Balta US Elegant Embrace Cream 9 ft. 2 in. x 12 ft. 5 in. Area Rug-90990662803803 - The Home Depot
Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

Balta US

Model # 90990662803803

Internet # 202504082

Elegant Embrace Cream 9 ft. 2 in. x 12 ft. 5 in. Area Rug

Balta US Elegant Embrace Cream 9 ft. 2 in. x 12 ft. 5 in. Area Rug
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.
Please select another option below.

$649.00 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 90990662803803

Internet # 202504082

Store SO SKU # 1000952546

The Balta Elegant Embrace Cream 9 ft. 2 in. x 12 ft. 5 in. Area Rug is durably precision loomed from 100% heat-set polypropylene with strong B-tron fibers and colorfast yarn for a design that is dense, soft and stain resistant. Its beautiful drop-stitching effect in the border presents the look and feel of an authentic hand-carved rug. It spot cleans as needed for easy care.

  • Timeless color palette with a drop-stitching effect in the border for a carved look
  • 100% heat-set polypropylene face material with strong B-tron fibers and colorfast yarn
  • Tightly woven all-natural jute backing (rug pad recommended)
  • Expertly crafted on precision looms in Turkey with over 1 million yarn points per square meter for density and softness
  • Stain resistant for easy care
  • Surged on 4 sides for added durability
  • The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected
  • Spot cleans with mild detergent for easy maintenance

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Approximate Rug Size 
9 X 12 
Pile height (in.) 
0.5 
Product Length (in.) 
149 
Product Thickness (in.) 
.7 in 
Product Width (in.) 
110 
Details
Area Rug Pattern 
Border 
Area Rug Style 
Transitional 
Backing material 
Jute 
Cleaning instructions 
Spot clean 
Color/Finish 
Cream 
Commercial / Residential 
Commercial / Residential 
Construction 
Machine-made 
Features 
Stain Resistant 
Flooring Product Type 
Area Rug 
Indoor/Outdoor 
Indoor 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Rug Material 
Synthetic 
Rug Shape 
Rectangle 
Rug Weave 
Loomed 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
1 Year Limited 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks rich. Good accent - pops! Shows lint easily but that is to be expected with the black color. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rug but packaging leavse alot to be desired! The rugs were wrapped so tight for shipping that that have not laid flat after three weeks. December 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Won't lay flat Got carpet and it is rippled in the middle returning it and will order another one crossing my fingers on the next one November 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great area rug, still won't lay flat There was a sample of this rug (smaller size) at the local HD so the appearance is excellent and like the one at the store. The rug was shipped to our house and the poly wrapper was torn and the rug was not rolled up straight, which caused a corner to be folded and it took a week weighted down to get the fold out. In addition, after a few weeks the rug still isn't laying completely flat. Getting better but expect it will take a few more weeks to flatten out. Quality is good, rug is soft on the feet with a non-skid pad under it, and overall a good value at less than $700. January 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Area Rug This is a very good quality area rug with a beautiful rich deep red color. Love it. February 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So gorgeous we bought another We looked at home décor and high end rug stores but found the perfect rug at Home Depot. Who knew?! Tried to add a picture but had difficulty getting it to "upload". January 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous Rug Beautiful & easy to put down. It is a bit hard to keep clean - shows all the lint. But gorgeous again after you vacuum it! Looks VERY SHARP!! January 4, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks rich. Good accent - pops! Does show lint very quickly but then that is the nature of black color. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This rug is as great as it looks on the website. This rug is just what we were looking for to match up with our dining room table and chairs. Color was exactly as shown. The plush pile is both great looking and practical. The sculpting is well-done and adds a delightful, elegant touch to the dining area. We couldn't be happier with our choice of this product. January 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worked really well in my kitchen dining area. I was not sure about this rug from picture on internet, but liked that I could return to my local Home Depot if it didn't work out. So far it has really blended well into my kitchen remodel. I even ran my steam cleaner over it and it fared well. No pilling or shedding either. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very happy i purchase this rug i am really glad i got this ordering another this jut the larger one December 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great qualtiy for the price Ordered online and delivered quickly. Quality was much better than a previous rug I had purchased from another retailer. Looks great, very happy! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice product Carpet arrived promptly. It was just what we expected and works well in our home. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rug !!!! This rug does not feel like it was machine made. Instead, it feels like hand made wool !!! It looks much better than what the picture shows. The leaf borders feel very luxurious and the carpet is fairly thick. Even my 2 year old loves to roll around on the rug !! June 26, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elegant embrace area rug I am elated about the beauty of this rug. I was pleased with the delivery time. I needed it for the holidays and I received it Christmas Eve. I received so many compliments on how this rug complements my decor. I also purchased the runner and a smaller sized rug of the same style and name. I could not have made a better choice. Each rug was a perfect placement. Home depot is my favorite store. If friends ask what do I want as a gift any time, I always say a gift card to Home Depot. I am into home beautification and Home Depot has satisfied my needs. January 22, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Deep merlot red with varying shades of gold in border More beautiful than expected. It is a deep rich red, not a bright "red" red, which I was afraid of due to the name provided. Comparable to a similar rug I saw at Macy's for hundreds $$$ more. I put a premium quality non-slip pad under the 7'x9' rug and it feels heavenly. Laid flat in no time. Couldn't be more satisfied. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elegant and Cleans easily I was afraid to purchase a black rug as we live in a red dirt area and i have a red dog, but this beautiful rug was the perfect rug for my home., unlike some of my other rugs, this rug is renewed to its original beauty after each vacuum. I will be buying more matching pieces before the holidays. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this rug! After searching almost a year, I was thrilled to find this area rug at Home Depot. It is exactly what my living room needed to "anchor and pull everything together". September 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The rug seemed thinner than the dining room rug which is the same but larger and it still has roll bumps after a month. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elegant Embrace This products fits the description "Elegant Embrace". Home Depot shipped this sooner than expected, in about four days, and the shipping was free, you can't beat that. I had it installed just before Thanksgiving and received great reviews from family and friends. I have only one comment, I wish it would come in a large size. Actually the only drawback is that it requires regular vacuuming. I'm most pleased with this product, its, soft, and most appeasing to the eye. December 6, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Purchase Black tends to collect lint. Not good for animals. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would purchase again. The rug is beautiful. The pile is very thick and the red is a beautiful shade. The rug was delivered to my home within 3 days. It was supposed to take a few weeks so you can imagine how happy I was to receive it so quickly. My only complaint is I thought the rug border was a deeper gold color. To be fair, monitors display colors differently so this is the chance you take when ordering something online. I am very happy with the quality of the rug--It is the same quality as a rug I paid hundreds of dollars for many years ago. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rug; Good Value Overall very pleased. However, the rug has been in place for over a week and one corner does not lay flat and there's still a ripple in the rug that, so far, we cannot flatten. Also, the black shows every hair from pets so needs frequent vacuuming. The rug is beautiful and soft underfoot. Does need a pad underneath. Exactly matches my new kitchen and would purchase again. October 16, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rugs I highly recommend these rugs. The quality is good and the color accents great with my furniture. The rugs feel and look great. The cream has a elegant look. The name Elegant Embrace is correct for these rugs. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and elegant area rug - cannot believe the quality for the price Amazingly beautiful area rug for the price. I looked all over for a rug with the color tones offered in Elegant Embrace, and the red/burgandy is perfect. The price was beyond reasonable. I love Home Depot. December 20, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Rug This rug is very nice. It feels very thick and soft. The colors are neutral (warm cream and caramel). It was the perfect size for my family room. September 20, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quality. I am very pleased with the on line service. Easier to shop on line than in the store. Store has no help in the rug area and asks that you complet an order and take it to check out. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great area rug Purchased this for our tiled floor livingroom to cut down on the echo. Great looking rug, nice and thick feeling. Doesn't show the dog hairs (we have two Australian shepherds). One dog decided to sharpen her claws on the rug but I vacuumed it and they disappeared. couldn't have asked for a better rug. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by elegant area rug 9X12 area rug. Colors are rich looking and pile is thick but soft and comfortable. Have the rug for only 1 week so cannot rate the performance over an extended period. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! I bought 4 in different sizes! The colors are beautiful a true deep red an not burgundy as others I have tried. Great quality...thick and plush! June 24, 2014
  • 2015-05-22T10:57:03.351-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_118, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_202504082, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.