0671031004895

BigTub

Model 28CF

Internet #203155730

Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White

$198.30 /each
  • Easy to assemble and install
  • Mold and mildew-resistant components
  • Reliable with no leaks

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The 28CF BigTub Utilatub Combo lets you wash big things easily. The inside dimension is 36.5 in. wide by 17.5 in. front to back and 13 in. deep. For functionality, there is a swivel faucet with 24 in. long pull-out spout and lever handles, 1.5 in. P-Trap, two 20 in. flexible braided supply lines and drain stopper. So whether you're washing a large pet, BBQ grates or sport gear, or if you're using it for commercial purposes, it is equipped to get the job done.

  • Consists of one-piece molded tub with heavy gauge steel legs and adjustable levelers
  • The large molded tub is made of impact-resistant polypropylene with a back shelf that directs water run-off into the tub
  • Holes are not pre-drilled
  • Color-fast, stain-resistant white finish

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

27 Questions55 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White
Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
7 answers

Are there supposed to be holes for the faucet?

This question is from Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White
Asked by
Brunswick, OH
Read all my Q&A
July 27, 2015
Mine didn't come with holes pre-drilled for the faucet. Is this by design or did I get a defective/unfinished unit?
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 26, 2016
Answer: 
No pre-drilled holes and no knockouts. However, there are 5 drill points on the bottom - one center, two 4 inch apart, two 8 inch apart. That makes it much easier to drill only the holes you need as well as to start and to position them correctly. Also it gives you a chance to drill the holes off center if you like it better that way.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Memphis, TN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 6, 2015
Answer: 
No, you must cut the holes for your faucet. A 1" hole saw (25 mm) like the Milwaukee Model # 49-56-9662 works great.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 1, 2015
Answer: 
The ad clearly states, "Holes are not pre-drilled."
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Wisc Rapids
Read all my Q&A
July 29, 2015
Answer: 
It should have knock-outs for the faucet. Of not, drill the holes, they only have to be as big as your pipe. A step drill would work nicely....Bob
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Branson, MO
Read all my Q&A
July 29, 2015
Answer: 
No, they allow you to put the faucet where you want or need it. This sink is sold in the stores without a faucet so if the holes were predrilled it would limit your choices for a faucet. It was not difficult to drill the holes, it's plastic not stone.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

July 28, 2015
Answer: 
The holes are not pre-drilled in this sink.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Louisiana
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 28, 2015
Answer: 
My didn't have holes either. I think they make a standard tub and put the faucet kit in the box if you paid for it. This way they can stock only one type of tub. That's just what I think.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
7 answers

specs say this sink is 12.5 deep--is that correct? (seems like it would be deeper).

This question is from Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 30, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Memphis, TN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 8, 2015
Answer: 
The depth is closer to 13". It looks deeper because there is a 2" lip around the base of the sink.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Louisiana
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 28, 2015
Answer: 
it is 12.5" exactly.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Pinetop, Arizona
Read all my Q&A
July 28, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. It is 12.5" deep. It has rounded corners and bottom which makes it a little hard to be precise.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Branson, MO
Read all my Q&A
July 21, 2015
Answer: 
Yes that is correct. It's deep enough to wash our wire fox terrier dogs in it. Kitchen sinks average 8-9" deep.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
charlotte NC
Read all my Q&A
May 5, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, that's correct. It's 12.5" deep.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Wisc Rapids
Read all my Q&A
April 30, 2015
Answer: 
I measured ours and from the very top to the bottom it is 12 3/4"...
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 30, 2015
Answer: 
This item has a 13 inch inner depth.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Is there a way to extend the 24" hose on the faucet? Or, is it better to just get a faucet that has a hose threading on the nozzle?

This question is from Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 16, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Anonymous
Waukesha, Wi
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 11, 2016
Answer: 
I don't think there is any easy way to extend the 24" hose. You would be much better off buying a faucet with threading on the nozzle so you can attach a garden hose.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Philadelphia, PA
Read all my Q&A
May 18, 2016
Answer: 
This nozzle does have a hose threading and it pulls out.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Memphis, TN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 17, 2016
Answer: 
I am sure it is possible, but I think the easier solution would be to get a different faucet. Model # 28F is the tub without a faucet. , though there isn't much price difference.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Wisc Rapids
Read all my Q&A
May 17, 2016
Answer: 
Probably best to change out the faucet...this one is basically plastic...
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

can the tub be purchased without the faucet?

This question is from Utilatub Combo 40 in. x 24 in. Polypropylene Single Floor Mount with Pull-Out Faucet, P-Trap and Supply Lines in White
Asked by
bowling green ky
Read all my Q&A
October 5, 2015
I want a faucet I can attach a garden hose to
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Anonymous
Waukesha, Wi
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 11, 2016
Answer: 
Yes it can. I was going to purchase mine without a faucet, but, THD was running a special where both were the same price, with or without a faucet. So I bought the one with a faucet and I can change it out later if I want.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Branson, MO
Read all my Q&A
October 6, 2015
Answer: 
You can buy this sink in Home Depot stores without this faucet and then get the one you want.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Memphis, TN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 6, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, Model # 28F
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Wisc Rapids
Read all my Q&A
October 6, 2015
Answer: 
It comes as a package
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-08-27 T16:01:22.173-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203155730, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 84ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 351 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An awesome add to any home Item arrived fast, was easy to install, came with an easy to install faucet that functions perfect, better than some kitchen units, and is very durable. This item was installed in the garage, preplumbed during construction. Prevents messy kitchen cleanup from an outside project and avoids an angry wife. Overall, we are impressed. Retired Air Force, moved a lot and seen a lot. This unit is worth the money! January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tub is perfect, faucet is a waste of time. This tub is exactly what my wife needed to bathe our mid-sized dogs without her having to bend over into our regular tub. The build quality of the tub is top notch, and the faucet looked fine... EXCEPT, it was missing a critical washer to keep it from leaking constantly. We're replacing the faucet with a normal utility faucet (brass)... and putting a garden hose sized wand with sprayer on it. Then this will be perfect. February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good value for the money. Product was available only online. Was perfect for my Garage for general clean up, but was primarily for weekly dog bathing. Faucet kit included is plastic, but came with all of the parts necessary for a simple installation. Ideally, the pull-out spout hose could be longer but otherwise it's OK. Product was easy to order and came within a few days. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sink! Faucet is worthless though... The sink is awesome! Great big single basin which is hard to find. The faucet set that comes with it is as cheap as it comes. My suggestion is to buy the sink and then throw away the faucet and then buy a better one. We did. Anyway, this is still worth the purchase for the basin alone... January 18, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice tub, faucet is plastic. Trap had to be replaced. Well packaged tub was delivered quickly. Tub is easy to set-up, but most buyers will need to buy hole saws to install the faucet. Faucet is chromed plastic...we'll see how long it lasts. P-trap parts were poorly made, and could not be made leak-proof. Had to buy replacement at HD for additional $2.56, which look identical but were correctly molded. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Huge utility sink This is a big sink, just what I wanted to clean wine making carboys etc. Assembly was simple. The faucet pulls out and sprays, handy, but it's plastic. Since the sink has no raised lip in the back there's no easy way to attach it to the wall. There is a tiny bead all the way around and I made a rabbited board to snag this. So far so good. This is a one piece plastic tub which is not stiff like the usual fiberglass sink. It gives a bit. Won't chip my bottles. January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very pleased with size of product and speed of delivery of online order. We are using the sink in our drinking water and wastewater lab. The size of the sink allows us to wash and rinse our lab glassware easily. Our BOD bottles are in a rack and in the previous utility sink our fingers were pinched. The sink arrived very quickly. We did install a higher quality faucet and sprayer. We also have anothe spigot for the deionized water. Plenty of space. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does the job! Does every tough job. Great faucet and big tub for all our needs. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Laundry Tub This is a great laundry tub, the install was easy and it looks great in my laundry space. The concerns over the faucet included in this package I could see if you were going to be heavily using it. But for light use the pull out and spray are perfect. For the cost this is a great product! January 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by utility tub Like the size of this unit with top mount faucet assembly, easy to assemble. I never like plastic due to the fact of it being easy to break or crack but this unit seems to be thicker and stronger than most. January 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great size tub for cleaning jobs. We used this sink as a temporary fix during a renovation and later hooked it up on the porch to wash the dogs and odd shaped items. This sink is the perfect size to wash the dogs, clean the odd shaped items like refrigerator shelves, coolers, etc. that don't usually fit in a normal sink. The pull out faucet feature is nice too! It makes rinsing items a lot easier. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great sink/OK Faucet Very nice sink. Comes with plastic drain parts that will get you to your drain connection. You need to provide your own water connection hoses and shut off valves. Faucet is light duty but should work for occasional use. Overall I would recommend this utility sink. January 19, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would have given this tub 5 stars except the tub came without holes for the faucet as stated in the discripion. This tub came without holes for the faucet installation. The description for this tub included pre-drilled holes for the faucet January 19, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect utility tub for my needs. I bought this for the sole purpose of bathing my dog. It is plenty big enough for this and is a back saver. I would have given it 5 stars had the faucet not been completely plastic. Also, my tub did not come pre drilled with holes for the faucet. January 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this tub!! I wanted a tub that would fit every need, obviously the large need. I had a plumber put it together and it didn't take him long to do it. Again, love it! Especially the pull out nozzle that makes cleaning everything very easy. January 14, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great tub, junk faucet The tub is great, sturdy and big. The faucet is useless, it leaked in 3 different places and plumber couldn't stop the leaks. Luckily Home Depot reimbursed me to buy a different one. It's better to buy the other one that comes without a faucet and then you can choose the one you want. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for my needs I got this tub to use with my outdoor shower to wash my dogs. Since I have plumbing already in place, I did not have to deal with that. The tub is lightweight enough that I can move it into my garage when I don't want it outside. I like the double wide capacity without a divider in the middle. February 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we wanted The tub is great - the faucet could be a little better quality. January 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely pleased I wanted a sink large enough to wash our 50lb dog. This is perfect. It is huge and sturdy. It came with a nozzle that has both stream and sprayer. The sprayer isn't as strong as my kitchen sink sprayer, but still works well. The price is excellent. My only problem is now I need to build steps or lift a wet dog out of the sink!! January 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big Tub Utilitub This tub showed up on time and was so completely simple to install. The whole process took well under an hour. We use the tub for general purposes. My wife uses it to mix horse feed every day and the large working space is perfect for her needs. It looks nice really nice installed also. December 30, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Sturdy This sink is very sturdy and big enough to wash a 30lb. dog, probably bigger. The faucet hardware is cheap but easily replaced. It arrived in a reasonable amount of time and without any dings. January 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the tub! Very sturdy! Got it to give 50lb puppies a bath. Love the pullout faucet too. I would definitely recommend!! January 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great tub for the price This tub is the perfect size for bathing my 65lb dogs, and washing large items. All other single compartment tubs this size were twice the price. I did buy a better faucet as I didn't trust the one included would stand the test of time. The tub seems sturdy, and the legs strong enough support it when in use. Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase. December 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the extra large size! We needed a larger tub to wash and/or soak large roasting pans that would not fit in our double-sink arrangement in our kitchen. Plus sprayer nozzle it will come in quite handy for hosing down muddy or sandy dog paws! December 29, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great tub! Fairly study decent quality. I would recommend this product January 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All in one package! Big Tub utility sink and hardware, all that's needed for installation. March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great sink ... Does not come with faucet cut-out The sink is great and was a great replacement to my old laundry sink. Installer had to make faucet hole as it does not come precut ... Actually worked out well so I could put faucet on side and not middle ! December 22, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good purchase for the price - has plastic faucet The only metal parts are the legs and the connectors on the ends of the hoses connecting the faucet to the wall. I have never before seen a faucet where every visible part is plastic. I can no longer say that, having now seen this one. I have not used it enough to give any estimation on its durability. Fairly easy to install. Two issues: Every time I turned the sink right side up the legs fell out. I ended up drilling on hole through the tub into each leg and put in a sheet metal screw to hold them. Also, I had to connect the hose from the sprayer to the faucet a couple times before getting it to not leak. One connector was very hard to screw on (plastic to plastic) and the first time I was afraid I'd break it if I screwed it any harder. October 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good size Easy to install. The faucet is of a lower quality than I expected,but works well. The stopper doesn't seal completely, letting the water out over the period of a few hours. December 15, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not at all happy with online purchase Where to begin.... I had a plumber out putting in the water lines. He tried to install the faucet, but it had a bad part, a part you couldn't just buy somewhere. It sprayed water all over the wall. After trying different things, we quit. The licensed plumber was unable to install the totally plastic faucet. The tub itself I like a lot, but I don't think it's worth $180, just for the tub, since I was unable to use the faucet. But the legs on the tub fall off. They are thin metal that slide into places on the tub. The legs fall off if you have to move the sink. They got all bent up. I went to Home Depot and found a nice $40 faucet made for a utiilty tub. But Home Depot would not allow an exchange for the lousy plastic faucet that came with the tub. October 13, 2015
  • 2016-08-28 T20:08:50.200-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_351, tr_351
  • loc_en_US, sid_203155730, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 13 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 138ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT