Model # 90990662803803

Internet #202504082

Store SO SKU #1000952546

Balta US Elegant Embrace Cream 9 ft. 2 in. x 12 ft. 5 in. Area Rug
0839733994757

Balta US

Elegant Embrace Cream 9 ft. 2 in. x 12 ft. 5 in. Area Rug

$649.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Balta Elegant Embrace Cream 9 ft. 2 in. x 12 ft. 5 in. Area Rug is durably precision loomed from 100% heat-set polypropylene with strong B-tron fibers and colorfast yarn for a design that is dense, soft and stain resistant. Its beautiful drop-stitching effect in the border presents the look and feel of an authentic hand-carved rug. It spot cleans as needed for easy care.

  • Timeless color palette with a drop-stitching effect in the border for a carved look
  • 100% heat-set polypropylene face material with strong B-tron fibers and colorfast yarn
  • Tightly woven all-natural jute backing (rug pad recommended)
  • Expertly crafted on precision looms in Turkey with over 1 million yarn points per square meter for density and softness
  • Stain resistant for easy care
  • Surged on 4 sides for added durability
  • The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected
  • Spot cleans with mild detergent for easy maintenance

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

18 Questions15 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Elegant Embrace Cream 9 ft. 2 in. x 12 ft. 5 in. Area Rug
Elegant Embrace Cream 9 ft. 2 in. x 12 ft. 5 in. Area Rug

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
0 answers

Is the brilliant Red Elegant Embrace a true dark red? One person described the red as a burgundy red and was wondering if that

This question is from Elegant Embrace Red 7 ft. 10 in. x 11 ft. Area Rug
Asked by
Middletown, OH
Read all my Q&A
September 20, 2016
was the "red" color or the "brilliant red" color. I am looking for a true dark red.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can this rug be used in an office with rolling chairs?

This question is from Elegant Embrace Cream 3 ft. 11 in. x 5 ft. 7 in. Area Rug
Asked by
Virginia
Read all my Q&A
August 19, 2016
I need a rug to protect our recently installed hardwood floors.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 19, 2016
Answer: 
Rolling chairs might wear on the rug.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

is the elagant embrace in black available in larger size

This question is from Elegant Embrace Black 5 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 5 in. Area Rug
Asked by
Ellenton Florida 34222
Read all my Q&A
July 20, 2016
want 12 x 8 or close to that size 12 x 8
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Atlanta, Gergoria
Read all my Q&A
August 19, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. We see we would have that model rug in the size of ( 7 ft. 10 in. x 11 ft. Area Rug) , To see it you would just have to place the internet number 100628554 in the search line on our website to see it. We hope this will help with your project. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Read More
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. We see we would have that model rug in the size of ( 7 ft. 10 in. x 11 ft. Area Rug) , To see it you would just have to place the internet number 100628554 in the search line on our website to see it. We hope this will help with your project. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Searching for elegant embrace rug in red. Size is 8 x 11. Will it be available?

This question is from Elegant Embrace Cream 7 ft. 10 in. x 11 ft. Area Rug
Asked by
Woodland Park, NJ
Read all my Q&A
July 11, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Atlanta, Georgia
Read all my Q&A
August 18, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Henryrez,
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, this product is not available in the length you are requesting. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.
Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-31 T16:33:58.011-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202504082, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Elegant Embrace Cream 9 ft. 2 in. x 12 ft. 5 in. Area Rug is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 158.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Area Rug Review The area rug color and construction matched the store sample, thus resulting in no unpleasant surprise. The quality appears to be good. I would recommend it to other consumers.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Area Rug Rug is good quality and looks great in our dining area. I would definitely recommend this product. The only negative is there was a 1 inch long fray in the binding when the rug was removed from the packing material. Nothing serious and barely noticeable. Be prepare to allow the area rolled closest to the inner core to pucker, but that can be minimized by rolling the carpet in the reverse diection ad allowing the pucker to settle over the next several days.
Date published: 2011-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Rug, Just like Picture! The rug looked just like the picture and is pretty! It came faster than expected! I really like it on my dark wood floor!
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice looking area rug Nice looking area rug, quality also very reasonable for the price, even I bought one more 5x7, to put under coffee table
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the looks of the rug. Just remodeled our bedroom and have also ordered the runner and one for underneath our bed plus this one. Rug very soft to walk on and really completes our room. Looks great with our newly installed wood floors. Have runner down the hallway leading into our bedroom.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rug, True to Picture Initially I was hesitant to buy a rung online, without being able to see it for myself. This rug is true to its picture and it has a very dense plush feel.Because it is mostly black it shows lint and crumbs very easily, so if you have light-haired pets, this is probably not a good choice for you. We are having to vacuum about every other day, which is a small price to pay considering a rug of equal quality would have cost us 3 times as much.
Date published: 2011-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice addition y to Dining I love the look of my new rug. It adds an "elegant"touch to the dining room.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT RUG FOR THE MONEY!! This rug has texture in the boarder which I did not expect. It has a great rich look and vacuums very nicely. It will show every small speck of white/dust, but it is a black rug and they all show this. Very soft to the touch and feels great on my feet...very plush. Lifts the look of the room, great accent piece or full room rug. Just remember you will have to clean it daily to make it look fresh if it is in a large space.
Date published: 2009-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality I ordered two of these to cover hardwood from doggie toes. I am happy with both the quality and the colors. They are a cream color, nothing like the color in the picture. The pile is very thick, does not shed, and is comfortable to walk on with bare feet. I only gave 4 stars because they have wrinkles in them that still (2 weeks) have not settled in, even with traffic and vacuuming. I am worried they may not flatten out.
Date published: 2009-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very striking! This rug was not a disappointment! It is very thick and rich in color. It accents our furniture well and appears to be well made. The edges are finished and the pattern is consistent. The only problem is that it does show dirt. Every little piece of lint or crumb is visible. But it does vacuum up nicely. Even though it requires extra vacuuming, I still am very pleased with my decision to purchase this rug.
Date published: 2011-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECTION MY HUSBAND AND I PURCHASED THESE FOR OUR LIVING ROOM AND DINING ROOM. WE WERE EXTREMELY HAPPY WITH THE QUALITY AND WORKMANSHIP. WE HAD DONE A LOT OF WINDOW SHOPPING AND WE ARE SO GLAD TO HAVE ORDER THESE. QUICK DELIVERY. ORDER THEM ON SATURDAY HAD THEM DELIVERED ON TUESDAY. EXCELLENT SERVICE. WE HAVE ALSO PURCHASED OTHER SIZES IN THE CREAM TO COMPLIMENT THE OTHER RUGS. WAY TO GO HOME DEPOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2009-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks rich. Good accent - pops! Shows lint easily but that is to be expected with the black color.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great area rug Purchased this for our tiled floor livingroom to cut down on the echo. Great looking rug, nice and thick feeling. Doesn't show the dog hairs (we have two Australian shepherds). One dog decided to sharpen her claws on the rug but I vacuumed it and they disappeared. couldn't have asked for a better rug.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This area rug is an excellent value for the money. The rug is so soft and so dense that it seems like you have padding under the rug. We are very pleased with the construction quality, color combinations and price. Easy to vacuum and spot clean. Perfect area rug for a large room with hardwood flooring and kids playing on the floor. Great bargain!
Date published: 2009-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality but shows dirt Good quality and beautiful but lint/dirt shows up so easily on the black area. I finally put the rug in a different room where I positioned it under a large round coffee table. Looks beautiful and doesn't pick up visible lint/dirt so quickly since the middle portion of the rug has the table over it.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality. I am very pleased with the on line service. Easier to shop on line than in the store. Store has no help in the rug area and asks that you complet an order and take it to check out.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL This carpet was purchased for our dining room after we put in Pergo laminate. The rug is very luxurious feeling and looking against the woodgrain in the flooriing. The color is elegant and this design works well with small or large rooms. Very satisfied with this purchase. Great value for the money,.
Date published: 2010-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Rug I absolutely love this rug. The "trim" area is lighter than it looks in the picture (more of an ivory color), but I actually prefer it that way. I put this under my dining room table and it makes the whole room look beautiful. The quality is also really good. I highly recommend this rug.
Date published: 2011-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly a beautiful rug This rug is chic, sophisticated, beautiful, and lush and feels incredibly soft. I purchased one for my living room and loved it so much I decided to buy the smaller one for the dining area. Delivery was also pretty quick; I purchased the rug on Saturday and it arrived on Wednesday.
Date published: 2009-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This area rug was absolutely perfect for the space I had. I love the colors. I love the feel of the rug on my bare feet. It is absolutely perfect for what I needed and wanted. It was in absolutely perfect condition when I received it. Not flaw in it
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this area rug I received my rug in 2 days and it made my dining room table look so elegant. The perfect finish to my room. I would recommend this rug to everyone. I was very please with the whole on line ordering process with Home Depot.
Date published: 2008-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful This area rug has set off our living room seating area just beautifully. The color is just perfect and the picture was true to the color. Actually, the color was even more beautiful in reality.
Date published: 2010-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful quality carpet The very plush and sculptured border makes this carpet a beautiful finish for my new furniture. it is more than I hoped it would be It is absolutely worth every penny I paid
Date published: 2011-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Great Product. Makes our Dinning room look really beautiful. The only caveat is that it needs to be vacuumed often to maintain the cool look. I'll definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rug This is a very comfortable rug. It is so soft to the touch. The color and design is very elegant. The rug was delivered in very good condition. I would highly recommend this rug.
Date published: 2008-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is soft and plush and elegant. More than I expected I am pleased. This area rug is quite elegant, soft and plush. It exceeds my expectation. I will certainly look at Home Depot for all my carpet needs in the future.
Date published: 2011-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich and Elegant The rug is beautiful! Deep nap to walk on, rich and vibrant colors. It looks elegant and crowns the bedroom with just the right accent. I love it.
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice material and plush looking the rug is thick and nice to walk on looks are very appealing and i compliments on the choice i made for the bathroom positive feedback
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely beautiful I have the black and cream version in three rooms and it is gorgeous. great quality for the price.
Date published: 2011-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and adds value to any room. Perfect fit for our breakfast room. Not too bold or busy.
Date published: 2011-10-18
  • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_158
  • loc_, sid_202504082, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT