Model # 95536

Internet #203938284

BEHR Premium 1-gal. #PFC-48 Aqua Marble 2-Part Epoxy Garage Floor Coating Kit

Discontinued BEHR Premium

1-gal. #PFC-48 Aqua Marble 2-Part Epoxy Garage Floor Coating Kit

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The BEHR Premium 2-Part Epoxy Garage Floor Coating is a decorative high-performance, water-based concrete floor coating. It provides long-lasting protection against motor oil, gasoline, antifreeze, brake fluid, salt, and hot tire pick-up. This durable semi-gloss finish is easy-to-clean and also resists scuffing, fading, cracking, peeling and blistering. It requires no priming and once mixed, is ready for use, allowing up to 4 hours of working time (pot life). It is formulated to withstand the harsh elements common to most interior concrete floors, new and old, while maintaining an easy-to-clean, showroom quality appearance. Ideal for use on garage floors, basements and other interior concrete floors.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Ideal for interior concrete floors
  • Resists scuffing, fading, cracking and peeling
  • Resists motor oil, gasoline, antifreeze, brake fluid, salt and hot tire pick up
  • Epoxy acrylic formula
  • Available in custom colors
  • Up to 250 sq. ft. of coverage per kit
  • Durable Semi-Gloss finish
  • Easy clean-up with soap and water
  • All inclusive project kit
  • Kit includes: cleaner/etcher, color flakes, 3/8 in. roller cover, 2 in. brush, stir stick
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

35 Questions57 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1-gal. #PFC-48 Aqua Marble 2-Part Epoxy Garage Floor Coating Kit
1-gal. #PFC-48 Aqua Marble 2-Part Epoxy Garage Floor Coating Kit

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

What was the original price

This question is from 1-gal. #PFC-74 Tarnished Silver 2-Part Epoxy Garage Floor Coating Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 18, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 21, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot, peck. We are only able to verify current pricing. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

How much does it cost.

This question is from 1-gal. #PFC-68 Silver Gray 2-Part Epoxy Garage Floor Coating Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 30, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 31, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. For further assistance regarding pricing, please contact your local store or call our Customer Support team at 800-430-3376. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Considering for a bedroom on a cement slab. How long does it take to dry & will I be able to sleep in next room

This question is from 1-gal. #PFC-63 Slate Gray 2-Part Epoxy Garage Floor Coating Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 26, 2015
I am concerned with the odor as I am very sensitive. I did use behr 1 part epoxy concrete and garage floor painto and had little problems with window open and box fan blowing. Is this equivalent in regards to odor or worse?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 28, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Marly,
Thanks for your inquiry. Approximate Dry times: 2 hours dry to touch, allow 6-8 hours light foot traffic, 24 hours for heavy foot traffic and allow 3 days to drive on. The 2 Part Epoxy is stronger in smell compared to the 1 Part.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

2-part epoxy grey- different colors

This question is from 1-gal. #PFC-68 Silver Gray 2-Part Epoxy Garage Floor Coating Kit
Asked by
Princeton, NJ
Read all my Q&A
October 23, 2015
Situation: I painted my garage floor with 2-part epoxy (gray). I divided the floor down the middle and painted one side in each of two consecutive week-ends. Each side was carefully prepped- degreased and etched over the 2 days prior to painting.I painted each side with 2 coats of the same color Behr 2-part epoxy.

Problem: The two sides of the garage are slightly (but noticeably) different colors of grey.

Question: Would a reasonable solution to the problem be to paint a six-inch wide strip down the center? (I am thinking about a solid grey, perhaps a bit darker and leaving out the flecks.)

Assuming this is reasonable:

What paint would you recommend for this?

What prep would be required?

I welcome any guidance you can provide.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 26, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Becka. Thanks for your inquiry. If you have not applied the flakes, we would recommend purchasing another kit. Apply another coat over the entire floor. Adding the flakes will help the color. If you have already applied the flakes, you will need to apply a thicker coat to cover up the flakes. Therefore you would need to purchase 2 kits to mix together to make sure the color is combined. No prep needed Read More
Hi Becka. Thanks for your inquiry. If you have not applied the flakes, we would recommend purchasing another kit. Apply another coat over the entire floor. Adding the flakes will help the color. If you have already applied the flakes, you will need to apply a thicker coat to cover up the flakes. Therefore you would need to purchase 2 kits to mix together to make sure the color is combined. No prep needed other than making sure the floor is clean and free of grease. We do not recommend another type of paint since this is a garage and subject to automotive tires. Hope this helps, good luck with your project. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:34:25.747-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203938284, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 38ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1-gal. #PFC-48 Aqua Marble 2-Part Epoxy Garage Floor Coating Kit is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from pure fantasy i can guarantee you the picture on the box is of a floor immediately after the coating was applied, and perhaps before it has even fully dried. there is no way any garage floor coated with this product would look like that after a vehicle has parked on it even just once, no matter how closely the instructions are followed. the etcher is a joke as far as prepping a real garage floor to accept a coat of any product. don't bother with it. if it isn't a new garage floor, lightly grind off the very top surface to prep it for whatever you put down. this epoxy is product VERY THIN (most will evaporate) and there is BARELY enough to cover a 1-car garage, so as soon as it dries it will be like the thinnest layer of paint you can imagine. no matter how long you let it dry, it is a magnet for hot tire marks. you will have thick black treadmarks the first time you drive around and park on this surface, and odds are your tires will pull up this covering where you park within a week even if you follow all the instructions. it is money down the drain and a waste of time and effort. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Behr 2 Part Epoxy I have used this product a couple times before with limited problems with the product. It has been inconsistant with getting the same results or each can is a little different. We followed the instructions to the letter. Our customer on this last job with this product called me and told me the floor was coming up and not just under the tires but all over. I will not use this product again and will not accept work with the Behr products. I now have to go through the warranty paperwork to prove it was a bad product and in order to get refunds on products we used and new product to redo. Bad product makes my business look bad too.
Date published: 2009-10-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BEHR 2-part epoxy floor Paint SKU# 102364 Pro's - good color selection, liked the additional color selections as I did not want to use the flake chips ( try to find a small screw or nail accidently dropped on a rough multicolor surface), adheres well on a properly prepared surface. Cons - This water based coating is very thin, approx 2 mills in comparison to a real epoxy finish that is 9 to 16 mills. it does not fill any rough areas in the concrete (used a pressure washer to prep the surface which ate away the smooth finish in problem areas). final appearance same as a thin stain. floor chips easily since the coating is so thin. will now have to purchase a real epoxy clear seal to finish the floor, so my cost just doubled.
Date published: 2009-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Fine but extra chips make better pattern Used on carefully prepared garage floor. Applied with roller in 4' strips so I would be able to broadcast chips as I went. Takes care to get good pattern with chips and to keep them away from wet edge to avoid picking them up in roller on next pass. I had previous experience with chips so bought a couple of extra packages. That allowed my to make more dense pattern which will conceal "clumps" that are hard to avoid. Wife loves it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from product has problems We hired a contractor to apply a custom color to our garage floor. He prepped the floor with a sander and acid. Black showed through the color. He waited two days and then applied a second coat of the epoxy to our 2 car garage. About 10 days later, there was a rapid temperature change and the floor was slippery and slick. Behr Technical support was helpful and explained that it was due to surfactant leaching. On Christmas Eve day we washed the floor with Dawn/water, rinsed and allowed it to dry. This seemed to work. We kept the car out of the garage for two weeks to be sure the floor was dry. When we drove the car in the garage, tread marks appeared. And with the next rapid temperature swing, the slippery floor returned. We are now searching for another product to apply to our floor.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We have our own business, and do many home improvements. We have done 4 floors with this paint. It is easy, and give a wonderful finish. The kit gives you everything you need, even the color flakes if you want them. The paint is definitely durable and takes wear and tear that you have in a garage. We will continue to use this product, and have recommended it many times.
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garage floor ruined by this product Purchased this product about 2 years ago. Followed the instructions for proper preparation as I wanted to look really nice. Did not park on the floor for several days per instructions. After a couple of weeks the epoxy started pulling up where car tires were parked. later started having spots bubble up in spots. Now the floor looked bad and was faced with how to fix it. I wanted to put a second coat in hopes of fixing it but was afraid of throwing good money after bad but could not come up with another solution. Went to Home Depot to purchase more but was told the product was discontinued. Call stores and found a store 80 miles away that still has some. Put a second coat on it. Same thing. Now after 2 years my floor is ruined as over time more spots peal on real humid days. I am not only out a lot of time and money but will have to spend more to get this product off. My floor looks worse than it did before I did any thing to it. I see this product is back on the market. Do not know if it is different than what I purchased. I am an engineer and do a lot of home projects. Followed the instructions for proper preparation but this defective product has ruined my garage floor. Have always used Behr products because I thought it was quality.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked just like advertised. Seem to work just like the BEHR rep said it would. He stressed that the key was the preperation of the concrete. The prep work was the hardest. I would recommend a diamond sander over the etching process. I had to etch the concrete 4 times and it was new concrete. I think renting a diamond sander would of been easier and less expensive. But the Behr product was easy to mix, easy to apply as it had the roller, brush and mixing stick. Covered what it said it would cover and looks great and so far seems to very durable and chemical resistant. I also covered my wood steps into the house and now they are more durable. Follow instructions and you will be satisfied.
Date published: 2014-04-22
  • y_2016, m_12, d_10, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_, sid_203938284, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT