Model # 28CF

Internet #203155730

BigTub Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White
0671031004895

BigTub

Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White

  • Easy to assemble and install
  • Mold and mildew-resistant components
  • Reliable with no leaks
$183.82 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The 28CF BigTub Utilatub Combo lets you wash big things easily. The inside dimension is 36.5 in. wide by 17.5 in. front to back and 13 in. deep. For functionality, there is a swivel faucet with 24 in. long pull-out spout and lever handles, 1.5 in. P-Trap, two 20 in. flexible braided supply lines and drain stopper. So whether you're washing a large pet, BBQ grates or sport gear, or if you're using it for commercial purposes, it is equipped to get the job done.

  • Consists of one-piece molded tub with heavy gauge steel legs and adjustable levelers
  • The large molded tub is made of impact-resistant polypropylene with a back shelf that directs water run-off into the tub
  • Holes are not pre-drilled
  • Color-fast, stain-resistant white finish

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

28 Questions59 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White
Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
8 answers

specs say this sink is 12.5 deep--is that correct? (seems like it would be deeper).

This question is from Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 30, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

October 21, 2016
Answer: 
Mine measures 12.75" deep to the top lip.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Memphis, TN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 8, 2015
Answer: 
The depth is closer to 13". It looks deeper because there is a 2" lip around the base of the sink.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Louisiana
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 28, 2015
Answer: 
it is 12.5" exactly.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Pinetop, Arizona
Read all my Q&A
July 28, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. It is 12.5" deep. It has rounded corners and bottom which makes it a little hard to be precise.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Branson, MO
Read all my Q&A
July 21, 2015
Answer: 
Yes that is correct. It's deep enough to wash our wire fox terrier dogs in it. Kitchen sinks average 8-9" deep.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
charlotte NC
Read all my Q&A
May 5, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, that's correct. It's 12.5" deep.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Wisc Rapids
Read all my Q&A
April 30, 2015
Answer: 
I measured ours and from the very top to the bottom it is 12 3/4"...
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 30, 2015
Answer: 
This item has a 13 inch inner depth.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
7 answers

Are there supposed to be holes for the faucet?

This question is from Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White
Asked by
Brunswick, OH
Read all my Q&A
July 27, 2015
Mine didn't come with holes pre-drilled for the faucet. Is this by design or did I get a defective/unfinished unit?
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 26, 2016
Answer: 
No pre-drilled holes and no knockouts. However, there are 5 drill points on the bottom - one center, two 4 inch apart, two 8 inch apart. That makes it much easier to drill only the holes you need as well as to start and to position them correctly. Also it gives you a chance to drill the holes off center if you like it better that way.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Memphis, TN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 6, 2015
Answer: 
No, you must cut the holes for your faucet. A 1" hole saw (25 mm) like the Milwaukee Model # 49-56-9662 works great.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 1, 2015
Answer: 
The ad clearly states, "Holes are not pre-drilled."
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Wisc Rapids
Read all my Q&A
July 29, 2015
Answer: 
It should have knock-outs for the faucet. Of not, drill the holes, they only have to be as big as your pipe. A step drill would work nicely....Bob
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Branson, MO
Read all my Q&A
July 29, 2015
Answer: 
No, they allow you to put the faucet where you want or need it. This sink is sold in the stores without a faucet so if the holes were predrilled it would limit your choices for a faucet. It was not difficult to drill the holes, it's plastic not stone.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

July 28, 2015
Answer: 
The holes are not pre-drilled in this sink.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Louisiana
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 28, 2015
Answer: 
My didn't have holes either. I think they make a standard tub and put the faucet kit in the box if you paid for it. This way they can stock only one type of tub. That's just what I think.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
5 answers

Is there a way to extend the 24" hose on the faucet? Or, is it better to just get a faucet that has a hose threading on the nozzle?

This question is from Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 16, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Laredo, Texas
Read all my Q&A
September 6, 2016
Answer: 
Just buy a difference hose, the hose is designed to use for the sink area.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Waukesha, Wi
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 11, 2016
Answer: 
I don't think there is any easy way to extend the 24" hose. You would be much better off buying a faucet with threading on the nozzle so you can attach a garden hose.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Philadelphia, PA
Read all my Q&A
May 18, 2016
Answer: 
This nozzle does have a hose threading and it pulls out.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Memphis, TN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 17, 2016
Answer: 
I am sure it is possible, but I think the easier solution would be to get a different faucet. Model # 28F is the tub without a faucet. , though there isn't much price difference.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Wisc Rapids
Read all my Q&A
May 17, 2016
Answer: 
Probably best to change out the faucet...this one is basically plastic...
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

can the tub be purchased without the faucet?

This question is from Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White
Asked by
bowling green ky
Read all my Q&A
October 5, 2015
I want a faucet I can attach a garden hose to
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Anonymous
Waukesha, Wi
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 11, 2016
Answer: 
Yes it can. I was going to purchase mine without a faucet, but, THD was running a special where both were the same price, with or without a faucet. So I bought the one with a faucet and I can change it out later if I want.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Branson, MO
Read all my Q&A
October 6, 2015
Answer: 
You can buy this sink in Home Depot stores without this faucet and then get the one you want.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Memphis, TN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 6, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, Model # 28F
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Wisc Rapids
Read all my Q&A
October 6, 2015
Answer: 
It comes as a package
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:03:20.944-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203155730, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 357 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great slop sink! The sink is a perfect size for my design business. And I like that all the accessories needed - drain pipe, faucet...came with it. I love it! September 6, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quality. Simple to to install. Very happy with the purchase. September 6, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big and roomy This sink was easy to put together. It comes with all the parts to get started right away (faucet and drain). I use it for an outdoor canning sink. It holds two big pots and more. We hooked it up to our water hydrant and plugged in a hose for draining. Couldn't ask for a better sink. August 23, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good size, cheap faucet The sink is a good size and very stable on the legs, though I am adding a bracket (not included) that will attach it to the wall for extra stability. However, the faucet is another story. It is cheap, plastic and not what I thought it would be. They should knock $10 off the purchase price and not include the faucet. August 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good purchase was very easy to assemble all the parts needed to install are provided August 11, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Utility Tub This is going to be used as part of an outdoor kitchen. I found that I could attach a flexible hose to drain water to yard. It is ideal for cleaning up after grilling and cooking with all the cast iron pans and pots. It will also come in handy when making sausage to clean up grinder, stuffer and all the dirty lugs. I did brace the legs to prevent legs from spreading when moving sink around. Plus I installed self-tapping screw to keep legs from coming loose. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BigTub I love it I got it so that I can give my yorkies baths it is great they love there baths now. I also love having it for other things in my wash room. It also didn't take me about 30 minutes to install. It was very easy. August 9, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The leg levelers are the only weak item on this sink. The only problem we had with this product was the floor in our garage where it is installed is angled for drainage and the leg levelers are not long enough to level the sink and even when tightened the levelers have had to be readjusted as they worked loose with use. August 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase All inclusive package made this a great buy. Saves time in the procurement process and the installation process. August 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic minus the faucet could have saved that 10 dollars for future purchases at home depot yes but without the faucet is an awesome tub otherwise for washing dog hooked up my own sprayer for that purpose. also will use it for other things for business. will work much better than the old split tub I had. much more room thanks pays to shop at the home depot site. also with this product I brought a flexible trap and a 1 1/2 pvc to 1 1/2 steel pipe adapter no leaks awesome. home depot is always my first choice and 99% of the time you have what I need at the best price in town. thankyou so much and also for all the help I get when I come to your store. your return policy is the best because I can buy and if I don't use it I can bring it back. I have done many projects this year and finished them because your store is #1 to me. October 27, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent work sink for price The sink works perfectly matched in my basement/Man Cave attached to a toilet with a pump/emacerator. Although the holes were not drilled for the provided faucet, it was easy to install. The sink is large enough as a side benefit to wash my 35 pound dog! August 2, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice wash tub in its price range! The tub was fairly easy to assemble. I took my time and finished it in less than an hour. I thought the legs assembly, although adequate, could have been a little nicer. The instructions were ok. I could have used a little more detail in a couple of the steps (drain pipe & faucet assemblies) and larger illustrations/magnified images would have helped too. Being mechanically minded helped me to understand with the minimal instructional verbiage. Fortunately, this new tub was replacing an older/larger sink tub and I was able to use all of the existing plumbing/water supply. I purchased a copper tube cutter and some push-on connectors/adapters from The Home Depot so I could adapt the hot/cold water supply lines to the new set up. I also needed some plumber's putty on the PVC drain connection to the existing metal drain pipe to keep it from leaking. The faucet, as expected, was pretty low quality, but THD had a special where the Utilatub with & w/o the faucet were the same price. We don't use the faucet a lot so if it lasts a while we can replace it with a nicer one later. Also, since I had to set the tub directly against the wall (plumbing in the way) I had to drill 2 holes in the back shelf for the water lines to connect under neath. I used (2) 30 inch length of 1/2 inch Pex tubing to join the existing copper lines to the faucet lines. The back shelf (that supports the faucet) flexes a little when we use the faucet. It would have been nice to have it supported better under neath. But it's ok. The adjustable feet are nice since our basement floor is sloped toward the floor drain in the center of the room. Overall, i like the tub. But I'm glad I didn't pay any more than I did. The value and quality were an ok match. December 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Tub assembly was very easy. Leg levelers are very flimsy. The faucet is all (entirely) plastic. I put it on only because I did not have any other faucet available. Any other faucet should be better than the one provided. The underside of the tub is marked for drilling holes for both 4" and 8" faucets. Drill all 4 out to allow you to use any other faucet. At a minimum, be sure to anchor the front legs. Properly anchored, I expect the tub to last a long time. If a good faucet were provided, it would be a deceno buy. June 28, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large Utility Tub Package This is a large (40 in. x 24 in) utility tub for use in garage or workshop. The package included the sink, pull-out faucet, p-trap, supply lines and free shipping to my home. That total package was less expensive than the utility tub, alone, which required additional charges for shipping to the house. While the faucet is a low-end model, it gets you started and can be changed out at a later date. We installed the sink with cleats to anchor it to the walls which made it very sturdy. The total package with free shipping to home made this a cost-effective purchase. August 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great product Very sturdy product, excellent size for anything. I used it to shower my dogs, and so far Im very pleased with the product. Cons: The faucet is cheap, seems bad quality and you have to drill the holes to install it. Other than that, 100% satisfied. It is easier to purchase the unit without the faucet and use a garden hose to supply the water if you are using the product in the same way I use it, June 28, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for my needs. Purchased for bathing small dogs. While the tub is not a heavy mold, it meets my needs. Came with faucets/sprayer. Don't think you can beat the price. Also easy to install. I was tired of the small mop sinks. July 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value! This is a great sink for the price! Forget about washing your dirty dogs, painting tools, or greasy hands in your kitchen sink! This thing is huge and very easy to install. I have actually purchased two! My first purchase was for my previous home and when I moved to my new house I couldn't live without it! So I bought the exact same sink again. The faucet is slightly different on the second one, but it operates just as well as the first. October 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great tub! Came in fast and very nice. Great size utility sink. July 13, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Utility tub Tub was easy to assemble, but the supplied water lines leaked and are not very flexible so I had to purchase new braided lines. The plastic faucet is pretty cheap feeling, we'll see how lone it lasts. Overall I'm satisfied with the purchase and would recommend it. July 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exactly what I was looking for Purchased this tub to give my schnauzers baths. It is a great size. The faucet is plastic so I don't expect it to last long....other than that It is exactly what I was looking for. June 29, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dog Sink Not the highest of quality but not bad either.....solid value for the price.....put together easily and works well....I am happy June 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Tub is AWESOME! It was a little challenging to install but only due to my plumbing situation but otherwise is the perfect size (I can wash my dog in it!) and that it came with the faucets and sprayer is even better! I also love that it was delivered to my door free!!! September 2, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Product Review Incorrect The sink is a great size however the product review says •Consists of one-piece molded tub with heavy gauge steel legs and adjustable levelers. The legs on the one I received are not steel, they are made from the same plastic as the rest of the tub. The faucet is cheap plastic as well. Already had my plumber install or I would have returned if I new the legs weren't steel. The grey color of the legs fooled me. Hope it holds up. June 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product The sink is great. We installed on our covered back porch. Our dogs have already had baths in it. We will also use it for clean up after grilling. The in store model did not have the faucet with it, that is why we bought it online. I made the table rather than using the legs, as to have it at a higher height. It was the only sink available as it didn't have the divider. July 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big Sink for Big Jobs Cooking and cleaning in our outdoor grilling and workshop area will be much easier with the large Utilatub. We plan to use this for the grill area clean ups and scrubbing the larger cookware such as a cast iron skillet and griddle. It will be great to stock with cold drinks and ice for the large patio gatherings too. We also installed a stainless top to complete the cleaning area. July 28, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice sink, OK faucet The sink is of good quality and was fairly easy to install. My only complait is that the faucets holes had to be cut. As it was a package, you would think that the holes for the faucet would have been pre-drilled...luckily I had the necessary hole saws to cut them. The faucet isn't the highest quality (plated plastic) and the hose doesn't retract by itself and has to be guided into the neck, but it works great for my purposes. After shopping around at other home improvement stores, this package offered the best value. May 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this tub Anyone looking for a tub to bathe their dog indoors year round will love this tub. I have labradoodles and it's perfect for bathing and brushing them. Good quality and size. June 7, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cheapest faucet ever made!!!!!! We purchased this double wash tub to replace an old single one. We no more than hooked it up and the sprayer hose broke. I called the manufacturer. When I told them what happened they knew right off what I was talking about and said they would send a whole new faucet out. The way the lady talked on the phone I got the idea they've had a lot of this problem. Now one year later the faucet has broken in the same place again. REALLY!!!! Maybe you should make a quality product. I don't mind paying a little more if it means it's not going to break every year and spray water all over my new basement floors and walls. Thanks A Lot!!!!!! March 13, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy laundry room tub Great utility tub, decent quality and very practical for laundry room June 7, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Should have purchased sooner...a few years ago! The tub fits perfectly.It is level and very secure. I am a retired banker who is fairly handy with home repairs. The kit contained everything needed. The directions were clear and easy to follow.I proceeded slowly and carefully.The end result is an attractive wash tub with no leaks and gleaming fixtures. May 31, 2016
  • 2016-10-30 T15:22:13.573-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_357, tr_357
  • loc_en_US, sid_203155730, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT