BEHR Premium Plus 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint-805001 - The Home Depot
Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

BEHR Premium Plus

Model # 805001

Internet # 100175675

Store SKU # 985007

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

BEHR Premium Plus 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.
Please select another option below.

$29.98 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 805001

Internet # 100175675

Store SKU # 985007

BEHR PREMIUM PLUS Interior/Exterior Hi-Gloss Enamel is 100% acrylic, provides a Mildew resistant finish and is great for high-use surfaces. This tough, stain resistant sheen withstands moisture and wear; provides Ultimate durability, Exceptional hide and a brilliant, shiny appearance.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • Ideal for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets, shutters, doors, furniture, garage doors, windows and trim
  • Dirt and grime wipe clean
  • Ultimate durability
  • Exceptional hide
  • 100% acrylic
  • Mildew resistant finish
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • Subject to or will include a PaintCare recycling fee in the following states: CA, CT, OR, RI, VT
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Subject to or will include a PaintCare recycling fee in the following states: CA, CT, OR, RI, VT, MN
  • Click here to use our paint calculator and estimate how much paint you need to complete your project

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Container Size 
1 GA-Gallon 
Coverage Area (sq. ft.) 
400 
Details
Base 
Base 1 
Cleanup 
Soap & Water 
Color Family 
Whites 
Color/Finish 
Ultra Pure White 
Dry to touch (min.) 
60.0 
Interior/Exterior Paint 
Interior Paint 
Paint & Primer in One 
No 
Paint Features 
Mildew Resistant,Primer Required,Tintable 
Paint Type 
Water Based 
Professional Paint Supplies & Values 
Pro Supplies 
RGB Value 
247:248:244 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Sheen 
High-Gloss 
Time before recoating (hours) 
2.0 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited Lifetime Guarantee 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quality Behr - it speaks for itself. The best paint on the market in these days. Great coverage and absolutely amazing finish. The quality comes with the price - all other paints are almost half of the cost, but they don't match when it comes to the quality. I have tried them all in the past and I stick with Behr. February 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent paint Easy on and easy clean up. Great coverage. One coat was enough. February 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent coverage High gloss indeed, I panted all 6 door frames and crown molding throughout my house and it glosses which looks absolutely amazing, family and friends are astonished by the look it stands out as soon as you walk in my front door. Highly recommend it. January 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Behr is very good paint and covers very well Behr paint is a favorite, egg shell for walls shows the color with a slight sheen. Looks great January 28, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't forget the primer but a great finish. I used a Graco airless sprayer and in one coat after primer I had a perfect finish on bare wood. Great product. I was a diehard SW fan but the lower cost and a great finish has me convinced. January 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by its such a beautiful white and washable inside or out this is the brightest white paint. I love it because its latex, in or out. easy cleanup but durable January 28, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible coverage After 3 coats you can still see through it. Very streaky with a brush or roller. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great coverage I'm using this paint for my doors and shutters outside, paint goes on great, it covers more surface area than the most expensive paint at the paint store and looks great after it dries! I'm very satisfied with the behr January 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alway good This paint is always good, no problems but should cost less. January 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pure white and high gloss! Excellent coverage with a beautiful finish! Pricy, yet worth it! April 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Paint purchase for our nursery I am disappointed in the paint. this was the third can I purchased in a 4 week time-span, I generally really like Behr however this particular one took the entire can to paint the room (which is a very small bedroom room 10x10 with three windows, closet door and an entry door) I had to go over several sections of each wall more than once! It took the entire can. September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Paint I was excited to try this paint and it turned out after two coats with sanding in-between, that it peeled and flaked off the bunk beds that I painted. I made sure to ask the sales associate how to paint the bunk beds, and I primed twice before I painted with this awful paint. I will go professional next time and not use Home Depot paint! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good high gloss white paint If you thin this paint slightly it will dry smoother. With the right temperature it still dries pretty smooth. You have to put it on an leave it alone. The end result is a really, really tough paint. Benamin Moore High Gloss Exterior is the only paint that I think may be better, but it's also $8-$10 more per gallon. December 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by behr paint I love all the behr paint products. It's the only paint i use ! This is my 4th home rehab and i have used behr paint since day one ! This is my first time using the high gloss enamel and i am so glad i chose it... the kichen the i used this product on was an older kitchen (1952) after sanding all the cabinets to bare wood this paint went on easy and the results were AWESOME. Exactly what i wanted December 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Finish like glass? Maybe. After three coats over a primer I still couldn't get the advertised glass like look. But this is quality paint. Went on well with almost no odor. It did take longer to dry than I expected, but nothing ridiculous. December 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great paint, satisfied! Painted my baseboards and trim with this paint. Also the inside of the newly installed back door. Very pleased with the quality and coverage. Will buy this paint again when I need more for touch ups. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel This is a very easy product to you. The coverage is great and seems to be very durable. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best paint on the market I have used Behr paint only and it has never let me down. this paint is indestructiable!! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Behr High Gloss Enamel Awesome paint! Really makes my molding stand out in the house - all of our guests have commented on it! Very easy to paint with a brush or roller. Also easy wipe up for any accidental spills. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great paint good coverage, little to no smell. Totally worth the money. July 11, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dries too quickly! Rubs right off when using brush! I've always liked Behr, but this High-Gloss scrapes right off with the paint brush! It seems to dry way too fast! I've always used rollers to paint cabinet doors and bathroom doors then go over it with a brush to smooth the roller marks, but this scrapes right off while going over lightly with a brush! I've used cheaper brands that work great (Glidden). I tried a good bristle brush and a foam one to no avail. As usual I sanded and steel wooled the door and still it scrapes off with the brush. I even used the roller only and if I go back over the same line I just painted, it lifts right off making a gooey mess dropping clumps of paint on the floor! I'm returning this gallon. VERY DISAPPOINTED February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would use no other. Easy to apply - the finish lasts - costs no more than others. What more could you want? November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1 coat and your done..love Behr paints and glad you carry them. Great Paints, I've tried all other brands and this is best coverage for the money November 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible - Not glossy extremely poor coverage I tried a number of white gloss paints, and this was like applying watered down milk. I gave up after a couple of coats on an EXISTING white door and you could still see the slight different shade of white. - Avoid. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did they change the formula or something? I have used a lot of Behr Ultra Pure White gloss over the years of owning three houses, and I frequently recommend it to friends for trim and other jobs. Now on house number four, I had problems. I was painting a bathroom, and found that going over a prior gloss finish on one wall, it wasn't going on well at all. So I figured I had a problem of bad prep, so I sanded back down to the original finish on the one wall and cleaned well. Still the same problem. So I sanded again, skim-coated and primered. This time I had odd "veins" showing through the paint, and it took three coats to cover them. The other walls and ceiling all took three coats as well. I'm going to be touching up trim elsewhere, and I'm wondering if I should go back to Consumer Reports and see what they recommend, because now I'm skeptical of a once-reliable product. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Paint Ever. Behr paint is the best paint I Have ever used. Goes on easy. Only one coat and the gloss is great. November 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too much money I'm painting over white trim and doors. I was not aware of needing to prime first since doors & trim are already whte. However, to get COMPLETE coverage, I needed to coat 4 times. I used a lot of paint & this paint IS NOT cheap. I tried the Behr Primer and still had to use 2 coats of primer & 2 coats of paint. I am in the process of looking into "Cabinet Coat 1gallon White Trim and Cabinet Enamel" (1g/44.97) sold thru Home Depot but online. The online reviews were good. Cab. Coat is sopposed to prime & paint with a smooth outcome. I'll be saving a lot of money and hopefully time compared to Behr High Gloss/ 28.96 per gal AND have to purchase primer at 18.96/gal. The added bonus is that the Cabinet Coat is sopposed to give a real professional smooth coat, which I am trying to achieve. I am going to order 1 gallon. Look for my review on that product, because I am painting the rest half of all trim and doors in my 25 year old house, with previous paint on trim and doors. I can truly compare these two products after other half of job is done. September 18, 2010
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by simply good very affordable and always good product...Good coverage and easy to clean up October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product I recommend this product almost on a daily basis to my Home Inspection Clients. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEHR is the HIGHEST QUALITY PAINT Will not purchase any other brand of paint other than Behr. We acutally purchased Glidden due to the rebates and returned the paint for a full refund. No comparison in coverage or quality of Behr paint. Love it! September 30, 2014
  • 2015-05-02T11:37:07.651-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_211, tr_211
  • loc_en_US, sid_100175675, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.