Model # AMN2002-810

Internet #202982021

Store SO SKU #1000952014

Artistic Weavers Amanda Black Wool 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
0764262504859

Artistic Weavers

Amanda Black Wool 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

$49900 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Amanda Black Wool 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug is a great centerpiece in casual and formal settings. Made of 100% wool and hand tufted in India, the rug can be easily cleaned by regular vacuuming and immediately blotting spills. A premium rug-gripper pad (sold separately) is recommended for the rug.

  • 100% Wool
  • Premium rug-gripper pad recommended (sold separately)
  • Hand Tufted in India
  • Vacuum regularly and blot spills immediately for easy cleaning
  • Vacuum regularly and spot clean as needed
  • 1-year limited manufacturer warranty
  • Please Note: The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Rug Size
8 X 10
Pile height (in.)
0.625
Product Length (in.)
120
Product Thickness (in.)
1.625
Product Width (in.)
96

Details

Area Rug Pattern
Floral
Area Rug Style
Classic
Backing material
Polyester, Latex, Other
Cleaning Instructions
Professionally clean
Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Black
Construction
Hand-made
Features
No Additional Features
Flooring Product Type
Area Rug
Material
Wool (100%)
Origin
Imported
Returnable
90-Day
Rug Material
Wool & Wool Blend
Rug Shape
Rectangle
Rug Weave
Tufted

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year limited

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Precisely what are ALL of the colors in this pretty rug and is it avaialble larger?

I read a review from a person who complained of sharp chips in the rug. Tat concerns me. Any suggestions.
Asked by: Noniekabonie
My rug was perfect.
Answered by: Sadiemae
Date published: 2017-01-10

What is the backing?

It says Polyester, Latex, Other. So, which is it? I just had hardwood floors installed and the contractor said not to use rugs with rubber or latex backing as they can discolor the light colored hardwood.
Asked by: Yoopie
Fabric backing
Answered by: Sadiemae
Date published: 2017-01-10

Why is this rug in Black 9 X 12 so much more expensive than the other colors?

Why is this rug in Black 9 X 12 so much more expensive than the other colors?
Asked by: Ginny
Hi Ginny, prices of items are subject to many factors including a national average set by our corporate office along with collaboration from our manufacturers and vendors, where the merchandise is being sold, the type of materials and labor used to create the product, and other various, related aspects of online merchandising. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
Answered by: THDSupport
Date published: 2017-07-26

Does this rug have a matching runner and if so what size?

Does this rug have a matching runner and if so what size?
Asked by: Eva
Hi Eva, unfortunately for this Area Rug we do offer a runner option. However, if ordered on Homedepot.com, various size options may be selected from the drop-down box underneath the product price on the product page. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot!
Answered by: THDSupport
Date published: 2017-03-10
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_, sid_202982021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 125ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Amanda Black Wool 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 130.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Just what I wanted." I like the look of this area rug and it's perfect with my dining set. I'm waiting for the fuzz to start letting off like in other reveiws but it's not a room I'm in alot so I don't think it will be a big issue. Definately would recommend this area rug.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice rugs Beautiful rugs. Very nicely made and the colors are perfect for our application. Would buy again. Shipping was fast, and the rugs arrived safely and in excellent condition. Very happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our rugs Beautiful rugs. Very nicely made and the colors are perfect for out application. Would buy again. Shipping was fast, and the rugs arrived safely and in excellent condition. Very happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wrong color When I ordered this rug it was for a specific place in my home.. It looked the same as another rug I had seen, but was $300. less.. When I rec'd it the outer edge was an antique gold and it didn't look anything like I was expecting..The quality was fine for the cost of the rug.. I wouldn't order another without seeing it..
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amanda rug Color if off from picture online. The actual rug is very muted and a lot less colorful. However it is lush and dense and seems really well made .
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Falling apart The Rug threads are falling out, it never looks vacuumed. When I vacuum the filter canister is filled with the rug threads.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors! The rug was even prettier in person! The colors were very bright and just what I was looking for.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This rug replaced an older Oriental rug. Since this was our first time at buying a rug from Home Depot, we were concerned that the product would not look like the picture. Some of the other reviews mentioned a smell. When we received the rug we were very pleased with the quality and color. A slight odor was gone in a few day. Great buy .
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! It looks great in my home. The rug is very vibrant - just what I wanted for my home!
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & quality Beautiful pattern & colors, thick and quality rug,
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value This rug is exactly as other reviewers have described. The color is different than it appears on the photos but I had seen a sample in the store. The blue is more of a smokey blue. I love it and have received numerous compliments. Home Depot was really great about shipping and keeping to the timeline posted.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking rug Loved the rug, but had to return it because it did not fit into the space. My fault, not the store. I got busy and forgot to return it until about a week before the 90 days, but called and got info to return it to a local store. Had no problems at all and will use this site again. Dorothy 6/18/13
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, rich colors, plush and so soft! Compliments the room perfectly Delivery was fast, and the rug is beautiful! Searched for a long time to find this gorgeous rug. The colors are exactly what I wanted, and compliment the room. So pleased with the look, the feel, and the durability of this piece. Could not be happier!
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looked good but shed too much We liked the way it looked in our room but it was placed on dark hardwood floors and she'd unmercifully. We had to return it.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug! After reading the first review I was leery about ordering this rug but loved it so much I was willing to take a chance. My rug arrived a few days after ordered and it was perfect! No odor at all. The colors are beautiful! I'm so happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Rug! I luv the rug it is beautiful and I have had it for 4 months. I do agree with the customers that have mentioned the shedding; still it is a very good value
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Plush and soft It's perfect! The colors tie in beautifully with my decor, and the rug is soft, and lays perfectly on my wood floors. Love this rug!
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior product I love love this rug! It is great quality and very well made! Plan on ordering an coordinating rug for my foyer.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a keeper! Looks great. Others complained about the shedding. Mine so far has shed only a little so not an issue.
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks more expensive than it cost. I was very pleased when I opened my rug! It brought my furniture pieces together beautifully!
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality and beautiful! Beautiful colors. Soft, thick, well made carpets. Look perfect in my front hallway!
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice rug Nice rug that tends to shed a bit. I am hopeful that it stops after some more use.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I searched for a long time to find a wool rug with this quality and design. I am thrilled with it. I have just installed it. It was delivered some time ago but then I went on vacation. I have lived with it for two days...so far, no arguments.
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this rug is very rich looking and plush The rug is beautiful!!! the colors are rich, the texture is thick and the quality is excellent. Im very happy with this rug purchase.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love, Love, Love, love, Looks great with dark floors
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely beautiful!!!!! The rug looks high-end and has such soft colors in a large design. The quality of the rug is excellent!
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it very thick and well made; colors blend well w/ furniture/curtains in the room
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returned Similar to Artsitic Weavers but seems poorly constructed. Pay the extra and go with the other.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased with quality and value After looking at numerous stores we found what we wanted at Home Depot
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rug This rug looks great in my hall, the colors and quality are perfect
Date published: 2012-12-04
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_, sid_202982021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 196ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT