Model # AMN2002-810

Internet #202982021

Store SO SKU #1000952014

Artistic Weavers Amanda Black Wool 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
0764262504859

Artistic Weavers

Amanda Black Wool 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

$499.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Amanda Black Wool 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug is a great centerpiece in casual and formal settings. Made of 100% wool and hand tufted in India, the rug can be easily cleaned by regular vacuuming and immediately blotting spills. A premium rug-gripper pad (sold separately) is recommended for the rug.

  • 100% Wool
  • Premium rug-gripper pad recommended (sold separately)
  • Hand Tufted in India
  • Vacuum regularly and blot spills immediately for easy cleaning
  • Vacuum regularly and spot clean as needed
  • 1-year limited manufacturer warranty
  • Please Note: The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

23 Questions22 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Amanda Black Wool 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
Amanda Black Wool 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

This looks so similar to the Home Decorators Eschelon. Are they the same?

This question is from Amanda Black 9 ft. x 12 ft. Area Rug
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 9, 2016
I see Home Decorators has answered a lot of questions about this rug, but it says it is by American Weavers. Would love more info.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

October 9, 2016
Answer: 
This is made by Artistic Weavers.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

What is the backing?

This question is from Amanda Ivory 5 ft. x 7 ft. 9 in. Area Rug
Asked by
Upper Peninsula
Read all my Q&A
May 21, 2016
It says Polyester, Latex, Other. So, which is it? I just had hardwood floors installed and the contractor said not to use rugs with rubber or latex backing as they can discolor the light colored hardwood.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 28, 2016
Answer: 
The backing is a fabric, so kind of heavy woven material. It is diffently not rubber or latex.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
0 answers

The Amanda and the Lauren rug, what is the difference between the two? They both look the same

This question is from Amanda Ivory 9 ft. x 12 ft. Area Rug
Asked by
White Hall Maryland
Read all my Q&A
April 5, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

What colors are in the Ivory rug?

This question is from Amanda Ivory 2 ft. 6 in. x 8 ft. Area Rug
Asked by
Aiken, SC 29803
Read all my Q&A
March 31, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

April 2, 2016
Answer: 
Thanks for your inquiry, Gigi, this rug appears to have a Ivory background, with blues, browns, and beiges throughout the patterns. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:41:02.025-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202982021, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 50ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Amanda Black Wool 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 119.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colors Great colors, even prettier in person. Perfect in the master bedroom
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful and expensive looking colors are rich, rug is thick, need to sweep a few times because of shedding, but then it stops. beautiful area rug, look at speciality stores. great value
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It. It looks just as I thought it would. It does shed fibers quite a bit so i do vacuum it often but I understand this will be temporary. Otherwise, I am very pleased.
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this area rug My wife has been looking to purchase a new round wool rug to replace the rug under our kitchen table. We saw this rug at our local Home Depot, ordered it online, received the order via UPS. The online cost was a $70.00 saving below the in store price.
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Will the shedding ever end? This is a beautiful rug. The price was right, but will it ever stop shedding?
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS RUG IS BEAUTIFUL Hesitant to order rug online, but I was not disappointed. Rug was more beautiful in person. Quality is top notch and the colors are beautiful. The price for this rug was great and it included free shipping. Can't go wrong with this area rug.
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it This rug is alot thicker and better quality than expected. I think it will last alot longer than any I've ever owned. The shipping also was very fast and arrived in good shape.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful wool rug The colors are beautiful and the wool is soft and cushy to walk on.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great...thick rug Timely shipping; good colors and quality! Just what I expected
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted i ordered the round one first to see the quality and color in my home. I am very pleased with the rugs, the motif is classic yet because of the large scale it is a little contemporary,the price for a 100% wool rug is very good, and they pulled my 2 adjoining areas together quite well as well as softening the expanse of wood flooring., I have been on this quest for almost a year, it was worth waiting for. I did check the colors at my local Home Depot, then I was almost certain that they would work in my home as they would be so inconvenient to return!
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice rug This a nice wool rug for the money. I love the colors and the fact that it's not predominantly blue like everything else.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My long awaited for rug! I love the plush-ness of this rug and the beautiful print! It is just what our family room needed. I wish I had ordered it in the larger size but the larger size was out of stock and I waited months for this one to be in stock. Similar to other reviews, this rug sheds like crazy, clump-shred! It's been about a week and I have vacuumed about 5 times. I am hoping once all the loose fibers are gone that will be the end of the shedding!
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Deal! This is a beautiful rug. The value for the money is amazing. We have it in front of our bathroom vanity. It is super soft and cushiony. I was concerned about the potential for fuzz all over the place as other reviews had mentioned. It's been over a week and so far nothing. I have vacuumed it twice and noticed a fair amount of fuzz picked up in the canister so maybe it helps to vacuum it regularly.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great area rug We visited many area rug stores before selecting this area rug. It has the best combination of wool construction, density, quality, pattern, ease of ordering, price, and free delivery. We selected the American Slide-Stop All-Surface 8 ft. x 10 ft. Thin Profile Fiber & Rubber Backed Non-Slip Rug Pad. Good choice which helps with density but doesn't make the rug sit too high. Rug and padding significantly helped with our tiled great room acoustics. The echoes are much reduced.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied Customer I bought this rug in black. I saw it at the store in a different size. I took it home to see how the colors would look in my home just to be sure before I ordered it. That was a huge help because I hesitate to order big items online because of the trouble it would be to return. The black does show all crumbs, etc. but I knew that before I bought it. I am very happy with it. It lay flat as soon as we opened it, there was no odor, and it arrived in only a few days.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Pleased I am extremely pleased with my purchase of the Amanda Ivory area rug. It blends naturally with a variety of colors for a living area. I was able to find an accent chair that looks especially nice with the design of this carpet! I would not hesitste to order another of this quality!
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Just what I wanted." I like the look of this area rug and it's perfect with my dining set. I'm waiting for the fuzz to start letting off like in other reveiws but it's not a room I'm in alot so I don't think it will be a big issue. Definately would recommend this area rug.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful rug This rug is abolutely beautiful...HOWEVER, like the person from New Jersey stated: it sheds like crazy. We have had the rug for over a year and it is still shedding. My husband and I have vacumned the rug over and over again, but it still has a shedding problem. I have it in my dining room with the least amount of traffic (only on holidays) therefore im tolerating it. It LOOKS very nice...but i have reservations about it for other people.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice rugs Beautiful rugs. Very nicely made and the colors are perfect for our application. Would buy again. Shipping was fast, and the rugs arrived safely and in excellent condition. Very happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our rugs Beautiful rugs. Very nicely made and the colors are perfect for out application. Would buy again. Shipping was fast, and the rugs arrived safely and in excellent condition. Very happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from this is a beautiful rug but... it came within 2 weeks and as I unrolled it a puff of powder escaped that smelled like vomit. I vacuumed and my bagless cleaner had a cup of the powder in it.. I waited for two days for the smell to go away but it didn't so had to take it back to hdepot who immediately took care of refunding and ordering another area rug for me..I ordered the Lauren a month before and it was perfect so I'm hoping this was just a fluke..
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amanda rug Color if off from picture online. The actual rug is very muted and a lot less colorful. However it is lush and dense and seems really well made .
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Falling apart The Rug threads are falling out, it never looks vacuumed. When I vacuum the filter canister is filled with the rug threads.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice but sheds - alot The color and design is beautiful. However, this wool carpet sheds alot. I've had it for 2 weeks and each time i vacuum, i have to empty the cannister twice. The fibers stick to you and your clothes if you sit on it. if you have heavy foot traffic, you'll notice alot more shedding around the parameter of the rug. We have central air and that pushes the shedding all over the house. We are bringing this back to exchange for a rug with a different material.
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors! The rug was even prettier in person! The colors were very bright and just what I was looking for.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! It looks great in my home. The rug is very vibrant - just what I wanted for my home!
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & quality Beautiful pattern & colors, thick and quality rug,
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wrong color When I ordered this rug it was for a specific place in my home.. It looked the same as another rug I had seen, but was $300. less.. When I rec'd it the outer edge was an antique gold and it didn't look anything like I was expecting..The quality was fine for the cost of the rug.. I wouldn't order another without seeing it..
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This rug replaced an older Oriental rug. Since this was our first time at buying a rug from Home Depot, we were concerned that the product would not look like the picture. Some of the other reviews mentioned a smell. When we received the rug we were very pleased with the quality and color. A slight odor was gone in a few day. Great buy .
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looked good but shed too much We liked the way it looked in our room but it was placed on dark hardwood floors and she'd unmercifully. We had to return it.
Date published: 2014-04-29
  • y_2017, m_1, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_119
  • loc_, sid_202982021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT