Model # 805001

Internet #100175675

Store SKU #985007

BEHR Premium Plus 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
0082474805015

BEHR Premium Plus

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

  • 100% acrylic, low VOC formula
  • Resists moisture, fading and stains
  • Easy to apply and provides uniform color
$29.98 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

BEHR Premium Plus Interior/Exterior Hi-Gloss Enamel is 100% acrylic, provides a Mildew resistant finish and is great for high-use surfaces. This tough, stain resistant sheen withstands moisture and wear; provides Ultimate durability, Exceptional hide and a brilliant, shiny appearance.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Ideal for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets, shutters, doors, furniture, garage doors, windows and trim
  • Dirt and grime wipe clean
  • Ultimate durability
  • Exceptional hide
  • 100% acrylic
  • Mildew resistant finish
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg.
  • Online Price includes a Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT
  • Click here to use our paint calculator and estimate how much paint you need to complete your project

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

can exterior paint be used on interior

Asked by: Anonymous
I would check the manufacturer to see for sure. Obviously if the labels states such, you can, but your question was related to Exterior paint. I know that Sherwin Williams say Not to use their Exterior Paint Indoors because of off gassing. The idea of using an Exterior Paint on things like Interior Window sills is appealing because of the UV rays that come in through the windows and hit those areas. Exterior paint should provide better protection for these areas, but again, consult the manufacturer to see if any harmful gasses or whatever may be present in their Exterior Paint before using inside.
Answered by: Bruddahmike
Date published: 2015-11-20

how many sq ft does one gallon cover?

Asked by: milleny
I've used this on trim and doors only, and never did pay attention to coverage. A gallon paints a lot of trim.
Answered by: MPL1
Date published: 2015-09-20

How do i thin this paint for spraying....

I am painting the doors of a bath vanity and would like a very smooth look so will be using an air paint sprayer. How do i thin this paint to apply with the pain sprayer.
Asked by: daniel
I wouldn't recommend thinning this paint. The paint does a poor job covering as is and a thinned paint will be even worse. We've had great luck with Behr Marquee paint - it goes on extremely well, whether rolling, brushing or spraying. For a few dollars more, I highly recommend getting the Marquee paint.
Answered by: Autobroker
Date published: 2015-09-20

Is this oil based or water based?

Asked by: toad821
Water
Answered by: Leif
Date published: 2017-02-09
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_83
  • loc_, sid_100175675, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 459.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It covered in one coat. I was very pleased with the shiny finish for my woodwork. Easy to clean. It covered in one coat. I was very pleased with the shiny finish for my woodwork. Easy to clean.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Coverage is poor, it took three coats. Coverage is poor, it took three coats.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT RESULTS!!! GREAT RESULTS!!!
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super shine ok... ok... so multiple reviews saying many different things . Let me set it straight- I can paint in my sleep. My mothers day card from my daughter said "Mom, Thanks for also teaching me that you can paint anything with a surface" I AM a painting ninja. This is the shiniest paint I've ever seen. Awesome glass like finish. I AM a paint snob and usually never buy Depot paint. I only buy Sherwin williams . However- I was desperate to finish my newly remodeled bath trim and SW was closed. I bought a quart of the stuff. At first I didn't like it. It does not self level like some of the other higher end paints. You DO need a GOOD brush. After going through 3/4 the quart and coating my trim three times I started to fall in love. It was way shinier than my expensive gloss paint. I learned to work with this paint. This is not a beginner paint. It does require even weighted brush strokes and leveling the paint yourself. But it will produce a beautiful finish if you hang in there. If you are not an expert I recommend priming first or use a satin or matte then finish with the gloss. Load your brush well because it is thick, then work gently at the brushload you dropped back and forth in even weighted strokes. I just bought a gallon to redo all of my other trim. Happy painting!
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I don't know what this really is, but it's not paint! I put on a coat of this "paint." I tried ... I don't know what this really is, but it's not paint! I put on a coat of this "paint." I tried to fix many drips. Instead of being able to sand the drips, the "paint" peeled of like a soft plastic coating. Larger pieces that peeled off have the consistency of a thin swim cap. With a bit of work, I have been able to pull the paint off whole pieces of wood! Then the wood looks like it did before I started painting, minus many places of missing primer that was covering spackle. If you don't like this so called paint on your walls, just pull it off like wallpaper and try again!!!
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I chose this Behr high gloss paint and had it tinted Sunkissed Apricot, which turned out an absol... I chose this Behr high gloss paint and had it tinted Sunkissed Apricot, which turned out an absolutely beautiful sort of coral. My living room is large and long and this color warms up this room to be very homey, especially since I also painted the ceiling the same color! It looks gorgeous! Don't get stuck into thinking your ceiling needs to be white. For my long room, painting my ceiling the same color as the walls was the very best decorating trick I could possibly have done. This paint dries quickly, barely has any scent as you paint and my walls will now be easy to wash should they need it! I plan on getting this same Behr high gloss paint in other colors for more painting fun in other rooms. Best paint I have ever used! I love it!
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought this paint for some new hardwood shelving units that I built. The paint "skinned over" ... I bought this paint for some new hardwood shelving units that I built. The paint "skinned over" and lumped up shortly after opening the gallon container for the first time. I was painting the items in my garage and the ambient air temperature was around 70 degrees. I did not like the way that this paint formed a rubbery and chunky skim-top layer in the paint can while I was using it with the lid open for less that 30 minutes each time.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Walls had been painted 10 years ago and ceilings 20 years ago. Closet walls needed two coats of ... Walls had been painted 10 years ago and ceilings 20 years ago. Closet walls needed two coats of this premium plus paint to cover uniformly. Ceilings were slightly better but needed to be heavily coated with cross rolling to hide roller marks. Still do not have a good uniform hi-gloss finish but don't have time to redo everything. This all was over current white surfaces in good condition. I suspect that any original color at all would require two or more coats to cover. White wood work did look OK with just one coat. Coverage was no where near the 400 square feet per gallon listed on the bucket. Perhaps 250 would be a better estimate for each coat. Paint also seemed to drip more than other paints I have used. Overall, this paint did not live up to expectations. I might just as well use the cheaper paints and expect to double coat everything to begin with.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect I am a faux painter. For me, it is very important to have quality materials. I love this product. It really gives a mirror gloss, and applies very evenly. It does not drip, is very durable, perfect covering, and does not leave roller or brush marks. It gives me the affect that I need. Every time I use this product, my clients or designer is very pleased and ask how I did this.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We used this product on walls and ceilings in a new construction setting after applying the BEHR ... We used this product on walls and ceilings in a new construction setting after applying the BEHR Premium Plus 5-gal. Interior All-in-One Primer and Sealer, White Flat. We will be continuing this throughout the house and I am planning on having this paint tinted for different walls in my home. It does not have as much shine as I was expecting (reason for 4 stars instead of 5), so I will be adding an enamel gloss for areas I wish to have a higher gloss appearance. The primer and sealer used prior to this product really helped cover some of the drywall/mud imperfections on the walls and ceilings. I would like to note: be careful with application of this product...use light coats when painting or it will drip down your walls and it's very noticeable. We found this out in a pantry, so it wasn't that big of a deal, but we will definitely be using light coats throughout the rest of the house.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth, great hiding, lasts a long time This indoor/outdoor paint by Behr is one that I recommend having on hand at all times. I can use it on many different surfaces, it dries quickly, and I love how durable it is. Soap and water cleanup is awesome, too. I keep white on hand to touch up anything that gets damaged. This is so smooth - and a real pleasure to work with! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible coverage, 8 gallons to cover 3 20'x9'walls in a 20'x20' garage. The only thing worse tha... Horrible coverage, 8 gallons to cover 3 20'x9'walls in a 20'x20' garage. The only thing worse than this paint is Behr Primer. 2 coats of primer 3 coats of paint and stains still bleed through. I had used Sherwin-Williams paint in the past and was able to cover the same approximate area with only three gallons and no primer. NEVER USING BEHR AGAIN!
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Has skin inside I've purchased this paint before for my floorboards and I was so impressed with it that I recommended it to everyone. It covered so well in one coat. Magic. I repurchased it. I had the paint specialist mix it with the paint agitation machine. I bought this paint for windows and I poured it in a cup and a large layer of skin came out.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brightened up my room This is really good quality paint. It goes on nice and thick with a roller but not so thick that it pools or drips. We went with the hi-gloss to brighten up a room that needed more light with the existing single fixture. With this on the ceiling, the room was much brighter.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This paint claims to be Hi-Gloss but after application proves to be Semi-Gloss at best. It covers... This paint claims to be Hi-Gloss but after application proves to be Semi-Gloss at best. It covers well and easily keeps a wet edge when brushing, but I have to repaint all surfaces because it isn't a high gloss that we wanted. I'll go back to using Sherwin-Williams.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do not recall the original reason I purchased this paint, but I have used it in many places from ... Do not recall the original reason I purchased this paint, but I have used it in many places from areas on the exterior of houses to interior trim work. It held up in places I was not expecting it to hold up, and I am a fan of the high gloss finish for light colors.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I really like the finish its bright, reflective, seems incredibly hard/durable, very white. Unfo... I really like the finish its bright, reflective, seems incredibly hard/durable, very white. Unfortunately, its leveling properties are very poor. I tried to spray it and brush it. The results via the brush were significantly better but still no leveling at all.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful blue color that works so good for a bedroom. I got the high gloss because I have grand... Beautiful blue color that works so good for a bedroom. I got the high gloss because I have grandkids and a dog that are always getting something on my walls, and this makes it so easy to clean. This paint would be wonderful outdoors for porch furniture etc. also.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Three coats later - and still not good coverage - I'd say NO it didn't meet my expectations. Alth... Three coats later - and still not good coverage - I'd say NO it didn't meet my expectations. Although being hi-gloss does make paint thinner, this was beyond what I expected. However, it was certainly whitest which was EXACTLY what I wanted.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product dries to eggshell or semi gloss finish. "Hi-gloss" or even "gloss" is a misrepresentation... Product dries to eggshell or semi gloss finish. "Hi-gloss" or even "gloss" is a misrepresentation of the paint finish. If you are looking for a gloss finish, do not use this paint. Other than that, the paint is adequate to the job.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor coverage waste of money This to date has been the worst paint i have bought. To cover a very light grey it took 4 coats. Very low viscosity and runs or dips off brush constantly. Am done using behr products have been let down every time!
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I work as a contractor and with several painters. Every... I work as a contractor and with several painters. Every time I have them using behr paint they are amazed at how well it covers. I've used behr Paint for 20 years and it's always been the best paint available.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The paint was great, but I asked the Home Depot... The paint was great, but I asked the Home Depot employee for eggshell and he gave me semi-gloss. Didn't find out until after the paint dried that I painted the bedroom with a semi gloss paint. Not happy at all.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried and true; good all-around interior paint. Have used BEHR 8050 on multiple jobs with excelle... Tried and true; good all-around interior paint. Have used BEHR 8050 on multiple jobs with excellent results. The latest use was mixed 50/50 with water for a beautiful washed look for "coastal casual" style.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Generally speaking I choose other paint vendors for my painting needs with the exception of this ... Generally speaking I choose other paint vendors for my painting needs with the exception of this product. Bar none the best paint for doors and trim looking for a durable bright white application!
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint delivered correct hue of white and proper coverage. 90% satisfaction with hi-gloss finish a... Paint delivered correct hue of white and proper coverage. 90% satisfaction with hi-gloss finish as it claimed to have "glass-like durable finish" but not exactly there after two coats.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage, easy cleanup. Hi Gloss makes room brighter and makes it super easy to clean. I ha... Great coverage, easy cleanup. Hi Gloss makes room brighter and makes it super easy to clean. I have been using this for years. Every room in my house has it, in many different colors.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't impress Should have stuck with Ben Moore for my dove white ... odd viscosity and the color is slightly askew ... of course I have to eat it which sucks for my extremely limited budget
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The color is very bright and covers well.. I used it on some kitchen cabinets and with the cabine... The color is very bright and covers well.. I used it on some kitchen cabinets and with the cabinets primed properly they came out great with little effort.. Great Choice
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint for the money Hi gloss, really white, easy to clean More expensive paints may cover problem areas better. Make sure a primer is used if you are going over anything but white
Date published: 2016-12-27
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_459
  • loc_, sid_100175675, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT