Model # 805001

Internet #100175675

Store SKU #985007

BEHR Premium Plus 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
0082474805015

BEHR Premium Plus

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

$29.98 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

BEHR PREMIUM PLUS Interior/Exterior Hi-Gloss Enamel is 100% acrylic, provides a Mildew resistant finish and is great for high-use surfaces. This tough, stain resistant sheen withstands moisture and wear; provides Ultimate durability, Exceptional hide and a brilliant, shiny appearance.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Ideal for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets, shutters, doors, furniture, garage doors, windows and trim
  • Dirt and grime wipe clean
  • Ultimate durability
  • Exceptional hide
  • 100% acrylic
  • Mildew resistant finish
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg.
  • Online Price includes Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, MN, OR, RI, VT
  • Click the image below to explore Interior Paint


  • Click here to use our paint calculator and estimate how much paint you need to complete your project

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

92 Questions277 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
3 answers

Why the label reads Enamel and under description it says !00% Acrylic?

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 29, 2016
Is this Enamel or Acrylic base, or is it mixed Enamel Acrylic?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 30, 2016
Answer: 
Hi RR,
This paint is a water-based (latex) product made up of various acrylics. The enamel refers to the hard protective shell the paint creates as it dries. Happy Painting! - Sara
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 30, 2016
Answer: 
The "vehicle type" is 100% acrylic or the part of the paint that forms the protective barrier yet remains breathable. The enamel is part of the hi gloss enamel which performs a few functions first the sheen hi gloss enamel provides the hi gloss sheen in addition aids the acrylic in providing highly durable washable surface that dries hard and shiny
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 29, 2016
Answer: 
This product is acrylic based enamel.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Why isn't this sold in stores?

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 19, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Val Verde, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 20, 2016
Answer: 
I bought my paint at the store. Maybe they don't stock it at the store you go to.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 19, 2016
Answer: 
It depends on where you live and which store you are looking into. As for why exactly I am not sure I have purchased both the hi gloss white and hi gloss black in a store in Oklahoma city
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 19, 2016
Answer: 
This question could be better answered by calling your local Home Depot stores. Personally I have never not seen this particular paint in stores.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can you use this on cardboard

This question is from 1-gal. #130B-5 Bridesmaid Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Baltimore
Read all my Q&A
September 9, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 12, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Kitty,
Thanks for your question. None of our paints are designed for cardboard, and we'd recommend against painting it with ours. The reason is that the high porosity and flimsy nature of cardboard may make it so our paints crack or break down too easily. I can only suggest checking with Home Depot for another brand's coating that may be suited to your project needs. Well wishes!
-Joshua
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Can you paint the ceiling with it?

This question is from 1-gal. #580E-1 Rain Drop Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 9, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 13, 2016
Answer: 
Hi autum,
Thanks for your question. Yes, you can apply the Premium Plus Interior/Exterior Hi-Gloss Enamel to a ceiling. I wish you the best with your project! - Sara
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

September 9, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, you can use this paint on ceilings.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • 2016-10-30 T22:30:06.734-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100175675, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 389 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Painter Frank Very good coverage, Easy clean up and was priced competitively. June 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Behr Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint 1 gal of Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint covered all my new trim in one coat. Excellent product! October 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Behr white hi gloss enamel Did a great job on my crown molding and all door trims in our beach condo...really perked the place up. Would recommend highly! June 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quality product this product works very well, covers very well and lasts. June 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really...REALLY White ! So many of today's "white" house paints don't really dry white. They dry light gray. I didn't WANT light gray. This is the only house paint I know of that really does dry white. We just repainted our 50s modern house pale yellow with medium gold on some trim squares. This Behr Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss enamel paint really adds a great finishing touch on the house. It took two coats, but many spots on the old gray paint were even darker from years of fading & ground-in dirt. It seems to repel water very well. Time will tell if it holds up. It looks like it will. We'll see. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Paint Ever! I used to use Behr all the time, then due to finances, or lack there of, I changed to another brand. The other brand may have been cheaper by the gallon, but I had to use 4 coats to achieve full coverage that two coats of Behr gave me so it wasn't cheaper after all. I'll always use Behr from now on, even if I have to live on noodles to afford it. It just isn't worth the frustration, extra work, and expense of using a cheaper brand. Here's a photo of my latest project, shelves in my garage all done with Behr paint. December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I use this for all my trim Love this paint, It flows pretty well and covers without too many coats. May 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good all purpose paint Great white color with lots of shine... Cleans up easy and adheres to most surfaces. June 7, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super paint! I have been using it for YEARS! Great for interior and exterior. I wouldn't use any other product. One tip for users (this works with all paint), wipe the edges of the lid and the edges of the can where the lid rests with damp then dry cloth to remove all excess paint. The can will seal better, and open more easily the next time you paint. The picture is of our cottage in Oak Bluffs, MA. ALL the paint and stain is Behr. The white is this product, the colors are the Behr Premium Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer. March 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT GLOSS PAINT Had to renovate a rental apartment and bought this Behr high-gloss enamel paint - it went on easily - and the look is great May 20, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bedroom Makeover Absolutely love this paint!!! Thick, rich and creamy..... Goes on beautifully, blends perfectly and covers any imperfections that are somewhat visible. Paint was used for walls and a different color was used for wainscoting. Regardless of the finish, flat, semi-gloss, etc. the paint performs extremely well. Our bedroom looks beautiful! We added wainscoting and used the same paint in a different finish along with the trim to include doors. Looks beautiful and like brand new. December 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plenty of shine I have used this paint in several places it is durable, fairly easy to apply, and looks great. Keep in mind that this is not a standard water based paint with the addition of the enamel it takes a little getting used to. You will want to get paint to the surface fairly heavy then spread with long brush strokes it will take two coats the first coat is difficult to spread evenly but once you get the technique down the little extra effort will pay off big time. April 12, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor leveling We were refinishing a handrail and wanted a durable gloss finish. Did not look at the reviews ahead of time. After prepping the railing and using a synthetic bristle brush the finish came out showing all of the brush marks and did not level or smooth out. Reading the reviews after the fact indicate that I needed a finer, softer bristle brush. Now I have to re-sand the railing and wait for warmer weather. I also may thin some of the paint even though it says not to. Sorry I didn't read the reviews ahead of time. March 31, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great trim and door paint This paint provides the gloss and finish that I like for my doors and trim May 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect I am a faux painter. For me, it is very important to have quality materials. I love this product. It really gives a mirror gloss, and applies very evenly. It does not drip, is very durable, perfect covering, and does not leave roller or brush marks. It gives me the affect that I need. Every time I use this product, my clients or designer is very pleased and ask how I did this. August 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best paint This is the best I've ever used. Goes on easy and covers great. Very durable too. May 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bedroom sanctuary I love the cool, crisp look of the high gloss white paint from behr.it was easy to apply and only required one coat. April 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Flow Ever in need of a great trim paint, this is the one. Easy flowing, great coverage. Painted the entire indoor trim including the doors with this and was very impressed. Try it yourself. You won't be disappointed. February 26, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Like Painting with Elmers glue! This stuff is terrible. After a broken water line in a bathroom we had to replace all our hardwoods, baseboards etc....I was hoping for a 1 coat cover on pre-primed 5'' base w/ quarter round. I am a VERY experienced painter & this stuff is garbage. Paint flashes, dries too quick & high quality brush just drags & sticks like glue. So irritated. I gave up on this brand of paint years ago but decided to try it again purchasing 18 gallons to do entire upper floor. I would return it all but it has already been tinted. Going back to tried & true BM or Royal. Sorry I wasted my time & $ on this. Will never use again & guess I'll be making yet another paint purchase in the morning...just not this junk. January 30, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great I love the behr premium plus ultra. I chose to use this product to paint a laminate & wood veneer dresser and it turned out great. I used a high gloss white color to paint over a medium brown color laminate dresser. I only needed 2 coats of paint, plus it dried ver quickly in between coats. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Behr Paint Covers wonderfully and cleans up just as great. Fairly low smell which clears out in maybe a day or over night. And I love the colors and the fact that you can clean greasy finger prints off the wall with a little cleaner and a wipe!! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great paint for reinventing your kitchen Took my twenty year old kitchen cabinets to a whole new level. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product Great product and excellent quality and best experience. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My new fireplace now looks great. This paint was very easy to apply and covered in just 1 coat, it also washed off my hands and brushes after painting very easily. I will use this product again to paint my outside fence. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Trim Paint We used this paint on all door, window, and baseboard trim in the house, new and old wood. Also used it on a new french door, after first painting on some bare wood primer. This stuff goes on smooth, dries quickly - even a second coat, and looks awesome. It's just what I wanted, a nice clean white paint with a bit of shine. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best trim paint I ever used The Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint was easy to apply and the painted doors and windows trim looks beautiful. Excellent coverage with only one coat and fast drying. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks great Paint looks great just took a few coats to cover in addition to a primer. March 1, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good color match Good color match to previous brand. Durability TBD. March 8, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brightened up my room This is really good quality paint. It goes on nice and thick with a roller but not so thick that it pools or drips. We went with the hi-gloss to brighten up a room that needed more light with the existing single fixture. With this on the ceiling, the room was much brighter. October 13, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great paint, fantastic shine First time using hi gloss paint and it was really worth every penny, really makes the woodwork pop. March 3, 2016
  • 2016-10-30 T12:52:05.992-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_389, tr_389
  • loc_en_US, sid_100175675, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT