Model # 805001

Internet #100175675

Store SKU #985007

BEHR Premium Plus 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
0082474805015

BEHR Premium Plus

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

  • Durable finish
  • Resists moisture, fading and stains
  • Easy to apply and provides uniform color
$2998 /each

Choose Your Options

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Durable finish
  • Resists moisture, fading and stains
  • Easy to apply and provides uniform color
BEHR Premium Plus Interior/Exterior Hi-Gloss Enamel is 100% acrylic, provides a Mildew resistant finish and is great for high-use surfaces. This tough, stain resistant sheen withstands moisture and wear; provides Ultimate durability, Exceptional hide and a brilliant, shiny appearance.
  • Ideal for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets, shutters, doors, furniture, garage doors, windows and trim
  • Dirt and grime wipe clean
  • Ultimate durability
  • Exceptional hide
  • 100% acrylic
  • Mildew resistant finish
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg.
  • Online Price includes a Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT
  • Click here to use our paint calculator and estimate how much paint you need to complete your project

Product Overview

  • Durable finish
  • Resists moisture, fading and stains
  • Easy to apply and provides uniform color
Model #: 805001
Sku #: 985007
Internet #: 100175675

BEHR Premium Plus Interior/Exterior Hi-Gloss Enamel is 100% acrylic, provides a Mildew resistant finish and is great for high-use surfaces. This tough, stain resistant sheen withstands moisture and wear; provides Ultimate durability, Exceptional hide and a brilliant, shiny appearance.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Ideal for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets, shutters, doors, furniture, garage doors, windows and trim
  • Dirt and grime wipe clean
  • Ultimate durability
  • Exceptional hide
  • 100% acrylic
  • Mildew resistant finish
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg.
  • Online Price includes a Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT
  • Click here to use our paint calculator and estimate how much paint you need to complete your project

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
1 GA-Gallon
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
400

Details

Color Family
Whites
Color Number
8050
Color/Finish
Ultra Pure White
Dry to touch (min.)
60.0
HSL Value
75.0:22.2:96.5
Hexadecimal Value
F8F9F5
Interior/ Exterior Paint
Interior Paint
Minimum Temperature for Use (F)
50
Paint & Primer in One
No
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Soap & Water
Paint/Stain Key Features
Mildew Resistant,Primer Required,Tintable
Professional Paint Supplies & Values
Pro Supplies
RGB Value
247:248:244
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Sheen
High-Gloss
Time before recoating (hours)
2
Tint Base
Base 1
Transparency
Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
1 GA-Gallon
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
400

Details

Color Family
Whites
Color Number
8050
Color/Finish
Ultra Pure White
Dry to touch (min.)
60.0
HSL Value
75.0:22.2:96.5
Hexadecimal Value
F8F9F5
Interior/ Exterior Paint
Interior Paint
Minimum Temperature for Use (F)
50
Paint & Primer in One
No
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Soap & Water
Paint/Stain Key Features
Mildew Resistant,Primer Required,Tintable
Professional Paint Supplies & Values
Pro Supplies
RGB Value
247:248:244
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Sheen
High-Gloss
Time before recoating (hours)
2
Tint Base
Base 1
Transparency
Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

Can this paint be use for wood kitchen cabinets

Asked by: lety
If you are painting wood this BEHR Premium Plus Hi-Gloss Enamel is far superior to any Behr pain they make. I know from experience.
Answered by: jfneon
Date published: 2017-08-24

How do i thin this paint for spraying....

I am painting the doors of a bath vanity and would like a very smooth look so will be using an air paint sprayer. How do i thin this paint to apply with the pain sprayer.
Asked by: daniel
With plain water
Answered by: Rats
Date published: 2017-10-01

can exterior paint be used on interior

Asked by: larryjerry
I would check the manufacturer to see for sure. Obviously if the labels states such, you can, but your question was related to Exterior paint. I know that Sherwin Williams say Not to use their Exterior Paint Indoors because of off gassing. The idea of using an Exterior Paint on things like Interior Window sills is appealing because of the UV rays that come in through the windows and hit those areas. Exterior paint should provide better protection for these areas, but again, consult the manufacturer to see if any harmful gasses or whatever may be present in their Exterior Paint before using inside.
Answered by: Bruddahmike
Date published: 2015-11-20

how many sq ft does one gallon cover?

Asked by: milleny
I've used this on trim and doors only, and never did pay attention to coverage. A gallon paints a lot of trim.
Answered by: MPL1
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_10, d_15, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_134
  • loc_, sid_100175675, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 193ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 846.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. I had to use a brush to apply and you saw streaks when using. But it leveled out t... Great product. I had to use a brush to apply and you saw streaks when using. But it leveled out to a smooth, streak-free shine after it dried. Went on super easy and hid tiny imperfections in the wood.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a bright sharp white with a high gloss... This is a bright sharp white with a high gloss glassy finish. I used it on the trim in a bath and the door and it looks so fresh. It took more than one coat to get acceptable coverage. I love it.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This paint is the best I've used for the purpose I use it for ,I would recommend it to anybody th... This paint is the best I've used for the purpose I use it for ,I would recommend it to anybody that is looking for a paint that goes on this well and looks outstanding when you finish the job. Dave
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used this product in a bathroom upgrade for all trim. Paints almost like oil based enamel, but wi... Used this product in a bathroom upgrade for all trim. Paints almost like oil based enamel, but without the odor and quick drying. Self leveling and high gloss finish....Thanks for the product.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the perfect paint that I needed for a dresser, It gave the perfect gloss that I needed, ... This was the perfect paint that I needed for a dresser, It gave the perfect gloss that I needed, It coats very easily and it protects without having to use a top coat due to the high gloss.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT TOO GOOD HAD A HARD TIME COVERING EXISTING WHITE ENAMEL PAINT. PREPPED SUFACE BY SANDING AND IT STILL TOOK 3 COATS TO RE-PAINT 2 DOORS AND THE TRIM. WOULD NOT WASTE MY TIME AGAIN WITH THIS PRODUCT
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used this paint 5 years ago on our inside window... Used this paint 5 years ago on our inside window trim lived it decided to paint our stained main entrance interior door the same color ... it was unbelievable what a difference loved it!
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Served my purpose but because I was painting furniture I... Served my purpose but because I was painting furniture I should have went with a separate primer and color only because it took several coats to get the color to look correct.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage but definitely not "1 Coat" paint. Not sure... Good coverage but definitely not "1 Coat" paint. Not sure if the extra cost was worth it. I am still a big fan of Behr paints but save some money and buy the mid grade paint.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I had some real problems withthe paint streaking and was... I had some real problems withthe paint streaking and was told they had a bad palate pf paint..the room got painted 3 times and the 3rd time I used Sherwin Williams paint.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Applies nice and covers very well, I used this to repaint the rafters in my cellar that was previ... Applies nice and covers very well, I used this to repaint the rafters in my cellar that was previously painted years ago in a drab color, I like this paint quiet a bit.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint WoW, one shot covering. The can is heavy for a gallon, and the coverage was so great. What I thought was gonna take 2 only needed the one. Hats off to this one.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! One coat is always a myth but this was as close as I have seen. Also I painted this same brand product 15 years ago on the same molding so I truely got my value
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was very pleased with the hi-gloss white, but was to runny causing drpping on floor and runs on... I was very pleased with the hi-gloss white, but was to runny causing drpping on floor and runs on door. I've used behr products before and was very pleased.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect product to make trim pop, I also use it for doors. It covers really well, low odor, and ... Perfect product to make trim pop, I also use it for doors. It covers really well, low odor, and cleans up nicely. It holds up to any other top tier paint.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hi gloss. Home Depot use to stock this but... Great hi gloss. Home Depot use to stock this but now you have to order online. Bummer!!! Great for baseboards, cupboard and doors. Please carry in store!
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This paint covered very well with 1 coat did 2 for better adhesion will use this paint for all my... This paint covered very well with 1 coat did 2 for better adhesion will use this paint for all my around the home uses! Great product! Bathroom redo
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used this paint on my basement stairs and railing; I had to use 2 coats, dried overnight and ... I used this paint on my basement stairs and railing; I had to use 2 coats, dried overnight and then added stair treads and it looks really nice.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from colors are rich, product goes on smoothly, and coverage is great. I have tried other products in... colors are rich, product goes on smoothly, and coverage is great. I have tried other products in the past and have always come back to Behr.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the paint color was very good. Coverage was ok. The paint was thinner than expected, but had dr... the paint color was very good. Coverage was ok. The paint was thinner than expected, but had drips and wasn't as self leveling as hoped...
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have been using this paint for years. Easy application and excellent staying power. Hi-Gloss ma... Have been using this paint for years. Easy application and excellent staying power. Hi-Gloss makes it stand out on whatever you put it on.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a good paint. It covers well and is forgiving in not leaving brush strokes when you don'... This is a good paint. It covers well and is forgiving in not leaving brush strokes when you don't use the correct brush for the job.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've used this paint on all the trim in my house. It has worn well- and boy do it take a beating.... I've used this paint on all the trim in my house. It has worn well- and boy do it take a beating. it is thick and easy to apply.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from thick as greece when dried no gloss painted my hole... thick as greece when dried no gloss painted my hole house with 5 gall paint very good only needed 1 more gall and it was bad,,,,
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from opaque, two coat coverage, deep color, glossy sheen, no odor!!,... opaque, two coat coverage, deep color, glossy sheen, no odor!!, fast dry and cure time, super easy cleanup. What's not to like?
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this product for many years, it... I have used this product for many years, it is long lasting and very easy to apply. I have used this paint on my personal home.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ilove it. I said to my husband I feel that the walls has been dressed. The whole house is new. I ... Ilove it. I said to my husband I feel that the walls has been dressed. The whole house is new. I will never use another brand.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great white paint I use this paint inside and outside for... Great white paint I use this paint inside and outside for anything I want white and washable - or needs to be semi-waterproof.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The paint covered fantastically. It was Ultra White Hi-Gloss just as advertised. It was used on m... The paint covered fantastically. It was Ultra White Hi-Gloss just as advertised. It was used on metal siding and looks great.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used 5 gallons waiting on this gallon never had on line purchase go this long No spattering goo... I used 5 gallons waiting on this gallon never had on line purchase go this long No spattering goof coverage love Behr paint
Date published: 2017-05-23
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_846
  • loc_, sid_100175675, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 182ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT