Model # 275001

Internet #203202159

Store SKU #433052

BEHR Premium Plus Ultra 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Eggshell Enamel Interior Paint
0678885070090

BEHR Premium Plus Ultra

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Eggshell Enamel Interior Paint

  • Stain-blocking paint & primer in one
  • Excellent durability & hide in fewer coats
  • Finish resists satins and scuffs
$3098 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Behr Premium Eggshell Interior Paint and Primer in One dries to an easy-clean, soft, velvety sheen that maintains its finish over time thanks to a high-quality. Raw material formulation and NanoGuard technology. The mildew-resistant combination paint and primer provides excellent protection for interior surfaces.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Suitable for use on interior walls and trim
  • Formulated for application with brushes, rollers and sprays
  • Water-based formula functions as a paint and a primer in one
  • Eggshell sheen offers a silky finish
  • Excellent hiding capability for great coverage
  • NANOGUARD technology provides durability and surface protection
  • Easy to clean for your convenience
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg.
  • Online Price includes a Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Is this good for ceilings?

Asked by: Gbaez
I would recommend flat for ceiling
Answered by: ck
Date published: 2017-03-28

How well will this paint work on the interior of my garage without a primer

We bought a new house and had the garage drywalled and ready to paint.
Asked by: vickstr
I used this paint on the inside of two closets that were light colored to begin with and it took 2 coats. You might want to consider using a primer first on your garage application.
Answered by: Met
Date published: 2017-05-01

Is this a latex paint?

Asked by: 23451
Yes
Answered by: TomF
Date published: 2017-03-26

Is this fire proof pairing for wood?

Asked by: Nancy
Nancy, If you are asking if this paint will fire-proof the wood, the answer is no. Tom
Answered by: TomF
Date published: 2017-01-03
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_116
  • loc_, sid_203202159, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Eggshell Enamel Interior Paint is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1280.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is possibly the worst paint we have ever used. It doesn't stick to ANY surfaces, you will n... This is possibly the worst paint we have ever used. It doesn't stick to ANY surfaces, you will need more than 3 coats on wood, drywall and cabinets. It goes on so unevenly, with brush or roller. I can't tell you what a headache this paint has been. Do not buy this product. Definitely not worth the cost, time and effort.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is the runniest paint I have ever used. My professional painter could not believe that it e... This is the runniest paint I have ever used. My professional painter could not believe that it even ran where he had put it on with a roller. I cut in the ceiling and came back the next day to major drips that had to be sanded out. On the plus side, it covered dark colors in two coats. When I complained to the guy in the paint department, he said most people thought it was too thick. We checked another batch to see if this runny stuff was just a bad batch, but the other batch was just the same. He then comped the last gallon I needed which I appreciated.. I will not use this again.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from painted a whole house inside new drywall primed first . it took 3 coats to cover and the peeled i... painted a whole house inside new drywall primed first . it took 3 coats to cover and the peeled in spots after a month or more when we used 3m blue painters tape this is the worst paint i have ever used never use behr paint
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't often write reviews, but I hope this helps someone. The Behr Porcelain Skin paint is the... I don't often write reviews, but I hope this helps someone. The Behr Porcelain Skin paint is the absolutely perfect wall color! I am super picky about colors, and I wanted a beige that wasn't brown, yellow or pink. This color is great...it's like the walls are giving you a gentle hug. The pictures make the paint look pink, but in reality it doesn't appear that way. If you are looking for a soft, gentle beigey color that complements woodwork, makes white trim look crisp, and feels spacious and airy, this is the perfect color! And this is the second time I have used BEHR, and both times it has covered in ONE coat! Totally worth the little extra money.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased the paint as I have to take off the wallpaper from a 1/2 bathroom, 3 full bathrooms, ... I purchased the paint as I have to take off the wallpaper from a 1/2 bathroom, 3 full bathrooms, and a Kitchen/Eating area. What a mess. I have never used Primer / Paint before but based on using BEHR Clear Stain/ preservative and working out so well. Two years ago I used a another brand of stain / preservative on my deck which was to last at least two years, however it only lasted one year. I tried the BEHR stain / preservative and it still looks great, so I wanted to try the BAHR primer / paint and it has worked out great and only used one coat. I will only use BEHR paint based on how well it has worked.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely thin paint. Almost the same consistency as water. For an amateur painter such as me thi... Extremely thin paint. Almost the same consistency as water. For an amateur painter such as me this means a huge mess due to splatter and drips. Also makes it very difficult to get good lines. The thin consistency makes it hard to free hand trim lines and it will seep under painters tape. If I were using this in a sprayer, it may be better. I didn't read sprayer specific directions, but I doubt that you would need to dilute it. Pour it in and go. Coverage on this was decent. I did prime first because the room walls were in poor shape. One gallon did a 12x12x8 room. I used Sherwin Williams on the last 3 rooms that I painted. Got it on sale otherwise I probably would never have tried it. Will never use anything else after this. It just isn't worth the trouble using poor quality paint to save a few bucks.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this paint with the expectation that primer was not needed. However, that is not true. W... I bought this paint with the expectation that primer was not needed. However, that is not true. When I used this paint with painter's tape it came off the wall. It was frustrating, time consuming and costly. You're better off buying a cheaper paint and then a primer.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buyer beware......if you're not painting over white, this paint will not cover even pale colors. ... Buyer beware......if you're not painting over white, this paint will not cover even pale colors. Now, I've been a fan of BEHR paint for some 21 yrs. after trying and using other name brand paints and with good to great results mostly over white tone walls. Since retiring I decided to repaint a newly purchased 9 yr. old home with pale green and blue walls. Wanting to do a pro job I read the BEHR "how to paint interior walls", bought the best rollers, the best brushes and what I thought to be the best primer/paint for the job. I kept the house at 70*, only painted on dry days and started at 3'x3' sections working from top to bottom. Before I got 6' down the wall I could already see bleed thru. I tried light strokes with both the roller and brush, went out and bought cheaper rollers and brushes and nothing helped. Since there is a no return policy, I'm now stuck with multiple gallons of paint for the other rooms and possibly having to repaint what I've already done. Story short......I should have read all the reviews before my purchase and should have bought paint for one room at a time. Save your money....I'll never buy Ultra again.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wasted a whole weekend, only to have to redo! We spent the entire weekend painting an interior hallway with Behr Plus Ultra Eggshell Enamel. The problem? Streaking and texture differences from roller path to the next roller path. We painted over the walls at least 4 times, waiting for dry time and using quality Purdy rollers. I finally gave it up at 6 p.m. tonight and am going to a flat paint from SW. What a waste of time and money! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I recently painted most of my house with Marquee eggshell and matte finishes. It was very easy to apply and the coverage was great. One coat for the matte charcoal colors. I had to put on 2 coats of a lighter eggshell over the charcoal in one of the rooms when my wife changed her mind. The room was to small without enough natural light for the charcoal color. I was actually able to save money by only using 1 coat even though Marquee is more expensive. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just finished painting a room 12'x12' with 8' walls, minus 3'x7' window and a sliding walk-in clo... Just finished painting a room 12'x12' with 8' walls, minus 3'x7' window and a sliding walk-in closet, (7' X 80" double wide doors). It took 2 gals. of deep green eggshell paint to cover or the flat beige/tan paint, 3 days and at least four coats to cover everything. I will never use Behr paint again. I did in the past on my first house, no problem, now this new primer and paint in one - no good. It's a waste of money and time.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always loved Behr paint My first experience with Behr paint was at our previous home and I loved it so much that when we bought our 1905 farmhouse it was the only paint option I looked at for painting our new home. I love the color selection, the paint covers well and we get so many compliments on the colors we chose. I will always go to Behr paint for my paint choice [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Having used this product previously, I expected a single coat coverage on a simple white, flat ba... Having used this product previously, I expected a single coat coverage on a simple white, flat base. In that I was disappointed. It took two full coats but I cannot fault this paint for that in all honesty. I believe that the flat white did not cover all of its primer and, being flat, that lack of coverage was not visible. Overall performance of the Behr Premium Ultra was excellent.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We purchased 15 gallons of the Behr premium plus for a whole house paint job. One particular room... We purchased 15 gallons of the Behr premium plus for a whole house paint job. One particular room was a very dark color and we were switching to a light color so for that room we bought the Ultra for that room. The bedroom is only 10x9 and 1 gallon of this stuff only was able to do 75% of the room. It was awful to apply. Coverage was horrible and the old color showed right through. If you tried to touch up any spots the paint peeled right off the wall. Since we had a bunch of the lower grade of Behr paint we tried it on the wall that we couldn't cover with this stuff. It went on perfect, covered completely with none of the old color showing through. Home Depot of course wouldn't take a return on the paint and blamed it on how we applied it. Some how we managed to do the other 15 gallons correctly but screwed up this one room. Don't waste your money on the Ultra, just stick with the premium plus, it went on perfectly.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Caution if using with dap!! I used this paint while using dap to cover nicks & holes on wall. First time the paint & dap peeled off while rolling. So I tried a second time, this time the dap was on the wall over 24hrs...same result!!! Third times a charm right? NOPE. Will need to try something else to use with this paint. Overall nice coverage on walls but DO NOT USE WITH DAP!!!
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Choice and Coverage Behr Premium Plus Ultra is a wonderful paint as it covers extremely well and has a rich consistency that rolls on smoothly and covers old paint well. This is my go-to-paint and is priced well compared to leading paints. It also has low odor compared to other brands, which is a must for my sinuses! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I won't use anything else but Behr I only use Behr, this is the best paint I have ever used, it goes on smooth and it covers the first time, the paint lasts and cleans up well, their is little to no odor as well. The paint dries within an hour. I have used Behr paint on my houses, both interior and exterior, it lasts for years.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this paint thinking it would make my painting job easier. It didn't cover even light co... I bought this paint thinking it would make my painting job easier. It didn't cover even light colors with one coat and didn't even block small stain spots. Would've been better of using primer as the first coat and a cheaper regular paint as the second coat. As far as I'm concerned, this is false advertisement. Would not recommend.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Coverage was inconsistent, meaning, it did not deliver one-coat coverage throughout the job. Pai... Coverage was inconsistent, meaning, it did not deliver one-coat coverage throughout the job. Painted over beige walls and tan walls with a single coat but there was a lot of show-thru when used over a pastel green wall, requiring a complete second coat in that room..
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We used this paint to mix the color we have on the walls. Our contractor recommened using eggshe... We used this paint to mix the color we have on the walls. Our contractor recommened using eggshell because our walls were not in the best condition. We chose enamel to make the paint more durable. So far it seems like a good choice.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy Berh!!! Covers very well....BUT Paint peels off very easy (even flat/matte finishes). Avoid the hassle!!! Buy another brand and save yourself a headache, some time and money. This brand is very expensive and I was expecting better quality.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint Really loved this paint. Used this paint in all 3 bathrooms that have not been painted in 20 years. Covers stains, easy to apply, and cleans up easily. A good value. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the price. Contractor advised that paint was very runny and had poor coverage so it req... Not worth the price. Contractor advised that paint was very runny and had poor coverage so it required additional coat (= additional labor cost). We will be going back to Sherwin Williams for paint from now on.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PAINT AND PRIMER IN ONE THIS PAINT AND PRIMER IN ONE COVERED THE STAINS I WAS WORRIED THAT IT WOULDN'T! IT IS A GREAT PRODUCT AND I WILL RECOMMEND MOST DEFINITELY! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased based on painters recommendation, wasn't sure I wanted to use this brand because of a... I purchased based on painters recommendation, wasn't sure I wanted to use this brand because of a previous experience with their stain. Paint looks great and I am pleased with it's finish.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did a great job of covering darker paint with only one coat. I have tried other paint brands ove... Did a great job of covering darker paint with only one coat. I have tried other paint brands over the years, but Behr has proven to be a quality product. It's the only paint that I use.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The color came out beautiful and the finish was consistant.... The color came out beautiful and the finish was consistant. However, won't give it 5 stars because the eggshell finish was more glossy than expected. Was more of a satin finish.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this Product this is a great product. it covers everything very good. love the fact that there is a lot of colors to chose from. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Buy in store Was nice to buy online since I knew what I wanted. The paint was either really old or had been exposed as it had big hard rubber like lumps in it. Won't buy online again
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Coverage, color, look and feel were all fantastic. Used this in a bathroom and couldn't be happier! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-03
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1280
  • loc_, sid_203202159, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 333ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT