Model # 28CF

Internet #203155730

BigTub Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White
0671031004895

BigTub

Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White

  • Easy to assemble and install
  • Mold and mildew-resistant components
  • Reliable with no leaks
$182.99 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The 28CF BigTub Utilatub Combo lets you wash big things easily. The inside dimension is 36.5 in. wide by 17.5 in. front to back and 13 in. deep. For functionality, there is a swivel faucet with 24 in. long pull-out spout and lever handles, 1.5 in. P-Trap, two 20 in. flexible braided supply lines and drain stopper. So whether you're washing a large pet, BBQ grates or sport gear, or if you're using it for commercial purposes, it is equipped to get the job done.

  • Consists of one-piece molded tub with heavy gauge steel legs and adjustable levelers
  • The large molded tub is made of impact-resistant polypropylene with a back shelf that directs water run-off into the tub
  • Holes are not pre-drilled
  • Color-fast, stain-resistant white finish

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

28 Questions59 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White
Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
8 answers

specs say this sink is 12.5 deep--is that correct? (seems like it would be deeper).

This question is from Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 30, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

October 21, 2016
Answer: 
Mine measures 12.75" deep to the top lip.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Memphis, TN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 8, 2015
Answer: 
The depth is closer to 13". It looks deeper because there is a 2" lip around the base of the sink.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Louisiana
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 28, 2015
Answer: 
it is 12.5" exactly.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Pinetop, Arizona
Read all my Q&A
July 28, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. It is 12.5" deep. It has rounded corners and bottom which makes it a little hard to be precise.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Branson, MO
Read all my Q&A
July 21, 2015
Answer: 
Yes that is correct. It's deep enough to wash our wire fox terrier dogs in it. Kitchen sinks average 8-9" deep.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
charlotte NC
Read all my Q&A
May 5, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, that's correct. It's 12.5" deep.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Wisc Rapids
Read all my Q&A
April 30, 2015
Answer: 
I measured ours and from the very top to the bottom it is 12 3/4"...
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 30, 2015
Answer: 
This item has a 13 inch inner depth.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
7 answers

Are there supposed to be holes for the faucet?

This question is from Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White
Asked by
Brunswick, OH
Read all my Q&A
July 27, 2015
Mine didn't come with holes pre-drilled for the faucet. Is this by design or did I get a defective/unfinished unit?
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 26, 2016
Answer: 
No pre-drilled holes and no knockouts. However, there are 5 drill points on the bottom - one center, two 4 inch apart, two 8 inch apart. That makes it much easier to drill only the holes you need as well as to start and to position them correctly. Also it gives you a chance to drill the holes off center if you like it better that way.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Memphis, TN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 6, 2015
Answer: 
No, you must cut the holes for your faucet. A 1" hole saw (25 mm) like the Milwaukee Model # 49-56-9662 works great.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 1, 2015
Answer: 
The ad clearly states, "Holes are not pre-drilled."
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Wisc Rapids
Read all my Q&A
July 29, 2015
Answer: 
It should have knock-outs for the faucet. Of not, drill the holes, they only have to be as big as your pipe. A step drill would work nicely....Bob
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Branson, MO
Read all my Q&A
July 29, 2015
Answer: 
No, they allow you to put the faucet where you want or need it. This sink is sold in the stores without a faucet so if the holes were predrilled it would limit your choices for a faucet. It was not difficult to drill the holes, it's plastic not stone.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

July 28, 2015
Answer: 
The holes are not pre-drilled in this sink.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Louisiana
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 28, 2015
Answer: 
My didn't have holes either. I think they make a standard tub and put the faucet kit in the box if you paid for it. This way they can stock only one type of tub. That's just what I think.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
5 answers

Is there a way to extend the 24" hose on the faucet? Or, is it better to just get a faucet that has a hose threading on the nozzle?

This question is from Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 16, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Laredo, Texas
Read all my Q&A
September 6, 2016
Answer: 
Just buy a difference hose, the hose is designed to use for the sink area.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Waukesha, Wi
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 11, 2016
Answer: 
I don't think there is any easy way to extend the 24" hose. You would be much better off buying a faucet with threading on the nozzle so you can attach a garden hose.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Philadelphia, PA
Read all my Q&A
May 18, 2016
Answer: 
This nozzle does have a hose threading and it pulls out.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Memphis, TN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 17, 2016
Answer: 
I am sure it is possible, but I think the easier solution would be to get a different faucet. Model # 28F is the tub without a faucet. , though there isn't much price difference.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Wisc Rapids
Read all my Q&A
May 17, 2016
Answer: 
Probably best to change out the faucet...this one is basically plastic...
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

can the tub be purchased without the faucet?

This question is from Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White
Asked by
bowling green ky
Read all my Q&A
October 5, 2015
I want a faucet I can attach a garden hose to
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Anonymous
Waukesha, Wi
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 11, 2016
Answer: 
Yes it can. I was going to purchase mine without a faucet, but, THD was running a special where both were the same price, with or without a faucet. So I bought the one with a faucet and I can change it out later if I want.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Branson, MO
Read all my Q&A
October 6, 2015
Answer: 
You can buy this sink in Home Depot stores without this faucet and then get the one you want.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Memphis, TN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 6, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, Model # 28F
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Wisc Rapids
Read all my Q&A
October 6, 2015
Answer: 
It comes as a package
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:03:20.944-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203155730, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 373.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Laundry sink # winner! Great laundry tub for dog bathing. Faucet pulls out like a kitchen faucet. Great price!
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value - has everything you need to connect. Purchased as a dog bath tub. Good value - has everything you need to connect. Purchased as a dog bath tub.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this big tub! 2nd one. Had one in last home. A must have w dogs, arts & crafts, parties! Because we are both tall, my husband installed on a 6 inch platform with a cut our for our feet. Less bending over! LOVE IT! Had one in our last home and it is life saver with all we do.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best laundry tub , just what we were looking for our Isabella we were looking for a laundry tub mainly for our Isabella and when we found this one on line we ordered it rite away.it works for a whole lot more than just giving our pet a bath,but that was the main reason. Little Isabella just loves getting in it, she even jumped in it while it was still in the box! Love it, already recommended it to 2 other people.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Excellent tub for but too expensive. I purchased the tub by itself back in October 2015 for $100 cdn funds from a retail Home Depot. Well worth that dollar value. Even for $200 cdn for the tub alone it's worth it. $350 for the tub with faucet isn't worth it. You can get a basic laundry or kitchen faucet for $50. I'm just disappointed I didn't buy a 2nd tub for that $100 price, as now I've moved and can't justify $350 for the tub
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a nice big utility/laundry tub, the kit had almost everything the plumbers needed to inst... This is a nice big utility/laundry tub, the kit had almost everything the plumbers needed to install it and for the most part there's not anything cheap about it. The spray faucet is good quality and reaches the entire inside of the basin. It should be useful in any laundry room or garage with sufficient space.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product was very easy to install. Came with everything needed. Had to drill holes for the fa... This product was very easy to install. Came with everything needed. Had to drill holes for the faucet. But, luckily I had the tools to do it. For the average homeowner it may be difficult. The only downfall is the entire faucet is plastic. But for the price, still not a bad deal. The size is great.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from tub came with a chipped edge - did not see until futher along in assembly- faucet is cheap plasti... tub came with a chipped edge - did not see until futher along in assembly- faucet is cheap plastic-the holes are not drilled in tub for faucet, you must drill them yourself (you'll need a 1" hole saw - over 10 bucks if you do not have one- plumbing below tub drain is cheap plastic. DO NOT BUY !
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big and roomy This sink was easy to put together. It comes with all the parts to get started right away (faucet and drain). I use it for an outdoor canning sink. It holds two big pots and more. We hooked it up to our water hydrant and plugged in a hose for draining. Couldn't ask for a better sink.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The leg levelers are the only weak item on this sink. The only problem we had with this product was the floor in our garage where it is installed is angled for drainage and the leg levelers are not long enough to level the sink and even when tightened the levelers have had to be readjusted as they worked loose with use.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent work sink for price The sink works perfectly matched in my basement/Man Cave attached to a toilet with a pump/emacerator. Although the holes were not drilled for the provided faucet, it was easy to install. The sink is large enough as a side benefit to wash my 35 pound dog!
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BigTub I love it I got it so that I can give my yorkies baths it is great they love there baths now. I also love having it for other things in my wash room. It also didn't take me about 30 minutes to install. It was very easy.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Receive The big tub in a good amount of time and it is nice and big the way I wanted it the only problem we had with it was when it came it came with a faulty water line.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great slop sink! The sink is a perfect size for my design business. And I like that all the accessories needed - drain pipe, faucet...came with it. I love it!
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big tub utilatub combo Product is fine. I believe i ordered it with faucet but this part was not worth it to install so I purchased one of better quality.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase All inclusive package made this a great buy. Saves time in the procurement process and the installation process.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The tube is acceptable but the "free" faucets are truly junk. I will be off to Lowe's for a real... The tube is acceptable but the "free" faucets are truly junk. I will be off to Lowe's for a real set.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big tub I installed this in my garage were we make sausages every year clean up is so much easier
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good purchase was very easy to assemble all the parts needed to install are provided
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tub Easy to install easy to clean looks great. Use it to wash dogs
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is the right size for what I will be using it for. It is the right size for what I will be using it for.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality. Simple to to install. Very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS GREAT FOR OUR DOG WORKS GREAT FOR OUR DOG
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheapest faucet ever made!!!!!! We purchased this double wash tub to replace an old single one. We no more than hooked it up and the sprayer hose broke. I called the manufacturer. When I told them what happened they knew right off what I was talking about and said they would send a whole new faucet out. The way the lady talked on the phone I got the idea they've had a lot of this problem. Now one year later the faucet has broken in the same place again. REALLY!!!! Maybe you should make a quality product. I don't mind paying a little more if it means it's not going to break every year and spray water all over my new basement floors and walls. Thanks A Lot!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking and sturdy The tub is really sturdy. Pretty thick, too. Good height & depth. Have to drill the holes for the faucet which was a good thing for me as I didn't care for the plastic faucet that came with it. Comes with everything for the drain. Drain is recessed and takes a 1 1/4" strainer/stopper. Has a built in shelf for cleaners. Tub gets 5 stars, not the faucet but for the price of the combo it is still an excellent buy.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big Utility Tub is Just Right I replaced a cracked double concrete tub with the Utilitub. Since I no longer needed two tubs a single would be ok. But all of the new single tubs are too small for washing the dogs. Except for the Utilitub! Plenty of room for dog bathing. The installation was not very difficult. I would have prefered sturdier legs. I used tapcon screws and anchored the legs to the concrete floor and after everything was together it was solid. My floor is not level so I had to modify the feet slightly. Other than that, I just followed the provided instructions. The pull out faucet works well.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it is the largest sink I could find... and Home Depot had it! We needed to replace our small sink in our basement, and I found this at the HD web-site. It was delivered within three days by UPS as promised. The reviews are correct: the faucet is not that good, but it works for now...it doesn't quite spray efficiently or far enough to cover the complete inside of the sink... I'd also like a slightly pitched bottom so the water drains completely.... but it is huge! I wanted a large sink so I could clean my Weber 22" smoker cooking grates... among other things... it's just what I needed ... my wife likes the large capacity and it cleans easily. I'd buy another one (but probably won't because I have this one and it looks like it will last a long time.) a good buy for the $$$
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An awesome add to any home Item arrived fast, was easy to install, came with an easy to install faucet that functions perfect, better than some kitchen units, and is very durable. This item was installed in the garage, preplumbed during construction. Prevents messy kitchen cleanup from an outside project and avoids an angry wife. Overall, we are impressed. Retired Air Force, moved a lot and seen a lot. This unit is worth the money!
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tub is perfect, faucet is a waste of time. This tub is exactly what my wife needed to bathe our mid-sized dogs without her having to bend over into our regular tub. The build quality of the tub is top notch, and the faucet looked fine... EXCEPT, it was missing a critical washer to keep it from leaking constantly. We're replacing the faucet with a normal utility faucet (brass)... and putting a garden hose sized wand with sprayer on it. Then this will be perfect.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent choice!! Makes washing off dogs after a muddy run very easy. Only downside that I have seen is there are no clips to attach tub to wall so this makes the unit feel slightly unstable at first; however, after washing off dogs a few times I realized the tub is very stable. We had plumber install during home construction so I'm not sure how easy the install would be. Since it is only a couple water lines and a drain pipe I cannot imagine it would be difficult for a DIYer.
Date published: 2016-03-15
  • y_2017, m_1, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_373
  • loc_, sid_203155730, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 70ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT