0082474805015

BEHR Premium Plus

Model # 805001

Internet # 100175675

Store SKU # 985007

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

$29.98 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

BEHR PREMIUM PLUS Interior/Exterior Hi-Gloss Enamel is 100% acrylic, provides a Mildew resistant finish and is great for high-use surfaces. This tough, stain resistant sheen withstands moisture and wear; provides Ultimate durability, Exceptional hide and a brilliant, shiny appearance.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • Ideal for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets, shutters, doors, furniture, garage doors, windows and trim
  • Dirt and grime wipe clean
  • Ultimate durability
  • Exceptional hide
  • 100% acrylic
  • Mildew resistant finish
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Online Price includes Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, MN, OR, RI, VT
  • Click the image below to explore Interior Paint


  • Click here to use our paint calculator and estimate how much paint you need to complete your project

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size 
1 GA-Gallon 
Coverage Area (sq. ft.) 
400 

Details

Color Family 
Whites 
Color/Finish 
Ultra Pure White 
Dry to touch (min.) 
60.0 
Interior/ Exterior Paint 
Interior Paint 
Paint & Primer in One 
No 
Paint/Stain Clean Up 
Soap & Water 
Paint/Stain Key Features 
Mildew Resistant,Primer Required,Tintable 
Professional Paint Supplies & Values 
Pro Supplies 
RGB Value 
247:248:244 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Sheen 
High-Gloss 
Time before recoating (hours) 
2.0 
Tint Base 
Base 1 

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited Lifetime Guarantee 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

27 Questions158 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
3 answers

How would i go about painting sanded plywood?

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 21, 2016
I want it to turn out glossy black and as smooth as possible. Do I need to prime the plywood first or are there high gloss paints with primer in them? Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 22, 2016
Answer: 
Prime it with a good, sandable, primer I would recommend buulseye123 available at your local Home Depot. Prime then sand then prime then sand finishing with a 220 grit sandpaper. After drying apply the enamel with a foam roller let it dry then apply a second coat. This enamel paint does not go on like a standard water base latex so expect to apply at least two coats I would recommend a third just to Read More
Prime it with a good, sandable, primer I would recommend buulseye123 available at your local Home Depot. Prime then sand then prime then sand finishing with a 220 grit sandpaper. After drying apply the enamel with a foam roller let it dry then apply a second coat. This enamel paint does not go on like a standard water base latex so expect to apply at least two coats I would recommend a third just to ensure that glass finish. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 22, 2016
Answer: 
The plywood should be primed separately first then painted.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 22, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Kenny,
We do recommend priming the plywood first for best results. We do not have a high gloss paint with a primer in it, sorry about that!
Best of luck,
Cecille
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Can you use this trim paint to cover oil based paint?

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Monroe, LA
Read all my Q&A
July 7, 2016
I thought this was oil based paint and painted the trim in a few rooms in my house last night. I went to clean it up with paint thinner and noticed that it was not oil based. Will this paint stay on trim that has been painted with oil based paint in the past? I did not prime the surface prior to painting, I just sanded it and wiped it off.

Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Edgewater, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 9, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Chris. Yes - you should have primed the area prior to painting with the water-based paint. However, if you succeeded in sanding off the oil paint shine you may luck out. I'd wait and see whether the new paint holds up before doing anything else.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 8, 2016
Answer: 
I would not recommend it the result would be peeling paint in a short amount of time. To stick with the water based enamel you will first need to sand the gloss from the oil base and then prime. Something I have done with good results to save work is use bullseye 123 primer ( available at Home Depot) it can stick to glossy surfaces without all the sanding oil based paints are becoming increasingly Read More
I would not recommend it the result would be peeling paint in a short amount of time. To stick with the water based enamel you will first need to sand the gloss from the oil base and then prime. Something I have done with good results to save work is use bullseye 123 primer ( available at Home Depot) it can stick to glossy surfaces without all the sanding oil based paints are becoming increasingly difficult to find and more more expensive the little extra work now could save you in the long run. Oil based paints typically yellow over time and have to be coated every 2 to 5 years. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 8, 2016
Answer: 
you certainly can do that but i would absolutely advise against it. While it may look fantastic for a couple of years there is always the risk that it will easily peel off or just flake off because of the oil based paint below it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 8, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Chris,
We appreciate your question. When going over an existing oil-based paint with this Hi-Gloss paint of ours, we would recommend first priming. However, if you've sufficient adhesion, coverage, and a nice finish at this point, it's okay to leave it as is. Also, for future reference, our Hi-Gloss paint is soap and water cleanup. Well wishes for your project!
-Joshua
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Does this Paint work with a Air Sprayer

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Green Bay, WI
Read all my Q&A
July 3, 2016
I can't seem to find any write ups on using a pneumatic sprayer, only talks about a fine soft brush...
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Edgewater, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 9, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Eric. I diluted this paint a little with water and sprayed some wicker furniture. It worked well.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 6, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, an airless sprayer can be used with this paint.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 4, 2016
Answer: 
Yes you can use an airless sprayer I would recommend a .015-.019 spray tip and in my opinion would not thin but if you do use water and no more than a 1/2 pint per gallon. Keep in mind that even though this is a water based paint it does not paint like a standard water base the enamel (the part that makes it shiny, durable, and very much worth this paints use) makes application a bit different. Read More
Yes you can use an airless sprayer I would recommend a .015-.019 spray tip and in my opinion would not thin but if you do use water and no more than a 1/2 pint per gallon. Keep in mind that even though this is a water based paint it does not paint like a standard water base the enamel (the part that makes it shiny, durable, and very much worth this paints use) makes application a bit different. Regardless of your using brush or sprayer in your case a sprayer you will need at least two thin coats the enamel has issue spreading and filling all the little nooks and crannies but don't let that deter you as long as the surface has been properly prepped the finished result is well worth the little extra effort. I have used this type of paint on many projects indoors and out and highly recommend it when done people will think you spent a lot of money when in reality per gallon this paint is cheaper than most standard water based paints Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 4, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Eric,
Thanks for your question! If spraying, it's recommended to use an airless sprayer with a .015" - .019" tip, and a 60 mesh filter. Hope this helps, and good luck on your project!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Can you sand the paint

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 20, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Edgewater, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 9, 2016
Answer: 
Once completely dry, yes. But why?
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 21, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Bobcat999,
Thanks for your question. We wouldn't recommend sanding this paint unless, say, you needed to apply another finish over it, in which case you'd need to remove the gloss to promote adhesion of that topcoat. The paint would need to dry at least a few days first before it is strong enough to be sanded.
Well wishes for your project!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 21, 2016
Answer: 
Yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-07-25 T19:29:49.853-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100175675, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 200ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent trim paint. If you are looking to have high gloss trim, this is your paint. Makes your trim stand out against any color wall. October 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Paint It is good paint and looks rich when we use for inside. October 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a great product This paint was easy to use it dried quickly and I was able to put several coats on. within 20 minutes I was able to apply another coat of paint. And very easy to clean up. September 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent An excellent trim paint giving great contrast for crown , trim, and doors September 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by does the job needed the high gloss paint was excellent for all my interior moldings. October 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great PRoduct Paint went on smoothly and looks great! I did use 2-3 coats though September 22, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Covers well. I was going to get a quart and the associate told me the gallon was a better deal. Thank goodness as I underestimated. I've tried paint with primers and still have to use many coats. September 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Low smell. Big shine. I painted a dresser and crib for our newborn boy with this high gloss paint in white. BEHR seems to be a quality paint mix. Home Depot was fast and provided a quality mix. I didn't have to wait very long to get my color mixed. I applied several coats after priming the furniture with a gentle sanding. I kept applying with a tiny, smooth roller until I had a nice, shiny white appearance. Remember, it was winter when I painted and I painted indoors. It's an acrylic paint that's water based and safe for kids. The odor is extremely faint and fades when it is dry. Dry time was minimal; maybe only 60 minutes to add a coat. 24 hours dry time before it could handle rubbing. January 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest paint You can not beat this paint for areas such as your kitchen and bath. The finish is superb and it will last for a long time. Easy to keep clean. September 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My go-to "My go-to" whenever I want a glossy white finish. I use this for baseboards and woodwork details but I also use it for closets..... it makes them look very "clean" and the white helps bounce the light around. The finished paint washes and wears very well. August 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Paint This paint is a long time favorite. I've used it for years and find it durable and a pleasure to apply. August 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This paint is fabulous! I have used Sherwin Williams, Glidden, Benjamin Moore and this paint is the best. It covers so well and goes on smooth. It doesn't dry to fast when you are doing larger areas/doors. Washes well. Our whole house has white trim, judges paneling, crown moulding, coffered ceilings, so, I would know how this covers. August 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the coverage very bright look This product is easy to use covers well and cleans up easily. August 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good all-around paint. Used this for both interior and exterior trim. Worked well using the Wagner Power Roller. July 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this paint This paint was very easy to use and covered the wall great. August 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Qualty paint Quality paint designed for trim- provides gloss finish that looks the part- coverage will vary depending upon what you are painting- would recommend long smooth strokes not back and forth- would buy again July 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great buy The paint was very easy to apply and covered in one coat August 18, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Paint but Tricky You need to understand what this paint is and what it is not. It is a finish paint that really shines, pun intended, on properly PRIMED surfaces. And I would not use Kilz Latex to prime, it is the worst primer I have used, I would get a good penetrating primer. Yes, it is thin paint, that is a feature if you are painting trim and really want to show off the detail in the mouldings. The closest thing I can compare it to is Benjamin Moore Impervex at half the price. It is designed to put a durable gloss finish and show off detail. It is not designed to slop indiscrimately over damaged surfaces and cover over defects, get a heavier bodied paint if you want that. Thin coats are required because it flows so easily, and working quickly but carefully is now a must with almost all paint these days, they grab and start to dry so quickly. This paint is no exception. The reviews about this paint coming off easily are absolutely mystifying to me. I can't get modern paint off my brushes, hands or any other surfaces these days due to modern formulations. Adhesion is almost a given. Works best on trim, inside or out. June 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEHR paint is great Did all my doors in house BEHR ultra pure white Hi-Gloss Enamel, and spindles on deck. Turned out great. I would recommend. July 14, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good paint for the price for what we used it for it was a good paint. it was used for trim. June 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I always go to Home Depot for paint We always buy Behr paint. It goes on smoothly and evenly. June 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great paint This is truly a high gloss paint - works great on trim, whether inside or outside. Goes on well, and more importantly, it stays on for a long time without needing much touch-up later. June 2, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average paint Takes two coats to cover white primer. Doesn't flow well. June 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one coat shine We wanted our trim to pop. We went with the suggestion from the paint department employees. She told us it may take 2 coats to get the level of high gloss we wanted. One coat did it!!! June 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product I love Behr paint...use it for all my painting projects. June 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent paint. Excellent paint. Covers good, looks rich after application. May 12, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product The painting project on bare wood required at least 2 coats. While the 1 coat capability is often advertised, I never achieved that level of finish. However, with a light sanding between the 2 coats, the final finish was very good. Cost was comparable to other quality paints. April 14, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great if you don't mind MULTIPLE coats! I have used behr products in the past and have never been so disappointed! I began painting all the trim in my home which was "probably" white to begin with but has yellowed just a bit through the years yet not terribly. To get the true white color i wanted I am having to use at minimum 3 coats! As soon as I complete the first room I will be switching to another brand! The only plus is it does dry quickly so I don't have to wait too long between ALL the multiple coats. March 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product for the price! I bought this paint to cover new interior doors. It did the job very well! May 19, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Impressed with this paint The paint went on ok. However it did not cover as well as I expected. It was the first time I used a Hi-Gloss, usually I use a Semi gloss. April 8, 2015
  • 2016-07-21 T13:45:36.369-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_319, tr_319
  • loc_en_US, sid_100175675, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 12 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT