Model # 805001

Internet #100175675

Store SKU #985007

BEHR Premium Plus 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
0082474805015

BEHR Premium Plus

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

  • 100% acrylic, low VOC formula
  • Resists moisture, fading and stains
  • Easy to apply and provides uniform color
$29.98 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

BEHR Premium Plus Interior/Exterior Hi-Gloss Enamel is 100% acrylic, provides a Mildew resistant finish and is great for high-use surfaces. This tough, stain resistant sheen withstands moisture and wear; provides Ultimate durability, Exceptional hide and a brilliant, shiny appearance.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Ideal for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets, shutters, doors, furniture, garage doors, windows and trim
  • Dirt and grime wipe clean
  • Ultimate durability
  • Exceptional hide
  • 100% acrylic
  • Mildew resistant finish
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg.
  • Online Price includes a Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT
  • Click here to use our paint calculator and estimate how much paint you need to complete your project

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

can exterior paint be used on interior

Asked by: Anonymous
I would check the manufacturer to see for sure. Obviously if the labels states such, you can, but your question was related to Exterior paint. I know that Sherwin Williams say Not to use their Exterior Paint Indoors because of off gassing. The idea of using an Exterior Paint on things like Interior Window sills is appealing because of the UV rays that come in through the windows and hit those areas. Exterior paint should provide better protection for these areas, but again, consult the manufacturer to see if any harmful gasses or whatever may be present in their Exterior Paint before using inside.
Answered by: Bruddahmike
Date published: 2015-11-20

Can this paint be use for wood kitchen cabinets

Asked by: lety
It can but it will show dirty finger prints if not cleaned regularly. Needs 48 hours cure time after painting before being used.
Answered by: cali
Date published: 2017-03-22

how many sq ft does one gallon cover?

Asked by: milleny
I've used this on trim and doors only, and never did pay attention to coverage. A gallon paints a lot of trim.
Answered by: MPL1
Date published: 2015-09-20

How do i thin this paint for spraying....

I am painting the doors of a bath vanity and would like a very smooth look so will be using an air paint sprayer. How do i thin this paint to apply with the pain sprayer.
Asked by: daniel
I wouldn't recommend thinning this paint. The paint does a poor job covering as is and a thinned paint will be even worse. We've had great luck with Behr Marquee paint - it goes on extremely well, whether rolling, brushing or spraying. For a few dollars more, I highly recommend getting the Marquee paint.
Answered by: Autobroker
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_79
  • loc_, sid_100175675, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 19ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 479.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to use and provides a great coverage. easy to use and provides a great coverage.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent coverage and easy to clean up.... Excellent coverage and easy to clean up.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from used to paint plywood --> covered evenly used to paint plywood --> covered evenly
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is excellent. I love it. This product is excellent. I love it.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good coverage for reasonable price. ... Good coverage for reasonable price.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from did not shine as much as I wanted did not shine as much as I wanted
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives a great Gloss and Finish Gives a great Gloss and Finish
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Covers good. Easy to work with Covers good. Easy to work with
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage, vivid colors... Great coverage, vivid colors
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to apply. Looks great!... Easy to apply. Looks great!
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great coverage and shine! great coverage and shine!
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from coversgood, weathers good coversgood, weathers good
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coverage was very good. Coverage was very good.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and scrubbable! Durable and scrubbable!
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great color. Bright Great color. Bright
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One coat works fine... One coat works fine
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's was good Paint ... It's was good Paint
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It looks great...... It looks great...
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1coatgoodstuff... 1coatgoodstuff
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great Product
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it was great it was great
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT EXCELLENT
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Behr Pure White High Gloss Enamel by BEHR is the only thought I have when I need high gloss enamel paint. It is "clean", white-white and seemingly glides onto any surface. At the first stroke, I am always glad I bought BEHR paint. And, I wish they made it in spray cans! I am tackling window sills, kitchen cabinets and, the outside kittchen door. Oh, yes, it is inside/outside ....only BEHR.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Trim Paint We used this paint on all door, window, and baseboard trim in the house, new and old wood. Also used it on a new french door, after first painting on some bare wood primer. This stuff goes on smooth, dries quickly - even a second coat, and looks awesome. It's just what I wanted, a nice clean white paint with a bit of shine.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever Covers nice, looks great, and the it holds up great outside. We put it on our deck even though it isn't made for that and it held up just fine.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Behr white hi gloss enamel Did a great job on my crown molding and all door trims in our beach condo...really perked the place up. Would recommend highly!
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bedroom Makeover Absolutely love this paint!!! Thick, rich and creamy..... Goes on beautifully, blends perfectly and covers any imperfections that are somewhat visible. Paint was used for walls and a different color was used for wainscoting. Regardless of the finish, flat, semi-gloss, etc. the paint performs extremely well. Our bedroom looks beautiful! We added wainscoting and used the same paint in a different finish along with the trim to include doors. Looks beautiful and like brand new.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Plenty of shine I have used this paint in several places it is durable, fairly easy to apply, and looks great. Keep in mind that this is not a standard water based paint with the addition of the enamel it takes a little getting used to. You will want to get paint to the surface fairly heavy then spread with long brush strokes it will take two coats the first coat is difficult to spread evenly but once you get the technique down the little extra effort will pay off big time.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I love the behr premium plus ultra. I chose to use this product to paint a laminate & wood veneer dresser and it turned out great. I used a high gloss white color to paint over a medium brown color laminate dresser. I only needed 2 coats of paint, plus it dried ver quickly in between coats.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Value It is difficult to provide a rating on newly applied paint. This paint was purchased to repaint an existing railing on our deck. I can say the paint was easy to apply and covered well, however, it was white over white. The job looked good when completed. Only time will tell how long the new coat of paint will look like a new coat of paint and how well it will resist mildew with our New England weather. Perhaps the story will be completed next spring after going through the winter. I will say the price was right and I will add that this paint was much easier to apply compared with a competitor's paint that had the primer included in the paint.
Date published: 2016-08-02
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_479
  • loc_, sid_100175675, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 107ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT