Model # 90990662803803

Internet #202504082

Store SO SKU #1000952546

Balta US Elegant Embrace Cream 9 ft. 2 in. x 12 ft. 5 in. Area Rug
0839733994757

Balta US

Elegant Embrace Cream 9 ft. 2 in. x 12 ft. 5 in. Area Rug

$64900 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Balta Elegant Embrace Cream 9 ft. 2 in. x 12 ft. 5 in. Area Rug is durably precision loomed from 100% heat-set polypropylene with strong B-tron fibers and colorfast yarn for a design that is dense, soft and stain resistant. Its beautiful drop-stitching effect in the border presents the look and feel of an authentic hand-carved rug. It spot cleans as needed for easy care.

  • 100% Heat-set Polypropylene face material with strong B-tron fibers and colorfast yarn
  • Tightly woven all-natural jute backing (rug pad recommended)
  • Expertly Crafted on precision looms in Turkey with over 1 million yarn points per square meter for density and softness
  • Stain-resistant for easy care
  • Spot cleans with mild detergent for easy maintenance
  • Surged on 4 sides for added durability
  • Please Note: The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected.
  • Timeless color palette with a drop-stitching effect in the border for a carved look

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does this rug come in 3' X 5'?

Does this rug come in 3' X 5'?
Asked by: Jack
Hi Jack, we do offer a Elegant Embrace Red 3 ft. 11 in. x 5 ft. 7 in. Area Rug option on Homedepot.com that may suit your needs. Please review the item details, specifications and files on the item's product page to see if it will work for your purposes. http://www.homedepot.com/p/Balta-US-Elegant-Embrace-Red-3-ft-11-in-x-5-ft-7-in-Area-Rug-90990111201703/202504072?keyword=Elegant+Embrace+Red We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot!
Answered by: THDSupport
Date published: 2017-03-22

Can this rug be used in an office with rolling chairs?

I need a rug to protect our recently installed hardwood floors.
Asked by: Chris
Rolling chairs might wear on the rug.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-08-20

is the elagant embrace in black available in larger size

want 12 x 8 or close to that size 12 x 8
Asked by: Bill
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. We see we would have that model rug in the size of ( 7 ft. 10 in. x 11 ft. Area Rug) , To see it you would just have to place the internet number 100628554 in the search line on our website to see it. We hope this will help with your project. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
Answered by: HomeDepot
Date published: 2016-08-19

Searching for elegant embrace rug in red. Size is 8 x 11. Will it be available?

Asked by: Henryrez
Hi Henryrez, Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, this product is not available in the length you are requesting. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
Answered by: HomeDepot
Date published: 2016-08-18
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_, sid_202504082, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Elegant Embrace Cream 9 ft. 2 in. x 12 ft. 5 in. Area Rug is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 170.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Right We have used these runners in different parts of our new home. They are nice because of the width giving a little bit more coverage than the other runners. The quality and craftmanship is excellent. They are very thick and plush. We have also purchased all the different sizes for coordinating rooms in different colors. They are very versatile. We actually thinking of adding to our hallway upstairs to help save our hardwood floors. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Date published: 2009-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG This is Fab-u-lous! I can't say enough about this runner. It is beautiful and plush. It looks so expensive and the construction backs it up. I was thrilled with the speed this arrived. I was having a party and wanted these rugs (I also ordered 2 of the smaller threshold ones) and they got here in time! Well Done Home Depot Team-You Rock! This set is so beautiful that I'm sorry I don't have more uncarpeted areas to use them. Fabulous Product ~ Great Store.
Date published: 2010-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product and service I had searched and searched for the exact area rug, size, color and quality. I read review after review on different rugs, this one got a good review. However, I am happier than I thought I might possibly be. It is exactly what I needed and was looking for. The price was excellent as well in comparison to others I looked at. I ordered on-line, but the salesman in the store was very congenial and helpful when I visited my local Home Depot.
Date published: 2010-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Embrace Cream Rugs I do not have this size, yet, but am getting ready to order. I have purchased the runners, the 7'x11', and the 2'X3'. I love these rugs. As others have said, they are high quality at a great price and they are beautiful. They are thick, plush and soft under your feet. They also clean up very easily. Please do not discontinue these rugs. I'm thinking of ordering the red to switch out with some of the cream for the holiday season.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality The rug is a very good quality, thick, plush and rich colors. It does not have a latex backing which is what I was looking for to put safely on my laminate floors. The only negative is the sticker they put on the back of the rug. When you take it off it leaves the sticky residue on the rug back which transferred to my floor. Should have left the sticker on but didn't want the ink to rub off on the floor! Overall, I love the rug!
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rugs I highly recommend these rugs. The quality is good and the color accents great with my furniture. The rugs feel and look great. The cream has a elegant look. The name Elegant Embrace is correct for these rugs.
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this rug!! I ordered 2 of them this one and the larger 6 ft x 9 ft. They are both beautiful and true to their name, elegant. The color is a deep burgundy and this scroll on the outer edges is just lovely. I bought them for my living and dining rooms. I've had them down for several weeks and they are wearing well. My 3 daughters use the dining room as their study. It gets a lot of activity. The rug there still looks new!
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So gorgeous we bought another We looked at home décor and high end rug stores but found the perfect rug at Home Depot. Who knew?! Tried to add a picture but had difficulty getting it to "upload".
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug! After searching almost a year, I was thrilled to find this area rug at Home Depot. It is exactly what my living room needed to "anchor and pull everything together".
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Rug Beautiful & easy to put down. It is a bit hard to keep clean - shows all the lint. But gorgeous again after you vacuum it! Looks VERY SHARP!!
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value. Great features. These rugs look even nicer than expected. They are such a beautiful neutral that I can use them anywhere. They are thick and look more like a wool rug. I have the runner and the accent rug. While keeping black clean isn't easy, they do vacuum easily as they stay put because of their weight. I do feel they were an excellent buy and would recommend them to anyone looking for a more upscale look.
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed The rug seemed thinner than the dining room rug which is the same but larger and it still has roll bumps after a month.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Elegant Embrace rugs are perfect for my room! They are simply elegant as the name states! The Elegant Embrace rugs are perfect for my room! They areas the name suggests "elegant". The rug looks just the photo online! I had no problems with getting the complete rug to lay flat when I untied the rug! I love them -------they completed my room! Happy to have ordered them.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product Carpet arrived promptly. It was just what we expected and works well in our home.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from thank you thank you for making it so easy to order a product on line, obtain free shipping, and have the rug on my floor quickly. I saw the rug I wanted in your store. I did not decide until I was able to see it on line again. I decided to go ahead and order since I already saw the product. It was easy, efficient, and uneventful. I love the rug. I get many compliments.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy i purchase this rug i am really glad i got this ordering another this jut the larger one
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Black tends to collect lint. Not good for animals.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This rug is as great as it looks on the website. This rug is just what we were looking for to match up with our dining room table and chairs. Color was exactly as shown. The plush pile is both great looking and practical. The sculpting is well-done and adds a delightful, elegant touch to the dining area. We couldn't be happier with our choice of this product.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love these rugs. By placing one rug in the livingroom and another across the hall in the diningroom, we have changed the rooms from ordinary to exceptionally beautiful. They add thousands to the value of the house. Having four dogs, any other carpet would have showed mud, dirt or hair. These rugs are perfect on a daily basis. You will not find a better buy.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I was a bit hesitant ordering a rug online without seeing it in person but I am more than pleased with it. The color, quality and appearance of the rug is absolutely beautiful as well as very plush and durable!
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I chose this We have been searching for an area carpet like this for months. For some reason we did not look at Home Depot, but did look at rugs priced as high as $2500. One day we wandered into our local Home Depot and there it was, for less than $700. For us, it was perfect. Delivery was fast and the carpet looks wonderful.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beautiful rug worth waiting for! This rug is just beautiful. The online picture did not do it justice. I was looking for a period looking rug and this one is perfect. Quality is excellent and is easily cleaned. Highly recommend! !!!!
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Binding could improve There are off colored threads around the border binding that should not be showing. Other than that the carpet came very quickly and was exactly as I had picked out. Price was excellent!
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from makes the living room this rug is the best colors and completes the transformation of the living room. Although it does show strands of dirt, once you vacuum it looks great. We love it and everyone that comes in our home remarks how well it looks, the comfort and touch of the rug as well. it was a great choice and great product at a great price.
Date published: 2011-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from elegant area rug 9X12 area rug. Colors are rich looking and pile is thick but soft and comfortable. Have the rug for only 1 week so cannot rate the performance over an extended period.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant certainly describes it I wanted something elegant, but not fussy. This is it. It fits perfectly under my dining room table, picking up the black accents from the adjacent kitchen. And the gold edge complements the bright brass in the chandelier. Previously, I thought you had to go to a carpet store to find area rugs, but not any more.
Date published: 2009-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought 4 in different sizes! The colors are beautiful a true deep red an not burgundy as others I have tried. Great quality...thick and plush!
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautfiul Carpet, Great Buy Never had thought of buying area rugs at Home Depot, but the products and shopping experience (assistance by employees) has been EXCELLENT! We've had several unsolicited compliments regarding the attractiveness of this area rug.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product was better than I thought. It looks good & feels better when your walking bare foot. Everyone likes the look in my living room, because of these rugs.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality for the money. Carpet color was just as advertised. Looks good and feels very plush when walking on it. Vacuums beautifully.
Date published: 2014-02-18
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_170
  • loc_, sid_202504082, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 195ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT