Model # 805001

Internet #100175675

Store SKU #985007

BEHR Premium Plus 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
0082474805015

BEHR Premium Plus

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

  • 100% acrylic, low VOC formula
  • Resists moisture, fading and stains
  • Easy to apply and provides uniform color
$29.98 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

BEHR Premium Plus Interior/Exterior Hi-Gloss Enamel is 100% acrylic, provides a Mildew resistant finish and is great for high-use surfaces. This tough, stain resistant sheen withstands moisture and wear; provides Ultimate durability, Exceptional hide and a brilliant, shiny appearance.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Ideal for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets, shutters, doors, furniture, garage doors, windows and trim
  • Dirt and grime wipe clean
  • Ultimate durability
  • Exceptional hide
  • 100% acrylic
  • Mildew resistant finish
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg.
  • Online Price includes a Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT
  • Click here to use our paint calculator and estimate how much paint you need to complete your project

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Can this paint be use for wood kitchen cabinets

Asked by: lety
YESSSS AND MAKE IT LAST LONGER BY COATING IT WITH POLYACRYLIC URETHANE THAT WAY YOU SCRATCH THE CLEAR PROTECTION LAYER INSTEAD OF THE ACTUAL PAINT. -6860 D24
Answered by: 6860D24
Date published: 2017-04-21

can exterior paint be used on interior

Asked by: Anonymous
I would check the manufacturer to see for sure. Obviously if the labels states such, you can, but your question was related to Exterior paint. I know that Sherwin Williams say Not to use their Exterior Paint Indoors because of off gassing. The idea of using an Exterior Paint on things like Interior Window sills is appealing because of the UV rays that come in through the windows and hit those areas. Exterior paint should provide better protection for these areas, but again, consult the manufacturer to see if any harmful gasses or whatever may be present in their Exterior Paint before using inside.
Answered by: Bruddahmike
Date published: 2015-11-20

how many sq ft does one gallon cover?

Asked by: milleny
I've used this on trim and doors only, and never did pay attention to coverage. A gallon paints a lot of trim.
Answered by: MPL1
Date published: 2015-09-20

How do i thin this paint for spraying....

I am painting the doors of a bath vanity and would like a very smooth look so will be using an air paint sprayer. How do i thin this paint to apply with the pain sprayer.
Asked by: daniel
I wouldn't recommend thinning this paint. The paint does a poor job covering as is and a thinned paint will be even worse. We've had great luck with Behr Marquee paint - it goes on extremely well, whether rolling, brushing or spraying. For a few dollars more, I highly recommend getting the Marquee paint.
Answered by: Autobroker
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_4, d_21, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_113
  • loc_, sid_100175675, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 574.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor coverage waste of money This to date has been the worst paint i have bought. To cover a very light grey it took 4 coats. Very low viscosity and runs or dips off brush constantly. Am done using behr products have been let down every time!
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I work as a contractor and with several painters. Every... I work as a contractor and with several painters. Every time I have them using behr paint they are amazed at how well it covers. I've used behr Paint for 20 years and it's always been the best paint available.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The paint was great, but I asked the Home Depot... The paint was great, but I asked the Home Depot employee for eggshell and he gave me semi-gloss. Didn't find out until after the paint dried that I painted the bedroom with a semi gloss paint. Not happy at all.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried and true; good all-around interior paint. Have used BEHR 8050 on multiple jobs with excelle... Tried and true; good all-around interior paint. Have used BEHR 8050 on multiple jobs with excellent results. The latest use was mixed 50/50 with water for a beautiful washed look for "coastal casual" style.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best trim paint out there, if your wanting that hyper white high gloss finish. It lo... This is the best trim paint out there, if your wanting that hyper white high gloss finish. It looks great against my light grey walls. I would recommend this to anyone seeking a bright white trim paint.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Generally speaking I choose other paint vendors for my painting needs with the exception of this ... Generally speaking I choose other paint vendors for my painting needs with the exception of this product. Bar none the best paint for doors and trim looking for a durable bright white application!
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been using Behr paint for many years, and it... I've been using Behr paint for many years, and it is better than any other paint I've tried. It is simply the best in my opion. Try it for yourself, you certainly won't be disappointed!!
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint delivered correct hue of white and proper coverage. 90% satisfaction with hi-gloss finish a... Paint delivered correct hue of white and proper coverage. 90% satisfaction with hi-gloss finish as it claimed to have "glass-like durable finish" but not exactly there after two coats.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage, easy cleanup. Hi Gloss makes room brighter and makes it super easy to clean. I ha... Great coverage, easy cleanup. Hi Gloss makes room brighter and makes it super easy to clean. I have been using this for years. Every room in my house has it, in many different colors.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I ordered this product to use on the crown molding in my home and it's not as pictured, its dark ... I ordered this product to use on the crown molding in my home and it's not as pictured, its dark and looked more " RUST" and since it's a mixed / special order it can not be returned.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Takes two coats to cover white primer. I only purchased more paint so I could finish the room wit... Takes two coats to cover white primer. I only purchased more paint so I could finish the room without changing colors. For the rest of the house I am switching paint companies.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't impress Should have stuck with Ben Moore for my dove white ... odd viscosity and the color is slightly askew ... of course I have to eat it which sucks for my extremely limited budget
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The color is very bright and covers well.. I used it on some kitchen cabinets and with the cabine... The color is very bright and covers well.. I used it on some kitchen cabinets and with the cabinets primed properly they came out great with little effort.. Great Choice
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This paint has lasted me over & over & over. Both interior and exterior. goes on smooth, covers w... This paint has lasted me over & over & over. Both interior and exterior. goes on smooth, covers welland is somwhat forgiving b making somewhat rough surfaces smoother.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PAINT!!! Very thick, covers great. We have been using this product for a number of years. ... GREAT PAINT!!! Very thick, covers great. We have been using this product for a number of years. Would not use another trim and door paint product other than this.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint for the money Hi gloss, really white, easy to clean More expensive paints may cover problem areas better. Make sure a primer is used if you are going over anything but white
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great high gloss, people!! This is one of the few high gloss paints on the market that really looks like a smooth glossy surface [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Behr paint truly covers in one coat. I have... This Behr paint truly covers in one coat. I have used Behr paint before and it did not cover in one so this must have been improved a lot! Wow! Love it.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Please but: One application was ok, but the second time around turned out excellent. Didn't really need the second coat but boy what an improvement. Jerry T
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like Pittsburg paint and now I really like Behr. Paint went on smoothly and used much less pai... I like Pittsburg paint and now I really like Behr. Paint went on smoothly and used much less paint than I anticipated using. I am sold on Behr.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage and a quick dry. The finish is very shiny, which we wanted. Super smooth. What we ... Great coverage and a quick dry. The finish is very shiny, which we wanted. Super smooth. What we thought would take 3 coats only took 2.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have been slowly remodeling our house. I have been using Behr paint in each room because I lik... We have been slowly remodeling our house. I have been using Behr paint in each room because I like how well it covers and it's durability
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage! This a quality High Gloss paint that offers excellent coverage. Definitely a mainstay in our home, as well as our investment properties.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Although pricey, this paint does work well, has a nice gloss, and applies okay. I add a couple dr... Although pricey, this paint does work well, has a nice gloss, and applies okay. I add a couple drops of black to make it cover better.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked great with my airless sprayer. The only negative is it is kind of pricey. You get what y... worked great with my airless sprayer. The only negative is it is kind of pricey. You get what you pay for it is really good paint.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best paint ever Best one coat high gloss I've ever used!!! Changed colors in the room I was painting and a single coverage coat was all it took!!
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite brand I've tried many brands of paint over the years and I always go back to Behr. Great coverage, smooth application and long lasting.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for interior only, if use in exterior it will need a retouch within a year if the we... Good product for interior only, if use in exterior it will need a retouch within a year if the weather is not severe in Georgia.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needed several coats Needed several coats to adequately cover a darker bookshelf. But, it has a lovely high-gloss finish which made it worth it
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AS ALWAYS THIS BEHR PAINT LIKE THE REST DELIVERS GREAT RESULTS ,FLOWS SMOOTH BEAUTIFUL COLORS AND... AS ALWAYS THIS BEHR PAINT LIKE THE REST DELIVERS GREAT RESULTS ,FLOWS SMOOTH BEAUTIFUL COLORS AND HAPPY CUSTOMERS
Date published: 2017-03-08
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_574
  • loc_, sid_100175675, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT