Model # 805001

Internet #100175675

Store SKU #985007

BEHR Premium Plus 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
0082474805015

BEHR Premium Plus

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

$29.98 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

BEHR PREMIUM PLUS Interior/Exterior Hi-Gloss Enamel is 100% acrylic, provides a Mildew resistant finish and is great for high-use surfaces. This tough, stain resistant sheen withstands moisture and wear; provides Ultimate durability, Exceptional hide and a brilliant, shiny appearance.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Ideal for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets, shutters, doors, furniture, garage doors, windows and trim
  • Dirt and grime wipe clean
  • Ultimate durability
  • Exceptional hide
  • 100% acrylic
  • Mildew resistant finish
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg.
  • Online Price includes Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, MN, OR, RI, VT
  • Click the image below to explore Interior Paint


  • Click here to use our paint calculator and estimate how much paint you need to complete your project

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

92 Questions277 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
3 answers

Why the label reads Enamel and under description it says !00% Acrylic?

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 29, 2016
Is this Enamel or Acrylic base, or is it mixed Enamel Acrylic?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 30, 2016
Answer: 
Hi RR,
This paint is a water-based (latex) product made up of various acrylics. The enamel refers to the hard protective shell the paint creates as it dries. Happy Painting! - Sara
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 30, 2016
Answer: 
The "vehicle type" is 100% acrylic or the part of the paint that forms the protective barrier yet remains breathable. The enamel is part of the hi gloss enamel which performs a few functions first the sheen hi gloss enamel provides the hi gloss sheen in addition aids the acrylic in providing highly durable washable surface that dries hard and shiny
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 29, 2016
Answer: 
This product is acrylic based enamel.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Why isn't this sold in stores?

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 19, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Val Verde, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 20, 2016
Answer: 
I bought my paint at the store. Maybe they don't stock it at the store you go to.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 19, 2016
Answer: 
It depends on where you live and which store you are looking into. As for why exactly I am not sure I have purchased both the hi gloss white and hi gloss black in a store in Oklahoma city
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 19, 2016
Answer: 
This question could be better answered by calling your local Home Depot stores. Personally I have never not seen this particular paint in stores.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can you use this on cardboard

This question is from 1-gal. #130B-5 Bridesmaid Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Baltimore
Read all my Q&A
September 9, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 12, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Kitty,
Thanks for your question. None of our paints are designed for cardboard, and we'd recommend against painting it with ours. The reason is that the high porosity and flimsy nature of cardboard may make it so our paints crack or break down too easily. I can only suggest checking with Home Depot for another brand's coating that may be suited to your project needs. Well wishes!
-Joshua
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Can you paint the ceiling with it?

This question is from 1-gal. #580E-1 Rain Drop Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 9, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 13, 2016
Answer: 
Hi autum,
Thanks for your question. Yes, you can apply the Premium Plus Interior/Exterior Hi-Gloss Enamel to a ceiling. I wish you the best with your project! - Sara
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

September 9, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, you can use this paint on ceilings.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • 2016-10-30 T22:30:06.734-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100175675, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 75ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 389 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great paint, fantastic shine First time using hi gloss paint and it was really worth every penny, really makes the woodwork pop. March 3, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Hi Gloss like says on label No nearly as high gloss as should be. if you need high gloss, look somewhere else. February 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great exterior paint A bit pricey I thought, but looks really great and so far has held up just fine with the various rain showers. I chose the high gloss figuring the summer's sun would eventually start to beat down on it when summer arrives. Quite happy with the look of the paint. I did use a primer first I might add then this product. May 24, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Paint! This paint covers well and goes on very smooth. It is very easy to work with. It also has very low odor which is great for indoor spaces. February 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Paint for Trim Growing up my father made me paint all the trim with white, oil based paint because that's all there was in those days. Later, I used semi-gloss but was never satisfied with the sheen. Years ago, when I finally found this I have been using it ever since. Just finished up all trim and doors on a full basement remodel and it looks great. One item, as you get down below about half empty the paint will have thickened up a bit. Add an ounce or two of water and it gets rid of that problem and makes for a much nicer flow when applied. December 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST PAINT FOR DOORS AND TRIMS I live in a 1926 house that has a lot a crown molding and details-old but pretty. This shinny paint makes every single paint job so easy! if you have to do doors and trim and any good quality woodwork, use this Behr product. You can see the benefits right away. I have been using this paint for 5 years, you can not tell apart between the new and old paint jobs. This paint maintains the luster and shine, January 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would buy again Stays on the walls and your brush covers well except when you are covering dark paint with light paint. You will have to put 2 coats on. February 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Paint This Paint is the best I have ever used. This place was built in 1878 and the woodwork is exceptional. It had been previously painted so i used the above mentioned product and the results are exceptional. The finish looks like glass. . January 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hi gloss paint I Always us behr products gives me a great coverage with one coat every time January 26, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bahr paint This product was used along with the jag saw and blades and with a spot light all purched from Home Depot to make a wooden nativity set for Christmas. January 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great paint! The paint was great! I got a high gloss white with a little tint to it to touch up wainscoting in my home. It covered well with just one coat. The prior white on the wall was not as stark white, which was what I wanted, this color was crisp, brighter, and freshened up the look of the room. The paint cleaned up well. And was low on odor. I would use Behr paint again. December 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TOP QUALITY BEEN USING THIS GRADE FOR APARTMENTS OVER THE YEARS, COVERS GOOD, WASHABLE, FINE QUALITY PAINT. February 25, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Be prepared to prime I tested this out ans returned it for behr paint and primer in one which i was very satisfied. I would have preferred this high gloss but didnt want to have to prime then do two coats. This is pretty thin, and i still did two coats even with the paint and primer in one. December 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great paint as always This paint covers good and goes a long way. I will continue to purchase paint from you as long as i need to. December 31, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied with this product! I found this product very good for my application, it covered very well with one coat, it dried quickly, and the finish was a high gloss as I wanted. December 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good product The paint covered the cabinets in a single coat. I will definitely be using more of this paint in the future. December 29, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as I expected We painted over a yellowish color in our entire living area with white. The walls were not the least porous because we had previously painted them 8 yrs. ago with the same satin finish paint. We rolled the paint on pretty thick but we had to put a second coat on the entire space. We bought the primer included in the paint to save time and money. We had to buy double the paint and start over and do twice the work. December 14, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Can be made better I have tested a number of primer paints because my wood fence does not keep for more than a few years - its under trees for the most part. I have noted that if some of this paint (Behr Exterior) gets on my hand it does not come off easily. Yup, it sticks. Any other primer I have used for outside rubs of easily. this primer makes my fence paint more effective. The high gloss enamel comes off my hand easily suggesting it has less than the highest quality primer within the mix.. Your exterior paints should use your better quality primer. June 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Behr premium paint This is a quality paint product that covered in one coat. It color was easy to choose with color swatches. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1-GAL. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint Truly a quality, high gloss paint. Almost like glass. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only brand of paint i use The quality of this paint is consistant each time. I never worry. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Low smell. Big shine. I painted a dresser and crib for our newborn boy with this high gloss paint in white. BEHR seems to be a quality paint mix. Home Depot was fast and provided a quality mix. I didn't have to wait very long to get my color mixed. I applied several coats after priming the furniture with a gentle sanding. I kept applying with a tiny, smooth roller until I had a nice, shiny white appearance. Remember, it was winter when I painted and I painted indoors. It's an acrylic paint that's water based and safe for kids. The odor is extremely faint and fades when it is dry. Dry time was minimal; maybe only 60 minutes to add a coat. 24 hours dry time before it could handle rubbing. January 29, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Shiny 1st thing: Don't forget to prime. Otherwise you will have to use multiple coats. I was trying to save time by just putting this over an existing paint job. My bad. After learning that lesson, I think the paint is very easy to put on, shines brightly and looks durable. I used it on interior of my garage with both drywall and cinder block walls. Looks nice. Little on the expensive side. October 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smoothe as silk! IT's always great to find paint for such a good deal but it's even better when the paint goes on easy and looks great on the wall. I painted over a dark color with a very soft blue and the old color did not show through after the first coat. I can't wait until the next rebate time to plan another project. October 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PURE WHITE HI GLOSS WHITE PAINT The paint gave the freshly painted room a brand new look. Nice color trim in white was the effect I was looking for. It surpassed my expectation. Would highly recommend this product to all those who are interested in giving their place a facelift. October 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by covers good goes on great, smooth flowing, and gives good coverage November 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just righ! The product is superior and the matching services was a perfect color match. Clean up is easy and the paint covers well. November 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent paint for trim This paint style adheres, hides, lasts and cleans (repeatedly). I have tried others, but returned to this as my "go to" for trim and doors. October 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent trim paint. If you are looking to have high gloss trim, this is your paint. Makes your trim stand out against any color wall. October 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Paint It is good paint and looks rich when we use for inside. October 20, 2015
  • 2016-10-30 T12:36:39.475-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_389, tr_389
  • loc_en_US, sid_100175675, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 14 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 187ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT