Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

Brinkmann

Model # 810-7090-S

Internet # 100606040

Store SKU # 144509

Gourmet Electric Smoker

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$79.97 /  each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 810-7090-S

Internet # 100606040

Store SKU # 144509

The Brinkmann Gourmet Electric Smoker is a trusted combination smoker and electric grill. Featuring a high-gloss red finish and wood handles, this grill can accommodate up to 50 lb. of meat at once. A front-hinged door provides easy access to the chrome-plated steel cooking grates and porcelain-coated steel water pan. The smoker features a separate base pan to easily convert to an electric grill.

  • 189 sq. in. cooking space can hold up to 50 lb. of meat
  • Heavy gauge cold-rolled steel resists warping
  • Fully rolled body edges for structural strength
  • 2 chrome-plated steel cooking grids hold a variety of meat
  • High-gloss red finish is easy to clean
  • Charcoal smoker converts to a grill with the separate base pan
  • Front-hinged door for easy access
  • Protect your investment with a grill cover (sold separately)
  • Home Depot Protection Plan:

    Home Depot Protection Plan

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
21 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
35.5 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
21 in 
Cooking space (sq. in.) 
189 
Product Depth (in.) 
17 
Product Height (in.) 
36 
Product Width (in.) 
21.5 
Details
Color Family 
Red/Orange 
Grill Assembly 
Pre-Assembled 
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type 
Electric 
Heat thermometer included 
No 
Ignition Type 
Manual 
Outdoor Living Product Type 
Smoker 
Product Weight (lb.) 
30 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Smoker chip tray included 
No 
Total BTU 
0 Btu 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
1 Year limited warranty 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brinkmann stands behind their products My wife bought this for my birthday and I immediately started using it. Using the times for smoking different meats, from the booklet provided with it. my meats never got hot enough to finish cooking. I had to finish it in a conventional oven. After several tries, with the same result, I contacted Brinkmann and they replaced the element under warranty. It works like a champ now. Takes a little longer than a charcoal water smoker, but you don't have to tend it. A tip: I use a stainless steel smoker box to put the smoking wood in. I use small chunks, maybe 4-5 times the size of chips. I elevate the box above the element with large pieces of lava rocks I already had, though you can probably use a common brick. This method gives the meat the prefect amount of smoke and you don't have to add any wood later. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEst Value I have had this model or at least a similar model for coming up on eight years and I've been very satisfied. I have learned how to smoke with this thing, from briskette to chicken, turkey, pork, even ribs. Not only do I recommend this as the easiest to mess with, I would not recommend anything else more complicated until you get the hang of smoking; using the easy set-up so you can focus on your recipes and methods. I am a set it and forget it kind of guy and the electric is the way to go if you just want to enjoy rather than mess with the coals and all that. This is the best value and you can smoke two birds of most any size on it, so it should be all you need unless you really need to produce massive amount of food for a LARGE party. August 26, 2008
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best Smoker I have used the electric smoker for 3 or 4 years and loved it. so i sent one to my sister in reno, NV and visited her and cooked 31 pounds of boston butts. we had 40 people using " Eastern North Carolina Barbecue (Pig Pickin) they loved the meal. I had to cook it longer than i usually do "cus so much meat in a small area. the meat was cooked to 180 degree f. mmmm.. thank you September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Electric Smoker My husband had a smoker like this several years ago. He loved it, and used it very often. Unfortunately, it was swept up in a tornado. We loved it so much, that I bought my husband another one just his original one for Christmas. The packaging was missing one bracket, but we've contacted the company for a replacement. January 26, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product Some assembly required but only took a few minutes .... January 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to assemble and has great results Got this smoker for fathers day, totally love it. Never had a smoker before and now don't know how I got along without one. A few minor modifications, added a thermometer in the door and attatched a two foot extension cord now the temp is a constant 235. Also using a small foil brioler pan set on heat element to hold wood chunks makes it a no mess clean up. September 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value The electric grill was a gift for our son. This is the third one in our family, two of the other brothers are very happy with this and highly recommended this same smoker. Easy set up and the results are the same every time. January 1, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Temperature setting I bought this for my husband for Christmas. He's been wanting an electric smoker. Got this opened and realized it has no settings on it. It's either on or unplugged. It seems like a nice cooker but it would be nice to be able to regulate the temperature. Taking it back tomorrow. December 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value This smoker is really simple and easy to use. Just plug it in and you're cooking! Someone suggested wrapping the wood chuncks in foil with holes. If you do this, you get great smoke flavor and the leftover charcoal works in the regular grill. This grill doesn't allow you to set the temperature, but whenever we smoke, we always want 225-250, so I don't think that it is a problem that I can't set it for 150. It took 90 minutes to smoke a side of salmon and about 3.5 hours to do a whole chiken plus extra pieces. One sort of neat side feature is that you can take the middle part out and use it as an "electric grill." July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by does the job bought after much more expensive smoker died after 1 year. many in family have this one & i decided to go with it too. haven't put thermometer in yet. learning as we go. i hate to clean grills & have been using a foil lined roasting pan with a rack, instead of putting meat on the smoker's rack. works ok. December 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Maybe we're missing something Our smoker will not under any circumstances reach anything higher than 175 degrees. Any advice????? April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy with this purchase!! I had one of these when I lived in Hawaii and loved it. I mainly used it to smoke Turkeys. Too expensive to ship back to the mainland when we moved. Finally bought a replacement. The only negative I have on quality is the holes on the wood handles don't quite line up for the screws. As for design, it would be nice if the electric element had a light to tell if it was heating, but for the price I didn't expect it. The one thing I would caution is if you are cooking meat, poultry or fish on both racks at the same time, the stuff on the lower rack cooks faster. So, you may end up with stuff on the bottom rack overcooked. it would be a real pain to remove the top rack and get the meat off the bottom rack. You also would risk uncooked meat juices dripping onto the meat below, danger of food poisoning. Best to put vegies, potatoes, etc on top. I cooked 3 butterflied chickens at once so far. 2 below, 1 on top. great smoke flavor. The one on top was ever so slightly underdone (but thermometer read done), the 2 below were a tad dry / overdone. Can't wait to smoke a turkey for Thanksgiving. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Have Bought 2 As Gifts I bought one for myself two years ago after reading reviews. I've made whole turkeys, chickens, cut up poultry and fish on it with uniformly excellent results. For a low cost smoker, this is great choice.Di December 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Smoker This smoker is wonderful. I bought this smoker years ago and just bought it again. Good price and quality product. December 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money Metal could be a little thicker, but for the money you cant beat it. December 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Money Ever Spent This smoker is so easy to put together and use. We smoked a turkey for Thanksgiving and it turn out great. Good flavor and super juicy. I also recommend getting the Brinkman Cast Iron Smoker Box. Home Depot sells this as well. December 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Can not use it. I bought one of these today on 8-614. I drove 70 miles to get it. Put it together to use and found out there was no lava rocks or heating element. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Still Testing! I read the instructions and countless reviews. For easy clean up I tried the soaked wood chips wrapped in foil. Did not notice the first two smokes, no smoke, thought this was how it worked. Next, I tossed the blocks of wood in bare and got plenty of smoke but my chicken overcooked - loaded racks cooked in 2 1/2 hours. I also noticed my wood burned up and the smoke stopped! So, I expect a long season of testing temp, smoke and cooking times! However for $ 69 , can't beat the deal at Home Depot. June 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gourmet Electric Smoker We have used the smoker 3 times now and it has worked beyond our expectations. The set up was easy and the directions good. You have to prime the smoker before you use it so I was glad I read the directions the day before so we could do that. The first time we used it we made smoked mahi mahi on the bottom rack and wings on the top rack. Both turned out fabulous. The second time we did it we marinated chicken pieces - backs and drumsticks 20 lbs of them between the two racks. they tuned out restaurant quality. Today we are smoking salmon and it smells so good we can't wait to eat it. We highly recommend this grill. May 15, 2010
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst product ever. I bought this smoker because our old smoker-also a brinkman- finally wore out after 15 years of faithful service. What a disappointment this smoker was! The lid doesn't fit anywhere near as tight as our last smoker did, and that makes it impossible to thoroughly cook anything. Right now, we are attempting (again) to smoke another turkey (13 lbs this time) it has already been in the smoker 8 hours and it STILL isn't done!. The outside ends up burning while the inside is raw. We are not novices at this and yet we just can't seem to make this smoker work. I actually went back to Home Depot to see if maybe our smoker was faulty with the lid, but they were all like that. I have been reading other reviews though, and I guess I will try insulating it with something to see if that works. We never had to do anything with our old Brinkman-it just worked,-very well. VERY disappointed with this Brinkman smoker. November 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad quality 3 members of my family owned one of these cookers not one made it through the year. The elements burned out on everyone. We ordered new elements and a month later they burnt out. These cookers were covered and cleaned and stored correctly. Do yourself a favor and spend a little more on a better smoker June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worked much better than I had expected. This little grill works great! I smoked two 19 lb Turkeys on it at the same time. It took approximately 8 hrs for both to be done. I would highly recommend buying some more lava rocks to help maintain that hotter even heat. Overall very impressed with the grill, can't beat the price! November 20, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Brinkmann left something out This smoker has one fatal flaw, there's no way to turn the heat up or down, Brinkmann says it's made to be a constant 250 degrees but mine was burning as high as 375. We gave it a shot anyways and it smoked an 8 pound butt in 8 hours (should have been 12). I called Brinkmann and they offered to send me a new heat element but I decided this was the wrong smoker. Also you place the wood on top of the lava rocks next to the heater, not only did I have to get another bag of wood chunks about 4 hours in, it's a pain the clean the ash mixed with the lava rocks. I replaced it with the Brinkmann Verticial Electric Smoker, it was about twice the price and twice the value. June 13, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BANG FOR THE $$$ This smoker was given to me as a gift and when I first got it I was thinking it looked cheap. I gave it a shot and did a 14lb pork shoulder on one rack and a 12lb brisket on the bottom and let it do its thing. The outcome was some of the best BBQ I have ever had. The only complaint is the cooking times, need to double what the book says. Works great even in Colorado winters. January 5, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good, not great! Got what I paid for in comparison. Requested assembly, store personnel thought no assembly required was a better option. Not happy about that! November 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good quality and very good performance for the price Easy to assemble, came with extra screws and nuts. Performed much better than the brand it replaced, which was a more popular brand than Brinkmann. The water pan came out of the box in a damaged condition, but a call to Brinkmann got me a new water pan within 2 days. November 6, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it We love this smoker. It's basically set it and forget it. You don't have to mess with charcoal and keep checking the temperature. It stays steady with the electric smoker. We've had three different friends over who have tried stuff we've smoked and they had us order them one!! September 7, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I guess you get what you pay for This product is decent for the price. The overall issue I have with this device is that it lacks any form of temperature control. I am unsure what the element heats to and ultimately is the unit getting hot enough to prevent food born illness. Beyond that it is sturdy, and made of decent materials. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 I've had Zero Problems with this smoker I've read the comments, and quite frankly I've had no problems at all with this smoker. It was quite easy to assemble, and I don't understand the one comment about the paint being wet--weird--mine was fine. The lid isn't air tight, but the manual states specfically that it's not supposed to be. I used to have a charcoal smoker, and had to add more charcoal, wood, and water when smoking anything over a couple of hours---this electric element works fantastic, and I've never had to add more water or wood!! The guy who says you have to add more wood should also read the manual--you really don't have to add any more after the initial burn. I've had this smoker for 10 years, and I've smoked everything from a huge 30 lb turkey to a small chicken or a rack of ribs, and it's always come out perfect. The smoker hasn't rusted, and while I don't keep it out in the rain I do just keep it in a corner of my garage all year when not using it. Unless you want to spend about $800 for the Big Green Egg, this smoker is perfect!!! April 17, 2009
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works for me! Makes great pulled pork and sausages (so far). Some glitches in the design, for instance, it is tricky to refill the liquid pan and add wood chunks during a smoke, but it can be done. Also would be nice if the bottom could be latched onto the middle so it can me moved easier. Still, convenient way to get your smoke on.. October 21, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T10:51:31.754-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_293, tr_293
  • loc_en_US, sid_100606040, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 11 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:

Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.