Model # 805001

Internet #100175675

Store SKU #985007

BEHR Premium Plus 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
0082474805015

BEHR Premium Plus

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

$29.98 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

BEHR PREMIUM PLUS Interior/Exterior Hi-Gloss Enamel is 100% acrylic, provides a Mildew resistant finish and is great for high-use surfaces. This tough, stain resistant sheen withstands moisture and wear; provides Ultimate durability, Exceptional hide and a brilliant, shiny appearance.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Ideal for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets, shutters, doors, furniture, garage doors, windows and trim
  • Dirt and grime wipe clean
  • Ultimate durability
  • Exceptional hide
  • 100% acrylic
  • Mildew resistant finish
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg.
  • Online Price includes Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, MN, OR, RI, VT
  • Click the image below to explore Interior Paint


  • Click here to use our paint calculator and estimate how much paint you need to complete your project

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

92 Questions277 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
3 answers

Why the label reads Enamel and under description it says !00% Acrylic?

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 29, 2016
Is this Enamel or Acrylic base, or is it mixed Enamel Acrylic?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 30, 2016
Answer: 
Hi RR,
This paint is a water-based (latex) product made up of various acrylics. The enamel refers to the hard protective shell the paint creates as it dries. Happy Painting! - Sara
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 30, 2016
Answer: 
The "vehicle type" is 100% acrylic or the part of the paint that forms the protective barrier yet remains breathable. The enamel is part of the hi gloss enamel which performs a few functions first the sheen hi gloss enamel provides the hi gloss sheen in addition aids the acrylic in providing highly durable washable surface that dries hard and shiny
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 29, 2016
Answer: 
This product is acrylic based enamel.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Why isn't this sold in stores?

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 19, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Val Verde, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 20, 2016
Answer: 
I bought my paint at the store. Maybe they don't stock it at the store you go to.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 19, 2016
Answer: 
It depends on where you live and which store you are looking into. As for why exactly I am not sure I have purchased both the hi gloss white and hi gloss black in a store in Oklahoma city
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 19, 2016
Answer: 
This question could be better answered by calling your local Home Depot stores. Personally I have never not seen this particular paint in stores.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can you use this on cardboard

This question is from 1-gal. #130B-5 Bridesmaid Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Baltimore
Read all my Q&A
September 9, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 12, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Kitty,
Thanks for your question. None of our paints are designed for cardboard, and we'd recommend against painting it with ours. The reason is that the high porosity and flimsy nature of cardboard may make it so our paints crack or break down too easily. I can only suggest checking with Home Depot for another brand's coating that may be suited to your project needs. Well wishes!
-Joshua
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Can you paint the ceiling with it?

This question is from 1-gal. #580E-1 Rain Drop Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 9, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 13, 2016
Answer: 
Hi autum,
Thanks for your question. Yes, you can apply the Premium Plus Interior/Exterior Hi-Gloss Enamel to a ceiling. I wish you the best with your project! - Sara
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

September 9, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, you can use this paint on ceilings.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • 2016-10-30 T22:30:06.734-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100175675, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 37ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 385.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It covered in one coat. I was very pleased with the shiny finish for my woodwork. Easy to clean. It covered in one coat. I was very pleased with the shiny finish for my woodwork. Easy to clean.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT RESULTS!!! GREAT RESULTS!!!
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good The paint itself is not bad. It cost more than average paint, which I guess is to be expected since it is for use outdoors. It is defined as Hi Gloss, and I was using it to paint my garage door area where paint had been chipped away and wood was exposed, however it is not nearly as glossy as the previous paint that was on it. Very noticeable difference (at least to me, because I'm the homeowner). I would have tried another one, but seeing how I paid extra for this specific paint I decided not to. In sum, while it does have gloss to it, it most likely will not be as glossy as you expect
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super shine ok... ok... so multiple reviews saying many different things . Let me set it straight- I can paint in my sleep. My mothers day card from my daughter said "Mom, Thanks for also teaching me that you can paint anything with a surface" I AM a painting ninja. This is the shiniest paint I've ever seen. Awesome glass like finish. I AM a paint snob and usually never buy Depot paint. I only buy Sherwin williams . However- I was desperate to finish my newly remodeled bath trim and SW was closed. I bought a quart of the stuff. At first I didn't like it. It does not self level like some of the other higher end paints. You DO need a GOOD brush. After going through 3/4 the quart and coating my trim three times I started to fall in love. It was way shinier than my expensive gloss paint. I learned to work with this paint. This is not a beginner paint. It does require even weighted brush strokes and leveling the paint yourself. But it will produce a beautiful finish if you hang in there. If you are not an expert I recommend priming first or use a satin or matte then finish with the gloss. Load your brush well because it is thick, then work gently at the brushload you dropped back and forth in even weighted strokes. I just bought a gallon to redo all of my other trim. Happy painting!
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I chose this Behr high gloss paint and had it tinted Sunkissed Apricot, which turned out an absol... I chose this Behr high gloss paint and had it tinted Sunkissed Apricot, which turned out an absolutely beautiful sort of coral. My living room is large and long and this color warms up this room to be very homey, especially since I also painted the ceiling the same color! It looks gorgeous! Don't get stuck into thinking your ceiling needs to be white. For my long room, painting my ceiling the same color as the walls was the very best decorating trick I could possibly have done. This paint dries quickly, barely has any scent as you paint and my walls will now be easy to wash should they need it! I plan on getting this same Behr high gloss paint in other colors for more painting fun in other rooms. Best paint I have ever used! I love it!
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cleans up easy This is a very thick paint but even with that it does not cover very well. I was covering a light blue and it took 2 coats to do this on the trim. When I removed the painters tape the paint was so thick I had to cut the paint in order to get the tape off and even with that it still was so thick it pulled all the paint off that the tape was not even touching. I had to go back with a very small brush and try to fix the places where the paint was pulled off.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Walls had been painted 10 years ago and ceilings 20 years ago. Closet walls needed two coats of ... Walls had been painted 10 years ago and ceilings 20 years ago. Closet walls needed two coats of this premium plus paint to cover uniformly. Ceilings were slightly better but needed to be heavily coated with cross rolling to hide roller marks. Still do not have a good uniform hi-gloss finish but don't have time to redo everything. This all was over current white surfaces in good condition. I suspect that any original color at all would require two or more coats to cover. White wood work did look OK with just one coat. Coverage was no where near the 400 square feet per gallon listed on the bucket. Perhaps 250 would be a better estimate for each coat. Paint also seemed to drip more than other paints I have used. Overall, this paint did not live up to expectations. I might just as well use the cheaper paints and expect to double coat everything to begin with.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth, great hiding, lasts a long time This indoor/outdoor paint by Behr is one that I recommend having on hand at all times. I can use it on many different surfaces, it dries quickly, and I love how durable it is. Soap and water cleanup is awesome, too. I keep white on hand to touch up anything that gets damaged. This is so smooth - and a real pleasure to work with! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always satisfied with Bher The paint is always consistent. No matter which color you choose, you can rely on Behr to make sure that you get great coverage with just one coat. I have tried Glidden's products when they go on sale - but I always end up using two or three quotes. With ten rental properties, I need a paint I can count on with just one quote. This one is it.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Has skin inside I've purchased this paint before for my floorboards and I was so impressed with it that I recommended it to everyone. It covered so well in one coat. Magic. I repurchased it. I had the paint specialist mix it with the paint agitation machine. I bought this paint for windows and I poured it in a cup and a large layer of skin came out.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do not recall the original reason I purchased this paint, but I have used it in many places from ... Do not recall the original reason I purchased this paint, but I have used it in many places from areas on the exterior of houses to interior trim work. It held up in places I was not expecting it to hold up, and I am a fan of the high gloss finish for light colors.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I really like the finish its bright, reflective, seems incredibly hard/durable, very white. Unfo... I really like the finish its bright, reflective, seems incredibly hard/durable, very white. Unfortunately, its leveling properties are very poor. I tried to spray it and brush it. The results via the brush were significantly better but still no leveling at all.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Three coats later - and still not good coverage - I'd say NO it didn't meet my expectations. Alth... Three coats later - and still not good coverage - I'd say NO it didn't meet my expectations. Although being hi-gloss does make paint thinner, this was beyond what I expected. However, it was certainly whitest which was EXACTLY what I wanted.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product dries to eggshell or semi gloss finish. "Hi-gloss" or even "gloss" is a misrepresentation... Product dries to eggshell or semi gloss finish. "Hi-gloss" or even "gloss" is a misrepresentation of the paint finish. If you are looking for a gloss finish, do not use this paint. Other than that, the paint is adequate to the job.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried and true; good all-around interior paint. Have used BEHR 8050 on multiple jobs with excelle... Tried and true; good all-around interior paint. Have used BEHR 8050 on multiple jobs with excellent results. The latest use was mixed 50/50 with water for a beautiful washed look for "coastal casual" style.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Remember primer Product is great , has a good gloss to it. Easy to clean easy to apply . Mdf 4x8 took 3 coats to apply . Coat one was transparent , coat two was semi transparent and coat three was soild white .
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was very please with this paint I had a wall with trim and both came out very good with the same paint. The gloss was different with the sheetrock finish and the trim finish. It was so nice and I am a hard person to please.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The color is very bright and covers well.. I used it on some kitchen cabinets and with the cabine... The color is very bright and covers well.. I used it on some kitchen cabinets and with the cabinets primed properly they came out great with little effort.. Great Choice
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint for the money Hi gloss, really white, easy to clean More expensive paints may cover problem areas better. Make sure a primer is used if you are going over anything but white
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great high gloss, people!! This is one of the few high gloss paints on the market that really looks like a smooth glossy surface [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Painted my bathroom and kitchen ceilling the paint were good and looks great paint went on easy one application were needed love the shine it has went looking at the ceiling with the lights on.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Please but: One application was ok, but the second time around turned out excellent. Didn't really need the second coat but boy what an improvement. Jerry T
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The 3 to 4 Coat Wonder? This paint is thick and difficult to spread. Cutting it with flotrol made spending it a lighter option but now requires up to 4 coats to cover.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Paint This paint is HD's middle of the line series. It's good enough for most home projects and diy'ers. Brushes well and coverage is pretty good.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage and a quick dry. The finish is very shiny, which we wanted. Super smooth. What we ... Great coverage and a quick dry. The finish is very shiny, which we wanted. Super smooth. What we thought would take 3 coats only took 2.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have been slowly remodeling our house. I have been using Behr paint in each room because I lik... We have been slowly remodeling our house. I have been using Behr paint in each room because I like how well it covers and it's durability
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best paint ever Best one coat high gloss I've ever used!!! Changed colors in the room I was painting and a single coverage coat was all it took!!
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely nice product Used this product to paint my wood rocking chairs and the result was amazing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Paint, Great Paint, covers up with just one coat, easy clean up. Great price with sale discount. Will buy more next time I paint
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best trim paint This is the best I have used and have been painting over 20 Years. I highly recommend this product. Desirae Mike
Date published: 2017-01-12
  • y_2017, m_1, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_385
  • loc_, sid_100175675, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT