Model # 13301565

Internet #202018204

Store SKU #764103

Char-Broil American Gourmet Barrel Style Charcoal Grill
0099143015651

Char-Broil

American Gourmet Barrel Style Charcoal Grill

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Char-Broil American Gourmet Charcoal Grill combines the functions of charcoal smoking, barbecuing and grilling for flexible cooking. The grill features cast iron cooking grates and a grate lifter that provides easy access to the removable ash pan. It includes front, side and bottom shelves for storage space.

  • 623 sq. in. cooking surface offers space for cooking many of your favorite foods
  • Cast iron cooking grates for durability
  • Adjustable steel fire grate with an ash pan helps you control the cooking temperature
  • Black slat side and front shelves for additional preparation space
  • Includes a temperature gauge, a wire bottom shelf and a cast iron grate lifter for your convenience
  • Assembly required
  • Protect your investment with a grill cover (sold separately)
  • Note: Product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$199.00 /each
$99.98 /each
$67.99 /each
Name Smokin' Champ Charcoal Grill Horizontal Smoker in Black Wrangler Charcoal Grill Patio Pro Charcoal Grill in Black
Brand Char-Griller Char-Griller Char-Griller
Ratings (180) (61) (96)
Cooking Features No Additional Features No Additional Features
Front/Side Shelf Fixed Fixed
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type Charcoal Charcoal Charcoal
Grill/Smoker Features Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Removable Ash Catcher,Storage Rack,Tool Holder,Warming Rack Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Removable Ash Catcher,Storage Rack,Warming Rack Removable Ash Catcher,Storage Rack,Tool Holder
Accessories Included No Additional Items Included No Additional Items Included
View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
29 in
Assembled Height (in.)
49.5 in
Assembled Width (in.)
35 in

Details

Color
Black
Grill Color Family
Black
Grill Grate/Surface Material
Cast Iron
Grill Material
Painted Steel
Grill/Smoker Features
Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Removable Ash Catcher,Storage Rack,Warming Rack
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type
Charcoal
Ignition Type
No Ignition System
Outdoor Living Product Type
Charcoal/Wood Grill
Product Weight (lb.)
75lb
Returnable
90-Day
Total Cooking Space (sq. in)
0

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

what is grill top dimensions?

Asked by: Joseph
625sq inches of grilling space
Answered by: spidee73
Date published: 2015-09-20

Is this grill worth buying?

Asked by: deedee
Yes, this is a sturdy charcoal grill. It evenly distributes the heat, smokes the food, and is a great value.
Answered by: BuddyCubby
Date published: 2015-09-20

How well does it smoke?

I'm almost 100% about picking this up but I really love smoked meat, but don't have room for a giant smoker.
Asked by: erod
Although I haven't tried that yet as I loved smoked meat too, all you really need to do is add the wood chips (soaked in water first) to the coals and you should get enough smoke flavor to satisfy your tastes. This is not a smoker though, it is a grill. However it does have a temperature gauge on it to help maintain the temperature you need to smoke meat and just might work for you if you can maintain the consistent heat.
Answered by: Angel
Date published: 2015-09-20

Can I smoke a slab of pork ribs on this grill?

Asked by: Jack
You sure can, there's more than enough room, I would say there's even room for 2 or maybe more depending on the size of the slab.
Answered by: Angel
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_8, d_21, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_29
  • loc_, sid_202018204, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

American Gourmet Barrel Style Charcoal Grill is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 271.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Grill! I am very satisfied with this grill. I bought it for my charcoal-loving husband and he thoroughly enjoys it. He and our 9 year old daughter are bonding over this grill. The reason for the 4star rating: while my husband was seasoning his grill, the temp gauge rose to 325° and it hasn't moved since. I don't imagine it'll be too difficult to have it replaced.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GET'S IT DONE!!! Recently switched back to a charcoal grill after years of using gas. This grill gets it done and because of it I will never go back to gas. It distributes heat evenly. Won't burn food, and now comes with a real thermometer to show true temperature. Simply the best grill in it's size and price range.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Father's Day gift My wife & kids got this grill for Father's Day for me, I set it up that night (with some help from the wife) definitely need an extra set of hands for some of the assembly. Total set up time was about an hour. So far we've grilled at least 6+ times, did some salmon on cedar planks-it has all turned out great so far. Haven't smoked anything yet, but will be soon, hopefully with the same results.
Date published: 2010-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Grill If you are "charcoal only", as we are, this a great grill. I have cooked on it twice within the past month (of March) and cannot wait to actually use it continually once the weather breaks. I love the cast iron grates, the total cooking area and the heat control.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Grill! Took this home and put together myself. Hint: Let the store do it. Would have been easier if I had help, but was fairly straight forward. Cast Iron grates are more work to clean but worth it when cooking steaks. Sears quickly and cooks just right.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Barbque Great barbque for a great value! The only negative part about this barbque is that the back "lip" of the barbque is not very high and sometimes we loose food off the back of the barbque when using a spatula. Everything else...my husband loves it!
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Brainer This grill is the best bang for the buck......Easy to assemble, took me one hour..........instructions where easy to understand ...............Heavy Duty Grilling Surface..........Easy to clean and maintain and at an affordable price
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all what I like about pick up in store they put it together for me, I brought this for my Neice and her two sons she picked it up after work the day I orderd and they use it the same day. They loved it couldn't thank me enough
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice design for cooking I found this to be a very good cooking surface because you can move the food around to cooler areas and still be able to flash up some flames when needed. (for me) Came with everything but the axel to attach the wheels.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from definitely a quality product If you are looking for a charcoal grill this one is it. Love the chimney on top too...makes for much more even grilling. We opted to put it together ourselves which I will say...was NOT fun and took a few hours...and one of the three grills was broken but Home Depot replaced without any problem when I brought in the cracked grill piece.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG, the best!!! The grill was very easy to put together...if you like the old fashion way of grilling with charcoal, "YOU WILL LOVE THIS GRILL".. ..I had this grill for almost 2 years and I LOVE IT!!!
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Grill This grill works great. Love the Thermometer. Great features and large size for a starter grill. Char-Broil and Home Depot did a good job with this model combining good features at a reasonable price. A very cost efficient purchase. I'm grilling several times a week now and the family couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is very sturdy Just purchased this item for the "Man Cave" wild game cookout this weekend. Went together pretty easy although I'd recommend wire brushing the handle threads before installing so they do not cross thread. Give yourself a treat and purchase some flavor adding wood chips for seasoning the grill and your BBQ.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Built like a tank If you're adventurous enough, you could actually use it for smoking. Overall, easy to put together and totally solid.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product for the price I haven't tried to use as a smoker yet, but it's a nice grill for the price. It's easy to clean with the ash tray that lifts out, and the cast iron plates are a great feature.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from American Gourmet Barrel Style Charcoal Grill Great barrel style griller, fully capable of quality smoking (while cooking). Just add your favorite soaked chips (watch out neighbors). All items nicely packaged. Instructions put together and diagrammed very well. My first experiment was with ribs, I pre cooked in my oven, just wanted to get them smoked so I added wood chips to the coal mix and let them smoke for about 20 minutes. All guests were very impressed, as was I. This grill has convinced me to NEVER go back to gas. I did have some grease leaks through the side seams at the bottom of the barrel. I would assume they will accumulate debris over a few BBQ's, and all will be fine. If not I will put some foil down in the seam. The coal rack lifts with ease at the predetermined lifts, with ease. Theres not a large capacity for coal ash, so it appears you need to empty after just a couple bbq's. No big deal though. The grills them self are quality, I did follow manufacturers directions with preseasoning. The temperature gauge is a bonus as well as its easier to monitor interior temps for the best cooking. Smoke stack, I cant say enough. What a bonus feature for such an entry model grill. This thing is just awesome all the way around. I couldnt go 5 stars as Ive only owned it a couple weeks.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great grill. if you enjoy cooking with charcoal, you will love this grill. it has many cooking options other than just controling flareup and temperature with vent system. i was so pleased with this grill i purchased the smaller table top model for camping.
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Aside from a few minor downfalls, works well. I've had this grill a month now and I've used it probably 5 times. Here is my experience so far: Cons: >The temperature gauge promptly broke the first time I used the grill. >If there is greasy food placed onto the top rack, the drippings run down the back of the grill when the lid is open. >The tray that holds the charcoal has a layer of rust on it, even after trying to season it like cast iron (not really a big deal) >The handles used to adjust the height of the charcoal tray become extremely hot and unusable during grill operation. They also become covered with grease during use. >There are no places to hang cooling tools. >The cast iron grates inside didn't want to take seasoning like most cast iron (I have tons of cast iron cookware, I am no novice to cast iron.) Pros: >Temperature control is extremely easy >Can get VERY hot if needed >As with most charcoal grills, you can choose if you want hot spots >The grates are cast iron, which was a huge,pleasant surprise! >Lightweight, easy to move around/carry. Has wheels also. >Has the option to choose height of the charcoal (see above). >Easy assembly >For a smaller grill, it has a good amount of space. >One of the shelves folds down Pretty good grill, especially for the price. Has its cons, but its good overall.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy charcoal grill This is a very well built charcoal grill, but it has a small cook area. Not for 20 people, more like 4 or 6. I got this for a father's day present and my husband is already talking about adding on.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality Control Issues Purchased at HD a couple of weeks ago. After I assembled it, the lid would not close properly. It was not flush and the left side of the lid almost went into the bottom barrel, while the right side hung over the bottom barrel and there was about a 2 inch gap. I could feel the lid shift to the right as it was being closed. Returned and exchanged for the same grill. As I was putting it together, the screws would not go through the holes because the tabs inside (from the holes being made in the factory) were not bent inward enough. I had to use a screwdriver to push the tabs down and get the screws through. After assembling this one, I was satisfied and it was closing correctly, but then I noticed that the "Char Broil" badge on the lid was UPSIDE DOWN. It cannot be removed (not attached with screws), so my only option now is to break it off. I submitted a case report to Char Broil and was supposed to hear from them in 48 hours. Been almost a full week and no response yet. The upside down badge isn't a huge deal...but they definitely have some quality control issues and it's disappointing to buy something new and have so many problems.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size Very nice grill, and just the right size. I just retired my bigger Charbroil after 18 years of superb cooking performance. I was happy to find a smaller version. Now I need a cover to fit...
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Grill Great grill, except for being damaged in transit, the grill works great and I would suggest getting a cover to keep it fresh and out of the weather!
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great grill! Great grill and smoker. Nice shelf space to place utensils. Bought it for a friend and he loved it! Food cooks to perfection.
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Charcoal Grill I shopped around at all the big box stores and decided on this grill. I am pleased with my purchase. It has a good amount of space to grill food, I love the cast iron grates, the warming tray was a nice addition and it is very sturdy. Now, it was a pain to put together as It took me about an hour and half to put it together. I did season the grates (put oil) and had no issue with my food sticking. The only thing i wished was included was a grease drip cup. The holder was included but not the cup...go figure. I'm on the hunt for a cup that fits to catch the grease. Other than that I really like this grill and recommend it if you like charcoal grills.
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent grill for the price the set up wasnt too difficult for my "non manual labor"inclined boyfriend ....... sturdy and good quality materials
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great grill Great grill, would recommend this grill to anyone. It is easy to use and food always comes out tasting perfect.
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product I put it together the day I got it and the next day had a charcoal fire and grilled on it. Very well made..Works
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to build, Nice and basic smoker Took me less than an hour to build, and is a good solid, no frills basic grill/smoker. Exactly what I wanted!
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome grill! Cooks extremely well for small family. Price was great for such a great grill. Awesome grill! Cooks extremely well for small family. Price was great for such a great grill.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty good if you are looking for a simple charcoal grill, this is pretty good, serves our purpose for charcoal grill.
Date published: 2010-05-30
  • y_2017, m_8, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_271
  • loc_, sid_202018204, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 265ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT