Model # 28CF

Internet #203155730

BigTub Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White
0671031004895

BigTub

Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White

  • Easy to assemble and install
  • Mold and mildew-resistant components
  • Reliable with no leaks
$183.82 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The 28CF BigTub Utilatub Combo lets you wash big things easily. The inside dimension is 36.5 in. wide by 17.5 in. front to back and 13 in. deep. For functionality, there is a swivel faucet with 24 in. long pull-out spout and lever handles, 1.5 in. P-Trap, two 20 in. flexible braided supply lines and drain stopper. So whether you're washing a large pet, BBQ grates or sport gear, or if you're using it for commercial purposes, it is equipped to get the job done.

  • Consists of one-piece molded tub with heavy gauge steel legs and adjustable levelers
  • The large molded tub is made of impact-resistant polypropylene with a back shelf that directs water run-off into the tub
  • Holes are not pre-drilled
  • Color-fast, stain-resistant white finish

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

28 Questions59 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White
Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
8 answers

specs say this sink is 12.5 deep--is that correct? (seems like it would be deeper).

This question is from Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 30, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

October 21, 2016
Answer: 
Mine measures 12.75" deep to the top lip.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Memphis, TN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 8, 2015
Answer: 
The depth is closer to 13". It looks deeper because there is a 2" lip around the base of the sink.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Louisiana
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 28, 2015
Answer: 
it is 12.5" exactly.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Pinetop, Arizona
Read all my Q&A
July 28, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. It is 12.5" deep. It has rounded corners and bottom which makes it a little hard to be precise.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Branson, MO
Read all my Q&A
July 21, 2015
Answer: 
Yes that is correct. It's deep enough to wash our wire fox terrier dogs in it. Kitchen sinks average 8-9" deep.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
charlotte NC
Read all my Q&A
May 5, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, that's correct. It's 12.5" deep.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Wisc Rapids
Read all my Q&A
April 30, 2015
Answer: 
I measured ours and from the very top to the bottom it is 12 3/4"...
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 30, 2015
Answer: 
This item has a 13 inch inner depth.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
7 answers

Are there supposed to be holes for the faucet?

This question is from Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White
Asked by
Brunswick, OH
Read all my Q&A
July 27, 2015
Mine didn't come with holes pre-drilled for the faucet. Is this by design or did I get a defective/unfinished unit?
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 26, 2016
Answer: 
No pre-drilled holes and no knockouts. However, there are 5 drill points on the bottom - one center, two 4 inch apart, two 8 inch apart. That makes it much easier to drill only the holes you need as well as to start and to position them correctly. Also it gives you a chance to drill the holes off center if you like it better that way.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Memphis, TN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 6, 2015
Answer: 
No, you must cut the holes for your faucet. A 1" hole saw (25 mm) like the Milwaukee Model # 49-56-9662 works great.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 1, 2015
Answer: 
The ad clearly states, "Holes are not pre-drilled."
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Wisc Rapids
Read all my Q&A
July 29, 2015
Answer: 
It should have knock-outs for the faucet. Of not, drill the holes, they only have to be as big as your pipe. A step drill would work nicely....Bob
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Branson, MO
Read all my Q&A
July 29, 2015
Answer: 
No, they allow you to put the faucet where you want or need it. This sink is sold in the stores without a faucet so if the holes were predrilled it would limit your choices for a faucet. It was not difficult to drill the holes, it's plastic not stone.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

July 28, 2015
Answer: 
The holes are not pre-drilled in this sink.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Louisiana
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 28, 2015
Answer: 
My didn't have holes either. I think they make a standard tub and put the faucet kit in the box if you paid for it. This way they can stock only one type of tub. That's just what I think.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
5 answers

Is there a way to extend the 24" hose on the faucet? Or, is it better to just get a faucet that has a hose threading on the nozzle?

This question is from Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 16, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Laredo, Texas
Read all my Q&A
September 6, 2016
Answer: 
Just buy a difference hose, the hose is designed to use for the sink area.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Waukesha, Wi
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 11, 2016
Answer: 
I don't think there is any easy way to extend the 24" hose. You would be much better off buying a faucet with threading on the nozzle so you can attach a garden hose.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Philadelphia, PA
Read all my Q&A
May 18, 2016
Answer: 
This nozzle does have a hose threading and it pulls out.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Memphis, TN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 17, 2016
Answer: 
I am sure it is possible, but I think the easier solution would be to get a different faucet. Model # 28F is the tub without a faucet. , though there isn't much price difference.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Wisc Rapids
Read all my Q&A
May 17, 2016
Answer: 
Probably best to change out the faucet...this one is basically plastic...
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

can the tub be purchased without the faucet?

This question is from Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White
Asked by
bowling green ky
Read all my Q&A
October 5, 2015
I want a faucet I can attach a garden hose to
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Anonymous
Waukesha, Wi
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 11, 2016
Answer: 
Yes it can. I was going to purchase mine without a faucet, but, THD was running a special where both were the same price, with or without a faucet. So I bought the one with a faucet and I can change it out later if I want.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Branson, MO
Read all my Q&A
October 6, 2015
Answer: 
You can buy this sink in Home Depot stores without this faucet and then get the one you want.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Memphis, TN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 6, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, Model # 28F
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Wisc Rapids
Read all my Q&A
October 6, 2015
Answer: 
It comes as a package
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:03:20.944-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203155730, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 67ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 357 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Utility Sink We bought our new house 6months ago. We knew right away that we were going to put a laundry sink in there. It was disappointing that there was one there to begin with. So I look around and found this one on HomeDepot website. My wife loves the size!!! We wanted a standalone one like this. The others have cabinet underneath them and takes away from the space. Figured we need one that we can use fully... We've only had it for a couple weeks , but being that I have 1 year old baby and they make mess on their cloth , this sink comes in handy. Plus it got great reviews. The Faucet that came with it is only $10. We decided to try it out for now since we didn't want to spend additionally money on Faucet. So far so good. However u can get this sink for $10 cheaper if u get it with out the Faucet. U can always buy ur own Faucet. I hired Presion Pluming to do it. Their awesome and professional. I also got a permit for it to be on the safe side Incase I sell the house in the future and for peace of mind to make sure that everything got done right as I had to plumbing done for it. The whole thing costed $1100 Incase ur wondering. In my case it took them 8hours to install it but they did a theral job. March 15, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great tub, junk faucet The tub is great, sturdy and big. The faucet is useless, it leaked in 3 different places and plumber couldn't stop the leaks. Luckily Home Depot reimbursed me to buy a different one. It's better to buy the other one that comes without a faucet and then you can choose the one you want. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big tub Large tub that I installed in basement for workshop, faucet is plastic but seems to be working well up to this point will probably replace at later date with a more substantial one, tub seems sturdy with legs lagged to concrete. The tub itself is great the accessories are not that great in quality, p trap thin plastic, supply lines I did not use replaced with steel braided ones, faucet all plastic (first time I've ever seen one of these). I would get a second one for laundry room on first floor but too large for that space. January 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Sturdy tub. After reading other reviews I was concerned with the faucet. Turns out that the faucet is great. Pull out faucet head goes from stream to spray with a touch of a button. Plastic faucet body is no problem and is durable. The tub is heavy plastic. February 21, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All in one package! Big Tub utility sink and hardware, all that's needed for installation. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Product Arrived on time, arrived in excellent conditions, height cuality materials. I can't be happier with this purchase. March 9, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dog tub Tub was very good and all parts installed easily with good instructions. Would get 4 stars but the faucet was cheap. March 1, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great tub! Love this tub! Big enough to meet my needs. The faucet that came with it is cheap plastic so I tossed it. March 8, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big tub Love it. Built a stand for it though based on other reviews. Faucet works well but is cheap. Just pay attention to detail and use lots of Teflon tape. March 2, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice tub, could be a lot better. The tub itself is a great tub. Perfect size, good construction. But there are no holes drilled for the faucet. Why? During construction, the mold could be made to have perfect sized holes for the faucet that comes with the tub. So I had to make a special trip. Burn gas, waste time as I don't go to town but once a week. Had to but expensive hole drill bits, 2 of course, that I will probably never use again. Then, upon getting it hooked up, the faucet did not work. So, another trip to town, 20 miles roundtrip, total 40 miles now. That's 4 gallons of gas, about $12. Plus having to get cleaned up, dressed right and spending $30 for identical faucet, which worked. So my cost is about $50 additional plus my time. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased consumer/buyer I paid someone to install the utilatub who only had one problem with the hose getting tangled below the tub and had to use cable ties to move it out of the way. February 23, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice tub, discard the faucet The tub is as desired and was priced (with the faucet) better than without the faucet via a special buy. Be prepared to discard and replace the faucet. A super-chintzy piece of plastic junk probably included just to elicite a sale. Placed in new construction, I've not used the tub yet but expect it will serve as anticipated. February 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice looking and sturdy The tub is really sturdy. Pretty thick, too. Good height & depth. Have to drill the holes for the faucet which was a good thing for me as I didn't care for the plastic faucet that came with it. Comes with everything for the drain. Drain is recessed and takes a 1 1/4" strainer/stopper. Has a built in shelf for cleaners. Tub gets 5 stars, not the faucet but for the price of the combo it is still an excellent buy. January 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Should have had this years ago! Very sturdy tub and comes with faucet that pulls out. Perfect for soaking or rinsing off large items and also perfect for bathing pets. February 21, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White Is exactly as advertized. Good value as laundry sink. Doesn't win beauty contest but quite functional February 10, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product Great sink for the price, large enough to give big dogs a bath just what I was looking for. February 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy customer Cannot answer any of the above questions as I did not install it but I am very happy,with the sink February 10, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sink! Faucet is worthless though... The sink is awesome! Great big single basin which is hard to find. The faucet set that comes with it is as cheap as it comes. My suggestion is to buy the sink and then throw away the faucet and then buy a better one. We did. Anyway, this is still worth the purchase for the basin alone... January 18, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Laundry Tub This is a great laundry tub, the install was easy and it looks great in my laundry space. The concerns over the faucet included in this package I could see if you were going to be heavily using it. But for light use the pull out and spray are perfect. For the cost this is a great product! January 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by utility tub Like the size of this unit with top mount faucet assembly, easy to assemble. I never like plastic due to the fact of it being easy to break or crack but this unit seems to be thicker and stronger than most. January 19, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect utility tub for my needs. I bought this for the sole purpose of bathing my dog. It is plenty big enough for this and is a back saver. I would have given it 5 stars had the faucet not been completely plastic. Also, my tub did not come pre drilled with holes for the faucet. January 12, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great sink/OK Faucet Very nice sink. Comes with plastic drain parts that will get you to your drain connection. You need to provide your own water connection hoses and shut off valves. Faucet is light duty but should work for occasional use. Overall I would recommend this utility sink. January 19, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would have given this tub 5 stars except the tub came without holes for the faucet as stated in the discripion. This tub came without holes for the faucet installation. The description for this tub included pre-drilled holes for the faucet January 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this tub!! I wanted a tub that would fit every need, obviously the large need. I had a plumber put it together and it didn't take him long to do it. Again, love it! Especially the pull out nozzle that makes cleaning everything very easy. January 14, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely pleased I wanted a sink large enough to wash our 50lb dog. This is perfect. It is huge and sturdy. It came with a nozzle that has both stream and sprayer. The sprayer isn't as strong as my kitchen sink sprayer, but still works well. The price is excellent. My only problem is now I need to build steps or lift a wet dog out of the sink!! January 5, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we wanted The tub is great - the faucet could be a little better quality. January 19, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wished I would have bought this sooner! The sink arrived sooner than expected and was packaged well. I had it installed and the installer said it went in easily. The sink is huge! and very sturdy. The tub was a little stained but it's residing in the garage so it really didn't matter. I really wanted it to scrub out jumbo litter pans and it's perfect for that. But I'm using it on a daily basis and love it for big items like cleaning fountains and for the almost continuous hand washing from my gardening. The faucet is a bit flimsy but it does pull out and has a good spray feature. I wouldn't want it in my kitchen but it's fine for the garage. Just wish I would have bought it years ago. May 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the tub! Very sturdy! Got it to give 50lb puppies a bath. Love the pullout faucet too. I would definitely recommend!! January 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big Tub Utilitub This tub showed up on time and was so completely simple to install. The whole process took well under an hour. We use the tub for general purposes. My wife uses it to mix horse feed every day and the large working space is perfect for her needs. It looks nice really nice installed also. December 30, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not at all happy with online purchase Where to begin.... I had a plumber out putting in the water lines. He tried to install the faucet, but it had a bad part, a part you couldn't just buy somewhere. It sprayed water all over the wall. After trying different things, we quit. The licensed plumber was unable to install the totally plastic faucet. The tub itself I like a lot, but I don't think it's worth $180, just for the tub, since I was unable to use the faucet. But the legs on the tub fall off. They are thin metal that slide into places on the tub. The legs fall off if you have to move the sink. They got all bent up. I went to Home Depot and found a nice $40 faucet made for a utiilty tub. But Home Depot would not allow an exchange for the lousy plastic faucet that came with the tub. October 13, 2015
  • 2016-10-30 T14:48:32.797-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_357, tr_357
  • loc_en_US, sid_203155730, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 13 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT