Artistic Weavers Amanda Black Wool 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug-AMN2002-810 - The Home Depot
Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

Artistic Weavers

Model # AMN2002-810

Internet # 202982021

Amanda Black Wool 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Artistic Weavers Amanda Black Wool 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.
Please select another option below.

$499.00 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # AMN2002-810

Internet # 202982021

Store SO SKU # 1000952014

The Amanda Black Wool 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug is a great centerpiece in casual and formal settings. Made of 100% wool and hand tufted in India, the rug can be easily cleaned by regular vacuuming and immediately blotting spills. A premium rug-gripper pad (sold separately) is recommended for the rug.

  • 100% Wool
  • Premium rug-gripper pad recommended (sold separately)
  • Hand Tufted in India
  • Vacuum regularly and blot spills immediately for easy cleaning
  • 1 year limited manufacturer warranty
  • Please Note: The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Approximate Rug Size 
8 X 10 
Pile height (in.) 
0.625 
Product Length (in.) 
120 
Product Thickness (in.) 
1.625 
Product Width (in.) 
96 
Details
Area Rug Pattern 
Floral 
Area Rug Style 
Classic 
Backing material 
Polyester, Latex, Other 
Cleaning instructions 
Professionally clean 
Color Family 
Black 
Color/Finish 
Black 
Commercial / Residential 
Commercial / Residential 
Construction 
Hand-made 
Features 
No Additional Features 
Flooring Product Type 
Area Rug 
Indoor/Outdoor 
Indoor 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Rug Material 
Wool & Wool Blend 
Rug Shape 
Rectangle 
Rug Weave 
Tufted 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
1 year limited 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Rug This rug is beautiful and well made. It's thick and soft and looks great on our cinnamon colored hardwood floors. This rug also arrived really quickly. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rug This a nice wool rug for the money. I love the colors and the fact that it's not predominantly blue like everything else. March 27, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rug... Appeared as pictured and of course there is no installation issue with a rug. The reason this is a 3 or 4-star and not a 5-star is that the backing of the rug projects up into the fibers. When you walk on the rug in bare feet, the projections are prominent. I thought I stepped on a pebble in the rug. But on further inspection, the backing material was projecting up into the fibers and could not be removed or cut out. There were at least a few of these projections in our 3x8 runner. This runner will fit our needs well, otherwise is of good quality and a good value for the money. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Quality, very plush Skeptical ordering this online since colors had to be perfect. I wasn't disappointed. The base ivory in this rug is not as bright and the detail not as sharp as pictured. beautiful none the less. This rug contains the colors: beige/ivory (base color), lighter ivory, Light and dark wedgewood blue/grey, rusty brown, camel tan, brown, beige. Others have commented on shedding - it is not apparent in my rug. This is a thick wool rug, soft - I see it lasting many years. Great quality at a great price. April 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Falling apart The Rug threads are falling out, it never looks vacuumed. When I vacuum the filter canister is filled with the rug threads. January 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Just what I wanted." I like the look of this area rug and it's perfect with my dining set. I'm waiting for the fuzz to start letting off like in other reveiws but it's not a room I'm in alot so I don't think it will be a big issue. Definately would recommend this area rug. December 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I wanted i ordered the round one first to see the quality and color in my home. I am very pleased with the rugs, the motif is classic yet because of the large scale it is a little contemporary,the price for a 100% wool rug is very good, and they pulled my 2 adjoining areas together quite well as well as softening the expanse of wood flooring., I have been on this quest for almost a year, it was worth waiting for. I did check the colors at my local Home Depot, then I was almost certain that they would work in my home as they would be so inconvenient to return! November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful & quality Beautiful pattern & colors, thick and quality rug, December 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful rug!!! The colors are more muted in person.The turquoise is actually a very soft green/grey. It looks great in our living room.Excellent quality and thick pile.So glad we ordered it! December 1, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! The whole experience of purchasing this rug was extremely positive. I saw a sample of the rug in my local Home Depot store. The gentleman in the rug dept. showed me how to find the rug online and we found that the price was less online. The shipping was free and the rug arrived sooner than the anticipated delivery date. Best of all, I am thrilled with the quality and colors of the rug. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, Big, Colorful, Expensive looking Rug My husband and I bought the 9'x12' black rug and it is just lovely! We were on our way to Macy's to check out their rugs and just thought we would stop by Home Depot. So glad we did! The colors are just wonderful! They match everything. Their is no odor. Yes, it sheds, but wool rugs do that! I think you will be every happy with your rug if you order one. We plan on purchasing all of our future rugs from Home Depot! November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a beauty! Received this area rug last week. The design is outstanding but not overwhelming. The rug is fairly thick and comfortable under bare feet. Initially there's a bit of fine shedding that looks a bit like hairs from a short-haired dog but it's not noticeable to the naked eye. I just love it. It seems so well made that I predict it's going to be lovely for years to come January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Pleased I am extremely pleased with my purchase of the Amanda Ivory area rug. It blends naturally with a variety of colors for a living area. I was able to find an accent chair that looks especially nice with the design of this carpet! I would not hesitste to order another of this quality! November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite what I expected. This is a heavy wool rug that is sure to last for years. The color and contrast is much more vivid on-line so don't expect any one color to pop out at you. It is very subtle and more earthy than I expected or even wanted but still quite attractive. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely rug. Delivery was fast and right to my door! This is a lovely rug that will last for many years. It's well made and the colors are great. The ease of buying it on line and having it delivered to my door was a plus! June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love it! It looks great in my home. The rug is very vibrant - just what I wanted for my home! November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amanda rug Color if off from picture online. The actual rug is very muted and a lot less colorful. However it is lush and dense and seems really well made . November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rug, soft underfoot. Great quality, though it does have a tendency to shed a bit--that might be the wool, however. Very soft underfoot. Provides great cushioning and warmth. Arrived promptly and with no problems. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My long awaited for rug! I love the plush-ness of this rug and the beautiful print! It is just what our family room needed. I wish I had ordered it in the larger size but the larger size was out of stock and I waited months for this one to be in stock. Similar to other reviews, this rug sheds like crazy, clump-shred! It's been about a week and I have vacuumed about 5 times. I am hoping once all the loose fibers are gone that will be the end of the shedding! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love our rugs Beautiful rugs. Very nicely made and the colors are perfect for out application. Would buy again. Shipping was fast, and the rugs arrived safely and in excellent condition. Very happy with our purchase. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rugs Beautiful rugs. Very nicely made and the colors are perfect for our application. Would buy again. Shipping was fast, and the rugs arrived safely and in excellent condition. Very happy with our purchase. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by These rugs, I bought a an 8' round and a 9x12', far exceeded my expectations! Both rugs are just beautiful. I worried about the color being true to the description, so I went to Home Depot to look for them. I found a smaller version, but the color was perfect, so I ordered them, and I was NOT disappointed, we love them and they look great. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC VALUE I also purchased the 8x10 Amanda Ivory Wool Area Rug. Hesitant to buy online because you never know if the colors are true. These rugs are beautiful. The quality is top notch. Great rug for the money. Extremely happy with my purchase. Free shipping did not hurt. May 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful colors! The rug was even prettier in person! The colors were very bright and just what I was looking for. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Deal! This is a beautiful rug. The value for the money is amazing. We have it in front of our bathroom vanity. It is super soft and cushiony. I was concerned about the potential for fuzz all over the place as other reviews had mentioned. It's been over a week and so far nothing. I have vacuumed it twice and noticed a fair amount of fuzz picked up in the canister so maybe it helps to vacuum it regularly. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful but... The rug is beautiful but the fuzz is out of control. There are fibers all over my hardwood floors throughout the first level where the rug is located. They also stick to your shoes, clothes, the dog, etc. Each time I vacuum it I have to empty the container, but I'm hoping after time this will subside. Hopefully, the whole rug doesn't just continue to she'd until there is nothing left. Other than that it looks wonderful and feels great under our feet. October 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful and expensive looking colors are rich, rug is thick, need to sweep a few times because of shedding, but then it stops. beautiful area rug, look at speciality stores. great value February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The rug is even more beautiful in my room than I thought it would be. Beautiful! Nice thick rug and beautiful design Perfect size for the area. Can't stop admiring it! December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thrilled We are thrilled with our rug. The quality is great thick rug does not feel cheap. They delivered it within 5 days to our door! Very happy with all aspects of our purchase. September 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent rug for the money This wool rug is very nice...looks like I got it at the PBarn. A lot less money though. Thanks HD! September 24, 2012
  • 2015-05-04T10:57:04.486-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_202982021, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:

Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.