Model # 13301565

Internet #202018204

Store SKU #764103

Char-Broil American Gourmet Barrel Style Charcoal Grill
0099143015651

Char-Broil

American Gourmet Barrel Style Charcoal Grill

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Char-Broil American Gourmet Charcoal Grill combines the functions of charcoal smoking, barbecuing and grilling for flexible cooking. The grill features cast iron cooking grates and a grate lifter that provides easy access to the removable ash pan. It includes front, side and bottom shelves for storage space.

  • 623 sq. in. cooking surface offers space for cooking many of your favorite foods
  • Cast iron cooking grates for durability
  • Adjustable steel fire grate with an ash pan helps you control the cooking temperature
  • Black slat side and front shelves for additional preparation space
  • Includes a temperature gauge, a wire bottom shelf and a cast iron grate lifter for your convenience
  • Assembly required
  • For full warranty details please see the User Manuel located under Info & Guides
  • Protect your investment with a grill cover (sold separately)
  • Note: Product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$199.00 /each
$99.00 /each
$139.00 /each
Name Smokin' Champ Charcoal Grill Horizontal Smoker in Black Wrangler Charcoal Grill Pro Deluxe 29 in. Charcoal Grill
Brand Char-Griller Char-Griller Char-Griller
Ratings (79) (49) (33)
View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

28 Questions115 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

American Gourmet Barrel Style Charcoal Grill
American Gourmet Barrel Style Charcoal Grill

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
6 answers

what is grill top dimensions?

This question is from American Gourmet Barrel Style Charcoal Grill
Asked by
Honolulu Hawaii
Read all my Q&A
May 14, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
New Boston Nh
Read all my Q&A
June 24, 2014
Answer: 
625sq inches of grilling space
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Thousand Oaks, Ca
Read all my Q&A
May 31, 2014
Answer: 
Approx 24" X 21".
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Albany, OR
Read all my Q&A
May 27, 2014
Answer: 
It is 19" deep by 20" wide. With easy to move grates (4) and a tool is provided to move the grates if they are hot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Richland, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 27, 2014
Answer: 
Approximately 21" wide and 19" deep.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Arizona, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 18, 2014
Answer: 
Top grill is 20x10
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 14, 2014
Answer: 
This Char-Broil Charcoal Grill has cooking dimensions of 18.79" x 6.48". Follow this link for more information on this grill... http://www.charbroil.com/american-gourmet-charcoal-grill-600-series-10301565-26.html
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
6 answers

Is this grill worth buying?

This question is from American Gourmet Barrel Style Charcoal Grill
Asked by
bronx,ny
Read all my Q&A
May 12, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Phoenix
Read all my Q&A
May 20, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, this is a sturdy charcoal grill. It evenly distributes the heat, smokes the food, and is a great value.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Olympia, WA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 19, 2014
Answer: 
Absolutely. It's a good value. It has cast-iron grates, which you can season like any cast-iron, making them really slippery. It has good temperature control too, a real necessity. And its barrel shape really helps funnel the air through it, keeping the fire as hot as you want. It takes a little practice, though, to control the temperature. With time, you'll learn to control the temperature, let the food Read More
Absolutely. It's a good value. It has cast-iron grates, which you can season like any cast-iron, making them really slippery. It has good temperature control too, a real necessity. And its barrel shape really helps funnel the air through it, keeping the fire as hot as you want. It takes a little practice, though, to control the temperature. With time, you'll learn to control the temperature, let the food cook and keep the lid down. That's where this grill really shines. I love mine. It's all in the cast-iron grates and the rectangular shape (and a little practice at first). Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
phillipsburg, NJ
Read all my Q&A
May 14, 2014
Answer: 
Yes it is!!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Philadelphia, PA
Read all my Q&A
May 13, 2014
Answer: 
it was for me, my son put it together in about 90 minutes, I use it for a large cookout , and we even use it in the rain that same day, depending on how large a grill you need , this was a perfect size for me
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
South Jersey
Read all my Q&A
May 13, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, it is great, and you can't beat the sale price
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
San Antonio, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 13, 2014
Answer: 
yes, if your the attentive type while you are grilling and if you are good with assembly instructions.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
6 answers

How well does it smoke?

This question is from American Gourmet Barrel Style Charcoal Grill
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 10, 2014
I'm almost 100% about picking this up but I really love smoked meat, but don't have room for a giant smoker.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Albany, OR
Read all my Q&A
May 27, 2014
Answer: 
Although I haven't tried that yet as I loved smoked meat too, all you really need to do is add the wood chips (soaked in water first) to the coals and you should get enough smoke flavor to satisfy your tastes. This is not a smoker though, it is a grill. However it does have a temperature gauge on it to help maintain the temperature you need to smoke meat and just might work for you if you can maintain Read More
Although I haven't tried that yet as I loved smoked meat too, all you really need to do is add the wood chips (soaked in water first) to the coals and you should get enough smoke flavor to satisfy your tastes. This is not a smoker though, it is a grill. However it does have a temperature gauge on it to help maintain the temperature you need to smoke meat and just might work for you if you can maintain the consistent heat. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Phoenix
Read all my Q&A
May 27, 2014
Answer: 
smokes the food as well as any smoker; quite impressed with the amount of smoke and how it's infused in the meat
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Richland, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 27, 2014
Answer: 
I smoked a small partial brisket by placing the coals on the right side and the meat on the left. I used large hickory wood chunks and controlled the vents to get the right temperature and smoke. The grill is in three sections, so I left off the right one to add wood chips and adjust the coals. It worked fine, but I would not give up my propane upright smoker for this same task or for cooking much larger Read More
I smoked a small partial brisket by placing the coals on the right side and the meat on the left. I used large hickory wood chunks and controlled the vents to get the right temperature and smoke. The grill is in three sections, so I left off the right one to add wood chips and adjust the coals. It worked fine, but I would not give up my propane upright smoker for this same task or for cooking much larger or more meats. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
phillipsburg, NJ
Read all my Q&A
May 14, 2014
Answer: 
It is a very good smoker!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
San Antonio, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 13, 2014
Answer: 
When you smoke meat you constantly need to check your heat source and with this grill you can do that because it has three grilling plates if you remove one you have easy access to your fire, your meat can rest on the other 2 grilling plates, just keep your fire to one side of the pit.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 12, 2014
Answer: 
This American Gourmet Charcoal Grill is great for smoking or grilling food when you're limited on space. Don't let the size fool you. This grill can cook just about anything you can think of.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
6 answers

Can I smoke a slab of pork ribs on this grill?

This question is from American Gourmet Barrel Style Charcoal Grill
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 8, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Albany, OR
Read all my Q&A
May 27, 2014
Answer: 
You sure can, there's more than enough room, I would say there's even room for 2 or maybe more depending on the size of the slab.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
phillipsburg, NJ
Read all my Q&A
May 14, 2014
Answer: 
Yes YOU CAN!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
San Antonio, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 13, 2014
Answer: 
Yes you can, just place the fire tray at its lowest level and use a medium size pile of briquets and they will cue nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 9, 2014
Answer: 
Ribs can definitely be done in this American Gourmet Charcoal Grill. Follow this link to view all of the wood chips that we currently have available and that can add a great smoky flavor to your food... http://www.charbroil.com/grilling-smoking-accessories/flavored-wood.html
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Las Vegas, Nevada
Read all my Q&A
May 8, 2014
Answer: 
Ooh for sure, people might be turned off by the cheap price of this unit (something i thought of before I purchased it) but the thing is wonderful, unless you plan on cooking a whole pig this grill can pretty much handle any of your standard grilling needs, coming from a non-professional but a seasoned griller.
My personal favorite option of this grill is that it has a charcoal tray (easy for cleanup) Read More
Ooh for sure, people might be turned off by the cheap price of this unit (something i thought of before I purchased it) but the thing is wonderful, unless you plan on cooking a whole pig this grill can pretty much handle any of your standard grilling needs, coming from a non-professional but a seasoned griller.
My personal favorite option of this grill is that it has a charcoal tray (easy for cleanup) and also four different heating slots for the tray, did I mention easy set-up? Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
May 8, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Jack , unfortunately this is not a smoker. You can indirectly grill a slab of ribs.
You place coals on either one side of the grill or both sides of the grill, leaving the middle of the grill open. Place a drip pan with water, or beer under the grates. This will give the ribs moisture and catch the drippings. On the sides have your coals ash gray and use wood chips. You can soak wood chips for 30 Read More
Hi Jack , unfortunately this is not a smoker. You can indirectly grill a slab of ribs.
You place coals on either one side of the grill or both sides of the grill, leaving the middle of the grill open. Place a drip pan with water, or beer under the grates. This will give the ribs moisture and catch the drippings. On the sides have your coals ash gray and use wood chips. You can soak wood chips for 30 minutes, then place them in aluminum foil. Poke holes in the aluminum foil and place on top of the coals. You will get smoke. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:00:19.551-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202018204, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

American Gourmet Barrel Style Charcoal Grill is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 270.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty good if you are looking for a simple charcoal grill, this is pretty good, serves our purpose for charcoal grill.
Date published: 2010-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best grills I've ever owned! It cooks the food evenly and it holds the heat so well.
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Grill Nice grill. Cooks well. Perfect size for small family.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT! Little Grill Have had this grill for about 2 months, on sale at big box store, it is one of the best grills I have ever owned, I am not a young guy, and I have had more grills than I can remember but this is one of the best. I can actually cook on it, heat control is fantastic, and you can't image what you can do with 2+ pounds of char coal, I was amazed. Keep in mind this is not a large grill, perfect for a small back yard, or to do a few steaks, salmon on a plank, or 8 or 9 hamburgers. To think of all the money I spent on previous grills that stated they were the "greatest", well I found the greatest for a great price too.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great grill bought this on sale for a second grill for the lower patio area. All the reviews said that this grill is great for cokking and you can even do some smoking with it as well. The reviews are all correct. The l;ast time i grilled i had chx breast on the upper shelf for and our and a half with some hickory smoke chips. The chx was perfect! For the value you cannot beat it. I think this grill cooks better than my gas grill which was 3x more expensive. I also reccomend buying the grill cover that is sole separately to keep this nice. I doubt that the grill would stand up to the elements for a very long time.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Charbroil Grill...Just wondering why.... I just bought this grill two days ago, it was put together at the store...and then I picked it up. It was loaded into the back of my SUV and I didn't really look at it beforehand. I just took it out of my SUV, grill looks good, cooking surface looks sufficient...started to roll it into my garage to put it away until the rain stops...and realized...there's NO handle to help balance it to tip back and roll forward. I've never seen a grill that didn't come with a handle to help move it. Didn't notice that when I ordered it...just assumed a handle came with all grills. Anybody have any suggestions?
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed I just bought this as a Christmas gift the other day for my husband, as he's been wanting a charcoal grill. I did my research and this Bbq got great reviews and 4.4 stars. However, he just got done assembling it and there are already several things that I am displeased with. 1st, the cast iron grate lifter was broken. 2nd the grates are uneven and do not sit flat on the ledges. Also the lid handle was either cut or shaped incorrectly, as one side the handle is about an inch longer than the other side. Lastly, the bottom storage rack was welded wrong. One crossbar is straight while the other is at a 45° angle. Needless to say, I am very embarrassed and have been apologizing again and again for this gift. Not a happy customer.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from can't beat it for $79 Bought this for a first grill, on Memorial Day weekend. It did the job. Pros: it's $79, for that price you won't find anything close to this one. Thermometer and adjustable smoke stack are a nice touch. 2 shelves, front and side give you some work room. Though I plan on building a separate side shelf to further that space. It held 10 burgers and 12 hot dogs with room to spare. Cons: assembly was kind of cumbersome took about 3 beers to complete. The bottom rack broke at the welds in 3 spots during assembly. Overall, the barrel is pretty solid, the handle does not get hot. I seasoned the grates with veg oil after a wash with some dawn, and it worked perfect. Used 3 times since last week. I say why not for $80?
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Great Grill I purchased this grill right before the 4th of July. The assembly was easy. You just need to ensure that you follow the directions and not be like my fiancé and turn into Bob The Builder. Anywho, we used it on the holiday. This grill is one of the best grills I've ever purchased. The ability to slow cook your food on the second shelf is great. You can monitor your heat index not to mention cleaning up the grill eyes so you won't have to worry about rust is good...Everyone talked about how good the food was. Caught the grill for a phenomenal price. Great Buy!!
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rusty Grill Grates The grill grates rusted horribly within a few weeks! The chimney was assembled at an angle.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poorly Made This grill does what it is supposed to do but....... 1. The directions are needlessly complicated.. They keep referring to screws in terms that are hard to understand rather than simply saying something like use a 1/4 in screw or use one screw X (along with a chart). Making it worse was the shrink wrap packet containing the screws which had labels for each section of screws, however, they were badly misaligned making it impossible to see what the labels referred to. Adding to the confusion, all the screws are too long so it always looks like you are using the wrong one. 2. The design of the grate that holds the charcoal is too small and leaves a couple of inch gap on each side which makes it all too easy to drop charcoal past the grate to the bottom of the grill. 3. For some reason the left side of the grill was missing four holes to hold the side table. There were two screw holes that didn't match anything and yes I did put in on the correct side. I was forced to either take it all apart and return it or drill 4 holes myself. Which I did. The store display did not have the extra unused holes and the table was mounted exactly where I drilled my 4 holes. I guess the manufacturer in China got confused. 4. The directions tell you to cover the entire inside of the grill with vegetable oil, not just the grill grates. Furthermore, the instructions go on to say that any rust would be your fault for not oiling enough. But it does work and it was $79 on sale.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great idea -- some flaws Grill was easy to assemble, though mine was missing a few parts (quickly supplied). The assembled grill feels solid, but the materials are thinner than past Char-Broil products I have owned. I have used it several times in the past week. Good for smoking and direct grilling. One glaring design flaw is the lack of anywhere to hang utensils -- even the supplied grate lifter. The coal pan is considerable smaller than the lower portion of the gril resulting in spillage getting under the pan. Pros: Adjustable coal height Cast iron grates decent sized cooking area Good value for price Cons: Nowhere to store utensils Smokestack is cute but makes a typical cover almost unusable Coal pan too small relative to bottom portion of grill Materials seem flimsy My last Char-Broil lasted 18 years -- we'll see how this one stands up to heavy use
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from RUST Thought it would be a good grill because it had cast iron grill plates. Used it the day I got it. Let it cool overnight. The next day I went to clean the grill plates, and they were already rusty. It did not rain that night and there was no dew in the morning. After I was done using it, I brushed off the plates. Still the next day I found rust.
Date published: 2010-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great barbeque for the money. I have a large barrel barbeque which is now to big for me. I am 67 and I put it together in an afternoon. I did need by grandson to help life the top part of the barrel on to the bottom half. It has a thermostat on it, my old one did not. 2 shelves, 1 adjustable. Buy this and you will be suppressed at what you get for the money. only $99.00 and free shipping. People think I spent a lot more for it Heavy steel. I just need to buy a cover for it. Oh, I forgot, it uses less charcoal then my other one,
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shipping was horrible!!! Don't do it. Get it from the store. The grill is awesome and everything that I was looking for. My husband loves it. And I love that he loves to cook on it.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great grill could be even greater Grill was easy to assemble and a breeze to operate. No complaints at all about the grill...good replacement for a trusted old friend that simply got too old. One suggestion for the design team: Utensil hooks. I cannibalized my 18 year old CharBroil grill to attach a row of hooks and a row of slats to attach grill accessories (like the grate lifter). Construction feels solid. I really like the cast iron grates...easier to use/clean than a wire grill. Positioning the coal pan is easy (remember to use pot holders). Adjusting the airflow is also a snap, but remember to clear the ash pan so the lower air duct is clear. The only other drawback I have seen is that the grill is not air tight enough to save coals. What you put in to cook will be consumed. I may try to fit a heat resistant gasket around grill top to see how that works. I would recommend this grill as a moderately-priced family grill able to cook for 1-10 people.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and Well Made! Ever since I got my new grill about a month ago I've been using it constantly. With summer here I like cooking outside instead of heating up the house. This grill far outweighs the flimsy grill I was using last year and with the 2 shelf areas to set things when grilling I couldn't be happier with it. Cleaning is a breeze with the 3 grill plates for easy access to the coals AND the coal bed tray has many settings for moving the coals to and away from the food, I love that feature!
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great grill, great price Having owned a natural gas grill for years until it died. We inherited a charcoal grill from a son. Nothing fancy but the price was right. In time, it dies as well and we saw this grill advertised on sale. I never owned a barrel grill before, but this has been a gem. Everything has come out great including vegetables. The assembly instructions were easy to follow and they are right, have a helper. Seasoning the grill was a snap. Can't wait to try it as a smoker.
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great grill at a great price! This grill was relatively simple to assemble, it provides a medium-large sized cooking area and cooks evenly. The heavy duty cast iron grills stay hot and radiate heat MUCH better than traditional thin round metal grills. The handles are safe to grab even when the grill is red hot. The only gripe I have is that the legs were not designed with a crossbar for stabilization so the grill is not as sturdy as I'd like. For the price this is a fantastic grill!
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Grill This American Gourmet Barrel Charcoal Grill is an outstanding grill for the price. I've had it a little over a month and have grilled chicken, spare ribs, hamburgers and hotdogs. The chicken and ribs were outstanding! The grill maintained a high heat that was easy to control and the temperture distribution was perfect. Can't beat the large cooking surface. I also own a Weber Kettle and a STOK. Both great grills but this A G Barrel has alot to offer.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Solid Grill I found the grill easy to assemble with instructions provided. The grill holds a decent amount of charcoal enough to grill for a few hours at a time. The two valves control the amount of air flow and heat release to keep the temperature steady and even to provide a good cooking environment. The wire rasied rack could be a little more sturdy to support more weight. The grilling racks are divided into three sections for easy removal and not too heavy.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Charcoal Grill Purchase Overall, a nice charcoal grill 1. Grill cooks food well. 2. Wish the top shelf was attached to the inside of the grill versus the grill's cover so when you need to open it to check on whatever you're grilling on the main shelf there would be no worry about the food on that top shelf possibly falling off. 3. Easy to clean after grilling. I don't particularly like having to keep applying vegetable on it but I don't want it to rust so I will do so.
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best darn grill 4 an amazing price!!! I absolutely love this grill!! It is very sturdy, unique, & immaculate! I am very pleased. I was able to cook 4 different meats & vegetables all at the same time! I highly recommend getting this grill... you will not be disappointed. thank you home depot!!
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from good grill but missing pieces Grill works really well however not all parts were included in the box correctly. Rod for attaching wheels is to large to fit wheels and 1 of 2 angled attachments for the racks was missing. Nothing that prevents grill from working but certainly not ideal.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great charcoal grill We bought the grill already assembled. It is very easy to clean. There is an adjustable rack to control the height of the charcoal. This rack is also removable and allows easy access to empty the charcoal. I highly recommend this grill.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does a good job pretending to be a grill. Noticed that the metal on the side where you place the coals is already losing the paint after the first use. It is great for the occassional griller, but the hardcore griller will find the unit a bit on the weak side. I do like the fact that 90 percent of the coal dust comes out on the removable holder, the built in therostate is fairly accurate and useful! Worth what I paid on sale, but I would have passed it by at retail pricing!
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pit ever The is an awesome pit for the money. It's big enough to get plenty of meat on, the heat can easily be adjusted and I like the grill that is divided into 3 pieces. Its is just really well engineered and made of good material.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Cooker I received this for a Father's Day gift. Assembled it myself, which was pretty easy. I love the way it cooks. But unhappy with the quality of the product. Really kind of made cheap, and the wheels are so cheap after moving it only a few times they have ob-longed the holes. Plastic wheel mounted to a steel rod with no bushing, set to fail. Only other complaint would be thin sheet metal, could be a little heavier gauge.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this grill as a b-day gift for my hubby and he loves it. He is always grilling on it no matter if its cold or raining. I had it pre assembled at the store and underestimated the size when I tried to get it home. It's a pretty decent size and after seasoning it as instructed it works very well. It's not wobbly at all. We love the second grilling rack that keeps food warm and the temp gauge is a big help.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost Best Grill Ever I have been charcoal grilling for over 40 years and this is the best...if I could attach a rotisserie to this it would be 5 stars. I have owned gas grills,but nothing beats the taste of charcoal-NO lighter fluid ever. This easily starts with a bit of newspaper loosely rolled under the charcoal. The 3 grates are high quality cast iron, not just cheap wire. Also it is wide enough that it is easy to move stuff off the heat. So easy to raise and lower the coals for maximum control. The dual air vents add another measure of flame and heat control. The side & front "counters" come in handy. Great grill at a terrific price. I opted to put this together as a project with my grandkids. It was a great teaching moment and we all had fun. We have used it 4-5 times a week for the last month. Notice the grates in the picture and sorry they are sideways. Be sure to follow the set up directions for prepping them.
Date published: 2014-07-10
  • y_2017, m_1, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_270
  • loc_, sid_202018204, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT