Brinkmann Smoke 'N Grill Charcoal Smoker and Grill-810-5302-S - The Home Depot
Discontinued

Brinkmann

Model # 810-5302-S

Internet # 100606041

Store SKU # 146220

Smoke 'N Grill Charcoal Smoker and Grill


Brinkmann Smoke 'N Grill Charcoal Smoker and Grill
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$49.00 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 810-5302-S

Internet # 100606041

Store SKU # 146220

The Brinkmann Smoke N' Grill features a high-gloss black finish and cold-rolled steel construction for durability and easy cleaning. Cook your favorite turkey, ham, and roast to perfection on two chrome-plated steel cooking grates. The front hinged door grants easy access to both cooking levels while the wood handles stay cool to the touch. The Smoke N’ Grill’s porcelain-coated charcoal pan can hold up to 10 pounds, allowing extended cooking times and making this the most popular smoker and grill on the market.

  • Assembled dimension: 21 in. W x 17 in. D x 33 in. H
  • Heavy-gauge, cold-rolled steel construction resists warping out of shape
  • Rolled edges on the body add structural strength
  • 2 chrome-plated steel cooking grids can hold turkeys, hams and roasts
  • High-gloss black finish for easy cleaning
  • Removable ash catcher for convenient disposal
  • Porcelain-coated steel charcoal and water pan can hold up to 10 lb. of charcoal for long cooking times
  • Heat indicator and front-hinged chrome door for your convenience
  • Includes heat thermometer to help you create the ideal cooking temperature
  • 378 sq. in. cooking space can hold up to 50 lb. of meat
  • Protect your investment with a grill cover (sold separately)

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.)  17 in  Assembled Height (in.)  33 in 
Assembled Width (in.)  21 in  Cooking space (sq. in.)  378 
Product Depth (in.)  17  Product Height (in.)  33 
Product Width (in.)  23 in 
Details
Color Family  Black  Grill Assembly  Quick Assembly 
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type  Charcoal  Heat thermometer included  Yes 
Ignition Type  Manual  Outdoor Living Product Type  Smoker 
Product Weight (lb.)  19.2 lb  Returnable  90-Day 
Smoker chip tray included  No  Total BTU  0 Btu 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings  No Certifications or Listings  Manufacturer Warranty  1 Year limited warranty 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Per request We replaced our old and used grill. This is our favorite smoker and grill and we will most likely never use another brand/kind. December 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simple yet highly effective You could spend almost twice the money for a similar charcoal- water smoker but it is no better quality. Or you could get an electric smoker which supposedly offers more control and less work. But I have been using a Brinkmann smoker for twenty years. [I just bought this one for my godson.] I have smoked meat, fish, and fowl of all kinds including standing rib roasts, turkeys and pork shoulders. It simply maintains a temp around 225 degrees, keeps the product moist, and yields a tender and tasty result each and every time. Why spend two or three times the money? So you add some charcoal and liquid after 5 or 6 hours. Do you have something better to do? Absolutely no need to spend $80, $150, or $300; you won't get a better end result. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great smoker/grill Haved owned this model smoker for many years. Even smoked Thanksgiving turkies on em! Smoking, slow cooking(middle rack) and steaks on the top rack. I bought this one for my son in law so he can enjoy as much as we do. September 9, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great! this smoker work great. especially if you are rookie in smoking meats, this is it. First time I used the smoker, i smoked salmon and it took only one hour. I smoked 4 lbs of bone -in chuck and 4 large split breast in just 4 hours. I used some of the suggestions from above reviews, and i put the coal tray on two bricks. the only thing i would change is the thermometer. Over all it is great smoker, do not go and spend a lot of money on other smokers until you try this one. July 30, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great smoker for beginners!! I have always wanted a smoker so I decided to try this one after reading the reviews. It is a great smoker for beginners. With the suggestions here, it will be a great smoker. It was easy to assemble and a lot of fun to cook on. I did ribs for the first meal on their and I was impressed. I smoked them for about 6 hours with some apple wood. it was amazing. I plan on drilling some holes in the charcoal pan and adding a new thermometer to keep the temp better. It is not perfect but good for just $50. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great smoker This is my second Brinkmann Smoker, I completely wore the other one out. It is very well built, especially for the price. I looked at some other brands in this same price range and they were flimsy but this one is very sturdy. I have used this smoker probably 5 or 6 times since I have gotten it and I really love it. For $50 you cannot beat it. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Starter Smoker! Bought this smoker yesterday, followed the directions assembling, making the necessary modifications as mentioned in other reviews, (legs on outside and bricks for holding charcoal pan, holes in the charcoal pan and changed to a thermometer with actual degrees). I also purchased a wireless meat thermometor and took the time to cure the smoker. Today I smoked a brisket and it was perfect! The smoker did require a bit of tending, but once I got the hang of it, I managed to weed the garden, trim the bushes and get several other honey-do's completed while the smoker did it's thing. Friends and family came over for dinner and were very complimentory on the great taste of my first brisket. If you are interested in trying smoking for the first time, I can't think of a better way to start. August 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It is very easy to use and a great product I have never used a smoker before and as a single woman I found it so good and easy to use and to clean. I have used it every weekend since I got it. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Whoa great lil smoker I just purchased this smoker for the Labor day weekend. I've been borrowing my Brother's Egg all summer, and decided to get my own smoker. I was worried that the low price would reflect in quality and performance. Wow, no need to worry. Assembly was easy, took me about 5 minutes. The first test was a few venison steaks and three 4lbs beef roasts. Following all the instructions and using cowboy chunks, the meat started falling apart after 5 hours. The only gripe I had was keeping the unit in the ideal range, took a lot of tending. The next test was about 12 lbs of chicken. This time I used lump hardwood. BUY THE LUMP HARDWOOD. Also, when placing the fire pan, either put it in the grooves in the legs (a tough chore) or do like I did and accidentally let it fall partially out of the smoker. With the hardwood and the new pan placement, the temps stay on the mid-high Ideal range for much longer, and the hardwood seems to burn hotter and longer than the cowboy chunks. Great smoker, awesome price. Only reason I'll replace it, is to make a larger heavier duty unit (I'm a welder my trade). But you cannot go wrong with this unit. September 6, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THIS IS MY SECOND BRINKMANN SMOKER, HAD FIRST ONE FOR FIFTEEN YEARS, LOVE IT I USE IT A LOT TO COOK TURKEY BREASTS, AND RIBS.LOVE IT BECAUSE I DON'T HAVE TO WATCH THE FOOD. I JUST PUT IT ON FOR A SPECIFIED TIME, AND IT TURNS OUT PERFECT.THE PURCHASE AT HOME DEPOT WAS QUICK, AND DELIVERY WAS SUPER FAST. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by greatest gift ever!!! I bought this as a gift for my son in Alabama. He had an old one that was at least 20 years old, sitll working but had no legs. He was SO happy to get a new one. He has been smoking ever since. October 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by awful the smoker was easy to assemble. I was just really disappointed when we were missing a grill. also, because of the opening on the bottom, it was letting all the smoke and heat out. so it made cooking times even longer. I definitely would out in a little extra money to upgrade to a better smoker. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can be made into a great cheap smoker Ok, in stock form it is ok, it may even get you by. But after a few mods I would put it up against smokers costing hundreds more. The mods can be found anywhere online and make a huge difference. Look your $40 into it, Now just a little time with a drill and some creativity you,ve got something there. This can be a kick but smoker (pork butt that is). Before you ever use it get a real thermometer. Now your on your way and can tune it and make it what you want. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great little portable smoker for camping I was looking for a small smoker that I could take camping that was low in cost and this one seemed to fit the bill. I read most of the reviews and the only problems seemed to be getting it hot enough and adding a thermometer so I figured I would try it out. At time of purchase I bought a new thermometer with it and when I got home calibrated it. All it took to install was a drill and a few minutes of time and it was in. The next issue was getting it enough air flow to get hot enough to smoke or grill. I had read the comments about people drilling holes in the top and such to increase air flow and was thinking of making a damper. I made a grate to go over the charcoal bowl to give good airflow around the charcoal hoping to get some extra air flow (ash dropped through grate into the bowl) to see how that would do before actually cutting into the top. I lit it up the first time without any food on it to see what the temp would do and quickly found that too cool would not be a problem, cooling it down on the other hand may be (got up to 500 degrees). After it cooled down I removed the grate and installed a smaller one that sat in the bowl leaving about 1/2" clearance from the bottom and tried it (this time with a whole chicken on the grill). it got pretty hot right out the gate but I was able to get it within about the 250 degree range and slow cooked my chicken for about 3hrs and it was very tasty. I think there's a little bit of tweaking to do but for the money I think it's well worth it. I took it camping and grilled hamburgers, cooked bacon, and slow smoked pork chops (1.5hrs) and ribs (4hrs) all with great success. Everyone raved about how good the food was. I used both charcoal and wood chunks in it. This will definitely be going with me from now on, also would make a great tailgater setup as well May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Way to easy for those new to smoking!! I bought this one as my first smoker, and I could not believe how easy this made smoking. In my wit and wisdom I first chose to smoke a brown trout cut into steaks on an cold and windy day approx 35deg. It was harder to prep the fish prior to smoking than using the smoker itself. I just had to add a few more coals occasionally and stir them up to keep the heat up but that was very easy to do with longer tongs. As another reviews states the meat when smoked, came out juicy and tender and flavorful, and got excellent compliments from friends. And you can not beat this price, I don't know if the Deluxe model's price is justifiable how easy this one is to use. FYI, a cheap aluminum water heater drip pan works excellent with this as well. April 8, 2009
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Does not keep temp... I wanted to like this product. The biggest problem is that it doe not keep temperature. I have to kept adding charcoal. I even drilled a few hole in the bottom thinking that it needed more air... I would not get this mode againl. Definitely spend the extra money to at least get the electric version of this smoker... September 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor design, no bottom lets in too much air and cools charcoal We replaced our old Brinkman smoker when the bottom burned out. This model was way different and since there is no bottom on it, it doesn't heat up as well and the hot air escapes through the bottom and causes the charcoal to burn out before the food is cooked. If there was a bottom, it would be perfect since the price is right. We instead went out and bought the Brinkman electric smoker and it worked well. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent starter smoker I bought this smoker mainly for the price. I wanted to start out cheap so I could find out if I liked to smoke meats let alone capable to do the task. The smoker works well during the spring and summer as far as keeping the temp up, but when it gets a bit colder you need to use more coals and stir them up a bit. The space between the two racks could be modified by adding another rack in-between to maximize the smoking area for thinner meats. Finally, try throwing cheap hot dogs in it, they are THE BEST HOT DOGS EVER!!!!!!! December 27, 2008
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A Starting Point I would be hesitant to recommend this as a smoker to start with because out of the box it can be very frustrating to work with. Getting the temperature up is very difficult, and the thermometer that does not have numbers (warm, ideal, hot) is not very helpful. However, if you are willing to spend twenty or thirty bucks and do some slight adjustments it can be made into a fairly well smoker. I have mixed feelings about this smoker, as it was difficult to use in the beginning, but now works well using the modification I found floating around the internet. My overall last word is that this is a nice weekend project that takes a modest amount of effort to get into good working order. I also, would recommend in lieu of this the Brinkmman Gourmet, as its design is a little bit better to start with. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best bang for your buck! Just added some holes to the charcoal pan and a new temp gauge and viola! Perfect Boston butt August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Smoker Grill For The Home Great grill and smoker, use it around the house for all sorts of things. Everyone wants to know where I got it and how much it cost. Great value for the price as well. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Little Smoker I bought this little item for a upcoming party. I did my homework on other smokers and deciced on this one. You really can't beat the price. A few other reviews said how it would loose heat and yes mine did too. The only thing is that I chose to find out why. Two things I noticed right away was that the lid was not tightly on and the door was slightly opened. Once I put the lid on right, I added a little more wood and the temp went up and stayed. I must mention how important it is to read the instructions. Curing this smoker is very important as well. The next day I smoked a wild bore spare rib and the smoker held the temp for about 1-1/2-hours. The only thing I did was add some wood chunks. After 2-hours, the spare ribs turned out perfect. I did not have to drill any holes in the charcoal pan or do any other modifications to it. I highly recommend this little smoker. April 20, 2010
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brinkmann Smoker Overall for a cheap smoker/grill it is good. Missing are air vents, so little control of temperature. Also the thermometer does not have temperatures, only a huge range for "ideal". Would only recommend it is you really want an inexpensive way to start smoking. July 24, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs work After putting this together I found the top does not fit tightly to the grill. big gap all the way around, in hindsight, it explains why the box looked like it had been opened and resealed. If I had not put it all together I would have returned it. Instead I fixed it myself. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke 'N Grill Charcoal Smoker and Grill The smoker was easy to assemble and cooked just right....but I would not recommend cooking with the water in the pan.....Thanks August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love it we got this back in july and it has come through for us on many occasions. its perfect size for our small family. the little book that came with it is good to review things as far as cooking/smoking goes. i would recommend this to ANY ONE. great smoker for the beginner or even the experienced. and for the price you can't go wrong. November 20, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product, Fun and Affordable! I played with my friend's smoker last year in my initial dive into smoking. I had so much fun that I decided to buy my own this year. What's more fun than playing with your food, right? Technically, you don't 'need' a smoker- you can build one a la Alton Brown- but this little guy makes it fun, easy & affordable to get started. The turkeys we smoked last year were Excellent. I never added coals or chips, just loaded 'er up & went to bed. (The lows here are in the 50s.) Checked bird's temp w/probe in the morning and watched until finished, perhaps 2-3 hours later. Tried fish, nuts, beef, cheeses, too. The paint does bubble on the smoker, but I'm not too concerned with cosmetics. I like the idea that one person mentioned- of putting the coal pan on a block or bricks. It would be easier to lift off the whole column at the end of smoking & allow fire to burn out. Reaching down a hot column to pull out a hot coal pan is no fun. November 22, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Smoker!! I've always wanted a smoker and this one was priced right so I purchased it. Great investment! Very easy to put together. Product is made well and had no problems. Food turned out wonderful!! This is a great buy! June 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by smoke and grill Looks Nice, Easy to assemble and great for cooking June 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the money- great starter smoker For the money, this is a good smoker. Any lapses in design are easily overcome. 1) The fire bowl needs some ventilation to create some airflow- Drill holes in it. 2) Buy some aluminum flashing that will act as a bridge for adding additional charcoal. Have made chicken and pork butts. Also plan on doing a turkey later this year October 29, 2013
  • 2015-04-20T11:25:32.001-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_138, tr_138
  • loc_en_US, sid_100606041, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:

Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.