BEHR Premium Plus 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint-805001 - The Home Depot
Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

BEHR Premium Plus

Model # 805001

Internet # 100175675

Store SKU # 985007

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

BEHR Premium Plus 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.
Please select another option below.

$29.98 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 805001

Internet # 100175675

Store SKU # 985007

BEHR PREMIUM PLUS Interior/Exterior Hi-Gloss Enamel is 100% acrylic, provides a Mildew resistant finish and is great for high-use surfaces. This tough, stain resistant sheen withstands moisture and wear; provides Ultimate durability, Exceptional hide and a brilliant, shiny appearance.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • Ideal for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets, shutters, doors, furniture, garage doors, windows and trim
  • Dirt and grime wipe clean
  • Ultimate durability
  • Exceptional hide
  • 100% acrylic
  • Mildew resistant finish
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • Subject to or will include a PaintCare recycling fee in the following states: CA, CT, OR, RI, VT
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Subject to or will include a PaintCare recycling fee in the following states: CA, CT, OR, RI, VT, MN
  • Click here to use our paint calculator and estimate how much paint you need to complete your project

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Container Size 
1 GA-Gallon 
Coverage Area (sq. ft.) 
400 
Details
Base 
Base 1 
Cleanup 
Soap & Water 
Color Family 
Whites 
Color/Finish 
Ultra Pure White 
Dry to touch (min.) 
60.0 
Interior/Exterior Paint 
Interior Paint 
Paint & Primer in One 
No 
Paint Features 
Mildew Resistant,Primer Required,Tintable 
Paint Type 
Water Based 
Professional Paint Supplies & Values 
Pro Supplies 
RGB Value 
247:248:244 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Sheen 
High-Gloss 
Time before recoating (hours) 
2.0 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited Lifetime Guarantee 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really...REALLY White ! So many of today's "white" house paints don't really dry white. They dry light gray. I didn't WANT light gray. This is the only house paint I know of that really does dry white. We just repainted our 50s modern house pale yellow with medium gold on some trim squares. This Behr Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss enamel paint really adds a great finishing touch on the house. It took two coats, but many spots on the old gray paint were even darker from years of fading & ground-in dirt. It seems to repel water very well. Time will tell if it holds up. It looks like it will. We'll see. September 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed We've owned rental property since 1989 and we've used all types of paint. I've never had good luck with Behr paint, even though the paint guys at HD say it's the best. Well, I know there are much better paints, but paint stores are closed on Sunday and I had to get a gallon of high gloss and I didn't want to the other store for Valspar (I like their high gloss). We had to paint 3 interior doors (front and back) and the casing and door jambs. Should have been an easy job, but it wasn't. We were painting over a light taupe color, so it wasn't much of a color difference. We did the first coat and I was very disappointed. The paint did not hide well, there was a lot of color show through. We hit it with a second coat and it did a little better job, but still did not hide well. On to the third coat. Fourth coat. Fifth coat! There was a lot of paint laid out, but it didn't hide well. We put on the sixth coat and there was still old color showing through. I gave up and bought a gallon of Valspar high gloss. One coat was all we needed. To me, this is very disappointing. At $30/gallon, the price is the same as Valspar. Based on the name of this paint, I was expecting a decent quality paint. Yes, there's very thick multiple coats of paint on the door and trim and it'll probably be very well protected, but how poorly this hides is unacceptable. This was a huge disappointment. February 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Low smell. Big shine. I painted a dresser and crib for our newborn boy with this high gloss paint in white. BEHR seems to be a quality paint mix. Home Depot was fast and provided a quality mix. I didn't have to wait very long to get my color mixed. I applied several coats after priming the furniture with a gentle sanding. I kept applying with a tiny, smooth roller until I had a nice, shiny white appearance. Remember, it was winter when I painted and I painted indoors. It's an acrylic paint that's water based and safe for kids. The odor is extremely faint and fades when it is dry. Dry time was minimal; maybe only 60 minutes to add a coat. 24 hours dry time before it could handle rubbing. January 29, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great if you don't mind MULTIPLE coats! I have used behr products in the past and have never been so disappointed! I began painting all the trim in my home which was "probably" white to begin with but has yellowed just a bit through the years yet not terribly. To get the true white color i wanted I am having to use at minimum 3 coats! As soon as I complete the first room I will be switching to another brand! The only plus is it does dry quickly so I don't have to wait too long between ALL the multiple coats. March 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great paint paint went on easily and dried quickly, finished project looks great May 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product for the price! I bought this paint to cover new interior doors. It did the job very well! May 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Product Has the best finish on wood that I have ever seen especially nice texture when using a sponge roller. May 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly adequate Paint It's paint. It covers the walls. We buy it often. Thank you. May 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent paint. Excellent paint. Covers good, looks rich after application. May 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best trim paint I ever used The Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint was easy to apply and the painted doors and windows trim looks beautiful. Excellent coverage with only one coat and fast drying. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product Great product and excellent quality and best experience. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Strange but good This stuff is tough as nails when applied in thin coats. As you'd expect from the price, it covers well. The key on a vertical surface is not too much on the brush... Oddly, this stuff drips worse than other paints of the same quality! April 21, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Won't buy again The paint streaks and is very hard to work with. Never had a problem painting base, trim and white doors. Had the professional painter come and redo. He said that this particular paint is very hard for even professional painters to work with. April 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great paint I've used this paint many times, and have had great luck with it. April 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Behr Paint Covers wonderfully and cleans up just as great. Fairly low smell which clears out in maybe a day or over night. And I love the colors and the fact that you can clean greasy finger prints off the wall with a little cleaner and a wipe!! June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst paint I've Ever used !!!!!!!!!! I have used almost a gallon of paint ,three coats so far , covering less than 250 sq.ft. and I Still can see every pass my roller has made . After it had dried for two weeks , I went back to clean off a spot of dirt , and the paint rubbed off , with the dust . February 3, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product The painting project on bare wood required at least 2 coats. While the 1 coat capability is often advertised, I never achieved that level of finish. However, with a light sanding between the 2 coats, the final finish was very good. Cost was comparable to other quality paints. April 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product for bright white trim and doors. Painted my home office trim and doors with this paint. This is my third room with this paint. It looked better than when the house was purchased new. Will purchase again for my next projects. April 14, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Impressed with this paint The paint went on ok. However it did not cover as well as I expected. It was the first time I used a Hi-Gloss, usually I use a Semi gloss. April 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Trim & Door Paint! This is the only paint I use for painting the trim and doors in my house. It is really easy to clean dirt and grim from. I love this paint so much I ordered it online and had it shipped to me since we do not have a Home Depot closer than a few hours away. March 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Painting with Behr paint. I bought this paint to use on my fireplace which of course is brick. As you know brick is very porous. It is a very good paint, is to work with, and. A short drying time. I would recommend these Behr products, I have been using for years. March 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good paint I have painted professionally since I 1971. This paint is very good. Not the absolute best at covering but at least half the price of SW or BM. I have used paint that covered slightly better but twice as expensive and this does the job just fine. The coverage is 4 stars everything else is excellent at 5 stars, gloss, application, dry time all are excellent, none better. So the only minor and that is a minor issue is the slight coverage problem. But I will gladly continue to use this paint. May 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Interior / Exterior Paint this did not cover as well as expected. It took two coats not one as I thought. It did not cover scratches in the door as I would have expected. Maybe I was looking for more than what this paint was designed to do. March 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great results... The paint, as silly as it my sound, exceeded my expectations and has improved since the last time I purchased this item. The results were pleasing to the eye. March 24, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed feelings on the "one coat" coverage. This was supposed to be a one coat coverage. It is a good coverage, but not necessarily one coat. Put it on very thickly or else be prepared to use 2 coats--especially if you are using it over a brighter or darker color. We liked the color-- for the most part it was fairly true to the color chart in the store. March 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for windows I bought a brush cheep, I though I would have to put it in the trash, I still have it, the brush wash out clean with soap and water. March 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Class I've been using Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior paint for 20 plus years now...and I use it for all my trim pieces. re: door and window trim, base boards, crown molding, & doors. (mostly interior applications but this paint is perfectly suited and ready for exterior applications as well) This is premium gloss paint and it last for a very long time. I've used this in bathrooms and other high moisture and humidity applications, including wainscoting and even shower ceilings that were made of drywall. It virtually repels all water and does not fade, peel off, spot, chip or crack. Very classy looking and lasts for decades...perhaps longer...and a truly Brilliant White color. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Quality Pain I have used this product for my home for years. I am very happy with its quality. Coverage and end product are very good. March 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Excellent Product! Rated A Plus I have purchased many products in the past, but nothing as superior that this paint. I insist on white paint for all my trim inside and out - this covers both. With it's mirror like finish to the easy of application. It's a win - win situation. I have used a product called Mirrolac which is a good paint, but after a few years in this Florida Sun - doesn't hold up to the Hi-Gloss like Behr! Try it - you will love it! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Great paint, great price. This paint holds up to a high traffic area, I would recommend this to a friend!!! February 25, 2015
  • 2015-05-26T10:48:17.366-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_221, tr_221
  • loc_en_US, sid_100175675, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.