BigTub Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White-28CF - The Home Depot
Discontinued

BigTub

Model # 28CF

Internet # 203155730

Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White


BigTub Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$199.25 / each
  • Easy to assemble and install
  • Mold and mildew-resistant components
  • Reliable with no leaks
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 28CF

Internet # 203155730

The 28CF BigTub Utilatub Combo is one huge laundry tub 40 in. wide by 34 in. front to back. The inside dimension is 36.5 in. wide by 17.5 in. front to back and 13 in. deep. It's great for washing really big things, like St. Bernard’s, large BBQ grates or for soaking sport gear. Included is a swivel faucet with 24 in. long pull-out spout and lever handles, 1.5 in. P-Trap, two 20 in. flexible braided supply lines and drain stopper. Commercially it's great for various maintenance areas for cleaning large parts like air filters, etc.

  • Consists of one-piece molded tub with heavy gauge steel legs and adjustable levelers
  • The large molded tub is made of impact-resistant polypropylene with a back shelf that directs water run-off into the tub
  • ** Holes are not pre-drilled **
  • Color-fast, stain-resistant white finish

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.)  24 in  Assembled Height (in.)  33 in 
Assembled Width (in.)  40 in  Basin Depth (in.)  12.5 
Center-to-center measurement(in.)  Product Depth (in.)  24 
Product Height (in.)  34  Product Width (in.)  40 
Sink Drain Opening (In.)  1.5 
Details
Color Family  White  Color/Finish  Whte 
Faucet Handle Type  Lever  Faucet Included  Yes 
Kit  Yes  Kitchen Product Type 
Material  Polypropylene  Number of Faucet Handles 
Number of basins  Product Weight (lb.)  35 lb 
Returnable  90-Day  Rust Resistant  Yes 
Side Sprayer Included  No  Sink Mount Type  Floor Mount 
Sink Type  Other  Sink capacity (gallons)  36 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty  We warrant one (1) year from date of sale that our products will be free of defects on material and workmanship 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Utilatub combo 40" Tub itself is nice and big, sturdy. Legs holding it up are not sturdy, wobbly. I needed to reinforce the legs. I bought this so I can wash my dog without having to bend over. When my dog wants to make any sudden moves, the whole tub wobbles, so you must reinforce the legs. Also faucet is plastic. You must also drill holes in tub to put on the faucet?? Why couldn't this come predrilled? I question the worth of the $200 price. Wish I researched for a better tub. February 17, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap hardware Tub is fine The faucet and accompanying supply lines and drain are cheap. Buy tub only. Don't waste money on combo package... March 3, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sink Bad Hoses Tub was Great, the pull out handle with the spray is a dream but supply lines leaked at the crimps to their fittings if you buy this get you own supply lines. February 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beats the competition Don't know if we're allowed to mention the other store we shopped for the same product but the initials are l.o.w.e.s. - They had the sink for the same price but it did not include the faucet or any of the drain assembly. All that was included with the Home Depot sink. February 17, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Doesn't Drain My biggest complaint with the tub is that the bottom is not sufficiently sloped to force all of the water to drain. I checked that the tub is installed on a level floor, I even tried changing the level to assist draining. It is hard to believe that anyone would design a utility tub without a sufficiently sloped bottom to permit it to drain properly. Aside from the drain issue, the faucet that was supplied very cheap, all plastic. I actually replaced the faucet with one that is more sturdy. The only positive is that the size of the tub is very handy. Hopefully someone who understands that water flows downhill, will start making a similar sized tub. October 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what it says Easy to install. No leaks. Can't ask for more than that. February 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Garage Sink! Good quality tub. Love the pull out faucet handle. Great for bathing medium to small dogs. February 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sink is excellent, faucet is a plastic toy. Save yourself time and buy a quality faucet for this great sink! It's ashame they sell this great quality sink with such a low quality faucet. It's literally a tinker toy. I took the advice of other reviews and went out and purchased a quality faucet with a lifetime warranty for my plumber to install with this sink (my plumber could not believe the low quality of the faucet it came with!) The sink is great, large and roomy, legs could be sturdier but overall it is exactly what I needed!! May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My dogs will be a whole lot cleaner now! I bought this to have an outside wash tub for my dogs. The tub is really deep and even my labrador mix fits in it. The tub is sturdier than some of the others I have seen. It's a hard "plastic" with aluminum legs. I had it attached to the brick wall behind it as well as mounting the legs to the concrete. The legs alone were a little wobbly it but this seemed to steady the tub. I admit that I had a plumber install it because he was running the hot and cold lines for it. The faucet had a million pieces which intimidated me but not the plumber. Th faucet is a very cheap plastic model and I don't anticipate that it will last long. But since this isn't a kitchen sink getting daily use, it should be okay for occasional use. Overall it's a good price for this product. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A must for dog owners Delivery was fast. The sink was very easy to install. We did not use the faucet that came with the sink, so I don't have an opinion on it. I read it's plastic and of poor quality - the one we got in the box has the feel of metal and looks chrome, but I am not sure. The sink looks really nice, and feels very sturdy - does not move or shift. Someone said their sink did not drain properly - we have no such problem. We made sure the sink is leveled, so the water drains to the last drop. Overall, a great sink. I gave it less then excellent grade on value, because it really doesn't need to be paired up with the enclosed faucet. Make it optional, and lower the price of the sink. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Tub Tub was a replacement for a much smaller one and so far so good. Some parts were missing in the original shipment but the Home Depot/the supplier were able to get the parts sent out quickly (drop a star there). Install was quick and easy. The faucet is pretty cheap but very functional and for the price, I think a great deal. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sink Sink very easy to assemble and went up fast. Had to get help with hooking drain up to my wall drain system. Will make cleaning up paint and tools and even soak sink for clothes a lot easier now. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by utlatub combo Perfect for bathing dogs and washing over size filters etc. We put in a more solid faucet however because it came with a cheap plastic one. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tough and ready This utility sink is nice and big for larger projects very strong with metal reinforced legs outstanding value for the money October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Good value for the price and delivered right to the house. A little cheep in quality, but once again the price was great. October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tub great, faucet cheap plastic Tub is exactly what we wanted, however, we could have just bought tub and saved some money. Faucet is really cheap plastic that became a fun toy for my 4 year old. So recommend tub, but not faucet October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very pleased with size of product and speed of delivery of online order. We are using the sink in our drinking water and wastewater lab. The size of the sink allows us to wash and rinse our lab glassware easily. Our BOD bottles are in a rack and in the previous utility sink our fingers were pinched. The sink arrived very quickly. We did install a higher quality faucet and sprayer. We also have anothe spigot for the deionized water. Plenty of space. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Even My Plumber Loved This! Because this needed to be tied into my water lines and septic, I had it installed by a plumber. He thought that it was awesome. I rescue dogs and have had to load them into the car and drive to the local petwash. Most of them arrive traumatized and in poor health. Adding this bath trip can be further traumatizing and exhausting for me. Now I load them in the sink in the quiet of my laundry room and everyone is happier. The legs on this are very solid. Just love it! September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Tub Bad Faucet The tub is okay tub the plastic faucet is worthless October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This sink is a must have! I have to say this sink is awesome. It can handle about any cleaning job you want as I've washed dogs, painting tools, 5 gallon buckets, etc. I really enjoy having the pull out spray option as it hits all corners of this large sink. In just a month this baby has paid for its self two times over. This was also very easy to install and you don't really need any additional parts depending on your plumbing setup. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Supply lines The supply lines that come with unit are the plastic ones . They leaked when I hooked them up,going to get some of the steel braided ones. January 6, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good tub The tub is great but the water faucet is plastic.. January 6, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dog bathing tub, Inexpensive but some problems The tub was exactly what I was looking for. And nothing else out there at that inexpensive price level. However, I had to replace some of the original tubing because it didn't fit tightly and leaked. Still it was a bargain. . December 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I expected more...maybe i should not have I know it was cheap considering all that it came with buy honestly I expected a little bit more. Here are my problems with the unit. 1. First and foremost it is entirely too flexible even with the legs bolted down. 2. I think it is ridiculous with a tub this size and with the kind of flexibility that it exhibits that there are not bolting areas along the back to hole it tight to the wall as well. 3. The leg levelers being plastic is not an issue now but be super carful when you tighten or you could end up with a broken one. 4. The faucet assembly is cheap but I expected that on a combo deal at this price point. If one did decide to put a dog in here of decent size as shown on many pictures around the web it better hold still and cooperate because something of decent size and weight wiggling around will cause movement and undue stress at any rigid connection including the trap. Here is what I like. 1. Made in the USA 2. This thing is a beast and can hold a large volume of items. 3 It is a nice color All in all I would recommend to a friend only if I pointed out its weaknesses but for myself I would not get it again. December 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best and largest utility tub around I was thrilled to find this large tub it was just what I was looking for to bathe our English bulldog. the faucet is great with the pull out hose a nice way to rinse her off completely with warm water. She is really enjoying bath time now and I can bathe her at my own convenience. thanks home depot for offering the only large utility tub around. December 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I LOVE IT !!! not so good for large dogs, GREAT for small and medium dogs!!!! I wish that when I looked this up and bought it, it would have given me the option to buy the one without the faucet for $30.00 cheaper. I already had the faucet kit. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant idea! We are remodeling our kitchen and we will not be installing cabinets or a sink for quite a while and this was an awesome alternative to be able to have a temporary sink in our kitchen. The quality is good and it will definitely serve multiple purposes. However, there is one glitch. The P trap is too short and if there is any movement of the sink, it may fall out or the seal may crack so be sure to check this on a regular basis to avoid floods as we have had a few. Other than that all is great and it beats washing dishes in the tub! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product I ordered this with solely the intent of giving my oversized pitbull a bath when the weather outside was too cold, I will say the installation process had me going back to Home Depot but not because of the product, because of the way my pipes were set up. I've had it for 2 months now and I am not disappointed with it at all. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Durable and Great for Bathing Your Pet This product is ideal for a pet owner, who does their own grooming. It's Large, durable and can handle almost any size pet. It's a great price and it's easy to install if you know what you doing. Oh by the way, the spray faucet is a good grade.. February 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Product as described Was easy to assemble but I needed to fasten legs to the tub because they kept pulling away from the tub whenever the tub was bumped. The legs were fastened to the floor as recommended. December 23, 2014
  • 2015-04-24T10:45:28.086-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_233, tr_233
  • loc_en_US, sid_203155730, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:

Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.