0082474805015

BEHR Premium Plus

Model 805001

Internet #100175675

Store SKU #985007

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

BEHR PREMIUM PLUS Interior/Exterior Hi-Gloss Enamel is 100% acrylic, provides a Mildew resistant finish and is great for high-use surfaces. This tough, stain resistant sheen withstands moisture and wear; provides Ultimate durability, Exceptional hide and a brilliant, shiny appearance.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Ideal for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets, shutters, doors, furniture, garage doors, windows and trim
  • Dirt and grime wipe clean
  • Ultimate durability
  • Exceptional hide
  • 100% acrylic
  • Mildew resistant finish
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg.
  • Online Price includes Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, MN, OR, RI, VT
  • Click the image below to explore Interior Paint


  • Click here to use our paint calculator and estimate how much paint you need to complete your project

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

28 Questions171 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
3 answers

Why isn't this sold in stores?

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 19, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Val Verde, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 20, 2016
Answer: 
I bought my paint at the store. Maybe they don't stock it at the store you go to.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 19, 2016
Answer: 
It depends on where you live and which store you are looking into. As for why exactly I am not sure I have purchased both the hi gloss white and hi gloss black in a store in Oklahoma city
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 19, 2016
Answer: 
This question could be better answered by calling your local Home Depot stores. Personally I have never not seen this particular paint in stores.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

How would i go about painting sanded plywood?

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 21, 2016
I want it to turn out glossy black and as smooth as possible. Do I need to prime the plywood first or are there high gloss paints with primer in them? Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Val Verde, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 20, 2016
Answer: 
I would prime the wood first. My recommendation is to use the original Oil based Kilz. It goes on smoother and will give you a good surface to apply the paint.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 22, 2016
Answer: 
Prime it with a good, sandable, primer I would recommend buulseye123 available at your local Home Depot. Prime then sand then prime then sand finishing with a 220 grit sandpaper. After drying apply the enamel with a foam roller let it dry then apply a second coat. This enamel paint does not go on like a standard water base latex so expect to apply at least two coats I would recommend a third just to Read More
Prime it with a good, sandable, primer I would recommend buulseye123 available at your local Home Depot. Prime then sand then prime then sand finishing with a 220 grit sandpaper. After drying apply the enamel with a foam roller let it dry then apply a second coat. This enamel paint does not go on like a standard water base latex so expect to apply at least two coats I would recommend a third just to ensure that glass finish. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 22, 2016
Answer: 
The plywood should be primed separately first then painted.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 22, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Kenny,
We do recommend priming the plywood first for best results. We do not have a high gloss paint with a primer in it, sorry about that!
Best of luck,
Cecille
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
5 answers

Can you use this trim paint to cover oil based paint?

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Monroe, LA
Read all my Q&A
July 7, 2016
I thought this was oil based paint and painted the trim in a few rooms in my house last night. I went to clean it up with paint thinner and noticed that it was not oil based. Will this paint stay on trim that has been painted with oil based paint in the past? I did not prime the surface prior to painting, I just sanded it and wiped it off.

Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Val Verde, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 20, 2016
Answer: 
If the old oil based paint is old and dried, you shouldn't have problems with the oil gassing out of the paint. If the new paint has a good grip on the surface, you don't have to worry about the paint coming off. I've been told that these new water based paints are as durable as the old oil based, but based on my experience, I think the old oil based paints are more durable.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Edgewater, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 9, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Chris. Yes - you should have primed the area prior to painting with the water-based paint. However, if you succeeded in sanding off the oil paint shine you may luck out. I'd wait and see whether the new paint holds up before doing anything else.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 8, 2016
Answer: 
I would not recommend it the result would be peeling paint in a short amount of time. To stick with the water based enamel you will first need to sand the gloss from the oil base and then prime. Something I have done with good results to save work is use bullseye 123 primer ( available at Home Depot) it can stick to glossy surfaces without all the sanding oil based paints are becoming increasingly Read More
I would not recommend it the result would be peeling paint in a short amount of time. To stick with the water based enamel you will first need to sand the gloss from the oil base and then prime. Something I have done with good results to save work is use bullseye 123 primer ( available at Home Depot) it can stick to glossy surfaces without all the sanding oil based paints are becoming increasingly difficult to find and more more expensive the little extra work now could save you in the long run. Oil based paints typically yellow over time and have to be coated every 2 to 5 years. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 8, 2016
Answer: 
you certainly can do that but i would absolutely advise against it. While it may look fantastic for a couple of years there is always the risk that it will easily peel off or just flake off because of the oil based paint below it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 8, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Chris,
We appreciate your question. When going over an existing oil-based paint with this Hi-Gloss paint of ours, we would recommend first priming. However, if you've sufficient adhesion, coverage, and a nice finish at this point, it's okay to leave it as is. Also, for future reference, our Hi-Gloss paint is soap and water cleanup. Well wishes for your project!
-Joshua
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
5 answers

Does this Paint work with a Air Sprayer

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Green Bay, WI
Read all my Q&A
July 3, 2016
I can't seem to find any write ups on using a pneumatic sprayer, only talks about a fine soft brush...
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Val Verde, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 20, 2016
Answer: 
Works great with a sprayer. Don't put it on too thick or it'll run. Multiple thin coats are better for this paint.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Edgewater, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 9, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Eric. I diluted this paint a little with water and sprayed some wicker furniture. It worked well.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 6, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, an airless sprayer can be used with this paint.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 4, 2016
Answer: 
Yes you can use an airless sprayer I would recommend a .015-.019 spray tip and in my opinion would not thin but if you do use water and no more than a 1/2 pint per gallon. Keep in mind that even though this is a water based paint it does not paint like a standard water base the enamel (the part that makes it shiny, durable, and very much worth this paints use) makes application a bit different. Read More
Yes you can use an airless sprayer I would recommend a .015-.019 spray tip and in my opinion would not thin but if you do use water and no more than a 1/2 pint per gallon. Keep in mind that even though this is a water based paint it does not paint like a standard water base the enamel (the part that makes it shiny, durable, and very much worth this paints use) makes application a bit different. Regardless of your using brush or sprayer in your case a sprayer you will need at least two thin coats the enamel has issue spreading and filling all the little nooks and crannies but don't let that deter you as long as the surface has been properly prepped the finished result is well worth the little extra effort. I have used this type of paint on many projects indoors and out and highly recommend it when done people will think you spent a lot of money when in reality per gallon this paint is cheaper than most standard water based paints Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 4, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Eric,
Thanks for your question! If spraying, it's recommended to use an airless sprayer with a .015" - .019" tip, and a 60 mesh filter. Hope this helps, and good luck on your project!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-08-29 T14:40:58.219-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100175675, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 80ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive The item is a good quality easy to use it thank you July 20, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Paint, Great Paint, covers up with just one coat, easy clean up. Great price with sale discount. Will buy more next time I paint July 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High gloss great refleactive surface. Used in my garage for the ceiling. Really brightened up the place. July 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always satisfied with Bher The paint is always consistent. No matter which color you choose, you can rely on Behr to make sure that you get great coverage with just one coat. I have tried Glidden's products when they go on sale - but I always end up using two or three quotes. With ten rental properties, I need a paint I can count on with just one quote. This one is it. July 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by paint Kinda Expensive but goes a long way covers new wood easily with one coat not as shiny as I wanted but looks good July 20, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great quality paint We always use Behr paint. Great quality and coverage July 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this stuff! I have this inside and outside my house love it. It is the most durable paint I have ever used. July 14, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love behr paint This was on sale and what a break I was going to buy anyway. I love Behr products. July 12, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised Perhaps the paint had settled, but, this was thin & did not cover well. I always use Behr, & this was a surprise that it did not cover well. I'd suggest to have the store shake it in their machine. Too bad I wasted $30.00. July 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Paint! I look forward to the Home Depot paint sale every year! Especially the Behr brand. This product is easy to apply because of its thick, creamy consistency and great covering ability. It also stretches a long way because it doesn't require additional coats to cover effectively. I have already purchased enough extra paint to finish painting the remaining two sides of my house next spring (I love this paint)! Whatever you do, Home Depot, please keep your annual paint sale and the great Behr brand! November 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only Behr Pure White High Gloss Enamel by BEHR is the only thought I have when I need high gloss enamel paint. It is "clean", white-white and seemingly glides onto any surface. At the first stroke, I am always glad I bought BEHR paint. And, I wish they made it in spray cans! I am tackling window sills, kitchen cabinets and, the outside kittchen door. Oh, yes, it is inside/outside ....only BEHR. June 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great paint we use it all the for trim we use this on all of my rental home door trim and kitchen cabnets, it a great paint for all of my rentals July 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Behr white hi gloss enamel Did a great job on my crown molding and all door trims in our beach condo...really perked the place up. Would recommend highly! June 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quality product this product works very well, covers very well and lasts. June 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best paint All ways buy this paint, I love it, covers great and clean up is a breeze, I have never had an issue with this paint. June 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Painter Frank Very good coverage, Easy clean up and was priced competitively. June 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great coverage Haven't us Behr paint in quite som time. A goo friend uses it all the time and recommended the primer plus paint in one. We recently moved and were painting the entir inside of the home. Ceilings, walls, trim, etc. It did take two coats and came out darker than expected but is a good paint. June 21, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great paint....................................................... I have bought several can and it" all been good ... June 21, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Purchase Ever Covers nice, looks great, and the it holds up great outside. We put it on our deck even though it isn't made for that and it held up just fine. June 21, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hi gloss paint easy application dries quick. very nice finish! will use again June 21, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good all purpose paint Great white color with lots of shine... Cleans up easy and adheres to most surfaces. June 7, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT GLOSS PAINT Had to renovate a rental apartment and bought this Behr high-gloss enamel paint - it went on easily - and the look is great May 20, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Behr Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint 1 gal of Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint covered all my new trim in one coat. Excellent product! October 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I use this for all my trim Love this paint, It flows pretty well and covers without too many coats. May 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great trim and door paint This paint provides the gloss and finish that I like for my doors and trim May 10, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plenty of shine I have used this paint in several places it is durable, fairly easy to apply, and looks great. Keep in mind that this is not a standard water based paint with the addition of the enamel it takes a little getting used to. You will want to get paint to the surface fairly heavy then spread with long brush strokes it will take two coats the first coat is difficult to spread evenly but once you get the technique down the little extra effort will pay off big time. April 12, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor leveling We were refinishing a handrail and wanted a durable gloss finish. Did not look at the reviews ahead of time. After prepping the railing and using a synthetic bristle brush the finish came out showing all of the brush marks and did not level or smooth out. Reading the reviews after the fact indicate that I needed a finer, softer bristle brush. Now I have to re-sand the railing and wait for warmer weather. I also may thin some of the paint even though it says not to. Sorry I didn't read the reviews ahead of time. March 31, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best paint This is the best I've ever used. Goes on easy and covers great. Very durable too. May 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bedroom sanctuary I love the cool, crisp look of the high gloss white paint from behr.it was easy to apply and only required one coat. April 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super paint! I have been using it for YEARS! Great for interior and exterior. I wouldn't use any other product. One tip for users (this works with all paint), wipe the edges of the lid and the edges of the can where the lid rests with damp then dry cloth to remove all excess paint. The can will seal better, and open more easily the next time you paint. The picture is of our cottage in Oak Bluffs, MA. ALL the paint and stain is Behr. The white is this product, the colors are the Behr Premium Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer. March 12, 2015
  • 2016-08-30 T12:51:04.034-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_329, tr_329
  • loc_en_US, sid_100175675, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 115ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT