0082474805015

BEHR Premium Plus

Model # 805001

Internet # 100175675

Store SKU # 985007

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

$29.98 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

BEHR PREMIUM PLUS Interior/Exterior Hi-Gloss Enamel is 100% acrylic, provides a Mildew resistant finish and is great for high-use surfaces. This tough, stain resistant sheen withstands moisture and wear; provides Ultimate durability, Exceptional hide and a brilliant, shiny appearance.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • Ideal for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets, shutters, doors, furniture, garage doors, windows and trim
  • Dirt and grime wipe clean
  • Ultimate durability
  • Exceptional hide
  • 100% acrylic
  • Mildew resistant finish
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Online Price includes Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, MN, OR, RI, VT
  • Click the image below to explore Interior Paint


  • Click here to use our paint calculator and estimate how much paint you need to complete your project

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size 
1 GA-Gallon 
Coverage Area (sq. ft.) 
400 

Details

Color Family 
Whites 
Color/Finish 
Ultra Pure White 
Dry to touch (min.) 
60.0 
Interior/ Exterior Paint 
Interior Paint 
Paint & Primer in One 
No 
Paint/Stain Clean Up 
Soap & Water 
Paint/Stain Key Features 
Mildew Resistant,Primer Required,Tintable 
Professional Paint Supplies & Values 
Pro Supplies 
RGB Value 
247:248:244 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Sheen 
High-Gloss 
Time before recoating (hours) 
2.0 
Tint Base 
Base 1 

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited Lifetime Guarantee 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

27 Questions158 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
3 answers

How would i go about painting sanded plywood?

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 21, 2016
I want it to turn out glossy black and as smooth as possible. Do I need to prime the plywood first or are there high gloss paints with primer in them? Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 22, 2016
Answer: 
Prime it with a good, sandable, primer I would recommend buulseye123 available at your local Home Depot. Prime then sand then prime then sand finishing with a 220 grit sandpaper. After drying apply the enamel with a foam roller let it dry then apply a second coat. This enamel paint does not go on like a standard water base latex so expect to apply at least two coats I would recommend a third just to Read More
Prime it with a good, sandable, primer I would recommend buulseye123 available at your local Home Depot. Prime then sand then prime then sand finishing with a 220 grit sandpaper. After drying apply the enamel with a foam roller let it dry then apply a second coat. This enamel paint does not go on like a standard water base latex so expect to apply at least two coats I would recommend a third just to ensure that glass finish. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 22, 2016
Answer: 
The plywood should be primed separately first then painted.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 22, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Kenny,
We do recommend priming the plywood first for best results. We do not have a high gloss paint with a primer in it, sorry about that!
Best of luck,
Cecille
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Can you use this trim paint to cover oil based paint?

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Monroe, LA
Read all my Q&A
July 7, 2016
I thought this was oil based paint and painted the trim in a few rooms in my house last night. I went to clean it up with paint thinner and noticed that it was not oil based. Will this paint stay on trim that has been painted with oil based paint in the past? I did not prime the surface prior to painting, I just sanded it and wiped it off.

Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Edgewater, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 9, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Chris. Yes - you should have primed the area prior to painting with the water-based paint. However, if you succeeded in sanding off the oil paint shine you may luck out. I'd wait and see whether the new paint holds up before doing anything else.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 8, 2016
Answer: 
I would not recommend it the result would be peeling paint in a short amount of time. To stick with the water based enamel you will first need to sand the gloss from the oil base and then prime. Something I have done with good results to save work is use bullseye 123 primer ( available at Home Depot) it can stick to glossy surfaces without all the sanding oil based paints are becoming increasingly Read More
I would not recommend it the result would be peeling paint in a short amount of time. To stick with the water based enamel you will first need to sand the gloss from the oil base and then prime. Something I have done with good results to save work is use bullseye 123 primer ( available at Home Depot) it can stick to glossy surfaces without all the sanding oil based paints are becoming increasingly difficult to find and more more expensive the little extra work now could save you in the long run. Oil based paints typically yellow over time and have to be coated every 2 to 5 years. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 8, 2016
Answer: 
you certainly can do that but i would absolutely advise against it. While it may look fantastic for a couple of years there is always the risk that it will easily peel off or just flake off because of the oil based paint below it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 8, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Chris,
We appreciate your question. When going over an existing oil-based paint with this Hi-Gloss paint of ours, we would recommend first priming. However, if you've sufficient adhesion, coverage, and a nice finish at this point, it's okay to leave it as is. Also, for future reference, our Hi-Gloss paint is soap and water cleanup. Well wishes for your project!
-Joshua
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Does this Paint work with a Air Sprayer

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Green Bay, WI
Read all my Q&A
July 3, 2016
I can't seem to find any write ups on using a pneumatic sprayer, only talks about a fine soft brush...
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Edgewater, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 9, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Eric. I diluted this paint a little with water and sprayed some wicker furniture. It worked well.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 6, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, an airless sprayer can be used with this paint.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 4, 2016
Answer: 
Yes you can use an airless sprayer I would recommend a .015-.019 spray tip and in my opinion would not thin but if you do use water and no more than a 1/2 pint per gallon. Keep in mind that even though this is a water based paint it does not paint like a standard water base the enamel (the part that makes it shiny, durable, and very much worth this paints use) makes application a bit different. Read More
Yes you can use an airless sprayer I would recommend a .015-.019 spray tip and in my opinion would not thin but if you do use water and no more than a 1/2 pint per gallon. Keep in mind that even though this is a water based paint it does not paint like a standard water base the enamel (the part that makes it shiny, durable, and very much worth this paints use) makes application a bit different. Regardless of your using brush or sprayer in your case a sprayer you will need at least two thin coats the enamel has issue spreading and filling all the little nooks and crannies but don't let that deter you as long as the surface has been properly prepped the finished result is well worth the little extra effort. I have used this type of paint on many projects indoors and out and highly recommend it when done people will think you spent a lot of money when in reality per gallon this paint is cheaper than most standard water based paints Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 4, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Eric,
Thanks for your question! If spraying, it's recommended to use an airless sprayer with a .015" - .019" tip, and a 60 mesh filter. Hope this helps, and good luck on your project!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Can you sand the paint

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 20, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Edgewater, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 9, 2016
Answer: 
Once completely dry, yes. But why?
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 21, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Bobcat999,
Thanks for your question. We wouldn't recommend sanding this paint unless, say, you needed to apply another finish over it, in which case you'd need to remove the gloss to promote adhesion of that topcoat. The paint would need to dry at least a few days first before it is strong enough to be sanded.
Well wishes for your project!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 21, 2016
Answer: 
Yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-07-25 T19:29:49.853-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100175675, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great paint we use it all the for trim we use this on all of my rental home door trim and kitchen cabnets, it a great paint for all of my rentals July 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this stuff! I have this inside and outside my house love it. It is the most durable paint I have ever used. July 14, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love behr paint This was on sale and what a break I was going to buy anyway. I love Behr products. July 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only Behr Pure White High Gloss Enamel by BEHR is the only thought I have when I need high gloss enamel paint. It is "clean", white-white and seemingly glides onto any surface. At the first stroke, I am always glad I bought BEHR paint. And, I wish they made it in spray cans! I am tackling window sills, kitchen cabinets and, the outside kittchen door. Oh, yes, it is inside/outside ....only BEHR. June 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive The item is a good quality easy to use it thank you July 20, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great paint....................................................... I have bought several can and it" all been good ... June 21, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Purchase Ever Covers nice, looks great, and the it holds up great outside. We put it on our deck even though it isn't made for that and it held up just fine. June 21, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Behr white hi gloss enamel Did a great job on my crown molding and all door trims in our beach condo...really perked the place up. Would recommend highly! June 28, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hi gloss paint easy application dries quick. very nice finish! will use again June 21, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quality product this product works very well, covers very well and lasts. June 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good all purpose paint Great white color with lots of shine... Cleans up easy and adheres to most surfaces. June 7, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bedroom sanctuary I love the cool, crisp look of the high gloss white paint from behr.it was easy to apply and only required one coat. April 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great trim and door paint This paint provides the gloss and finish that I like for my doors and trim May 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I use this for all my trim Love this paint, It flows pretty well and covers without too many coats. May 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Paint! I look forward to the Home Depot paint sale every year! Especially the Behr brand. This product is easy to apply because of its thick, creamy consistency and great covering ability. It also stretches a long way because it doesn't require additional coats to cover effectively. I have already purchased enough extra paint to finish painting the remaining two sides of my house next spring (I love this paint)! Whatever you do, Home Depot, please keep your annual paint sale and the great Behr brand! November 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best paint This is the best I've ever used. Goes on easy and covers great. Very durable too. May 3, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Like Painting with Elmers glue! This stuff is terrible. After a broken water line in a bathroom we had to replace all our hardwoods, baseboards etc....I was hoping for a 1 coat cover on pre-primed 5'' base w/ quarter round. I am a VERY experienced painter & this stuff is garbage. Paint flashes, dries too quick & high quality brush just drags & sticks like glue. So irritated. I gave up on this brand of paint years ago but decided to try it again purchasing 18 gallons to do entire upper floor. I would return it all but it has already been tinted. Going back to tried & true BM or Royal. Sorry I wasted my time & $ on this. Will never use again & guess I'll be making yet another paint purchase in the morning...just not this junk. January 30, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Behr Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint 1 gal of Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint covered all my new trim in one coat. Excellent product! October 20, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plenty of shine I have used this paint in several places it is durable, fairly easy to apply, and looks great. Keep in mind that this is not a standard water based paint with the addition of the enamel it takes a little getting used to. You will want to get paint to the surface fairly heavy then spread with long brush strokes it will take two coats the first coat is difficult to spread evenly but once you get the technique down the little extra effort will pay off big time. April 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT GLOSS PAINT Had to renovate a rental apartment and bought this Behr high-gloss enamel paint - it went on easily - and the look is great May 20, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor leveling We were refinishing a handrail and wanted a durable gloss finish. Did not look at the reviews ahead of time. After prepping the railing and using a synthetic bristle brush the finish came out showing all of the brush marks and did not level or smooth out. Reading the reviews after the fact indicate that I needed a finer, softer bristle brush. Now I have to re-sand the railing and wait for warmer weather. I also may thin some of the paint even though it says not to. Sorry I didn't read the reviews ahead of time. March 31, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good color match Good color match to previous brand. Durability TBD. March 8, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super paint! I have been using it for YEARS! Great for interior and exterior. I wouldn't use any other product. One tip for users (this works with all paint), wipe the edges of the lid and the edges of the can where the lid rests with damp then dry cloth to remove all excess paint. The can will seal better, and open more easily the next time you paint. The picture is of our cottage in Oak Bluffs, MA. ALL the paint and stain is Behr. The white is this product, the colors are the Behr Premium Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer. March 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great paint, fantastic shine First time using hi gloss paint and it was really worth every penny, really makes the woodwork pop. March 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST PAINT FOR DOORS AND TRIMS I live in a 1926 house that has a lot a crown molding and details-old but pretty. This shinny paint makes every single paint job so easy! if you have to do doors and trim and any good quality woodwork, use this Behr product. You can see the benefits right away. I have been using this paint for 5 years, you can not tell apart between the new and old paint jobs. This paint maintains the luster and shine, January 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really...REALLY White ! So many of today's "white" house paints don't really dry white. They dry light gray. I didn't WANT light gray. This is the only house paint I know of that really does dry white. We just repainted our 50s modern house pale yellow with medium gold on some trim squares. This Behr Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss enamel paint really adds a great finishing touch on the house. It took two coats, but many spots on the old gray paint were even darker from years of fading & ground-in dirt. It seems to repel water very well. Time will tell if it holds up. It looks like it will. We'll see. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hi gloss paint I Always us behr products gives me a great coverage with one coat every time January 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Paint Ever! I used to use Behr all the time, then due to finances, or lack there of, I changed to another brand. The other brand may have been cheaper by the gallon, but I had to use 4 coats to achieve full coverage that two coats of Behr gave me so it wasn't cheaper after all. I'll always use Behr from now on, even if I have to live on noodles to afford it. It just isn't worth the frustration, extra work, and expense of using a cheaper brand. Here's a photo of my latest project, shelves in my garage all done with Behr paint. December 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks great Paint looks great just took a few coats to cover in addition to a primer. March 1, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bedroom Makeover Absolutely love this paint!!! Thick, rich and creamy..... Goes on beautifully, blends perfectly and covers any imperfections that are somewhat visible. Paint was used for walls and a different color was used for wainscoting. Regardless of the finish, flat, semi-gloss, etc. the paint performs extremely well. Our bedroom looks beautiful! We added wainscoting and used the same paint in a different finish along with the trim to include doors. Looks beautiful and like brand new. December 10, 2014
  • 2016-07-26 T00:38:47.215-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_320, tr_320
  • loc_en_US, sid_100175675, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 101ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT