Model # 463251413

Internet #202018212

Char-Broil Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill
0047362325020

Discontinued Char-Broil

Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The infrared heating system featured in the Char-Broil Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill helps to sear in flavor and keep food moist and juicy. You can drop wood chips through the grill's cast-iron grates for added flavor. Fold-up side shelves on the grill offer extra food preparation space. The grill's Surefire electronic ignition guarantees a quick and easy startup every time.

  • 430 sq. in. main cooking grates offer plenty of grilling space
  • 2 stainless steel tube burners
  • 24,000 BTU cooking system delivers powerful heat and performance
  • Infrared heat cooking system provides a wide temperature range, from intense searing to slow rotisserie cooking, for added flavor
  • Cast-iron cooking grates are porcelain coated for strength
  • Fold-up shelves make the grill more compact when not in use
  • Mounted on wheels for portability
  • Surefire electronic ignition ensures the grill fires up every time
  • Catch pan, heat thermometer and warming rack included for convenience
  • Dimensions : 46.4 in. W x 24 in. D x 46.1 in. H
  • Quick and easy assembly
  • Protect your investment with a grill cover (sold separately)
  • Don't forget the propane -- available at our in-store propane exchange centers

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$199.00 /each
$334.71 /each
$342.99 /each
$406.33 /each
Name Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill Somerset 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Stainless Steel 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Stainless Steel with Side Burner Falcon Series 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill in All Stainless Steel
Brand Char-Broil Camp Chef Dyna-Glo LANDMANN
Ratings (755) (4) (85) (2)
Grill/Smoker Category Freestanding/Cart Style Freestanding/Cart Style Freestanding/Cart Style Freestanding/Cart Style
Grill/Smoker Features Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Warming Rack Adjustable Air Vents Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Warming Rack Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Warming Rack
Number of Burners 2 4 4 2
Grill Color Family Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel
Grill Grate/Surface Material Porcelain-Coated Steel Porcelain-Enameled Cast Iron Porcelain-Coated Cast Iron
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does this come with roterssiery?

Asked by: Phoebe
mine did not come with the equipment for roterssier
Answered by: cuyaya123
Date published: 2015-09-20

How do you use the self cleaning with this model?

Asked by: Anonymous
I have found from a friend on cleaning gas grills the grates to be very easy to do. Take aluminum foil with the shiny side down on the grate and turn on the gas grill on high for about 5-10 minutes. The grates will turn white or gray just wipe off and you are done. Very simple no scrubbing or scrapping needed. Wish I had learned this one years ago but have used it the past few years and has worked ever since. Hope this helps you and any one else in regards to cleaning the grates.
Answered by: RLiverm
Date published: 2015-09-20

do you lite gas grill with lid up or down

We bought Char Broil Infrared gas grill, we don't know IF you lite it with lid up or down
Asked by: Anonymous
Always lite it with the lid up. Then we cook with it down.
Answered by: Brenda
Date published: 2015-09-20

Which is better, the Home Depot porcelain coated cast iron grates or the Lowes stainless steel grates?? Both are Charbroil infrared grills!

Asked by: Anonymous
I don't have experience with the longevity of the porcelain (HD version) but the Lowe's version (stainless grids with IR tray under them) lasted about 4-5 years of 2ish uses per week during Kansas City "grilling acceptable weather". The grill was always covered. Now my IR trays, which are directly under the grilling bars, are rusted through. In theory, the porcelain should never rust, but there is quite a bit of feedback that the IR trough of the Home Depot version is prone to rusting. I am not sure if this is due to lack of "seasoning" or coating the trough with High Temp Silicon as preventative or not. We enjoyed the compact size of the grill, the quality of the food but now in addition to trays being shot, the regulator is kaput so I am grill shopping again. I would buy this model again, just deciding on which version. I am leaning toward HD version. However, the trays directly under the grates does catch grease and food bits which smoke and add to the "grilled" flavor if you don't burn them off completely before cooking the next time.
Answered by: Dave
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_98
  • loc_, sid_202018212, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 755.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm on-board with this infra-red grilling thing! First, a little about me...I'm the guy who always stands around the grill with a garden hose for the flare-ups...always thinks I know what I'm doing, but always serve shoe leather steaks, burned chicken outside, raw inside, etc. If i didn't spring for the beer, no-one would let me near a grill ... Bought this one, and all of a sudden I'm not finding half-eaten food all around the yard...and the dogs are hanging out around the grill again now... It really does make a difference! Its easy to use, easy to clean, and allows you to make mistakes and fixes it for you... Loving this grill!
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great cooking tool that won't hold up The theory behind this grill makes it the best gas grill I have ever used. As good as charcoal with a lot less trouble. It's weakness is the drip pan which also serves as the source for infrared heat If you use the grill 2 or 3 times a week, you can expect the drip pan to rust through within 6 months. Try to find a replacement. Home Depot certainly won't have it. Find it on this web site. Good luck. If you can find one I expect it will be costly. Manufacturer should have thought of this and made it out of something more dependable. Without a renewable source for drip pans, this unit won't last very long.
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TRU-Infrared is TRULY Outstanding! I grilled a standing rib roast on this grill for Christmas and it was stellar! Since then, everything from full pork loins to whole chickens and this grill has made them turn out fabulous. The ability to not have the flames come up to char the meat is also wonderful. Even heat distribution is also key. I recommend this grill to everyone. It is definitely great value for the money.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lasted 3 years, 1 month Like others have mentioned, the tough is prone to rusting. When I fired it up a few weeks ago I found massive holes in the bottom of the trough. Ended up spending $50 for a replacement. That said, I like the grill overall. It cooks very well and I like the fact that it burns off all of the drippings rather than filling a cup that I end up spilling on my deck when I have to drain it.
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mr Bought this grill for the "infra-red grilling" feature to avoid flare-ups that burned the food. Got the smaller version to take up less space on the deck. Side shelves fold down. Works as advertised - the "pan" covers all the burners, so nothing gets on them. The "pan" gets very hot so you still have the grilled flavor. Easy to clean. Plenty of room - see the pic: 5 chicken quarters, 4 potatoes and ears of corn. mmmmm
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does excellent cooking of meals I had read several reveiws on this BBQ and had wondered if it was right for me. (long warm-up time, bottom sheild burns out, etc.) I have found that this product doesn't take any longer than my previous BBQ and if you read the owners manuel it tells you to season your parts just like you would an cast iron pan. I am very pleased with this product and am amazed with how great my food taste (very moist and tender) with infrared cooking. No longer having to turn off a burner to cook food over. Also have been using wood chips more now that I don't have to fix a chip pan, just drop chips onto bottom pan for that great wood flavoring. I would highly recomend this product to all my freinds.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new to infrared I bought this grill due to the reputation of CharBroil and the price of the infrared grill. Although I am still getting used to the much more efficient grilling of the infrared method...I'm loving this grill more every time I use it. The ease of use and self cleaning, no flare ups, the taste of the food are what I immediately noticed. Love the porcelein coverd cast iron grill racks. It's also very easy to move from one point to another, ie, garage to patio. This is a high quality, reasonably priced grill. I'm thrilled that I bought it.
Date published: 2011-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A true test of any grill is bone-in chicken thighs - wow! I was skeptical about the Infrared cooking but liked the idea of no direct flames to avoid dreaded flair ups. Well, I took chicken thighs with skin, rubbed olive oil and salt and pepper on them and tossed them on the grill with the BBQ mode and they came out perfect! I used a temp gauge to make sure they were at 165 degrees and they were moist beyond comparison to any other chicken I have attempted on the grill in the past. In the past, I have often over cooked the outside to make sure the inside was cooked. The Infrared made a huge difference and for our burgers also. Super moist and juicy. It's in the cleaning mode now so we will see how easy that step is but for cooking, this grill is fantastic.
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tender chicken / no flare ups / shortcomings manageable Believe the reviews on how great this grill cooks . The shortcomings can be remedied. First buy a replacement aftermarket stainless steel trough. Second, rollup a sheet of aluminum foil and block half of the rear vent. Finally, spray the front decals with very high temperature clear silicon / ceramic spray so the decals won't wear off. (Typically used for auto exhausts). The result is heavenly. No rust, quick heat up and can see where to.point the gas adjustment knob. The money saved by not burning food is well worth the cost of a tune up ! I'm taking care of my grill and have no plans to replace it.
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've had it for 2 months and I'm happy with my purchase. I was looking for a reasonable quality, simple, medium size grill with good burner control and that's what I've found with this Char-Broil grill. I wasn't familiar with "infrared" grills, but I am sold on the method now. This grill cooks more quickly, and evenly than other grills I've owned and locks in the juices just as advertised. I'm not giving it 5 stars because the cabinet the grill sits on is a little flimsy and the door scrapes when you open and close it. It's not a huge negative as I only open the door to change the tank and the the grill just sits on our deck, it doesn't get moved around a lot.
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Grill Ever We've been dedicated BBQ'ers for many years and have used a wide variety of charcoal/propane grills. We tend to prefer charcoal for the superior char and taste, but with charcoal at 7 bucks/bag, it's just too expensive if you grill as much as we do. Our old Weber rusted through and after some research, we bought this grill at Home Depot yesterday afternoon. Ran into some friends at HomeDepot and next thing we knew, we had a party of seven people coming in an hour! We barely had time to glance at the instructions; we just started cooking. A 24-ounce steak, 4 pork chops, and three salmon filets, plus 10 pieces of corn on the top rack. With the flurry of this last-minute party, we barely had a chance to watch the food cook, but sooner than I expected, all the food was done perfectly. The sear and flavor was actually better than charcoal, and far better than the usual gas grill. And every piece was juicy, juicy inside. Best food we ever grilled. With charcoal, usually you get black grill marks with rather hard, dry surface in between. I can't really describe the result with this grill, except I've only seen/tasted it in a great restaurant. The grill marks were perfect, charred but not burned, with an appetizing, moist sear in between. Most impressive was the steak; instead of the usual well-done outside with a red center, the meat was a perfect pink almost all the way through. Anyhow, try it for yourself and see. And cleanup is a snap. The "Clean" cycle turns everything to ash; the HEAVY DUTY porcelain grills wash clean with soap and water in the sink, and the porcelain IR emitting bowl, you just dump the ash and wipe it out. When you lift out the bowl, you'll see that the gas emitters and bottom are spotless because the bowl catches everything. Love the fact that there's no side burner (we never end up using it), and the two shelves flip down for compact storage, because we want to store this baby in the garage; not outside. One note: on the two control dials, the "selector" end is the HIGH end of the curved part of the dial, which is counterintuitive. Suspect that those who complained the grill doesn't get hot, had the wrong end turned to "sear," and in fact had selected the lowest heat. The lack of flareups and the nature of IR radiant cooking does make the grill seem less hot than the usual propane, but 600 degrees doesn't lie, nor does the incredible sear/taste we achieved. It's infrared for us all the way from now on.
Date published: 2011-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maybe one of the best birthday gifts I ever gave.... So I got one of these for my girl for her birthday (she's a self-proclaimed 'patio girl) so she could make use of the Minnesota summer. She has a limited patio area, so this grill works GREAT! It has the fold-out shelves to allow for extra space while cooking (not cooking space, per se, but a place to put a platter or pair of tongs while you have food on the cooking surface) plus the actual 'footprint' is perfect for a small area. The cooking is very adaptable with it's different levels of heat applied (settings like 'Sear' and 'Grill' instead of High/Low) and, most importantly, it's very EVEN. To me, the true test of an ability to cook evenly is a chicken breast. Without much fat on it, one can dry out a chicken breast really easily. This grill makes it very user-friendly and simple to sear the outside (locking in more moisture), get a nice flavor and crust on the outside, and cook the inside to a safe temperature without drying it out. The cover has a built in thermometer to help with cook control and easy monitoring. Another fabulous feature is how easy this grill is too clean - - just put the 'Clean' setting on, let it heat up, and brush off the excess! You can lift the pan right out and wipe it out/empty it.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from First time complaint I have been cooking for decades. When my old char broil needed replacement, I read the online reviews for the Infrared model and 6 weeks ago I picked it up at the store, assembled. I read the directions from cover to cover, oiled appropriately, etc. After using abt 6 times, I continue to be VERY disappointed: this is a high maintenance grill, needs about 30 minutes combined to heat up and then clean, and it is NEVER close to clean. It uses a lot of propane to start up and then clean; the cooking result is only moderately better, and not at all worth the extra time and extra expense. i would get rid of it in a minute, but am a retiree and cannot afford to purchase a replacement. This is a first time negative complaint for me on anything.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Infrared char broil I have this same grill that uses what char broil calls the trough. Trouble is these coated troughs are directly above the burners which causes the trough to burn up rust out & crumble. Replacement available from char broil for $40. Char broil should be ashamed of themselves, we have only used this grill about 50 times
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds up well and cooks great Today is Nov. 9, 2012 and we bought this in April 2011. It sits outside in Calif. weather and holds up very well. The box and lid are stainless are doesn't tarnish easily. The grill is cast and makes nice BBQ lines on the steaks. There's a pan between the grate and the flame and it keeps the meat from scorching. On other units, steaks come out black and dried out. I get tender melt in your mouth steaks and burgers with this unit. It uses propane but not any more than other units. It's a differnet kind of cooking but the results are great. I think you'll like it.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from stainless steel infrared emitter will rust This is the 3rd year owning this grill. It cooks great, BUT plan on spending about $60 a year on replacing the stainless steel infrared emitter. This is with seasoning the stainless steel infrared emitter before use. Expect is to rust even faster if you don't season it and clean it after every use. The emitter will rust completely through and fall apart,
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Read the directions...Even the ones on taking care of the grill. Started putting the grill together on a Saturday at 11am Finished at 3:30pm. The directions were ok with exception of attaching the side shelves. They are not marked left or right so I had to put the pieces up to the grill to make sure I had the right ones. Design for attaching the left and right silver front plates are horrible. You need a very small screwdriver to screw in "self tapping" screws. I left them out. Plates are stable without those screws. If you don't turn the grill on in the right order it will not get too much past 300 degrees. This is due to the safety valve attached to the hose that connects to the propane tank. Once the grill was turned on properly it got to 550 in about 7mins. To prevent rusting spray the grates and IR pan with canola or cooking oil. Then turn on the grill on high and let the oil burn off (about 15 min or when the grill stops smoking). This helps prevent rusting and also helps in cleaning the grill. This is also in the instructions. Have used the grill 2 weekends in a row (Ribeye Steaks, Chicken, and lobster tails only) and the grill is working like a champ. Please read the directions some of the bad reviews on this grill (My grill does not get over 300 degrees, I see rust on IR Pan, etc.) were due to people not following the directions after the grill was set up. I would have given the gill 5 stars but I spent way too much time trying to get the screws in for the two silver front plates only to leave them out. That was just a bad design there.
Date published: 2011-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After about 25 years --- Best Grill I Ever Had This is by far the best grill I have ever had. The burgers are the best because of no flare up and the steaks are great too. There was three sizes of these grills at Home Depot.The large grills have side burners and a lot of room. Over the years I have always had a large grill with a side burner. I think I used the side burner twice. I choose the two burner with no side burner. It is perfect for the size family I have now... You have to read the directions before you use it for the first time or it will not heat up right. Trust me, I never read directions, you will need to with this. It is not hard, in fact it is really easy.... But you need to read them before the first start. The other guy sells the same name grill. It is not the same. It has little holes where you place your food and you still got flare ups with that one. The best one is at Home Depot. It has the bowl like bottom and no flare ups..... Again GREAT GRILL !!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Buy Love this grill. I've had it for about two weeks, and it has certainly met, and exceeded, my expectations. I would only mention three things that you should know before buying this grill--(1) taking others' advise that the custom Charbroil cover is too short for the grill, I opted for a more generic, larger grill cover which has worked fine, (2) the steel started getting "pit" streaks right away, so I recommend you also purchase the stainless steel treatment solution--this temporarily fixes the problem--and I'm hoping that over time this doesn't pit and rust too quickly, and last (3) the grill itself took twice the time it indicates in the instructions to put together. If you have the option, have Home Depot build it. I shopped around--Lowes had a similar model that was not quite the same. I definitely recommend this grill. Thanks Home Depot!
Date published: 2011-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME GRILL! BEST I'VE EVER OWNED! My wife and I stood in the Home Depot for at least two hours deciding on ..charcoal, gas, buying one of each..or a combo. I decided to try the "tru-infrared". It's one of the best decisions I ever made. I have owned many grills before. I am a die hard griller - even in the Minnesota winter time, I didn't know what to expect from an infrared..but I can tell you it is the most wonderful grill ever. The flame does not touch the meat and the drippings do not hit the burners causing flareups. It heats the ceramic coated pan and transfers the heat to the ceramic coated rack. I soak some hickory chips for about an hour in water and add them to the pan just before putting the meat on the grill. It gives you a smoked flavor that is out of this world. I could not have made a better choice and have reccomended this grill to friends and family. It gives you the contollability of gas, the smokyness of charcoal and the ceramic coated grates are a breeze to clean. If it ever wears out, I will buy a new one immediately. I have never tasted hamburgers and steaks so juicy and flaverfull. Even 2" thick ribs are done all the way through, yet still juicy and tender, not dry, burnt or crispy on the outside. The assembly takes about an hour and a half and it's pretty easy. I found the overall quality to be very good. If you're wondering about this grill...don't. Buy it and you'll soon be as exited about it as I am. I have not bought anything in recent memory that gave me as much satisfaction as this grill. I don't want to eat out any more! I just cannot say too much about this grill!! I will never owner another charcoal or straight gas grill agian as long as infrared is available.
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good solid product it definitely cooks differently than a normal grill. it's hard to explain how it's different but works well once you get used to it. you will have the hardest time adjusting cook times for different foods (veggies cook differently than meats, so it takes some trial and error to figure out). i would definitely recommend this grill because it does a great job and i have no complaints with the construction or materials used.
Date published: 2011-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast cooking, very juicy burgers When reading reviews, if a negative reviewer comments they had their grill for 1 year + know that they are NOT talking about the Infrared. There are several styles of Charbroil, I chose the Home Depot version as it uses a solid "tub" to reflect heat. This completely prevents any drippings from hitting the burners. Others have holes that can plug up. Our first test today was burgers. They were cooked perfectly, with nice grill marks and juicy even tho they were well done. Clean up was very easy. Removed the grates, they washed in the sink. Porcelain coating prevented not only food from sticking but the drippings too. The infrared tub cleaned out nice and easy. Put back in grill, ran the Cleaning heat cycle for 10 or so min and its ready for next time. Would definately recommend to a friend.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Grill rusts and develops holes at 1.5 years of use. This grill works well for a year but shortly after that the trough becomes severly rusted due to being right over the heat burners. At 14 months holes started to develop in the trough which covers the firebox. At 16 months it's worthless and the trough and burner box are full of holes and rust shards. Customer Service at Char Broil does not honor warranty on Trough, tells you you must buy $ 40 replacement parts, and should in the future, cover the trough and grills with high heat oil and clean the entire unit after every single use. Are they crazy? Do not buy. It will break after 1.5 years. Asked them very nicely 3 times to do the right thing and honor the 2 year warranty on the fire box components, they declined.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for the money compared to other infrared gas BBQ grills. I have used this grill about 7 times in the past 2 months. When you first light up the grill, you should check the burner settings, they're not like the usual (turning the knob 3/4 to the right on the BBQ setting is the highest setting, instead of 4/4 to the right on other grills). The food comes out juicier and cooks faster. The ceramic coated grill racks are nice and strong. Easy/medium level set up. Clear instructions. I assumed the burners were like all the other infrared grills out there, but this grill is not. This infrared grill doesn't have the thin white panels like others. (Probably the same reason why there are no images of the inside of this grill or with the grill top opened online) This grill has a large dish above regular burners, which doesn't allow the flame to be directly under your food. The dish spreads the cooking heat around the food, which cooks your food faster and juicier. This grill can get very hot (up to 700 degrees on the Cleaning or BBQ setting). Overall quality is good
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trough rusts within a year This grill worked great for just over a year! I use my grill year round but shortly after a year is when the trough become severly rusted due to being right over the heat burners. Holes started to form and this is the piece that covers the firebox so it would not flame up when cooking. Called several times about it to Char Broil and they will not cover the replacement of that and they say they never had anyone call about that problem. They asked how do I clean the grill and I explained that I burn everything off after each use and scrape out anything in the trough. Customer service then replied that you could purchase a replacement trough and in the future, cover the trough and grills with high heat oil and clean the entire unit after every single use. I would not recommend anyone to purchase this unit. I asked them if they could replace the trough nd they declined without me purchasing a new one..
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from unique grilling experience i am quite surprised at the negative comments in other reviews... put it together and fired it up.. got to 500F no problem. if you read the info, this isn't your dads 1976 grill... it's cooking very differently.. it does what is says and does it very well. grill covers are $40 for decent one to cover your investment.. if you use it it will take care of your grill for many years..the wood chip addition is outstanding.. cooking is done with a little more patience and planning but the quality of the salmon, steaks, lobster and poultry are second to none. read the directions people.... it's a great grill.... if you want a flame thrower then buy a 12 billion btu burner system and cook your food in micro seconds.. the service and people at the store in western hills (cincinnati) are outstanding. this is a great value for the price. a little care and it will serve you well..highly reccomend this grill if you don't require a super sized one.... there is plenty of grilling space for lots of food on this grill... you will not be disappointed. others must have mechanical issues or spiders in the burners or something... this grill rocks....
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Design, Rusts Out I've used this grill for two summers, just getting started on my third. The trough, firebox, and burners are all completely rusted through. I've used the cover that came with the grill, so moisture from external sources is not the issue. The issue is the design of the grill, which puts the burner too close to the trough. The trough, firebox, and burner can't withstand the heat trapped in such a small space, and they all begin to fail. Once the trough has holes in it, the grill can't produce enough heat to cook food. Check other on other websites. There are countless cases of failure since the launch of this product. Do yourself a favor, and stay away from the infrared grills. They cook great for a while, but don't last. Warranty is only two years.Replacement of all of these components through Char Broil is about $160.00.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value for price The best part of this grill is that it was pre-assembled by the Home Depot staff so all I had to do is take it home, hook up a propane tank, and start grilling. Aside from that, it is reasonably sturdy and gets much hotter than other grills I've had which allows me to cook more and do it more quickly, saving time and propane. I like that the side trays can be folded down so the grill takes up less room as I like to keep it in the garage when not in use.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Grill Ever! Hi , I am always a person who like to try new technology so when I saw the Char-Broil Tru-In fared grill I was curious. I purchased it and did my first grilling as I would any other grill and it didn't work so well, BUT WAIT... I never read the directions.... I told my nephew what I bought and he said I wasn't going to like it so I figured after I try it I will be the guy who decides, I try it and as I said it didn't work well, I saw my brother the next day and told him about it and he said he has one and it works great, READ THE DIRECTIONS, so I read the directions, WOW what a difference. The food cooks perfect, it's juicier, cooked even and faster. Plus there is a pan that catches all the debris and you clean it out with ease, and all the burner elements don't get ruined with , BBQ sauces , fats and pieces of meat. The key is to heat it up, I put a spay oil on grates , singe the meat, then cook it..perfect every time for mouthwatering meats and Veggies. Here is a few photos , not my best work but an after work quickie just to show you.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This grill is simply AWESOME! The Charbroil Tru Infrared grill is simply outstanding. All meats cook evenly and come off the grill very tender and juicy. With the Tru Infrared feature there are NEVER any flare ups. Additionally, this propane grill does an amazing job doubling as a smoker. Simply add wood chips (no need to soak them) and salmon, chicken etc come out perfectly smoked. I grill 2-3 times a week and this is my second tru infrared grill. My first lasted about 4.5 years w/o problems which is why I chose the same grill to replace it. I do not hesitate to recommend the Charbroil Tru Infrared Grill to anyone!
Date published: 2013-06-19
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_753
  • loc_, sid_202018212, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT