0764262504859

Artistic Weavers

Model AMN2002-810

Internet #202982021

Store SO SKU #1000952014

Amanda Black Wool 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Amanda Black Wool 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug is a great centerpiece in casual and formal settings. Made of 100% wool and hand tufted in India, the rug can be easily cleaned by regular vacuuming and immediately blotting spills. A premium rug-gripper pad (sold separately) is recommended for the rug.

  • 100% Wool
  • Premium rug-gripper pad recommended (sold separately)
  • Hand Tufted in India
  • Vacuum regularly and blot spills immediately for easy cleaning
  • Vacuum regularly and spot clean as needed
  • 1-year limited manufacturer warranty
  • Please Note: The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

22 Questions21 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Amanda Black Wool 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
Amanda Black Wool 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

What is the backing?

This question is from Amanda Ivory 5 ft. x 7 ft. 9 in. Area Rug
Asked by
Upper Peninsula
Read all my Q&A
May 21, 2016
It says Polyester, Latex, Other. So, which is it? I just had hardwood floors installed and the contractor said not to use rugs with rubber or latex backing as they can discolor the light colored hardwood.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 28, 2016
Answer: 
The backing is a fabric, so kind of heavy woven material. It is diffently not rubber or latex.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

The Amanda and the Lauren rug, what is the difference between the two? They both look the same

This question is from Amanda Ivory 9 ft. x 12 ft. Area Rug
Asked by
White Hall Maryland
Read all my Q&A
April 5, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

What colors are in the Ivory rug?

This question is from Amanda Ivory 2 ft. 6 in. x 8 ft. Area Rug
Asked by
Aiken, SC 29803
Read all my Q&A
March 31, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

April 2, 2016
Answer: 
Thanks for your inquiry, Gigi, this rug appears to have a Ivory background, with blues, browns, and beiges throughout the patterns. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

When will the 8' Round Amanda Ivory # 202981494 rug be back instock?

This question is from Amanda Ivory 8 ft. x 8 ft. Round Area Rug
Asked by
Thomasville, Ga.
Read all my Q&A
February 9, 2016
I have bought 3 rugs from this collection and need the 8' Round one to finish my mothers house.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

February 10, 2016
Answer: 
No Determined date. You can enter your email address in the box below the out of stock notice and will receive an email when the item is back in stock.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 »
  • 2016-09-07 T13:16:28.965-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202982021, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product This rug replaced an older Oriental rug. Since this was our first time at buying a rug from Home Depot, we were concerned that the product would not look like the picture. Some of the other reviews mentioned a smell. When we received the rug we were very pleased with the quality and color. A slight odor was gone in a few day. Great buy . December 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, but... We loved this rug, at first. The pattern is distinctive and we really liked the fact that the rug pattern struck a middle ground between traditional and contemporary. The rug is also heavy and appears to be very much a quality piece. But, our particular sample of this rug had a serious problem. Our rug had a very unpleasant odor. When we first got the rug, we assumed that the odor would quickly dissipate, but it did not. The odor was reminiscent of a wet dog smell and made the entire room unpleasant. We tried airing the rug on our deck for an entire day, but even that didn't help. We also vacuumed the rug repeatedly, but the odor remained. After having the rug for about a month, we took it back to Home Depot and they refunded our money with no fuss. I don't know how our rug got its foul smell. Maybe it got wet when it was shipped to this country, or while in storage somewhere. But in any case, the rug was just not usable. November 18, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I searched for a long time to find a wool rug with this quality and design. I am thrilled with it. I have just installed it. It was delivered some time ago but then I went on vacation. I have lived with it for two days...so far, no arguments. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by this rug is very rich looking and plush The rug is beautiful!!! the colors are rich, the texture is thick and the quality is excellent. Im very happy with this rug purchase. April 30, 2013
  • 2016-09-08 T12:56:28.345-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_202982021, prod, sort_default
<<2
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 80ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT