Model # 375001

Internet #203202285

Store SKU #436061

BEHR Premium Plus Ultra 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
0678885070199

BEHR Premium Plus Ultra

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint

  • Stain-blocking paint & primer in one
  • Excellent durability & hide in fewer coats
  • Finish resists satins and scuffs
$33.98 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The BEHR Premium Plus Ultra Semi-Gloss Interior Paint and Primer in One features Nanoguard technology and a high-quality. Raw-material formulation to protect interior surfaces and provide a long-lasting easy-clean, radiant, sleek finish. The mildew-resistant combination paint and primer offers optimal coverage and cleans easily with soap and water.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Suitable for use on interior walls and trim
  • Formulated for application with brushes, rollers and sprays
  • Water-based formula functions as a paint and a primer in one
  • Semi gloss sheen offers a sleek finish
  • Excellent hiding capability for great coverage
  • NANOGUARD technology provides durability and surface protection
  • Easy to clean for your convenience
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg.
  • Online Price includes Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, ME, MN, OR, RI, VT



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

124 Questions209 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

Can this be used on baseboard heater cover?

This question is from 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 28, 2016
Example: I have looked at the manual and can't figure out what I did wrong.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 28, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Eileen,
Thank you for your interest in our products.We do not recommend our paints to be applied over surfaces that would be exposed to to extreme heat. The paint would fail if the surface gets too hot to touch. I’d recommend checking with your local Home Depot representative for their recommendation on a paint that is heat resistant.
Best regards,
Kevin
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

oil based?

This question is from 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 25, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 25, 2016
Answer: 
Hi diane,
Our Premium Plus Ultra Interior Semi-Gloss Enamel is a water-based product. If you're looking for an oil-based paint, I recommend checking out our Interior/Exterior Oil-Base Semi-Gloss Enamel, which can be viewed here: http://www.homedepot.com/p/BEHR-1-gal-white-Semi-Gloss-Oil-Based-Interior-Exterior-Paint-380001/202263895. Best wishes for your project! - Sara
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

On reddish wood, after two coats of Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint the wood se...

This question is from 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 24, 2016
On reddish wood, after two coats of Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint the wood seems to be bleeding through at a few areas. I did not prime and seal before this, so what would my next step me. Stripping it back to bare wood and starting over or painting over it?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 25, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Nic,
I'm sorry to hear about how the wood is bleeding through 2 coats of paint. So that we can assist you with this, please contact us at 1-800-854-0133, extension 2. We look forward to hearing from you. - Sara
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Los Angeles, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 25, 2016
Answer: 
If there is bleeding then apply one coat of a stain blocker such as Kilz Premium Primer. Once dried make sure the stain is not coming through. Then apply one to two finish coats of the Behr Ultra to finish.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

When painting wood, should my first coat be a primer on it's own or will this paint and primer be sufficient?

This question is from 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 23, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Los Angeles, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 25, 2016
Answer: 
Depends on if color of wood (darker, brighter) can bleed through color of paint (lighter, neutral) and whether you did the prep steps recommended on the label. The primer would be needed for blocking out stains that would bleed through and for adhesion on a slick surface.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 24, 2016
Answer: 
Hello jason,
We appreciate your question. In most cases, our paint is sufficient as it has sealing/stainblocking properties. For woods with tannin bleeds (for example, cedar, cypress, or redwood), we recommend first applying a product like our No. 75 All-In-One Primer. Please be sure to follow all label instructions for a successful project. Well wishes!
-Joshua
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

October 23, 2016
Answer: 
It is best that your first coat be a primer.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5  ... 7 »
  • 2016-10-31 T02:22:57.255-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203202285, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5  ... 7 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 70ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 641.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected. I was recommended this product and it was okay, however the reviews I read and saw set my expectations so high that I was disappointed. The paint did not cover to the level I expected and I ended up needing to do at a minimum a second coat. Also, brush strokes seemed to be evident. I'm not angry with it, but I will probably try a different brand next time.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Results We have used this paint for all of our home projects: living room, hallways, breakfast room, kitchen, and bedrooms. The paint goes on the walls effortlessly and the coverage is perfect. We won't use any other paint. Beautiful finish, and we get compliments all the time on the colors. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product used in kitchen I used the Placid Sea color in my kitchen and I love the color. It's a deep color and I did have to do two coats but it did have good coverage and I was happy with the results! See the picture with paint but my kitchen isnt finished to show you results with all my cabinets in! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage I used Sandpoint to repaint my son's room to update it to the guest room when he moved out. Previously he had a green with a deep base on the walls. Sandpoint brightened the room and complimented the furniture we used to furnish the room. Clean up was easy with this paint. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful colors We picked the color Sagey for our living room. The coverage is perfect, not too thick or thin. We were afraid it would be too dark or overwhelming--we were wrong. The color offset the blue in our kitchen (Behr Voyage) perfectly. So glad for the pallette galleries. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Premium is the word! I have been using Behr paint for some years now & have been totally satisfied. My kitchen update project included repainting all my cabinets. The Semi-gloss Ultra went on smoothly, covered very well (even over darker paint) and is very durable. I highly recommend using this product on your next project.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Covers ANYTHING With this paint life is easier. No need to prime or worry about something showing through. I painted my wall with this paint a deep red and changed it a year later to a pale blue...the red is completely gone with just two coats. Very happy customer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cabinets refinish Used this paint to refinish cabinets it claims to be a primer and paint all in one. Unfortunately after sanding and prepping the cabinet doors this paint pealed had to resurface the cabinets then use a oil base primer and then repainting them. Took twice as much paint to cover as well
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome We bought our house this summer and it appears that it was only primed, never painted, 20+ years ago. We've been painting with Behr and I love the results we are getting. Next on our list is to paint the kitchen cabinets, can't wait! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using Behr for 10+ years and will use nothing else. This paint is a 1 coat wonder in most cases. It does take a few extra days to cure but well worth the wait as it is scrub-able and durable in my house of 3 boys. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Paint I love It I've been buying BEHR Paint products for the last 8 years for my personal and rental properties. This is the only paint I use because it lasts long and is easy to clean. This paint provides the perfect finishing touch for trim. Its the only paint I use and need
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous to Use I have used this paint for everywhere in my home over the last 18 years and I love it. It is easy to use and easy to clean up and it covers beautifully. I don't use anything else. You won't be disappointed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fan for life I have used Behr paint for 15 years and love it. My whole house is Behr, inside and out, all 5,600 square feet. Whether it's new or a re-paint, it is amazing. I even painted over wallpaper in my kitchen (behind the refrigerator) and it was awesome!
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not on cabinets, great on walls I used the premium plus semi gloss for my kitchen cabinets, it took 3 coats. I am sure it would do great on walls but not on cabinets. I used the satin finish on my walls and I love the colors. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint my Bathroom I recently painted my guest bathroom with Behr Plus Ultra. This was very easy with a quality paint like Behr. The paint went on very easy and a great improvement to the color of my bathroom. I'm very pleased with the paint and the process.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Premium plus ultra interior semi gloss This is an exceptional product. I did my entire living room with it and the coverage and color is outstanding. My family and friends love it and they cannot wait to start their own projects using the same product. I'm so happy!
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage! We have used Behr paint in our last two homes. We have done some significant remodeling in our current home and have had to repaint everything. This paint covers great, is easy to clean up and the color selection is great.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Paying a Little Extra VS the step down from the Ultra, the color is richer and the coverage is better. VS any other brand, its hands-down, the best I have used. Growing up with a father from the older generation, he wasn't willing to spend any extra money on paint- regardless of the benefits. "It's just paint!" Nope! The experience painting was much smoother and I really like the feel of the Semi-Gloss. While this may or may not be something other folks like, I have absolutely loved how "Camping Tent" has looked slightly different in every room of the house. We have been able to use it in every room and have maintained consistency without blandness while still providing enough differentiation that it all comes together perfectly. Another bonus? None of that "Well, what color should we do THIS room, then??" difficulty. (Which is WAY worse than the process of actually painting!) Oh! And I liked it so much in the house, I recommended it for my employer, and we are using the same colors there in the entire building, too. It looks amazing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Happy Purchased the Behr Premium Plus Ultra to freshen up the house. Washed all the walls to make certain they were nice and clean. Started to paint, and basically all I got was a lot of streaks. This paint does not cover well at all. I was under the inpression that this paint would work well on a previously painted surface. Long story short will have to put 2 to 3 coats on the walls and the color I'm painting over is beige. Not happy with this paint at all. Just glad I only bought enough to paint the hall.
Date published: 2010-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this paint! I have repainted virtually every room in my house with this paint. It covers over dark colors very well, and looks great when done. Don't doubt- use this paint! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Paint! This paint is great! It covered very ugly walls with one coat. it dried evenly. Walls that were painted over a year ago still look great. Easy to clean! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best color ever. I love the Behr paints , never a regret. Each color offers a great coverage with vivid colors and quick drying and durability. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA vs. Marquee I have been using Behr for about 5 years now. I used to by just Behr Premium paint. Last time I purchased Premium Plus. Wow, what a difference. For just $3.00-$5.00 more per gallon I got exceptional coverage. Next time, I will spend another $3.00-$5.00 more and purchase Behr Marquee for one coat coverage. After my small switch to Premium, I know Marquee will cover in one coat. That will be a savings overall. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from superior quality I used this paint in my living room and I am very satisfied with the quality and texture of this product. It looks amazing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Paint We have used the BEHR Premium plus paint all throughout our home and it makes a difference. It paints on well covers well , and lasts. I wouldn't go with anything else.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greast Deal Good quality, covers in few coats looks great. The quality is above bar and never had any problems with the product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage This paint went on smoothly and with just one coat on my bathroom walls. Very easy to clean and is holding up great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great paint if you've used cheap paint before this will be an amazing change and makes for a much better painting experience [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst paint / primer We had used Behr paints for many years and had been happy with the products until we tried the Behr Premium Ultra Plus paint / primer. We figured with the primer built into the paint it would save the primering step. Boy were we wrong. Started out with white walls, patched, sanded, and cleaned. We chose red for the walls. It took 6 coats to cover and we can still see white through it. The paint did not adhere to the walls. When removing the painters tape, the paint peeled...thats going to be a chore to fix...after 2 days the paint is starting to bubble (pulling away from the wall) in several spots. Looks like we will be "peeling" this paint off and starting over. This has changed my whole outlook on Behr. I will never recommend this product or purchase again. Very dis-satisfied.
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will use this in every house we own! We purchased this paint for our living room and it was great! The coverage was amazing and we never had problems with chipping or fading!
Date published: 2016-02-10
  • y_2017, m_1, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_641
  • loc_, sid_203202285, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 116ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT