Model # 4584625P

Internet #100608391

Char-Broil Gourmet Natural Gas Conversion Kit
0047362846259

Discontinued Char-Broil

Gourmet Natural Gas Conversion Kit

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Char-Broil RED Natural Gas Conversion Kit is made specifically for Char-Broil RED series grills with the DualFuel logo. This kit has everything you need and step-by-step instructions to convert your propane grill. Convert your Dual Fuel propane grill to a natural gas grill.

  • Compatible with Char-Broil RED series grills with the DualFuel logo
  • Converts from propane to natural gas
  • Complete kit with original equipment
  • Simple instructions

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

463650414 Can I add a natural gas conversion kit to this charbroil grill?

I have the set up line on my deck and would like to hook this grill to it. Can I do this safely?
Asked by: arkieheart
Yes, make sure the "natural gas orifices in the conversion kit are properly installed
Answered by: JFD
Date published: 2015-11-06

Conversion kit for Char Broil Advantage Series

can i convert char broil advantage series grill from LP to NG? It doesn't have a DualFuel logo. If so, where can I buy the kit.
Asked by: Newtogrill
Yes, you can buy the necessary conversion kit from HD
Answered by: JFD
Date published: 2015-11-06

Is this conversion kit the same one from the Char-Broil item number #2269888?

Asked by: Anonymous
These two natural gas conversion kits are different. This natural gas conversion kit from The Home Depot is designed secifically for RED and Gourmet grills. Natural gas conversion kit, Model # 2269888, is designed for Kenmore Series Dual Fuel grills.
Answered by: Charbroil
Date published: 2015-09-17

Red conversion vs infrared conversion

I saw on the charbroil website that they have a specific conversion kit for the tru infrared line, but the home depot sales associate today sold me the one for the Red line even though I was buying a tru infrared. What's the difference or does it matter? Also, the threaded connector on the quick release is smaller than the pipe from the shut off valve that's installed on my home pipe. Can I just install an adapter between the two?
Asked by: Anonymous
I believe the former name of the Infrared line was the Red line, so it does fit. I bought an adapter which I think ended up being 2 pieces to attach it from Home Depot in the Plumbing section. If there is a cap on your home gas connection, take that with you so you can see what size it is.
Answered by: Warren
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_6, d_21, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_26
  • loc_, sid_100608391, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 100ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Gourmet Natural Gas Conversion Kit is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Easy to Install but Hose Didn't Fit My Gas Connection This kit was very easy to install. It is probably easier if you read through the instructions for this when setting up your grill for the first time, so you don't have to undo something that you did, but it took me about 15-20 minutes and the hose is fairly long, too, so I can wheel my grill from under the covered part of my patio to the uncovered part with no issues. The only bad part was that I had to buy some extra adapter parts (I think it totaled less than $10) since the hose fitting was too small to fit my gas connection. You may want to take the cap from your gas connection (if you have one) to Home Depot to make sure it will fit if you are buying this in-store.
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The product breaks easily Don't count on the round metal parts, they break. You use them to prevent dialing the grill too high after the conversion. However, they're so poorly made the little metal parts break off easily, making them useless. So, if you need a conversion hose, that's basically what you are paying for.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to install the conversion kit is ok I needed it because natural gas but the reason I took the survey was to tell you about the true inferred grill I bought. every time I go to a place that sells your grills I look for the one I bought and tell them this is the best one ever no more burnt food everything is moist and juicy not dried out like you get with and open flame. that always been my problem. the flame never touches the meat. this is the best idea you guys ever had. I still have my 3 burner grill.
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lick and stick The conversion kit was easy to install. The toughest thing was reducing my hard pipe size to fit on the adapter. The hose is a good length and the adapter is of good quality. Make sure you use pipe tape to seal everything up. One thing to note is the models listed on the box do not always match the grill product number (my specific number wasn't listed on the box). So I ordered it online for my specific model and the same box arrived. Reading through the manual it stated the grill product numbers correctly (and my was listed).
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from VOIDS WARRANTY! I purchased this kit concurrently with a tru infrared three burner grill. I have a 3/4" line leading to where the system's included line connects to my home. I cannot get the grill's temperature above 450-500*. When I contacted charbroil, they indicated that my valve system must be faulty. This is where the shock happened. INSTALLING THIS SYSTEM VOIDS YOUR WARRANTY. Charbroil refused to send me a warranty valve system because I had 'chosen' to do the natural gas conversion, despite the fact that the conversion only requires removing three tiny nozzles to increase flow and changing bevels. I am ready to sell the grill after this experience.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been very pleased with its performance and the ease of cleaning.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install - worked great - fast delivery really will be nice to not have to refill propane tanks
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could be better The replacement bezels should be marked to reflect the flame setting as settings marked on grill are no longer correct. Additionally, the gas line connection would not work with my shut off valve coupling as there was an interference issue.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from POOR Instillation was easy but the BBQ would not get above 300 degrees I want this BBQ. I ht this out of the box assembly was no brainer. After it was all put together I wonder how long this thing will last. I took the orifices completely out and still no heat
Date published: 2011-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Needed it to connect our Char-Broil Infared 3 Burner Grill to our natural gas hook-up. Works perfectly! Teflon-taped all threads to prevent any leaks.
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not recommended for use on Char-Broil duel fuel infrared grill--won't deliver enough heat! We bought the Char-BroilGourmet 3-Burner TRU-Infrared Propane Gas Grill with Side Burner and had a plumber install this natural gas conversion kit and hook everything up, so we know it was all done correctly. To our great disappointment, the grill didn't get hot (couldn't get it above 325˚ turned up max) and just functioned like an outdoor oven. Didn't get hot enough to leave sear marks on meat or veggies. Then we learned that propane burns hotter, and we had the plumber come back and hook the grill up to propane instead. Now it works beautifully, gets above 600˚ quickly and sears foods but also leaves them juicy as advertised. Bottom line: We recommend the grill but only with propane, not natural gas.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install and works great Great product. Easy to follow instructions and installed in an hour. The grill fired right up afterwards and got to 600 in a few minutes just like it did with LP.
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easier than it looks This conversion kit covers several different models. Although the instruction manual is quite large, the section for my model gas grill was only a few pages. Everything went together very well and it was much easier than I thought it would be. The instructional section on re-fitting the dials to the grill was not very thorough, however, and they don't seem to fit or turn as well as when the grill was set up for LP.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Missing parts As there are not many choices to choose from, I guess this product is average. The box was missing parts and I had to take back and exchange which proved to be inconvienent as I was in the middle of assembling my grill. Would have preferred to have it assembled at Home Depot, but the installer was not going to be in for a few days.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flexable line and connector, in this kit, was easy to install to my gas grill It was easy to install the flexible gas line and disconnect to a grill other than the proprietary grill for which it was designed (extra parts were discarded). I bought this conversion kit because it was on clearance sale and was less expensive than the line and disconnect designed for my grille.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always already to Grill The Natural Gas conversion kit was easy to install in a reasonable time. I was concerned that it would not produce enough heat at the grill, but with proper warm up it more than met my expectations. It is so nice to know that you will not run out of fuel while BBQing.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Misleading Parts in box do not match parts on the box's picture. When I added the conversion kit to my Char-Broil RED 463250811 everything seemed to go well... Until I started testing out the knobs - the little tabs that flip up on the new knob bezels to stop the knob from turning the full radius barely even catch on the CHEAPLY made knobs that came with the grill. The knobs that did catch the tabs and stop on the proper "High" setting seemed to okay, until after a few turns the plastic on the knobs that catches the medal tab on the bezel cracked and just broke off. Bad grill design (at least the cheap knobs) which lead to this conversion being totally useless. I'm heading to my patio to take the Conversion kit off my grill and return it - along with the $500 grill that I'll be returning as well. Thanks for wasting my time with your cheaply made parts and grills Char-Broil.
Date published: 2011-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to convert The instructions looked daunting but once you begin the dis-assembly and re purposed for Natural Gas it was very easy.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from conversion kit Received kit on time and it was easy to assemble from the instruction.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little complicated to install We needed to get help installing the converter. Directions were unclear. But that said, this is a must if you want to convert to natural gas, so we are happy with the unit, love being hooked up to the natural gas line, no more propane tanks, yeah. Worth the hassle.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent grill! This is my second grill of this design. I sold the first with my old house (we were downsizing). I had replaced the pans with over 6 years of use, but it is the best gas grill I've ever used. The "pan over the burner" design gives everything from searing heat to gentle slow cooking and even smoking capability in one unit.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love grilling with the natural gas. this kit contained product to convert three sizes of grill. We only needed the minimum for the small grill we purchased, so felt we had to purchase quite a bit more than we needed. But the kit was easy to add on and we love grilling with the natural gas.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything needed and more Bought this kit to convert my new Charbroil Gourmet 3 burner grill. It contains the 10' gas hose, coupling, new bezels, 11 new orifices, ( no new orifices needed for my model}, screws and the tool needed to remove the LP orifices that came installed.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product These things are not cheap, but it's great not to need a propane tank! Directions a little tough, but with a little extra time you'll get it right. Need video instructions. Good overall experience.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Natural gas conversion kit It is easy to install. I had been using it for about a month now. It has been great so far. Not having to get propane tank is great.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gourmet Natural Gas Conversion Kit This is my second one. My first grill was blown around by gusting winds causing major damage. Both have worked extremely well.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The conversion kit was easy to install. Natural gas is the way to go.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from product to covert propane gas grill to use natural gas i was geared up for a major job (changing orifice and all that goes with it) but that was not the case, everything was easy and with clear instruction.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great This conversion kit was easy to install and works great. I would recommend.
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly satisfied with the purchase. Easy to install.
Date published: 2013-11-15
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_, sid_100608391, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 209ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT