Model # 375001

Internet #203202285

Store SKU #436061

BEHR Premium Plus Ultra 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
0678885070199

BEHR Premium Plus Ultra

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint

  • Stain-blocking paint & primer in one
  • Excellent durability & hide in fewer coats
  • Finish resists stains and scruffs
$3298 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The BEHR Premium Plus Ultra Semi-Gloss Interior Paint and Primer in One features Nanoguard technology and a high-quality. Raw-material formulation to protect interior surfaces and provide a long-lasting easy-clean, radiant, sleek finish. The mildew-resistant combination paint and primer offers optimal coverage and cleans easily with soap and water.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Suitable for use on interior walls and trim
  • Formulated for application with brushes, rollers and sprays
  • Water-based formula functions as a paint and a primer in one
  • Semi gloss sheen offers a sleek finish
  • Excellent hiding capability for great coverage
  • NANOGUARD technology provides durability and surface protection
  • Easy to clean for your convenience
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg.
  • Online Price includes a Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
1 GA-Gallon
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
400

Details

Color Family
Whites
Color Number
3750
Color/Finish
Ultra Pure White
Dry to touch (min.)
60
HSL Value
24.0:33.3:97.1
Hexadecimal Value
F8F9F5
Interior/ Exterior Paint
Interior Paint
Minimum Temperature for Use (F)
50
Paint & Primer in One
Yes
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Soap & Water
Paint/Stain Key Features
Mildew Resistant,Tintable
Professional Paint Supplies & Values
Pro Supplies
RGB Value
250:247:245
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Sheen
Semi-Gloss
Time before recoating (hours)
2
Tint Base
Base 1
Transparency
Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Can I paint over old oil based paint with this paint?

Can I paint over old oil based paint with this paint?
Asked by: Jrose
I painted over water base paint so don't know about oil base paint.
Answered by: roadstar
Date published: 2017-06-07

CAN THIS BE USED IN THE KITCHEN

Asked by: CHUCK
Yes, this holds up to regular washing in high traffic areas.
Answered by: adele0283
Date published: 2015-11-10

is this a good paint to use on cabints

one local store said this is all they have but when i was in a different store they had cabinet paint that is suppose to be better.
Asked by: francis
Yes, It stands up to heavy traffic areas that require a lot of washing.
Answered by: adele0283
Date published: 2017-04-02

do you have to use drywall primer to treat new drywall before using this product?

Asked by: Anonymous
I would not use on new construction. You can read thru my opinion of product on main page.
Answered by: Shopper
Date published: 2015-11-06
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_10CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_160
  • loc_, sid_203202285, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 767.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Runny paint that splatters like low quality Wal-Mart paint This paint was a huge disappointment. I had to give the walls 2 coats to cover an already primed white wall. I was surprised how runny the paint was. It spattered and dripped like crazy, so I couldn't apply a thick coat. If you like the color and decide to use this paint, plan on using 3 coats. It definitely wasn't worth $35 a can. I do like the color, but I would not recommend this paint to anyone. I will note that the people at Home Depot said that the colored paint tends to be more runny, because of the liquid dye they add to white paint, which makes it less thick. Still, I'm surprised they don't have any solution for thickening the paint.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great i used it in the main room, i used in the bathroom and it covered a lot more than i expected beautiful paint loved it !
Date published: 2011-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissapointed One coat of Zinsser bulls eye 123 for good grip, one coat of Kilz 2 for better coverage to avoid 2 coats of Bher Premium Plus Ultra. How foolish was I. Splotchy results has me dedicating another day for a second coat with 6 days left to putting it up for sale. DISSAPOINTING
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bought this paint, thinking it was higher quality. Took four coats to cover flat, pale yellow us... Bought this paint, thinking it was higher quality. Took four coats to cover flat, pale yellow using sponge roller. Not happy. Need to go buy more of this to finish because it takes so many coats to cover. Again, not happy.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Paint poor sq footage coverage Love the coverage on a new wall. Easy application and one coat coverage. I have used hundreds of gallons of Behr paints and will continue to but there was a problem with this paint. I have no idea why and plan on contacting Behr and HD about this but the coverage I got for the paint I bought was nowhere near what the information said. It's suppose to cover 400 square feet and I covered about 260. That's 65% of quoted amount. I've never run into this problem before and that is why I gave it a poor value rating. It was applied to a textured wall but I have done that before without using this much product.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my home I love Behr paints! I always loved Behr paints for the following 4 reasons. 1. The colors are so vibrant! Colors are long lasting. 2. Easy to clean up after the project is done! 3. Stains and dirt don't stick! Stains and dirt wipe off easily! I will recommend Behr paint for any type of paint projects to my friends, family and strangers!
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good paint I odered this paint because i needed something with primer already in it. This paint went on very smoothly on the first coat and coverage was great. The drying time was about an hour for first coat. I applied a second coat although you almost don't need it. The second coat dried quickly also, and there is almost no odor to it.
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible for bathrooms We tried this product for our master bath renovation because we were curious about a new brand (typically, we use Sherwin Williams or Valspar) and there was a $5 rebate on Behr making it much cheaper than either of the aforementioned paints. I will never buy Behr again for any house of mine, if I can help it. After two coats of a cream color paint over Amber walls, the old color is still evident underneath showing through as dark streaks. After peeling off the edging tape, the Behr peeled off in large chunks with it. I could excuse the paint as being poor in humid conditions, but the coverage is so bad. I will gladly choose Valspar any day for a few dollars more for a true overcoat paint.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent coverage but don't expect to do just 1 coat Goes on easy but I found the coverage ability is not great. It does cover fairly well and much better than cheaper paints but still may require several coats depending on your project. For example, a new primed 6 panel interior door took 2 coats and a 3rd would have been nicer but not required unless you are a perfectionish like me. We also had to put 2 coats on several doors that had been previously painted white and 4 coats on trim that was previously painted brown. In these examples we were painting white onver white or white over brown.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Experience Ever with this Paint! We have used Behr Paint and Primer in 4 rooms in our house and had no issues so we of course bought to paint a very large area of our home (1,000 square feet). Somehow we got a "Bad Batch" and the paint peeled with your fingers. After multiple calls to Behr all they would do is "help me out" with sending me new paint. We were left to peel every bit of paint off the walls sand any remnants and repaint our space. It has been the worse experience. I do not see how good customer service is expecting us not only to complete the job twice but we were responsible for fixing all the walls as well. Horrible service will never purchase Behr Paint again
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality Paint The paint rolled on poorly, requiring two to three coats in some area. This was white going over the old white paint. When remvoing the masking tape, it pulled the edge of the new paint off the wall. This was my worst experience using this paint.
Date published: 2011-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed I thought this product was supposed to have great coverage being a paint and primer in one. The paint went on nicely. But it sure doesn't work as a stain blocker as advertised. I painted newly installed premium select pine interior window trim and door trim. There wasn't a knot or marking on any of the trim, yet after 3 to 4 coats of this paint applied over two days, some of my trim looks awful. I have large yellowish brown stains bleeding through the paint. Now I have to go back and sand it all and prime with a real primer and repaint. What a waste of time and money. I bought 6 gallons of this paint to do my whole house, and now I'm wishing I had stopped at the first gallon. This has been the worst experience I've ever had with paint. Live and learn. Always use a real primer before painting.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Paint I Have Used The Behr Premium Plus Ultra paint has amazing coverage. I was shocked when I covered an ugly dark blue wall with only one coat of a light gray. I thought for sure it would take more than one, but nope... only one coat. It also has amazing clean up ability. With a 13 year old son and a dog, my walls get dirty easily. I don'y know how they do it! All I have do to clean it is take a wet sponge and wipe it. No soap needed and no pressure. It is outstanding paint!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Behr PP Ultra=Happiness Everytime Beautiful coverage with the paint & primer combined looks beautiful in all light conditions. The color selection is outstandingt.
Date published: 2011-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint. The paint flows so nicely. It covers so well and the color was true to what was online.Very nice clean up.
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your time !!!! Does not cover ! Took four coats to cover old paint color on one wall.Yes four coats !! I used regular paint in a lighter color on the other three walls it covered in two coats. Don't waste your money on paint primer in one just buy regular paint ( I tried this at the salesman suggestion thanks for the upsale )
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very disappointed Actually there is no rating for this paint. This paint is terrible. My son painted my walls and I was very upset. I kept thinking he didn't know how to paint. So after criticizing him because the walls looked so terrible. I decided to paint my own walls. They looked horrible too. They look like I was missing spots on the wall or didn't even out the paint. And I know I did. I spent $152.00 on a 5 gallon bucket for this mess. I really want my money back. Now I have to purchase new paint. My walls are white and all I was doing was repainting them white. I will not use Behr paint again. That's for sure. I have painted plenty walls even using cheaper paint and they turned out Better than this.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst paint / primer We had used Behr paints for many years and had been happy with the products until we tried the Behr Premium Ultra Plus paint / primer. We figured with the primer built into the paint it would save the primering step. Boy were we wrong. Started out with white walls, patched, sanded, and cleaned. We chose red for the walls. It took 6 coats to cover and we can still see white through it. The paint did not adhere to the walls. When removing the painters tape, the paint peeled...thats going to be a chore to fix...after 2 days the paint is starting to bubble (pulling away from the wall) in several spots. Looks like we will be "peeling" this paint off and starting over. This has changed my whole outlook on Behr. I will never recommend this product or purchase again. Very dis-satisfied.
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Multiple Coats for Ulra Pure White I have had good success with the Behr paints, and rarely have had to apply a second coat for any color. Until now. The Ultra Pure White was applied to a bright white wall, but absolutely needed a second coat. Had I known this, I would have upgraded to the Marquee. BUT, read the fine print and see that even the Ultra Pure White in the Marquee label also requires more than one coat, even though it is represented as a one coat paint. Accept that you will have to apply two or more coats for Ultra Pure White. No need to spend the additional 50% for the Marquee when a second coat will be necessary. I am going to shop around for a one coat ultra pure white from other manufacturers to see if there is a satisfactory one coat product available.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probably the standard now "Premiun Plus Ultra" for quality and price Great paint in all finishes and colors, Big quality difference between 'premium plus' and premium plus ultra'. Spend the extra money for ultra.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plastic Paint ? I have used Behr paint for the past 11 years and this is the first time I have had this problem. I had a ding in a wall that was painted a year ago, and now the paint is peeling off as if it was a plastic coat. I have to now have to peel the whole wall to get an even look. NOT HAPPY with the new and extra work.
Date published: 2011-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stay away. I purchased this to repaint the crown modeling and trim in my bedroom. It did not co... Stay away. I purchased this to repaint the crown modeling and trim in my bedroom. It did not cover at all and left streaks everywhere and I'm an experienced painter. This paint is terrible! I should have stopped and gone to purchase Benjamin Moore; this is the best and its well worth it. I did purchase the BEHR Marquee for the walls and this covered great!
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I just got my first house and have used this for every room in my house. I have already had stuff get on the wall and it was easy to clean off the paint. I did not have to worry about messing up the paint. I have always used Behr paint because it looks good just as good years later as is does the first day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My DIY new bathroom I was having a party at my home and wanted to spruce up my powder room. Didn't have the money to remodel so I went down and bought a gallon of Behr, bought some new hardware, hung a few pictures and my powder room looks incredible. Got so many compliments. The paint was very easy to use. Covered beautifully in just one coat which is awesome considering the walls hadn't been painted in at least ten years.
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from sorry primer in paint! This paint doesn't cover at all. I'm being told that this primer doesn't work. I've used 15 gallons and it wont cover. I'm told I need a pva primer too. But my paint is top quality with primer. I paid extra. My advice don't buy this paint. The store was no help. My company won't ever use this product again.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Should be called "Barely Covers" Wish I had read the reviews first. Would not cover bare wood with two coats. Bought 5 gallons of this worthless stuff. Tempted to dump the last gallon of on Home Depot paint counter. This product should be pulled from the shelf.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Happy Purchased the Behr Premium Plus Ultra to freshen up the house. Washed all the walls to make certain they were nice and clean. Started to paint, and basically all I got was a lot of streaks. This paint does not cover well at all. I was under the inpression that this paint would work well on a previously painted surface. Long story short will have to put 2 to 3 coats on the walls and the color I'm painting over is beige. Not happy with this paint at all. Just glad I only bought enough to paint the hall.
Date published: 2010-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp Color Love the colors I choose. Behr really has great quality of paint that just enhances the colors, and looks really clean. It's the only brand of paint I'll use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint! Highly recommend this brand! Painters were surprised at the quality and ease that this paint went on the wall. Covered old gold paint in one coat and looks fabulous! Worth every dime!
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Behr paint semi gloss Easy to apply. Recommend to use thin coats to cover old paint with using two coats to finish. BEHR being the best quality paint. Great for kitchens and baths. Also for cabinets
Date published: 2016-09-07
  • y_2017, m_8, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_767
  • loc_, sid_203202285, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 254ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT