Model # 805001

Internet #100175675

Store SKU #985007

BEHR Premium Plus 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
0082474805015

BEHR Premium Plus

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

$29.98 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

BEHR PREMIUM PLUS Interior/Exterior Hi-Gloss Enamel is 100% acrylic, provides a Mildew resistant finish and is great for high-use surfaces. This tough, stain resistant sheen withstands moisture and wear; provides Ultimate durability, Exceptional hide and a brilliant, shiny appearance.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Ideal for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets, shutters, doors, furniture, garage doors, windows and trim
  • Dirt and grime wipe clean
  • Ultimate durability
  • Exceptional hide
  • 100% acrylic
  • Mildew resistant finish
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg.
  • Online Price includes Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, MN, OR, RI, VT
  • Click the image below to explore Interior Paint


  • Click here to use our paint calculator and estimate how much paint you need to complete your project

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

92 Questions277 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
3 answers

Why the label reads Enamel and under description it says !00% Acrylic?

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 29, 2016
Is this Enamel or Acrylic base, or is it mixed Enamel Acrylic?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 30, 2016
Answer: 
Hi RR,
This paint is a water-based (latex) product made up of various acrylics. The enamel refers to the hard protective shell the paint creates as it dries. Happy Painting! - Sara
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 30, 2016
Answer: 
The "vehicle type" is 100% acrylic or the part of the paint that forms the protective barrier yet remains breathable. The enamel is part of the hi gloss enamel which performs a few functions first the sheen hi gloss enamel provides the hi gloss sheen in addition aids the acrylic in providing highly durable washable surface that dries hard and shiny
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 29, 2016
Answer: 
This product is acrylic based enamel.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Why isn't this sold in stores?

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 19, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Val Verde, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 20, 2016
Answer: 
I bought my paint at the store. Maybe they don't stock it at the store you go to.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 19, 2016
Answer: 
It depends on where you live and which store you are looking into. As for why exactly I am not sure I have purchased both the hi gloss white and hi gloss black in a store in Oklahoma city
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 19, 2016
Answer: 
This question could be better answered by calling your local Home Depot stores. Personally I have never not seen this particular paint in stores.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can you use this on cardboard

This question is from 1-gal. #130B-5 Bridesmaid Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Baltimore
Read all my Q&A
September 9, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 12, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Kitty,
Thanks for your question. None of our paints are designed for cardboard, and we'd recommend against painting it with ours. The reason is that the high porosity and flimsy nature of cardboard may make it so our paints crack or break down too easily. I can only suggest checking with Home Depot for another brand's coating that may be suited to your project needs. Well wishes!
-Joshua
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Can you paint the ceiling with it?

This question is from 1-gal. #580E-1 Rain Drop Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 9, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 13, 2016
Answer: 
Hi autum,
Thanks for your question. Yes, you can apply the Premium Plus Interior/Exterior Hi-Gloss Enamel to a ceiling. I wish you the best with your project! - Sara
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

September 9, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, you can use this paint on ceilings.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • 2016-10-30 T22:30:06.734-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100175675, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 75ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 404.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from coversgood, weathers good coversgood, weathers good
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and scrubbable! Durable and scrubbable!
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great color. Bright Great color. Bright
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it was great it was great
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Behr Pure White High Gloss Enamel by BEHR is the only thought I have when I need high gloss enamel paint. It is "clean", white-white and seemingly glides onto any surface. At the first stroke, I am always glad I bought BEHR paint. And, I wish they made it in spray cans! I am tackling window sills, kitchen cabinets and, the outside kittchen door. Oh, yes, it is inside/outside ....only BEHR.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Trim Paint We used this paint on all door, window, and baseboard trim in the house, new and old wood. Also used it on a new french door, after first painting on some bare wood primer. This stuff goes on smooth, dries quickly - even a second coat, and looks awesome. It's just what I wanted, a nice clean white paint with a bit of shine.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever Covers nice, looks great, and the it holds up great outside. We put it on our deck even though it isn't made for that and it held up just fine.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Behr white hi gloss enamel Did a great job on my crown molding and all door trims in our beach condo...really perked the place up. Would recommend highly!
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh & Easy Recently repainted all base boards and trim. The look is bright and fresh! The high gloss content makes cleaning the trim a breeze; no chips or peeling. Very happy with this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I love the behr premium plus ultra. I chose to use this product to paint a laminate & wood veneer dresser and it turned out great. I used a high gloss white color to paint over a medium brown color laminate dresser. I only needed 2 coats of paint, plus it dried ver quickly in between coats.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bedroom Makeover Absolutely love this paint!!! Thick, rich and creamy..... Goes on beautifully, blends perfectly and covers any imperfections that are somewhat visible. Paint was used for walls and a different color was used for wainscoting. Regardless of the finish, flat, semi-gloss, etc. the paint performs extremely well. Our bedroom looks beautiful! We added wainscoting and used the same paint in a different finish along with the trim to include doors. Looks beautiful and like brand new.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Plenty of shine I have used this paint in several places it is durable, fairly easy to apply, and looks great. Keep in mind that this is not a standard water based paint with the addition of the enamel it takes a little getting used to. You will want to get paint to the surface fairly heavy then spread with long brush strokes it will take two coats the first coat is difficult to spread evenly but once you get the technique down the little extra effort will pay off big time.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New life to old cabinets I bought the Behr Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss enamel to paint my kitchen cabinets and I can't tell you how pleased I am with the results. I had cabinets that were in good shape but just stuck in the 70's with the dull brown stain on them. I went and I picked up the Ultra White since I wanted to make my kitchen look bright and clean. I used 3 coats of paint and a primer and while it took me awhile to do all of the cabinets I am so happy that I chose Behr paint for this project. I have had them painted for 6 months now and no fading or chipping and it gets a lot of use. Thanks Behr for making me happy to be in my kitchen again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gardenlady Really great hi gloss paint , my base boards and crown molding looks like a professional painted it. :) I was so proud and happy it was so easy to use the BEHR hi gloss paint. :) Very easy clean up too. Try this paint ,you will love it too. Thank you Home Depot again :)
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Outside Trim Paint This is outstanding paint for your front porch. We have a white railing and posts and this is terrific. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Paint! This paint covers well and goes on very smooth. It is very easy to work with. It also has very low odor which is great for indoor spaces.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great paint we use it all the for trim we use this on all of my rental home door trim and kitchen cabnets, it a great paint for all of my rentals
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trim and door paint This paint provides the gloss and finish that I like for my doors and trim
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality product this product works very well, covers very well and lasts.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor leveling We were refinishing a handrail and wanted a durable gloss finish. Did not look at the reviews ahead of time. After prepping the railing and using a synthetic bristle brush the finish came out showing all of the brush marks and did not level or smooth out. Reading the reviews after the fact indicate that I needed a finer, softer bristle brush. Now I have to re-sand the railing and wait for warmer weather. I also may thin some of the paint even though it says not to. Sorry I didn't read the reviews ahead of time.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint for reinventing your kitchen Took my twenty year old kitchen cabinets to a whole new level.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super paint! I have been using it for YEARS! Great for interior and exterior. I wouldn't use any other product. One tip for users (this works with all paint), wipe the edges of the lid and the edges of the can where the lid rests with damp then dry cloth to remove all excess paint. The can will seal better, and open more easily the next time you paint. The picture is of our cottage in Oak Bluffs, MA. ALL the paint and stain is Behr. The white is this product, the colors are the Behr Premium Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Like Painting with Elmers glue! This stuff is terrible. After a broken water line in a bathroom we had to replace all our hardwoods, baseboards etc....I was hoping for a 1 coat cover on pre-primed 5'' base w/ quarter round. I am a VERY experienced painter & this stuff is garbage. Paint flashes, dries too quick & high quality brush just drags & sticks like glue. So irritated. I gave up on this brand of paint years ago but decided to try it again purchasing 18 gallons to do entire upper floor. I would return it all but it has already been tinted. Going back to tried & true BM or Royal. Sorry I wasted my time & $ on this. Will never use again & guess I'll be making yet another paint purchase in the morning...just not this junk.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for trim I used the utra pure white hi-gloss on the trim in our house and it looks great. It only needed one coat over previously painted surfaces and 1-2 coats over unpainted surfaces (plus primer).
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good paint I have painted professionally since I 1971. This paint is very good. Not the absolute best at covering but at least half the price of SW or BM. I have used paint that covered slightly better but twice as expensive and this does the job just fine. The coverage is 4 stars everything else is excellent at 5 stars, gloss, application, dry time all are excellent, none better. So the only minor and that is a minor issue is the slight coverage problem. But I will gladly continue to use this paint.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in Class I've been using Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior paint for 20 plus years now...and I use it for all my trim pieces. re: door and window trim, base boards, crown molding, & doors. (mostly interior applications but this paint is perfectly suited and ready for exterior applications as well) This is premium gloss paint and it last for a very long time. I've used this in bathrooms and other high moisture and humidity applications, including wainscoting and even shower ceilings that were made of drywall. It virtually repels all water and does not fade, peel off, spot, chip or crack. Very classy looking and lasts for decades...perhaps longer...and a truly Brilliant White color.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Paint Ever!!! I have tried a few different brands of paint and am very happy with the coverage of Behr paint. You can almost get away with only one coat. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Paint Covers well and does a consistently good job in a situation. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pure black paint I had to repaint 7-year old cabinets. I deglossed the old paint finish with Klean Strip liquid deglosser and primed with Behr enamel undercoater no. 75. When I topcoated with the Behr pure black paint, the enamel holdout was even and smooth. This paint hides better than having the color Beluga 770F-7 mixed at the paint counter.
Date published: 2011-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best paint on the market I have used over 100 gallons of this paint, interior, exterior, walls and trim, in both my houses. You can't beat it. It covers in one coat and holds up really well. Easy touch up and washable too! I would use anything else! AND it's half the price of those paint store brands! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-04-23
  • y_2017, m_1, d_21, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_404
  • loc_, sid_100175675, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT