Backyard X-Scapes 1 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. W Natural Rolled Bamboo Fence-HDD-BAME-BF05 - The Home Depot
Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

Backyard X-Scapes

Model # HDD-BAME-BF05

Internet # 100631152

1 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. W Natural Rolled Bamboo Fence

Backyard X-Scapes 1 in. D x 6 ft. H x 8 ft. W Natural Rolled Bamboo Fence
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$89.97 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # HDD-BAME-BF05

Internet # 100631152

Backyard X-Scapes, Inc. uses the finest Tonkin bamboo canes from the Anji Mountain located in China to manufacturer their bamboo fencing. Their bamboo fencing goes through a rigorous process to ensure that it's customers will be receiving a quality bamboo product. Held together by galvanized steel wires and cut to cap off the top, It's construction give consumers the ability to easily install each panel. With additional hardware and supplies, the versatility of these panels can range from gates, to doors, additive shades for roofs, or just as an accent. Why not use this economical friendly resource to help enhance your indoor and/or outdoor appearance.

  • Pest resistant
  • Strong and durable
  • Easy installation
  • Treatment: Fencing is not treated. Always apply a good quality; oil based UV-resistant wood sealant using a brush for best application
  • Approx. 1 in. Diameter, natural color
  • Heavy duty galvanized steel wires

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Product Depth (in.) 
Product Height (in.) 
72 
Product Width (in.) 
96 
Details
Color Family 
Tan 
Color/Finish 
Bamboo Tan 
Fence Application 
Decorative,Garden,Privacy 
Garden Fencing Type 
Split Bamboo Fence 
Landscape Supply Type 
Garden Fencing 
Material 
Bamboo 
Package Quantity 
Returnable 
90-Day 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JUST WHAT WE WANTED AND NEEDED The bamboo is straight and even and easy to work with. We varathaned it for weatherproofing. March 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it. Used plastic ties to wire it to my tall cyclone fence. Ordered steel ties from a store on line, with tie hook (needed) Using them too, for my my climate. Read instructions to put sealer on them for long wear. IMPORTANT. There is a Top and a Bottom (not in instructions) You want the top to be the short "knuckle" part so that water does not accumulate in top. (I am going to drill a water drain in that little part too) Do not want mosquitos breeding, or freeze of water. But I am woman in 60's and I did it all myself. Use long heavy rubber bungie to hold in place while you tie it down. August 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Natural Nice rollout bamboo fence. It's pretty heavy so you'll need two people to install it. If you have an existing fence - cable ties do the trick. Very easy to set up. See photo - only have a night photo. July 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product I wanted a backdrop to my shade garden and this works perfectly. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great product I bought 3 of this product and loved it. Would definately buy more. May 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good products over all I ordered two of the bamboo fences but they were shipped separately. The color and the quality is slightly off but it was not a big deal. October 4, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It adds a great touch to my yard I love the look of the bamboo fence, really makes my yard look so much better. It was a great inexpensive, natural looking way to corral my dog from the rest of the yard. April 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will know more next spring purchased one panel to see if it would work and how it would look. So far it looks great! Going to order more panels to do the full installation in the spring. Will have more detail then. October 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by privacy fence diy project I used this to primarily get me some privacy along my backyard road side fence. I have achian link fence and decided to cover it. I bought this product instead of tearing down the chain link and starting over with new wood fence. this wasnt cheap but was less expensive and less labor intensive then a traditonal fence. it was as advertised , went up easily , and looks good. only negative is finding the amteco 300 sealer they recoomend to cover and protect it from mold, bugs, and rott.. May 2, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Moldy mildew mess ! Had the bamboo outside a couple months and it was getting covered in black mold and grey mildew it is not even one year later and it looks like a toxic wreck. I called to inquire as this had not been reflected in previous reviews and I was told it was not sealed and their was a disclaimer that it wasn't meant for outdoor use as shipped.... Now I am supposed to scrub it with bleach and seal it periodically. I would never have purchased this had I known as I meant to have it outdoors. Gross and time consuming. I want to tear it out and replace with different product. I am sorry I wasted any $ on it! February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fast and Good I got my order in only 5 days. It looks just like the picture that I ordered from. The dimensions are very good. I recommend putting the closed ends up so water won't get trapped inside the bamboo, and one side is all closed ends. Some minor wire straightening is needed, and easy, to get the panel to lay completely flat. I've seen bamboo last a long time in Aisa and this looks much better than the usual grey weathered cedar or white wood fencing around here. May 2, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sturdy bamboo product This fencing is a less expensive alternative to cedar....and you don't have to remove any existing chain-link fencing. The panels are not all equivalent, however, so a bit of variation exists if you put up a line of panels. Make sure to place 1-1.5 in wide strips of cedar on the ground for the rolls to sit on as suggested in the instructions. This keeps the top of the fencing even and helps to prevent rot. June 13, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great after all... Disappointing I purchased this bamboo to replace an existing reed fencing that was covering a chain link fence. We had the reed fencing up for several years and liked the look, but it began to fall apart. We thought if we spent a little more and purchased heavier bamboo it would last longer. The purchase arrived on time, and the product was amazingly easy to install. It looked just as we had hoped, it was beautiful. However, the fencing has been in place less than 3 months and over a third of the bamboo has split open and poles are continuing to split, they make a loud crack when they split. We will be removing the bamboo fencing and replacing it with the less expensive reed fencing. Disappointing. May 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Looks Terrible I bought six of these last year and put them up to enclose my patio. Within a few months they went from the nice beige color to a moldy grey. Every bamboo piece is covered in mold. Since I spent almost $500 on the fence, I'm now stuck trying to decide what to do. It would be nice for someone to give care instructions with this product to help others avoid this. April 26, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this stuff! We bought three rolls of this material about five years ago to screen out part of our yard for privacy. It has held up to two hurricanes and north east snow storms with high winds and we've had no problems. We wanted to enlarge the privacy area and this was the perfect way to go. It ages well, provides a nice natural screen and is a fraction of the cost of traditional privacy fencing - PLUS it can be taken down if necessary or moved to a new area. Love, love, love this fence! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Is working perfectly in our situation. We have only had up for a couple of months now. Looks great. Hoping it stands up to time~~seems like it will. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not satisfied with the product at all I bought this product six months ago, it was beautiful and easy to install, however now it's moldy, it's cracking and looks terrible. It's not aging nicely but on the contrary it looks like it's been in place for 10 years, no kidding. i expected more for the price i paid. January 13, 2011
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Labor intensive and pricing a bit high I'm somewhat satisfied with the product and want others to know that the depth of this fencing is figured on the average. So if you purchase 1" deep fencing, you'll receive culms that can vary from about 3/4 to 1.5 inches in diameter. Don't expect uniformity in thickness. Aesthetically I think this is a good thing. The culms are also sometimes split, and it's said this is a natural process. Here's the main point and it's not been stressed enough yet in these reviews: you'd better be prepared to wash the fencing down with bleach and water solution (add a little dish washing detergent too) and scrub it well to remove dirt and any incipient mold or mildew before sealing it. Don't skip this process or you'll risk a mold infestation depending on your climate and situation. Mold won't grow in bright sunlight and dry conditions so some of you may have ideal conditions for this bamboo fencing. It will crack in high heat. In any case, installing this fencing as recommended will take time and muscle and for that reason pricing seems a bit high. After all, bamboo grows quickly and is readily available resource. I imagine the pricing has more than a little to do with "free shipping." The fence looks good from a distance when finished. We like that the breezes pass through. We're hoping it will last for a reasonable amount of time. The jury is still out there. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good value, but.... What I didn't know when I installed 8 panels in my backyard, is that bamboo tends to split and crack and pop in warmer weather. I live in Palm Springs Ca, and this summer, any tempuratures over 105, the bamboo started splitting and cracking. If you're not sitting to close to the bamboo, you probably won't see it, but up close, you can definitely notice it. When it cracks, it expands leaving the bamboo fence not as even as when it first goes in. September 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great privacy solution I had to chop down my mature privacy hedge after a winter storm wiped them out. My property abuts my neighbor's driveway and I needed privacy in addition to my chain link fence. The bamboo is the solution I needed to regain that privacy. Just remember to apply a sealant product to prolong the life of the bamboo. I am going to order 2 more 8' panels to extend along the fence for more privacy from the street. This is worth the price and it's very easy to install. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It is beautiful and offers just enough privacy This product was exactly as pictured and arrived promptly after ordering. It was easy to install to our existing chain link fence. It offers a visual barrier without being overpowering. My only concern is that it did not come with any paperwork at all. I found out about waterproofing it by reading these reviews. It makes our deck look like a tiki bar! May 30, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bamboo fencing If you want privacy and need to block out eyesores...such as your neighbors filthy backyard this is for you!! I feel like I am in Florida at a tiki bar!! LOVE IT!!! May 1, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bamboo Fencing When initially ordering this product (mid-April) it was on backorder, however, less than 10 days later I received email notification that product was in stock & being shipped, received within a couple of days. My husband & I did not install fencing until yesterday. We used plastic ties to attach to our existing 6ft, chain link fence, to prevent it from slipping, then proceeded to attach with galvanized wire. For 35 yrs. we had the security of thick woods behind our property, however, this fall some the woods were cleared to build homes. The bamboo fencing provides the privacy we lost when the woods were demolished. June 23, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to install The bamboo fence is great quality and we easily attached it to a 4' cyclone fence within 30 minutes! Not bad for 2 women over 60! May 29, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stuff! I love it! Works great. I used it to add a privacy fence to my existing deck on my townhome. Got it up in 20 min. I rate it 3 stars because I wish they would only use straight bamboo. I bought two rolls of 8ft length 6ft high. I have a lot of crooked ones in one of my rolls. My other roll was great as they were all fat sticks that were straight. April 17, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the look & ease of this product Definitely worth the money. We needed to add some privacy to our backyard and this product worked perfect. It is easy to install over chain link fencing (zip ties are the key). June 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome bamboo fence I bought Three rolls of this bamboo fencing. I open and unroll it and was able to drag it close to the fence than lifted it up and rest it up against the cyclone fence. (Please make sure you put the close end of the bamboo up.) The bamboo fencing is wired together as close as they could get it which makes it easier to maneuver around Once I had it up, I used 11 inch zip ties and secure the two fences together. It looks great, gives me the privacy that was so much needed. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick fencing solution We opted for the bamboo fencing for an inexpensive solution for quick privacy for a section on our yard in Florida. It arrived in good condition; my husband installed it against our chain link fence in hours. While we dont' expect it to be a decades-long solution, it certainly beats the unattractive alternative. Price was as good as we'd found online for this product. NOTE: Only available HD online if you want 1" diameter bamboo poles... however, 3/4" pole sections are available at selected Home Depot locations. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for hiding nasty chainlink fences Quick and easy to install and does a great job of concealing nasty chainlink fences. Would definitely recommend. Quality is excellent and price is best I found anywhere! July 19, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love my fence The bamboo fence when built is truly unique and eye pleasing. It is well worth the money spent. I bought 7 6x8 foot sections and one 6x6 foot section. It is 3/4 built and looks great. However one of the 8 foot sectioned was a little defective causing us to have to shorten it to 7 feet to get it to look even. If you consider a free standing bamboo fence allow for the possability of a section being off and needing to to shortened. August 1, 2012
  • 2015-05-23T10:57:46.842-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_103, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_100631152, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:

Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.