Model # 90990662803803

Internet #202504082

Store SO SKU #1000952546

Balta US Elegant Embrace Cream 9 ft. 2 in. x 12 ft. 5 in. Area Rug
0839733994757

Balta US

Elegant Embrace Cream 9 ft. 2 in. x 12 ft. 5 in. Area Rug

$649.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Balta Elegant Embrace Cream 9 ft. 2 in. x 12 ft. 5 in. Area Rug is durably precision loomed from 100% heat-set polypropylene with strong B-tron fibers and colorfast yarn for a design that is dense, soft and stain resistant. Its beautiful drop-stitching effect in the border presents the look and feel of an authentic hand-carved rug. It spot cleans as needed for easy care.

  • Timeless color palette with a drop-stitching effect in the border for a carved look
  • 100% heat-set polypropylene face material with strong B-tron fibers and colorfast yarn
  • Tightly woven all-natural jute backing (rug pad recommended)
  • Expertly crafted on precision looms in Turkey with over 1 million yarn points per square meter for density and softness
  • Stain resistant for easy care
  • Surged on 4 sides for added durability
  • The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected
  • Spot cleans with mild detergent for easy maintenance

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does this rug come in 3' X 5'?

Does this rug come in 3' X 5'?
Asked by: Jack
Hi Jack, we do offer a Elegant Embrace Red 3 ft. 11 in. x 5 ft. 7 in. Area Rug option on Homedepot.com that may suit your needs. Please review the item details, specifications and files on the item's product page to see if it will work for your purposes. http://www.homedepot.com/p/Balta-US-Elegant-Embrace-Red-3-ft-11-in-x-5-ft-7-in-Area-Rug-90990111201703/202504072?keyword=Elegant+Embrace+Red We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot!
Answered by: THDSupport
Date published: 2016-12-28

Can this rug be used in an office with rolling chairs?

I need a rug to protect our recently installed hardwood floors.
Asked by: Chris
Rolling chairs might wear on the rug.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-08-20

is the elagant embrace in black available in larger size

want 12 x 8 or close to that size 12 x 8
Asked by: Bill
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. We see we would have that model rug in the size of ( 7 ft. 10 in. x 11 ft. Area Rug) , To see it you would just have to place the internet number 100628554 in the search line on our website to see it. We hope this will help with your project. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
Answered by: HomeDepot
Date published: 2016-08-19

Searching for elegant embrace rug in red. Size is 8 x 11. Will it be available?

Asked by: Henryrez
Hi Henryrez, Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, this product is not available in the length you are requesting. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
Answered by: HomeDepot
Date published: 2016-08-18
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_, sid_202504082, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Elegant Embrace Cream 9 ft. 2 in. x 12 ft. 5 in. Area Rug is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 162.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely beautiful I have the black and cream version in three rooms and it is gorgeous. great quality for the price.
Date published: 2011-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and adds value to any room. Perfect fit for our breakfast room. Not too bold or busy.
Date published: 2011-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far the rug has been easy to keep looking good. Nice feel.
Date published: 2009-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful -- you won't be disappointed. Plush... ;)
Date published: 2009-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great area rug, still won't lay flat There was a sample of this rug (smaller size) at the local HD so the appearance is excellent and like the one at the store. The rug was shipped to our house and the poly wrapper was torn and the rug was not rolled up straight, which caused a corner to be folded and it took a week weighted down to get the fold out. In addition, after a few weeks the rug still isn't laying completely flat. Getting better but expect it will take a few more weeks to flatten out. Quality is good, rug is soft on the feet with a non-skid pad under it, and overall a good value at less than $700.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the rug but not happy that the price was $100 more than the other 2 colors of the same rug! Enjoy the rug! We have been looking at this rug for a long time and the whole collection of 21 rugs in 3 colors went on sale last month. I was disappointed that this rug in the size we purchased along with another size rug in black were the only 2 rugs not marked down! Called customer service to ask why and they were to call me back and never did! I could have saved an additional $100.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful, But !!!! These rugs are absolutely beautiful. They match our furniture perfectly. I ordered the smaller rug and runner also. But they show everything. they must be vacuum constantly. We wanted to keep them so I bought a small hand vac to use on them. Sometimes I regret not sending them back, I had looked a long time and thought we would not find rugs as beautiful and soft as these. I always read reviews and I thought I read a review that said you didn't have to vacuum often. But that is wrong and its just 2 of us. But if you want beauty and can live with the vacuuming then go for it.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elegant styling Colors and design add elegance to the room. Regular maintenance required. I wanted an 8' X 10' but the odd sizing of 6'6" X 9'6" was very disappointing, and did make a difference in overall effect. However, I made the choice to go with this product due to its styling.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice rug I purchased this rug and the matching runner. Both are well made, thick and plush. I was surprised at how nice they were for the price. Very good value.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for the price I purchased this runner and the matching 3' x 5' rug. The rugs are thick, plush, and well made. An excellent product for the price.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Area Rug Saw this rug in the store in another color and was hesitant to order a different color. The color was even better than expected.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Rug, Just like Picture! The rug looked just like the picture and is pretty! It came faster than expected! I really like it on my dark wood floor!
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rugs for living room Rug was able to lay flat after just a day of being unrolled and placed upside down.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love Love the color and the border detail, very nice for the price great value.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runner The runner works great between the coffee table and our recliners.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and Cleans easily I was afraid to purchase a black rug as we live in a red dirt area and i have a red dog, but this beautiful rug was the perfect rug for my home., unlike some of my other rugs, this rug is renewed to its original beauty after each vacuum. I will be buying more matching pieces before the holidays.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So gorgeous we bought another We looked at home décor and high end rug stores but found the perfect rug at Home Depot. Who knew?! Tried to add a picture but had difficulty getting it to "upload".
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug! After searching almost a year, I was thrilled to find this area rug at Home Depot. It is exactly what my living room needed to "anchor and pull everything together".
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Rug Beautiful & easy to put down. It is a bit hard to keep clean - shows all the lint. But gorgeous again after you vacuum it! Looks VERY SHARP!!
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed The rug seemed thinner than the dining room rug which is the same but larger and it still has roll bumps after a month.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Area Rug This is a very good quality area rug with a beautiful rich deep red color. Love it.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product Carpet arrived promptly. It was just what we expected and works well in our home.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy i purchase this rug i am really glad i got this ordering another this jut the larger one
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Black tends to collect lint. Not good for animals.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best purchase ever very pleased with rugs, color pattern as described
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an amazing rug! I received my rug today and I am so pleased with the appearance and the quality. Not only is the pattern beautiful and quite neutral, but the rug feels rich and soft under my dining room table. I believe that I have made a great choice for a rug to compliment my dining area. I am sure that I will be pleased with this purchase for many years to come. This rug is placed quite close to a much more expensive wool rug and yet it looks just as rich and expensive as the more costly rug.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Embrace Cream 7'10"x11' Rug Great rug. Well made. Shipped w/in 8-10 days as advertised for shipped products of it's size. Small tear in plastic wrapping, but no damage to rug which is rolled w/ the bottom facing outward. Some noticeable waves in rug from being rolled which are still there 1.5 weeks after setting on floor. I'm assuming these can be taken out fairly easily....rugs are typically rolled for storage. I just haven't had time to bother w/ that yet. I would recommend the rug to those interested.
Date published: 2009-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great rug for the price I purchased this rug for our foyer. Looks great. The only two negatives I have about the overall quality are (1) one end of the rug was rolled so tightly when packed that it still hasn't completely laid flat and (2) there is a little stretching of the backing that cause small ripples in the middle of the rug which are clearly visible when walking down the stairs toward the foyer. Considering the price, if it weren't for those two negatives, I would have rated it 5-stars.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy wife = happy life Well the soon-to-be wife loves this area rug. We got the largest size available for our living room. We saw this in store and liked it. Not knowing much about rugs I wasn't sure how it would feel under-foot. Luckily it is nice and thick, feels great on our feet and looks nice to boot. Again without knowing much regarding rugs I would say it is pretty high quality for the price. We feel good about the purchase. We've been looking for something for a long time.
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Right We have used these runners in different parts of our new home. They are nice because of the width giving a little bit more coverage than the other runners. The quality and craftmanship is excellent. They are very thick and plush. We have also purchased all the different sizes for coordinating rooms in different colors. They are very versatile. We actually thinking of adding to our hallway upstairs to help save our hardwood floors. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Date published: 2009-04-13
  • y_2017, m_2, d_26, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_162
  • loc_, sid_202504082, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT