Free Shipping and BOPIS


Model # 810-7090-S

Internet # 100606040

Store SKU # 144509

Gourmet Electric Smoker

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$79.97 /each




Model # 810-7090-S

Internet # 100606040

Store SKU # 144509

The Brinkmann Gourmet Electric Smoker is a trusted combination smoker and electric grill. Featuring a high-gloss red finish and wood handles, this grill can accommodate up to 50 lb. of meat at once. A front-hinged door provides easy access to the chrome-plated steel cooking grates and porcelain-coated steel water pan. The smoker features a separate base pan to easily convert to an electric grill.

  • 189 sq. in. cooking space can hold up to 50 lb. of meat
  • Heavy gauge cold-rolled steel resists warping
  • Fully rolled body edges for structural strength
  • 2 chrome-plated steel cooking grids hold a variety of meat
  • High-gloss red finish is easy to clean
  • Charcoal smoker converts to a grill with the separate base pan
  • Front-hinged door for easy access
  • Protect your investment with a grill cover (sold separately)
  • Home Depot Protection Plan:

    Home Depot Protection Plan

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.


Assembled Depth (in.) 
21 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
35.5 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
21 in 
Cooking space (sq. in.) 
Product Depth (in.) 
Product Height (in.) 
Product Width (in.) 
Color Family 
Grill Assembly 
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type 
Heat thermometer included 
Ignition Type 
Outdoor Living Product Type 
Product Weight (lb.) 
30 lb 
Smoker chip tray included 
Total BTU 
0 Btu 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
1 Year limited warranty 


Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 307 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First smoker and it is AWESOME! Not my first time smoking but the first time using a real smoker! This is an awesome grill and smoker for the price. A few suggestions . Including a thermometer in the lid towards the side! Also a retaining clip where the heating element is located so it doesn't bounce around. My smoked pork loin is a total hit! Cooking and smoking suggestions. soak your sticks in water for 2 hours. drip dry and wrap in foil, then poke holes in it. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome buy for beginners I bought this smoker for my husband for Fathers Day last year, as he all of sudden got an urge to want to start smoking up ribs. Seeing that he had never tried it before, I was skeptical in going all out spending money on an more expensive one- so I went with this one and I am glad I did! He has now mastered the smoking process, and am looking to upgrading his to a bigger one. My opinion- this is great buy to start off with and test your skills, yet also great if you're only using it every once in a while. July 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best smoker ever!!! Hello, I would like to tell everyone that this is a tried and true piece of cookware.I've been smoking on my Brinkmann Gourmet electric smoker for 10 years and just now the bottom pan rusted out. The element is still going strong.I recommend this product so much that my sister and brother bought one.I am going to buy another one soon.Store it properly after each use. I removed the element and hanged it in the garage to store it.Clean and wash out the smoker let dry.I have replaced the lava rocks twice in 10 years.Big secret I found was to add a wire rack on the bottom pan from an old Brinkmann smoker on the bottom of the smoker to get the water pan off the element and lava rocks very important because you can add bigger chunks of wood. I only smoke with Pecan wood sometimes Hickory.BTW I am still smoking on it. Let's see I smoked 12-19lb Cajun smoked turkey's soaked in brine. 12- 15 lb turkey's cook best and the Boston Butts rubbed and cooked two at a time turn out super. My friends and family look forward each year to have my smoked treat. June 28, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works Just Fine! Very happy with this Smoker. This is my first, and I used the reviews to help guide me. There were some negatives but overall I took the leap of faith and am very happy with the results. Only gets to about 200 degrees but cooks everything that I have put on it just fine. I tried putting in more lava rock to increase the heat but when covering the element it lowered the temp. I removed some but left enough to fill around the bottom of the element and that seems to work great! Also wrapping the smoking wood in foil is a great trick to help keep the bottom pan clean and easy clean up. For the price and results I highly suggest this smoker! June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great after I modified it! Plugged it in and it reached 350 degrees. Smoking meat(brisket) is usually done around 175 to 250 so I headed back to the depot and bought a dimmer switch for a ceiling fan. Spliced in the dimmer into the electrical cord of the smoker. Heated the grill up to 225-250 depending on outside temp and it stayed exact for 14 hours. I put a few hickory chunks directly on top of heating element and smokes like a champ. For the price of the smoker and the dimmer switch I would recommend it. Great for beginners. June 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buy one I had one like it that I bought at a Home Depot in 1986 lasted until 1993 when the element burned up cost for replacement element was about the cost of the grill so in 2012 after smoking food on my gas grill (I got tired sitting and watching it all the time ) I bought a new one as we like smoked hams , turkeys ,fish etc.anything When I bought the first one I paid $10.00 less for it than I paid in 2012 a great deal Put your food on it and walk away for a couple of hours Read the instructions and enjoy ! Also DO NOT OPEN COVER AS IT TAKES ABOUT 30 MINS OR SO TO GET BACK THE HEAT TO GET COOKING AGAIN and soak your wood chips in water for at least 4-5 hours for a good smoke its better over night use cherry, pecan, plum, pear,apple, any type of wood like that December 18, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't buy this. This thing does not work. It is literally like putting a big piece of meet on a hotplate for hours and hours. Major disappointment. A+ to Home Depot for taking it back and refunding my money on this product. I unfortunately, wasted time and more money on the meat I had to toss and the second dinner I had to buy my family. Should have just paid more for a better product. Don't buy this. September 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First purchase and a good one ! ! ! This Brinkmann Smoker was easy to assemble. The instruction book that came with the product was not only helpful in the assembly but had some tips that were noted. I have used this product 5 times and it is now smoking 4 large turkey drumsticks as I write this review. Ya done good ! ! ! December 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean smoker turns out very nice tri-tip, quicker than you'd think! I went with an electric smoker so that I could keep it at a constant temperature easier than with a traditional charcoal smoker. All the flavor is still there. Basically, there is an electric heating element surrounded by lava rocks. I make a foil pouch filled with soaked wood chips and poke a few holes in it, put it on the lava rocks. A meat thermometer is crucial, as there is no gauge on the smoker itself. My tri tip was done a lot faster than I thought -- after about two hours. It was tender and flavorful. I would recommend this smoker to other beginners. Definitely will be adding a temperature gauge to the lid in the near future. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful hints i've had this smoker for 14 years. It works very well when outside temps are 65 and over. Keep it in the garage or shed and it won't rust. Covers create moisture conditions like a glass of cold water sweating during the summer. Regarding the wood chips or chunks, I used the chunks dry and wrapped in foil with 3 pin holes punched in the top of the wrap. (The holes must be tiny or oxygen will get in and the wood will burn.) The folded over part is placed on the coils directly. This provides smoke for 1 1/2 to 2 hours. This is long enought to get a good smoked flavor without going overboard. Now here's the bonus--no ashes to clean up and you have just made your own charcoal to use in your grill. How's that for going green? You can use your wood chunks twice! Also purchase a temp guage for the lid. You can't regulate the heat but you can adjust the cook time. Shorten up the time if your running hot (over 225-250) or smoke longer for temps under 190. February 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Smoker going and at a great price I had a similar smoker a couple of decades back until it was worn out. Replaced it with the small frig type smoker with four racks. The problem with them is that when you open the door to add wood, you loose tons of heat and smoke. I never liked the operation or food off of it as well as my old smoker of this style. The nice little door on the side of this one lets you add wood and water with very little temp or smoke loss. So far, I have smoked a whole grass fed beef filet, a port butt (best pork I have ever had and I am a BBQ lover), and a couple of pans of almonds, all over apple wood. The design of this makes it so easy to use and the results have been stellar. One thing it needs is a temp gauge, and I am going to take the one off of the old frig smoker and put it on this one. October 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Brinkmann is horrible This company will not stand by their product. My heating coil started acting erratically after I used this grill 5 times. I contacted Brinkmann, and because I got this as a gift with no receipt, they told me I'm on my own. Really? 5 times? It only gets to about 150 degrees now. Look elsewhere. September 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Good Electric Smoker Certainly, charcoal or wood smokers produce the best tasting food. However, if you live in an apartment or somewhere where you cannot use them due to open flame rules (as I now do), this is the smoker to get. If you use wood chips (applewood is superb for everything) you can get a great tasting result. Pros - Easy to use, no constantly checking on coals or temperature. Lava rocks (a great idea) keep the heat constant and uniform. Cooking time, at least in my experience, is much shorter than coal smokers.Can also be used as a small grill. Cleanup is pretty much the same except no charcoal dust to get rid of. Cons - Again, it's electric so it's more of an oven than a true smoker, but with the right application of woodchips you get a good smoked flavor no matter what you are cooking. The grill function works, but you have no height adjustment nor heat adjustment. You have to take a different approach to cooking on it than you would with a charcoal grill. Overall, I really like using this smoker. I have owned charcoal smokers in the past, and this is my second Brinkman Gourmet electric one (I left the first behind a few years ago when I moved - with a cover, this smoker will last for years). I have invited many a friend over for a dinner, and all of them have complimented the food that came out of it. You will enjoy it. June 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent smoker I have had this smoker for about 4 years,.I smoke about 5-6 times a month or better,.never ever had a probelm,was looking into getting another type of smoker,.the one that looks like a refrigerator,.but the reviews really scared me,.this is easy to use,..excellent turn out every time,I love it and will be getting another one,..the only draw back is, can't really get a bunch of ribs in it without having to cut them up and arrange them like a little puzzle,.but they still come out GREAT!! So for the price and quality,I don't mind buying another for big crowds. You won't be sorry getting this. But don't do like the other guy here did,.you sholud soak your chips for an hour or so,.then WRAP them in foil,.make little boats out of them, poke holes in them with a fork or knife,then put them down by the element and in between the loops, they will smolder very nicely.TIP,.line the drip pan with foil, makes for easy clean up. November 19, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Smoker but READ the instructions! The is my second smoker and graduated from a Little Chief. When I bought this smoker, I had read all of the reviews and thought I knew what I was doing. I put it together and added an"extra" bag of lava rock as many of the reviews had said to do that. What I did wrong was that I covered up the element and the heat could not get out to the meat. I had to finish my pork roast in the oven. Second time, I reread the instructions and raised the element to on top of the lava rock. Perfect then and it maintains about 250 degrees which is perfect for smoking. Perfect and easy for smoked salmon but for most meats I smoke them for a few hours then finish in the oven just for speed. March 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brinkmann Team- please don't discontinue this awesome product!! I owned this smoker for 3 years and went from an novice to being semi-competent (I now get compliments and asked lots of questions about rubs, smoking technique etc). Unlike the refrigerator sized non-movable smokers they sell these days, this smoker is portable and mobile (smoke in the back porch, front or back yard). And the fact that it doubles as a tailgating grill is a plus. It's also easy to clean- just wash the grates immediately after each use and line the water pan with foil and it takes less than 5 min to put away. My shed now smells like a smokehouse- talk about a man-cave! :-) July 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outdoor amateur cook I purchase this item about a year ago and have put it to good use. shows very little wear. I cooked a whole fresh ham that weighed 26lbs. took about 25 hours the family loved it. have cooked chuck roast pork ribs, whole chicken, whole turkeys. just be sure to use a good thermometer to make sure your meat is cook to perfection. apple wood, hickory and cherry are my favorite woods to use. I have apple trees and cherry trees in the yard. August 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simple, cheap, does the job. Very nice smoker. I'm using it to two years already. I like the simplicity of the process: -Put come wooden chips between the coils -Poor the water (I poor the beer) into the bowl -Place some meat/chicken/duck on the first shelf -Place some ribs/meat on the top shelf -Close the lid -Turn it on and forget about it for the next 4 - 6 hours (depends on what you're cooking) August 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I think I'm gonna love this baby! Had to retire my old charcoal smoker, and decided to try an electric one this time. I really did not expect to be able to get a real "smoked" taste without a real "fire".. but I was pleasantly surprised. My smoked Salmon was great..delicate smoked flavor without the fuss of charcoal.. just a hand full of pecan wood chips did the trick. Plus... while I was smoking the fish, I put a pot roast on the lower a covered dutch oven..and a few hours later I had a perfect pot roast! It works beautifully as a slow cooker for meats or stews or soups..anything you want to slow cook. I do wish that the top section could be locked to the bottom so you could pick the whole thing up all together..but other than that.. love it so far. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No brainer--great smoker! If you like brisket, pulled pork, sausage, ribs, etc. hot off your own smoker, and don't care what your wood-fired smoking friends say, then this is the smoker for you. I spent $69 and got it for myself for Father's Day. Also picked up a big bag of hickory chunks (I mean the big 18 lb bag) and by that night was a smokin' fool! The unit is simple (no temperature control, auto shutoff or anything). Just plug it in and an electric heating element like in an oven starts up. Your water-soaked hickory chunks will start smoking in about 10 minutes. Fill the water pan with hot water (to get things up to temp sooner), dry rub the ribs/brisket/whatever and slap 'em onto one or both grills, baste with a little bbq sauce if you want, and put the lid on. Give it plenty of time (6+ hours for a medium brisket), refill the bottom of the smoker with fresh water-soaked hickory when the smoke stops and you'll be rewarded with smokey nirvana. This smoker is simple to assemble, simple to use, simple to clean my title says, a no-brainer if you like smoked meat! The only drawback is that your "serious" bbq friends, the ones that have to haul out a 500 lb smoker and hickory logs and charcoal to make a little meat, might give you a hard time. They'll say that it's worth the major effort to do it "their way". Ha! Start yours up in 5 minutes and spend the next 6 hours doing whatever you want while they tend their behemoth. In the end, the results will match and you have virtually no cleanup! July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Smoker I have had this smoke for a year now. Smoked whole turkeys, brisket, spare ribs, pork loins and butts, all have turned out perfect. I have two very large smokers for large groups, this one is great for just the family or small party. Perfect low temperature for smoking. Just plug it in, fill the water pan, and place the meat in the smoker and monitor the meat temperature. I have had no problems. Temp stays around 250F, just throw a chunk of wood in thru the side door and perfect smoke. The next day, just take the hose and wash it down, inside and out, and put it away. October 24, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still a winner after 10 years I have the old model without the thermometer and with a black finish versus the red, but everything else is the same. I've done hundreds of racks of ribs, chickens, salmon and chops with Ole' Reliable over the years with great results. I even smoked a standing beef rib roast for an hour and finished it in the oven inside for a little smoky kick to the prime rib. When we moved out of state, it came with us of course, and the main cylinder got slightly squished in transit. I just pushed it back into "close to round" shape and deformed the dome slightly to match. Still works great. Think I'll have a couple racks of ribs tonight. - C. New Mexico April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest general purpose smoker on the market! I have owned this smoker for 15 years and bought a second one for the lake. I have converted countless friends and family members to this smoker. People think I am nuts using an electric smoker, but it is great. Here are a few tips to make your smoking experience better: 1. Use the hottest tap water you can when filling the pan (boiling water is even better) so your meat never dries out. 2. Buy a watering bucket with a long spout so you can add water easily through the trap door on the side. 3. Never lift the top lid off to look. Only do this if you are removing the meat. 4. Use a long pair of tongs to add wood chunks (not chips) that have been soaking in water a few hours. 5. Don't smoke right next to your house unless you want your house to smell like smoke! 6. Remember to add extra time if you are smoking in cold temps. or it is heavily loaded. I routinely smoke 6 Boston Butts weighing approx. 60 lbs. for 14 hours. Remember, if in doubt, leave it on. 7. If you really want to smoke fish and do it right, you need to learn how to cold smoke and you can't use this smoker for that process. 8. Use a dry rub on the meat before you smoke. It really adds a lot of extra flavor. Google "Dry Rubs for BBQ" February 1, 2010
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Can't reach a decent temperature for smoking This product would be terrific IF the supplied electric heating element could reach temperatures higher than 175F. It does not come with a temperature gauge, which must be installed for an additional ten bucks. This is how I found out why my meats would not smoke properly. When it is cool out, or there is a good breeze blowing, this smoker has difficulty getting above 150F, a fatal design flaw That's just not hot enough unless you're trying to cold-smoke as most of you know. You have to finish your BBQ in your house oven to bring the meat up to a proper internal temperature. Spend a few more dollars for a decent smoker and don't waste your time with this poor performer. November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cant beat it for the price Bought this unit as a throw away while at a jobsite for an extended time. I soaked the chips per the instructions, set up per the instructions. So far, have cooked 4 Briskets. took between 8-10 hrs to get an internat temp of 170. All have turned out great. Temp fluctuates slightly but stays between 240-260 by my cheapo thermometer. This is much easier that trying to regulate the temp using chopped mesquite. Just set it up and let it cook. Cooks superior to my buddy's $3000 trailer mounted rig. May 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love it I've owned the wood fired Brinkmann for years, and while I've smoked some amazing meats on that thing, it's an absolute bear to keep lit, smoking, or regulate the temps at all. The firebox is just too small. But now I've just smoked my first pork shoulder in the new electric and all I can say is, WOW. This has to be 1/10th the work of the old one. You just plug it in, chuck in a piece of wood every hour or two, and you get great results. Thank you for giving me my Saturdays back! My only pieces of advice: get an extra bag of lava rocks. The bag that comes with the unit doesn't have quite enough to cover up the heating coil and the wood tends to burn instead of smoke. You want just enough rock to cover the coils, then you're golden. Also, remember all those warnings about not using an extension cord? It's true using a cord increases resistance and decreases the temp of the coil. So if you find the unit is running a little hot, just use a 3ft 14 gauge cord, it'll drop the temps a bit and slow down your cooking. Happy smoking. February 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Unit ! I must have read 100 customer reviews and quite frankly, with all due respect have to agree with the liker's and disagree with the haters. 1. Yes the lid isn't tight, it's not supposed to be, it's a vent. 2. No you can't control the temp but you can be creative by putting ICE in the water bowl OR fill it up completely with water...... 3. Yes, if your heating element isn't working, they'll refund your money. Instead of bashing a product, realize that nothing is perfect and with mass produced items, you're gonna have missing parts, broken components. 4. Construction is solid but I do agree with the folks that want extra lava rocks........I don't think that there are nearly enough... 5. A temp control would be nice but you kind of knew it wasn't there when you bought it, unless you made your purchase out of impulse. 6. Set up was kind of a pain, but it gave me something to do. It wasn't "tough" but I hate putting things together. I like this product because I knew what I was buying and got what I paid for, and more. As far as the wood, if you use too much wood, you'll over smoke the meat. NOTHING tastes worse than over seasoned "anything"... and if you're cooking on a 100 degree day, your smoker is going to get "too hot"..........imagine that :) Rocket science at it's best. Good luck with your smoker, I think you'll like it. When reading reviews I tend to side with the thousands of folks that agree with each other because in life, what's popular is usually right. :) have fun... February 8, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by missing half of the parts First let me say that I drove twenty miles round trip to a second home depot store after the first store didn't have one in stock even though said they did. Got home to put the smoker together and it's missing all three of it's handles, the lava rocks, the side door, all nuts and bolts, and the manual. The box had large metal staples in place so I have to assume that is came from the factory with half of the contents missing. What a magnificent failure on the part of Brinkman! Now I've got to make another trip trying to get this taken care of. July 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No-brainer, highly recommend. Smoked a 7 lb chicken on the top grill and a rack of ribs on the bottom one. Both were perfectly done and very tasty. Used a dual thermostat that monitored the chicken and the smoker temperatures. It was a windy, cool day ( 65 degrees ) and the smoker held steady at 225 - 230 degrees. Excellent choice for the "set it and forget it" crowd. May 3, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best purchase ever... With being so unsure about this smoker, I decided to take the plunge and get it. I'm kind of a purist snob when it comes to grilling and smoking and always felt the old fashioned way of charcoal was the only way to get great smoked food. Was I wrong !! All doubts went away the first time I used it. Turns out to be one of the best purchases I ever made. This smoker is easy to use and makes surprisingly good smoked food. First up on the smoker: ribs & chicken. The ribs came out moist with a good little char crust. The chicken came out moist and full of flavor. A few things I found out..... 1. Use boiling water to fill the water pan. 2. I placed a small foil packet of wood chips on the heat element for extra smoke. 3. Resist the urge to check the food, turn it over etc. 4. Just place the food in the smoker, turn it on and let it do its thing. No more babysitting at the grill for this guy !! June 14, 2014
  • 2015-10-04T11:40:44.948-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_307, tr_307
  • loc_en_US, sid_100606040, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>