Model # MCL-7108

Internet #202632140

Store SO SKU #1000843037

Artistic Weavers Seletar Brown 8 ft. Square Area Rug
0764262154962

Artistic Weavers

Seletar Brown 8 ft. Square Area Rug

$56400 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Bright and bold Retro colors combined with dramatic linear designs give the rugs of the Michael Collection a unique style. Hand tufted in India from 100% Wool these rugs are soft to the touch while exciting to the eyes. The vivid color combinations and striking patterns make these rugs ideal for contemporary spaces.

  • 100% Wool
  • Cotton canvas and latex backing therefore a rug pad is recommended (sold separately)
  • Hand Tufted in India
  • Naturally plush pile and soft to the touch
  • Vacuum regularly with beater bar in the highest setting and spot clean as needed
  • 1 year limited manufacturer
  • Please Note: The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

what size of this rug? 5'x8' or 4'x6' ?

Asked by: bayaba
This rug is 6'x6'.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-08-04

Will this be re-stocked in the 10 X14?

Asked by: Roxy
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home September with limited inventory. Please continue to check our website for updates. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
Answered by: THDSupport
Date published: 2015-09-20

Is there a sample of the Artistic Weavers Seletar brown rug (any size) at any of the Milwaukee area Home Depots?

Asked by: Susan
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. This item is an online exclusive and is not available in your local Home Depot store. It can be ordered online and shipped directly to your home, business, or your local store. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
Answered by: THDSupport
Date published: 2015-09-20

What is the largest i can order this carpet in? does it come 10x10 or 10x8?

ARTISTIC WEAVER SABLE CHOC.
Asked by: NANCY
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. I believe the best advice would be to talk to one of our many specialty department professionals at your local Home Depot store. For any other questions, please visit your nearest local Home Depot store or call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
Answered by: THDCustomerService
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_10CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_, sid_202632140, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 67ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Seletar Brown 8 ft. Square Area Rug is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent quality wool, feels good and looks good. need a high quality pad
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful rug! Brightens the room. Overall it's a gorgeous rug with beautiful colors and great stitching. The only negative about it is the fact that it sheds beyond belief. When i vacuum it, i have to empty the container within about 30 secs because it's full of carpet fibers. I also can't sit or lay on the carpet in good clothes because the carpet fibers will be ALL over it once i get up. I was initially disappointed when i received it, because i thought it was dull. I kept hearing how vibrant the colors were, but i didn't see it. But when i vacuumed it for the 1st time, it was like a whole new rug. I ended up buying a hallway runner to match because i love the design and colors so much and just couldn't find one that compared in quality.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted! It's laying nicely on my hardwood floor so beautifully! Not much fuss. As soon as it arrives, unroll and smooth out flat by putting something heavy on top, vacuum, set, and enjoy your newly added decor. Rug is thick in texture so spills don't go through as fast. Make sure spill is blotted immediately (do not scrub/rub), dry, and vacuum to preserve texture. My rug touches on every color in the room - a perfect match, indeed! Thank you, HD!
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Michael Brown 6 ft. round area rug Very happy with this product. It arrived timely and I have no complaints. This is the first time I have ordered from Home depot and I will probably order again in the future.
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug! I love, love love my new rug!. It matches beautifully. It's thick and great quality!
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Product was easy to install and to unwrap. I will reorder if I need to.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This carpet far exceeded my expectations. I hesitated to order a carpet online without seeing it., but the colors are true to the picture. It is in my entrance-way and makes a very classy statement as one enters my house. Colors are perfect for my décor. It is thick and full, didn't need the rug pad. I had a difficult time finding this size. It is beautiful, very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, Bold Colors and Thick Rug The rug colors are very bold and vibrant. The rug is very thick, it seems almost padded. A bonus, it doesn't need a cushion pad under it, however, this one needed a non-slip pad. This rug does shed a lot. I vacuum it almost daily and after 4 weeks, it still fills the vacuum tank up completely.
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bright colors, thick carpet, but it sheds non-stop The rug has a thick nap, the colors are nice and distinct and looks great. However, the rug is constantly shedding fibers even weeks out of regular vacuuming and use.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Beautiful This is a great run and look wonderful in my Bathroom.
Date published: 2011-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My worst purchase ever and I'm a senior citizen Rug looked o.k. when it arrived. The only way to return it was to ship it to the manufacturer. Since that seemed pretty hard to do I decided to keep it. It balls and sheds continually in a low traffic area. I'm a big fan of Home Depot ,but this is definitely a substandard product. I've delayed writing this review but I do wish Home Depot would contact me regarding this purchase.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This rug is a mess. Fuzz continually comes off of it all over our tile floors. All you have to do is sit down and put your foot on it and natural movement causes it to shed. Constantly looks as if it has not been vacuumed. It was advertised as made in the USA at the store but this was made in India. We are very unhappy with it.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitchen rug Beautiful round rug. Good quality. Delivered on time. Good overall experience.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful rug completes the rooms I bought this rug as a runner for my hall a year ago. It shed something fierce and I had to vacuum it every few days for about a month. After that it was/ is fine. This time, two months ago, I bought a 6 by 6 rug - same design. Wow...no shedding at all and it looks amazing!!
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from mr g this piece sheds more than normal for the first 2-3 weeks
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bold, Bright Colors - Thick Rug The colors are bold, bright and gorgeous. The Rug is thick doesn't seem to need a cushioned pad under it & this size rug doesn't need the non-slip pad either. However, this rug does shed a lot. I vacuum it almost daily and it fills the vacuum tank completely and it's been 4 weeks.
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It sheds and its short........... The fibers shed constantly and will not stop. Turns out it was an inch short too! Problem being it was too short for the pad! The fiber is so cheap it will never last. If you will never walk on it or use it, it is beautiful. I wish it was higher quality, I love the pattern and colors.
Date published: 2011-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from geometric rug Love, love, love this rug. It is just what I wanted to go in my family room. It is soft and the colors are just as they are shown on the pictures.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful contemporary carpet The carpet looks perfect in our den. As a result of having so many colors, it works well with my other items in the room. Since it is wool, it is shedding a bit. I am very pleased with the purchase.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very ugly This rug does not have bold colors. The colors look washed out and not vibrant at all. The feel of the rug is scratchy. However, I took it to a Home Depot store and there was no problem getting a refund.
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great area rug! The carpet did shed a little in the beginning, but after about 3-4 runs with the vacuum the shedding is minimal. Great rug with great colors. It is a great addition to my living room!
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product is beautiful. This rug is beautiful. Be aware that it does continue to shed fiber for a time. It is worth the extra vacuuming. We love the vibrant color pallet.
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful entry rug. This small rug is a great first impression of our home. It has beautiful color. It will continue to shed fibers for some time.
Date published: 2012-01-11
  • y_2017, m_5, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_, sid_202632140, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 106ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT