0082474805015

BEHR Premium Plus

Model # 805001

Internet # 100175675

Store SKU # 985007

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 805001

Internet # 100175675

Store SKU # 985007

BEHR PREMIUM PLUS Interior/Exterior Hi-Gloss Enamel is 100% acrylic, provides a Mildew resistant finish and is great for high-use surfaces. This tough, stain resistant sheen withstands moisture and wear; provides Ultimate durability, Exceptional hide and a brilliant, shiny appearance.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • Ideal for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets, shutters, doors, furniture, garage doors, windows and trim
  • Dirt and grime wipe clean
  • Ultimate durability
  • Exceptional hide
  • 100% acrylic
  • Mildew resistant finish
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Online Price includes Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, MN, OR, RI, VT
  • Click the image below to explore Interior Paint


  • Click here to use our paint calculator and estimate how much paint you need to complete your project

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Container Size 
1 GA-Gallon 
Coverage Area (sq. ft.) 
400 
Details
Color Family 
Whites 
Color/Finish 
Ultra Pure White 
Dry to touch (min.) 
60.0 
Interior/ Exterior Paint 
Interior Paint 
Paint & Primer in One 
No 
Paint/Stain Clean Up 
Soap & Water 
Paint/Stain Key Features 
Mildew Resistant,Primer Required,Tintable 
Professional Paint Supplies & Values 
Pro Supplies 
RGB Value 
247:248:244 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Sheen 
High-Gloss 
Time before recoating (hours) 
2.0 
Tint Base 
Base 1 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited Lifetime Guarantee 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Interior/ Exterior Paint: Interior Paint
Color Family: Whites
Brand: BEHR Premium Plus
Sheen: High-Gloss
Container Size: 1 GA-Gallon
Price: $20 - $30
Review Rating: 4 & Up
Search
20 Questions113 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
5 answers

How to correct paint sticking together even after more than proper drying time.

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Mesquite Texas
Read all my Q&A
May 2, 2016
I am using Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint to paint show poles that I use in my riding lessons. I like the fact that the paint cleans up with little soapy water. but they sometimes stick together and peel badly if they are stacked.

I have primed the poles with kilz primer and have left the poles to dry up to 24 hours before stacking. It seems even after a week they stick and peel.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
May 4, 2016
Answer: 
I have faced a similar problem painting cabinets the thing is it dries to touch in 24 hours but, depending on several factors temp, humidity, wind, and how thick you put it on, it can take a week or more for the paint to fully cure. I have yet to come across a paint (I am professional painter) that does not do this. Like I said I am using to paint cabinets which means I am in a climate controlled Read More
I have faced a similar problem painting cabinets the thing is it dries to touch in 24 hours but, depending on several factors temp, humidity, wind, and how thick you put it on, it can take a week or more for the paint to fully cure. I have yet to come across a paint (I am professional painter) that does not do this. Like I said I am using to paint cabinets which means I am in a climate controlled environment and it still takes up to a week to cure. Your application outdoors can cause sticking for some time because of fluctuations in day and night temps as well as be affected by humidity even after a long cure time these factors cab cause sticking together and ultimately peeling. This is a great, durable, easy to clean paint just give it some time to cure Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Val Verde, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 4, 2016
Answer: 
You're probably putting too thick a coat of paint on. The paint will take a long time to dry. Since like attracts like, the two poles want to stick together.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Val Verde, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 4, 2016
Answer: 
See if this works: lightly sand the primer with 220 grit sandpaper before painting. Use a tack cloth to clean off any dust. Paint the first coat very thin and let it dry for more than 4 hours. Put a second coat on - again thin and let it dry for another 4 hours. Finally, pain the top coat and make sure it's fully dried before stacking. The always say that it's better to lay a few thin coats vs one thick Read More
See if this works: lightly sand the primer with 220 grit sandpaper before painting. Use a tack cloth to clean off any dust. Paint the first coat very thin and let it dry for more than 4 hours. Put a second coat on - again thin and let it dry for another 4 hours. Finally, pain the top coat and make sure it's fully dried before stacking. The always say that it's better to lay a few thin coats vs one thick coat. You can even place the poles in the sun to dry. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 3, 2016
Answer: 
Home Depot Employee....I answered this question and was going back to answer the next question....and I guess it does not let me go back...so I am trying this.... please delete this answer.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 3, 2016
Answer: 
This is a very interesting question. I have used this paint for over a decade, and found it to be the best most pure white paint sold anywhere....and one that dries fast and easily. As a matter of fact, I recently used 5 gallons of it to cover our wooden baseboards and window and door trim. I live in Florida where it is very humid......and I would paint 5 pieces of wood at a time.....wait about 20 Read More
This is a very interesting question. I have used this paint for over a decade, and found it to be the best most pure white paint sold anywhere....and one that dries fast and easily. As a matter of fact, I recently used 5 gallons of it to cover our wooden baseboards and window and door trim. I live in Florida where it is very humid......and I would paint 5 pieces of wood at a time.....wait about 20 minutes......and they were rock hard and ready to install. (I normally recommend you wait 25 hours....but I was paying a trim carpenter a ridiculous amount of money by the hour...so I had no choice)
I am wondering a few things:
1) Did you have them shake the paint at the store? that is always a good idea as can sit on shelves for a long time.
2) Did you add any ingredients to the pain to cut it....or modify it in any way?
3) Perhaps these poles you are using were not prepped properly...either by sanding or if that does not work, using acetone as a cleaning agent. Also remember that it is never a good idea to use this or any other "modern paint" over older media...as it will not stick well to bad surface conditions, particular oil based paints. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Is this oil based or water based?

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Arizona
Read all my Q&A
February 17, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Val Verde, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 4, 2016
Answer: 
Water based high gloss paint
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 3, 2016
Answer: 
water based
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

February 19, 2016
Answer: 
This is a water based acrylic.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Can this paint be use for wood kitchen cabinets

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 16, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 3, 2016
Answer: 
Absolutely, I have been using it on wood trim for over a decade.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Denver, CO
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 10, 2016
Answer: 
You could use this on cabinets, yes. First you should make sure they are well-sanded and well-cleaned. You will need several coats of the paint to cover (sanding in between). Finally, you will need several coats of polyurethane to seal it. I used this paint to refinish a table and so far with this method it's been great!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 27, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, this product is compatible.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 18, 2016
Answer: 
Hi lety,
Thanks for your question. Yes, BEHR PREMIUM PLUS Interior/Exterior Hi-Gloss Enamel paint has a brilliant sheen and creates a durable, glass-like finish that wipes clean and resists moisture and mildew, so it's great for kitchen cabinet applications. Please follow all label instructions and good luck with your project!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
5 answers

I want to paint my garage, but now it is cold. Which is the lower temperature this paint need to dry?

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Cleveland, Ohio
Read all my Q&A
November 27, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 3, 2016
Answer: 
I'm not sure what you mean by "my garage". if you are talking about the structure itself, or the floor. I would paint anywhere between 55-85 degrees for the structure.......and would NEVER use this paint for a garage floor. (that is a special type of paint altogether)
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Denver, CO
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 10, 2016
Answer: 
I used this paint on a table refinishing project that I completed in the garage during the winter. I left it overnight between coats, but it seemed to dry ok in a few hours, even at 30 degrees or less.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Massillon, Ohio
Read all my Q&A
January 12, 2016
Answer: 
The temperature needs to be between 50 degrees and 90 degrees F.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Tampa, Fl
Read all my Q&A
December 14, 2015
Answer: 
If you are in Florida I don't think you have to worry about it being too cold to paint. But, on the can it does tell you what temperatures are the best to paint in.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 2, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Grace,
Thanks for your question. Please apply when air and surface temperatures are between 50-90°F (10-32°C). Good luck with your project!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-05-28 T17:07:00.240-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100175675, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 317ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;