Model # 805001

Internet #100175675

Store SKU #985007

BEHR Premium Plus 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
0082474805015

BEHR Premium Plus

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

  • Durable finish
  • Resists moisture, fading and stains
  • Easy to apply and provides uniform color
$2998 /each

Choose Your Options

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

BEHR Premium Plus Interior/Exterior Hi-Gloss Enamel is 100% acrylic, provides a Mildew resistant finish and is great for high-use surfaces. This tough, stain resistant sheen withstands moisture and wear; provides Ultimate durability, Exceptional hide and a brilliant, shiny appearance.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Ideal for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets, shutters, doors, furniture, garage doors, windows and trim
  • Dirt and grime wipe clean
  • Ultimate durability
  • Exceptional hide
  • 100% acrylic
  • Mildew resistant finish
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg.
  • Online Price includes a Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT
  • Click here to use our paint calculator and estimate how much paint you need to complete your project

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
1 GA-Gallon
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
400

Details

Color Family
Whites
Color Number
8050
Color/Finish
Ultra Pure White
Dry to touch (min.)
60.0
HSL Value
75.0:22.2:96.5
Hexadecimal Value
F8F9F5
Interior/ Exterior Paint
Interior Paint
Minimum Temperature for Use (F)
50
Paint & Primer in One
No
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Soap & Water
Paint/Stain Key Features
Mildew Resistant,Primer Required,Tintable
Professional Paint Supplies & Values
Pro Supplies
RGB Value
247:248:244
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Sheen
High-Gloss
Time before recoating (hours)
2
Tint Base
Base 1
Transparency
Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Can this paint be use for wood kitchen cabinets

Asked by: lety
YESSSS AND MAKE IT LAST LONGER BY COATING IT WITH POLYACRYLIC URETHANE THAT WAY YOU SCRATCH THE CLEAR PROTECTION LAYER INSTEAD OF THE ACTUAL PAINT. -6860 D24
Answered by: 6860D24
Date published: 2017-07-28

can exterior paint be used on interior

Asked by: Anonymous
I would check the manufacturer to see for sure. Obviously if the labels states such, you can, but your question was related to Exterior paint. I know that Sherwin Williams say Not to use their Exterior Paint Indoors because of off gassing. The idea of using an Exterior Paint on things like Interior Window sills is appealing because of the UV rays that come in through the windows and hit those areas. Exterior paint should provide better protection for these areas, but again, consult the manufacturer to see if any harmful gasses or whatever may be present in their Exterior Paint before using inside.
Answered by: Bruddahmike
Date published: 2015-11-20

how many sq ft does one gallon cover?

Asked by: milleny
I've used this on trim and doors only, and never did pay attention to coverage. A gallon paints a lot of trim.
Answered by: MPL1
Date published: 2015-09-20

How do i thin this paint for spraying....

I am painting the doors of a bath vanity and would like a very smooth look so will be using an air paint sprayer. How do i thin this paint to apply with the pain sprayer.
Asked by: daniel
I wouldn't recommend thinning this paint. The paint does a poor job covering as is and a thinned paint will be even worse. We've had great luck with Behr Marquee paint - it goes on extremely well, whether rolling, brushing or spraying. For a few dollars more, I highly recommend getting the Marquee paint.
Answered by: Autobroker
Date published: 2017-07-31
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_124
  • loc_, sid_100175675, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 750.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mobile Home Attracts Mold & Mildew. I purchased this hoping to prevent having to wash every mont... Mobile Home Attracts Mold & Mildew. I purchased this hoping to prevent having to wash every month. 3 months now and still clean... It rains and dirt from roof just glides off. Planning to paint the whole house with this product. Hope it's tintable too.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used the HIGH gloss for cabinets and moldings,,, Great coverage, very durable !!! Love to just... I used the HIGH gloss for cabinets and moldings,,, Great coverage, very durable !!! Love to just wipe dirty prints away with out scuffing the shine, A little FYI,,, keep the can covered from air exposure during use !!! As it gets very thick, very fast,
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't think I have ever used a paint product that covered as well and or finished as well as th... I don't think I have ever used a paint product that covered as well and or finished as well as this paint does. I used this paint for my finished trim paint and it is outstanding. All my paint will be this product line. Thank you, P T Rooker
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes on smoothly and levels quite well. Nice high-gloss appearance, and cleanup is easy. But on... Goes on smoothly and levels quite well. Nice high-gloss appearance, and cleanup is easy. But once it dries, it's very durable. Due to a misunderstanding, I had to sand some of this paint off some trim, and it's tough stuff.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Behr premium plus was a great paint. I... The Behr premium plus was a great paint. I had previously purchased the Behr Marquis and was very disappointed . I bought the Marquis because of only having to apply one coat.....WRONG! I wasted my money on the Marquis.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint is one of the very best product of BEHR.... Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint is one of the very best product of BEHR. If you have a left over, close it very tight and when you use it again for the next 2 years, the quality is still the same.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great black lasts and the quaintly is excellent. Love the rebates Behr offers on Memorial Day,4th... Great black lasts and the quaintly is excellent. Love the rebates Behr offers on Memorial Day,4th of July , Labor Day. I always tell my friends when I know they have a upcoming project that requires painting or restoring.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I painted the entire exterior of my house with this hi gloss paint and it turned out great!!! It ... I painted the entire exterior of my house with this hi gloss paint and it turned out great!!! It turned out so good Im going to paint the entire interior of my house with this same hi gloss paint. It's worth every penny.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The paint was great, but I asked the Home Depot... The paint was great, but I asked the Home Depot employee for eggshell and he gave me semi-gloss. Didn't find out until after the paint dried that I painted the bedroom with a semi gloss paint. Not happy at all.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best coating ever! This stuff works wonders! Behr made a wonderfully thick and ultra bright product again. I paint alot and never go anything but Behr. This is even better and holds up to exterior as well. Well worth the money!
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what a shine! This pre-mixed black is darker than any color offered in the fan deck. That is why I choose it. My customer loves the gloss sheen and I smile every time I pass her house and see the newly painted shutters.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best trim paint out there, if your wanting that hyper white high gloss finish. It lo... This is the best trim paint out there, if your wanting that hyper white high gloss finish. It looks great against my light grey walls. I would recommend this to anyone seeking a bright white trim paint.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. I had to use a brush to apply and you saw streaks when using. But it leveled out t... Great product. I had to use a brush to apply and you saw streaks when using. But it leveled out to a smooth, streak-free shine after it dried. Went on super easy and hid tiny imperfections in the wood.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a bright sharp white with a high gloss... This is a bright sharp white with a high gloss glassy finish. I used it on the trim in a bath and the door and it looks so fresh. It took more than one coat to get acceptable coverage. I love it.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This paint is the best I've used for the purpose I use it for ,I would recommend it to anybody th... This paint is the best I've used for the purpose I use it for ,I would recommend it to anybody that is looking for a paint that goes on this well and looks outstanding when you finish the job. Dave
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Generally speaking I choose other paint vendors for my painting needs with the exception of this ... Generally speaking I choose other paint vendors for my painting needs with the exception of this product. Bar none the best paint for doors and trim looking for a durable bright white application!
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used this product in a bathroom upgrade for all trim. Paints almost like oil based enamel, but wi... Used this product in a bathroom upgrade for all trim. Paints almost like oil based enamel, but without the odor and quick drying. Self leveling and high gloss finish....Thanks for the product.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the perfect paint that I needed for a dresser, It gave the perfect gloss that I needed, ... This was the perfect paint that I needed for a dresser, It gave the perfect gloss that I needed, It coats very easily and it protects without having to use a top coat due to the high gloss.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT TOO GOOD HAD A HARD TIME COVERING EXISTING WHITE ENAMEL PAINT. PREPPED SUFACE BY SANDING AND IT STILL TOOK 3 COATS TO RE-PAINT 2 DOORS AND THE TRIM. WOULD NOT WASTE MY TIME AGAIN WITH THIS PRODUCT
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been using Behr paint for many years, and it... I've been using Behr paint for many years, and it is better than any other paint I've tried. It is simply the best in my opion. Try it for yourself, you certainly won't be disappointed!!
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage, easy cleanup. Hi Gloss makes room brighter and makes it super easy to clean. I ha... Great coverage, easy cleanup. Hi Gloss makes room brighter and makes it super easy to clean. I have been using this for years. Every room in my house has it, in many different colors.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I ordered this product to use on the crown molding in my home and it's not as pictured, its dark ... I ordered this product to use on the crown molding in my home and it's not as pictured, its dark and looked more " RUST" and since it's a mixed / special order it can not be returned.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't impress Should have stuck with Ben Moore for my dove white ... odd viscosity and the color is slightly askew ... of course I have to eat it which sucks for my extremely limited budget
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This paint has lasted me over & over & over. Both interior and exterior. goes on smooth, covers w... This paint has lasted me over & over & over. Both interior and exterior. goes on smooth, covers welland is somwhat forgiving b making somewhat rough surfaces smoother.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PAINT!!! Very thick, covers great. We have been using this product for a number of years. ... GREAT PAINT!!! Very thick, covers great. We have been using this product for a number of years. Would not use another trim and door paint product other than this.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint WoW, one shot covering. The can is heavy for a gallon, and the coverage was so great. What I thought was gonna take 2 only needed the one. Hats off to this one.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! One coat is always a myth but this was as close as I have seen. Also I painted this same brand product 15 years ago on the same molding so I truely got my value
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was very pleased with the hi-gloss white, but was to runny causing drpping on floor and runs on... I was very pleased with the hi-gloss white, but was to runny causing drpping on floor and runs on door. I've used behr products before and was very pleased.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hi gloss. Home Depot use to stock this but... Great hi gloss. Home Depot use to stock this but now you have to order online. Bummer!!! Great for baseboards, cupboard and doors. Please carry in store!
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Behr paint truly covers in one coat. I have... This Behr paint truly covers in one coat. I have used Behr paint before and it did not cover in one so this must have been improved a lot! Wow! Love it.
Date published: 2017-03-28
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_750
  • loc_, sid_100175675, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 211ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT