0008792181006

Bootz Industries

Model 011-2345-00

Internet #203329390

Store SKU #686336

Store SO SKU #739658

Mauicast 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in White

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Mauicast 5 ft. Soaking Tub helps you soak away the day's cares with its integral 35 Degree lumbar support and composite backing that offers great heat retention to help keep your water warmer longer. The Mauicast is over 2 in. deeper than other steel tub in the market. The porcelain finish is non porous and easy to clean and the built-in leveling support pad to help make installation easy. Mauicast offers the qualities of cast iron, without the cost and weight.

  • Built-in leveling support pad does not require a mortar base to help make installation easy
  • Porcelain-enameled steel construction is encased with layers of SYNIRON 2 material for durability, high heat retention and low sound
  • Mauicast 5 ft. bath tubs porcelain finish is abrasion resistant, flameproof and colorfast - will always retain its glossy finish, porcelain will not burn or fade like composite tubs
  • Mauicast bath tub is complies buy America act and with the following industries standards: ASME A112.19-2008/CSA B45.2-2008

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

9 Questions12 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Mauicast 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in White
Mauicast 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Mauicast 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in White
 
3 answers

what is the soaking depth of this tub??

This question is from Mauicast 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in White
Asked by
Fayetteville,Ga
Read all my Q&A
February 8, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
St. Paul, MN
Read all my Q&A
May 13, 2016
Answer: 
11 inches to the bottom of the overflow.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Liberty, MO
Read all my Q&A
March 10, 2015
Answer: 
The depth is 15" but it is only 13 7/8" from the bottom to the overflow drain.
Manufacturer's link:
http://www.bootz.com/?q=node/17
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

February 9, 2015
Answer: 
Be advised, the height to the overflow in the Mauicast bathtub is 11"
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
This question is from Mauicast 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in White
 
2 answers

Mauicast max water depth

This question is from Mauicast 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in White
Asked by
Wisconsin
Read all my Q&A
October 17, 2015
Does the Mauicast tub have the same max water depth as the uninsulated version of the tub. I assume this would be 13 7/8" based on the height of the overflow above the drain but this contradicts a prior answer from Bootz support.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
St. Paul, MN
Read all my Q&A
May 13, 2016
Answer: 
I just measured my insulated version and it is 11 inches soaking depth (to the bottom of the overflow.)
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
indiana
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 27, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, both Maui and Mauicast have the same depth. The 13 7/8" you are referring to is to the center line of the drain hole. Actual depth is less than that.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from Mauicast 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in White
 
1 answer

Where can I find the Mauicast 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in Biscuit?

This question is from Mauicast 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in White
Asked by
Beaumumont, Texas
Read all my Q&A
July 1, 2015
I need the deeper tub
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

July 2, 2015
Answer: 
the 011-2345-96 Mauicast 5' LH drain, biscuit can be special ordered from Home Depot - go to the contractor desk and have them call the YOW (Your Other Warehouse) - this is their special order facility - they handle all the 1's - 2's special order type items in the smaller quantities - ask them to have the bathtub overpacked (to avoid damage from handling or shipment)
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Mauicast 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in White
 
1 answer

Is there a compatible shower/bathtub door for this tub? Are there any issues with attaching a shower door?

This question is from Mauicast 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in White
Asked by
Mpls MN
Read all my Q&A
January 22, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Evansville, IN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 30, 2015
Answer: 
any standard tub shower door will fit this tub. The bottom rails of shower doors are never secured to the tub, an are only held in place with silicone caulking. You can pull installation instructions for shower doors from many of the suppliers on homedepot.com.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-09-08 T12:10:30.519-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203329390, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment I was looking for a mid-range tub and thought this was more of a lower end when we opened the package. There is a flaw in the finish and a chip we are hoping will be covered by the solid surface surround's overhang. We are patching it to try to ensure that it will not rust over time. It's not really white white but more off-white. I did not return and request another because of the deadline to finish this bath and the price I paid to the contractor just to pick it up from the store. Hopefully when the vanity arrives the color will be a decent match of whites. Not a big chip but still... (sorry for the poor quality pics). On the plus side, the contractor said it went right in without a problem and it's deep. April 26, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by check it over carefully! As per the previous reviewers, I ordered cautiously. In fact, I ordered two, in case one was flawed. I was so excited to think I had a good one! The enamel was perfect, only chip was on the lip that would be covered by tile. I ran my hand over it all to be sure there were no flaws. If it was truly flawless, this was a terrific value! After the plumbers finished the basement install, they called me down to point out that the holes for the drain and the overflow were off center and not lined up with themselves. They had to move the plumbing to the side by about an inch and a half and slide the overflow cover over as far as possible to line those two up. They don't line up with the drain, but I don't think that will bother me much. After they left, I got into the tub to test it out and discovered there is a vertical ripple to the left of the drain that you don't see unless you are sitting in the tub, but your feet will feel it. This shows up in the pictures as a vertical shine, and that's what I must have thought it was in the store if I saw it at all. Again, I don't think that will bother me too much, but I feel bummed that I was so careful and still got a flawed tub. That said, if the above flaws were absent, this appears it could be a very nice tub. Feels solid. I expect it will be quiet. Feels comfortable to stretch out in. Haven't tried it with water yet. Never-the-less, it seems like either you get the world's best tub, or the world's worst tub. Some may consider the risk too great. For that reason, I don't recommend it. But if you do order, order a couple of them, un-box them at the store, look for irregularities, check to see that it is square, get into the tub in the store, go over every inch BEFORE you take it home and pay to have it installed. May 13, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Purchase Great Value!!!! For the price this tub is great. There was a little over spray of the insulation on the front of the skirt but it came right off with a damp Mr. Clean Magic Eraser. I saw reviews of the over spray and how people couldn't get it off but I had no problem. Installation was a breeze. This tub is just the right height. Being a couple inches taller than the tub we removed make a world of difference and the insulation makes for longer soaks. I would defiantly recommend this tub to anyone looking for a soaking tub at a great price. April 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good tub Seems like a nice tub. Just recently put it in so not much use yet, but so far so good. July 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New tub for a hall bath Paid a little extra to get the deeper version and love the quality. I ordered the white and while it is white, I made the mistake of buying bright white shower tiles. They do not match but I still like the look. Bring home your sample tiles and set them next to the tub next time! May 24, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Product This is a good soaker rub for use in an alcove. It has a nice reclining back and insulation to keep the water hot longer. The price makes this tub a real value. January 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quality tub for great price Picked up the tub from the local store, it was in great condition, much easier to maneuver than a cast iron tub but definitely gives that strong feel. Installation was a little tough because my floor was uneven and the foam sound deadening pad on the bottom has to be in full contact with the floor, so that made it a little tricky. As for the "rough" surface in the bottom of the tub, it feels much rougher when dry and fresh out of the box than it actually is. Once it's wet, it really just adds a good amount of grip to prevent slipping and after a few uses it no longer feels that rough even when dry (but still provides anti-slip protection). All in all, a great tub, feels and looks great, plenty of depth (a feature not to be understated) definitely worth the cost savings. August 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good purchase Good product for the price. I bought this tub for use in the basement and although not completely finished the bathroom looks great May 12, 2015
  • 2016-09-08 T12:39:10.528-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_203329390, prod, sort_default
2 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT