Model # 28CF

Internet #203155730

BigTub Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White
0671031004895

BigTub

Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White

  • Easy to assemble and install
  • Mold and mildew-resistant components
  • Reliable with no leaks
$183.82 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The 28CF BigTub Utilatub Combo lets you wash big things easily. The inside dimension is 36.5 in. wide by 17.5 in. front to back and 13 in. deep. For functionality, there is a swivel faucet with 24 in. long pull-out spout and lever handles, 1.5 in. P-Trap, two 20 in. flexible braided supply lines and drain stopper. So whether you're washing a large pet, BBQ grates or sport gear, or if you're using it for commercial purposes, it is equipped to get the job done.

  • Consists of one-piece molded tub with heavy gauge steel legs and adjustable levelers
  • The large molded tub is made of impact-resistant polypropylene with a back shelf that directs water run-off into the tub
  • Holes are not pre-drilled
  • Color-fast, stain-resistant white finish

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

28 Questions59 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White
Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
8 answers

specs say this sink is 12.5 deep--is that correct? (seems like it would be deeper).

This question is from Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 30, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

October 21, 2016
Answer: 
Mine measures 12.75" deep to the top lip.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Memphis, TN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 8, 2015
Answer: 
The depth is closer to 13". It looks deeper because there is a 2" lip around the base of the sink.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Louisiana
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 28, 2015
Answer: 
it is 12.5" exactly.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Pinetop, Arizona
Read all my Q&A
July 28, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. It is 12.5" deep. It has rounded corners and bottom which makes it a little hard to be precise.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Branson, MO
Read all my Q&A
July 21, 2015
Answer: 
Yes that is correct. It's deep enough to wash our wire fox terrier dogs in it. Kitchen sinks average 8-9" deep.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
charlotte NC
Read all my Q&A
May 5, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, that's correct. It's 12.5" deep.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Wisc Rapids
Read all my Q&A
April 30, 2015
Answer: 
I measured ours and from the very top to the bottom it is 12 3/4"...
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 30, 2015
Answer: 
This item has a 13 inch inner depth.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
7 answers

Are there supposed to be holes for the faucet?

This question is from Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White
Asked by
Brunswick, OH
Read all my Q&A
July 27, 2015
Mine didn't come with holes pre-drilled for the faucet. Is this by design or did I get a defective/unfinished unit?
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 26, 2016
Answer: 
No pre-drilled holes and no knockouts. However, there are 5 drill points on the bottom - one center, two 4 inch apart, two 8 inch apart. That makes it much easier to drill only the holes you need as well as to start and to position them correctly. Also it gives you a chance to drill the holes off center if you like it better that way.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Memphis, TN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 6, 2015
Answer: 
No, you must cut the holes for your faucet. A 1" hole saw (25 mm) like the Milwaukee Model # 49-56-9662 works great.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 1, 2015
Answer: 
The ad clearly states, "Holes are not pre-drilled."
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Wisc Rapids
Read all my Q&A
July 29, 2015
Answer: 
It should have knock-outs for the faucet. Of not, drill the holes, they only have to be as big as your pipe. A step drill would work nicely....Bob
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Branson, MO
Read all my Q&A
July 29, 2015
Answer: 
No, they allow you to put the faucet where you want or need it. This sink is sold in the stores without a faucet so if the holes were predrilled it would limit your choices for a faucet. It was not difficult to drill the holes, it's plastic not stone.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

July 28, 2015
Answer: 
The holes are not pre-drilled in this sink.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Louisiana
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 28, 2015
Answer: 
My didn't have holes either. I think they make a standard tub and put the faucet kit in the box if you paid for it. This way they can stock only one type of tub. That's just what I think.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
5 answers

Is there a way to extend the 24" hose on the faucet? Or, is it better to just get a faucet that has a hose threading on the nozzle?

This question is from Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 16, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Laredo, Texas
Read all my Q&A
September 6, 2016
Answer: 
Just buy a difference hose, the hose is designed to use for the sink area.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Waukesha, Wi
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 11, 2016
Answer: 
I don't think there is any easy way to extend the 24" hose. You would be much better off buying a faucet with threading on the nozzle so you can attach a garden hose.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Philadelphia, PA
Read all my Q&A
May 18, 2016
Answer: 
This nozzle does have a hose threading and it pulls out.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Memphis, TN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 17, 2016
Answer: 
I am sure it is possible, but I think the easier solution would be to get a different faucet. Model # 28F is the tub without a faucet. , though there isn't much price difference.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Wisc Rapids
Read all my Q&A
May 17, 2016
Answer: 
Probably best to change out the faucet...this one is basically plastic...
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

can the tub be purchased without the faucet?

This question is from Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White
Asked by
bowling green ky
Read all my Q&A
October 5, 2015
I want a faucet I can attach a garden hose to
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Anonymous
Waukesha, Wi
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 11, 2016
Answer: 
Yes it can. I was going to purchase mine without a faucet, but, THD was running a special where both were the same price, with or without a faucet. So I bought the one with a faucet and I can change it out later if I want.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Branson, MO
Read all my Q&A
October 6, 2015
Answer: 
You can buy this sink in Home Depot stores without this faucet and then get the one you want.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Memphis, TN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 6, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, Model # 28F
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Wisc Rapids
Read all my Q&A
October 6, 2015
Answer: 
It comes as a package
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:03:20.944-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203155730, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 71ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 357 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely useful sink Just finished renovating our basement and needed a larger utility sink to clean up equipment in a working wine cellar. This tub will accommodate our double spigot bottle filler and makes it easy to clean 50 gallon bottling tanks. I would suggest adding some stiffening to the upper lip that houses the faucet for it tends to wobble a bit when operating using the faucet. (You will need a hole saw to install the faucet) Overall a great value! February 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Basement Sink Upgrade The installation required the removal of the old sink and replacement of a pipe or two, so I had the work done by a plumber. Therefore, I cannot comment on the ease of installation. However, the sink works fine in every way. It is a little light of weight, but that has not yet proven to be a problem. The size is just right. Delivery was almost a week before I was expecting it. May 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge Utility Tub, Nice Features This kit came with everything needed to tie this tub in to an existing drain pipe and existing hot/cold water supply. The included pull-out faucet works nicely in stream and spray modes, great for washing odd-shaped, awkward, large items (like ... dogs, for example). The tub is absolutely huge, which was what I wanted. Everything feels solid and sturdy so far. I am very happy with this purchase. April 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by it is the largest sink I could find... and Home Depot had it! We needed to replace our small sink in our basement, and I found this at the HD web-site. It was delivered within three days by UPS as promised. The reviews are correct: the faucet is not that good, but it works for now...it doesn't quite spray efficiently or far enough to cover the complete inside of the sink... I'd also like a slightly pitched bottom so the water drains completely.... but it is huge! I wanted a large sink so I could clean my Weber 22" smoker cooking grates... among other things... it's just what I needed ... my wife likes the large capacity and it cleans easily. I'd buy another one (but probably won't because I have this one and it looks like it will last a long time.) a good buy for the $$$ July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap tub Tub was what I expected. The faucet was so cheap I had to buy a separate faucet. Would not buy again, I would buy them separately. May 17, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything I expected Legs don't go in all the way, afraid to force in and damage tub. I plan on constructing a platform for it and removing the legs it came with. Also it is not pre-drilled for faucet, you have to drill holes yourself. Need to have a Drill with a hole saw 1" bit and a 11/4" bit. Overall satisfied with it. March 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big Utility Tub is Just Right I replaced a cracked double concrete tub with the Utilitub. Since I no longer needed two tubs a single would be ok. But all of the new single tubs are too small for washing the dogs. Except for the Utilitub! Plenty of room for dog bathing. The installation was not very difficult. I would have prefered sturdier legs. I used tapcon screws and anchored the legs to the concrete floor and after everything was together it was solid. My floor is not level so I had to modify the feet slightly. Other than that, I just followed the provided instructions. The pull out faucet works well. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great tub (if you have the space) Took my brother-in-law and myself to have it up and running. (The plumbing already existed.) May 3, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Utilatub Plastic faucet is a little chinsey. Metal would have been better. April 19, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bigtub Tub was exactly as described. Large enough to bathe good sized dog. Faucet on the cheap side but all works well. April 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great size for bigger items. The tub had everything with it. The faucet that came with is fine for everyday use. The faucet pulls out which is very handy for washing the dog. The tub is not as thick plastic as the older plastic tubs but so far it is sturdy enough. I would recommend putting something down on the bottom of tub if you are washing something metal or if dog has long nails and tries to get out. I have put small scratches in mine ( dog). I would buy it again I like it and very happy with it for the price. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dry basement Everything you basically needed was in the kit. I had to get a few pieces because of where my drain was and where the hot and cold pipes were for the old 2 sink concrete tub. It had cracked in 2 places and leaked, that's why the title. I also took the time to put in a drain for the washer. a couple of times someone put something into the sink to soak and forgot to remove it before starting the wash, tub filled and over flowed. I also like having the larger tub, makes it easier to clean the 30" racks for the oven. March 8, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Laundry tub Great product easy to install all parts necessary are there April 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's exactly what we wanted We have 6 dogs and they tend to need a bath quite often. We had an older smaller laundry sink that we would use in the past but it just wasn't practical for our larger dogs. The sink is plastic and many have complained that it is flimsy but I haven't experienced that. The faucet is plastic and feels VERY cheap but I knew this going in from other reviews. I'll replace the faucet when or if I need to but for now it works and that's what matters, it doesn't have to be the best quality due to what we use it for. I did see several reviews mention the sink leaked but I have not experienced any problems with this so far. I can only assume these leaks might be from the plumbing connections. This sink is perfect for what we needed for our dogs and I see it being very useful for many other things around the house. I included a picture to compare the old sink to the new sink. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect "Dog Sized" Tub The tub is excellent, but the faucet is flimsy. The button to switch from stream to spray pops off easily. It will work for me for now, but will likely need replacement soon. April 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice!! Makes washing off dogs after a muddy run very easy. Only downside that I have seen is there are no clips to attach tub to wall so this makes the unit feel slightly unstable at first; however, after washing off dogs a few times I realized the tub is very stable. We had plumber install during home construction so I'm not sure how easy the install would be. Since it is only a couple water lines and a drain pipe I cannot imagine it would be difficult for a DIYer. March 15, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what we wanted Just exactly what we wanted. The faucet installed easily. Had to drill the holes but the drill points are marked so super easy. Enough plumbing enclosed that only needed a 90 deg elbow to connect o previous drain line. Put a couple of sheet steel backsplase panels and used silicon to seal the unit to the backsplash. March 22, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An awesome add to any home Item arrived fast, was easy to install, came with an easy to install faucet that functions perfect, better than some kitchen units, and is very durable. This item was installed in the garage, preplumbed during construction. Prevents messy kitchen cleanup from an outside project and avoids an angry wife. Overall, we are impressed. Retired Air Force, moved a lot and seen a lot. This unit is worth the money! January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Huge utility sink This is a big sink, just what I wanted to clean wine making carboys etc. Assembly was simple. The faucet pulls out and sprays, handy, but it's plastic. Since the sink has no raised lip in the back there's no easy way to attach it to the wall. There is a tiny bead all the way around and I made a rabbited board to snag this. So far so good. This is a one piece plastic tub which is not stiff like the usual fiberglass sink. It gives a bit. Won't chip my bottles. January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good sink! This is a great sink, so much better than the small size. I put it in my basement where I have plenty of room. The faucet is rather cheap plastic and I replaced it. It's an okay faucet but I had different needs. Overall a great purchase. March 29, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very pleased with size of product and speed of delivery of online order. We are using the sink in our drinking water and wastewater lab. The size of the sink allows us to wash and rinse our lab glassware easily. Our BOD bottles are in a rack and in the previous utility sink our fingers were pinched. The sink arrived very quickly. We did install a higher quality faucet and sprayer. We also have anothe spigot for the deionized water. Plenty of space. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice tub, faucet is plastic. Trap had to be replaced. Well packaged tub was delivered quickly. Tub is easy to set-up, but most buyers will need to buy hole saws to install the faucet. Faucet is chromed plastic...we'll see how long it lasts. P-trap parts were poorly made, and could not be made leak-proof. Had to buy replacement at HD for additional $2.56, which look identical but were correctly molded. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tub is perfect, faucet is a waste of time. This tub is exactly what my wife needed to bathe our mid-sized dogs without her having to bend over into our regular tub. The build quality of the tub is top notch, and the faucet looked fine... EXCEPT, it was missing a critical washer to keep it from leaking constantly. We're replacing the faucet with a normal utility faucet (brass)... and putting a garden hose sized wand with sprayer on it. Then this will be perfect. February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good value for the money. Product was available only online. Was perfect for my Garage for general clean up, but was primarily for weekly dog bathing. Faucet kit included is plastic, but came with all of the parts necessary for a simple installation. Ideally, the pull-out spout hose could be longer but otherwise it's OK. Product was easy to order and came within a few days. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! Purchased this so that I could bathe my dogs at home and it's perfect! Great size and the the water comes out of the nozzle very nicely in two settings, stream or shower. Also has a little ledge so that you can put your shampoo somewhere. Love this tub! March 24, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great size tub for cleaning jobs. We used this sink as a temporary fix during a renovation and later hooked it up on the porch to wash the dogs and odd shaped items. This sink is the perfect size to wash the dogs, clean the odd shaped items like refrigerator shelves, coolers, etc. that don't usually fit in a normal sink. The pull out faucet feature is nice too! It makes rinsing items a lot easier. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does the job! Does every tough job. Great faucet and big tub for all our needs. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sink, especially for washing dogs Replaced a rusted out 60 years old basement sink, and wanted something big to wash my dogs in. I built my own base so I could get it higher off the ground, and be easier on my back. Due to bad reviews on the plastic faucet that came with it, I went and bought a heavy duty metal faucet, at the same time. It's very sturdy, and I washed my 40 lbs and 85 lbs dogs in it and worked welL. Pleased with the purchase. February 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for my needs I got this tub to use with my outdoor shower to wash my dogs. Since I have plumbing already in place, I did not have to deal with that. The tub is lightweight enough that I can move it into my garage when I don't want it outside. I like the double wide capacity without a divider in the middle. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Laundry sink Great purchase. Arrived quickly. Would buy online again. March 15, 2016
  • 2016-10-30 T15:06:32.182-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_357, tr_357
  • loc_en_US, sid_203155730, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 139ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT