0082474805015

BEHR Premium Plus

Model # 805001

Internet # 100175675

Store SKU # 985007

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 805001

Internet # 100175675

Store SKU # 985007

BEHR PREMIUM PLUS Interior/Exterior Hi-Gloss Enamel is 100% acrylic, provides a Mildew resistant finish and is great for high-use surfaces. This tough, stain resistant sheen withstands moisture and wear; provides Ultimate durability, Exceptional hide and a brilliant, shiny appearance.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • Ideal for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets, shutters, doors, furniture, garage doors, windows and trim
  • Dirt and grime wipe clean
  • Ultimate durability
  • Exceptional hide
  • 100% acrylic
  • Mildew resistant finish
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Online Price includes Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, MN, OR, RI, VT
  • Click the image below to explore Interior Paint


  • Click here to use our paint calculator and estimate how much paint you need to complete your project

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Container Size 
1 GA-Gallon 
Coverage Area (sq. ft.) 
400 
Details
Color Family 
Whites 
Color/Finish 
Ultra Pure White 
Dry to touch (min.) 
60.0 
Interior/ Exterior Paint 
Interior Paint 
Paint & Primer in One 
No 
Paint/Stain Clean Up 
Soap & Water 
Paint/Stain Key Features 
Mildew Resistant,Primer Required,Tintable 
Professional Paint Supplies & Values 
Pro Supplies 
RGB Value 
247:248:244 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Sheen 
High-Gloss 
Time before recoating (hours) 
2.0 
Tint Base 
Base 1 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited Lifetime Guarantee 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Interior/ Exterior Paint: Interior Paint
Color Family: Whites
Brand: BEHR Premium Plus
Sheen: High-Gloss
Container Size: 1 GA-Gallon
Price: $20 - $30
Review Rating: 4 & Up
Search
24 Questions141 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Can you sand the paint

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 20, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 21, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Bobcat999,
Thanks for your question. We wouldn't recommend sanding this paint unless, say, you needed to apply another finish over it, in which case you'd need to remove the gloss to promote adhesion of that topcoat. The paint would need to dry at least a few days first before it is strong enough to be sanded.
Well wishes for your project!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 21, 2016
Answer: 
Yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
5 answers

Can I use this paint to paint a new toilet?

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Wading River, New York
Read all my Q&A
June 20, 2016
I have found this paint to be excellent on both interior and exterior surfaces. I have purchased a special custom toilet for our new bathroom renovation that is blue. I would like to paint it white for my wife, in order to follow her color scheme in our new bathroom. As an expert in the paint department, what type of paint do you recommend? Thank you for your time spent in our regard. "Now may the God of Hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, that you may abound in Hope through the power of the Holy Spirit" (Romans 15:13).
Sincerely,
Dr. Michael Byrne
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Tampa, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 22, 2016
Answer: 
I wouldn't use this product on a porcelain toilet. The paint wouldn't stick, unless you use a lot of primer and a toilet is used continuously - I would purchase a product that is meant for this purpose.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Massillon, Ohio
Read all my Q&A
June 21, 2016
Answer: 
I don't think you can use it on porcelain. It would judt peal off.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 21, 2016
Answer: 
Can You ?.....Well you certainly can.... I don't know why you'd want to ....but you can...have at it pal
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 21, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Dr. Byrne,
Thanks for your question, and we appreciate your business! If the toilet has a glossy, glazed finish as many do, then this would not be the kind of substrate we can recommend our paints for. If it's unglazed porcelain or another porous surface, our paint could be applied. If it's slick or glossy, I can recommend first priming with something like our sister company's Kilz Adhesion Primer Read More
Hello Dr. Byrne,
Thanks for your question, and we appreciate your business! If the toilet has a glossy, glazed finish as many do, then this would not be the kind of substrate we can recommend our paints for. If it's unglazed porcelain or another porous surface, our paint could be applied. If it's slick or glossy, I can recommend first priming with something like our sister company's Kilz Adhesion Primer followed by the paint.
Well wishes for your project! Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
June 20, 2016
Answer: 
I would not recommend using this paint on a toilet for a couple of reasons.
1. A toilet is made of porcelain your typical arcylic paint is designed to bond to a fairly porous surface (wood, drywall, etc)
2. A toilet is a, for lack of a better term, a high traffic area you will want to use a paint that is designed to withstand some major abuse.
I would recommend sanding the toilet with a 120 grit
Read More
I would not recommend using this paint on a toilet for a couple of reasons.
1. A toilet is made of porcelain your typical arcylic paint is designed to bond to a fairly porous surface (wood, drywall, etc)
2. A toilet is a, for lack of a better term, a high traffic area you will want to use a paint that is designed to withstand some major abuse.
I would recommend sanding the toilet with a 120 grit paper to scuff the surface then using a spray primer followed by a spray epoxy paint (which will have recommended primer). The end result will be a smooth, shiny, durable surface more liking to that of which a toilet is usually found to be. I will warn you the epoxy paint, though very durable, has a strong smell and will get all over everything it's heavy particles float in the air and settle on all surfaces cabinets, floors, skin, clothing, etc. and is nearly impossible to get off it is a heavy duty paint.
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

is this good for kitchen cabinets

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 16, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Edgewater, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 18, 2016
Answer: 
Good morning. This paint is interior/exterior paint. It is high gloss and 100% acrylic enamel, excellent for areas where you clean frequently.
Matt
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 17, 2016
Answer: 
This can be used in kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets, shutters, doors, furniture, garage doors, windows and trim.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Massillon, Ohio
Read all my Q&A
June 17, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, Used it on my kitchen cabinets and all of the woodwork in this house built in 1878. It is one of the best paints that I have ever used. People comment on it all the time, about how fresh and clean it looks and stays.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 17, 2016
Answer: 
Hello teryl,
Great question! Yes, it's great for kitchen cabinets because its high gloss finish better protects against scuff marks and the effects of moisture. Please be sure to follow all label instructions for the right prep and application steps.
Best wishes for your project!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
5 answers

Would you use this for a small bathroom with the two largest walls measuring 5x8

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 30, 2016
I color my own hair at home and need something that can tolerate occasional splatters of dye
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Edgewater, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 18, 2016
Answer: 
If the walls are very smooth you could use this product. Typically paint for a bathroom is either eggshell or satin, to avoid wall defects from showing, yet maintaining a slightly shiny surface for easy cleaning.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Massillon, Ohio
Read all my Q&A
June 17, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, It is so easy to clean and it really reflect the light.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 17, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Stacy,
We appreciate your question. Yes, this hi-gloss paint is our best in terms of scuff or moisture resistance, making it great for durability against some occasional splashes. Now, if the hi-gloss is too shiny for your taste (you can see painted sample material or a Behr fan deck with a sheen guide at Home Depot), you might go down a sheen or two to semi-gloss or satin.
Well wishes for your Read More
Hello Stacy,
We appreciate your question. Yes, this hi-gloss paint is our best in terms of scuff or moisture resistance, making it great for durability against some occasional splashes. Now, if the hi-gloss is too shiny for your taste (you can see painted sample material or a Behr fan deck with a sheen guide at Home Depot), you might go down a sheen or two to semi-gloss or satin.
Well wishes for your project! Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
June 1, 2016
Answer: 
This paint is very durable and very washable I would recommend this as a top choice for your dye splatter needs
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

May 31, 2016
Answer: 
As great as this paint is, hair dye would discolor it. I would suggest looking for and possibly installing as tile from Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-06-25 T14:45:55.983-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100175675, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 86ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;