Model # 28CF

Internet #203155730

BigTub Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White
0671031004895

BigTub

Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White

  • Easy to assemble and install
  • Mold and mildew-resistant components
  • Reliable with no leaks
$16791 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The 28CF BigTub Utilatub Combo lets you wash big things easily. The inside dimension is 36.5 in. wide by 17.5 in. front to back and 13 in. deep. For functionality, there is a swivel faucet with 24 in. long pull-out spout and lever handles, 1.5 in. P-Trap, two 20 in. flexible braided supply lines and drain stopper. So whether you're washing a large pet, BBQ grates or sport gear, or if you're using it for commercial purposes, it is equipped to get the job done.

  • Consists of one-piece molded tub with heavy gauge steel legs and adjustable levelers
  • The large molded tub is made of impact-resistant polypropylene with a back shelf that directs water run-off into the tub
  • Holes are not pre-drilled
  • Color-fast, stain-resistant white finish

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

specs say this sink is 12.5 deep--is that correct? (seems like it would be deeper).

Asked by: dotsie
Yes it is. It's around 13" deep near the drain. Even when i look at mine it seems like it's deeper but the measuring tape confirms 12.5 to 13 inches deep. It works well for me. I have no complaints.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-12-10

Are there supposed to be holes for the faucet?

Mine didn't come with holes pre-drilled for the faucet. Is this by design or did I get a defective/unfinished unit?
Asked by: Chris
No pre-drilled holes and no knockouts. However, there are 5 drill points on the bottom - one center, two 4 inch apart, two 8 inch apart. That makes it much easier to drill only the holes you need as well as to start and to position them correctly. Also it gives you a chance to drill the holes off center if you like it better that way.
Answered by: GeorgeTG
Date published: 2016-08-28

Is there a way to extend the 24" hose on the faucet? Or, is it better to just get a faucet that has a hose threading on the nozzle?

Asked by: NotYou
Just buy a difference hose, the hose is designed to use for the sink area.
Answered by: Eddie
Date published: 2016-09-07

How much weight can it hold?

I have dog that weighs 66lbs and one that will be bigger. Can it handle that weight?
Asked by: Wolfie65
Absolutetly. The tub is roomy and durable enough for large dogs to get that much needed bath!
Answered by: DIY
Date published: 2017-03-15
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_12CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_37
  • loc_, sid_203155730, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 419.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product met all of my needs. Great size for bathing our pets.The only addition I made was to... This product met all of my needs. Great size for bathing our pets.The only addition I made was to raise the Tub about 2 inches.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sink It works well but the faucet is cheap, the sales associate jeff was great
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tub Easy to install easy to clean looks great. Use it to wash dogs
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple easy to assemble exactly what I needed and expected. Simple easy to assemble exactly what I needed and expected.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for the dollar. Good value for the dollar.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best laundry tub , just what we were looking for our Isabella we were looking for a laundry tub mainly for our Isabella and when we found this one on line we ordered it rite away.it works for a whole lot more than just giving our pet a bath,but that was the main reason. Little Isabella just loves getting in it, she even jumped in it while it was still in the box! Love it, already recommended it to 2 other people.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this sink/tub installed about 3 weeks ago in the utility area of my garage!! Very roomy to a... LOVE this sink/tub installed about 3 weeks ago in the utility area of my garage!! Very roomy to accommodate a variety of tasks. I don't currently have a dog, but it is plenty big enough for pet baths. I've used it so far to rinse paint brushes & wash flower pots, and to clean muddy shoes, and the canister of my vacuum. (It's so nice to do these things with warm water in January, instead of outside with the hose!!) It will also be great to wash root veggies from the garden this year before going up to the kitchen. I've had no issues with staining or functionality, and though the faucet is cheap plastic, it can be replaced later if needed. This suits my needs perfectly and I would buy it again!
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you want a tub sink in the garage, basement, or laundry area this is a great option. It is ver... If you want a tub sink in the garage, basement, or laundry area this is a great option. It is very easy to install, but there is one key issue you need to know - there are no holes for the fixture. You will need to cut them yourself, which with the correct bit is no problem. I did not use my hand held scroll saw so I cannot say how it would have worked. Other than that the faucet is cheap, but if this is a work sink then that is all you really need. Also, it sits on the ground well, but you should secure it to a wall as well and there is a lip on the back that will work with U-channels.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THE TUB LOOKS BEAUTIFUL AND EXACTLY LIKE WHAT WE WERE LOOKING FOR. HOWEVER, BEING THAT WE ARE REM... THE TUB LOOKS BEAUTIFUL AND EXACTLY LIKE WHAT WE WERE LOOKING FOR. HOWEVER, BEING THAT WE ARE REMODELING THE LAUNDRY ROOM , THE TUB HAS NOT YET BEEN INSTALLED BUT IT SEEMS AS THOUGH IT WILL WORK PERFECTLY FOR BATHING OUR 3 PIT BULLS, EXACTLY WHAT WE NEEDED IT FOR.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble since there are few parts. However, there were no holes drilled for faucet, nor ... Easy to assemble since there are few parts. However, there were no holes drilled for faucet, nor a template to mark the unusual hole pattern. Installation diagrams did not reflect the lack of holes!! I had to buy special bits to punch through the plastic. The pull-out sprayer diagrams were poor--it was hard to figure out the assembly of multiple small parts. I probably tried 6 different orientations before I figured out what worked. The kit contained lots of plumbing/drain parts in case your old stuff won't work.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The tub itself and legs are a great value for the money. The plastic tub is a good thickness an... The tub itself and legs are a great value for the money. The plastic tub is a good thickness and stable. The faucet is working fine, but it is completely plastic. I can't imagine it will hold up over time. Wish I had opted to purchased the tub alone, and add a better quality faucet. But the little bit of extra cost to include the plumbing was such a good deal. So you will need to decide for yourself.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice sturdy tub, faucet is made cheap but works good. Got this tub to clean my butchering eq... Very nice sturdy tub, faucet is made cheap but works good. Got this tub to clean my butchering equipment and my smoker grill grates etc. Everything fits in the tub to be washed unlike the kitchen sink where I always made one heck of a mess cleaning my stuff. This tub works really well for what I need it for.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for bathing my dogs! I bought this tub for bathing my dogs. It has worked great so far. I have English Bulldogs and they fit just right. The picture shows a golden retriever and I think if you have a small golden, they will fit but it would be a tight fit. I wouldn't use this on a dog that is over 60 pounds.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The tub is great but if you want to use the cheap plastic faucet or the P-trap, supply lines then... The tub is great but if you want to use the cheap plastic faucet or the P-trap, supply lines then think again. They are substandard and not usable or reliable. I had to purchase a new faucet and all the connections. So make sure you only want the tub or don't purchase the faucet etc.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from THE TUB IS AWESOME....THE FAUCET IS ANOTHER STORY..IT'S A PIECE OF PLASTIC JUNK...., I'M GOING TO... THE TUB IS AWESOME....THE FAUCET IS ANOTHER STORY..IT'S A PIECE OF PLASTIC JUNK...., I'M GOING TO BUY A STEEL OR METAL FAUCET. THEY SHOULD JUST RAISE THE PRICE AND SUPPLY A FAUCET THAT WON'T BREAK IN THE FIRST COUPLE OF WEEKS...... THE TUB DESERVES AN A THE FAUCET GETS AN F-
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big Tub Tub was delivered on time and in good condition. Roomy tub, the stand is a bit wobbly, faucet is functional but plastic. Hopefully it will serve it's purpose for many years in my woodworking shop. I plan on building a cabinet to support the sink.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Tub This tub has a ton of room for washing big dogs. The faucet is pretty cheap and plastic. I'd pick up a nicer faucet. You'll want some extra plumbing parts too if your fresh water or wastewater connection won't be centered below the sink.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The sink itself is perfect. Great size for using in... The sink itself is perfect. Great size for using in my studio and seems quite sturdy. I bought a separate faucet with a single handle to replace the double handle faucet that came with the sink so it kind of stunk that I had to do that.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sink for butcher house. This is the sink I've been looking for to put in my butcher house. It is big enough to clean all my pans, grinders, stuffers and large cutting boards without getting water all over the floor in the kitchen. It can handle all my needs.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy with big tub overall except for 1 issue ,... Happy with big tub overall except for 1 issue , has flat areas in drain pan , won't drain completely unless changing angle of tub unit to -- minus 10 degrees to spigot side ( leaning back) at 0 degrees (level) won't drain completely
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The tub came in a day before expected and Wes... The tub came in a day before expected and Wes very easy to assemble and had it working within 30 minutes. We are completely please with the tub and how we're using it and meets and exceeds all expectations.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Great laundry tub! Heavy duty molded plastic, large inside with one undivided section, removable long sprayer faucet. Nice appearance and very practical. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Receive The big tub in a good amount of time and it is nice and big the way I wanted it the only problem we had with it was when it came it came with a faulty water line.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to put together, very sturdy, and love the size. Also, the pull out faucet is really long. G... Easy to put together, very sturdy, and love the size. Also, the pull out faucet is really long. Great for being able to stretch to the ends of this sink. Love it.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The pull out faucet is excellent. The height and depth is very good for our usage. Overall a very... The pull out faucet is excellent. The height and depth is very good for our usage. Overall a very good product. It definitely met our expectation
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have not used the sink very much yet, but we are impressed with the size and convenience it ap... We have not used the sink very much yet, but we are impressed with the size and convenience it appears that it will bring us!
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Utilatub The tub is everything as advertised. Installation was simple and the faucet works fine for washing our two dogs.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It came with everything needed, all plumbing parts etc. great... It came with everything needed, all plumbing parts etc. great size for dog washing, nice quality great price!
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is the 2nd Big Tub I have purchased. ... This is the 2nd Big Tub I have purchased. The legs are a bit flimsy, but the tub and faucets are good.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big tub I installed this in my garage were we make sausages every year clean up is so much easier
Date published: 2017-01-03
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_418
  • loc_, sid_203155730, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 260ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT