers Amanda Black Wool 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
0764262504859

Artistic Weavers

Amanda Black Wool 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Was  $499.00
$399.20 /each

Save $99.80 (20%)  through 02/27/2017

20% Off Surya Rugs
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 02/07/2017 - 02/27/2017
20% Off Surya Rugs

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Amanda Black Wool 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug is a great centerpiece in casual and formal settings. Made of 100% wool and hand tufted in India, the rug can be easily cleaned by regular vacuuming and immediately blotting spills. A premium rug-gripper pad (sold separately) is recommended for the rug.

  • 100% Wool
  • Premium rug-gripper pad recommended (sold separately)
  • Hand Tufted in India
  • Vacuum regularly and blot spills immediately for easy cleaning
  • Vacuum regularly and spot clean as needed
  • 1-year limited manufacturer warranty
  • Please Note: The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Precisely what are ALL of the colors in this pretty rug and is it avaialble larger?

I read a review from a person who complained of sharp chips in the rug. Tat concerns me. Any suggestions.
Asked by: Noniekabonie
My rug was perfect.
Answered by: Sadiemae
Date published: 2017-01-10

What is the backing?

It says Polyester, Latex, Other. So, which is it? I just had hardwood floors installed and the contractor said not to use rugs with rubber or latex backing as they can discolor the light colored hardwood.
Asked by: Yoopie
Fabric backing
Answered by: Sadiemae
Date published: 2017-01-10

This looks so similar to the Home Decorators Eschelon. Are they the same?

I see Home Decorators has answered a lot of questions about this rug, but it says it is by American Weavers. Would love more info.
Asked by: Bshckd
This is made by Artistic Weavers.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-10-09

What colors are in the Ivory rug?

Asked by: Gigi
Thanks for your inquiry, Gigi, this rug appears to have a Ivory background, with blues, browns, and beiges throughout the patterns. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly.
Answered by: HomeDecorators
Date published: 2016-11-07
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_24
  • loc_, sid_202982021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 87ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Amanda Black Wool 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 122.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have had this rug for over a year and a half, and it still sheds HORRIBLY. I cab fill up my vac... I have had this rug for over a year and a half, and it still sheds HORRIBLY. I cab fill up my vacuum canister everyday. There are large bald spots where you can see the rug backing. It is also not soft anymore since it has shed so much.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Rug, But it Sheds I really like the way the rug looks and feels, but it sheds like crazy. Vacuuming it helps for a little bit, but we've done that several times over and it still returns to shedding. Hoping it tapers off once it's "broken in".
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality rug, great price This rug is thick and has beautiful colors. We have it in our entryway and it looks so great! It does shed a bit, but it has kept its thickness after several vacuumings. I've been really pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love this rug. Looks great in my family room. No new rug smell. It doesn't shed a whole... Love love love this rug. Looks great in my family room. No new rug smell. It doesn't shed a whole lot. Gives the room warm and cozy feeling. Looks great with leather furniture.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This rug matched perfectly with my new sofa. The colors matched the picture. Very happy with this... This rug matched perfectly with my new sofa. The colors matched the picture. Very happy with this purechase.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made I bought this rug in a 9x12 and the 5x7 and they are both thick,plush and gorgeous.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in our home Perfect for the space and was very happy that the background is a grey.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its a very nice thick rug . more than i thought i was going to get. Its a very nice thick rug . more than i thought i was going to get.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The rug is soft, high quality, and perfect for my... The rug is soft, high quality, and perfect for my living room.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice rug Nice rug, softer than expected. Works well in our foyer.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The area rug is thick and well made, love it!... The area rug is thick and well made, love it!
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complete satisfaction!! I am delighted with this rug. It is very high quality. The colors are just as shown and it couldn't be a better match for my living room. I have been looking for the perfect rug pattern/colors for almost 3 years and have finally found it!!
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and I'm searching for another like it I think I purchased this rug what seems like over 10 yrs ago and when I tell you its been to several different residences and I've also had it rolled up in storage for 2yrs. I gave it away just recently but there are no tears, it is very heavy and durable. It was placed just right in my home and I would recommend this to anyone. My aunt now has it and I know she will also love it for years, I honestly think it would last years...
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and a great price We shopped extensively in store and online before deciding on this rug and could not be more pleased with our choice. This rug is not only 100% wool, it's very thick and feels wonderful underfoot with a thin pad. The price was comparable with some synthetic rugs we looked at so we're delighted with the quality/price of this purchase. We found the color to be accurate as shown online. Others have said there is more gold in it than shown but I'd describe the "gold" as more of a camel color. We have the rug on a natural oak hardwood floor and the camel border looks great against the wood.
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great looking rug The rug looks exactly like the sample in the store. The quality is better than I was expecting. A very expensive looking carpet that seems to be holding up well.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous This rug is beautiful. It is thick and feels so good to walk on. It is perfect for what we needed. Very pleased at the quality of this rug.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful rug - great buy! I love this rug. It is beautiful and nice under my feet. It is in our bedroom and adds just the right amount of color!
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Same rug for less I found this rug in a store and loved it. I found it for $260 less at Home Depot and the shipping was free!
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but... We loved this rug, at first. The pattern is distinctive and we really liked the fact that the rug pattern struck a middle ground between traditional and contemporary. The rug is also heavy and appears to be very much a quality piece. But, our particular sample of this rug had a serious problem. Our rug had a very unpleasant odor. When we first got the rug, we assumed that the odor would quickly dissipate, but it did not. The odor was reminiscent of a wet dog smell and made the entire room unpleasant. We tried airing the rug on our deck for an entire day, but even that didn't help. We also vacuumed the rug repeatedly, but the odor remained. After having the rug for about a month, we took it back to Home Depot and they refunded our money with no fuss. I don't know how our rug got its foul smell. Maybe it got wet when it was shipped to this country, or while in storage somewhere. But in any case, the rug was just not usable.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Choice! When my rug arrived, it was carefully packaged. The colors and size were true to the descriptions listed online. It's a very good thick wool circular rug and to my joy, a real bargain. I've paid more for round rugs that were not as thick. There was a slight shedding, no major worry- common for wool rugs. It looks very nice under my dinet and it's far from appearing cheap looking!
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Rug! I was so pleased with the look and feel of this rug that I ordered a 2nd one! Both are thick and the colors are exactly like they appeared online. There is no excess shedding. They have a tight weave. I love them! What a great price too!
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Rug This rug is beautiful and well made. It's thick and soft and looks great on our cinnamon colored hardwood floors. This rug also arrived really quickly.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality, very plush Skeptical ordering this online since colors had to be perfect. I wasn't disappointed. The base ivory in this rug is not as bright and the detail not as sharp as pictured. beautiful none the less. This rug contains the colors: beige/ivory (base color), lighter ivory, Light and dark wedgewood blue/grey, rusty brown, camel tan, brown, beige. Others have commented on shedding - it is not apparent in my rug. This is a thick wool rug, soft - I see it lasting many years. Great quality at a great price.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful rug!!! The colors are more muted in person.The turquoise is actually a very soft green/grey. It looks great in our living room.Excellent quality and thick pile.So glad we ordered it!
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful but... The rug is beautiful but the fuzz is out of control. There are fibers all over my hardwood floors throughout the first level where the rug is located. They also stick to your shoes, clothes, the dog, etc. Each time I vacuum it I have to empty the container, but I'm hoping after time this will subside. Hopefully, the whole rug doesn't just continue to she'd until there is nothing left. Other than that it looks wonderful and feels great under our feet.
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from still shedding It has been well over two months since I bought this piece along with a smaller one. The rugs are quality products which look great especially if you got the right matching furniture. The problem with the rugs is that they shed a lot more when you step on them and you are wearing sneakers. I thought this will stop. I am just wondering now if it ever will.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These rugs, I bought a an 8' round and a 9x12', far exceeded my expectations! Both rugs are just beautiful. I worried about the color being true to the description, so I went to Home Depot to look for them. I found a smaller version, but the color was perfect, so I ordered them, and I was NOT disappointed, we love them and they look great.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful rug! This rug is very luxurious, soft, beautiful. Colors are great, very thick. Only listed Value as "good" because someone else had it 25% cheaper and HD wouldn't match the price but I have the return to store option at HD so went ahead and ordered it there. Have only had it a couple of weeks so can't rate how easy it is to clean.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it this rug looks so nice!, free shipping to my door, reasonable price for product , I have young kids and dogs, have to vacuum often but that's because its black background and we are hard on stuff I would definitely recommend this rug
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeds Expectations: Thrilled I don't throw out 5 Star often, but this area rug proved to be all and more as advertised and worked beautifully where we wanted it. Sometimes you get lucky--if you stick with as good supplier.
Date published: 2016-05-24
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_122
  • loc_, sid_202982021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 215ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT