Model # 90990662803803

Internet #202504082

Store SO SKU #1000952546

Balta US Elegant Embrace Cream 9 ft. 2 in. x 12 ft. 5 in. Area Rug
0839733994757

Balta US

Elegant Embrace Cream 9 ft. 2 in. x 12 ft. 5 in. Area Rug

$649.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Balta Elegant Embrace Cream 9 ft. 2 in. x 12 ft. 5 in. Area Rug is durably precision loomed from 100% heat-set polypropylene with strong B-tron fibers and colorfast yarn for a design that is dense, soft and stain resistant. Its beautiful drop-stitching effect in the border presents the look and feel of an authentic hand-carved rug. It spot cleans as needed for easy care.

  • Timeless color palette with a drop-stitching effect in the border for a carved look
  • 100% heat-set polypropylene face material with strong B-tron fibers and colorfast yarn
  • Tightly woven all-natural jute backing (rug pad recommended)
  • Expertly crafted on precision looms in Turkey with over 1 million yarn points per square meter for density and softness
  • Stain resistant for easy care
  • Surged on 4 sides for added durability
  • The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected
  • Spot cleans with mild detergent for easy maintenance

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

18 Questions15 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Elegant Embrace Cream 9 ft. 2 in. x 12 ft. 5 in. Area Rug
Elegant Embrace Cream 9 ft. 2 in. x 12 ft. 5 in. Area Rug

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
0 answers

Is the brilliant Red Elegant Embrace a true dark red? One person described the red as a burgundy red and was wondering if that

This question is from Elegant Embrace Red 7 ft. 10 in. x 11 ft. Area Rug
Asked by
Middletown, OH
Read all my Q&A
September 20, 2016
was the "red" color or the "brilliant red" color. I am looking for a true dark red.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can this rug be used in an office with rolling chairs?

This question is from Elegant Embrace Cream 3 ft. 11 in. x 5 ft. 7 in. Area Rug
Asked by
Virginia
Read all my Q&A
August 19, 2016
I need a rug to protect our recently installed hardwood floors.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 19, 2016
Answer: 
Rolling chairs might wear on the rug.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

is the elagant embrace in black available in larger size

This question is from Elegant Embrace Black 5 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 5 in. Area Rug
Asked by
Ellenton Florida 34222
Read all my Q&A
July 20, 2016
want 12 x 8 or close to that size 12 x 8
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Atlanta, Gergoria
Read all my Q&A
August 19, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. We see we would have that model rug in the size of ( 7 ft. 10 in. x 11 ft. Area Rug) , To see it you would just have to place the internet number 100628554 in the search line on our website to see it. We hope this will help with your project. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Read More
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. We see we would have that model rug in the size of ( 7 ft. 10 in. x 11 ft. Area Rug) , To see it you would just have to place the internet number 100628554 in the search line on our website to see it. We hope this will help with your project. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Searching for elegant embrace rug in red. Size is 8 x 11. Will it be available?

This question is from Elegant Embrace Cream 7 ft. 10 in. x 11 ft. Area Rug
Asked by
Woodland Park, NJ
Read all my Q&A
July 11, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Atlanta, Georgia
Read all my Q&A
August 18, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Henryrez,
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, this product is not available in the length you are requesting. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.
Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-31 T16:33:58.011-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202504082, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 38ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful it look great and we love it. The color is great with our furniture and the size is perfect. June 21, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by attractive... but with problems I wanted a large rug to go under a dining table, so that chairs could remain on the carpet even when the leaf is in. This fits the bill perfectly, and is very attractive to boot. The pile is thick and cushy, and feels great under foot. It doesn't lie perfectly flat, unfortunately. I hoped it would relax after a while, but it seems to have folds or puckers in certain places. Although the pattern is beautiful, the space/seaming between colors can look a bit bald. I'm hoping it will last! It actually looks quite nice unless you look very closely. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The rug's name says it all! THis rug is so elegant and rich looking. thick and dense pile. the braiding around the edges looks so much better in person too. I was concerned with Black showing everything, which it kind of does, but SO worth it!! So I take out the vacuum more often. It motivates me to keep my living room clean. LOL We get compliments whenever someone walks into the room... it's a "WOW" reaction. May 10, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything it said it would be.. I ordered the black w/cream border for the dining area. It is exactly as pictured and the numerous reviews are spot on. The carpet arrived quickly and the delivery man brought it right into the house for me. I placed chairs on the corners to smooth them down, a few hours later they are staying in place. Vacuums nicely even though the lint does show on the black easily, I was prepared for that since I have had dark carpet before. Because the table sits over most of the black I don't think it will be a big issue. Free delivery was a plus. I recently bought a different carpet for another area and it sheds terribly which was very disappointing and that made me nervous. The positive reviews really helped me to feel comfortable spending this much without being able to see it in person. We are happy with this purchase and the service from Home Depot. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elegant rug Love this rug! Beautiful color, rich texture and an terrific quality for the price! March 15, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This rug is as great as it looks on the website. This rug is just what we were looking for to match up with our dining room table and chairs. Color was exactly as shown. The plush pile is both great looking and practical. The sculpting is well-done and adds a delightful, elegant touch to the dining area. We couldn't be happier with our choice of this product. January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rug This rug is very elegant looking. The color is very rich. A very great quality for the price! March 15, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great area rug We needed a rug for our living room and this rug is great. Love it. It is so soft. Very satisfied with this purchase. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks rich. Good accent - pops! Does show lint very quickly but then that is the nature of black color. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks rich. Good accent - pops! Shows lint easily but that is to be expected with the black color. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great qualtiy for the price Ordered online and delivered quickly. Quality was much better than a previous rug I had purchased from another retailer. Looks great, very happy! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy wife = happy life Well the soon-to-be wife loves this area rug. We got the largest size available for our living room. We saw this in store and liked it. Not knowing much about rugs I wasn't sure how it would feel under-foot. Luckily it is nice and thick, feels great on our feet and looks nice to boot. Again without knowing much regarding rugs I would say it is pretty high quality for the price. We feel good about the purchase. We've been looking for something for a long time. June 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful area rug Rug was delivered in great shape. I am very pleased. We bought the black rug which does show dirt easily so I would not recommend this color with a light-colored animal that sheds. I did pay full price which was the only negative. January 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product We have had the same carpeting in our living room and owning a dog which my grandson was allergic to. So when she moved on to a better place we had decided to purchase a new one for two rooms which worked out perfect. January 12, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice addition y to Dining I love the look of my new rug. It adds an "elegant"touch to the dining room. January 16, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rugs, poor packaging We bought two runners and one 5x8. They look great and feel plush; good value. But we were disappointed in how they are laying. Rugs were rolled too tightly, without a cardboard core, so they have noticeable wrinkles, particularly at what were the inner ends. After two weeks of trying to expose them to warmth and sun, they still won't lay flat--especially the runners. November 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice looking area rug Nice looking area rug, quality also very reasonable for the price, even I bought one more 5x7, to put under coffee table October 27, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great area rug, still won't lay flat There was a sample of this rug (smaller size) at the local HD so the appearance is excellent and like the one at the store. The rug was shipped to our house and the poly wrapper was torn and the rug was not rolled up straight, which caused a corner to be folded and it took a week weighted down to get the fold out. In addition, after a few weeks the rug still isn't laying completely flat. Getting better but expect it will take a few more weeks to flatten out. Quality is good, rug is soft on the feet with a non-skid pad under it, and overall a good value at less than $700. January 7, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elegant styling Colors and design add elegance to the room. Regular maintenance required. I wanted an 8' X 10' but the odd sizing of 6'6" X 9'6" was very disappointing, and did make a difference in overall effect. However, I made the choice to go with this product due to its styling. July 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Rug, Just like Picture! The rug looked just like the picture and is pretty! It came faster than expected! I really like it on my dark wood floor! August 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rug I purchased this rug and the matching runner. Both are well made, thick and plush. I was surprised at how nice they were for the price. Very good value. July 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quality for the price I purchased this runner and the matching 3' x 5' rug. The rugs are thick, plush, and well made. An excellent product for the price. July 6, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the rug but not happy that the price was $100 more than the other 2 colors of the same rug! Enjoy the rug! We have been looking at this rug for a long time and the whole collection of 21 rugs in 3 colors went on sale last month. I was disappointed that this rug in the size we purchased along with another size rug in black were the only 2 rugs not marked down! Called customer service to ask why and they were to call me back and never did! I could have saved an additional $100. May 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Area Rug Saw this rug in the store in another color and was hesitant to order a different color. The color was even better than expected. June 11, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, But !!!! These rugs are absolutely beautiful. They match our furniture perfectly. I ordered the smaller rug and runner also. But they show everything. they must be vacuum constantly. We wanted to keep them so I bought a small hand vac to use on them. Sometimes I regret not sending them back, I had looked a long time and thought we would not find rugs as beautiful and soft as these. I always read reviews and I thought I read a review that said you didn't have to vacuum often. But that is wrong and its just 2 of us. But if you want beauty and can live with the vacuuming then go for it. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rugs for living room Rug was able to lay flat after just a day of being unrolled and placed upside down. April 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would purchase again. The rug is beautiful. The pile is very thick and the red is a beautiful shade. The rug was delivered to my home within 3 days. It was supposed to take a few weeks so you can imagine how happy I was to receive it so quickly. My only complaint is I thought the rug border was a deeper gold color. To be fair, monitors display colors differently so this is the chance you take when ordering something online. I am very happy with the quality of the rug--It is the same quality as a rug I paid hundreds of dollars for many years ago. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Runner The runner works great between the coffee table and our recliners. May 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love, love, love Love the color and the border detail, very nice for the price great value. April 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Area Rug! The product appears to be well made. It is closely woven and soft. I installed a thin carpet pad under it and it gave the rug a really plush feel and look. The lighter area hasn't shown any dirty or grime spots after receiving some heavy traffic. So happy with it bought a runner to go along with it. February 5, 2015
  • 2016-10-30 T18:31:05.147-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_154, tr_154
  • loc_en_US, sid_202504082, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5 6 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT