0082474805015

BEHR Premium Plus

Model # 805001

Internet # 100175675

Store SKU # 985007

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

$29.98 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

BEHR PREMIUM PLUS Interior/Exterior Hi-Gloss Enamel is 100% acrylic, provides a Mildew resistant finish and is great for high-use surfaces. This tough, stain resistant sheen withstands moisture and wear; provides Ultimate durability, Exceptional hide and a brilliant, shiny appearance.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • Ideal for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets, shutters, doors, furniture, garage doors, windows and trim
  • Dirt and grime wipe clean
  • Ultimate durability
  • Exceptional hide
  • 100% acrylic
  • Mildew resistant finish
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Online Price includes Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, MN, OR, RI, VT
  • Click the image below to explore Interior Paint


  • Click here to use our paint calculator and estimate how much paint you need to complete your project

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size 
1 GA-Gallon 
Coverage Area (sq. ft.) 
400 

Details

Color Family 
Whites 
Color/Finish 
Ultra Pure White 
Dry to touch (min.) 
60.0 
Interior/ Exterior Paint 
Interior Paint 
Paint & Primer in One 
No 
Paint/Stain Clean Up 
Soap & Water 
Paint/Stain Key Features 
Mildew Resistant,Primer Required,Tintable 
Professional Paint Supplies & Values 
Pro Supplies 
RGB Value 
247:248:244 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Sheen 
High-Gloss 
Time before recoating (hours) 
2.0 
Tint Base 
Base 1 

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited Lifetime Guarantee 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

27 Questions158 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
3 answers

How would i go about painting sanded plywood?

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 21, 2016
I want it to turn out glossy black and as smooth as possible. Do I need to prime the plywood first or are there high gloss paints with primer in them? Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 22, 2016
Answer: 
Prime it with a good, sandable, primer I would recommend buulseye123 available at your local Home Depot. Prime then sand then prime then sand finishing with a 220 grit sandpaper. After drying apply the enamel with a foam roller let it dry then apply a second coat. This enamel paint does not go on like a standard water base latex so expect to apply at least two coats I would recommend a third just to Read More
Prime it with a good, sandable, primer I would recommend buulseye123 available at your local Home Depot. Prime then sand then prime then sand finishing with a 220 grit sandpaper. After drying apply the enamel with a foam roller let it dry then apply a second coat. This enamel paint does not go on like a standard water base latex so expect to apply at least two coats I would recommend a third just to ensure that glass finish. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 22, 2016
Answer: 
The plywood should be primed separately first then painted.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 22, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Kenny,
We do recommend priming the plywood first for best results. We do not have a high gloss paint with a primer in it, sorry about that!
Best of luck,
Cecille
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Can you use this trim paint to cover oil based paint?

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Monroe, LA
Read all my Q&A
July 7, 2016
I thought this was oil based paint and painted the trim in a few rooms in my house last night. I went to clean it up with paint thinner and noticed that it was not oil based. Will this paint stay on trim that has been painted with oil based paint in the past? I did not prime the surface prior to painting, I just sanded it and wiped it off.

Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Edgewater, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 9, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Chris. Yes - you should have primed the area prior to painting with the water-based paint. However, if you succeeded in sanding off the oil paint shine you may luck out. I'd wait and see whether the new paint holds up before doing anything else.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 8, 2016
Answer: 
I would not recommend it the result would be peeling paint in a short amount of time. To stick with the water based enamel you will first need to sand the gloss from the oil base and then prime. Something I have done with good results to save work is use bullseye 123 primer ( available at Home Depot) it can stick to glossy surfaces without all the sanding oil based paints are becoming increasingly Read More
I would not recommend it the result would be peeling paint in a short amount of time. To stick with the water based enamel you will first need to sand the gloss from the oil base and then prime. Something I have done with good results to save work is use bullseye 123 primer ( available at Home Depot) it can stick to glossy surfaces without all the sanding oil based paints are becoming increasingly difficult to find and more more expensive the little extra work now could save you in the long run. Oil based paints typically yellow over time and have to be coated every 2 to 5 years. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 8, 2016
Answer: 
you certainly can do that but i would absolutely advise against it. While it may look fantastic for a couple of years there is always the risk that it will easily peel off or just flake off because of the oil based paint below it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 8, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Chris,
We appreciate your question. When going over an existing oil-based paint with this Hi-Gloss paint of ours, we would recommend first priming. However, if you've sufficient adhesion, coverage, and a nice finish at this point, it's okay to leave it as is. Also, for future reference, our Hi-Gloss paint is soap and water cleanup. Well wishes for your project!
-Joshua
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Does this Paint work with a Air Sprayer

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Green Bay, WI
Read all my Q&A
July 3, 2016
I can't seem to find any write ups on using a pneumatic sprayer, only talks about a fine soft brush...
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Edgewater, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 9, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Eric. I diluted this paint a little with water and sprayed some wicker furniture. It worked well.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 6, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, an airless sprayer can be used with this paint.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 4, 2016
Answer: 
Yes you can use an airless sprayer I would recommend a .015-.019 spray tip and in my opinion would not thin but if you do use water and no more than a 1/2 pint per gallon. Keep in mind that even though this is a water based paint it does not paint like a standard water base the enamel (the part that makes it shiny, durable, and very much worth this paints use) makes application a bit different. Read More
Yes you can use an airless sprayer I would recommend a .015-.019 spray tip and in my opinion would not thin but if you do use water and no more than a 1/2 pint per gallon. Keep in mind that even though this is a water based paint it does not paint like a standard water base the enamel (the part that makes it shiny, durable, and very much worth this paints use) makes application a bit different. Regardless of your using brush or sprayer in your case a sprayer you will need at least two thin coats the enamel has issue spreading and filling all the little nooks and crannies but don't let that deter you as long as the surface has been properly prepped the finished result is well worth the little extra effort. I have used this type of paint on many projects indoors and out and highly recommend it when done people will think you spent a lot of money when in reality per gallon this paint is cheaper than most standard water based paints Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 4, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Eric,
Thanks for your question! If spraying, it's recommended to use an airless sprayer with a .015" - .019" tip, and a 60 mesh filter. Hope this helps, and good luck on your project!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Can you sand the paint

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 20, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Edgewater, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 9, 2016
Answer: 
Once completely dry, yes. But why?
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 21, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Bobcat999,
Thanks for your question. We wouldn't recommend sanding this paint unless, say, you needed to apply another finish over it, in which case you'd need to remove the gloss to promote adhesion of that topcoat. The paint would need to dry at least a few days first before it is strong enough to be sanded.
Well wishes for your project!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 21, 2016
Answer: 
Yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-07-25 T19:29:49.853-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100175675, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 68ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bahr paint This product was used along with the jag saw and blades and with a spot light all purched from Home Depot to make a wooden nativity set for Christmas. January 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really...REALLY White ! So many of today's "white" house paints don't really dry white. They dry light gray. I didn't WANT light gray. This is the only house paint I know of that really does dry white. We just repainted our 50s modern house pale yellow with medium gold on some trim squares. This Behr Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss enamel paint really adds a great finishing touch on the house. It took two coats, but many spots on the old gray paint were even darker from years of fading & ground-in dirt. It seems to repel water very well. Time will tell if it holds up. It looks like it will. We'll see. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks great Paint looks great just took a few coats to cover in addition to a primer. March 1, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great paint, fantastic shine First time using hi gloss paint and it was really worth every penny, really makes the woodwork pop. March 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Paint This Paint is the best I have ever used. This place was built in 1878 and the woodwork is exceptional. It had been previously painted so i used the above mentioned product and the results are exceptional. The finish looks like glass. . January 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST PAINT FOR DOORS AND TRIMS I live in a 1926 house that has a lot a crown molding and details-old but pretty. This shinny paint makes every single paint job so easy! if you have to do doors and trim and any good quality woodwork, use this Behr product. You can see the benefits right away. I have been using this paint for 5 years, you can not tell apart between the new and old paint jobs. This paint maintains the luster and shine, January 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would buy again Stays on the walls and your brush covers well except when you are covering dark paint with light paint. You will have to put 2 coats on. February 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hi gloss paint I Always us behr products gives me a great coverage with one coat every time January 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Behr Paint Covers wonderfully and cleans up just as great. Fairly low smell which clears out in maybe a day or over night. And I love the colors and the fact that you can clean greasy finger prints off the wall with a little cleaner and a wipe!! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied with this product! I found this product very good for my application, it covered very well with one coat, it dried quickly, and the finish was a high gloss as I wanted. December 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good product The paint covered the cabinets in a single coat. I will definitely be using more of this paint in the future. December 29, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Be prepared to prime I tested this out ans returned it for behr paint and primer in one which i was very satisfied. I would have preferred this high gloss but didnt want to have to prime then do two coats. This is pretty thin, and i still did two coats even with the paint and primer in one. December 29, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My new fireplace now looks great. This paint was very easy to apply and covered in just 1 coat, it also washed off my hands and brushes after painting very easily. I will use this product again to paint my outside fence. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great paint! The paint was great! I got a high gloss white with a little tint to it to touch up wainscoting in my home. It covered well with just one coat. The prior white on the wall was not as stark white, which was what I wanted, this color was crisp, brighter, and freshened up the look of the room. The paint cleaned up well. And was low on odor. I would use Behr paint again. December 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Trim Paint We used this paint on all door, window, and baseboard trim in the house, new and old wood. Also used it on a new french door, after first painting on some bare wood primer. This stuff goes on smooth, dries quickly - even a second coat, and looks awesome. It's just what I wanted, a nice clean white paint with a bit of shine. January 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as I expected We painted over a yellowish color in our entire living area with white. The walls were not the least porous because we had previously painted them 8 yrs. ago with the same satin finish paint. We rolled the paint on pretty thick but we had to put a second coat on the entire space. We bought the primer included in the paint to save time and money. We had to buy double the paint and start over and do twice the work. December 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great I love the behr premium plus ultra. I chose to use this product to paint a laminate & wood veneer dresser and it turned out great. I used a high gloss white color to paint over a medium brown color laminate dresser. I only needed 2 coats of paint, plus it dried ver quickly in between coats. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great paint as always This paint covers good and goes a long way. I will continue to purchase paint from you as long as i need to. December 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best trim paint I ever used The Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint was easy to apply and the painted doors and windows trim looks beautiful. Excellent coverage with only one coat and fast drying. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product Great product and excellent quality and best experience. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great paint for reinventing your kitchen Took my twenty year old kitchen cabinets to a whole new level. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PURE WHITE HI GLOSS WHITE PAINT The paint gave the freshly painted room a brand new look. Nice color trim in white was the effect I was looking for. It surpassed my expectation. Would highly recommend this product to all those who are interested in giving their place a facelift. October 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Behr premium paint This is a quality paint product that covered in one coat. It color was easy to choose with color swatches. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only brand of paint i use The quality of this paint is consistant each time. I never worry. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent trim paint. If you are looking to have high gloss trim, this is your paint. Makes your trim stand out against any color wall. October 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1-GAL. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint Truly a quality, high gloss paint. Almost like glass. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent An excellent trim paint giving great contrast for crown , trim, and doors September 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great PRoduct Paint went on smoothly and looks great! I did use 2-3 coats though September 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by covers good goes on great, smooth flowing, and gives good coverage November 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smoothe as silk! IT's always great to find paint for such a good deal but it's even better when the paint goes on easy and looks great on the wall. I painted over a dark color with a very soft blue and the old color did not show through after the first coat. I can't wait until the next rebate time to plan another project. October 13, 2015
  • 2016-07-25 T19:39:48.227-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_320, tr_320
  • loc_en_US, sid_100175675, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 130ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT