0678885070199

BEHR Premium Plus Ultra

Model # 375001

Internet # 203202285

Store SKU # 436061

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint

$33.23 /each
  • Stain-blocking paint & primer in one
  • Excellent durability & hide in fewer coats
  • Finish resists satins and scuffs

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 375001

Internet # 203202285

Store SKU # 436061

The Behr Premium Plus Ultra Semi-Gloss Interior Paint and Primer in One features Nanoguard technology and a high-quality. Raw-material formulation to protect interior surfaces and provide a long-lasting easy-clean, radiant, sleek finish. The mildew-resistant combination paint and primer offers optimal coverage and cleans easily with soap and water.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • Suitable for use on interior walls and trim
  • Formulated for application with brushes, rollers and sprays
  • Water-based formula functions as a paint and a primer in one
  • Semi gloss sheen offers a sleek finish
  • Excellent hiding capability for great coverage
  • NANOGUARD technology provides durability and surface protection
  • Easy to clean for your convenience
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Online Price includes Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, ME, MN, OR, RI, VT
  • Click here to use our paint calculator and estimate how much paint you need to complete your project

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Container Size 
1 GA-Gallon 
Coverage Area (sq. ft.) 
400 
Details
Color Family 
Whites 
Color/Finish 
Ultra Pure White 
Dry to touch (min.) 
60 
Interior/ Exterior Paint 
Interior Paint 
Minimum Temperature for Use (F) 
50 
Paint & Primer in One 
Yes 
Paint/Stain Clean Up 
Soap & Water 
Paint/Stain Key Features 
Tintable,Mildew Resistant 
Professional Paint Supplies & Values 
Pro Supplies 
RGB Value 
250:247:245 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Sheen 
Semi-Gloss 
Time before recoating (hours) 
Tint Base 
Base 1 
Transparency 
Solid 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
Lifetime Limited Warranty 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Interior/ Exterior Paint: Interior Paint
Color Family: Whites
Brand: BEHR Premium Plus Ultra
Sheen: Semi-Gloss
Container Size: 1 GA-Gallon
Price: $30 - $40
Review Rating: 4 & Up
Search
19 Questions63 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1-gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
1-gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
7 answers

CAN THIS BE USED IN THE KITCHEN

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
WASH DC
Read all my Q&A
February 14, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Berwick, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 8, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, this holds up to regular washing in high traffic areas.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Wichita, KS, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 5, 2015
Answer: 
Semi-gloss finish works great in the kitchen. Very durable and washable.,
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Los Angeles, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 11, 2015
Answer: 
Yes on walls, trim and cabinets with proper preparation-cleaning, sanding or liquid sandpaper. No more than 2 thin coats is needed once surface is porous-water is able to penetrate rather than bead up on surface.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Minot, N.D.
Read all my Q&A
March 18, 2015
Answer: 
I would double check with sales person. If using in a kitchen, apply two coats. If you are planning on scrubbing walls to get the grease off, you want it to be durable. What ever you do...DO NOT use Dutch Boy paints, they are awful for scrub ability, the paint comes off on the rag.
My DH decided that he needed to grind the cement floor down in a room we had just painted.......Ugh!
We had to wash all the
Read More
I would double check with sales person. If using in a kitchen, apply two coats. If you are planning on scrubbing walls to get the grease off, you want it to be durable. What ever you do...DO NOT use Dutch Boy paints, they are awful for scrub ability, the paint comes off on the rag.
My DH decided that he needed to grind the cement floor down in a room we had just painted.......Ugh!
We had to wash all the walls and ceiling from the cement dust. It washed off well even though it was just freshly painted. I went over the ceiling and walls again because we found some areas that I didn't get the first time. Good Luck
Read Less
User submitted photo
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A
February 11, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, all rooms.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
worcester,ma
Read all my Q&A
February 22, 2014
Answer: 
Yes but would not recommend it is a terrible paint get a kitchen and bath paint
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 14, 2014
Answer: 
Dear Anonymous,
BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA Interior Paint & Primer in One Semi-Gloss Enamel is an excellent choice for painting kitchens. This product delivers an easy-clean, durable finish that will withstand high traffic and everyday use. Make sure the surface is properly prepared before applying paint. Refer to back label instructions for proper preparation. Good luck with your project.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
7 answers

is this a good paint to use on cabints

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
Dayton ohio
Read all my Q&A
October 10, 2013
one local store said this is all they have but when i was in a different store they had cabinet paint that is suppose to be better.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Berwick, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 8, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, It stands up to heavy traffic areas that require a lot of washing.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Los Angeles, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 11, 2015
Answer: 
With proper preparation-need to sand and or apply liquid sandpaper. Use one coat of a primer like Kilz Adhesion Primer to ensure adhesion as most cabinets are factory finished, have oil or epoxy coatings which cause adhesion problems. Then apply 1 to 2 coats of the Behr Ultra
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Minot, N.D.
Read all my Q&A
March 18, 2015
Answer: 
You may need to sand your cabinets or maybe even prime them before repainting them. If they recommend a cabinet paint, that is what I would use. Make sure to use a good brush and/or roller so there aren't any lines when dried. Apply two coats for durability and scrub ability.
Do Not use Dutch Boy paints for anything you want to clean, the paint comes off on the rag.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 24, 2015
Answer: 
yes, semi gloss or gloss, make sure they are clean! I am thinking of a kithchen
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Overland Park
Read all my Q&A
February 13, 2014
Answer: 
Only use the semi gloss or gloss with high quality roller.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
texas
Read all my Q&A
February 12, 2014
Answer: 
Well,
Any paint can be a good paint. It all depends on preparation. Personally, I like natural wood or stained cabinets. However, the times I've had to paint them, I use a primer first, then a latex paint. Latex is easier to clean, which makes it nice in kitchens.
Keep in mind where your cabinets will be. For example, cabinets above a stove top are subject to heat, steam, and grease. Overtime, any paint Read More
Well,
Any paint can be a good paint. It all depends on preparation. Personally, I like natural wood or stained cabinets. However, the times I've had to paint them, I use a primer first, then a latex paint. Latex is easier to clean, which makes it nice in kitchens.
Keep in mind where your cabinets will be. For example, cabinets above a stove top are subject to heat, steam, and grease. Overtime, any paint will begin to break down due to these factors. Prime them first with a good quality latex primer, this will lock in the paint (top coat) and also protect the wood underneath. Then paint them with your choice of paint. I like Behr Premium, and in kitchens a latex enamel gloss will give you not only a great look, but also will withstand the environment better than a latex flat.
Hope this helps. Read Less
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 15, 2013
Answer: 
Dear francis,
Thanks for posting your question. BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA Interior Paint & Primer in One Semi-Gloss Enamel is a good choice for painting cabinets. This product delivers an easy-clean durable finish that will withstand high traffic and everyday use. Please be sure the surface is properly cleaned and prepared before applying paint. Refer to back label instructions for proper preparation. Read More
Dear francis,
Thanks for posting your question. BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA Interior Paint & Primer in One Semi-Gloss Enamel is a good choice for painting cabinets. This product delivers an easy-clean durable finish that will withstand high traffic and everyday use. Please be sure the surface is properly cleaned and prepared before applying paint. Refer to back label instructions for proper preparation. Good luck with your project. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
6 answers

Do I need to sand between coats when using this on trim and walls?

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
Meadville, PA
Read all my Q&A
June 18, 2014
I've primed even though this is a primer/paint. Even after priming, it is not covering well and slipping. Should I sand now? I fear the second coat won't stick if I don't.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Berwick, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 8, 2015
Answer: 
You should not have used a primer. This may be your problem. Some products are just not compatible with others. Use a roller.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Wichita, KS, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 5, 2015
Answer: 
I have never sanding between coats unless you are desiring a super smooth finish. I sand walls at the beginning but never between coats.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Los Angeles, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 11, 2015
Answer: 
Only if you see imperfections that you want to sand away or if you let the paint dry for a week (past curing time) and wanted to apply another coat.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 24, 2015
Answer: 
not usaually, sanding is for loose material or uneven surfaces
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 19, 2014
Answer: 
Dear Ellie:
Thank you for posting your question. Unfortunately we really need more information in order to respond fully and correctly. What substrate were you painting on? What was the condition of the substrate? Was it a glossy surface? Stained? Was it damaged? What product was used to prime initially?
Following back label instructions, properly preparing any surface prior to painting is important. Read More
Dear Ellie:
Thank you for posting your question. Unfortunately we really need more information in order to respond fully and correctly. What substrate were you painting on? What was the condition of the substrate? Was it a glossy surface? Stained? Was it damaged? What product was used to prime initially?
Following back label instructions, properly preparing any surface prior to painting is important. Loose paint must be removed, dirt and grease washed off and substrate allowed to dry. New stucco, plaster or masonry should cure for 30 days before painting. Also, any glossy surfaces should be scuff sanded and allowed to dry. Sanding is not required between coats. BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA can be used as a primer for properly prepared uncoated or painted interior surfaces, including woods that contain tannins to seal the surface and block stains.
If you can expand on your issues, we can add more specifics. Wishing you luck with your project.
Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 19, 2014
Answer: 
Maybe it wasn't covering well because its an oil paint that doesn't require a primer. Usually primer is not required unless its a bare surface that was never painted before, or if you are trying to cover patch work or stains. But now that you have the first coat on there, I doubt you will need to sand. Follow the instructions on the can carefully, pay attention to the recommended room temperature when Read More
Maybe it wasn't covering well because its an oil paint that doesn't require a primer. Usually primer is not required unless its a bare surface that was never painted before, or if you are trying to cover patch work or stains. But now that you have the first coat on there, I doubt you will need to sand. Follow the instructions on the can carefully, pay attention to the recommended room temperature when painting, and stir the paint thoroughly, before and during the painting process. If you are still having problems, then its possible the paint is defective, its not common but it can happen. I have been using Behr for a long time, their paint is a good value. Thanks, Harichand Ramsagar. Read Less
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
 
5 answers

can this be washed

This question is from 1-gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
pgh pa
Read all my Q&A
June 16, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Fayetteville, TN
Read all my Q&A
December 31, 2015
Answer: 
Provided that you have built up enough coats to truly cover with an adequate film, it washes easily.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Berwick, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 8, 2015
Answer: 
This repels water like a plastic coating. I would NOT POWER WASH it. A mop and bucket with soap would be sufficient to clean any mud or dirt off it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Wichita, KS, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 5, 2015
Answer: 
If you are using egg shell, satin, or semi-gloss finish once cured they can be wash without taking off the finish of the paint.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Los Angeles, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 8, 2015
Answer: 
The semi gloss Ultra can be washed with a wet cloth and mild detergent. Allow at least 30 days after the application of the paint to do this.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 16, 2015
Answer: 
Hello and thank you for your question. To clean a surface coated with BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior paint, simply use soap and water. Hope this helps!
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-06-27 T18:24:15.934-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203202285, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 109ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;