0099143015651

Char-Broil

Model # 13301565

Internet # 202018204

Store SKU # 764103

American Gourmet Barrel Style Charcoal Grill

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Char-Broil American Gourmet Charcoal Grill combines the functions of charcoal smoking, barbecuing and grilling for flexible cooking. The grill features cast iron cooking grates and a grate lifter that provides easy access to the removable ash pan. It includes front, side and bottom shelves for storage space.

  • 623 sq. in. cooking surface offers space for cooking many of your favorite foods
  • Cast iron cooking grates for durability
  • Adjustable steel fire grate with an ash pan helps you control the cooking temperature
  • Black slat side and front shelves for additional preparation space
  • Includes a temperature gauge, a wire bottom shelf and a cast iron grate lifter for your convenience
  • Assembly required
  • Protect your investment with a grill cover (sold separately)
  • Note: Product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.) 
29 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
49.5 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
35 in 
Cooking space (sq. in.) 
623 

Details

Color 
Black 
Color Family 
Black 
Grill Assembly 
Full Assembly Required 
Grill Color Family 
Black 
Grill Features 
Catch Pan,Heat Thermometer,Storage Rack,Warming Rack,Wheels,Removable Ash Catcher 
Grill Grate Material 
Cast Iron 
Grill Material 
Painted Steel 
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type 
Charcoal 
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type 
Charcoal 
Ignition Type 
No Ignition System 
Outdoor Living Product Type 
Charcoal/Wood Grill 
Product Weight (lb.) 
75 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
No Certifications or Listings 
Manufacturer Warranty 
90 days 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

28 Questions115 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

American Gourmet Barrel Style Charcoal Grill
American Gourmet Barrel Style Charcoal Grill

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
6 answers

what is grill top dimensions?

This question is from American Gourmet Barrel Style Charcoal Grill
Asked by
Honolulu Hawaii
Read all my Q&A
May 14, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
New Boston Nh
Read all my Q&A
June 24, 2014
Answer: 
625sq inches of grilling space
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Thousand Oaks, Ca
Read all my Q&A
May 31, 2014
Answer: 
Approx 24" X 21".
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Albany, OR
Read all my Q&A
May 27, 2014
Answer: 
It is 19" deep by 20" wide. With easy to move grates (4) and a tool is provided to move the grates if they are hot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Richland, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 27, 2014
Answer: 
Approximately 21" wide and 19" deep.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Arizona, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 18, 2014
Answer: 
Top grill is 20x10
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 14, 2014
Answer: 
This Char-Broil Charcoal Grill has cooking dimensions of 18.79" x 6.48". Follow this link for more information on this grill... http://www.charbroil.com/american-gourmet-charcoal-grill-600-series-10301565-26.html
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
6 answers

Is this grill worth buying?

This question is from American Gourmet Barrel Style Charcoal Grill
Asked by
bronx,ny
Read all my Q&A
May 12, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Phoenix
Read all my Q&A
May 20, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, this is a sturdy charcoal grill. It evenly distributes the heat, smokes the food, and is a great value.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Olympia, WA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 19, 2014
Answer: 
Absolutely. It's a good value. It has cast-iron grates, which you can season like any cast-iron, making them really slippery. It has good temperature control too, a real necessity. And its barrel shape really helps funnel the air through it, keeping the fire as hot as you want. It takes a little practice, though, to control the temperature. With time, you'll learn to control the temperature, let the food Read More
Absolutely. It's a good value. It has cast-iron grates, which you can season like any cast-iron, making them really slippery. It has good temperature control too, a real necessity. And its barrel shape really helps funnel the air through it, keeping the fire as hot as you want. It takes a little practice, though, to control the temperature. With time, you'll learn to control the temperature, let the food cook and keep the lid down. That's where this grill really shines. I love mine. It's all in the cast-iron grates and the rectangular shape (and a little practice at first). Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
phillipsburg, NJ
Read all my Q&A
May 14, 2014
Answer: 
Yes it is!!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Philadelphia, PA
Read all my Q&A
May 13, 2014
Answer: 
it was for me, my son put it together in about 90 minutes, I use it for a large cookout , and we even use it in the rain that same day, depending on how large a grill you need , this was a perfect size for me
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
South Jersey
Read all my Q&A
May 13, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, it is great, and you can't beat the sale price
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
San Antonio, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 13, 2014
Answer: 
yes, if your the attentive type while you are grilling and if you are good with assembly instructions.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
6 answers

How well does it smoke?

This question is from American Gourmet Barrel Style Charcoal Grill
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 10, 2014
I'm almost 100% about picking this up but I really love smoked meat, but don't have room for a giant smoker.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Albany, OR
Read all my Q&A
May 27, 2014
Answer: 
Although I haven't tried that yet as I loved smoked meat too, all you really need to do is add the wood chips (soaked in water first) to the coals and you should get enough smoke flavor to satisfy your tastes. This is not a smoker though, it is a grill. However it does have a temperature gauge on it to help maintain the temperature you need to smoke meat and just might work for you if you can maintain Read More
Although I haven't tried that yet as I loved smoked meat too, all you really need to do is add the wood chips (soaked in water first) to the coals and you should get enough smoke flavor to satisfy your tastes. This is not a smoker though, it is a grill. However it does have a temperature gauge on it to help maintain the temperature you need to smoke meat and just might work for you if you can maintain the consistent heat. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Phoenix
Read all my Q&A
May 27, 2014
Answer: 
smokes the food as well as any smoker; quite impressed with the amount of smoke and how it's infused in the meat
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Richland, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 27, 2014
Answer: 
I smoked a small partial brisket by placing the coals on the right side and the meat on the left. I used large hickory wood chunks and controlled the vents to get the right temperature and smoke. The grill is in three sections, so I left off the right one to add wood chips and adjust the coals. It worked fine, but I would not give up my propane upright smoker for this same task or for cooking much larger Read More
I smoked a small partial brisket by placing the coals on the right side and the meat on the left. I used large hickory wood chunks and controlled the vents to get the right temperature and smoke. The grill is in three sections, so I left off the right one to add wood chips and adjust the coals. It worked fine, but I would not give up my propane upright smoker for this same task or for cooking much larger or more meats. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
phillipsburg, NJ
Read all my Q&A
May 14, 2014
Answer: 
It is a very good smoker!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
San Antonio, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 13, 2014
Answer: 
When you smoke meat you constantly need to check your heat source and with this grill you can do that because it has three grilling plates if you remove one you have easy access to your fire, your meat can rest on the other 2 grilling plates, just keep your fire to one side of the pit.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 12, 2014
Answer: 
This American Gourmet Charcoal Grill is great for smoking or grilling food when you're limited on space. Don't let the size fool you. This grill can cook just about anything you can think of.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
6 answers

Can I smoke a slab of pork ribs on this grill?

This question is from American Gourmet Barrel Style Charcoal Grill
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 8, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Albany, OR
Read all my Q&A
May 27, 2014
Answer: 
You sure can, there's more than enough room, I would say there's even room for 2 or maybe more depending on the size of the slab.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
phillipsburg, NJ
Read all my Q&A
May 14, 2014
Answer: 
Yes YOU CAN!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
San Antonio, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 13, 2014
Answer: 
Yes you can, just place the fire tray at its lowest level and use a medium size pile of briquets and they will cue nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 9, 2014
Answer: 
Ribs can definitely be done in this American Gourmet Charcoal Grill. Follow this link to view all of the wood chips that we currently have available and that can add a great smoky flavor to your food... http://www.charbroil.com/grilling-smoking-accessories/flavored-wood.html
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Las Vegas, Nevada
Read all my Q&A
May 8, 2014
Answer: 
Ooh for sure, people might be turned off by the cheap price of this unit (something i thought of before I purchased it) but the thing is wonderful, unless you plan on cooking a whole pig this grill can pretty much handle any of your standard grilling needs, coming from a non-professional but a seasoned griller.
My personal favorite option of this grill is that it has a charcoal tray (easy for cleanup) Read More
Ooh for sure, people might be turned off by the cheap price of this unit (something i thought of before I purchased it) but the thing is wonderful, unless you plan on cooking a whole pig this grill can pretty much handle any of your standard grilling needs, coming from a non-professional but a seasoned griller.
My personal favorite option of this grill is that it has a charcoal tray (easy for cleanup) and also four different heating slots for the tray, did I mention easy set-up? Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
May 8, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Jack , unfortunately this is not a smoker. You can indirectly grill a slab of ribs.
You place coals on either one side of the grill or both sides of the grill, leaving the middle of the grill open. Place a drip pan with water, or beer under the grates. This will give the ribs moisture and catch the drippings. On the sides have your coals ash gray and use wood chips. You can soak wood chips for 30 Read More
Hi Jack , unfortunately this is not a smoker. You can indirectly grill a slab of ribs.
You place coals on either one side of the grill or both sides of the grill, leaving the middle of the grill open. Place a drip pan with water, or beer under the grates. This will give the ribs moisture and catch the drippings. On the sides have your coals ash gray and use wood chips. You can soak wood chips for 30 minutes, then place them in aluminum foil. Poke holes in the aluminum foil and place on top of the coals. You will get smoke. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-07-25 T20:53:57.465-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202018204, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Charcoal Grill I shopped around at all the big box stores and decided on this grill. I am pleased with my purchase. It has a good amount of space to grill food, I love the cast iron grates, the warming tray was a nice addition and it is very sturdy. Now, it was a pain to put together as It took me about an hour and half to put it together. I did season the grates (put oil) and had no issue with my food sticking. The only thing i wished was included was a grease drip cup. The holder was included but not the cup...go figure. I'm on the hunt for a cup that fits to catch the grease. Other than that I really like this grill and recommend it if you like charcoal grills. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing for the price! I purchased this grill as a valentine's gift for my husband! Does everything it's supposed to, grills perfectly with coal and wood, smokes evenly, the warming rack serves its purpose.. the best part is the cast iron grill grates! This was an excellent value and is perfect as a starter for a smaller family. I had it assembled in store and it is sturdy. I also purchased a grill cover and we keep it on the back porch and it's very tolerant of this texas heat and humidity. We love this grill, and I recommend it to friends all the time. It's also a good option for those who are just getting familiar with charcoal grilling, and clean up is a breeze! April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The BOMB!!! This grill is the dang BOMB!!!! While preparing for my son's birthday party, I left my food on the grill for 30 minute with piping hot charcoals (red still under the grey charcoals) to run an errand and came back, not burnt at all. I just cut the air supply off at the bottom, closed the grill, and let it burn. It was more of a slow smoke than anything. Then when I was ready to crank it up a notch and get the fire back I just gave it more air...SUPER!!!! With the ability to lift and lower the charcoals I was able to cook 40 or more pieces of chicken, hot dogs, hamburgers, pork chops, sausages, and more in one cooking session.....I couldn't recommend a better grill. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the price I love smokers so I love this grill. plenty of room for all your treats and the adjustable ash pan that hold the coals is a plus. I like the ideal of moving the coals up or down and not the food; no chance of dropping your food. I think the ash pan could have been a little wider as a few coals fell off but they stayed in the bottom of the grill. The grate is heavy duty and you even get a handle to lift the hot grate if needed. A non-stick grate would have been better but I try to remember to spray my grate with Pam after cleaning so it don't rust. I got mine for $79 so get one before they are gone... June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great grill bought this on sale for a second grill for the lower patio area. All the reviews said that this grill is great for cokking and you can even do some smoking with it as well. The reviews are all correct. The l;ast time i grilled i had chx breast on the upper shelf for and our and a half with some hickory smoke chips. The chx was perfect! For the value you cannot beat it. I think this grill cooks better than my gas grill which was 3x more expensive. I also reccomend buying the grill cover that is sole separately to keep this nice. I doubt that the grill would stand up to the elements for a very long time. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this grill. I bought this model grill about a year ago to replace a slighly smaller smoker lost to a storm. i've always been more of a griller anyway but this lets me smoke with lump charcoal just as as well as it lets me grill with briquets.. For grilling, it can't be beat. It's easy to have a hot, a medium and a cool zone all at the same time. Plus the ability to raise or lower the height of the coals makes it especially easy to sear meats or quick cook hot-dogs and hamburgers. The lower settings make it perfect for chicken or pork. And the warming shelf if perfect for buns or veggies. Next year I plan on trying fish and shrimp. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for the Price I was fairly sure of what I was getting when spending less than $150 on a grille, and this did not disappoint. Most parts (excepting the charcoal barrel and grates) are extremely thin and light; the hood in particular feels like it will likely split or separate within a year or so, and the "hinges" for it are VERY flimsy. Assembly is also complicated needlessly by complex diagrams - you'll eventually figure out how the pieces fit together, but not because the diagrams clearly tell you. The stubborn fasteners also require frequent retightening. All of that said, it's still a good grille for the money, and does what it needs to - and not a thing more than that. October 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Charbroil Grill...Just wondering why.... I just bought this grill two days ago, it was put together at the store...and then I picked it up. It was loaded into the back of my SUV and I didn't really look at it beforehand. I just took it out of my SUV, grill looks good, cooking surface looks sufficient...started to roll it into my garage to put it away until the rain stops...and realized...there's NO handle to help balance it to tip back and roll forward. I've never seen a grill that didn't come with a handle to help move it. Didn't notice that when I ordered it...just assumed a handle came with all grills. Anybody have any suggestions? May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by can't beat it for $79 Bought this for a first grill, on Memorial Day weekend. It did the job. Pros: it's $79, for that price you won't find anything close to this one. Thermometer and adjustable smoke stack are a nice touch. 2 shelves, front and side give you some work room. Though I plan on building a separate side shelf to further that space. It held 10 burgers and 12 hot dogs with room to spare. Cons: assembly was kind of cumbersome took about 3 beers to complete. The bottom rack broke at the welds in 3 spots during assembly. Overall, the barrel is pretty solid, the handle does not get hot. I seasoned the grates with veg oil after a wash with some dawn, and it worked perfect. Used 3 times since last week. I say why not for $80? May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great charcoal grill Looking for a small grill, read the reviews, did not believe all the great reviews this grill got,BUT they were so on the spot. I have had more grills than I can remember in the past 30+ years! never had a CharBroil, it's now the only one l would ever own. What this grill can do with 2 lbs of coal is amazing. The heat control is fantastic. If you are a serious grilled. Or just want to cook some burgers, go to the Depot and get this one. I assure you there will be no disappointments at all. The price was great, assembly took 35 minutes, season it and enjoy some great cook out time. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolute Great Grill I purchased this grill right before the 4th of July. The assembly was easy. You just need to ensure that you follow the directions and not be like my fiancé and turn into Bob The Builder. Anywho, we used it on the holiday. This grill is one of the best grills I've ever purchased. The ability to slow cook your food on the second shelf is great. You can monitor your heat index not to mention cleaning up the grill eyes so you won't have to worry about rust is good...Everyone talked about how good the food was. Caught the grill for a phenomenal price. Great Buy!! July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rusty Grill Grates The grill grates rusted horribly within a few weeks! The chimney was assembled at an angle. April 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as a gift I bought this grill for my fiancé's birthday. He loves it so much he uses it everyday. The features make it very easy to regulate the temperature within the grill. The basic shipping was very quick, I ordered the grill on a Friday and received it on the following Wednesday. It absolutely needs 2 people for assembly. It took us about an hour. We've had it for about 3 weeks now and it has been outside through all kinds of weather without rusting at all. I would just recommend following the seasoning instructions. Overall I'm very happy with the purchase, especially since I don't have to worry about cooking anymore! June 11, 2011
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great idea -- some flaws Grill was easy to assemble, though mine was missing a few parts (quickly supplied). The assembled grill feels solid, but the materials are thinner than past Char-Broil products I have owned. I have used it several times in the past week. Good for smoking and direct grilling. One glaring design flaw is the lack of anywhere to hang utensils -- even the supplied grate lifter. The coal pan is considerable smaller than the lower portion of the gril resulting in spillage getting under the pan. Pros: Adjustable coal height Cast iron grates decent sized cooking area Good value for price Cons: Nowhere to store utensils Smokestack is cute but makes a typical cover almost unusable Coal pan too small relative to bottom portion of grill Materials seem flimsy My last Char-Broil lasted 18 years -- we'll see how this one stands up to heavy use August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lot of bang for the buck! After moving to a house from an apartment where I wasn't able to have a charcoal grill I was excited to get back into doing some real bbq. I picked up this grill because I'm a cheapskate and I'm very pleased with it. I assembled it, oiled the inside as per the instructions and then seasoned it with a charcoal/hickory fire for about two hours. After re stoking the fire I set it up for smoking and made the best ribs I've ever cooked! I now know this grill is going to work well for direct and indirect grilling and temperature control is easy. After a few hours of hickory smoke you open it up and you just smell that "this is where the magic happens" scent of a good charcoal grill. The only way I see myself replacing it is with a larger one. The ribs went way too fast! April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Love This Grill I LOVE this grill! The cooking surface is rectangular, not round like the other guy. This fact makes for a much more usable grill surface. The grates are cast-iron. You can season them just like your stove-top cast-iron pan, making them really slippery, even under the high heat of BBQ. It's an overall great grill, but keep it covered/inside when not in use or the barrel will begin to rust (but I've had mine outdoors for 3-4 years and it's still just fine. I always cover it after it cools, helping it to last). May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best pit ever The is an awesome pit for the money. It's big enough to get plenty of meat on, the heat can easily be adjusted and I like the grill that is divided into 3 pieces. Its is just really well engineered and made of good material. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great grill at a great price! This grill was relatively simple to assemble, it provides a medium-large sized cooking area and cooks evenly. The heavy duty cast iron grills stay hot and radiate heat MUCH better than traditional thin round metal grills. The handles are safe to grab even when the grill is red hot. The only gripe I have is that the legs were not designed with a crossbar for stabilization so the grill is not as sturdy as I'd like. For the price this is a fantastic grill! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Grill This American Gourmet Barrel Charcoal Grill is an outstanding grill for the price. I've had it a little over a month and have grilled chicken, spare ribs, hamburgers and hotdogs. The chicken and ribs were outstanding! The grill maintained a high heat that was easy to control and the temperture distribution was perfect. Can't beat the large cooking surface. I also own a Weber Kettle and a STOK. Both great grills but this A G Barrel has alot to offer. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Barrel and weber in one Moved into my house recently and needed a grill. I usually get a Weber grill but i wanted something a little bigger this time. Was thinking about getting one of those huge barrel grills but i just couldn't justify the size and cost. Then i ran across this gem. At the time it was $99 as opposed to the $79 price tag i see here which is insane for what you're getting. If you like charcoal grills and you're cooking for a family you don't need anything larger than this. The temp control works and i've smoked with it too. I assembled it within an hour by myself. Make sure to prime it with vegetable oil treatment like the manual says. I left mine out for a few days, it rained and started rusting a little bit. Soon as primed it i haven't had any issues. Great, great, great charcoal grill for the family. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great barbeque for the money. I have a large barrel barbeque which is now to big for me. I am 67 and I put it together in an afternoon. I did need by grandson to help life the top part of the barrel on to the bottom half. It has a thermostat on it, my old one did not. 2 shelves, 1 adjustable. Buy this and you will be suppressed at what you get for the money. only $99.00 and free shipping. People think I spent a lot more for it Heavy steel. I just need to buy a cover for it. Oh, I forgot, it uses less charcoal then my other one, April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Solid Grill I found the grill easy to assemble with instructions provided. The grill holds a decent amount of charcoal enough to grill for a few hours at a time. The two valves control the amount of air flow and heat release to keep the temperature steady and even to provide a good cooking environment. The wire rasied rack could be a little more sturdy to support more weight. The grilling racks are divided into three sections for easy removal and not too heavy. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Charcoal Grill Purchase Overall, a nice charcoal grill 1. Grill cooks food well. 2. Wish the top shelf was attached to the inside of the grill versus the grill's cover so when you need to open it to check on whatever you're grilling on the main shelf there would be no worry about the food on that top shelf possibly falling off. 3. Easy to clean after grilling. I don't particularly like having to keep applying vegetable on it but I don't want it to rust so I will do so. July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Enough Box and grill was pretty beat up on delivery and covered in oil which made setup a bit more involved and unpleasant than I had hoped. The wheels are pretty cheap. I don't expect them to last long as they're connected with pins. The non-heat handle is pretty lame, just a coil spring. The warming rack and smoker are nice to have. There isn't a good way to roll the grill other than to lift it by the shelf which causes a lot of stress on the bolts and will inevitably ruin the shelf. Thermometer works and is a nice addition. Bigger than the pic seems. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great grill at a great value! I purchased this grill for my husband last Christmas and he loves it (as do I)! Assembly was fairly easily. Together, it took us about an hour to assemble. Everything we have cooked on it has been delicious! Heat is easy to adjust and distributes evenly. Cast iron grates are durable and divided into 3 separate pieces making it convenient to remove them to add charcoal or clean if needed. In addition, it has an adjustable ash pan and side and front shelves. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for an affordable, quality charcoal grill . November 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Does a good job pretending to be a grill. Noticed that the metal on the side where you place the coals is already losing the paint after the first use. It is great for the occassional griller, but the hardcore griller will find the unit a bit on the weak side. I do like the fact that 90 percent of the coal dust comes out on the removable holder, the built in therostate is fairly accurate and useful! Worth what I paid on sale, but I would have passed it by at retail pricing! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great grill, great price Having owned a natural gas grill for years until it died. We inherited a charcoal grill from a son. Nothing fancy but the price was right. In time, it dies as well and we saw this grill advertised on sale. I never owned a barrel grill before, but this has been a gem. Everything has come out great including vegetables. The assembly instructions were easy to follow and they are right, have a helper. Seasoning the grill was a snap. Can't wait to try it as a smoker. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really like this grill! My husband and I purchased this grill a few weeks ago and have really been enjoying it. My husband put it together himself (even though it could have been put together for free in the store!) and it didn't take him too long. We have used it several times and everything has turned out great. I really like the warmer shelf on top for corn or veggies. The only thing we've noticed is that the grill burns hot for a very long time. It will completely burn up all the charcoal in the grill so it feels like a bit of a waste when you only do one round of burgers. Also, we've had a few times where the heating hasn't been quite even. Lastly, it seems a little difficult/awkward to get the ashes out of the grill. For the price, you can't beat this grill! July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal, great product! I purchased this product yesterday (5/1/2014) when I got off of work @4pm, got home with it around 5ish, had it assembled closer to 7 (teaching my son how) after curing the grill I had 8 steaks grilling by 930pm, overall it was worth the wait. It worked like a champ, easy setup, easy cleanup, does not feel cheap, sturdy and great price, what else could you ask for. I bought this grill because of the reviews and now here is another. Thanks Home Depot May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Fathers Day gift . I purchased this for my husband as a gift since he had to throw away his grill last year, he loves it! The cooking area is a great size, we are a family of 4 with two teens, and was able to cook ALL of the food at once, meat, potatoes and vegetables!! It's sturdy, easy to clean and looks really nice, it is a great bargin (I paid $79, on sale) for a great product. July 1, 2014
  • 2016-07-27 T02:04:07.235-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_270, tr_270
  • loc_en_US, sid_202018204, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT