BEHR Premium Plus 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint-805001 - The Home Depot
Discontinued

BEHR Premium Plus

Model # 805001

Internet # 100175675

Store SKU # 985007

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint


BEHR Premium Plus 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.
Please select another option below.

$29.98 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 805001

Internet # 100175675

Store SKU # 985007

BEHR PREMIUM PLUS Interior/Exterior Hi-Gloss Enamel is 100% acrylic, provides a Mildew resistant finish and is great for high-use surfaces. This tough, stain resistant sheen withstands moisture and wear; provides Ultimate durability, Exceptional hide and a brilliant, shiny appearance.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • Ideal for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets, shutters, doors, furniture, garage doors, windows and trim
  • Dirt and grime wipe clean
  • Ultimate durability
  • Exceptional hide
  • 100% acrylic
  • Mildew resistant finish
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • Subject to or will include a PaintCare recycling fee in the following states: CA, CT, OR, RI, VT
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Subject to or will include a PaintCare recycling fee in the following states: CA, CT, OR, RI, VT, MN
  • Click here to use our paint calculator and estimate how much paint you need to complete your project

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Container Size  1 GA-Gallon  Coverage Area (sq. ft.)  400 
Details
Base  Base 1  Cleanup  Soap & Water 
Color Family  Whites  Color/Finish  Ultra Pure White 
Dry to touch (min.)  60.0  Interior/Exterior Paint  Interior Paint 
Paint & Primer in One  No  Paint Features  Mildew Resistant,Primer Required,Tintable 
Paint Type  Water Based  Professional Paint Supplies & Values  Pro Supplies 
RGB Value  247:248:244  Returnable  Non-Returnable 
Sheen  High-Gloss  Time before recoating (hours)  2.0 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty  Limited Lifetime Guarantee 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great paint! Behr Premium plus with primer is an excellent choice for our purpose; painting over bright colors in kids rooms! September 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too much money I'm painting over white trim and doors. I was not aware of needing to prime first since doors & trim are already whte. However, to get COMPLETE coverage, I needed to coat 4 times. I used a lot of paint & this paint IS NOT cheap. I tried the Behr Primer and still had to use 2 coats of primer & 2 coats of paint. I am in the process of looking into "Cabinet Coat 1gallon White Trim and Cabinet Enamel" (1g/44.97) sold thru Home Depot but online. The online reviews were good. Cab. Coat is sopposed to prime & paint with a smooth outcome. I'll be saving a lot of money and hopefully time compared to Behr High Gloss/ 28.96 per gal AND have to purchase primer at 18.96/gal. The added bonus is that the Cabinet Coat is sopposed to give a real professional smooth coat, which I am trying to achieve. I am going to order 1 gallon. Look for my review on that product, because I am painting the rest half of all trim and doors in my 25 year old house, with previous paint on trim and doors. I can truly compare these two products after other half of job is done. September 18, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise - It's actually dry I bought a gallon of this a few days ago at the Daly City CA Home Depot. We did out inner bathroom and kitchen. First off it's like painting with silk. Very easy to work into corners and covers evenly and very smoothly. The gloss finish is extreme. We were starting to wonder just how long is was going to take to set up, but after a quick touch 'it was dry'. Again, if you're looking for true GLOSS finish this is it. It actually still looks wet. It's not the cheapest paint we could find but the pluses far out weight the extra $1.12. Yes, I would recommend it. (oh yes, cleans up with warm water too). September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Behr paint is my favorite. I have been painting up a storm on my home as I prepare to sell it. I love the way Behr paint covers and this particular paint, the enamel, works on my trim work and doors. I even painted outside and it holds up excellently. I would recommend this paint to anyone looking to do some serious painting. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paint Excellent coverage and easy to apply. !!!!!!!!!!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome paint! I used this paint to do the inside of our boat. It worked so good. Thank you so much July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great paint!! Easy application and clean up..Looks great and the contrast is wonderful July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior high-gloss enamel Using as a trim paint around the door openings, baseboards, chair railings. Gives a clean bright finish that is easy to clean as well. Very durable and easy to apply. Prepainted with two coats on the unfinished baseboard that I applied after completing the ceramic tiling. Gives everything a clean finished new look and feel. Recommended for anyone wanting a superior high-quality finished look along with long lasting durability. June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never Been a Behr fan I've never been a Behr fan. Compared to the National Chain Specific Brand paint I normally use, Behr's paint just doesn't glide on or clean up as easily. This was a specifically requested paint for a specific customer, otherwise I probably wouldn't have bought it. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Behr hi-gloss enamel paint Good coverage, generally no need for second coat, however, did use a second coat for outside application --longer lasting??? July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Go To Trim Paint Used this for years in numerous remodeling projects - always dependable results. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not That Glossy We were expecting a pretty glossy paint. It was more like some satin paints we've used. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great product Great product with a great quality finish. Very satisfied. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is great paint, it is a brilliant white color when dry and shines beautifully. This Behr Ultra white paint is one of the best paints I have used. I will continue to buy this brand. It is very durable, easy to clean once dry. It is labeled Ultra pure white, and is just that it is a brilliant white color when dry and shines beautifully. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stuff Was a little expensive, but worth the money if you don't have to repaint in a couple of years. Nice, thick formula, great coverage and seems like it will take abuse with no problem. Would definitely buy again. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pure White Hi-Gloss paint We bought this product to do the trim (baseboard, crowns, and other moldings), and it applied very easily and came out with a very glossy sheen. It really helped to brighten up the rooms and make the paint stand out. I love using Behr products, although it's a bit pricey. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Finish in one coat over previously painted trim and doors. I used this tinted to Swiss Coffee and it covered beautifully in one coat throughout my home. 6 panel doors, door frames, window sills and baseboard molding throughout. I used high quality Purdy XL-Glide brush and microfiber 1/4" nap roller cover. Zero brush or roller marks after it leveled and dried. I was very impressed! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Product Review Very good quality at good price. I would recommend this product to anyone. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best paint made glides on, covers everything, no paint compares!!! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bright White and Glossy finish I have used other white paints over the past 30 years and Behr's Ultra Premium Hi Gloss Enamel is the best I've used. Compared to the competition's Gloss white enamel, this one is THE whitest and has the best finished surface. Yes, you will need to give it at least three coats or four for the best finish, but it will hold up well. I've used it to repaint all the doors, base boards and interior trim in my house and I will not use anything but this paint. I'm putting this over previously white painted surfaces, so I get excellent results. I have not tried using it over a medium to dark surface, so I have never primed first. This paint is much better than what contractors use in painting track homes June 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so glossy I cannot seem to get a high gloss enamel that appears glossy at all. This one seems pretty flat to me. I really wanted a high gloss. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Paint is paint, But what I can't understand is when are they going to make a paint that know when to stop. It's simple you buy some paint get home and open the can and mix, pick up the can and through the paint at the object you want covered, RIGHT! The paint does a great job covering the thing you want to paint, like the wall I was painting, but when it starts getting close to the floor when will they make it stop. So now you've got the wall done but now you gotta clean up the mess on the floor. I mean really how hard is it to teach paint to stop, you want to paint the wall not the floor jezzz. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! Like the slight hint of shiny in the paint. It's got good coverage (better than the flat) and the white is as bright as I like. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good paint rolls on easy I use 4 trim,base boards and doors lnterior. Easy to clean. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I use this on all my houses I like the fact that this is for interior & exterior. Saves me from buying multiple paints. All one color matches well. Have tried other brands but they just don't hold up or are like water. Kinda expensive though. May 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Behr Paint I tried this paint AFTER trying Behr semi gloss. I thought something was wrong with me but after MANY tries I came to a decision that Behr is bad paint! with 2 coats of primer and 3 coats of Behr it is bad. I have spoken to 3 different contractors and each one said BEHR is the worst paint made. I have since thrown out the Behr and bought another paint AFTER sanding and preping the work again. March 11, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Trim Paint-Really Pops! This is the wall and door trim paint I have used in my flips for years. No matter what colors on the wall and floor, the ultra pure-white in the hi-gloss finish really makes things stand out! April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great product This product covers very well and looks great with multiple colors April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks great I am very please with the finished product with this paint. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this paint I used this paint for trim on the baseboards and door frames to give it a richer and clean look love high gloss paint for trim April 23, 2014
  • 2015-03-31T11:43:18.105-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_197, tr_197
  • loc_en_US, sid_100175675, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 8 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.