0047362325051

Char-Broil

Model 463251714

Internet #100659435

Store SKU #646750

Gourmet 3-Burner TRU-Infrared Propane Gas Grill with Side Burner

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Char-Broil Gourmet 3-Burner Gas Infrared Grill offers a wide temperature range so that you can perform intense searing at the cooking surface as well as slow and low barbecuing and rotisserie cooking. This grill features 680 total sq. in. of cooking surface. Its 3 stainless steel burners sear in flavor to help keep foods moist and juicy.

  • 500 sq. in. porcelain-coated cast iron main cooking surface offers space for cooking many of your favorite foods
  • 3 stainless steel tube burners help provide even infrared cooking
  • 35,300 total BTUs
  • 13,000 BTU side burner offers additional cooking space of 180 sq. in.
  • Can be converted to natural gas using a conversion kit (sold separately)
  • Stainless steel lid, handles, doors and control panel
  • Side shelf and side panels
  • Temperature gauge
  • Surefire electronic ignition
  • 4 casters, 2 locking
  • Quick and easy assembly
  • Protect your investment with a grill cover (sold separately)
  • Don't forget the propane -- available at our in-store propane exchange centers

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

97 Questions264 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Gourmet 3-Burner TRU-Infrared Propane Gas Grill with Side Burner
Gourmet 3-Burner TRU-Infrared Propane Gas Grill with Side Burner

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
6 answers

what is the loose chain on side of grill for?

This question is from Gourmet 3-Burner TRU-Infrared Propane Gas Grill with Side Burner
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 6, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 5, 2014
Answer: 
used to light grill with a match. stick matich in end clip and put in whole on side of grill
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Corona, Ca
Read all my Q&A
July 31, 2014
Answer: 
To hold a match to lite the grill if the igniter does not work.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Lubbock TX.
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 15, 2014
Answer: 
For holding a match if your electric start fails, a redundancy just in case you are not where you can go get a battery or something else goes wrong and you need to use the grill.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
July 14, 2014
Answer: 
It is a match holder which is explained in your instruction manual, try reading the manual it has allot of great info from maintenance to great cooking tips. if you lost the manual you can get another one from their web site
-3points
1out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful4

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 8, 2014
Answer: 
match holder if your ignition switch goes out.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 7, 2014
Answer: 
The chain on the side of the grill is to help with match-lighting the grill. Please reference the product guide for your grill for more information.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
6 answers

Am a newbie to Gas grill.Bought this three burner Gas grill .Would like to know how to season or prep the grill for using.

This question is from Gourmet 3-Burner TRU-Infrared Propane Gas Grill with Side Burner
Asked by
CA
Read all my Q&A
July 1, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Nashville, TN, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 29, 2014
Answer: 
No need to season the grill plates. They are porcelain covered. Just clean occasionally and after heating up the grill, before placing food on the grill, spray with PAM or PAM like cooking spray.
Enjoy!!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
owensboro
Read all my Q&A
September 2, 2014
Answer: 
if your grill has a clean selection, then you will want to clean and burn off any extra dust from the grates. do this for about 15 minutes. when your ready to grill, spray your grates with cooking spray( trust me it makes a difference), turn you desired setting, and grill on. I love my grill and it is so easy to use. Just always remember to clean before and after to make the clean up easier.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Lubbock TX.
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 15, 2014
Answer: 
The cook surface is powder coated and needs no seasoning, the IR reflector (the pan in the bottom) needs a 30 minute burn in at medium temp after that it is ready for food. Make sure to use polished edge tools not cheap stamped tools to preserve the powder coat (treat it like you would a Teflon pan.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
florida
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
July 14, 2014
Answer: 
check with the owners manual
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

Asked by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
July 14, 2014
Answer: 
Read and follow the directions that clearly lay it out on that subject. it's really easy enjoy
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 1, 2014
Answer: 
To best season the grill we recommend using canola oil. Apply canola oil to the cooking grates and turn the grill to high for about fifteen to twenty minutes. Seasoning the cooking grates will add a protective layer that will keep help to keep food from sticking and prevent rust.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
 
6 answers

Cooking grids... cast iron vs porcelain coated cast iron

This question is from Gourmet 3-Burner TRU-Infrared Propane Gas Grill with Side Burner
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 25, 2014
Hello. I am new to grilling and have many questions, but main for now is which is better for cooking, just cast iron or Porcelain-Coated Cast Iron . TIA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Franklinton, NC
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 29, 2014
Answer: 
My smoker has the cast iron and they tend to rust quickly. Unless after cooking and letting them cool you clean and coat in oil. Even covered they will rust. I have never had the rust issue on my porcelain grates
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Nashville, TN, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 26, 2014
Answer: 
Most grill grate's are cast iron. The porcelain coating protects the iron and makes cooking and cleaning easier. A needed option and most come with the porcelain coating. I would not want a grill that did not have the porcelain coating.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2014
Answer: 
The porcelain coating helps by adding an extra layer of protection to the cooking grates. This will keep food from sticking and also help to prevent rust.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Northeast Florida
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 26, 2014
Answer: 
I've had positive experiences with porcelain cast iron. The most important one is they don't rust . My 3 yr old grill is outside kept under a cover and even with Florida humidity, the grids have zero rust. I do have rust on the black painted shelf and have had to replace the metal pan that fits entirely over the burners. While food will still stick to porcelain coated grates, especially if you don't oil Read More
I've had positive experiences with porcelain cast iron. The most important one is they don't rust . My 3 yr old grill is outside kept under a cover and even with Florida humidity, the grids have zero rust. I do have rust on the black painted shelf and have had to replace the metal pan that fits entirely over the burners. While food will still stick to porcelain coated grates, especially if you don't oil them, I can soak them in soapy water and use a scrub brush to remove everything and they look glossy again. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Columbus, Ohio
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2014
Answer: 
I have had grills with each type of grid. I don't really see any difference in the cooking but the maintenance on the porcelain grids is a little higher because you can't use the steel wire cleaners on them.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Frederick, MD
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
June 26, 2014
Answer: 
Porcelain coated are very remarkable. It's like a no stick pan, coat with spray and your food won't stick. Advantages of cast iron with holding the temp with a non stick feature. Cleans up very easily too.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
6 answers

I read in one of the reviews that the Grill Has a self cleaning feature. What???

This question is from Gourmet 3-Burner TRU-Infrared Propane Gas Grill with Side Burner
Asked by
apg
slidell, louisiana
August 21, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 10, 2013
Answer: 
Yep, it is just like your oven's self-clean.
This baby will crank up the gas and heat up all the various drippings and such so that they cook off. It is excellent. After I let it cool down, I follow up with a brief scrapping to clear any leftovers.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 22, 2013
Answer: 
Sone models do. Works like a self-cleaning oven on extrene heat. I wash my grills in warm soapy water but to clean the bottom pan the theory is that the debris burns off. It does that to a certain degree when cooking. If the model does not have a timer for the clean cycle be sure you set a timer for the recommended time.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 22, 2013
Answer: 
This Char-Broil Gourmet 3-Burner TRU-Infrared Grill does not have the self cleaning feature. However, it can utilize the burnoff technique. This is where the grill is turned to high for about 20 minutes and burns off any food or grease. Any remaining food particles can then be wiped off. Follow this link for more information this grill... http://www.charbroil.com/char-broil-gourmet-t-36d-17657.html
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
DE
Read all my Q&A
August 22, 2013
Answer: 
Not really. You can put it on high so that it is easier to clean. Of all the grills I have owned this is the easiest to clean by far.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Baltimore, MD, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 22, 2013
Answer: 
It works like a self cleaning oven. You turn the temperature on high and it burns off the grease and food debris.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Mullica Hill, NJ
Read all my Q&A
August 22, 2013
Answer: 
Not true. However, it is extremely easy to clean. The grates and pan come out easily for simple cleaning.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • 2016-08-24 T14:35:43.455-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100659435, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 191ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 638 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rusting after 2 months! When I got the grill I found one of the doors was scratched because of poor packaging. I decided to live with it because you couldn't really notice and I needed to use the grill the next day. I now realize that was a mistake because the scratches have caused an enormous amount of rust to form on the door (see pic). It says it is stainless steel construction, but it is really only a thin stainless veneer. Whatever is under the stainless veneer will rust quickly. This is one of the higher priced grills; I expected better construction. July 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very cool and reliable grill!!! This Grill is exactly what i was looking for. It is easy to maintain, i like the pan where all the grill dirt falls in which is easy to clean. The heat gets spread great and is easy to control. This was the right choice for our purpose. Absolutley a recommendation from me! Well done! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Three years and running!!! I bought this grill three years ago and the grill works perfect. The only thing i needed to change was the batteries on the igniter. The steaks this grill produces are better that any other steakhouse restaurant. It does take time to heat the surface but as with any other food the longer it takes the better it tastes. No flare ups!! I keep recommending this grill to all my buddies. I grill steaks every week and they are always perfect. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Grill I Have Ever Used I love this grill, I grill everything I can. everything turns out great and is grilled perfect. from hot dogs to $24.00 a pound steaks.. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great grill . Great grill but too much for the price. The lighter star button melt with the heat so when I open the knob I have to hold the botton from inside to light up the grill other than that you can cook pretty much any meat and vegetables with no problem. Because the infrared capabilities the rib get very juice and with a lots of flavor and removed all the fat. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great grill We got this grill back on Fathers Day weekend due to the high reviews it was given here. This grill is great. We were going to grill some steaks that weekend and discovered the burners and some other parts of our old grill needed replacement. After checking on parts at Home Depot, we decided we could get a new grill for just a little more. The associate told us about the grills on sale and said that many people that had purchased the new Charbroil grills were very happy with them. I did some looking in here. There are great recipes online for just about everything you would want to cook on one of these. It cleans up easy after cooking if you follow the instructions in the book. It took me about 2 hours to assemble it. It is well thought out and the parts have all be deburred. It is packaged well enough to air drop into a war zone. Nothing was bent pr scratched. Pay close attention to which washers go where as they go in specific places. Assembly is straight forward and the grill is sturdy once assembled. We have even carried it to the lake a few times on our hitch rack to grill with friends. They were impressed with the tender juicy streaks and the neighbors on both sides came over to investigate the aromas that were covering that part of the lake. Corn and pineapple have been prepared along with brats, steaks and burgers so far. Cornish hens are on the rotisserie as I type this. If you are looking for juicy food, easy clean up and a grill you can use every day, this is it The only complaint I have is with the book that came with the grill with hints on cooking. The grill has little pictures of what temp you are cooking at. The book says medium low or medium high ect. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE< LOVE< LOVE IT ........ I am so happy my husband talked me into buying this grill. I just love it.. No out of control flames and no burning. The new TRU-Infrared burner is great!!! The meat taste awesome and easy clean up. I can use the self cleaner or easily pull out the drip pan and clean myself... Did I mention all the grill area I have when I am cooking for my family of eight.. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This grill is awesome. This grill is awesome. It really does keep meat juicer than other grills! So far I have cooked hamburgers (fresh and frozen), chicken drum sticks, chicken breasts, hot dogs, steaks, pork chops and a whole chicken. All were tender and juicy without the meat being undercooked or overcooked. I even got the Char-broil rotisserie and cooked a 4.5 lb chicken which came out moist and tender 18 min/lb like the directions say. Just had 10 people over for BBQ pork chops – they always used to come out dry on old grills but on the Tru-infrared they were spectacular (only 7 minutes a side.) Even my wife is using it and she hated the way the old grill cooked. Now this grill is made out of ferrous metals so don’t expect it to last forever (even the “stainless” exterior is a magnetic alloy). I keep it covered at all times when not in use and doused the insides with lots of high-temp veggie oil spray. Some of the grates wobble and the infra-red “tub” got a little warp, but this does not affect the cooking. This grill does not have a front “lip” so some splatter may drip on the front panel. Also had to add extra shims to the rotisserie brackets as they could not clear the lid with the supplied spacing washers. Make sure you are quite handy if you assemble yourself, it took me a whole afternoon! Also, be sure to never clean any part of this with a metal brush, metal scraper or pot scrubber as it will scratch the ferrous metal grates and insides and cause rust. Do gently clean out the “tub” at least every 2 uses or grease will build up. Propane hose was a bit short so tank valve must face the right side of grill. Hoping to get at least 2 season out of this. People see it and think it costs 3 times as much. Please keep making them ‘cause I am never going back to the “W” kind of grill again. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Grates rusted out in 1 year The grates rusted out in just over one year. The grill is the best I've ever had, but the rusted grates are unacceptable. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DON'T ORDER ONLINE!!! Mine arrive with a defective locking castor...I called Char-Broil and was assured one was to be sent. After waiting 2 weeks, I decided to continue with the assembly, only to discover that the burner box had several instances of paint chips and other paint flaws that were starting to rust. Char-Broil is sending a new burner box and locking castor (the latter not having been initially sent). Meanwhile, July is nearly over; I ordered the unit June 5th and was advised the replacement parts will arrive 4-6 weeks, which will be at the end of August or into September. I needed a BBQ for the summer, not the fall. At this point I regret not buying locally and receiving a previously assembled model which flaws would be evident before I took possession, or at least had to commit to buy. When I receive the replacement parts and have it assembled I will reevaluate and may write another review, but at this point I'm frustrated and disappointed about my gas BBQ-less summer...(although, I've discovered the joys of charcoal!) July 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware repair cost. Won't last more than a season or two. I had a grill and a patio and proceeded to turn it into an outdoor kitchen. Beginning with a cast iron charcoal grill, I added a large gas smoker, 2 deep fryers, gas oven, and 30" by 50" gas fired griddle. So it was time to add a gas grill. With all the other stuff already on the deck, I did not want a mega sized grill. Picked this one; wish I had read the reviews first. If you had ask me just after I bought it, I'd have given it 5 stars. Within a month the cheap decal peeled off the control panel but I didn't care since it was so easy to cook a quick burger. I had to replace the battery in the igniter every week so I just began to use matches. And it did heat up fast for a quick meal. Three months into ownership I began to have trouble with the wood chips catching fire. Closer inspection revealed pin holes rusted into the trough. Now rusted through in less than a year. It never has done o a good job of searing the meat but is nice for a quick burger. For the special meals I still fire up the charcoal monster. Despite its faults, I decided to keep it and repair the defects. GOOD GRIEF! In addition to what I just mentioned, I discovered today that the fire box is rusted. In order to repair everything on it, I have to spend over $265.00! I am so grateful I did not buy the larger unit I originally had my eyes on. I will use that to invest in another grill and it will NOT be a Charbroil. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Char-broil Infrafred grill I found this grill through consumers reports, it was highly ranked. It grills very well running noticeably hotter than our last grill. The built in thermometer is useful and the self cleaning also works well. October 30, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely poor Charbroil customer service I can not review the function of this grill as I never got to use it. My grill was delivered with two parts damaged (the fire box and the front right door). They dented/bent so much the grill could not be assembled. I called Charbroil customer service and they shipped new replacement parts. (They would not expedite shipping even though I have ordered it with express shipping.) When I received the replacement door it was again dented and the fire box was just one part of the grill assembly. They expected me to remove all the preassembled components off of the first grill assembly and re-install them into the new fire box (AND DID NOT SUPPLY INSTRUCTIONS TO DO SO.) The dis-assembly and re-assembly was not at all intuitive and probably would have taken hours, with a large chance that I didn't get it back together. I started and removed 12 fasteners and still couldn't get the first piece appart. I called the Charbroil customer service back and requested they send me a new subassembly as it was shipped in the original package. After 1 hour on the phone with multiple representatives, They could only offer to send me a new firebox - but I would still need to do all the disassembly and reassembly without instructions. I have decided to return the grill to the store. May 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Grill Ever Owned If you have a lot of extra time on your hands buy this grill. You need to clean between the grates and the burners after each use because of all of the food buildup. The food build up must be cleared or your next food item won't cook evenly and the burning food/grease smells terrible and creates a lot of smoke. Isn't that the purpose of a grill...minimal clean up! We bought ours two years ago and this month I talked my husband into buying a new weber because I HATE this grill. All of our grills previously were webers. Sorry Char Grill great concept but you need to fix the time consuming cleaning. May 9, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great results. doen't get quite as hot as i'd expect, but works quite well easy assembly for 1 person, took a bit to complete but worth the effort. have had for over a month now, used a few times with great results. food nice and moist, used for smoking some stuffed jalapenos too, and it was great. just used one burner on low and dropped some applewood down in it. easy clean up. the thermostat is on the lid so I think it doesn't reflect the true infrared temp at grill level. doesn't ever seem to get really hot according to the thermostat but cooks fast, sears well and makes juicy food June 17, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works great. Have now used this grill for a few BBQs including salmon, steaks and chicken. Has worked great. Have appreciated the thermometer and it seems fairly accurate. Bought it assembled so cannot comment on how hard or easy it would be to put it together. Was puzzled at first when the electric starter did not work but then realized assembly did not include batteries! It does have a gap at the back that seems to let out some heat although it gets plenty hot. Just thinking it might be a bit more fuel efficient without that gap or a smaller one. Have not yet tried "fixing" that to see what happens. The gap may be providing needed or desirable air circulation. August 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Took it back I bought this grill based on the reviews. Assembly is easy. The grill would never go above 350-400 degrees so forget about self cleaning feature. I called CS and they suggested I have gas company check the pressure on my gas line. Gas company checked and no issues there. I should note, I owned a Weber for 12 years using same gas line and there was no issues with heat or pressure. I called CS back and they shipped me new valves. I installed them and had same result, low temps and took forever to reach 350. I am going back to Weber. Would not recommend.. March 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product with Great support Bought the Char Broil grill and it looked like it had been unused, but kind of dirty. After I got it home, I noticed some rusting on 2 of the 3 grills and also a little on the trough. After a call to Char Broil, they sent new replacements, without charge and free shipping! Grill cooks great. After a couple of times I used it, the grill wouldn't get hot, and only 2 of the burners would work at a time. From reading other posts here, I thought it was the safety feature. After I shut off the gas, disconnected the tank, and reconnected, which fixed the problem. Recommend this grill, and highly recommend Char Broil and Home Depot April 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Expenstive Grill that is a total bust This grill was expensive and worked great for about 1 year. Then it loses heat but worst of all even with taking care of it and cleaning it regularly started to rust out from the inside. Buy year 3 or 4 you will need to replace the pans and grates. If you choose to do this CharBroil tell you that you should have cleaned it better and that you can replace the parts you need for $240. This brand is aweful. May 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So far, very nice grill! I ordered this online to be delivered to the Westerly, RI store. I arranged for free assembly and it was done perfectly. One side had to be removed to get it into my car. Three associates consulted on the best way to fit it in and it did. The grill is nicely made. We used it only once so far but it worked well. June 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Outdoor Grill The local Home Depot assembled the grill free of charge and the lady at the customer service desk was very helpful in making sure everything was in perfect order. Since the hood had a small dent in it she ordered a new one (hood) which was sent directly to our home within 10 days. WE are very pleased with the overall experience. June 16, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Control knobs melted off after two months I purchased this grill two months ago. So far, it cooks great, but there are some issues. First of all, the three knobs on the front melted off, now I have to use a pair of pliers to adjust the gas. The electric ignition switch melted as well, and now I have to use a lighter to start the grill. The thermometer also doesn't work so well. It usually stays on its lowest setting until I tap it with my finger, then it will jump to whatever temp it is currently at. I use this grill almost once a day, I clean it twice a month, and keep it covered with a grill cover. I think if the components on this grill were made with metal instead of plastic parts, the grill would be perfect. June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed Assembly was not particularly difficult. However, I found that the grill failed to heat up well. My first batch of hamburgers took considerably longer than my old Weber. In fact, I had to resort to the "clean" (hottest) setting to finally cook them. Subsequently, I had several conversations with Char Broil customer service. I had leak tested all connections, used two different propane tanks, and had ensured that the tank pressure safety switch was not engaged. Char Broil sent me a new regulator, hose, and gas manifold. After replacing the regulator and hose, I tried it again and got the same result. I also noted that the thermometer in the cover had to be repeatedly rapped to get it unstuck. I considered taking the unit apart and changing the gas manifold but at that point I had enough. I have requested that Home Depot pick the unit up and refund my money. May 7, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great grill I ordered ours online. It was roughed up a little during shipping.The damage amounted to some dinged up sheet metal. After I put it together you could not tell. Heats evenly,easy to clean,sturdy burners, and it runs a long time a tank of L.P.Assembly took a little over 2hours. The instructions were relatively clear and easy to follow.No missing parts either. Some of the illustrations could have been labeled better. One other thing that I did not care for was the side burner is hard to light with the electronic starter. It seems as if the spark is too far away from the bruner holes. OveralI I really like this grill and would recommend it to a friend. May 31, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best grill I have ever had and a great value This grill is great...............no more flare ups and burnt food. The grill has even heating which is rare for a gas grill. I let it heat to 600 degrees and clean the burners then I lower the temperature to cook. You end up with beautiful sear marks and perfectly cooked food. I have had the unit 4 years and the grill is the best I have ever had. It is a different style of cooking but once you use it a few times it is easy and better to cook with. It is a great grill for the money. I would highly recommend this product. March 10, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great at first... Then not so much When I first purchased this grill I thought it was great. I love the infrared cooking. Unfortunately the ledges that hold the trough and grills in place did not hold up and CharBroil was not the most helpful when it came to trying to have this fixed. They only warranty this part for two years and it was going to cost me over $130 to have the new firebox sent. The grill is less than 4 years old and now useless. Even if I had the new part sent it would require me taking everything off of the old box and putting it on the new. Sounds like a blast! you would think that they would do something, but no, this is a poor design on a crucial part that does not hold up to regular use. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not buy this grill or Char-Broil product again I bought this grill less then a year ago. We took great care of it all summer, cleaned it after each use, covered it up, etc.. During the end of the season last year we noticed that the grill was not getting as hot as it used to but we chalked it up to a bad propane tank. This spring we replaced the propane tank TWICE thinking that was the issue but the grill is not getting gas AT ALL. Bought the three year warranty from Home Depot but it does not kick in until AFTER the 1 one year manufacturer warranty is up - Char-Broil will send me a part to fix the grill but told me on the phone that it is very hard to install. Lovely. Will buy a Weber next time. April 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best grill ever I have the 2 burner model for over a year now.it's the best grill the best grill I've ever had with no flare ups. Did 80 hamburgers in a row and not one flare up. Cooks things to perfection. Highly recommend to everyone . You will not be disappointed ! June 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like my grill my family loves the food from this grill Grill is very efficient on gas. the true IR radiator (the pan in the bottom) does not have holes in it (like other models) so no propane taste. being one solid pan the heat from a single burner is not as specific as direct flame models so get the grill that is the most common size where you will use the entire surface not just the individual zones. the powder coated grate is awesome for clean up (plastic bristled scrub brush.) wish the company made an interchangeable griddle plate but with the ability to put wood chips in my smoker and charcoal grill are feeling neglected. grates also go good in dishwasher July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Problems with casters and with LP gas cylinder placement CASTERS: Char-Broil’s advertising states that two of the grill's four wheels are locking casters, making the grill easy to move and stable once you've locked the wheels in place. However, there is only a 1¼” space below cabinet of my Char-broil grill making it most difficult to reach the locking casters especially if they have been turned away from the edge of the cabinet. A larger clearance below the cabinet would solve this issue. LP Cylinder Issues: The bottom shelf of the grill cabinet has a hole for the LP gas cylinder. There is a thumb screw at the rear of this hole which is used to secure the LP Gas cylinder. However, one can only reach that screw from beneath the rear of the cabinet by working one’s fingers in the 1¼” space below the cabinet, which in my case means lying on the ground. Again, larger clearance below the cabinet would solve this issue. Also, putting a 43 lb. gas cylinder into the hole in the center of the lower shelf is not easy for me. Kitchenaid has sliding LP cylinder tray on the lower shelf which permits very easy insertion and removal of the LP gas cylinder. June 9, 2015
  • 2016-08-23 T13:28:53.929-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_638, tr_638
  • loc_en_US, sid_100659435, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 22 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 166ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT