Model # 805001

Internet #100175675

Store SKU #985007

BEHR Premium Plus 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
0082474805015

BEHR Premium Plus

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

$29.98 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

BEHR PREMIUM PLUS Interior/Exterior Hi-Gloss Enamel is 100% acrylic, provides a Mildew resistant finish and is great for high-use surfaces. This tough, stain resistant sheen withstands moisture and wear; provides Ultimate durability, Exceptional hide and a brilliant, shiny appearance.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Ideal for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets, shutters, doors, furniture, garage doors, windows and trim
  • Dirt and grime wipe clean
  • Ultimate durability
  • Exceptional hide
  • 100% acrylic
  • Mildew resistant finish
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg.
  • Online Price includes Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, MN, OR, RI, VT
  • Click the image below to explore Interior Paint


  • Click here to use our paint calculator and estimate how much paint you need to complete your project

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

92 Questions277 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
3 answers

Why the label reads Enamel and under description it says !00% Acrylic?

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 29, 2016
Is this Enamel or Acrylic base, or is it mixed Enamel Acrylic?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 30, 2016
Answer: 
Hi RR,
This paint is a water-based (latex) product made up of various acrylics. The enamel refers to the hard protective shell the paint creates as it dries. Happy Painting! - Sara
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 30, 2016
Answer: 
The "vehicle type" is 100% acrylic or the part of the paint that forms the protective barrier yet remains breathable. The enamel is part of the hi gloss enamel which performs a few functions first the sheen hi gloss enamel provides the hi gloss sheen in addition aids the acrylic in providing highly durable washable surface that dries hard and shiny
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 29, 2016
Answer: 
This product is acrylic based enamel.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Why isn't this sold in stores?

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 19, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Val Verde, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 20, 2016
Answer: 
I bought my paint at the store. Maybe they don't stock it at the store you go to.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 19, 2016
Answer: 
It depends on where you live and which store you are looking into. As for why exactly I am not sure I have purchased both the hi gloss white and hi gloss black in a store in Oklahoma city
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 19, 2016
Answer: 
This question could be better answered by calling your local Home Depot stores. Personally I have never not seen this particular paint in stores.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can you use this on cardboard

This question is from 1-gal. #130B-5 Bridesmaid Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Baltimore
Read all my Q&A
September 9, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 12, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Kitty,
Thanks for your question. None of our paints are designed for cardboard, and we'd recommend against painting it with ours. The reason is that the high porosity and flimsy nature of cardboard may make it so our paints crack or break down too easily. I can only suggest checking with Home Depot for another brand's coating that may be suited to your project needs. Well wishes!
-Joshua
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Can you paint the ceiling with it?

This question is from 1-gal. #580E-1 Rain Drop Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 9, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 13, 2016
Answer: 
Hi autum,
Thanks for your question. Yes, you can apply the Premium Plus Interior/Exterior Hi-Gloss Enamel to a ceiling. I wish you the best with your project! - Sara
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

September 9, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, you can use this paint on ceilings.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • 2016-10-30 T22:30:06.734-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100175675, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 389 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Good The paint itself is not bad. It cost more than average paint, which I guess is to be expected since it is for use outdoors. It is defined as Hi Gloss, and I was using it to paint my garage door area where paint had been chipped away and wood was exposed, however it is not nearly as glossy as the previous paint that was on it. Very noticeable difference (at least to me, because I'm the homeowner). I would have tried another one, but seeing how I paid extra for this specific paint I decided not to. In sum, while it does have gloss to it, it most likely will not be as glossy as you expect August 23, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Paint This paint is HD's middle of the line series. It's good enough for most home projects and diy'ers. Brushes well and coverage is pretty good. September 27, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I like it Used on walls, trim and doors...................... October 11, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Painted my bathroom and kitchen ceilling the paint were good and looks great paint went on easy one application were needed love the shine it has went looking at the ceiling with the lights on. September 27, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleans up easy This is a very thick paint but even with that it does not cover very well. I was covering a light blue and it took 2 coats to do this on the trim. When I removed the painters tape the paint was so thick I had to cut the paint in order to get the tape off and even with that it still was so thick it pulled all the paint off that the tape was not even touching. I had to go back with a very small brush and try to fix the places where the paint was pulled off. August 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I was very please with this paint I had a wall with trim and both came out very good with the same paint. The gloss was different with the sheetrock finish and the trim finish. It was so nice and I am a hard person to please. September 7, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to apply. Good coverage. This high gloss finish applied very easily and looks great. Easy cleanup also. August 31, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great finish! Great product!! Interior Abe exterior trim and doors look fabulous!! September 6, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent easy smooth application. dries consistently. lives up to its claims. August 24, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remember primer Product is great , has a good gloss to it. Easy to clean easy to apply . Mdf 4x8 took 3 coats to apply . Coat one was transparent , coat two was semi transparent and coat three was soild white . August 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Paint! I look forward to the Home Depot paint sale every year! Especially the Behr brand. This product is easy to apply because of its thick, creamy consistency and great covering ability. It also stretches a long way because it doesn't require additional coats to cover effectively. I have already purchased enough extra paint to finish painting the remaining two sides of my house next spring (I love this paint)! Whatever you do, Home Depot, please keep your annual paint sale and the great Behr brand! November 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by paint Kinda Expensive but goes a long way covers new wood easily with one coat not as shiny as I wanted but looks good July 20, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trim paint My crew have no complaints about the quality or the results of this product. August 10, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ulta Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint. I love this brand. I've not used it yet, but when I do, I know I will love it. August 10, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great quality paint We always use Behr paint. Great quality and coverage July 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive The item is a good quality easy to use it thank you July 20, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High gloss great refleactive surface. Used in my garage for the ceiling. Really brightened up the place. July 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this stuff! I have this inside and outside my house love it. It is the most durable paint I have ever used. July 14, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Paint, Great Paint, covers up with just one coat, easy clean up. Great price with sale discount. Will buy more next time I paint July 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always satisfied with Bher The paint is always consistent. No matter which color you choose, you can rely on Behr to make sure that you get great coverage with just one coat. I have tried Glidden's products when they go on sale - but I always end up using two or three quotes. With ten rental properties, I need a paint I can count on with just one quote. This one is it. July 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only Behr Pure White High Gloss Enamel by BEHR is the only thought I have when I need high gloss enamel paint. It is "clean", white-white and seemingly glides onto any surface. At the first stroke, I am always glad I bought BEHR paint. And, I wish they made it in spray cans! I am tackling window sills, kitchen cabinets and, the outside kittchen door. Oh, yes, it is inside/outside ....only BEHR. June 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Behr paint Went on easy. With the $40.00 rebate, it was a great buy. October 11, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised Perhaps the paint had settled, but, this was thin & did not cover well. I always use Behr, & this was a surprise that it did not cover well. I'd suggest to have the store shake it in their machine. Too bad I wasted $30.00. July 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great paint....................................................... I have bought several can and it" all been good ... June 21, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love behr paint This was on sale and what a break I was going to buy anyway. I love Behr products. July 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Purchase Ever Covers nice, looks great, and the it holds up great outside. We put it on our deck even though it isn't made for that and it held up just fine. June 21, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hi gloss paint easy application dries quick. very nice finish! will use again June 21, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great paint we use it all the for trim we use this on all of my rental home door trim and kitchen cabnets, it a great paint for all of my rentals July 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best paint All ways buy this paint, I love it, covers great and clean up is a breeze, I have never had an issue with this paint. June 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great coverage Haven't us Behr paint in quite som time. A goo friend uses it all the time and recommended the primer plus paint in one. We recently moved and were painting the entir inside of the home. Ceilings, walls, trim, etc. It did take two coats and came out darker than expected but is a good paint. June 21, 2016
  • 2016-10-30 T12:48:19.429-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_389, tr_389
  • loc_en_US, sid_100175675, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 136ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT