Model # AMN2002-810

Internet #202982021

Store SO SKU #1000952014

Artistic Weavers Amanda Black Wool 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
0764262504859

Artistic Weavers

Amanda Black Wool 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

$499.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Amanda Black Wool 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug is a great centerpiece in casual and formal settings. Made of 100% wool and hand tufted in India, the rug can be easily cleaned by regular vacuuming and immediately blotting spills. A premium rug-gripper pad (sold separately) is recommended for the rug.

  • 100% Wool
  • Premium rug-gripper pad recommended (sold separately)
  • Hand Tufted in India
  • Vacuum regularly and blot spills immediately for easy cleaning
  • Vacuum regularly and spot clean as needed
  • 1-year limited manufacturer warranty
  • Please Note: The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

23 Questions22 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Amanda Black Wool 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
Amanda Black Wool 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

This looks so similar to the Home Decorators Eschelon. Are they the same?

This question is from Amanda Black 9 ft. x 12 ft. Area Rug
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 9, 2016
I see Home Decorators has answered a lot of questions about this rug, but it says it is by American Weavers. Would love more info.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

October 9, 2016
Answer: 
This is made by Artistic Weavers.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

What is the backing?

This question is from Amanda Ivory 5 ft. x 7 ft. 9 in. Area Rug
Asked by
Upper Peninsula
Read all my Q&A
May 21, 2016
It says Polyester, Latex, Other. So, which is it? I just had hardwood floors installed and the contractor said not to use rugs with rubber or latex backing as they can discolor the light colored hardwood.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 28, 2016
Answer: 
The backing is a fabric, so kind of heavy woven material. It is diffently not rubber or latex.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
0 answers

The Amanda and the Lauren rug, what is the difference between the two? They both look the same

This question is from Amanda Ivory 9 ft. x 12 ft. Area Rug
Asked by
White Hall Maryland
Read all my Q&A
April 5, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

What colors are in the Ivory rug?

This question is from Amanda Ivory 2 ft. 6 in. x 8 ft. Area Rug
Asked by
Aiken, SC 29803
Read all my Q&A
March 31, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

April 2, 2016
Answer: 
Thanks for your inquiry, Gigi, this rug appears to have a Ivory background, with blues, browns, and beiges throughout the patterns. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:41:02.025-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202982021, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 43ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Amanda Black Wool 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 119.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, rich colors, plush and so soft! Compliments the room perfectly Delivery was fast, and the rug is beautiful! Searched for a long time to find this gorgeous rug. The colors are exactly what I wanted, and compliment the room. So pleased with the look, the feel, and the durability of this piece. Could not be happier!
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value This rug is exactly as other reviewers have described. The color is different than it appears on the photos but I had seen a sample in the store. The blue is more of a smokey blue. I love it and have received numerous compliments. Home Depot was really great about shipping and keeping to the timeline posted.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking rug Loved the rug, but had to return it because it did not fit into the space. My fault, not the store. I got busy and forgot to return it until about a week before the 90 days, but called and got info to return it to a local store. Had no problems at all and will use this site again. Dorothy 6/18/13
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Rug! I luv the rug it is beautiful and I have had it for 4 months. I do agree with the customers that have mentioned the shedding; still it is a very good value
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Plush and soft It's perfect! The colors tie in beautifully with my decor, and the rug is soft, and lays perfectly on my wood floors. Love this rug!
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior product I love love this rug! It is great quality and very well made! Plan on ordering an coordinating rug for my foyer.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a keeper! Looks great. Others complained about the shedding. Mine so far has shed only a little so not an issue.
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks more expensive than it cost. I was very pleased when I opened my rug! It brought my furniture pieces together beautifully!
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality and beautiful! Beautiful colors. Soft, thick, well made carpets. Look perfect in my front hallway!
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice rug Nice rug that tends to shed a bit. I am hopeful that it stops after some more use.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug! After reading the first review I was leery about ordering this rug but loved it so much I was willing to take a chance. My rug arrived a few days after ordered and it was perfect! No odor at all. The colors are beautiful! I'm so happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love, Love, Love, love, Looks great with dark floors
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I searched for a long time to find a wool rug with this quality and design. I am thrilled with it. I have just installed it. It was delivered some time ago but then I went on vacation. I have lived with it for two days...so far, no arguments.
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this rug is very rich looking and plush The rug is beautiful!!! the colors are rich, the texture is thick and the quality is excellent. Im very happy with this rug purchase.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely beautiful!!!!! The rug looks high-end and has such soft colors in a large design. The quality of the rug is excellent!
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it very thick and well made; colors blend well w/ furniture/curtains in the room
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returned Similar to Artsitic Weavers but seems poorly constructed. Pay the extra and go with the other.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased with quality and value After looking at numerous stores we found what we wanted at Home Depot
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rug This rug looks great in my hall, the colors and quality are perfect
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed Sheds like crazy after stepping on it. Vacuum cleaner should come free with it
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from quality rug good rug for price, wish there was more options for a larger rug
Date published: 2012-05-18
  • y_2017, m_1, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_119
  • loc_, sid_202982021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT