Model # 90990662803803

Internet #202504082

Store SO SKU #1000952546

Balta US Elegant Embrace Cream 9 ft. 2 in. x 12 ft. 5 in. Area Rug
0839733994757

Balta US

Elegant Embrace Cream 9 ft. 2 in. x 12 ft. 5 in. Area Rug

$649.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Balta Elegant Embrace Cream 9 ft. 2 in. x 12 ft. 5 in. Area Rug is durably precision loomed from 100% heat-set polypropylene with strong B-tron fibers and colorfast yarn for a design that is dense, soft and stain resistant. Its beautiful drop-stitching effect in the border presents the look and feel of an authentic hand-carved rug. It spot cleans as needed for easy care.

  • Timeless color palette with a drop-stitching effect in the border for a carved look
  • 100% heat-set polypropylene face material with strong B-tron fibers and colorfast yarn
  • Tightly woven all-natural jute backing (rug pad recommended)
  • Expertly crafted on precision looms in Turkey with over 1 million yarn points per square meter for density and softness
  • Stain resistant for easy care
  • Surged on 4 sides for added durability
  • The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected
  • Spot cleans with mild detergent for easy maintenance

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does this rug come in 3' X 5'?

Does this rug come in 3' X 5'?
Asked by: Jack
Hi Jack, we do offer a Elegant Embrace Red 3 ft. 11 in. x 5 ft. 7 in. Area Rug option on Homedepot.com that may suit your needs. Please review the item details, specifications and files on the item's product page to see if it will work for your purposes. http://www.homedepot.com/p/Balta-US-Elegant-Embrace-Red-3-ft-11-in-x-5-ft-7-in-Area-Rug-90990111201703/202504072?keyword=Elegant+Embrace+Red We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot!
Answered by: THDSupport
Date published: 2016-12-28

Can this rug be used in an office with rolling chairs?

I need a rug to protect our recently installed hardwood floors.
Asked by: Chris
Rolling chairs might wear on the rug.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-08-20

is the elagant embrace in black available in larger size

want 12 x 8 or close to that size 12 x 8
Asked by: Bill
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. We see we would have that model rug in the size of ( 7 ft. 10 in. x 11 ft. Area Rug) , To see it you would just have to place the internet number 100628554 in the search line on our website to see it. We hope this will help with your project. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
Answered by: HomeDepot
Date published: 2016-08-19

Searching for elegant embrace rug in red. Size is 8 x 11. Will it be available?

Asked by: Henryrez
Hi Henryrez, Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, this product is not available in the length you are requesting. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
Answered by: HomeDepot
Date published: 2016-08-18
  • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_, sid_202504082, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 127ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Elegant Embrace Cream 9 ft. 2 in. x 12 ft. 5 in. Area Rug is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 162.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am pleased w/my product. It blends with my current furniture and the thickness is perfect. I am pleased w/my product. It blends with my current furniture and the thickness is perfect.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The rug's name says it all! THis rug is so elegant and rich looking. thick and dense pile. the braiding around the edges looks so much better in person too. I was concerned with Black showing everything, which it kind of does, but SO worth it!! So I take out the vacuum more often. It motivates me to keep my living room clean. LOL We get compliments whenever someone walks into the room... it's a "WOW" reaction.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Color My family and I recently moved into a new home which is modern with a large open room which includes a kitchen, dining room and divided living room all with hardwood floors. I first bought a 7' 10" x 11 " cream colored rug for the larger area of the living room from my local HD store. I liked it so well that I bought the 6' 6" x 9'6" smaller cream colored rug online for the small living area at the other end of the room. It tied together the area very well. Then I saw the "Elegant Embrace Red" 7' 10" x 11' online and bought that one to put under the dining room table. It is beautiful. The rug is not a bright red but more of a burgundy color which I prefer. The rugs are easy to clean, very soft to walk on and true to their colors online. A couple of small white threads are seen on the red rug but not enough to be concerned with. They look like lint. All of the rugs are beautiful, easy to clean, and very soft like carpeting. Very pleased! ""
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great area rug We needed a rug for our living room and this rug is great. Love it. It is so soft. Very satisfied with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not happy with condition of carpet when I unrolled. The carpet is good quality, but whoever rolled it up, folded it and scrunched it instead of rolling it properly. Therefore I have spend a lot of time weighting it down so it would get smooth.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug! Ordered this in black for the dining room. Also got the matching runner for the entry way. Very beautiful and plush. Just perfect.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful rug This rug is very elegant looking. The color is very rich. A very great quality for the price!
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful it look great and we love it. The color is great with our furniture and the size is perfect.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug Was perfect for our entryway. Nice quality too. Ordered the black and it is gorgeous.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant rug Love this rug! Beautiful color, rich texture and an terrific quality for the price!
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! We like this rug! It is good quality, looks nice and easy to clean.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything it said it would be.. I ordered the black w/cream border for the dining area. It is exactly as pictured and the numerous reviews are spot on. The carpet arrived quickly and the delivery man brought it right into the house for me. I placed chairs on the corners to smooth them down, a few hours later they are staying in place. Vacuums nicely even though the lint does show on the black easily, I was prepared for that since I have had dark carpet before. Because the table sits over most of the black I don't think it will be a big issue. Free delivery was a plus. I recently bought a different carpet for another area and it sheds terribly which was very disappointing and that made me nervous. The positive reviews really helped me to feel comfortable spending this much without being able to see it in person. We are happy with this purchase and the service from Home Depot.
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked really well in my kitchen dining area. I was not sure about this rug from picture on internet, but liked that I could return to my local Home Depot if it didn't work out. So far it has really blended well into my kitchen remodel. I even ran my steam cleaner over it and it fared well. No pilling or shedding either.
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Embrace I purchased this rug about a month ago. The color is true to the picture and the quality is spectacular. I plan to purchase the runner also. I kept putting off ordering this item until it went on sale. It's worth every penny. You will not be disappointed. I received it in less than a week. This was an excellent purchase.
Date published: 2009-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful rug !!!! This rug does not feel like it was machine made. Instead, it feels like hand made wool !!! It looks much better than what the picture shows. The leaf borders feel very luxurious and the carpet is fairly thick. Even my 2 year old loves to roll around on the rug !!
Date published: 2011-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant embrace area rug I am elated about the beauty of this rug. I was pleased with the delivery time. I needed it for the holidays and I received it Christmas Eve. I received so many compliments on how this rug complements my decor. I also purchased the runner and a smaller sized rug of the same style and name. I could not have made a better choice. Each rug was a perfect placement. Home depot is my favorite store. If friends ask what do I want as a gift any time, I always say a gift card to Home Depot. I am into home beautification and Home Depot has satisfied my needs.
Date published: 2011-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Embrace This products fits the description "Elegant Embrace". Home Depot shipped this sooner than expected, in about four days, and the shipping was free, you can't beat that. I had it installed just before Thanksgiving and received great reviews from family and friends. I have only one comment, I wish it would come in a large size. Actually the only drawback is that it requires regular vacuuming. I'm most pleased with this product, its, soft, and most appeasing to the eye.
Date published: 2009-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Embrace area rug I received the area rug in a matter of days from ordering it online. It is just as beautiful as I thought it would be. By morning it was laying flat and I haven't regretted purchasing this item from day one. And, knowing I could return this item if dissatisfied, was a huge factor in purchasing it. Love It and would recommend it! Good quality, fair price; looks and feels luxurious. Makes my sitting area look complete.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful rug; Good Value Overall very pleased. However, the rug has been in place for over a week and one corner does not lay flat and there's still a ripple in the rug that, so far, we cannot flatten. Also, the black shows every hair from pets so needs frequent vacuuming. The rug is beautiful and soft underfoot. Does need a pad underneath. Exactly matches my new kitchen and would purchase again.
Date published: 2010-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Personal Opinion I brought two of these for my mom as a gift. The posted picture and quality of the product does no justice. The feel and thickness of the rug is far more better than one that cause a lot more. My mom just love and yes I plan to buy two for myself.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and elegant area rug - cannot believe the quality for the price Amazingly beautiful area rug for the price. I looked all over for a rug with the color tones offered in Elegant Embrace, and the red/burgandy is perfect. The price was beyond reasonable. I love Home Depot.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Rug This rug is very nice. It feels very thick and soft. The colors are neutral (warm cream and caramel). It was the perfect size for my family room.
Date published: 2011-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would purchase again. The rug is beautiful. The pile is very thick and the red is a beautiful shade. The rug was delivered to my home within 3 days. It was supposed to take a few weeks so you can imagine how happy I was to receive it so quickly. My only complaint is I thought the rug border was a deeper gold color. To be fair, monitors display colors differently so this is the chance you take when ordering something online. I am very happy with the quality of the rug--It is the same quality as a rug I paid hundreds of dollars for many years ago.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from attractive... but with problems I wanted a large rug to go under a dining table, so that chairs could remain on the carpet even when the leaf is in. This fits the bill perfectly, and is very attractive to boot. The pile is thick and cushy, and feels great under foot. It doesn't lie perfectly flat, unfortunately. I hoped it would relax after a while, but it seems to have folds or puckers in certain places. Although the pattern is beautiful, the space/seaming between colors can look a bit bald. I'm hoping it will last! It actually looks quite nice unless you look very closely.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Area Rug! The product appears to be well made. It is closely woven and soft. I installed a thin carpet pad under it and it gave the rug a really plush feel and look. The lighter area hasn't shown any dirty or grime spots after receiving some heavy traffic. So happy with it bought a runner to go along with it.
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice rugs, poor packaging We bought two runners and one 5x8. They look great and feel plush; good value. But we were disappointed in how they are laying. Rugs were rolled too tightly, without a cardboard core, so they have noticeable wrinkles, particularly at what were the inner ends. After two weeks of trying to expose them to warmth and sun, they still won't lay flat--especially the runners.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't lay flat Got carpet and it is rippled in the middle returning it and will order another one crossing my fingers on the next one
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice rug but packaging leavse alot to be desired! The rugs were wrapped so tight for shipping that that have not laid flat after three weeks.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best purchase ever shipped fast great color beautiful rug would buy again
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what we had been hoping for Looks just like we thought it would based on store sample. Size it METRIC so it's a few inches longer in each direction than 9X12 - but this is perfect for our room. Border has textured, dimentional; feel giving an elegant bass relief effect.
Date published: 2016-02-18
  • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_162
  • loc_, sid_202504082, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 106ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT