Model # 805001

Internet #100175675

Store SKU #985007

BEHR Premium Plus 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
0082474805015

BEHR Premium Plus

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

$29.98 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

BEHR Premium Plus Interior/Exterior Hi-Gloss Enamel is 100% acrylic, provides a Mildew resistant finish and is great for high-use surfaces. This tough, stain resistant sheen withstands moisture and wear; provides Ultimate durability, Exceptional hide and a brilliant, shiny appearance.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Ideal for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets, shutters, doors, furniture, garage doors, windows and trim
  • Dirt and grime wipe clean
  • Ultimate durability
  • Exceptional hide
  • 100% acrylic
  • Mildew resistant finish
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg.
  • Online Price includes Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, MN, OR, RI, VT
  • Click the image below to explore Interior Paint


  • Click here to use our paint calculator and estimate how much paint you need to complete your project

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

can exterior paint be used on interior

Asked by: Anonymous
I would check the manufacturer to see for sure. Obviously if the labels states such, you can, but your question was related to Exterior paint. I know that Sherwin Williams say Not to use their Exterior Paint Indoors because of off gassing. The idea of using an Exterior Paint on things like Interior Window sills is appealing because of the UV rays that come in through the windows and hit those areas. Exterior paint should provide better protection for these areas, but again, consult the manufacturer to see if any harmful gasses or whatever may be present in their Exterior Paint before using inside.
Answered by: Bruddahmike
Date published: 2015-11-20

how many sq ft does one gallon cover?

Asked by: milleny
I've used this on trim and doors only, and never did pay attention to coverage. A gallon paints a lot of trim.
Answered by: MPL1
Date published: 2015-09-20

How do i thin this paint for spraying....

I am painting the doors of a bath vanity and would like a very smooth look so will be using an air paint sprayer. How do i thin this paint to apply with the pain sprayer.
Asked by: daniel
I wouldn't recommend thinning this paint. The paint does a poor job covering as is and a thinned paint will be even worse. We've had great luck with Behr Marquee paint - it goes on extremely well, whether rolling, brushing or spraying. For a few dollars more, I highly recommend getting the Marquee paint.
Answered by: Autobroker
Date published: 2015-09-20

Is this oil based or water based?

Asked by: toad821
Water
Answered by: Leif
Date published: 2017-02-09
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_33
  • loc_, sid_100175675, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 416.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Coverage is poor, it took three coats. Coverage is poor, it took three coats.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT RESULTS!!! GREAT RESULTS!!!
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super shine ok... ok... so multiple reviews saying many different things . Let me set it straight- I can paint in my sleep. My mothers day card from my daughter said "Mom, Thanks for also teaching me that you can paint anything with a surface" I AM a painting ninja. This is the shiniest paint I've ever seen. Awesome glass like finish. I AM a paint snob and usually never buy Depot paint. I only buy Sherwin williams . However- I was desperate to finish my newly remodeled bath trim and SW was closed. I bought a quart of the stuff. At first I didn't like it. It does not self level like some of the other higher end paints. You DO need a GOOD brush. After going through 3/4 the quart and coating my trim three times I started to fall in love. It was way shinier than my expensive gloss paint. I learned to work with this paint. This is not a beginner paint. It does require even weighted brush strokes and leveling the paint yourself. But it will produce a beautiful finish if you hang in there. If you are not an expert I recommend priming first or use a satin or matte then finish with the gloss. Load your brush well because it is thick, then work gently at the brushload you dropped back and forth in even weighted strokes. I just bought a gallon to redo all of my other trim. Happy painting!
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I chose this Behr high gloss paint and had it tinted Sunkissed Apricot, which turned out an absol... I chose this Behr high gloss paint and had it tinted Sunkissed Apricot, which turned out an absolutely beautiful sort of coral. My living room is large and long and this color warms up this room to be very homey, especially since I also painted the ceiling the same color! It looks gorgeous! Don't get stuck into thinking your ceiling needs to be white. For my long room, painting my ceiling the same color as the walls was the very best decorating trick I could possibly have done. This paint dries quickly, barely has any scent as you paint and my walls will now be easy to wash should they need it! I plan on getting this same Behr high gloss paint in other colors for more painting fun in other rooms. Best paint I have ever used! I love it!
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Walls had been painted 10 years ago and ceilings 20 years ago. Closet walls needed two coats of ... Walls had been painted 10 years ago and ceilings 20 years ago. Closet walls needed two coats of this premium plus paint to cover uniformly. Ceilings were slightly better but needed to be heavily coated with cross rolling to hide roller marks. Still do not have a good uniform hi-gloss finish but don't have time to redo everything. This all was over current white surfaces in good condition. I suspect that any original color at all would require two or more coats to cover. White wood work did look OK with just one coat. Coverage was no where near the 400 square feet per gallon listed on the bucket. Perhaps 250 would be a better estimate for each coat. Paint also seemed to drip more than other paints I have used. Overall, this paint did not live up to expectations. I might just as well use the cheaper paints and expect to double coat everything to begin with.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth, great hiding, lasts a long time This indoor/outdoor paint by Behr is one that I recommend having on hand at all times. I can use it on many different surfaces, it dries quickly, and I love how durable it is. Soap and water cleanup is awesome, too. I keep white on hand to touch up anything that gets damaged. This is so smooth - and a real pleasure to work with! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible coverage, 8 gallons to cover 3 20'x9'walls in a 20'x20' garage. The only thing worse tha... Horrible coverage, 8 gallons to cover 3 20'x9'walls in a 20'x20' garage. The only thing worse than this paint is Behr Primer. 2 coats of primer 3 coats of paint and stains still bleed through. I had used Sherwin-Williams paint in the past and was able to cover the same approximate area with only three gallons and no primer. NEVER USING BEHR AGAIN!
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Has skin inside I've purchased this paint before for my floorboards and I was so impressed with it that I recommended it to everyone. It covered so well in one coat. Magic. I repurchased it. I had the paint specialist mix it with the paint agitation machine. I bought this paint for windows and I poured it in a cup and a large layer of skin came out.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do not recall the original reason I purchased this paint, but I have used it in many places from ... Do not recall the original reason I purchased this paint, but I have used it in many places from areas on the exterior of houses to interior trim work. It held up in places I was not expecting it to hold up, and I am a fan of the high gloss finish for light colors.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I really like the finish its bright, reflective, seems incredibly hard/durable, very white. Unfo... I really like the finish its bright, reflective, seems incredibly hard/durable, very white. Unfortunately, its leveling properties are very poor. I tried to spray it and brush it. The results via the brush were significantly better but still no leveling at all.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Three coats later - and still not good coverage - I'd say NO it didn't meet my expectations. Alth... Three coats later - and still not good coverage - I'd say NO it didn't meet my expectations. Although being hi-gloss does make paint thinner, this was beyond what I expected. However, it was certainly whitest which was EXACTLY what I wanted.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product dries to eggshell or semi gloss finish. "Hi-gloss" or even "gloss" is a misrepresentation... Product dries to eggshell or semi gloss finish. "Hi-gloss" or even "gloss" is a misrepresentation of the paint finish. If you are looking for a gloss finish, do not use this paint. Other than that, the paint is adequate to the job.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I work as a contractor and with several painters. Every... I work as a contractor and with several painters. Every time I have them using behr paint they are amazed at how well it covers. I've used behr Paint for 20 years and it's always been the best paint available.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried and true; good all-around interior paint. Have used BEHR 8050 on multiple jobs with excelle... Tried and true; good all-around interior paint. Have used BEHR 8050 on multiple jobs with excellent results. The latest use was mixed 50/50 with water for a beautiful washed look for "coastal casual" style.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Generally speaking I choose other paint vendors for my painting needs with the exception of this ... Generally speaking I choose other paint vendors for my painting needs with the exception of this product. Bar none the best paint for doors and trim looking for a durable bright white application!
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was very please with this paint I had a wall with trim and both came out very good with the same paint. The gloss was different with the sheetrock finish and the trim finish. It was so nice and I am a hard person to please.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint delivered correct hue of white and proper coverage. 90% satisfaction with hi-gloss finish a... Paint delivered correct hue of white and proper coverage. 90% satisfaction with hi-gloss finish as it claimed to have "glass-like durable finish" but not exactly there after two coats.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The color is very bright and covers well.. I used it on some kitchen cabinets and with the cabine... The color is very bright and covers well.. I used it on some kitchen cabinets and with the cabinets primed properly they came out great with little effort.. Great Choice
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not HI Glass-like finish says on label Purchase 1 Quarter interior /exterior HI -Gloss enamel , from Home Depot . after three coats and still NO GLOSS FINISH, it looks like a flat finish. very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint for the money Hi gloss, really white, easy to clean More expensive paints may cover problem areas better. Make sure a primer is used if you are going over anything but white
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great high gloss, people!! This is one of the few high gloss paints on the market that really looks like a smooth glossy surface [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Painted my bathroom and kitchen ceilling the paint were good and looks great paint went on easy one application were needed love the shine it has went looking at the ceiling with the lights on.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Please but: One application was ok, but the second time around turned out excellent. Didn't really need the second coat but boy what an improvement. Jerry T
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The 3 to 4 Coat Wonder? This paint is thick and difficult to spread. Cutting it with flotrol made spending it a lighter option but now requires up to 4 coats to cover.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Paint This paint is HD's middle of the line series. It's good enough for most home projects and diy'ers. Brushes well and coverage is pretty good.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage and a quick dry. The finish is very shiny, which we wanted. Super smooth. What we ... Great coverage and a quick dry. The finish is very shiny, which we wanted. Super smooth. What we thought would take 3 coats only took 2.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have been slowly remodeling our house. I have been using Behr paint in each room because I lik... We have been slowly remodeling our house. I have been using Behr paint in each room because I like how well it covers and it's durability
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage! This a quality High Gloss paint that offers excellent coverage. Definitely a mainstay in our home, as well as our investment properties.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Although pricey, this paint does work well, has a nice gloss, and applies okay. I add a couple dr... Although pricey, this paint does work well, has a nice gloss, and applies okay. I add a couple drops of black to make it cover better.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best paint ever Best one coat high gloss I've ever used!!! Changed colors in the room I was painting and a single coverage coat was all it took!!
Date published: 2017-01-03
  • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_416
  • loc_, sid_100175675, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 152ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT