Model # 805001

Internet #100175675

Store SKU #985007

BEHR Premium Plus 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
0082474805015

BEHR Premium Plus

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

$29.98 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

BEHR PREMIUM PLUS Interior/Exterior Hi-Gloss Enamel is 100% acrylic, provides a Mildew resistant finish and is great for high-use surfaces. This tough, stain resistant sheen withstands moisture and wear; provides Ultimate durability, Exceptional hide and a brilliant, shiny appearance.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Ideal for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets, shutters, doors, furniture, garage doors, windows and trim
  • Dirt and grime wipe clean
  • Ultimate durability
  • Exceptional hide
  • 100% acrylic
  • Mildew resistant finish
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg.
  • Online Price includes Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, MN, OR, RI, VT
  • Click the image below to explore Interior Paint


  • Click here to use our paint calculator and estimate how much paint you need to complete your project

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

92 Questions277 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
3 answers

Why the label reads Enamel and under description it says !00% Acrylic?

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 29, 2016
Is this Enamel or Acrylic base, or is it mixed Enamel Acrylic?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 30, 2016
Answer: 
Hi RR,
This paint is a water-based (latex) product made up of various acrylics. The enamel refers to the hard protective shell the paint creates as it dries. Happy Painting! - Sara
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 30, 2016
Answer: 
The "vehicle type" is 100% acrylic or the part of the paint that forms the protective barrier yet remains breathable. The enamel is part of the hi gloss enamel which performs a few functions first the sheen hi gloss enamel provides the hi gloss sheen in addition aids the acrylic in providing highly durable washable surface that dries hard and shiny
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 29, 2016
Answer: 
This product is acrylic based enamel.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Why isn't this sold in stores?

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 19, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Val Verde, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 20, 2016
Answer: 
I bought my paint at the store. Maybe they don't stock it at the store you go to.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 19, 2016
Answer: 
It depends on where you live and which store you are looking into. As for why exactly I am not sure I have purchased both the hi gloss white and hi gloss black in a store in Oklahoma city
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 19, 2016
Answer: 
This question could be better answered by calling your local Home Depot stores. Personally I have never not seen this particular paint in stores.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can you use this on cardboard

This question is from 1-gal. #130B-5 Bridesmaid Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Baltimore
Read all my Q&A
September 9, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 12, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Kitty,
Thanks for your question. None of our paints are designed for cardboard, and we'd recommend against painting it with ours. The reason is that the high porosity and flimsy nature of cardboard may make it so our paints crack or break down too easily. I can only suggest checking with Home Depot for another brand's coating that may be suited to your project needs. Well wishes!
-Joshua
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Can you paint the ceiling with it?

This question is from 1-gal. #580E-1 Rain Drop Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 9, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 13, 2016
Answer: 
Hi autum,
Thanks for your question. Yes, you can apply the Premium Plus Interior/Exterior Hi-Gloss Enamel to a ceiling. I wish you the best with your project! - Sara
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

September 9, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, you can use this paint on ceilings.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • 2016-10-30 T22:30:06.734-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100175675, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 385.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from paint Kinda Expensive but goes a long way covers new wood easily with one coat not as shiny as I wanted but looks good
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This high gloss paint is perfect for painting any moulding -- creates a high sheen! Highly recom... This high gloss paint is perfect for painting any moulding -- creates a high sheen! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it... I love Behr paint, the high gloss always gives me the cleanliness I am looking for. Great Product!
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good to product on all painting jobs I use this for every paint job I have for trim. It's consistently good and makes any job sparkle.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Good Stuff I believe the BEHR product line to be on of the best. It's all I use and have been for 25 years.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to apply. Good coverage. This high gloss finish applied very easily and looks great. Easy cleanup also.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ulta Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint. I love this brand. I've not used it yet, but when I do, I know I will love it.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trim paint My crew have no complaints about the quality or the results of this product.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Paint coverage I did have to apply 2 coats for complete coverage but a very good product.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Goes on and covers well. Had some bleed through from previous stain. Goes on and covers well. Had some bleed through from previous stain.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent easy smooth application. dries consistently. lives up to its claims.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great finish! Great product!! Interior Abe exterior trim and doors look fabulous!!
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High gloss great refleactive surface. Used in my garage for the ceiling. Really brightened up the place.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. I use Behr paints for all my painting needs. Excellent product. I use Behr paints for all my painting needs.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product, unfortunately it's NOT available in the store Excellent product, unfortunately it's NOT available in the store
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This paint rolled on very well. We are happy with the finish. This paint rolled on very well. We are happy with the finish.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LIKE THE WAY BEHR PAINT COVERS AND SMOOTH APPLICATION... I LIKE THE WAY BEHR PAINT COVERS AND SMOOTH APPLICATION...
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Behr paint Went on easy. With the $40.00 rebate, it was a great buy.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The paint required 2 coats to cover scuff marks, etc. The paint required 2 coats to cover scuff marks, etc.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent paint! Covers well. Very good. Much better than the Marquee.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality paint We always use Behr paint. Great quality and coverage
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Positive The item is a good quality easy to use it thank you
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it Used on walls, trim and doors......................
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent Excellent paint. Covered well only one coat needed.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Paint The can looks nice. I have not opened it as of yet.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint for chair rail and all wood trims Great paint for chair rail and all wood trims
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to use and provides a great coverage. easy to use and provides a great coverage.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from used to paint plywood --> covered evenly used to paint plywood --> covered evenly
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Covers good. Easy to work with Covers good. Easy to work with
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great coverage and shine! great coverage and shine!
Date published: 2016-12-06
  • y_2017, m_1, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_385
  • loc_, sid_100175675, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 102ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT