Model # 805001

Internet #100175675

Store SKU #985007

BEHR Premium Plus 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
0082474805015

BEHR Premium Plus

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

$29.98 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

BEHR PREMIUM PLUS Interior/Exterior Hi-Gloss Enamel is 100% acrylic, provides a Mildew resistant finish and is great for high-use surfaces. This tough, stain resistant sheen withstands moisture and wear; provides Ultimate durability, Exceptional hide and a brilliant, shiny appearance.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Ideal for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets, shutters, doors, furniture, garage doors, windows and trim
  • Dirt and grime wipe clean
  • Ultimate durability
  • Exceptional hide
  • 100% acrylic
  • Mildew resistant finish
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg.
  • Online Price includes Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, MN, OR, RI, VT
  • Click the image below to explore Interior Paint


  • Click here to use our paint calculator and estimate how much paint you need to complete your project

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

25 Questions169 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
 
3 answers

Why the label reads Enamel and under description it says !00% Acrylic?

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 29, 2016
Is this Enamel or Acrylic base, or is it mixed Enamel Acrylic?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 30, 2016
Answer: 
Hi RR,
This paint is a water-based (latex) product made up of various acrylics. The enamel refers to the hard protective shell the paint creates as it dries. Happy Painting! - Sara
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 30, 2016
Answer: 
The "vehicle type" is 100% acrylic or the part of the paint that forms the protective barrier yet remains breathable. The enamel is part of the hi gloss enamel which performs a few functions first the sheen hi gloss enamel provides the hi gloss sheen in addition aids the acrylic in providing highly durable washable surface that dries hard and shiny
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 29, 2016
Answer: 
This product is acrylic based enamel.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
 
3 answers

Why isn't this sold in stores?

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 19, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Val Verde, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 20, 2016
Answer: 
I bought my paint at the store. Maybe they don't stock it at the store you go to.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 19, 2016
Answer: 
It depends on where you live and which store you are looking into. As for why exactly I am not sure I have purchased both the hi gloss white and hi gloss black in a store in Oklahoma city
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 19, 2016
Answer: 
This question could be better answered by calling your local Home Depot stores. Personally I have never not seen this particular paint in stores.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
 
4 answers

How would i go about painting sanded plywood?

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 21, 2016
I want it to turn out glossy black and as smooth as possible. Do I need to prime the plywood first or are there high gloss paints with primer in them? Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Val Verde, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 20, 2016
Answer: 
I would prime the wood first. My recommendation is to use the original Oil based Kilz. It goes on smoother and will give you a good surface to apply the paint.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 22, 2016
Answer: 
Prime it with a good, sandable, primer I would recommend buulseye123 available at your local Home Depot. Prime then sand then prime then sand finishing with a 220 grit sandpaper. After drying apply the enamel with a foam roller let it dry then apply a second coat. This enamel paint does not go on like a standard water base latex so expect to apply at least two coats I would recommend a third just to Read More
Prime it with a good, sandable, primer I would recommend buulseye123 available at your local Home Depot. Prime then sand then prime then sand finishing with a 220 grit sandpaper. After drying apply the enamel with a foam roller let it dry then apply a second coat. This enamel paint does not go on like a standard water base latex so expect to apply at least two coats I would recommend a third just to ensure that glass finish. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 22, 2016
Answer: 
The plywood should be primed separately first then painted.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 22, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Kenny,
We do recommend priming the plywood first for best results. We do not have a high gloss paint with a primer in it, sorry about that!
Best of luck,
Cecille
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
 
5 answers

Can you use this trim paint to cover oil based paint?

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Monroe, LA
Read all my Q&A
July 7, 2016
I thought this was oil based paint and painted the trim in a few rooms in my house last night. I went to clean it up with paint thinner and noticed that it was not oil based. Will this paint stay on trim that has been painted with oil based paint in the past? I did not prime the surface prior to painting, I just sanded it and wiped it off.

Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Val Verde, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 20, 2016
Answer: 
If the old oil based paint is old and dried, you shouldn't have problems with the oil gassing out of the paint. If the new paint has a good grip on the surface, you don't have to worry about the paint coming off. I've been told that these new water based paints are as durable as the old oil based, but based on my experience, I think the old oil based paints are more durable.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Edgewater, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 9, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Chris. Yes - you should have primed the area prior to painting with the water-based paint. However, if you succeeded in sanding off the oil paint shine you may luck out. I'd wait and see whether the new paint holds up before doing anything else.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 8, 2016
Answer: 
I would not recommend it the result would be peeling paint in a short amount of time. To stick with the water based enamel you will first need to sand the gloss from the oil base and then prime. Something I have done with good results to save work is use bullseye 123 primer ( available at Home Depot) it can stick to glossy surfaces without all the sanding oil based paints are becoming increasingly Read More
I would not recommend it the result would be peeling paint in a short amount of time. To stick with the water based enamel you will first need to sand the gloss from the oil base and then prime. Something I have done with good results to save work is use bullseye 123 primer ( available at Home Depot) it can stick to glossy surfaces without all the sanding oil based paints are becoming increasingly difficult to find and more more expensive the little extra work now could save you in the long run. Oil based paints typically yellow over time and have to be coated every 2 to 5 years. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 8, 2016
Answer: 
you certainly can do that but i would absolutely advise against it. While it may look fantastic for a couple of years there is always the risk that it will easily peel off or just flake off because of the oil based paint below it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 8, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Chris,
We appreciate your question. When going over an existing oil-based paint with this Hi-Gloss paint of ours, we would recommend first priming. However, if you've sufficient adhesion, coverage, and a nice finish at this point, it's okay to leave it as is. Also, for future reference, our Hi-Gloss paint is soap and water cleanup. Well wishes for your project!
-Joshua
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-09-08 T12:43:57.651-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100175675, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bahr paint This product was used along with the jag saw and blades and with a spot light all purched from Home Depot to make a wooden nativity set for Christmas. January 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great paint as always This paint covers good and goes a long way. I will continue to purchase paint from you as long as i need to. December 31, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Be prepared to prime I tested this out ans returned it for behr paint and primer in one which i was very satisfied. I would have preferred this high gloss but didnt want to have to prime then do two coats. This is pretty thin, and i still did two coats even with the paint and primer in one. December 29, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied with this product! I found this product very good for my application, it covered very well with one coat, it dried quickly, and the finish was a high gloss as I wanted. December 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good product The paint covered the cabinets in a single coat. I will definitely be using more of this paint in the future. December 29, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Can be made better I have tested a number of primer paints because my wood fence does not keep for more than a few years - its under trees for the most part. I have noted that if some of this paint (Behr Exterior) gets on my hand it does not come off easily. Yup, it sticks. Any other primer I have used for outside rubs of easily. this primer makes my fence paint more effective. The high gloss enamel comes off my hand easily suggesting it has less than the highest quality primer within the mix.. Your exterior paints should use your better quality primer. June 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TOP QUALITY BEEN USING THIS GRADE FOR APARTMENTS OVER THE YEARS, COVERS GOOD, WASHABLE, FINE QUALITY PAINT. February 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Behr premium paint This is a quality paint product that covered in one coat. It color was easy to choose with color swatches. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only brand of paint i use The quality of this paint is consistant each time. I never worry. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1-GAL. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint Truly a quality, high gloss paint. Almost like glass. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by covers good goes on great, smooth flowing, and gives good coverage November 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Shiny 1st thing: Don't forget to prime. Otherwise you will have to use multiple coats. I was trying to save time by just putting this over an existing paint job. My bad. After learning that lesson, I think the paint is very easy to put on, shines brightly and looks durable. I used it on interior of my garage with both drywall and cinder block walls. Looks nice. Little on the expensive side. October 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smoothe as silk! IT's always great to find paint for such a good deal but it's even better when the paint goes on easy and looks great on the wall. I painted over a dark color with a very soft blue and the old color did not show through after the first coat. I can't wait until the next rebate time to plan another project. October 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by does the job needed the high gloss paint was excellent for all my interior moldings. October 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just righ! The product is superior and the matching services was a perfect color match. Clean up is easy and the paint covers well. November 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PURE WHITE HI GLOSS WHITE PAINT The paint gave the freshly painted room a brand new look. Nice color trim in white was the effect I was looking for. It surpassed my expectation. Would highly recommend this product to all those who are interested in giving their place a facelift. October 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent paint for trim This paint style adheres, hides, lasts and cleans (repeatedly). I have tried others, but returned to this as my "go to" for trim and doors. October 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent trim paint. If you are looking to have high gloss trim, this is your paint. Makes your trim stand out against any color wall. October 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Paint It is good paint and looks rich when we use for inside. October 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Low smell. Big shine. I painted a dresser and crib for our newborn boy with this high gloss paint in white. BEHR seems to be a quality paint mix. Home Depot was fast and provided a quality mix. I didn't have to wait very long to get my color mixed. I applied several coats after priming the furniture with a gentle sanding. I kept applying with a tiny, smooth roller until I had a nice, shiny white appearance. Remember, it was winter when I painted and I painted indoors. It's an acrylic paint that's water based and safe for kids. The odor is extremely faint and fades when it is dry. Dry time was minimal; maybe only 60 minutes to add a coat. 24 hours dry time before it could handle rubbing. January 29, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Product - Use it on all my trim I like high gloss white paint for interior trim. The Behr product goes on easily, fills well, and covers quite well. Most trim comes primed, and I apply 2 coats of high gloss prior to installation. Once the trim is installed, I caulk, fill nail holes, and then paint one more coat of paint. Works and looks great every time! September 8, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Covers well. I was going to get a quart and the associate told me the gallon was a better deal. Thank goodness as I underestimated. I've tried paint with primers and still have to use many coats. September 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent An excellent trim paint giving great contrast for crown , trim, and doors September 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a great product This paint was easy to use it dried quickly and I was able to put several coats on. within 20 minutes I was able to apply another coat of paint. And very easy to clean up. September 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great PRoduct Paint went on smoothly and looks great! I did use 2-3 coats though September 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This paint is fabulous! I have used Sherwin Williams, Glidden, Benjamin Moore and this paint is the best. It covers so well and goes on smooth. It doesn't dry to fast when you are doing larger areas/doors. Washes well. Our whole house has white trim, judges paneling, crown moulding, coffered ceilings, so, I would know how this covers. August 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Paint This paint is a long time favorite. I've used it for years and find it durable and a pleasure to apply. August 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest paint You can not beat this paint for areas such as your kitchen and bath. The finish is superb and it will last for a long time. Easy to keep clean. September 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great buy The paint was very easy to apply and covered in one coat August 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My go-to "My go-to" whenever I want a glossy white finish. I use this for baseboards and woodwork details but I also use it for closets..... it makes them look very "clean" and the white helps bounce the light around. The finished paint washes and wears very well. August 11, 2015
  • 2016-09-23 T13:47:49.969-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_376, tr_376
  • loc_en_US, sid_100175675, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 14 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT