0082474805015

BEHR Premium Plus

Model 805001

Internet #100175675

Store SKU #985007

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

BEHR PREMIUM PLUS Interior/Exterior Hi-Gloss Enamel is 100% acrylic, provides a Mildew resistant finish and is great for high-use surfaces. This tough, stain resistant sheen withstands moisture and wear; provides Ultimate durability, Exceptional hide and a brilliant, shiny appearance.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Ideal for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets, shutters, doors, furniture, garage doors, windows and trim
  • Dirt and grime wipe clean
  • Ultimate durability
  • Exceptional hide
  • 100% acrylic
  • Mildew resistant finish
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg.
  • Online Price includes Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, MN, OR, RI, VT
  • Click the image below to explore Interior Paint


  • Click here to use our paint calculator and estimate how much paint you need to complete your project

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

28 Questions171 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
3 answers

Why isn't this sold in stores?

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 19, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Val Verde, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 20, 2016
Answer: 
I bought my paint at the store. Maybe they don't stock it at the store you go to.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 19, 2016
Answer: 
It depends on where you live and which store you are looking into. As for why exactly I am not sure I have purchased both the hi gloss white and hi gloss black in a store in Oklahoma city
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 19, 2016
Answer: 
This question could be better answered by calling your local Home Depot stores. Personally I have never not seen this particular paint in stores.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

How would i go about painting sanded plywood?

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 21, 2016
I want it to turn out glossy black and as smooth as possible. Do I need to prime the plywood first or are there high gloss paints with primer in them? Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Val Verde, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 20, 2016
Answer: 
I would prime the wood first. My recommendation is to use the original Oil based Kilz. It goes on smoother and will give you a good surface to apply the paint.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 22, 2016
Answer: 
Prime it with a good, sandable, primer I would recommend buulseye123 available at your local Home Depot. Prime then sand then prime then sand finishing with a 220 grit sandpaper. After drying apply the enamel with a foam roller let it dry then apply a second coat. This enamel paint does not go on like a standard water base latex so expect to apply at least two coats I would recommend a third just to Read More
Prime it with a good, sandable, primer I would recommend buulseye123 available at your local Home Depot. Prime then sand then prime then sand finishing with a 220 grit sandpaper. After drying apply the enamel with a foam roller let it dry then apply a second coat. This enamel paint does not go on like a standard water base latex so expect to apply at least two coats I would recommend a third just to ensure that glass finish. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 22, 2016
Answer: 
The plywood should be primed separately first then painted.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 22, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Kenny,
We do recommend priming the plywood first for best results. We do not have a high gloss paint with a primer in it, sorry about that!
Best of luck,
Cecille
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
5 answers

Can you use this trim paint to cover oil based paint?

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Monroe, LA
Read all my Q&A
July 7, 2016
I thought this was oil based paint and painted the trim in a few rooms in my house last night. I went to clean it up with paint thinner and noticed that it was not oil based. Will this paint stay on trim that has been painted with oil based paint in the past? I did not prime the surface prior to painting, I just sanded it and wiped it off.

Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Val Verde, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 20, 2016
Answer: 
If the old oil based paint is old and dried, you shouldn't have problems with the oil gassing out of the paint. If the new paint has a good grip on the surface, you don't have to worry about the paint coming off. I've been told that these new water based paints are as durable as the old oil based, but based on my experience, I think the old oil based paints are more durable.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Edgewater, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 9, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Chris. Yes - you should have primed the area prior to painting with the water-based paint. However, if you succeeded in sanding off the oil paint shine you may luck out. I'd wait and see whether the new paint holds up before doing anything else.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 8, 2016
Answer: 
I would not recommend it the result would be peeling paint in a short amount of time. To stick with the water based enamel you will first need to sand the gloss from the oil base and then prime. Something I have done with good results to save work is use bullseye 123 primer ( available at Home Depot) it can stick to glossy surfaces without all the sanding oil based paints are becoming increasingly Read More
I would not recommend it the result would be peeling paint in a short amount of time. To stick with the water based enamel you will first need to sand the gloss from the oil base and then prime. Something I have done with good results to save work is use bullseye 123 primer ( available at Home Depot) it can stick to glossy surfaces without all the sanding oil based paints are becoming increasingly difficult to find and more more expensive the little extra work now could save you in the long run. Oil based paints typically yellow over time and have to be coated every 2 to 5 years. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 8, 2016
Answer: 
you certainly can do that but i would absolutely advise against it. While it may look fantastic for a couple of years there is always the risk that it will easily peel off or just flake off because of the oil based paint below it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 8, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Chris,
We appreciate your question. When going over an existing oil-based paint with this Hi-Gloss paint of ours, we would recommend first priming. However, if you've sufficient adhesion, coverage, and a nice finish at this point, it's okay to leave it as is. Also, for future reference, our Hi-Gloss paint is soap and water cleanup. Well wishes for your project!
-Joshua
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
5 answers

Does this Paint work with a Air Sprayer

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Green Bay, WI
Read all my Q&A
July 3, 2016
I can't seem to find any write ups on using a pneumatic sprayer, only talks about a fine soft brush...
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Val Verde, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 20, 2016
Answer: 
Works great with a sprayer. Don't put it on too thick or it'll run. Multiple thin coats are better for this paint.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Edgewater, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 9, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Eric. I diluted this paint a little with water and sprayed some wicker furniture. It worked well.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 6, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, an airless sprayer can be used with this paint.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 4, 2016
Answer: 
Yes you can use an airless sprayer I would recommend a .015-.019 spray tip and in my opinion would not thin but if you do use water and no more than a 1/2 pint per gallon. Keep in mind that even though this is a water based paint it does not paint like a standard water base the enamel (the part that makes it shiny, durable, and very much worth this paints use) makes application a bit different. Read More
Yes you can use an airless sprayer I would recommend a .015-.019 spray tip and in my opinion would not thin but if you do use water and no more than a 1/2 pint per gallon. Keep in mind that even though this is a water based paint it does not paint like a standard water base the enamel (the part that makes it shiny, durable, and very much worth this paints use) makes application a bit different. Regardless of your using brush or sprayer in your case a sprayer you will need at least two thin coats the enamel has issue spreading and filling all the little nooks and crannies but don't let that deter you as long as the surface has been properly prepped the finished result is well worth the little extra effort. I have used this type of paint on many projects indoors and out and highly recommend it when done people will think you spent a lot of money when in reality per gallon this paint is cheaper than most standard water based paints Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 4, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Eric,
Thanks for your question! If spraying, it's recommended to use an airless sprayer with a .015" - .019" tip, and a 60 mesh filter. Hope this helps, and good luck on your project!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-08-29 T14:40:58.219-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100175675, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 310ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one coat shine We wanted our trim to pop. We went with the suggestion from the paint department employees. She told us it may take 2 coats to get the level of high gloss we wanted. One coat did it!!! June 9, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great if you don't mind MULTIPLE coats! I have used behr products in the past and have never been so disappointed! I began painting all the trim in my home which was "probably" white to begin with but has yellowed just a bit through the years yet not terribly. To get the true white color i wanted I am having to use at minimum 3 coats! As soon as I complete the first room I will be switching to another brand! The only plus is it does dry quickly so I don't have to wait too long between ALL the multiple coats. March 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product I love Behr paint...use it for all my painting projects. June 16, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good paint for the price for what we used it for it was a good paint. it was used for trim. June 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I always go to Home Depot for paint We always buy Behr paint. It goes on smoothly and evenly. June 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great paint This is truly a high gloss paint - works great on trim, whether inside or outside. Goes on well, and more importantly, it stays on for a long time without needing much touch-up later. June 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great paint paint went on easily and dried quickly, finished project looks great May 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Strange but good This stuff is tough as nails when applied in thin coats. As you'd expect from the price, it covers well. The key on a vertical surface is not too much on the brush... Oddly, this stuff drips worse than other paints of the same quality! April 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Product Has the best finish on wood that I have ever seen especially nice texture when using a sponge roller. May 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product for the price! I bought this paint to cover new interior doors. It did the job very well! May 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Class I've been using Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior paint for 20 plus years now...and I use it for all my trim pieces. re: door and window trim, base boards, crown molding, & doors. (mostly interior applications but this paint is perfectly suited and ready for exterior applications as well) This is premium gloss paint and it last for a very long time. I've used this in bathrooms and other high moisture and humidity applications, including wainscoting and even shower ceilings that were made of drywall. It virtually repels all water and does not fade, peel off, spot, chip or crack. Very classy looking and lasts for decades...perhaps longer...and a truly Brilliant White color. March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product The painting project on bare wood required at least 2 coats. While the 1 coat capability is often advertised, I never achieved that level of finish. However, with a light sanding between the 2 coats, the final finish was very good. Cost was comparable to other quality paints. April 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent paint. Excellent paint. Covers good, looks rich after application. May 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great exterior paint A bit pricey I thought, but looks really great and so far has held up just fine with the various rain showers. I chose the high gloss figuring the summer's sun would eventually start to beat down on it when summer arrives. Quite happy with the look of the paint. I did use a primer first I might add then this product. May 24, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dries too quickly! Rubs right off when using brush! I've always liked Behr, but this High-Gloss scrapes right off with the paint brush! It seems to dry way too fast! I've always used rollers to paint cabinet doors and bathroom doors then go over it with a brush to smooth the roller marks, but this scrapes right off while going over lightly with a brush! I've used cheaper brands that work great (Glidden). I tried a good bristle brush and a foam one to no avail. As usual I sanded and steel wooled the door and still it scrapes off with the brush. I even used the roller only and if I go back over the same line I just painted, it lifts right off making a gooey mess dropping clumps of paint on the floor! I'm returning this gallon. VERY DISAPPOINTED February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly adequate Paint It's paint. It covers the walls. We buy it often. Thank you. May 13, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Won't buy again The paint streaks and is very hard to work with. Never had a problem painting base, trim and white doors. Had the professional painter come and redo. He said that this particular paint is very hard for even professional painters to work with. April 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product for bright white trim and doors. Painted my home office trim and doors with this paint. This is my third room with this paint. It looked better than when the house was purchased new. Will purchase again for my next projects. April 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise - It's actually dry I bought a gallon of this a few days ago at the Daly City CA Home Depot. We did out inner bathroom and kitchen. First off it's like painting with silk. Very easy to work into corners and covers evenly and very smoothly. The gloss finish is extreme. We were starting to wonder just how long is was going to take to set up, but after a quick touch 'it was dry'. Again, if you're looking for true GLOSS finish this is it. It actually still looks wet. It's not the cheapest paint we could find but the pluses far out weight the extra $1.12. Yes, I would recommend it. (oh yes, cleans up with warm water too). September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Trim & Door Paint! This is the only paint I use for painting the trim and doors in my house. It is really easy to clean dirt and grim from. I love this paint so much I ordered it online and had it shipped to me since we do not have a Home Depot closer than a few hours away. March 25, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Interior / Exterior Paint this did not cover as well as expected. It took two coats not one as I thought. It did not cover scratches in the door as I would have expected. Maybe I was looking for more than what this paint was designed to do. March 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed feelings on the "one coat" coverage. This was supposed to be a one coat coverage. It is a good coverage, but not necessarily one coat. Put it on very thickly or else be prepared to use 2 coats--especially if you are using it over a brighter or darker color. We liked the color-- for the most part it was fairly true to the color chart in the store. March 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great paint I've used this paint many times, and have had great luck with it. April 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Painting with Behr paint. I bought this paint to use on my fireplace which of course is brick. As you know brick is very porous. It is a very good paint, is to work with, and. A short drying time. I would recommend these Behr products, I have been using for years. March 25, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Impressed with this paint The paint went on ok. However it did not cover as well as I expected. It was the first time I used a Hi-Gloss, usually I use a Semi gloss. April 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great results... The paint, as silly as it my sound, exceeded my expectations and has improved since the last time I purchased this item. The results were pleasing to the eye. March 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paint is paint, But what I can't understand is when are they going to make a paint that know when to stop. It's simple you buy some paint get home and open the can and mix, pick up the can and through the paint at the object you want covered, RIGHT! The paint does a great job covering the thing you want to paint, like the wall I was painting, but when it starts getting close to the floor when will they make it stop. So now you've got the wall done but now you gotta clean up the mess on the floor. I mean really how hard is it to teach paint to stop, you want to paint the wall not the floor jezzz. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bright White and Glossy finish I have used other white paints over the past 30 years and Behr's Ultra Premium Hi Gloss Enamel is the best I've used. Compared to the competition's Gloss white enamel, this one is THE whitest and has the best finished surface. Yes, you will need to give it at least three coats or four for the best finish, but it will hold up well. I've used it to repaint all the doors, base boards and interior trim in my house and I will not use anything but this paint. I'm putting this over previously white painted surfaces, so I get excellent results. I have not tried using it over a medium to dark surface, so I have never primed first. This paint is much better than what contractors use in painting track homes June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quality Behr - it speaks for itself. The best paint on the market in these days. Great coverage and absolutely amazing finish. The quality comes with the price - all other paints are almost half of the cost, but they don't match when it comes to the quality. I have tried them all in the past and I stick with Behr. February 10, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst paint I've Ever used !!!!!!!!!! I have used almost a gallon of paint ,three coats so far , covering less than 250 sq.ft. and I Still can see every pass my roller has made . After it had dried for two weeks , I went back to clean off a spot of dirt , and the paint rubbed off , with the dust . February 3, 2015
  • 2016-08-28 T13:35:20.699-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_328, tr_328
  • loc_en_US, sid_100175675, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7  ... 12 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 165ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT