0082474805015

BEHR Premium Plus

Model 805001

Internet #100175675

Store SKU #985007

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

BEHR PREMIUM PLUS Interior/Exterior Hi-Gloss Enamel is 100% acrylic, provides a Mildew resistant finish and is great for high-use surfaces. This tough, stain resistant sheen withstands moisture and wear; provides Ultimate durability, Exceptional hide and a brilliant, shiny appearance.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Ideal for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets, shutters, doors, furniture, garage doors, windows and trim
  • Dirt and grime wipe clean
  • Ultimate durability
  • Exceptional hide
  • 100% acrylic
  • Mildew resistant finish
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg.
  • Online Price includes Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, MN, OR, RI, VT
  • Click the image below to explore Interior Paint


  • Click here to use our paint calculator and estimate how much paint you need to complete your project

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

25 Questions169 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
 
3 answers

Why the label reads Enamel and under description it says !00% Acrylic?

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 29, 2016
Is this Enamel or Acrylic base, or is it mixed Enamel Acrylic?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 30, 2016
Answer: 
Hi RR,
This paint is a water-based (latex) product made up of various acrylics. The enamel refers to the hard protective shell the paint creates as it dries. Happy Painting! - Sara
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 30, 2016
Answer: 
The "vehicle type" is 100% acrylic or the part of the paint that forms the protective barrier yet remains breathable. The enamel is part of the hi gloss enamel which performs a few functions first the sheen hi gloss enamel provides the hi gloss sheen in addition aids the acrylic in providing highly durable washable surface that dries hard and shiny
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 29, 2016
Answer: 
This product is acrylic based enamel.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
 
3 answers

Why isn't this sold in stores?

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 19, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Val Verde, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 20, 2016
Answer: 
I bought my paint at the store. Maybe they don't stock it at the store you go to.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 19, 2016
Answer: 
It depends on where you live and which store you are looking into. As for why exactly I am not sure I have purchased both the hi gloss white and hi gloss black in a store in Oklahoma city
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 19, 2016
Answer: 
This question could be better answered by calling your local Home Depot stores. Personally I have never not seen this particular paint in stores.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
 
4 answers

How would i go about painting sanded plywood?

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 21, 2016
I want it to turn out glossy black and as smooth as possible. Do I need to prime the plywood first or are there high gloss paints with primer in them? Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Val Verde, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 20, 2016
Answer: 
I would prime the wood first. My recommendation is to use the original Oil based Kilz. It goes on smoother and will give you a good surface to apply the paint.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 22, 2016
Answer: 
Prime it with a good, sandable, primer I would recommend buulseye123 available at your local Home Depot. Prime then sand then prime then sand finishing with a 220 grit sandpaper. After drying apply the enamel with a foam roller let it dry then apply a second coat. This enamel paint does not go on like a standard water base latex so expect to apply at least two coats I would recommend a third just to Read More
Prime it with a good, sandable, primer I would recommend buulseye123 available at your local Home Depot. Prime then sand then prime then sand finishing with a 220 grit sandpaper. After drying apply the enamel with a foam roller let it dry then apply a second coat. This enamel paint does not go on like a standard water base latex so expect to apply at least two coats I would recommend a third just to ensure that glass finish. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 22, 2016
Answer: 
The plywood should be primed separately first then painted.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 22, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Kenny,
We do recommend priming the plywood first for best results. We do not have a high gloss paint with a primer in it, sorry about that!
Best of luck,
Cecille
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
 
5 answers

Can you use this trim paint to cover oil based paint?

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Monroe, LA
Read all my Q&A
July 7, 2016
I thought this was oil based paint and painted the trim in a few rooms in my house last night. I went to clean it up with paint thinner and noticed that it was not oil based. Will this paint stay on trim that has been painted with oil based paint in the past? I did not prime the surface prior to painting, I just sanded it and wiped it off.

Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Val Verde, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 20, 2016
Answer: 
If the old oil based paint is old and dried, you shouldn't have problems with the oil gassing out of the paint. If the new paint has a good grip on the surface, you don't have to worry about the paint coming off. I've been told that these new water based paints are as durable as the old oil based, but based on my experience, I think the old oil based paints are more durable.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Edgewater, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 9, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Chris. Yes - you should have primed the area prior to painting with the water-based paint. However, if you succeeded in sanding off the oil paint shine you may luck out. I'd wait and see whether the new paint holds up before doing anything else.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 8, 2016
Answer: 
I would not recommend it the result would be peeling paint in a short amount of time. To stick with the water based enamel you will first need to sand the gloss from the oil base and then prime. Something I have done with good results to save work is use bullseye 123 primer ( available at Home Depot) it can stick to glossy surfaces without all the sanding oil based paints are becoming increasingly Read More
I would not recommend it the result would be peeling paint in a short amount of time. To stick with the water based enamel you will first need to sand the gloss from the oil base and then prime. Something I have done with good results to save work is use bullseye 123 primer ( available at Home Depot) it can stick to glossy surfaces without all the sanding oil based paints are becoming increasingly difficult to find and more more expensive the little extra work now could save you in the long run. Oil based paints typically yellow over time and have to be coated every 2 to 5 years. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 8, 2016
Answer: 
you certainly can do that but i would absolutely advise against it. While it may look fantastic for a couple of years there is always the risk that it will easily peel off or just flake off because of the oil based paint below it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 8, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Chris,
We appreciate your question. When going over an existing oil-based paint with this Hi-Gloss paint of ours, we would recommend first priming. However, if you've sufficient adhesion, coverage, and a nice finish at this point, it's okay to leave it as is. Also, for future reference, our Hi-Gloss paint is soap and water cleanup. Well wishes for your project!
-Joshua
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-09-08 T12:43:57.651-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100175675, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 110ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plenty of shine I have used this paint in several places it is durable, fairly easy to apply, and looks great. Keep in mind that this is not a standard water based paint with the addition of the enamel it takes a little getting used to. You will want to get paint to the surface fairly heavy then spread with long brush strokes it will take two coats the first coat is difficult to spread evenly but once you get the technique down the little extra effort will pay off big time. April 12, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor leveling We were refinishing a handrail and wanted a durable gloss finish. Did not look at the reviews ahead of time. After prepping the railing and using a synthetic bristle brush the finish came out showing all of the brush marks and did not level or smooth out. Reading the reviews after the fact indicate that I needed a finer, softer bristle brush. Now I have to re-sand the railing and wait for warmer weather. I also may thin some of the paint even though it says not to. Sorry I didn't read the reviews ahead of time. March 31, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I use this for all my trim Love this paint, It flows pretty well and covers without too many coats. May 17, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Like Painting with Elmers glue! This stuff is terrible. After a broken water line in a bathroom we had to replace all our hardwoods, baseboards etc....I was hoping for a 1 coat cover on pre-primed 5'' base w/ quarter round. I am a VERY experienced painter & this stuff is garbage. Paint flashes, dries too quick & high quality brush just drags & sticks like glue. So irritated. I gave up on this brand of paint years ago but decided to try it again purchasing 18 gallons to do entire upper floor. I would return it all but it has already been tinted. Going back to tried & true BM or Royal. Sorry I wasted my time & $ on this. Will never use again & guess I'll be making yet another paint purchase in the morning...just not this junk. January 30, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Paint Ever! I used to use Behr all the time, then due to finances, or lack there of, I changed to another brand. The other brand may have been cheaper by the gallon, but I had to use 4 coats to achieve full coverage that two coats of Behr gave me so it wasn't cheaper after all. I'll always use Behr from now on, even if I have to live on noodles to afford it. It just isn't worth the frustration, extra work, and expense of using a cheaper brand. Here's a photo of my latest project, shelves in my garage all done with Behr paint. December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bedroom Makeover Absolutely love this paint!!! Thick, rich and creamy..... Goes on beautifully, blends perfectly and covers any imperfections that are somewhat visible. Paint was used for walls and a different color was used for wainscoting. Regardless of the finish, flat, semi-gloss, etc. the paint performs extremely well. Our bedroom looks beautiful! We added wainscoting and used the same paint in a different finish along with the trim to include doors. Looks beautiful and like brand new. December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really...REALLY White ! So many of today's "white" house paints don't really dry white. They dry light gray. I didn't WANT light gray. This is the only house paint I know of that really does dry white. We just repainted our 50s modern house pale yellow with medium gold on some trim squares. This Behr Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss enamel paint really adds a great finishing touch on the house. It took two coats, but many spots on the old gray paint were even darker from years of fading & ground-in dirt. It seems to repel water very well. Time will tell if it holds up. It looks like it will. We'll see. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Flow Ever in need of a great trim paint, this is the one. Easy flowing, great coverage. Painted the entire indoor trim including the doors with this and was very impressed. Try it yourself. You won't be disappointed. February 26, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good color match Good color match to previous brand. Durability TBD. March 8, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great paint, fantastic shine First time using hi gloss paint and it was really worth every penny, really makes the woodwork pop. March 3, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My new fireplace now looks great. This paint was very easy to apply and covered in just 1 coat, it also washed off my hands and brushes after painting very easily. I will use this product again to paint my outside fence. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best trim paint I ever used The Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint was easy to apply and the painted doors and windows trim looks beautiful. Excellent coverage with only one coat and fast drying. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product Great product and excellent quality and best experience. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would buy again Stays on the walls and your brush covers well except when you are covering dark paint with light paint. You will have to put 2 coats on. February 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Trim Paint We used this paint on all door, window, and baseboard trim in the house, new and old wood. Also used it on a new french door, after first painting on some bare wood primer. This stuff goes on smooth, dries quickly - even a second coat, and looks awesome. It's just what I wanted, a nice clean white paint with a bit of shine. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gardenlady Really great hi gloss paint , my base boards and crown molding looks like a professional painted it. :) I was so proud and happy it was so easy to use the BEHR hi gloss paint. :) Very easy clean up too. Try this paint ,you will love it too. Thank you Home Depot again :) February 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST PAINT FOR DOORS AND TRIMS I live in a 1926 house that has a lot a crown molding and details-old but pretty. This shinny paint makes every single paint job so easy! if you have to do doors and trim and any good quality woodwork, use this Behr product. You can see the benefits right away. I have been using this paint for 5 years, you can not tell apart between the new and old paint jobs. This paint maintains the luster and shine, January 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Behr Paint Covers wonderfully and cleans up just as great. Fairly low smell which clears out in maybe a day or over night. And I love the colors and the fact that you can clean greasy finger prints off the wall with a little cleaner and a wipe!! June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Hi Gloss like says on label No nearly as high gloss as should be. if you need high gloss, look somewhere else. February 16, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks great Paint looks great just took a few coats to cover in addition to a primer. March 1, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hi gloss paint I Always us behr products gives me a great coverage with one coat every time January 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Paint! This paint covers well and goes on very smooth. It is very easy to work with. It also has very low odor which is great for indoor spaces. February 10, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as I expected We painted over a yellowish color in our entire living area with white. The walls were not the least porous because we had previously painted them 8 yrs. ago with the same satin finish paint. We rolled the paint on pretty thick but we had to put a second coat on the entire space. We bought the primer included in the paint to save time and money. We had to buy double the paint and start over and do twice the work. December 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Paint for Trim Growing up my father made me paint all the trim with white, oil based paint because that's all there was in those days. Later, I used semi-gloss but was never satisfied with the sheen. Years ago, when I finally found this I have been using it ever since. Just finished up all trim and doors on a full basement remodel and it looks great. One item, as you get down below about half empty the paint will have thickened up a bit. Add an ounce or two of water and it gets rid of that problem and makes for a much nicer flow when applied. December 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great I love the behr premium plus ultra. I chose to use this product to paint a laminate & wood veneer dresser and it turned out great. I used a high gloss white color to paint over a medium brown color laminate dresser. I only needed 2 coats of paint, plus it dried ver quickly in between coats. March 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Be prepared to prime I tested this out ans returned it for behr paint and primer in one which i was very satisfied. I would have preferred this high gloss but didnt want to have to prime then do two coats. This is pretty thin, and i still did two coats even with the paint and primer in one. December 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great paint for reinventing your kitchen Took my twenty year old kitchen cabinets to a whole new level. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Paint This Paint is the best I have ever used. This place was built in 1878 and the woodwork is exceptional. It had been previously painted so i used the above mentioned product and the results are exceptional. The finish looks like glass. . January 12, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bahr paint This product was used along with the jag saw and blades and with a spot light all purched from Home Depot to make a wooden nativity set for Christmas. January 19, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied with this product! I found this product very good for my application, it covered very well with one coat, it dried quickly, and the finish was a high gloss as I wanted. December 29, 2015
  • 2016-09-08 T15:09:55.248-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_321, tr_321
  • loc_en_US, sid_100175675, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 100ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT