0678885070199

BEHR Premium Plus Ultra

Model 375001

Internet #203202285

Store SKU #436061

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint

$33.23 /each
  • Stain-blocking paint & primer in one
  • Excellent durability & hide in fewer coats
  • Finish resists satins and scuffs

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The BEHR Premium Plus Ultra Semi-Gloss Interior Paint and Primer in One features Nanoguard technology and a high-quality. Raw-material formulation to protect interior surfaces and provide a long-lasting easy-clean, radiant, sleek finish. The mildew-resistant combination paint and primer offers optimal coverage and cleans easily with soap and water.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Suitable for use on interior walls and trim
  • Formulated for application with brushes, rollers and sprays
  • Water-based formula functions as a paint and a primer in one
  • Semi gloss sheen offers a sleek finish
  • Excellent hiding capability for great coverage
  • NANOGUARD technology provides durability and surface protection
  • Easy to clean for your convenience
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg.
  • Online Price includes Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, ME, MN, OR, RI, VT



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

116 Questions197 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

Can I use Behr Pemium Plus Ultra as a second coat over Behr Premium Plus?

This question is from 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 1, 2016
We ran short on Premium Plus on my doors,
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 1, 2016
Answer: 
Hi BluEyes51,
Yes, you can apply our Premium Plus Ultra paint over the Premium Plus. Good luck with the rest of your project! - Sara
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Can I buy this in half gallon cans

This question is from 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 20, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Los Angeles, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 22, 2016
Answer: 
They are available in quarts and gallons. However buying 2 quarts (1/2 gallon total) is as expensive as buying a one gallon can.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 22, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Greg,
We appreciate your question. This product is made in quarts, 1-gallon, and 5-gallon container sizes but not half-gallons. Therefore, you could purchase two quarts. Hope this helps.
-Joshua
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

which paint is best for re-touching your baseboards? Not planing to sand them just re-paint them.

This question is from 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 14, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Los Angeles, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 22, 2016
Answer: 
No product would be recommended if you do not wish to follow the preparation instructions on the can. Failure of the paint (peeling, bubbling, uneven look) would be the result in most cases when preparation is not done.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 15, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Sai,
This product is a great choice for baseboards- the added primer will help with adhesion and require less coats. I would still recommend lightly scuff sanding the surface before painting though, as that's going to help with adhesion as well.
Best of luck with your project!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Hi I have a paint i would like to rebuy and have a question about the color

This question is from 1-gal. #340E-3 Bavarian Cream Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
Brooklyn NY
Read all my Q&A
September 7, 2016
The container of benjamin moore paint and primer semi gloss I have says Bavarian cream (2146-70) and it is almost white. On your website the color looks beige are their multiple shades of bavarian cream? I want to make sure I am re ordering the right color
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 12, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Diana,
Thanks for your color question. The Bavarian Cream color with the color ID 2146-70 would be different from the one with the color ID 340E-3. If you'd for us to see about possibly getting you a color formula to tint a Benjamin Moore color in a Behr paint base, please reach out to us through e-mail at WebTechServ@Behr.com or by calling 1-800-854-0133, extension 2. Well wishes!
-Joshua
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

September 7, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Diana!
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. For best results in matching new paint, visit the Paint center at your local Home Depot store. Be sure to have the paint number from your previous container. For further assistance, please call our Customer Support team at 800-430-3376. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Read More
Hi Diana!
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. For best results in matching new paint, visit the Paint center at your local Home Depot store. Be sure to have the paint number from your previous container. For further assistance, please call our Customer Support team at 800-430-3376. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5  ... 7 »
  • 2016-09-19 T12:51:30.286-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203202285, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5  ... 7 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 544 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA vs. Marquee I have been using Behr for about 5 years now. I used to by just Behr Premium paint. Last time I purchased Premium Plus. Wow, what a difference. For just $3.00-$5.00 more per gallon I got exceptional coverage. Next time, I will spend another $3.00-$5.00 more and purchase Behr Marquee for one coat coverage. After my small switch to Premium, I know Marquee will cover in one coat. That will be a savings overall. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] November 20, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Very expensive paint for the quality you receive. I'm currently painting over a baby blue bathroom. Paint and primer in one? I hardly think so. Two coats later and I still have bleed thru, which should not be a problem over a baby blue wall. Third time on cut in, and the same problem. I bought two gallons for two bathrooms. I'm wrapping up, packing the remainder up and will attempt to return it to the store to exchange for paint that will actually cover. Had I been smart enough to read the posted reviews prior to buying this, I would not have spent the last two days on a ladder. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality can't be beat! I've used this paint in several rooms in my house. The coverage and ease of use can't be beat. When my daughter asked me what paint I would recommend for her den, of course I recommended Behr. She was battling dirty hand trails left by my grandchildren and wanted a paint that would hold up to cleaning. She and I painted the den, dining room, kitchen and hall in a day. Thankfully Behr covers in one coat because her den has a vaulted ceiling! The best news ... not only does Behr clean easily, but it isn't the dirt magnet that her previous paint was. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] September 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great product I used this in my house and i love it. it looks great and love the color. December 9, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed We had some new drywall installed and of course it was unprimed, this is why we bought this product, that plus a rebate. It went on and covered pretty well. It worked until a contrasting color was being applied. We had used the painters tape on the paint and when we removed the tape, the paint came off with it. We got ahold of customer service and they were helpful, we did get a complete refund. This could have been a "bad batch", they would have to determine that from the can labels we sent to them. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much Easier to Use We used to prime and then paint but decided to give the all in one a try. We've used Behr for years so gave this a try. Great coverage, not bleed through and we painted it once! Very pleased [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] December 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best coverage paint I have tried other brands of paint and this is by far the best! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] November 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing result I used this paint for the wood trim. It went on great and dried down with no brush marks. Amazing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] November 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best coverage and color! After buying multiple samples of a different paint brand trying to find a gray that didn't turn purple on the wall, I tried Behr and got the perfect gray the first time! I was soooo excited! I have purchased seven gallons of different colors in the last five months and not once have I been disappointed with the color selections or the coverage. I still have more paint to buy in the next few months and I am confident that I will be just as happy as I've been so far. I will always recommend Behr paints! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] September 18, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible experience... I spent $166 each on three 5 gallon buckets of this paint to paint my new home. After having a professional painter (20 years experience) come in and paint the house and seeing his frustration as the paint continually ran and bubbled, or as he called it "fish eyed" I was angry! Especially after we finally got a wall covered and without runs, we'd walk in to that room 1/2 hour later when the paint should have bonded and it was running all over again. I want my money back! August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Might as well have purchased a gal of milk... Purchased a gal. of this in white to paint over a previous painted (white) shelf... When I did the first coat I thought I might not have mixed it well or something because it seemed more clear than white and I could still see some paint chips / marks that I was trying to cover up (the reason I bought this paint in the first place!). Mixed the paint and did a second coat and got same result. It comes out like paint but when applied it like watery milk. Will be returning it to the store. May 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst pain i have ever used I bought a white paint plus primer semi gloss to go over a white paint, this paint was the worst performing paint I have ever used, it did not cover, three coats to make it look decent. I am going back to my B Moore, which performed exceptionally. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Interior Satin Enamel & Exterior Semi Gloss Enamel I have used BEHR paint for many years. I have never been disappointed with the results. I wont use anything but Ultra Pure White for my ceilings. I love it. In fact I am using the Interior satin enamel to paint my walls right now. I am using white paint right now but in the past I have used RED, YELLOW, GREEN. I am getting too old to use colors, so I am going to white.. It takes too much effort to change colors when I get bored! We'll see how long it last!! September 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bedroom update The paint turned out to be excellent for the bedrooms. February 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always BEHR!! I use nothing but BEHR and more specifically, the paint and primer in one. The latest purchase was for a bathroom vanity and mirror. Our brick rancher was built in the 50's and not designed for a standard vanity of today. So, it is solid wood and "made" to go in the 67 in long space. To update the dingy white, we chose Espresso Beans in a semi gloss enamel due to the moisture in the small bathroom. It turned out awesome and refreshed the entire space. I also like it (and all Behr paint I've used) because it is low odor too. If you do not miss spots, generally one coat will do the job, saving time and money. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] May 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for brightening up my kitchen. I purchased this to paint a kitchen cart I use as an island. The cart was made out of some unidentifiable wood and very bland looking, I painted it orange and it is beautiful. It gives a splash of color to my kitchen and cheers me up every time I see it. It even makes getting up early not so bad. The paint was easy to use and clean up. It did not smell, so I could paint the cabinet inside my home. The paint also dries to the touch quickly. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] September 18, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Paint and Primer in one I really wish they would stop making paint and primer in one. Primer is meant to go on UNDER your topcoat, not with it. Plus, it's more expensive than just buying a regular bucket of paint. I understand paint companies are trying to make it easier for DIY'ers, however, if you can use a roller, you can paint. Therefore, just use primer separate. That's how it was intended to be used. I use KILZ primer, then a good quality paint. Never have any issues. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Colorfully Amazing From our entry way to our basement, Behr is the paint of choice! It withstands our children's 'arts and crafts' and grimy fingers. This is the brand that is used in very room of our home to show our personality. And it is the brand we will use when we paint the room that will be our new baby's nursery. We trust Behr to be there where other brands fall short. The color choices are nearly endless and we love Behr! September 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only paint I'll use! I love Behr paint! I just gave my kitchen a makeover and it looks amazing. I painted the walls and the cabinets and the quality of the paint really shows. After buying cheaper paints in the past and inevitably having to use multiple coats for any kind of coverage I discovered Behr. I won't ever buy another brand. October 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Painted my bedroom, hallway, stairwell and bathroom with this paint and never had an issue. Best paint I've used in a long time. Now I just bought a new home and when I get the keys in a month, I plan on repainting every room with BEHR. Can't wait! October 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Give your the professional look I have white melamine kitchen cabinet doors and white wood around the cabinets. The wood around the doors turned yellow and the doors looked awful. I was so afraid to put paint on melamine. Everyone told me that it would not come out right...."you can't paint melamine".... I bought the Behr Semi Gloss Ultra White for the job. .I proved all the "nay" sayers wrong You would not believe how beautiful they came out. There were absolutely no brush marks....the paint levels out beautifully. It went on so easy and when I got through it looked like I paid a ton of money and had a professional do it. I ended up painting the entire inside of my house......and you know what I used....BEHR......of course. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] April 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks GREAT!!! We have been repainting our house for the past year using the Behr Ultra Plus Semi-Gloss. 8 rooms finished, 3 to go. The coverage is wonderful and the surface is wonderfully washable. We have used light to dark colors and they are all great. I highly recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] September 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Used the color "Pot of Cream" to paint my kitchen cabinets. Turned out beautiful and have had many positive compliments from my friends & relatives. Next up is my family room, which I will use the same color since both rooms are together. After that my next project is my den which I've already picked the color Tranquil Retreat". I bought a sample jar to test this color & I think it will look terrific!! I will always pick a Behr paint!! By the way I'm a senior lady, 76 years old and the paint goes on so smoothly it's very easy for an older person to do the painting herself. May 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this paint! Won't buy any other brand again! September 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Dance! After two years of looking at different colors, brands and reading reviews. We decided on Behr Premium Ultra. Oh my goodness, where do I start? The Hubby and I simply fell in love with this product!! It's goes on so easy! So perfect! There was NO second guessing! After painting our kitchen, we decided to paint our living room. Again, we were absolutely pleased! Six months later, we ended up painting every room in our home! The best part is, each room "still" looks like we just painted! No fading or dullness. I would recommend this product to anyone! It's simply the BEST! May 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great coverage! Love Behr paints! I have so rarely used other brands....when I did several years ago I regretted it. The Premium Plus Ultra is excellent. I would have had one coat coverage if I had used the right roller nap. Goes on smooth, hides stains, looks fantastic! Very happy. September 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only Paint for Our New to Us Home!! We purchased a new to Us home and Behr is the ONLY paint that we use in our home!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] September 17, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Paint Primer and paint worked great together. Primer covered burgundy paint. Paint applied easily and was easy to clean. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] September 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Paint Excellent colors, easy clean up, spreads great. I wouldn't use any other brand. I have a wall I painted 13 years ago and it still looks great! September 17, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not what it used to be do not use this paint over walls that were recently plastered or drywalled. i replastered one bedroom a year ago that i painted with behr paint+primer. the paint in that room can still be scraped off to bare plaster with a fingernail. i recently replastered the master bedroom, and painted with pro plaster from sherman williams. after 2 minutes of drying you would need a screwdriver to get any paint off the wall. the difference in adhesion to plastered walls is amazing. January 23, 2014
  • 2016-09-08 T11:08:55.005-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_544, tr_544
  • loc_en_US, sid_203202285, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 19 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 181ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT