Model # 375001

Internet #203202285

Store SKU #436061

BEHR Premium Plus Ultra 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
0678885070199

BEHR Premium Plus Ultra

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint

  • Stain-blocking paint & primer in one
  • Excellent durability & hide in fewer coats
  • Finish resists satins and scuffs
$3298 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The BEHR Premium Plus Ultra Semi-Gloss Interior Paint and Primer in One features Nanoguard technology and a high-quality. Raw-material formulation to protect interior surfaces and provide a long-lasting easy-clean, radiant, sleek finish. The mildew-resistant combination paint and primer offers optimal coverage and cleans easily with soap and water.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Suitable for use on interior walls and trim
  • Formulated for application with brushes, rollers and sprays
  • Water-based formula functions as a paint and a primer in one
  • Semi gloss sheen offers a sleek finish
  • Excellent hiding capability for great coverage
  • NANOGUARD technology provides durability and surface protection
  • Easy to clean for your convenience
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg.
  • Online Price includes a Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

CAN THIS BE USED IN THE KITCHEN

Asked by: CHUCK
Yes, this holds up to regular washing in high traffic areas.
Answered by: adele0283
Date published: 2015-11-10

is this a good paint to use on cabints

one local store said this is all they have but when i was in a different store they had cabinet paint that is suppose to be better.
Asked by: francis
Yes, It stands up to heavy traffic areas that require a lot of washing.
Answered by: adele0283
Date published: 2017-04-02

do you have to use drywall primer to treat new drywall before using this product?

Asked by: Anonymous
I would not use on new construction. You can read thru my opinion of product on main page.
Answered by: Shopper
Date published: 2015-11-06

Do I need to sand between coats when using this on trim and walls?

I've primed even though this is a primer/paint. Even after priming, it is not covering well and slipping. Should I sand now? I fear the second coat won't stick if I don't.
Asked by: ellie
You should not have used a primer. This may be your problem. Some products are just not compatible with others. Use a roller.
Answered by: adele0283
Date published: 2015-11-10
  • y_2017, m_6, d_25, h_10CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_93
  • loc_, sid_203202285, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 703.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was disappointed I wanted this green color but they send me a ugly green
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not 1 coat Not ine coat coverage as advertised and as its priced
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good paint One coat and it hid imperfections well. Great paint
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best paint in the world! Love it. The best paint in the world! Love it.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Coverage I paid a little more for this paint hoping to get great coverage and paint my whole bathroom with one gallon. My strategy worked! The paint covered well and rolled on smoothly, and the finish is flawless. Definitely worth the price. Also, this was my first time to use a semi-gloss finish, and I really like the way it reflects light softly without being too shiny. Thanks, Behr! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't stick to all surfaces We bought this product in 3 different colors and applied it to 4 different surfaces. New drywall, unfinished wood, 60 year old trim and a 60 year old wall that we had stripped the wallpaper from. It DOES NOT stick to new drywall/sheetrock or reused trim for long. It looked good for a month or two, but now every time something bumps it, it peels and nicks VERY easily. We have to completely resand the trim and repaint the entire trim and new sheetrock. I'm more frustrated with the time that this is going to take than the $130 we dropped on the paint. It's sticking to the unfinished wood really well.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kovich14 I used this paint to paint discolored trim and doors in my bathroom. It covered with one coat for the most part, only requiring touch up and recoat in a few spots. The finish looks nice and bright ad didn't retain any brush or roller marks. Very pleased.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Interior Paint Behr premium plus ultra paint is very good paint. The primer is built right in and this is a time saver. I prefer to always apply two thin coats instead of one heavy coat. If you are going light over dark it will take two coats to make it look great but this is still a time saver over many other brands that take three or more to get a great look. This paint goes on smooth, dries quickly, and cleans up with just soap and water. The finish is very durable and once curried dirt just wipes off easily and leaves a great finish. When it comes to paint you get what you pay for and this is a great paint.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy this paint We used to think of Behr as top quality, and that's the only paint we have been using in our home. Not anymore. I used this paint on walls and woodwork in an all-white bathroom remodel I did myself. For those who don't know it, once you start with a white, you are stuck with that hue because there are variations in shading so if you switch brands or types, it'll show up unless you redo everything. If you paint this product over wood that is pre-primed TRUE WHITE, it will take two coats to barely cover. If you paint it over a slightly grayish primer, it will take three coats to barely cover, maybe four. If you use it by itself on bare wood, it will take three coats to barely cover, maybe four. It does not make a solid white. There are gray undertones to the color in the brush strokes. We use the finest brushes and equipment money can buy, and we are expert at painting after complete remodels on two homes, but it took us THREE GALLONS to do 3 walls and trim in a 5 x 8 space of this small bathroom. Over $105 in paint plus tax. I still am not completely happy with it; I just got tired of painting the same surfaces over and over again. And this is supposed to be premium, top of the line? A very poor value and a very poor product that created a ton of extra work for me and has shaken my confidence in Behr.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Room Transformation Behr paint is the only paint I buy. Its one coat coverage is really nice. I highly recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Paints & colors Excellent paints & colors.. easy to apply and looks very elegant. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plastic Paint ? I have used Behr paint for the past 11 years and this is the first time I have had this problem. I had a ding in a wall that was painted a year ago, and now the paint is peeling off as if it was a plastic coat. I have to now have to peel the whole wall to get an even look. NOT HAPPY with the new and extra work.
Date published: 2011-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product, great color orded online. color was perfect. I had to cover dark blue paint and it only took two coats.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! I needed paint for my new house in Colorado. Took the color chips from a competitor and had Home Depot match them up since I love the Behr product. Since it is fresh drywall I thought I might need 2 coats. Well, it only took going over it once! Awesome and I would highly recommend to anyone!
Date published: 2011-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DON'T BUY THIS PAINT...Worst Paint! I preparation for our new baby, we decided to paint the room a blue and orange over white walls so we figured we'd buy the primer/paint...bad idea. This was the worst paint we have ever seen. The coverage was horrible and it took at least 3 coats becuase it left random white spots everywhere (the walls were prewashed too). The consistency of the paint is like plastic too so when you remove painters tape, it literally peels the paint right off the walls. I have never seen this happen before. Completely disappointed and wish we could get our $100 back!
Date published: 2011-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally We have finally found a paint that is so easy in applying, it turns out so smooth and no brush strokes. It covers well and is easy to use.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from behr ultra for sash & trim I used this paint on two different surfaces, On virgin wood it will take at least 2 coats, On pre coated moulding it looks nice & smoothe after one coat. I will probably go back & put a second coat on both parts of my door frame moulding. I like the finish on the moulding and expect the virgin wood to get smoother once I put on the 2nd coat. Everyone I talk to seems to give behr paint a bad wrap, but for the money and to have the primer and paint in one is a real saver. Why buy a separate primer? Take your time and use nice long continuous strokes to keep the paint even.
Date published: 2010-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy--worst paint ever used I've been painting for 30 years--this is the worst paint I've ever used. 1. very thick 2. does not spread well 3. drips/sags very easily (both when brushed on and rolled on) 4. If you use a thinner coat to stops the drips, then it does not cover 5. When removing tape, the paint tears 6. Takes at least 2 coats My experience was covering over old semi-gloss paint. The old surface was washed then sanded. Maybe this works well on new surfaces, but is a disaster on already painted surfaces. Home Depot should be ashamed that they are selling this product. I wish I had read the reviews before I bought this inferior product. Now I have a room that looks like a 5 year-old painted it.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for My Kitchen I purchased a home and bought the Behr Semi-Gloss in Basketry (like a tan color) for my kitchen and dining room (one room the width of the house separated by a wall). The previous tenant/owner had a real thing for orange as almost every room in this house is painted in that color. I knew the first thing that had to go was that! I was very impressed at how the Behr Premium Ultra covers in 1 coat and how easy the cleanup is with it. I've used Behr for years and see no reason to change that now. And I have a lot of orange to get rid of! :)
Date published: 2011-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a Two-Coater The paint goes on smooth, easy clean up. I used the white on ceiling and colors on the wall. I had a gray color to use in the basement, but after putting it on the walls, I didn't like the color. Thought it might be the lights we were using, so changed them out, it looks better. It's still not the color that I saw under the lights at the store from paint sample. Will use a different color gray for the bathroom. I would recommend using two coats. We are rebuilding after a flood so it's all new construction. We textured all the walls and ceilings with a small size "bump". I feel there is better protection with two coats. And with textured walls, you can still find "white" dots on the wall where I missed with the first coat of paint coverage. Painters tape doesn't like to stick to the textured painted walls either. The yellow frog tape wouldn't stick, or stick for very long, about 2 minutes then fall off. Just thought I would give a heads up on that one. All in All, it's a good quality paint.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely difficult to apply. Terrible looking results. This paint was extremely difficult to apply. The roller (Home Depot's "best") pulled the paint off the wall as soon as it was applied leaving the undercoat showing through everywhere. Using more paint to try to avoid this left drips / sags everywhere. Re-rolling just a few minutes later to try to fix the drips and sags left a drastically different texture that stood out. For what it's worth, I am an experienced painter that has painted many rooms many times in the 20 years we've owned this house and never had this much difficulty with a paint.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great color for trim and cabinets I typically go to an actual paint store to buy my paint, but I had a weekend project I had to get done so I decided to try this stuff out. I was painting wood paneling and stained wood shelving. It took two coats of Zinnser BIN and 3 coats of this stuff on top of that to get good coverage and not have any stain show through. With my regular SuperPaint, it takes two coats of BIN and two topcoats and I'm done. Overall not a horrible paint but it did take an extra coat and in my opinion you're better off using SuperPaint and saving some time as the pricepoint is comparable; however I will use again in a pinch. I just wish these contractor stores were open on weekends!
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great color! I ought this paint to paint the entire living area that includes kitchen, ;living room. an dining room. I have an open floor plan and this was perfect. It make it look bigger, fresh. Goes great with the wood and slate floors. I only had to d one coat. The walls were brick red and dark greens. I painted it all with a blush but, the living room. My husband decided to roll it. He had to paint two coats.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interior/Exterior paint and primer in one We had to paint our dirty garage since we spend so much time in there...lol...however, I (the wife) always do the painting. Because our garage is open often, hot and still inside...the interior/exterior paint was perfect. This was my 1st time using paint and primer in one paint. I used to think this paint was too much money but it has come down in price and IS 100% worth every penny!!!! Because I was painting a garage, I had to empty big cabinets, work benches and more into the driveway, do one coat and be done in 1 day...& I was! This was perfect, quick, easy and beautiful. I may never go back to multiple coats again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This paint is soo pretty to look at. The color is amazing on my walls. I don't buy nothing but BEHR!!
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Paint! This paint is absolutely fantastic. I used the semi-gloss paint to give the 1970's stinky walnut brown cabinets in my kitchen new life. I was able to paint them a beautiful cream color in just one coat! I used other finishes of Behr paint for the rest of my home and had fabulous results, and I would recommend to anyone who wants to paint. This is far more affordable than other high quality paints purchased from stand alone paint stores, but you get the same great results.
Date published: 2010-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best quality ever I loved this product. I have been using this product for the last 20 years. It took only 2 coats to bright up the room while other brands would take me 3 to 4 coats. I used this products for interior and exterior. It has never failed me yet. The best part of all, when the wall gets dirty, you can wipe it clean and it would not come off like chalk. I would recommend this product to all my friends.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I will never buy this paint again. This paint, by far, was a waste of money and time. I spent the last three days painting a bathroom in my home, only to find that the paint had turned almost into a latex/ rubber mixture, which peeled off with the tape. I had used two different types of tape, so my conclusion is that the paint is an issue. Without a doubt I am switching to a different brand.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA vs. Marquee I have been using Behr for about 5 years now. I used to by just Behr Premium paint. Last time I purchased Premium Plus. Wow, what a difference. For just $3.00-$5.00 more per gallon I got exceptional coverage. Next time, I will spend another $3.00-$5.00 more and purchase Behr Marquee for one coat coverage. After my small switch to Premium, I know Marquee will cover in one coat. That will be a savings overall. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful paint This was used as my accent wall in my master bedroom and master bath. The main wall was the light silver. I went with reds for the decor but pulling it for deep purple and light purple instead..
Date published: 2014-07-20
  • y_2017, m_6, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_703
  • loc_, sid_203202285, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 250ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT