0648846003924

Bucket Head

Model # BH0100

Internet # 202017218

Store SKU # 301971

5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum

$21.97 /each
  • Vacuum pairs with The Home Depot multi-use 5 gallon bucket
  • Great value and can be easily carried to the jobsite
  • Includes a filter and a 1-1/4"x4' hose

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Bucket Head Wet/Dry Vacuum can be used to turn a The Home Depot brand multi-use bucket (not included) into a powerful wet/dry vacuum. The power head features a 1.75 peak HP motor for powerful suction and a blower port for versatility. This wet/dry vacuum comes with a 1-1/4 in. x 4 ft. hose and filter. This vacuum comes with a 6 ft. power cord, a 1-1/4 in. x 4 ft. hose and a filter.

  • 1.75 peak HP motor provides powerful suction
  • Blower port for added versatility
  • 6 ft. power cord provides extra reach
  • Compatible with model number VF2000 replacement filters
  • Use to turn a The Home Depot branded multi-use bucket into a powerful wet/dry vacuum
  • To use, place the power head on top of an empty The Home Depot brand multi-use bucket (not included)
  • Includes a 1-1/4 in. x 4 ft. hose and filter
  • 5-gal. capacity when a Home Depot bucket is used in conjunction with this product
  • Peak Horsepower represents a level at or below the maximum horsepower output of an electric motor tested in a laboratory using a dynamometer
  • Gallons indicated reflect drum volume, not necessarily collection capacity; actual capacity dependent upon type of debris collected, condition of filter, and other factors
  • CLICK HERE TO REGISTER YOUR RIDGID PRODUCT

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Hose Diameter (In.) 
1.25 
Hose Length (ft.) 
Product Depth (in.) 
13 
Product Height (in.) 
11.25 
Product Width (in.) 
13.5 

Details

Accessories/Parts Included 
Includes a 4' Hose with Beveled Hose End and Vacuum Bag 
Air Volume (CFM) 
Amperage (amps) 
Color Family 
Grays 
Cord Length (ft.) 
6.0 
Filter Type 
Bag 
Floor Care Features 
Blower Port 
Included Accessories 
No additional accessories included 
Peak Horsepower 
1.75 
Product Weight (lb.) 
6 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Vacuum Capacity (Gallons) 
Voltage (volts) 
120 

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty 
90 Day Warranty 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

15 Questions32 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
 
5 answers

will buckethead work with 5 gallon paint bucket?

This question is from 5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
Asked by
sf, ca
Read all my Q&A
January 7, 2016
will buckethead work with 5 gallon paint bucket? My bucket is 11" in diameter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Lampasas TX
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 25, 2016
Answer: 
Yes I use it on an ACE Hardware 5 gal. bucket and a Walmart 5 gal. bucket. I also use it on a 4 gal tile adhesives bucket that is the same diameter as a 5 gal bucket.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
305205
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
May 28, 2016
Answer: 
yes. designed to do so.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 2, 2016
Answer: 
yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 25, 2016
Answer: 
The Bucket head works with 12" diameter 5-gal buckets. Your 11" bucket will be too small.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Downingtown, PA
Read all my Q&A
January 21, 2016
Answer: 
yes that is what it is designed for
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
This question is from 5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
 
4 answers

How loud is this ?

This question is from 5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 23, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 24, 2016
Answer: 
Quieter than higher powered Ridgid Wet Dry Vacs.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 14, 2016
Answer: 
It is louDer than my home vacuum, and I'm not talking about a Dyson quiet one. I would say it's as loud or slightly louder than standard, cheap, shop vacs. It woke and scared my wife while she was asleep.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Chesterfield, MO
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 16, 2016
Answer: 
Same loudness as all my other small vacuums.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Albuquerque
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 9, 2016
Answer: 
The Bucket Head makes a moderate noise. The sound did not scare my coonhounds off like most vacuums. I didn't feel the need for ear protection.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from 5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
 
3 answers

How do I find a hose extension for the Bucket Head Wet/Dry Vac either online or in store?

This question is from 5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
Asked by
Bastrop, Texas
Read all my Q&A
October 16, 2015
I am also looking for an electric eye kit for Outdoor Bronze Light 463 354 or a matching light with electric eye.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Or
Read all my Q&A
May 2, 2016
Answer: 
the hose diameter is a standard 1 1/4 , I'm sure ive seen the 1 1/4 - 1 1/4 coupler on ebay for 5 bucks and buy another 6 ft section of hose for 15 , all those vacs pretty much use a 1 1/4 diameter hope it helps
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
SE Michigan
Read all my Q&A
November 10, 2015
Answer: 
They sell them at the store. A bit pricey though.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Home Valparaiso, IN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 21, 2015
Answer: 
As far as the hose, Most Home depot's have extra stuff and attachments right in the store. Good prices also. I have gotten some extra stuff like that before.
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
This question is from 5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
 
3 answers

how many horsepower ?

This question is from 5-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum
Asked by
westminster
Read all my Q&A
September 18, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Or
Read all my Q&A
May 2, 2016
Answer: 
•1.75 peak HP motor
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Bellaire, Michigan
Read all my Q&A
October 18, 2015
Answer: 
It has 1.75 peak HP.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Home Valparaiso, IN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 4, 2015
Answer: 
The sticker on mine says it has a peak of 1.75 horse-power.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-07-27 T14:57:30.298-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202017218, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 49ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by did what i needed done needed to clean soot from oil furnace, and it did that, it will also inflate an air mattres December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great for the price Best bucket vacuum ever. Really, the best ever, bucket vacuum. December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well designed This is just the minimalist type design of a shop-vac I was looking for. It snaps on to "Homer's Bucket" and has great suction. I pulled up carpet/padding to prep for hardwood. This sucked up the dust and carpet fluffs great until I thought I needed to replace the filter. I did, but still had poor suction. Then I realized the carpet had clogged the hose. After that I tried to not twist the hose so much as I was maneuvering around the rooms. You will need an extension cord if you are not close to what you want to vacuum because the cord is ~10.' Great price to top it off! April 19, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lifesaver! I bought this bucket vac shortly after moving into my new home. Our garage is built into a hillside, and during an incredibly heavy rain it started flooding. Since many of our boxes were still in the garage unpacked, I had to do something quick or risk losing half of my stuff. We ran to Home Depot and got this bucket vac. With a bucket brigade set up, we were able to remove the lake that had formed and keep the water at bay long enough to get all our our precious items out. It was a small miracle, since I couldn't afford the pricier shop-vac at the time. Since that time, I've used it to clean up soil from a plant that was knocked over, blow pine needles out of my gutters, and many other things. This little guy is amazing! September 29, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding performer for the price. A friend gave me a buckethead for Christmas and I have found it to be my favorite vac ever since (great gift for me). It is now my Truck carried job vac. I have cleaned jobsites with it, used it to blow insulation, sucked up nasty water spills with it, and thought I had killed it this winter as a result. I didn't clean out some water from the bucket and It was simply too damp and cold and froze-up the works in my truck. I thawed it inside the house and the next day it ran like new. I LOVE it. There aren't many things this inexpensive that will do so much and are durable enough to survive the abuse that I can give it. I would have liked a longer cord and a longer hose on it but, for the price it is a GEM. If mine dies I will buy another. March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value wet/dry vac. I use it in an emergency to get up water from a broken bathroom toilet It got most of the water out of the carpet and fans did the rest. I then used it with a portable generator as a gold dredge by cutting a hole in the bucket that allowed lighter material to leave the bucket but kept the heavier black sands, gold and rocks in the bottom of the bucket. The hole must be near the top of the bucket. It is not made for this but it works as a small dredge. If you need a small job wet/dry vac or a small gold dredge at $21.98 you can't go wrong. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing little product I recently purchased this product because I do some small jobs around my apartment and car. PROS: - Design. I really appreciate good, thoughtful design, and this product checks the right boxes. The way it uses the very common 5 gal bucket is simply ingenious. - Size. Nice and compact; very nice for someone with limited space, like me - Function. Impressive amount of suction CONS: - Only one attachment for the hose - Hose could be a bit longer - No labeling on which side is suction/exhaust Overall, this vac fits very nicely in my life, and has been a joy to use. November 15, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Vac This vacuum is perfect for your everyday clean-up needs. It has plenty of power to suck up large messes and given its design features allows you to switch buckets in the middle of your task and continue, leaving disposal and cleaning til the very end. The Bucket Head is also more storage friendly taking less room in your home or vehicle. With a longer power cord for easier mobility and a hose extension this vacuums versatility would be unmatched. I recommend this to every homeowner and contractors alike, pound for pound it is by far the best vacuum for your bucket! December 2, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this product! I bought this item for doing some really messy jobs around my home. I needed to suck gray water out of my basement & didn't want to spend tons of money on something I may have to throw away after because it is ruined. This little vac works great! It did that job & many others and is still working great. Whats nice is if the tub gets cracked I can go get another bucket for way less than a traditional shop vac would be. The only con I can think of is there aren't wheels on the bottom or a wheel base for it (though I'm sure with some ingenuity you could create something to make it wheel around) I have not purchased any accessories to go with it as I am not in need of any at the moment, but I do know there are some that go with it available. September 18, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Worth Time I purchased this product and it worked for five minuets. Don' waste you time with this item. November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by do not change the design you changed the design of the interior vacuum cage. now the standard "wet filter" does not work with this vacuum. good one....not really! there is no added benefit to the changes you have made to the vacuum filter cage. why did you do that.... i guess you just assume everybody is vacuuming clean water all the time and nobody would ever need i filter "ON" for wet vac use.......WRONG! i have 15 of these vacs and replace them as needed... now the new model doesn't work as a wet vac in my shop.... think before you move.......... August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big Vacuum Small Size I gave this vacuum a little test drive as soon as I got home from the store. I assembled it in less than a minute and started vacuuming up gravel and rocks off my garage floor. To my surprise, this vacuum picked up everything! It is louder than you think it would be since it is so small, but what vacuum is as quiet as you would like it to be? It has great sucking power and I love the idea that is attaches to a 5 gal bucket. I'll be buying more of these in the future. I might even sell my big 6 gal shop vac and replace it with one of these. August 8, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product Product is compact and convienent. An extension tube would be good and should be easier to find. Accesories should be located by the product. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacuum This is a great little shop vac for the projects you do not want to have to expose your other shop vac to. We use this one for our pond, for the barbeque grill or any job that is really dirty. Since it goes into a bucket , it is easy to clean and start again. Ours take a great deal of a beating and may only last one season, but it is low in cost and has saved my more expensive shop vac a lot. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing this is amazing it works better then my 200$ shopvac the store i shop at however doest carry anything for it which seems pretty idiotic to me. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy small shop vac Picked one up for use in my camp trailer since it is easier to use than constant sweeping. Works great. Picked up another one for around the house for small projects and very pleased with the suction and everything. September 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worthless, leaks Throws out all the dust or whatever your picking up out the discharge. Why even use it if it will spay everywhere. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Option for Wet/Dry Vac It's a wet/dry vacuum head that fits onto a Home Depot bucket. Works fine. You must buy the bucket separately. October 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worked for less than 10 min Used the vac for ~10 min for light wet vacuum work when it just stopped. Not sure what caused it to fail. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bargain for second shop vacuum! I bought this to use as a second garage vacuum that could stay in "wet" mode, while my regular vacuum stayed in "dry" mode. Very handy, and a super bargain! I used it to suck out the condensate drip line on my air conditioner. Excellent for that, and much easier to empty and clean a round five gallon bucket than a standard shop vacuum. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, compact, powerful vacuum. First saw the vac in store and impressed by small size and very compact. Utilized the device in conjunction with a sandblasting cabinet and the manner it fit in such a small area beneath cabinet, extremely powerful suction for such small vacuum, and the ability to simply snap on and off standard 5 gallon buckets made this the absolute best purchase in awhile. Very, very, excellent product for the price. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Replace the switch This is the least expensive shop vac you will find. The switch will fail. Just replace it or remove it and use the plug as the switch. September 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price, Not Capable of Moderate to Heavy Cleaning Awesome price - we bought this to help us suck up acorn shells and leaves that were strewn across the garage of a house we had just bought (the garage had sat for a long time - there were a LOT of acorn and walnut shells!). We thought this would help the process go a lot faster, but it wouldn't pick up hardly anything with the exception of some of the leaves. The vacuum feature just wasn't powerful enough to pick up the acorn shells. We ended up returning this. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great addition This one is much easier to transport and not the space taker versus the full size wet/dry vac. It works both modes quite well. I carry more than one 10 gal buckets when there are bigger cleanup demands. So far I have not needed the too large wet/dry vac as the Bucket Head has been up to all projects. July 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed I bought this as a temp until I could find a replacment wet/dry vac for my garage. The first use was vacuuming up about a cubic foot of sawdust, dust sand and misc. small bits of hardware off the concrete. It seemed to work ok. The second time I used it was on straight sawdust from a planer. It doesn't have enough weight to keep from tipping over, the vacuum hose plugged every 10 seconds with 1/16 wood chips and the suction even when it was working properly isn't enough to pick up sawdust efficiently, let alone dog hair from the trucks back seat. I would only recommend this vac to someone who might use it occasionally for a specific use. If you're looking for a shop vac, then buy a real Shop Vac brand tool. I thought the price was right on this one, but you get what you pay for. November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic, affordable We were staining the concrete in our house and needed a wet vac to clean it off first and to use with the etcher. We didn't want to spend a lot of money, since this may or may not be something we use frequently in the future. The bucket head did a wonderful job! Some reviewers have complained that it doesn't come with attachments, but I bought an extender hose and squeegee/ brush head made for another brand, and we had no problems (it is a standard 1.25" hose, so there really are plenty of available options). November 30, 2010
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Powerful, versatile the 5 gallon bucket gives me the ability to replace it when it becomes dirty and it is easier to keep clean than my old Shop-vac. The beveled hose end seems a little impractical for using attachments. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WORTH IT! WHY PAY FOR WHAT YA DON'T NEED! HAD A FLOOD IN BASEMENT...THIS WORKS IN A PINCH WITH A HOME DEPOT BUCKET (a few $$) and STORAGE IS THEREFORE 1/3 or a REGULAR WET/DRY VAC. THE MONEY SAVED , AND THE SPACE SAVED..MAKES THIS INGENIOUS ITEM A HIT! Smitty, NEW YORK July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plenty of power. Easy to use, and such a simple great idea. You can store the hose right in the bucket. It's light and easy to use. Especially if your removing water. The unit will bog down when the bucket is almost full. Simply pop the top off and go dump it and your ready for more. I am a plumber, and change a lot of toilets out. Most people will spill the remaining water when they lift a toilet off the wax ring. I used this little vac and never had that problem. January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It does what its supposed to I needed a cheap shop vac that I didn't mind throwing away at the end of the job. This fit the bill. Its cheap, has good suction, and also blows. The filter doesn't work that great for very fine particles though. July 22, 2014
  • 2016-07-23 T14:37:59.931-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_219, tr_219
  • loc_en_US, sid_202017218, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7  ... 9 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 138ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT