Model # 4584625P

Internet #100608391

Char-Broil Gourmet Natural Gas Conversion Kit
0047362846259

Discontinued Char-Broil

Gourmet Natural Gas Conversion Kit

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Char-Broil RED Natural Gas Conversion Kit is made specifically for Char-Broil RED series grills with the DualFuel logo. This kit has everything you need and step-by-step instructions to convert your propane grill. Convert your Dual Fuel propane grill to a natural gas grill.

  • Compatible with Char-Broil RED series grills with the DualFuel logo
  • Converts from propane to natural gas
  • Complete kit with original equipment
  • Simple instructions

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

26 Questions31 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Gourmet Natural Gas Conversion Kit
Gourmet Natural Gas Conversion Kit

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

463650414 Can I add a natural gas conversion kit to this charbroil grill?

This question is from Gourmet Natural Gas Conversion Kit
Asked by
denver, colorado
Read all my Q&A
August 19, 2014
I have the set up line on my deck and would like to hook this grill to it. Can I do this safely?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Knoxville, TN
Read all my Q&A
November 17, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, make sure the "natural gas orifices in the conversion kit are properly installed
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 20, 2014
Answer: 
This Char-Broil 2-Burner Grill can only be used with propane and cannot be converted to natural gas.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Conversion kit for Char Broil Advantage Series

This question is from Gourmet Natural Gas Conversion Kit
Asked by
Boulder
Read all my Q&A
March 23, 2014
can i convert char broil advantage series grill from LP to NG? It doesn't have a DualFuel logo. If so, where can I buy the kit.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Knoxville, TN
Read all my Q&A
November 17, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, you can buy the necessary conversion kit from HD
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 24, 2014
Answer: 
We would need to know the exact model number for the grill to know if it can be converted to natural gas or not. Please give us a call at 1-800-241-7548 with the model number and we will be able to provide more information.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Is this conversion kit the same one from the Char-Broil item number #2269888?

This question is from Gourmet Natural Gas Conversion Kit
Asked by
Mr. T
BC Canada
May 9, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 10, 2013
Answer: 
These two natural gas conversion kits are different. This natural gas conversion kit from The Home Depot is designed secifically for RED and Gourmet grills. Natural gas conversion kit, Model # 2269888, is designed for Kenmore Series Dual Fuel grills.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Stewartstown, PA 17363, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 9, 2013
Answer: 
I bought the 2 burner char broil grill and the conversion to natural gas kit model # 4584625 to be used with the red series grills only.
I can't tell you more than that.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Red conversion vs infrared conversion

This question is from Gourmet Natural Gas Conversion Kit
Asked by
Mpm000
April 21, 2012
I saw on the charbroil website that they have a specific conversion kit for the tru infrared line, but the home depot sales associate today sold me the one for the Red line even though I was buying a tru infrared. What's the difference or does it matter? Also, the threaded connector on the quick release is smaller than the pipe from the shut off valve that's installed on my home pipe. Can I just install an adapter between the two?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Irving, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 10, 2013
Answer: 
I believe the former name of the Infrared line was the Red line, so it does fit. I bought an adapter which I think ended up being 2 pieces to attach it from Home Depot in the Plumbing section. If there is a cap on your home gas connection, take that with you so you can see what size it is.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 23, 2012
Answer: 
To make sure that the conversion kit works with your grill I would need the model number for the grill. Please contact our grill specialists and they will be more than happy to investigate this. Our phone number is 1-800-241-7548.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-10-31 T16:33:01.523-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100608391, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 50ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The kit is adequate Not having any other alternative, this is the kit to buy if you want to use natural gas. It does the job. Installation was actually easy though I wasted some time trying to take things apart that didn't need taking apart. One complaint is that the tool provided for loosening and tightening the gas jets is pretty much useless. I'm guessing their plan was to provide a tool that could not over-tighten the new jets, however it simply spun around while trying to take off the original jets (very tight factory job). So, you will need your own hex head set to do the conversion. August 20, 2011
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Works just fine, but............... My only criticism is more generalized at the nature of converting to Natural Gas vs Propane than this particular product. I am happy with my grill and the convenience of not having to change tanks is well worth converting. There are however some drawbacks. My brother owns the same grill (but uses propane) and says his grill gets up to 500 degrees quickly. Mine on the other hand will barely hit 300 degrees on full blast and takes a while. Also the dial diagrams (Hi & Low) are useless on mine because the conversion process changes the range positioning of the dials. July 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easier than it looks This conversion kit covers several different models. Although the instruction manual is quite large, the section for my model gas grill was only a few pages. Everything went together very well and it was much easier than I thought it would be. The instructional section on re-fitting the dials to the grill was not very thorough, however, and they don't seem to fit or turn as well as when the grill was set up for LP. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lick and stick The conversion kit was easy to install. The toughest thing was reducing my hard pipe size to fit on the adapter. The hose is a good length and the adapter is of good quality. Make sure you use pipe tape to seal everything up. One thing to note is the models listed on the box do not always match the grill product number (my specific number wasn't listed on the box). So I ordered it online for my specific model and the same box arrived. Reading through the manual it stated the grill product numbers correctly (and my was listed). November 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I've been very pleased with its performance and the ease of cleaning. January 6, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flexable line and connector, in this kit, was easy to install to my gas grill It was easy to install the flexible gas line and disconnect to a grill other than the proprietary grill for which it was designed (extra parts were discarded). I bought this conversion kit because it was on clearance sale and was less expensive than the line and disconnect designed for my grille. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very easy to convert The instructions looked daunting but once you begin the dis-assembly and re purposed for Natural Gas it was very easy. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy install and works great Great product. Easy to follow instructions and installed in an hour. The grill fired right up afterwards and got to 600 in a few minutes just like it did with LP. November 14, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing parts As there are not many choices to choose from, I guess this product is average. The box was missing parts and I had to take back and exchange which proved to be inconvienent as I was in the middle of assembling my grill. Would have preferred to have it assembled at Home Depot, but the installer was not going to be in for a few days. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything needed and more Bought this kit to convert my new Charbroil Gourmet 3 burner grill. It contains the 10' gas hose, coupling, new bezels, 11 new orifices, ( no new orifices needed for my model}, screws and the tool needed to remove the LP orifices that came installed. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good product These things are not cheap, but it's great not to need a propane tank! Directions a little tough, but with a little extra time you'll get it right. Need video instructions. Good overall experience. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent grill! This is my second grill of this design. I sold the first with my old house (we were downsizing). I had replaced the pans with over 6 years of use, but it is the best gas grill I've ever used. The "pan over the burner" design gives everything from searing heat to gentle slow cooking and even smoking capability in one unit. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gourmet Natural Gas Conversion Kit This is my second one. My first grill was blown around by gusting winds causing major damage. Both have worked extremely well. June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Misleading Parts in box do not match parts on the box's picture. When I added the conversion kit to my Char-Broil RED 463250811 everything seemed to go well... Until I started testing out the knobs - the little tabs that flip up on the new knob bezels to stop the knob from turning the full radius barely even catch on the CHEAPLY made knobs that came with the grill. The knobs that did catch the tabs and stop on the proper "High" setting seemed to okay, until after a few turns the plastic on the knobs that catches the medal tab on the bezel cracked and just broke off. Bad grill design (at least the cheap knobs) which lead to this conversion being totally useless. I'm heading to my patio to take the Conversion kit off my grill and return it - along with the $500 grill that I'll be returning as well. Thanks for wasting my time with your cheaply made parts and grills Char-Broil. July 14, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Natural gas conversion kit It is easy to install. I had been using it for about a month now. It has been great so far. Not having to get propane tank is great. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love grilling with the natural gas. this kit contained product to convert three sizes of grill. We only needed the minimum for the small grill we purchased, so felt we had to purchase quite a bit more than we needed. But the kit was easy to add on and we love grilling with the natural gas. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Natural Gas Conversion Kit The kit contained items I did not need, and the gas hose was a little short for my particular application. It would be nice if you could allow your customers to compose their own conversion kits so you get exactly what you need. I loved the simple tool for installing the natural gas orifices, as well as the included selection of orifice inserts. After some experimentation, I found that further modification to the orifice diameter for both burners were indicated. I increase the orifice diameter to 2mm with excellent\ results. I can now bring the temperature of the grill up to 575 degrees fahrenheit using natural gas. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by conversion kit Received kit on time and it was easy to assemble from the instruction. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could be better The replacement bezels should be marked to reflect the flame setting as settings marked on grill are no longer correct. Additionally, the gas line connection would not work with my shut off valve coupling as there was an interference issue. October 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The product breaks easily Don't count on the round metal parts, they break. You use them to prevent dialing the grill too high after the conversion. However, they're so poorly made the little metal parts break off easily, making them useless. So, if you need a conversion hose, that's basically what you are paying for. August 21, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by POOR Instillation was easy but the BBQ would not get above 300 degrees I want this BBQ. I ht this out of the box assembly was no brainer. After it was all put together I wonder how long this thing will last. I took the orifices completely out and still no heat September 27, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great This conversion kit was easy to install and works great. I would recommend. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by product to covert propane gas grill to use natural gas i was geared up for a major job (changing orifice and all that goes with it) but that was not the case, everything was easy and with clear instruction. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Needed it to connect our Char-Broil Infared 3 Burner Grill to our natural gas hook-up. Works perfectly! Teflon-taped all threads to prevent any leaks. September 13, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy to install the conversion kit is ok I needed it because natural gas but the reason I took the survey was to tell you about the true inferred grill I bought. every time I go to a place that sells your grills I look for the one I bought and tell them this is the best one ever no more burnt food everything is moist and juicy not dried out like you get with and open flame. that always been my problem. the flame never touches the meat. this is the best idea you guys ever had. I still have my 3 burner grill. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great Simple to install on RED. Took about 1 hour tops. After firing up the grill it reached >700 degrees within 15-20 min. June 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great product The installation was simple. Easy to follow directions it went in with no problems at all October 25, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Natural Gas has its downsides Overall this conversion kit is a reasonably good product. The quick disconnect coupling on the hose is nice and seems to work well so far. I can see it becoming a problem down the road if it corrodes some and is coupled and uncoupled many times. But for now, its fine. The biggest problem I have with this conversion is the loss of range of heat control with the Red Grill. The Red is great to start with because it can go extremely hot or can be used to BBQ low and slow. Charbroil advertises that the BBQ setting gives you roughly 300F cooking temps and the Rotisserie setting roughly 250F. Well, once you install this kit, I don't think you can get that low anymore. I left all three burners at the new Natural Gas lowest Rotisseri setting and the thermometer reads some 325F after letting it stabilize for along time. The knob bezels make the low setting not so low anymore. I think Charbroil was concerned about the flame blowing out and they went a little too conservative. I think some changes to the bezels are in order. Home-made changes might not be that hard to accomplish. The only other problem I had was that the box was missing the 4 screws its supposed to come with. I had to go to the other hardware store to get some good quality stainless steel screws. They could have fallen out of the box during shipping since the box wasn't even taped shut. Installation was pretty easy once you get a NG gas line run within a few feet of your grill location. I'd just really like to be able to turn the flame down a little more. August 18, 2008
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The conversion kit was easy to install. Natural gas is the way to go. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly satisfied with the purchase. Easy to install. November 15, 2013
  • 2016-10-30 T18:31:19.814-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_100608391, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT