Model # 28CF

Internet #203155730

BigTub Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White
0671031004895

BigTub

Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White

  • Easy to assemble and install
  • Mold and mildew-resistant components
  • Reliable with no leaks
$183.29 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The 28CF BigTub Utilatub Combo lets you wash big things easily. The inside dimension is 36.5 in. wide by 17.5 in. front to back and 13 in. deep. For functionality, there is a swivel faucet with 24 in. long pull-out spout and lever handles, 1.5 in. P-Trap, two 20 in. flexible braided supply lines and drain stopper. So whether you're washing a large pet, BBQ grates or sport gear, or if you're using it for commercial purposes, it is equipped to get the job done.

  • Consists of one-piece molded tub with heavy gauge steel legs and adjustable levelers
  • The large molded tub is made of impact-resistant polypropylene with a back shelf that directs water run-off into the tub
  • Holes are not pre-drilled
  • Color-fast, stain-resistant white finish

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

specs say this sink is 12.5 deep--is that correct? (seems like it would be deeper).

Asked by: dotsie
Yes it is. It's around 13" deep near the drain. Even when i look at mine it seems like it's deeper but the measuring tape confirms 12.5 to 13 inches deep. It works well for me. I have no complaints.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-12-10

Are there supposed to be holes for the faucet?

Mine didn't come with holes pre-drilled for the faucet. Is this by design or did I get a defective/unfinished unit?
Asked by: Chris
No pre-drilled holes and no knockouts. However, there are 5 drill points on the bottom - one center, two 4 inch apart, two 8 inch apart. That makes it much easier to drill only the holes you need as well as to start and to position them correctly. Also it gives you a chance to drill the holes off center if you like it better that way.
Answered by: GeorgeTG
Date published: 2016-08-28

Is there a way to extend the 24" hose on the faucet? Or, is it better to just get a faucet that has a hose threading on the nozzle?

Asked by: NotYou
Just buy a difference hose, the hose is designed to use for the sink area.
Answered by: Eddie
Date published: 2016-09-07

How will I get the water out of the basement

Asked by: Larry
You need a floor installed macerator pump, as is used for retro fitting for a basement bathroom. OUR house was not pre-plumbed for one, so the builder put one free standing on the floor, so the inlet pipe is about 6-8 inches off the floor, JUST low enough for this sink. The macerator pump grinds big items up and mixes it with water and pumps UP and into your whole house drain. Recall you will also need an exhaust stack.
Answered by: SHNOOL
Date published: 2017-02-10
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_33
  • loc_, sid_203155730, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 385.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great size for dog washing but don't want the accessories. Don't know of any other manufacturer that makes a sink like this. Other sinks of this size are divided into two compartments. Overall I am satisfied with the sink. Metal legs are not very steady and looks like they will rust in a short time. I didn't use the legs. Even with the adjusters fully extended, I was not able to to make the sink level with these legs. Instead, I made my own frame out of 1/2" galvanized pipe. The galvanized pipe frame is rock solid. Fasten to the wall and to the cement floor. By tightening or loosening the pipe I was able to get the sink perfectly level. The manufacturer web site does show this sink, Model 28F, without all the cheap accessories. However, Home Depot only sells the model 28CF which forces you to buy extras you probably don't need or won't use.
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sink, OK faucet The sink is of good quality and was fairly easy to install. My only complait is that the faucets holes had to be cut. As it was a package, you would think that the holes for the faucet would have been pre-drilled...luckily I had the necessary hole saws to cut them. The faucet isn't the highest quality (plated plastic) and the hose doesn't retract by itself and has to be guided into the neck, but it works great for my purposes. After shopping around at other home improvement stores, this package offered the best value.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adequate Tub assembly was very easy. Leg levelers are very flimsy. The faucet is all (entirely) plastic. I put it on only because I did not have any other faucet available. Any other faucet should be better than the one provided. The underside of the tub is marked for drilling holes for both 4" and 8" faucets. Drill all 4 out to allow you to use any other faucet. At a minimum, be sure to anchor the front legs. Properly anchored, I expect the tub to last a long time. If a good faucet were provided, it would be a deceno buy.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry basement Everything you basically needed was in the kit. I had to get a few pieces because of where my drain was and where the hot and cold pipes were for the old 2 sink concrete tub. It had cracked in 2 places and leaked, that's why the title. I also took the time to put in a drain for the washer. a couple of times someone put something into the sink to soak and forgot to remove it before starting the wash, tub filled and over flowed. I also like having the larger tub, makes it easier to clean the 30" racks for the oven.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok tub - the rest was junk The tub could have been built from a little thicker stuff - it flexed a bit but OK for the price, I guess. The legs slide into grooves in the bottom of the tub - bumping the tub causes the legs to pop out. I solved that problem by putting screws through the tub to hold the legs in place. That was an easy fix, but should have been solved by the manufacturer. The faucet was plastic junk and the plumbing supplies were the cheapest imaginable! I ended up throwing that stuff and buying new. If you are going to buy this tub, just buy the tub without the accessories... I gave it 3 stars only because the tub is usable with some extra work - that rating might be a bit generous.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase for the price - has plastic faucet The only metal parts are the legs and the connectors on the ends of the hoses connecting the faucet to the wall. I have never before seen a faucet where every visible part is plastic. I can no longer say that, having now seen this one. I have not used it enough to give any estimation on its durability. Fairly easy to install. Two issues: Every time I turned the sink right side up the legs fell out. I ended up drilling on hole through the tub into each leg and put in a sheet metal screw to hold them. Also, I had to connect the hose from the sprayer to the faucet a couple times before getting it to not leak. One connector was very hard to screw on (plastic to plastic) and the first time I was afraid I'd break it if I screwed it any harder.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected In all fairness the tub was good, It was the faucet the worst ever, all plastic!! Very disappointed in faucet. Buy for the tub "NOT the faucet"
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great tub, lousy faucet. If I was rating just the tub I would give it 5 stars, but since it comes as a package, I can only give it 3 at most. The tub is solid, sturdy and the metal legs gives stability that a lot of laundry tubs with plastic just don't have. Plenty roomy, and plenty deep for washing my four dogs. The faucet and parts that came with it are junk. Everything is cheap plastic. We just threw it out and went to our local hardware store and bought new faucet, fittings and installation parts. This added another $150 to the price, but then we got the good stuff. They should just lower the price and sell the tub only, or raise the price and use quality fittings etc.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Very sturdy product, excellent size for anything. I used it to shower my dogs, and so far Im very pleased with the product. Cons: The faucet is cheap, seems bad quality and you have to drill the holes to install it. Other than that, 100% satisfied. It is easier to purchase the unit without the faucet and use a garden hose to supply the water if you are using the product in the same way I use it,
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge Utility Tub, Nice Features This kit came with everything needed to tie this tub in to an existing drain pipe and existing hot/cold water supply. The included pull-out faucet works nicely in stream and spray modes, great for washing odd-shaped, awkward, large items (like ... dogs, for example). The tub is absolutely huge, which was what I wanted. Everything feels solid and sturdy so far. I am very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big tub Large tub that I installed in basement for workshop, faucet is plastic but seems to be working well up to this point will probably replace at later date with a more substantial one, tub seems sturdy with legs lagged to concrete. The tub itself is great the accessories are not that great in quality, p trap thin plastic, supply lines I did not use replaced with steel braided ones, faucet all plastic (first time I've ever seen one of these). I would get a second one for laundry room on first floor but too large for that space.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basement Sink Upgrade The installation required the removal of the old sink and replacement of a pipe or two, so I had the work done by a plumber. Therefore, I cannot comment on the ease of installation. However, the sink works fine in every way. It is a little light of weight, but that has not yet proven to be a problem. The size is just right. Delivery was almost a week before I was expecting it.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what we wanted Just exactly what we wanted. The faucet installed easily. Had to drill the holes but the drill points are marked so super easy. Enough plumbing enclosed that only needed a 90 deg elbow to connect o previous drain line. Put a couple of sheet steel backsplase panels and used silicon to seal the unit to the backsplash.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should have purchased sooner...a few years ago! The tub fits perfectly.It is level and very secure. I am a retired banker who is fairly handy with home repairs. The kit contained everything needed. The directions were clear and easy to follow.I proceeded slowly and carefully.The end result is an attractive wash tub with no leaks and gleaming fixtures.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big and roomy This sink was easy to put together. It comes with all the parts to get started right away (faucet and drain). I use it for an outdoor canning sink. It holds two big pots and more. We hooked it up to our water hydrant and plugged in a hose for draining. Couldn't ask for a better sink.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tub! Great size and lightweight. My plumbers drilled seamless holes to fit the sprayer/faucet (which is kind of flimsy) and had the unit installed within the hour. These sinks sure aren't made like they used to be, but I plan to purchase a second one to sit right beside it. Twin tubs!
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The leg levelers are the only weak item on this sink. The only problem we had with this product was the floor in our garage where it is installed is angled for drainage and the leg levelers are not long enough to level the sink and even when tightened the levelers have had to be readjusted as they worked loose with use.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Utility tub Tub was easy to assemble, but the supplied water lines leaked and are not very flexible so I had to purchase new braided lines. The plastic faucet is pretty cheap feeling, we'll see how lone it lasts. Overall I'm satisfied with the purchase and would recommend it.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent work sink for price The sink works perfectly matched in my basement/Man Cave attached to a toilet with a pump/emacerator. Although the holes were not drilled for the provided faucet, it was easy to install. The sink is large enough as a side benefit to wash my 35 pound dog!
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Purchased this so that I could bathe my dogs at home and it's perfect! Great size and the the water comes out of the nozzle very nicely in two settings, stream or shower. Also has a little ledge so that you can put your shampoo somewhere. Love this tub!
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good sink! This is a great sink, so much better than the small size. I put it in my basement where I have plenty of room. The faucet is rather cheap plastic and I replaced it. It's an okay faucet but I had different needs. Overall a great purchase.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sink is excellent, faucet is a plastic toy. Save yourself time and buy a quality faucet for this great sink! It's ashame they sell this great quality sink with such a low quality faucet. It's literally a tinker toy. I took the advice of other reviews and went out and purchased a quality faucet with a lifetime warranty for my plumber to install with this sink (my plumber could not believe the low quality of the faucet it came with!) The sink is great, large and roomy, legs could be sturdier but overall it is exactly what I needed!!
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BigTub I love it I got it so that I can give my yorkies baths it is great they love there baths now. I also love having it for other things in my wash room. It also didn't take me about 30 minutes to install. It was very easy.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent for my needs. Purchased for bathing small dogs. While the tub is not a heavy mold, it meets my needs. Came with faucets/sprayer. Don't think you can beat the price. Also easy to install. I was tired of the small mop sinks.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exactly what I was looking for Purchased this tub to give my schnauzers baths. It is a great size. The faucet is plastic so I don't expect it to last long....other than that It is exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tub Anyone looking for a tub to bathe their dog indoors year round will love this tub. I have labradoodles and it's perfect for bathing and brushing them. Good quality and size.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big tub Love it. Built a stand for it though based on other reviews. Faucet works well but is cheap. Just pay attention to detail and use lots of Teflon tape.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cheap tub Tub was what I expected. The faucet was so cheap I had to buy a separate faucet. Would not buy again, I would buy them separately.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dog Sink Not the highest of quality but not bad either.....solid value for the price.....put together easily and works well....I am happy
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dog tub Tub was very good and all parts installed easily with good instructions. Would get 4 stars but the faucet was cheap.
Date published: 2016-03-01
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_385
  • loc_, sid_203155730, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT