Model # 805001

Internet #100175675

Store SKU #985007

BEHR Premium Plus 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
0082474805015

BEHR Premium Plus

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

$29.98 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

BEHR PREMIUM PLUS Interior/Exterior Hi-Gloss Enamel is 100% acrylic, provides a Mildew resistant finish and is great for high-use surfaces. This tough, stain resistant sheen withstands moisture and wear; provides Ultimate durability, Exceptional hide and a brilliant, shiny appearance.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Ideal for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets, shutters, doors, furniture, garage doors, windows and trim
  • Dirt and grime wipe clean
  • Ultimate durability
  • Exceptional hide
  • 100% acrylic
  • Mildew resistant finish
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg.
  • Online Price includes Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, MN, OR, RI, VT
  • Click the image below to explore Interior Paint


  • Click here to use our paint calculator and estimate how much paint you need to complete your project

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

92 Questions277 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
3 answers

Why the label reads Enamel and under description it says !00% Acrylic?

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 29, 2016
Is this Enamel or Acrylic base, or is it mixed Enamel Acrylic?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 30, 2016
Answer: 
Hi RR,
This paint is a water-based (latex) product made up of various acrylics. The enamel refers to the hard protective shell the paint creates as it dries. Happy Painting! - Sara
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 30, 2016
Answer: 
The "vehicle type" is 100% acrylic or the part of the paint that forms the protective barrier yet remains breathable. The enamel is part of the hi gloss enamel which performs a few functions first the sheen hi gloss enamel provides the hi gloss sheen in addition aids the acrylic in providing highly durable washable surface that dries hard and shiny
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 29, 2016
Answer: 
This product is acrylic based enamel.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Why isn't this sold in stores?

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 19, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Val Verde, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 20, 2016
Answer: 
I bought my paint at the store. Maybe they don't stock it at the store you go to.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Watonga, ok
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 19, 2016
Answer: 
It depends on where you live and which store you are looking into. As for why exactly I am not sure I have purchased both the hi gloss white and hi gloss black in a store in Oklahoma city
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 19, 2016
Answer: 
This question could be better answered by calling your local Home Depot stores. Personally I have never not seen this particular paint in stores.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can you use this on cardboard

This question is from 1-gal. #130B-5 Bridesmaid Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Baltimore
Read all my Q&A
September 9, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 12, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Kitty,
Thanks for your question. None of our paints are designed for cardboard, and we'd recommend against painting it with ours. The reason is that the high porosity and flimsy nature of cardboard may make it so our paints crack or break down too easily. I can only suggest checking with Home Depot for another brand's coating that may be suited to your project needs. Well wishes!
-Joshua
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Can you paint the ceiling with it?

This question is from 1-gal. #580E-1 Rain Drop Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 9, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 13, 2016
Answer: 
Hi autum,
Thanks for your question. Yes, you can apply the Premium Plus Interior/Exterior Hi-Gloss Enamel to a ceiling. I wish you the best with your project! - Sara
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

September 9, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, you can use this paint on ceilings.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • 2016-10-30 T22:30:06.734-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100175675, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 26ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Interior/Exterior Paint is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 432.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pure black paint I had to repaint 7-year old cabinets. I deglossed the old paint finish with Klean Strip liquid deglosser and primed with Behr enamel undercoater no. 75. When I topcoated with the Behr pure black paint, the enamel holdout was even and smooth. This paint hides better than having the color Beluga 770F-7 mixed at the paint counter.
Date published: 2011-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best paint on the market I have used over 100 gallons of this paint, interior, exterior, walls and trim, in both my houses. You can't beat it. It covers in one coat and holds up really well. Easy touch up and washable too! I would use anything else! AND it's half the price of those paint store brands! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One and Done I have been remodeling and updating rental properties for over 15 years and this Interior/Exterior Hi-gloss Enamel Bahr Premium Plus paint works best for me to cover up cigarette smoke orders and help reduce hand contact ware found on entry doors and wall trim areas. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can be made better I have tested a number of primer paints because my wood fence does not keep for more than a few years - its under trees for the most part. I have noted that if some of this paint (Behr Exterior) gets on my hand it does not come off easily. Yup, it sticks. Any other primer I have used for outside rubs of easily. this primer makes my fence paint more effective. The high gloss enamel comes off my hand easily suggesting it has less than the highest quality primer within the mix.. Your exterior paints should use your better quality primer.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My new fireplace now looks great. This paint was very easy to apply and covered in just 1 coat, it also washed off my hands and brushes after painting very easily. I will use this product again to paint my outside fence.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Finish! I bought this product to paint cabinets in my laundry room. The paint seemed a little watery. I painted one coat and waited a couple of days to paint the next coat. As the can says "glass like finish" it is true. The cabinets sparkle. I would recommend this product to people who are looking for paint in a high moisture environment (kitchens/baths). When painting with this paint inside have plenty of ventilation. :)
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Buy My house was on the market for a long time. I finally decided to paint my kitchen a deep red. It sold that same week! Great colour, didn't peel, went on smoothly. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Flow Ever in need of a great trim paint, this is the one. Easy flowing, great coverage. Painted the entire indoor trim including the doors with this and was very impressed. Try it yourself. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from you get what you pay for i painted my bedroom with high gloss simply because of low lighting. the gloss finish refracted the light all around the room making the room brighter even though i used a dark red color. I have dogs who love to lean against and sleep touching the walls. cleanup is super easy with this paint and as many times as i have wiped the walls the paint looks as good as ever. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i'm fully convinced we bought behr interior paint at home depot and were completely satisfied with it. so when it came time to paint the exterior of our house i chose behr exterior hi-gloss paint. it still looks as good as it did 5 years ago and no peeling anywhere which i hope means i prepped the house very well. long story short, we couldn't be more pleased with your excellent paint! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Premium Plus Have used this paint on my house and garage. It is the best I have used in the last thiry years. It is a beautiful bright white. It withstands the weather in upstate NY like no other.
Date published: 2010-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Three Bathrooms Freshened With New Paint I chose Maiden Voyage semi-gloss for the walls and Teal Bayou hi-gloss for the trim and cabinets in our middle bathroom. The semi-gloss on the walls makes them easy to clean and the hi-gloss on the cabinets and door trim is essential for wiping off hand prints and toothpaste - we have a big family! I liked the first bathroom's new look so much that we painted the other two the same combination, but with different tile and trim. As always, Behr is dependable, goes on easily and dries to a nice non-tacky durable finish. The color chips are quite accurate.
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always satisfied with Bher The paint is always consistent. No matter which color you choose, you can rely on Behr to make sure that you get great coverage with just one coat. I have tried Glidden's products when they go on sale - but I always end up using two or three quotes. With ten rental properties, I need a paint I can count on with just one quote. This one is it.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Preferred paint for trimming and doors My family of two daughters, son and myself have all used this paint color Swiss Coffee to paint doors and trim work in their homes for the last 14 years. Amazingly we all picked the color without consulting the others. It has become a family joke that we all chose the same color. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great exterior paint A bit pricey I thought, but looks really great and so far has held up just fine with the various rain showers. I chose the high gloss figuring the summer's sun would eventually start to beat down on it when summer arrives. Quite happy with the look of the paint. I did use a primer first I might add then this product.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Paint! I look forward to the Home Depot paint sale every year! Especially the Behr brand. This product is easy to apply because of its thick, creamy consistency and great covering ability. It also stretches a long way because it doesn't require additional coats to cover effectively. I have already purchased enough extra paint to finish painting the remaining two sides of my house next spring (I love this paint)! Whatever you do, Home Depot, please keep your annual paint sale and the great Behr brand!
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage Haven't us Behr paint in quite som time. A goo friend uses it all the time and recommended the primer plus paint in one. We recently moved and were painting the entir inside of the home. Ceilings, walls, trim, etc. It did take two coats and came out darker than expected but is a good paint.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for trim! We used the Ultra Pure White on the trim and we love it! Really adds some pop and I know the gloss will hold up well. Even Consumer Reports rated the Behr paint as one of the best you can get - can't go wrong with it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint good coverage, little to no smell. Totally worth the money.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Surprised Perhaps the paint had settled, but, this was thin & did not cover well. I always use Behr, & this was a surprise that it did not cover well. I'd suggest to have the store shake it in their machine. Too bad I wasted $30.00.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I am using this for all the molding in my home and the coverage is awesome. It also has made cleaning the molding so much easier. Fantastic product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT Exterior Paint I recently painted the windows and porch railings on my house with this paint. This paint covers well and goes on smooth. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Paint Have been using it for interior & exterior & easy to use. Just one coat is all I need. I am.painting like a PRO [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would buy again Stays on the walls and your brush covers well except when you are covering dark paint with light paint. You will have to put 2 coats on.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dries too quickly! Rubs right off when using brush! I've always liked Behr, but this High-Gloss scrapes right off with the paint brush! It seems to dry way too fast! I've always used rollers to paint cabinet doors and bathroom doors then go over it with a brush to smooth the roller marks, but this scrapes right off while going over lightly with a brush! I've used cheaper brands that work great (Glidden). I tried a good bristle brush and a foam one to no avail. As usual I sanded and steel wooled the door and still it scrapes off with the brush. I even used the roller only and if I go back over the same line I just painted, it lifts right off making a gooey mess dropping clumps of paint on the floor! I'm returning this gallon. VERY DISAPPOINTED
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT GLOSS PAINT Had to renovate a rental apartment and bought this Behr high-gloss enamel paint - it went on easily - and the look is great
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best paint All ways buy this paint, I love it, covers great and clean up is a breeze, I have never had an issue with this paint.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bedroom sanctuary I love the cool, crisp look of the high gloss white paint from behr.it was easy to apply and only required one coat.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from paint Kinda Expensive but goes a long way covers new wood easily with one coat not as shiny as I wanted but looks good
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bliss blue So loving the color bliss blue for my bedroom. I still haven't painted but the color is very warming and nice
Date published: 2016-04-14
  • y_2017, m_1, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_432
  • loc_, sid_100175675, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT