0047362846259
Discontinued

Char-Broil

Model # 4584625P

Internet # 100608391

Gourmet Natural Gas Conversion Kit

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 4584625P

Internet # 100608391

The Char-Broil RED Natural Gas Conversion Kit is made specifically for Char-Broil RED series grills with the DualFuel logo. This kit has everything you need and step-by-step instructions to convert your propane grill. Convert your Dual Fuel propane grill to a natural gas grill.

  • Compatible with Char-Broil RED series grills with the DualFuel logo
  • Converts from propane to natural gas
  • Complete kit with original equipment
  • Simple instructions

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Product Depth (in.) 
2.88 
Product Height (in.) 
9.69 
Product Width (in.) 
9.44 
Details
Fits Brand/Models 
For use with Char-Broil, Kenmore Series, or Designer Series only 
Grill Part Type 
Gas Line/ Hose 
Material 
Hose and Bezels 
Outdoor Living Product Type 
Replacement Grill Part 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Review Rating: 3 & Up
Search
26 Questions31 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Gourmet Natural Gas Conversion Kit
Gourmet Natural Gas Conversion Kit

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

463650414 Can I add a natural gas conversion kit to this charbroil grill?

This question is from Gourmet Natural Gas Conversion Kit
Asked by
denver, colorado
Read all my Q&A
August 19, 2014
I have the set up line on my deck and would like to hook this grill to it. Can I do this safely?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Knoxville, TN
Read all my Q&A
November 17, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, make sure the "natural gas orifices in the conversion kit are properly installed
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 20, 2014
Answer: 
This Char-Broil 2-Burner Grill can only be used with propane and cannot be converted to natural gas.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Conversion kit for Char Broil Advantage Series

This question is from Gourmet Natural Gas Conversion Kit
Asked by
Boulder
Read all my Q&A
March 23, 2014
can i convert char broil advantage series grill from LP to NG? It doesn't have a DualFuel logo. If so, where can I buy the kit.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Knoxville, TN
Read all my Q&A
November 17, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, you can buy the necessary conversion kit from HD
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 24, 2014
Answer: 
We would need to know the exact model number for the grill to know if it can be converted to natural gas or not. Please give us a call at 1-800-241-7548 with the model number and we will be able to provide more information.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Is this conversion kit the same one from the Char-Broil item number #2269888?

This question is from Gourmet Natural Gas Conversion Kit
Asked by
Mr. T
BC Canada
May 9, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 10, 2013
Answer: 
These two natural gas conversion kits are different. This natural gas conversion kit from The Home Depot is designed secifically for RED and Gourmet grills. Natural gas conversion kit, Model # 2269888, is designed for Kenmore Series Dual Fuel grills.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Stewartstown, PA 17363, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 9, 2013
Answer: 
I bought the 2 burner char broil grill and the conversion to natural gas kit model # 4584625 to be used with the red series grills only.
I can't tell you more than that.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Red conversion vs infrared conversion

This question is from Gourmet Natural Gas Conversion Kit
Asked by
Mpm000
April 21, 2012
I saw on the charbroil website that they have a specific conversion kit for the tru infrared line, but the home depot sales associate today sold me the one for the Red line even though I was buying a tru infrared. What's the difference or does it matter? Also, the threaded connector on the quick release is smaller than the pipe from the shut off valve that's installed on my home pipe. Can I just install an adapter between the two?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Irving, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 10, 2013
Answer: 
I believe the former name of the Infrared line was the Red line, so it does fit. I bought an adapter which I think ended up being 2 pieces to attach it from Home Depot in the Plumbing section. If there is a cap on your home gas connection, take that with you so you can see what size it is.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 23, 2012
Answer: 
To make sure that the conversion kit works with your grill I would need the model number for the grill. Please contact our grill specialists and they will be more than happy to investigate this. Our phone number is 1-800-241-7548.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-06-27 T18:17:37.483-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100608391, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 220ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;