Model # 28CF

Internet #203155730

BigTub Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White
0671031004895

BigTub

Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White

  • Easy to assemble and install
  • Mold and mildew-resistant components
  • Reliable with no leaks
$182.99 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The 28CF BigTub Utilatub Combo lets you wash big things easily. The inside dimension is 36.5 in. wide by 17.5 in. front to back and 13 in. deep. For functionality, there is a swivel faucet with 24 in. long pull-out spout and lever handles, 1.5 in. P-Trap, two 20 in. flexible braided supply lines and drain stopper. So whether you're washing a large pet, BBQ grates or sport gear, or if you're using it for commercial purposes, it is equipped to get the job done.

  • Consists of one-piece molded tub with heavy gauge steel legs and adjustable levelers
  • The large molded tub is made of impact-resistant polypropylene with a back shelf that directs water run-off into the tub
  • Holes are not pre-drilled
  • Color-fast, stain-resistant white finish

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

28 Questions59 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White
Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
8 answers

specs say this sink is 12.5 deep--is that correct? (seems like it would be deeper).

This question is from Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 30, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

October 21, 2016
Answer: 
Mine measures 12.75" deep to the top lip.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Memphis, TN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 8, 2015
Answer: 
The depth is closer to 13". It looks deeper because there is a 2" lip around the base of the sink.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Louisiana
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 28, 2015
Answer: 
it is 12.5" exactly.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Pinetop, Arizona
Read all my Q&A
July 28, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. It is 12.5" deep. It has rounded corners and bottom which makes it a little hard to be precise.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Branson, MO
Read all my Q&A
July 21, 2015
Answer: 
Yes that is correct. It's deep enough to wash our wire fox terrier dogs in it. Kitchen sinks average 8-9" deep.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
charlotte NC
Read all my Q&A
May 5, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, that's correct. It's 12.5" deep.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Wisc Rapids
Read all my Q&A
April 30, 2015
Answer: 
I measured ours and from the very top to the bottom it is 12 3/4"...
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 30, 2015
Answer: 
This item has a 13 inch inner depth.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
7 answers

Are there supposed to be holes for the faucet?

This question is from Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White
Asked by
Brunswick, OH
Read all my Q&A
July 27, 2015
Mine didn't come with holes pre-drilled for the faucet. Is this by design or did I get a defective/unfinished unit?
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 26, 2016
Answer: 
No pre-drilled holes and no knockouts. However, there are 5 drill points on the bottom - one center, two 4 inch apart, two 8 inch apart. That makes it much easier to drill only the holes you need as well as to start and to position them correctly. Also it gives you a chance to drill the holes off center if you like it better that way.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Memphis, TN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 6, 2015
Answer: 
No, you must cut the holes for your faucet. A 1" hole saw (25 mm) like the Milwaukee Model # 49-56-9662 works great.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 1, 2015
Answer: 
The ad clearly states, "Holes are not pre-drilled."
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Wisc Rapids
Read all my Q&A
July 29, 2015
Answer: 
It should have knock-outs for the faucet. Of not, drill the holes, they only have to be as big as your pipe. A step drill would work nicely....Bob
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Branson, MO
Read all my Q&A
July 29, 2015
Answer: 
No, they allow you to put the faucet where you want or need it. This sink is sold in the stores without a faucet so if the holes were predrilled it would limit your choices for a faucet. It was not difficult to drill the holes, it's plastic not stone.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

July 28, 2015
Answer: 
The holes are not pre-drilled in this sink.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Louisiana
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 28, 2015
Answer: 
My didn't have holes either. I think they make a standard tub and put the faucet kit in the box if you paid for it. This way they can stock only one type of tub. That's just what I think.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
5 answers

Is there a way to extend the 24" hose on the faucet? Or, is it better to just get a faucet that has a hose threading on the nozzle?

This question is from Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 16, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Laredo, Texas
Read all my Q&A
September 6, 2016
Answer: 
Just buy a difference hose, the hose is designed to use for the sink area.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Waukesha, Wi
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 11, 2016
Answer: 
I don't think there is any easy way to extend the 24" hose. You would be much better off buying a faucet with threading on the nozzle so you can attach a garden hose.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Philadelphia, PA
Read all my Q&A
May 18, 2016
Answer: 
This nozzle does have a hose threading and it pulls out.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Memphis, TN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 17, 2016
Answer: 
I am sure it is possible, but I think the easier solution would be to get a different faucet. Model # 28F is the tub without a faucet. , though there isn't much price difference.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Wisc Rapids
Read all my Q&A
May 17, 2016
Answer: 
Probably best to change out the faucet...this one is basically plastic...
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

can the tub be purchased without the faucet?

This question is from Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White
Asked by
bowling green ky
Read all my Q&A
October 5, 2015
I want a faucet I can attach a garden hose to
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Anonymous
Waukesha, Wi
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 11, 2016
Answer: 
Yes it can. I was going to purchase mine without a faucet, but, THD was running a special where both were the same price, with or without a faucet. So I bought the one with a faucet and I can change it out later if I want.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Branson, MO
Read all my Q&A
October 6, 2015
Answer: 
You can buy this sink in Home Depot stores without this faucet and then get the one you want.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Memphis, TN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 6, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, Model # 28F
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Wisc Rapids
Read all my Q&A
October 6, 2015
Answer: 
It comes as a package
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:03:20.944-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203155730, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 71ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 373.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sink, OK faucet The sink is of good quality and was fairly easy to install. My only complait is that the faucets holes had to be cut. As it was a package, you would think that the holes for the faucet would have been pre-drilled...luckily I had the necessary hole saws to cut them. The faucet isn't the highest quality (plated plastic) and the hose doesn't retract by itself and has to be guided into the neck, but it works great for my purposes. After shopping around at other home improvement stores, this package offered the best value.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adequate Tub assembly was very easy. Leg levelers are very flimsy. The faucet is all (entirely) plastic. I put it on only because I did not have any other faucet available. Any other faucet should be better than the one provided. The underside of the tub is marked for drilling holes for both 4" and 8" faucets. Drill all 4 out to allow you to use any other faucet. At a minimum, be sure to anchor the front legs. Properly anchored, I expect the tub to last a long time. If a good faucet were provided, it would be a deceno buy.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry basement Everything you basically needed was in the kit. I had to get a few pieces because of where my drain was and where the hot and cold pipes were for the old 2 sink concrete tub. It had cracked in 2 places and leaked, that's why the title. I also took the time to put in a drain for the washer. a couple of times someone put something into the sink to soak and forgot to remove it before starting the wash, tub filled and over flowed. I also like having the larger tub, makes it easier to clean the 30" racks for the oven.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok tub - the rest was junk The tub could have been built from a little thicker stuff - it flexed a bit but OK for the price, I guess. The legs slide into grooves in the bottom of the tub - bumping the tub causes the legs to pop out. I solved that problem by putting screws through the tub to hold the legs in place. That was an easy fix, but should have been solved by the manufacturer. The faucet was plastic junk and the plumbing supplies were the cheapest imaginable! I ended up throwing that stuff and buying new. If you are going to buy this tub, just buy the tub without the accessories... I gave it 3 stars only because the tub is usable with some extra work - that rating might be a bit generous.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great tub, lousy faucet. If I was rating just the tub I would give it 5 stars, but since it comes as a package, I can only give it 3 at most. The tub is solid, sturdy and the metal legs gives stability that a lot of laundry tubs with plastic just don't have. Plenty roomy, and plenty deep for washing my four dogs. The faucet and parts that came with it are junk. Everything is cheap plastic. We just threw it out and went to our local hardware store and bought new faucet, fittings and installation parts. This added another $150 to the price, but then we got the good stuff. They should just lower the price and sell the tub only, or raise the price and use quality fittings etc.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase for the price - has plastic faucet The only metal parts are the legs and the connectors on the ends of the hoses connecting the faucet to the wall. I have never before seen a faucet where every visible part is plastic. I can no longer say that, having now seen this one. I have not used it enough to give any estimation on its durability. Fairly easy to install. Two issues: Every time I turned the sink right side up the legs fell out. I ended up drilling on hole through the tub into each leg and put in a sheet metal screw to hold them. Also, I had to connect the hose from the sprayer to the faucet a couple times before getting it to not leak. One connector was very hard to screw on (plastic to plastic) and the first time I was afraid I'd break it if I screwed it any harder.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Very sturdy product, excellent size for anything. I used it to shower my dogs, and so far Im very pleased with the product. Cons: The faucet is cheap, seems bad quality and you have to drill the holes to install it. Other than that, 100% satisfied. It is easier to purchase the unit without the faucet and use a garden hose to supply the water if you are using the product in the same way I use it,
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge Utility Tub, Nice Features This kit came with everything needed to tie this tub in to an existing drain pipe and existing hot/cold water supply. The included pull-out faucet works nicely in stream and spray modes, great for washing odd-shaped, awkward, large items (like ... dogs, for example). The tub is absolutely huge, which was what I wanted. Everything feels solid and sturdy so far. I am very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big tub Large tub that I installed in basement for workshop, faucet is plastic but seems to be working well up to this point will probably replace at later date with a more substantial one, tub seems sturdy with legs lagged to concrete. The tub itself is great the accessories are not that great in quality, p trap thin plastic, supply lines I did not use replaced with steel braided ones, faucet all plastic (first time I've ever seen one of these). I would get a second one for laundry room on first floor but too large for that space.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basement Sink Upgrade The installation required the removal of the old sink and replacement of a pipe or two, so I had the work done by a plumber. Therefore, I cannot comment on the ease of installation. However, the sink works fine in every way. It is a little light of weight, but that has not yet proven to be a problem. The size is just right. Delivery was almost a week before I was expecting it.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice tub, discard the faucet The tub is as desired and was priced (with the faucet) better than without the faucet via a special buy. Be prepared to discard and replace the faucet. A super-chintzy piece of plastic junk probably included just to elicite a sale. Placed in new construction, I've not used the tub yet but expect it will serve as anticipated.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what we wanted Just exactly what we wanted. The faucet installed easily. Had to drill the holes but the drill points are marked so super easy. Enough plumbing enclosed that only needed a 90 deg elbow to connect o previous drain line. Put a couple of sheet steel backsplase panels and used silicon to seal the unit to the backsplash.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should have purchased sooner...a few years ago! The tub fits perfectly.It is level and very secure. I am a retired banker who is fairly handy with home repairs. The kit contained everything needed. The directions were clear and easy to follow.I proceeded slowly and carefully.The end result is an attractive wash tub with no leaks and gleaming fixtures.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tub! Great size and lightweight. My plumbers drilled seamless holes to fit the sprayer/faucet (which is kind of flimsy) and had the unit installed within the hour. These sinks sure aren't made like they used to be, but I plan to purchase a second one to sit right beside it. Twin tubs!
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great tub but a few issues Overall it is a great design. However the sink bows slightly upward on the bottom and so all the water drains around the side. If I press down near the drain it will pop down and drain the way it is supposed to. Also for $200 the faucet it comes with is a very cheap plastic. The s-trap is a very thin, cheap feeling plastic as well. I know it's a utility sink but you would think for $200 you would get higher quality materials. The sink bowing like it does is very frustrating as well.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Utility tub Tub was easy to assemble, but the supplied water lines leaked and are not very flexible so I had to purchase new braided lines. The plastic faucet is pretty cheap feeling, we'll see how lone it lasts. Overall I'm satisfied with the purchase and would recommend it.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Purchased this so that I could bathe my dogs at home and it's perfect! Great size and the the water comes out of the nozzle very nicely in two settings, stream or shower. Also has a little ledge so that you can put your shampoo somewhere. Love this tub!
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good sink! This is a great sink, so much better than the small size. I put it in my basement where I have plenty of room. The faucet is rather cheap plastic and I replaced it. It's an okay faucet but I had different needs. Overall a great purchase.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sink is excellent, faucet is a plastic toy. Save yourself time and buy a quality faucet for this great sink! It's ashame they sell this great quality sink with such a low quality faucet. It's literally a tinker toy. I took the advice of other reviews and went out and purchased a quality faucet with a lifetime warranty for my plumber to install with this sink (my plumber could not believe the low quality of the faucet it came with!) The sink is great, large and roomy, legs could be sturdier but overall it is exactly what I needed!!
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent for my needs. Purchased for bathing small dogs. While the tub is not a heavy mold, it meets my needs. Came with faucets/sprayer. Don't think you can beat the price. Also easy to install. I was tired of the small mop sinks.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exactly what I was looking for Purchased this tub to give my schnauzers baths. It is a great size. The faucet is plastic so I don't expect it to last long....other than that It is exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tub Anyone looking for a tub to bathe their dog indoors year round will love this tub. I have labradoodles and it's perfect for bathing and brushing them. Good quality and size.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased consumer/buyer I paid someone to install the utilatub who only had one problem with the hose getting tangled below the tub and had to use cable ties to move it out of the way.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big tub Love it. Built a stand for it though based on other reviews. Faucet works well but is cheap. Just pay attention to detail and use lots of Teflon tape.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should have had this years ago! Very sturdy tub and comes with faucet that pulls out. Perfect for soaking or rinsing off large items and also perfect for bathing pets.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cheap tub Tub was what I expected. The faucet was so cheap I had to buy a separate faucet. Would not buy again, I would buy them separately.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dog Sink Not the highest of quality but not bad either.....solid value for the price.....put together easily and works well....I am happy
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dog tub Tub was very good and all parts installed easily with good instructions. Would get 4 stars but the faucet was cheap.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product Arrived on time, arrived in excellent conditions, height cuality materials. I can't be happier with this purchase.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bigtub Tub was exactly as described. Large enough to bathe good sized dog. Faucet on the cheap side but all works well.
Date published: 2016-04-12
  • y_2017, m_1, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_373
  • loc_, sid_203155730, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 142ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT