0008792181006

Bootz Industries

Model # 011-2345-00

Internet # 203329390

Store SKU # 686336

Mauicast 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in White

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 011-2345-00

Internet # 203329390

Store SKU # 686336

Store SO SKU # 739658

The Mauicast 5 ft. Soaking Tub helps you soak away the day's cares with its integral 35 Degree lumbar support and composite backing that offers great heat retention to help keep your water warmer longer. The Mauicast is over 2 in. deeper than other steel tub in the market. The porcelain finish is non porous and easy to clean and the built-in leveling support pad to help make installation easy. Mauicast offers the qualities of cast iron, without the cost and weight.

  • Built-in leveling support pad does not require a mortar base to help make installation easy
  • Porcelain-enameled steel construction is encased with layers of SYNIRON 2 material for durability, high heat retention and low sound
  • Mauicast 5 ft. bath tubs porcelain finish is abrasion resistant, flameproof and colorfast - will always retain its glossy finish, porcelain will not burn or fade like composite tubs
  • Mauicast bath tub is complies buy America act and with the following industries standards: ASME A112.19-2008/CSA B45.2-2008

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Tub Depth (in.) 
11.5 
Tub Height (in.) 
16.625 
Tub Length (in.) 
60 
Tub Width (in.) 
30 
Details
Color Family 
White 
Color/Finish 
White 
Drain Location 
Left 
Exterior bath shape 
Rectangle 
Faucet mount 
Wall 
Included 
No additional components or accessories are included 
Material 
Porcelain-Enameled Steel 
Maximum Number of Occupants 
Product Weight (lb.) 
100 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Tub Features 
Built-In Flange,Slip-Resistant Tub 
Tub Installation Type 
Apron Front 
Water capacity (gallons) 
45 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
ADA Compliant 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited Lifetime 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Included: No additional components or accessories are included
Drain Location: Left
Price: $250 - $300
Brand: Bootz Industries
Review Rating: 3 & Up
Color Family: White
Material: Porcelain-Enameled Steel
Search
30 Questions41 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Mauicast 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in White
Mauicast 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

Is there a drain/overflow for this tub that can maximize soaking depth

This question is from Mauicast 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 29, 2016
I thought I saw a question for this tub to get maximum soaking depth and I thought a specific drain or overflow was suggested? Or is there another tub that is deeper?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
evansville in
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
June 2, 2016
Answer: 
Tessa,
Drain / Overflows are pretty standard. Home Depot offers many tubs available online and in stock.
The Mauicast is the Deepest - Porcelain on Steel tub in the market. If your looking for deeper, you may want to look at fiberglass or acrylic tubs.
Good luck with your project.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

measurements

This question is from Mauicast 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 6, 2016
Two questions please: Is the 16.75" height to the flat portion of the tub or the top of the flange? Can I use a high level water drain to pick up a couple more inches to the soaking depth? Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
indiana
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
May 12, 2016
Answer: 
Tedster.
The overall height of the tub is 16 5/8" tall (to the "seat") of the tub (the portion you step over when getting in) The tile flange would add another inch to the above dimensions.
Yes, you can go with a high level water drain.
Good luck, and please post pictures of completed project
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Do you make a higher quality version of the Maui cast with thicker enamel? I would pay more for better quality.

This question is from Mauicast 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
Asked by
Seattle
Read all my Q&A
April 8, 2016
Staff at Home Depot let me know the product is usually chipped in the box. My salesman said he recently had to open five boxes to find ONE not chipped. The display model was even chipped as was one for sale. Salesman said the steel is so thin that even if it's not chipped when installed it can flex and chip later. I've been researching alcove tubs and this really looks like the dream tub for me given my remodel space. Great depth, actual angle to fit a relaxing back instead of in the "upright and locked position" of an airplane seat. I want the quality of steel and enamel, not the cheesy flash of acrylic. I have a cleaning service. Modern tubs tend to attract soap scum, stain and some crack. This country is full of homes with small bathrooms needing quality remodeling. The Maui is an awesome looking tub and I would LOVE one and am willing to pay more to know the enamel will not be chipping after I tile the enclosure.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
indiana
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
April 14, 2016
Answer: 
Rosie,
Porcelain steel tubs are Very Durable once they are installed, and will last 10's of years, if properly cared for. The biggest problem is the handling practices of the Home Depot, and the multiple times the product is handled (not in the best of ways) before it gets to the stores. It is a "steel tub", that should be treated like a glass tub (it is not forklift and clamp truck friendly). We do
Read More
Rosie,
Porcelain steel tubs are Very Durable once they are installed, and will last 10's of years, if properly cared for. The biggest problem is the handling practices of the Home Depot, and the multiple times the product is handled (not in the best of ways) before it gets to the stores. It is a "steel tub", that should be treated like a glass tub (it is not forklift and clamp truck friendly). We do ship these tubs across the country to other customers with much less issues. The Mauicast is a great tub, Over 2" deeper than other steel tubs on the market.
Please post pictures of your project, once its complete.
Read Less
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
1 answer

What is the exact length of the tub?

This question is from Mauicast 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
Asked by
Buffalo
Read all my Q&A
March 24, 2016
Given that 2 reviews stated that the tub is short (one measured it at 57.5 inches, the other stated they needed to use fillers), what is the exact length of the tub?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

March 25, 2016
Answer: 
This tub is 60 inches long.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-06-26 T17:52:33.545-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203329390, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 106ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment I was looking for a mid-range tub and thought this was more of a lower end when we opened the package. There is a flaw in the finish and a chip we are hoping will be covered by the solid surface surround's overhang. We are patching it to try to ensure that it will not rust over time. It's not really white white but more off-white. I did not return and request another because of the deadline to finish this bath and the price I paid to the contractor just to pick it up from the store. Hopefully when the vanity arrives the color will be a decent match of whites. Not a big chip but still... (sorry for the poor quality pics). On the plus side, the contractor said it went right in without a problem and it's deep. April 26, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by check it over carefully! As per the previous reviewers, I ordered cautiously. In fact, I ordered two, in case one was flawed. I was so excited to think I had a good one! The enamel was perfect, only chip was on the lip that would be covered by tile. I ran my hand over it all to be sure there were no flaws. If it was truly flawless, this was a terrific value! After the plumbers finished the basement install, they called me down to point out that the holes for the drain and the overflow were off center and not lined up with themselves. They had to move the plumbing to the side by about an inch and a half and slide the overflow cover over as far as possible to line those two up. They don't line up with the drain, but I don't think that will bother me much. After they left, I got into the tub to test it out and discovered there is a vertical ripple to the left of the drain that you don't see unless you are sitting in the tub, but your feet will feel it. This shows up in the pictures as a vertical shine, and that's what I must have thought it was in the store if I saw it at all. Again, I don't think that will bother me too much, but I feel bummed that I was so careful and still got a flawed tub. That said, if the above flaws were absent, this appears it could be a very nice tub. Feels solid. I expect it will be quiet. Feels comfortable to stretch out in. Haven't tried it with water yet. Never-the-less, it seems like either you get the world's best tub, or the world's worst tub. Some may consider the risk too great. For that reason, I don't recommend it. But if you do order, order a couple of them, un-box them at the store, look for irregularities, check to see that it is square, get into the tub in the store, go over every inch BEFORE you take it home and pay to have it installed. May 13, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Purchase Great Value!!!! For the price this tub is great. There was a little over spray of the insulation on the front of the skirt but it came right off with a damp Mr. Clean Magic Eraser. I saw reviews of the over spray and how people couldn't get it off but I had no problem. Installation was a breeze. This tub is just the right height. Being a couple inches taller than the tub we removed make a world of difference and the insulation makes for longer soaks. I would defiantly recommend this tub to anyone looking for a soaking tub at a great price. April 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New tub for a hall bath Paid a little extra to get the deeper version and love the quality. I ordered the white and while it is white, I made the mistake of buying bright white shower tiles. They do not match but I still like the look. Bring home your sample tiles and set them next to the tub next time! May 24, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Product This is a good soaker rub for use in an alcove. It has a nice reclining back and insulation to keep the water hot longer. The price makes this tub a real value. January 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quality tub for great price Picked up the tub from the local store, it was in great condition, much easier to maneuver than a cast iron tub but definitely gives that strong feel. Installation was a little tough because my floor was uneven and the foam sound deadening pad on the bottom has to be in full contact with the floor, so that made it a little tricky. As for the "rough" surface in the bottom of the tub, it feels much rougher when dry and fresh out of the box than it actually is. Once it's wet, it really just adds a good amount of grip to prevent slipping and after a few uses it no longer feels that rough even when dry (but still provides anti-slip protection). All in all, a great tub, feels and looks great, plenty of depth (a feature not to be understated) definitely worth the cost savings. August 4, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong sizing dimensions We haven't had the chance to use the tub yet since our bathroom is stil being build so I cannot comment on the quality of the tub. I was however very disappointed with the sizing. We had a new bathroom built and were told to get a 5ft tub that would fit perfectly from wall to wall. When the tub went in our contractor had a build a 2 inch thick wall behind the tub (which does not look good since it sticks out from the rest of the wall). The tub measures at 57 1/2" instead of the stated 60" At first we thought it was a contractor mistaken however measuring the tub has shown it to be a product error. Since the walls are tiled and the bathroom is nearly complete we have to keep it but we are less that satisfied with the faulty tub sizing since our bathroom was build specifically to accommodate a 60" tub. January 29, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good purchase Good product for the price. I bought this tub for use in the basement and although not completely finished the bathroom looks great May 12, 2015
  • 2016-06-25 T20:32:50.152-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_203329390, prod, sort_default
2 3 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 103ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT