0047362325051

Char-Broil

Model 463251714

Internet #100659435

Store SKU #646750

Gourmet 3-Burner TRU-Infrared Propane Gas Grill with Side Burner

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Char-Broil Gourmet 3-Burner Gas Infrared Grill offers a wide temperature range so that you can perform intense searing at the cooking surface as well as slow and low barbecuing and rotisserie cooking. This grill features 680 total sq. in. of cooking surface. Its 3 stainless steel burners sear in flavor to help keep foods moist and juicy.

  • 500 sq. in. porcelain-coated cast iron main cooking surface offers space for cooking many of your favorite foods
  • 3 stainless steel tube burners help provide even infrared cooking
  • 35,300 total BTUs
  • 13,000 BTU side burner offers additional cooking space of 180 sq. in.
  • Can be converted to natural gas using a conversion kit (sold separately)
  • Stainless steel lid, handles, doors and control panel
  • Side shelf and side panels
  • Temperature gauge
  • Surefire electronic ignition
  • 4 casters, 2 locking
  • Quick and easy assembly
  • Protect your investment with a grill cover (sold separately)
  • Don't forget the propane -- available at our in-store propane exchange centers

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

97 Questions264 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Gourmet 3-Burner TRU-Infrared Propane Gas Grill with Side Burner
Gourmet 3-Burner TRU-Infrared Propane Gas Grill with Side Burner

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Gourmet 3-Burner TRU-Infrared Propane Gas Grill with Side Burner
 
6 answers

what is the loose chain on side of grill for?

This question is from Gourmet 3-Burner TRU-Infrared Propane Gas Grill with Side Burner
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 6, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 5, 2014
Answer: 
used to light grill with a match. stick matich in end clip and put in whole on side of grill
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Corona, Ca
Read all my Q&A
July 31, 2014
Answer: 
To hold a match to lite the grill if the igniter does not work.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Lubbock TX.
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 15, 2014
Answer: 
For holding a match if your electric start fails, a redundancy just in case you are not where you can go get a battery or something else goes wrong and you need to use the grill.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
July 14, 2014
Answer: 
It is a match holder which is explained in your instruction manual, try reading the manual it has allot of great info from maintenance to great cooking tips. if you lost the manual you can get another one from their web site
-3points
1out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful4

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 8, 2014
Answer: 
match holder if your ignition switch goes out.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 7, 2014
Answer: 
The chain on the side of the grill is to help with match-lighting the grill. Please reference the product guide for your grill for more information.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Gourmet 3-Burner TRU-Infrared Propane Gas Grill with Side Burner
 
6 answers

Am a newbie to Gas grill.Bought this three burner Gas grill .Would like to know how to season or prep the grill for using.

This question is from Gourmet 3-Burner TRU-Infrared Propane Gas Grill with Side Burner
Asked by
CA
Read all my Q&A
July 1, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Nashville, TN, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 29, 2014
Answer: 
No need to season the grill plates. They are porcelain covered. Just clean occasionally and after heating up the grill, before placing food on the grill, spray with PAM or PAM like cooking spray.
Enjoy!!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
owensboro
Read all my Q&A
September 2, 2014
Answer: 
if your grill has a clean selection, then you will want to clean and burn off any extra dust from the grates. do this for about 15 minutes. when your ready to grill, spray your grates with cooking spray( trust me it makes a difference), turn you desired setting, and grill on. I love my grill and it is so easy to use. Just always remember to clean before and after to make the clean up easier.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Lubbock TX.
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 15, 2014
Answer: 
The cook surface is powder coated and needs no seasoning, the IR reflector (the pan in the bottom) needs a 30 minute burn in at medium temp after that it is ready for food. Make sure to use polished edge tools not cheap stamped tools to preserve the powder coat (treat it like you would a Teflon pan.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
florida
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
July 14, 2014
Answer: 
check with the owners manual
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

Asked by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
July 14, 2014
Answer: 
Read and follow the directions that clearly lay it out on that subject. it's really easy enjoy
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 1, 2014
Answer: 
To best season the grill we recommend using canola oil. Apply canola oil to the cooking grates and turn the grill to high for about fifteen to twenty minutes. Seasoning the cooking grates will add a protective layer that will keep help to keep food from sticking and prevent rust.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
This question is from Gourmet 3-Burner TRU-Infrared Propane Gas Grill with Side Burner
 
6 answers

Cooking grids... cast iron vs porcelain coated cast iron

This question is from Gourmet 3-Burner TRU-Infrared Propane Gas Grill with Side Burner
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 25, 2014
Hello. I am new to grilling and have many questions, but main for now is which is better for cooking, just cast iron or Porcelain-Coated Cast Iron . TIA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Franklinton, NC
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 29, 2014
Answer: 
My smoker has the cast iron and they tend to rust quickly. Unless after cooking and letting them cool you clean and coat in oil. Even covered they will rust. I have never had the rust issue on my porcelain grates
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Nashville, TN, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 26, 2014
Answer: 
Most grill grate's are cast iron. The porcelain coating protects the iron and makes cooking and cleaning easier. A needed option and most come with the porcelain coating. I would not want a grill that did not have the porcelain coating.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2014
Answer: 
The porcelain coating helps by adding an extra layer of protection to the cooking grates. This will keep food from sticking and also help to prevent rust.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Northeast Florida
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 26, 2014
Answer: 
I've had positive experiences with porcelain cast iron. The most important one is they don't rust . My 3 yr old grill is outside kept under a cover and even with Florida humidity, the grids have zero rust. I do have rust on the black painted shelf and have had to replace the metal pan that fits entirely over the burners. While food will still stick to porcelain coated grates, especially if you don't oil Read More
I've had positive experiences with porcelain cast iron. The most important one is they don't rust . My 3 yr old grill is outside kept under a cover and even with Florida humidity, the grids have zero rust. I do have rust on the black painted shelf and have had to replace the metal pan that fits entirely over the burners. While food will still stick to porcelain coated grates, especially if you don't oil them, I can soak them in soapy water and use a scrub brush to remove everything and they look glossy again. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Columbus, Ohio
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2014
Answer: 
I have had grills with each type of grid. I don't really see any difference in the cooking but the maintenance on the porcelain grids is a little higher because you can't use the steel wire cleaners on them.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Frederick, MD
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
June 26, 2014
Answer: 
Porcelain coated are very remarkable. It's like a no stick pan, coat with spray and your food won't stick. Advantages of cast iron with holding the temp with a non stick feature. Cleans up very easily too.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from Gourmet 3-Burner TRU-Infrared Propane Gas Grill with Side Burner
 
6 answers

I read in one of the reviews that the Grill Has a self cleaning feature. What???

This question is from Gourmet 3-Burner TRU-Infrared Propane Gas Grill with Side Burner
Asked by
apg
slidell, louisiana
August 21, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 10, 2013
Answer: 
Yep, it is just like your oven's self-clean.
This baby will crank up the gas and heat up all the various drippings and such so that they cook off. It is excellent. After I let it cool down, I follow up with a brief scrapping to clear any leftovers.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 22, 2013
Answer: 
Sone models do. Works like a self-cleaning oven on extrene heat. I wash my grills in warm soapy water but to clean the bottom pan the theory is that the debris burns off. It does that to a certain degree when cooking. If the model does not have a timer for the clean cycle be sure you set a timer for the recommended time.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 22, 2013
Answer: 
This Char-Broil Gourmet 3-Burner TRU-Infrared Grill does not have the self cleaning feature. However, it can utilize the burnoff technique. This is where the grill is turned to high for about 20 minutes and burns off any food or grease. Any remaining food particles can then be wiped off. Follow this link for more information this grill... http://www.charbroil.com/char-broil-gourmet-t-36d-17657.html
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
DE
Read all my Q&A
August 22, 2013
Answer: 
Not really. You can put it on high so that it is easier to clean. Of all the grills I have owned this is the easiest to clean by far.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Baltimore, MD, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 22, 2013
Answer: 
It works like a self cleaning oven. You turn the temperature on high and it burns off the grease and food debris.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Mullica Hill, NJ
Read all my Q&A
August 22, 2013
Answer: 
Not true. However, it is extremely easy to clean. The grates and pan come out easily for simple cleaning.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • 2016-09-08 T13:23:16.942-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100659435, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 638 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Grill Owned I had one that was destroyed by a defective propane tank. The manager of the Home Depot at Fort Apache and Flamingo in Las Vegas worked with me on a price for a replacement. I have had Ducane and Weber and find that my CharBroil cooks more evenly, maintains the food's moisture and is more consistent. We don't have a moisture problem in Las Vegas so there is no rust on the grill. I keep it covered. I have had some problems jiggling the electronic starter, but I consider this minor when looking at the overall cooking experience November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rust is expected in humid climates. I've owned this for 3 years. The only issue is the metal trough. It is thin with a cheap coat of black paint. It was 2yrs old when I had to purchase a replacement at Char-Broil's website. When not in use the grill is protected with a heavy duty cover and is outside on a wood deck. I'm in Northeast Florida and the humidity is awful. But the stainless still looks nice and the grates are not rusted. I don't understand why some other customers are showing rusted grates and claiming they took proper care of it. Obviously for the heavy duty grates to rust it means the grill was left in the open position out in the rain more than a few times. Also I keep the grates "seasoned", an oil coating on them as extra protection. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great buy Using the TRU INFARED grill is quite the experience. Takes a little getting use to because there is no flame or flare ups but the food comes off the grill very juicy. Great purchase for the money. Very happy. April 14, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks good and cooks well So far so good - I like it. I ordered it on line and it was delivered in two days. The assembly instructions say 30 mins but it took a good two hours and I am pretty good at this sort of thing. No way could you do it in 30 mins but I didnt expect that either!! Some of the screw holes were not tapped correctly and it was very difficult to get the bolts in underneath the side trays where access is awkward. Having said all that I'm happy with it. I haven't cooked much on it yet but what I have was good. I really like the idea that the burners are out of the drips and the cleaning feature is great. No complaints yet. May 16, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great grill! The first meal that I cooked on it was thick rib eye steaks and bacon wrapped jumbo scallops. There were no flare ups at all so nothing was burned and everything came out perfectly done. The last time I tried cooking this combo on my old grill, the flames got so high that the scallops were ruined. Also, there was no black soot on the meat or scallops like you would get on a regular grill. That nasty propane soot can't be healthy! January 27, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good grill for the money The grill heats up slower and cooks slower takes some time to learn how to cook on it. There are no flare ups and the food has great flavor. May 5, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do yourself a favor and don't purchase a CharBroil Grill I bought this for my weekend/vacation home. It was only 2 years old and I just replaced it with another brand. CharBroil is a total piece of junk. I kept it covered when not in use. It never grilled well. Uneven heat, flare-ups, flimsy materials and just not worth the price. You get what you pay for, and this is a waste of money. What motivated me to write this is that I replaced it with another grill and I became upset over the fact that it lasted only 2 years. In shopping for a replacement, the Home Depot "salesman" was pushing these and insisted that they are fantastic grills and it must have been the way I assembled it that made it deteriorate so quickly. Really? It was assembled by Home Depot when I purchased it. And how would the assembly process cause all the metal, and what was supposed to be stainless steel, rust out so badly after only 2 years? I ended up purchasing a Weber from a smaller pool/outdoor place. I have had a Weber for 10 years at my main home and had the burners replace only last year under warranty. It was a courtesy replacement. I'm so sorry I didn't buy a Weber for this house 2 years ago. It would have been cheaper in the long run. Don't buy cheap. Don't buy CharBroil. It isn't worth it. May 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Grill!!! Very pleassed with grill. It was rated very well and lived up the rating. May 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RED TRU-Infrared 3-Burner Dual Fuel Gas Grill i FINALLY GOT THE GRILL ASSEMBLED -It took a bit longer than I expected due to vague picture instruction in some places rather than plain English directions. A few slightly misaligned parts due to shipping & handling methods slowed the process. Keeping the surfaces/components clean after use is a bit of a challenge as is finding a reasonably priced well fitting quality cover. Even with all of this I think I made the correct purchase. The grill fires up right away and cooks to my specifications. The INFRARED system beats just about everything I've seen in gas grilling and the side burner is a great perk! June 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome Grill OHHH what a Grill ! I've owned it a little over a month and I think we have NOT cooked on it 3 times ! It is so fun to think up new and flavorful options to grill . I have gotten a rotisserie attachment for it and its opened up many more options... The versatility of this TRU infrared grill has made all our adventures juicy and delicious. I have owned 3 this is the 4th I've loved them all except for the maintenance on the previous models were pretty labor intensive due to the cooking grates and infrared emitter configuration .. But the Gourmet version and its "heat trough" allow food and marinades drop thru and burn off instead of "damming" up the heat emitter. Maintenance now is merely lifting grates and using a plastic putty blade/knife on the heat trough then I simply shop vac the scraped up ashes ... then back to cooking 5 minutes tops ! love this grill would buy another tomorrow if needed replaced .... February 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Def worth the money We have had this grill for about 3 yrs now and have had no problems with it. Cooks the food nicely, doesn't dry it out like direct flame does. We absolutely love it. I don't know why others are having rust issues with theirs but we haven't had that issue. Granted the majority of the time it's kept covered, but it's also always outside. It's never stored in the garage. March 2, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worked great for the first year, then down hill from there. I purchased this grill in Nov of 2010. WIth the exception of the igniter, it worked very well. I have had issues with the igniter since Day 1. It usually takes me a few minutes to get it lit. After approx 16 months, a hole in the trough was created due to excessive use. We do grill out a lot, but this type of wear and tear should not have occurred so soon. The labeling around the knobs also started to wear off pretty quick. Thankfully we had purchased an extended warranty and was able to get a replacement after 18 months of use, but just be careful buying this grill. Don't get lost in it's good looks. July 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use, even for the amateur! First, let me say that I do not have much experience with grilling at ALL. I am a complete amateur and got this grill because my dad, who doesn't buy toilet paper without researching its quality, said this was the best grill (quality and price) for me. The first time I used the grill, I was pleasantly surprised at how self-explanatory it was. Our steaks were cooked evenly and the veggies I grilled were equally as delicious. The next time I tried it, I cooked a lot of chicken breasts. I was nervous about chicken, as I didn't want to give my guests salmonella by undercooking, but this grill cooked to perfection and everyone walked away with full, healthy bellies. I would highly recommend this grill to the expert and the amateur griller! July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Problem with Electronic Igniter I purchased the tru-infrared gas grill from Home Depot recently. They assembled the grill thank goodiness. When I got it home and started to use it I found the electronic igniter would not work. I changed the battery but still nothing. I called Char-Broil and they sent me a new igniter button. I installed it and still did not work. They then sent me the electronic igniter module. I installed the module and it worked perfectly. I check the one's at the store and none of them would click when you pushed the igniter so I think there is a problem with all the electronic igniter modules provided with the grill. I am now enjoying the grill. The personnel at Char-Broil Customer Service are excellent. April 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by satisfied with our purchase was hoping for the store to put it together but they said they only do that on certain days of the week and I was looking to purchase and walk out the door with it that day. the product took about an hour to put together. the quality of the cooking tray, inside parts, lid and side tables are good. my one complaint is the quality of the wheels, seems a little shaky when we take it out of the garage, may want to keep it in a permanent space if you choose to buy it. last but not least, the food we've cooked has turned out great! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flawless grilling!!! This "infrared" system makes for some incredible grilling. I've used this grill four times, and each time it has cooked my food (meats and veggies) evenly, slowly, and without the usual crispy on the outside that you get with direct flame grills. The food is not exposed to the flames. There is a metal "pan" between the flames and the food. You can put the food on, close the lid, and walk away for 10 minutes without worrying about flare-ups. I still can't believe how well it works. It seems sort of flimsy compared to my old Vermont Castings grill that had a lot of cast iron. But for the price (I paid $350) and the excellent performance, I sure am glad that I didn't attempt to replace the burners on my old grill. And speaking of my old grill, Home Depot took it to be recycled. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love grilling again This is a great grill. I had owned a Char Broil grill in the past, a lower model. This one is better because of the infrared heat. The meat has not been dry like it can get with other grills. The size is just right for our family and having a few guests over. It lights up easily and preheats pretty fast. I do have to watch the food a little more closely than my old grill, because it does heat up more than a non-infrared grill. I have only used it a handful of times, but so far I don't have any complaints! I don't know how difficult it is to assemble, since we had Home Depot do it for us. May 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by looks can be deceiving for quality dies after a while i bought this a year ago and it worked great. only problem in the beginning was that it didnt provide enough screws so some parts i had to substitute for other screws. gas doesn't run out too often but after a year the metal starts to get run down. i use it probably once a month and it shouldnt wear down at this speed. my uncle has a weber genesis and i would have rather paid the extra two to three hundred dollars for that one. The grill is hard to clean especially since it has that "new technology" with the infrared cooking and all the oil and sauce is dripped onto that infrared cooking pan. May 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great grill! I shopped around quite a while before settling on this grill to replace my aging natural gas grill. This grill is a worthy replacement indeed; the first steak lived up to all the hype and expectations of infrared grilling. It did take considerably longer to assemble than the instruction sheet suggests, but the effort was worth it. Since I was replacing an existing natural gas grill with this one, I did the conversion as I assembled the unit. I really like the idea of not having to deal with LPG canisters while having some mobility with the unit thanks to the quick-disconnect natural gas hose. May 12, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice grill I was very impressed on well this unit is packed. I would be surprised if it were damaged in shipping. All the small parts were separated and labeled. The most difficult part of the assembly was installing the small orifices to convert it to natural gas, Turned out that this model only requires removing the LP orifices that come already installed. Very easy to do. The maximum temperature is 600 degrees after a30 minutes preheat. I believe it would be higher on propane. So far I've only cooked steaks and liked they way they are not dried out. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So far, so really good... 1) Ordering (through HomeDepot.com) and delivery were great. No problems. Grill arrived as scheduled, intact, and ready for assembly. It was heavy but manageable with help. 2) Assembly effort and time were reasonable. Following the enclosed directions, I put it together on my own in about the time required to play the sound track for "Mama Mia" (about 45 minutes) plus extra time ( about 30 minutes) for new owner mistakes (dropped parts, dumb stuff, etc.), 3) I've cooked on this grill several times & like it. Grilling is even but the middle burner is not as potent as the lateral two burners. This might well vary with individual grills. I would recommend this grill to a friend or family member. June 14, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good so far Had my old grill for about 10 years and had replaced burners one time, and it didn't grill evenly before or after. This grill is fantastic. I have done hamburgers, steak, chicken, pork chops, baked potatoes and corn-on-the-cob. All have been done perfectly, juicy and not dried out or burned, even my wife's preference of "well-done" which is a miracle in itself. The only down side so far is that one cannot move food to a "low heat" area because the heat is so even.. so to have rare, medium and well-done it has to be timed as to when you put it on the grill.. which is not a real problem. May 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased The grill was already assembled so there was no issue there. We got it home and had a cookout that evening. It was my first infrared grill so it was a little different than a regular one. I like that there are no flare-ups and I don't have to worry so much as to where the meat goes. It's all even. Kind of neat. I paid a little more for this one compared to the lower priced one mainly because Consumer Reports rated it as the highest one in its' category among all of them. And, I couldn't have made a better choice. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I like it!!! The grill is great! I love the concept. This is the first grill I've purchased in nearly 10 years and I am pleasantly surprised with the improved technology. Char-Broil has made it easy to grill and (equally important) CLEAN-UP! I give a solid "8" on the even-heating across all burners. Some improvements in that area would make the overall rating a "5 Star". Assembly wasn't as bad as I thought. I'm the type of guy that likes to buy things already assembled, but was able to assemble the grill in under an hour! I know...I probably lose man-points for that. :) I'm happy with the product. June 25, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Grill I had read that this may be a cheaply made grill and rusts easily. I have found this to be off base. Further, it cooks better than any grill I've ever had. I didn't know meat could be done this well. Grilled my first Thanksgiving turkey. The family loved it. I'm hooked. Infrared is the way to go. December 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Strong Product I find myself trying to find any excuse to cook on this grill! The grill is very easy to clean and cooks food quickly and evenly. I originally bought a Char-Broil infrared grill from Lowes but quickly took it back because Lowe's carries a different design of infrared Char-Broil than Home Depot. The Lowes brand is extremely difficulty to clean and the cooking grid requires priming before use. This grill has a cooking grid that is much heavier and sturdier and is ready to cook once the grill has been assembled. Spend the money and buy, you won’t be sorry! Burn on my friends! October 18, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great grill at a great price Bought this assembled, off the floor. Crazy good price! We really like its functionality. Haven't figured out easiest way to clean grates yet, but so far so good! January 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use grill Had our grill now for several weeks and have cooked chicken, steak, ribs, burgers, and corn on the cob on it. There's only 2 of us most of the time, so we tend to use just one burner. However, have learned that turning on 2 or 3 burners at first heats the grills up faster; then we turn off the extra ones when we're ready to cook. We wrap the corn with some butter in heavy duty foil and put on the upper rack to cook while we grill on the main racks. The racks clean up easily with soap and water (in the sink, of course). This is our first portable gas grill and so far we are very happy with it. Where we live, the summers are very warm, so it's nice to be able to do most of the cooking outside and not heat up the house. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic grill!! I've had several gas grills over the past 20 or so years, and I have never had one that works as good as this infrared grill. I looked at ratings on the internet for gas grills and studied them before I purchased, and the reviews are everything they say. I was skeptical of course, as I usually am with things like this, but I decided to go with a Tru-Infrared Char Broil grill. I am absolutely thrilled with this grill. The steaks come off the grill with more juice, and there are no worries about flame ups at all. The absence of flame ups makes a huge difference in the way the food turns out. if you're looking for a problem free and absolutely terrific grill, this is the one to get. You might need to pay a bit more for it, but you won't be disappointed. March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works great, solid purchase This grill has been great, im not sure why its getting such negative reviews! Ive been using it now for about 3 weeks and works wonders. It heats up pretty quickly and have no problems getting temperatures over 300 degrees. It took me about an hour or so to get it put together. Id reccomend before using it that you run it on "clean" for about an hour or two to remvoe some of the greese and oil that coats the metal from the factory ( there isnt much but better safe than sorry) Overall its a pretty good grill, not as good as your $700-900 grills but for the price it cant be beat May 11, 2009
  • 2016-09-08 T12:58:39.573-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_638, tr_638
  • loc_en_US, sid_100659435, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 22 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 148ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT