0047362325020
Discontinued

Char-Broil

Model 463251413

Internet #202018212

Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The infrared heating system featured in the Char-Broil Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill helps to sear in flavor and keep food moist and juicy. You can drop wood chips through the grill's cast-iron grates for added flavor. Fold-up side shelves on the grill offer extra food preparation space. The grill's Surefire electronic ignition guarantees a quick and easy startup every time.

  • 430 sq. in. main cooking grates offer plenty of grilling space
  • 2 stainless steel tube burners
  • 24,000 BTU cooking system delivers powerful heat and performance
  • Infrared heat cooking system provides a wide temperature range, from intense searing to slow rotisserie cooking, for added flavor
  • Cast-iron cooking grates are porcelain coated for strength
  • Fold-up shelves make the grill more compact when not in use
  • Mounted on wheels for portability
  • Surefire electronic ignition ensures the grill fires up every time
  • Catch pan, heat thermometer and warming rack included for convenience
  • Dimensions : 46.4 in. W x 24 in. D x 46.1 in. H
  • Quick and easy assembly
  • Protect your investment with a grill cover (sold separately)
  • Don't forget the propane -- available at our in-store propane exchange centers

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

97 Questions315 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill
Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
7 answers

Does this come with roterssiery?

This question is from Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 19, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 5, 2014
Answer: 
mine did not come with the equipment for roterssier
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Carson City,NV
Read all my Q&A
June 20, 2014
Answer: 
No. This model does not include a rotisserie.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 20, 2014
Answer: 
This Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Grill does not come with a rotisserie. A rotisserie must be purchased separately. We recommend the Deluxe Grill Rotisserie. This is model # 3184727.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Pahrump, NV, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 20, 2014
Answer: 
No. The rotisserie does not come with the grill. but one can be purchased separately.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Eden Prairie, MN
Read all my Q&A
June 20, 2014
Answer: 
No, but a rotisserie is an add-on accessory that you can get separately.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Kansas
Read all my Q&A
June 20, 2014
Answer: 
This unit did not come with a rotisserie. Appears to have a mount for one.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
June 19, 2014
Answer: 
There is a rotisserie setting on the dials, but no actual rotisserie hardware was included in mine.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
7 answers

How do you use the self cleaning with this model?

This question is from Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill
Asked by
Rich
VB, VA
July 25, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Rochester, ny
Read all my Q&A
April 11, 2015
Answer: 
I have found from a friend on cleaning gas grills the grates to be very easy to do. Take aluminum foil with the shiny side down on the grate and turn on the gas grill on high for about 5-10 minutes. The grates will turn white or gray just wipe off and you are done. Very simple no scrubbing or scrapping needed. Wish I had learned this one years ago but have used it the past few years and has worked ever Read More
I have found from a friend on cleaning gas grills the grates to be very easy to do. Take aluminum foil with the shiny side down on the grate and turn on the gas grill on high for about 5-10 minutes. The grates will turn white or gray just wipe off and you are done. Very simple no scrubbing or scrapping needed. Wish I had learned this one years ago but have used it the past few years and has worked ever since. Hope this helps you and any one else in regards to cleaning the grates. Read Less
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Santa Clarita
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 17, 2014
Answer: 
I normally just turn the knobs to the clean markings and close the lid for about 10-15 minutes. This allows the bbq to incinerate any food matter thats stuck to the grill. After 10 minutes you scrub it with your bbq brush to scrape off all the burnt bits stuck on the grill. They should fall right into your trough. The next day, or after its cooled down, you can remove the grates and scrape out the trough Read More
I normally just turn the knobs to the clean markings and close the lid for about 10-15 minutes. This allows the bbq to incinerate any food matter thats stuck to the grill. After 10 minutes you scrub it with your bbq brush to scrape off all the burnt bits stuck on the grill. They should fall right into your trough. The next day, or after its cooled down, you can remove the grates and scrape out the trough to clean all the burnt particles. I noticed that the trough fits into most standard sized trash bags, so I place the whole thing in the trash bag and scrape it down. The trash bag keeps all the black burnt stuff from getting all over your concrete or yard. Read Less
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 3, 2013
Answer: 
The self cleaning function is simply the highest setting for the gas valve and will create high temperatures inside the grill. The high temperature (~600 F) burns food debris and grease/fat to ash. Typically 10 min at the highest setting will clean the grill. If left on for long periods the high temperatures can damage the grill. This has happened to me. It will also consume your gas much faster.
It is Read More
The self cleaning function is simply the highest setting for the gas valve and will create high temperatures inside the grill. The high temperature (~600 F) burns food debris and grease/fat to ash. Typically 10 min at the highest setting will clean the grill. If left on for long periods the high temperatures can damage the grill. This has happened to me. It will also consume your gas much faster.
It is probably only necessary to clean (burn) out the grill when is is obviously dirty or once a month. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Parker, CO, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 26, 2013
Answer: 
I am not exactly sure what you are asking. If you turn on the two burners to full flame, you will reach 650 to 700 degrees in approx. 10 minutes. I use this temp to grill steaks, ribs and other beef cuts and they are juicy and tender and only take a few minutes to cook.
I suppose you could use this high setting to "self clean" as well. It will certainly turn any residue on the grill to ash and then just
Read More
I am not exactly sure what you are asking. If you turn on the two burners to full flame, you will reach 650 to 700 degrees in approx. 10 minutes. I use this temp to grill steaks, ribs and other beef cuts and they are juicy and tender and only take a few minutes to cook.
I suppose you could use this high setting to "self clean" as well. It will certainly turn any residue on the grill to ash and then just brush it off.
Be sure you clean the pan under the grates as well to keep grill from smoking a lot when cooking.
Manning
Read Less
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 26, 2013
Answer: 
This Char-Broil Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Grill does not have a self cleaning function, but it can utilize the burnoff technique. This can be performed by turning the grill to high for about 15 to 20 after you have finished cooking. This will burn off any food or grease particles that may still in the grill. After this the cooking grates can be prushed off. Follow this link for more information on Read More
This Char-Broil Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Grill does not have a self cleaning function, but it can utilize the burnoff technique. This can be performed by turning the grill to high for about 15 to 20 after you have finished cooking. This will burn off any food or grease particles that may still in the grill. After this the cooking grates can be prushed off. Follow this link for more information on cleaning... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e8jtZ62hukA Read Less
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 25, 2013
Answer: 
I'm not aware of a self cleaning feature. Let me know if you find one. I will say the grates are so heavy duty that they clean very easily. They will live longer than I will. I have used everything from an Easy Off oven cleaner on them to just a scrub brush... especially when the grill is hot... and they clean up just fine. Sorry I can't say more.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Garland, TX
Read all my Q&A
July 25, 2013
Answer: 
Turn both burners to the highest setting for about 10 minutes after the food has been removed. That will burn off any grease and turn any remaining food particles to ash.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
7 answers

do you lite gas grill with lid up or down

This question is from Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill
Asked by
cwlretired98
Bean Station, Tn.
June 22, 2013
We bought Char Broil Infrared gas grill, we don't know IF you lite it with lid up or down
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Columbus, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 25, 2013
Answer: 
Always lite it with the lid up. Then we cook with it down.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Colorado
Read all my Q&A
June 25, 2013
Answer: 
down
-10points
0out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful10

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 24, 2013
Answer: 
The lid should always be open whenever lighting this Char-Broil Gourmet TRU-Infared 2-Burner Grill.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Charleston, IL
Read all my Q&A
June 22, 2013
Answer: 
ALWAYS light with the lid up. Otherwise, you could get a buildup of gas under the lid which could lead to a most unpleasant result. Open the lid, turn on the gas knobs and close the lid once it is lit.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
St. Joseph, MI, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 22, 2013
Answer: 
Always up!
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 22, 2013
Answer: 
It shouldn't matter but I like lid up so I can see that it is properly lit and lid up also allows a better flow of oxygen to assist in ignition. More important is to click the igniter switch on just slightly ahead of turning on the gas to avoid the popping/mini-explosion of gas one gets if excessive gas accumulates before the igniter is activated.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Dawsonville, GA 30534, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 22, 2013
Answer: 
Always up
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
7 answers

Which is better, the Home Depot porcelain coated cast iron grates or the Lowes stainless steel grates?? Both are Charbroil infrared grills!

This question is from Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill
Asked by
Givens3725
Orlando, FL
September 28, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
KC
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 11, 2015
Answer: 
I don't have experience with the longevity of the porcelain (HD version) but the Lowe's version (stainless grids with IR tray under them) lasted about 4-5 years of 2ish uses per week during Kansas City "grilling acceptable weather". The grill was always covered. Now my IR trays, which are directly under the grilling bars, are rusted through. In theory, the porcelain should never rust, but there is quite Read More
I don't have experience with the longevity of the porcelain (HD version) but the Lowe's version (stainless grids with IR tray under them) lasted about 4-5 years of 2ish uses per week during Kansas City "grilling acceptable weather". The grill was always covered. Now my IR trays, which are directly under the grilling bars, are rusted through. In theory, the porcelain should never rust, but there is quite a bit of feedback that the IR trough of the Home Depot version is prone to rusting. I am not sure if this is due to lack of "seasoning" or coating the trough with High Temp Silicon as preventative or not.
We enjoyed the compact size of the grill, the quality of the food but now in addition to trays being shot, the regulator is kaput so I am grill shopping again. I would buy this model again, just deciding on which version. I am leaning toward HD version. However, the trays directly under the grates does catch grease and food bits which smoke and add to the "grilled" flavor if you don't burn them off completely before cooking the next time. Read Less
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

Asked by
Garland, TX
Read all my Q&A
April 6, 2013
Answer: 
I've had better luck with the porcelain-coated grids - the stainless doesn't seem to last as long over time with the heat - they're too thin.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 17, 2013
Answer: 
I preferred the Home Depot porcelain coated grates... easy to clean and strong!
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Kansas City
Read all my Q&A
March 16, 2013
Answer: 
Cast iron is almost indestructible except for one thing: rust. Stainless Steel resists rust and is equally indestructible.
So, all things being equal, I would think the edge would go to stainless steel.
However, cast iron can be coated with enamel/porcelain (is there a difference?) to prevent rust, but can the enamel be chipped? Especially with metal cooking tools?
Stainless steel is often seen in Read More
Cast iron is almost indestructible except for one thing: rust. Stainless Steel resists rust and is equally indestructible.
So, all things being equal, I would think the edge would go to stainless steel.
However, cast iron can be coated with enamel/porcelain (is there a difference?) to prevent rust, but can the enamel be chipped? Especially with metal cooking tools?
Stainless steel is often seen in round rods. Thickness of the rods should count for more durability. Read Less
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
San Pedro, CA
Read all my Q&A
November 9, 2012
Answer: 
I think a lot depends on how much a neat freak you are. The cooking and taste of the meat will be about the same. Much like your stove and oven, the ceramic lining makes it easier to keep it clean. But for the BBQ, grates can be cleaned with a wire brush or crumpled foil. Many say the charred bits on a steel grate helps add flavor to the meat. We use the steel grates and I cannot taste any difference. If Read More
I think a lot depends on how much a neat freak you are. The cooking and taste of the meat will be about the same. Much like your stove and oven, the ceramic lining makes it easier to keep it clean. But for the BBQ, grates can be cleaned with a wire brush or crumpled foil. Many say the charred bits on a steel grate helps add flavor to the meat. We use the steel grates and I cannot taste any difference. If you like a clean great, get the ceramic. If you do not mind a little crusty, use the steel. Read Less
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Rpe1
November 1, 2012
Answer: 
Neither. They won't grill your food properly. It will take forever and you won't have control needed for a properly cooked piece of meat.
-23points
4out of 31found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful27

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 1, 2012
Answer: 
Both grills have the ability to provide amazing flavors and a TRU infrared experience. Each grill can reach the same temperatures and allow for the same level of control. The main difference between the two is the setup each grill uses to cook infrared. The Commercial Series, at Lowes, with the stainless steel cooking grates and housing trays and The Gourmet, at Home Depot, with the porcelain cooking Read More
Both grills have the ability to provide amazing flavors and a TRU infrared experience. Each grill can reach the same temperatures and allow for the same level of control. The main difference between the two is the setup each grill uses to cook infrared. The Commercial Series, at Lowes, with the stainless steel cooking grates and housing trays and The Gourmet, at Home Depot, with the porcelain cooking grates and emitter trough. Both TRU infrared grills are very evenly matched and would be great addition to any outdoor setup. Please visit our website for more information... www.charbroil.com Read Less
-13points
1out of 15found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful14
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • 2016-08-24 T14:22:36.133-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202018212, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 141ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 754 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This grill is great. For Mothers day this year I was going to use my old grill, and wait for a big BBQ to use the Gourmet Tu-Infrared. When I couldn't use my old grill I immediately set up the Tu-Infrared. This grill did not disappoint. My burgers were evenly cooked and the ribs came out moist and juicy. The only reason that I did not give it five stars is the clean up. The heat plate that evenly distributes the heat gets really messy and clean up is a hassle. Either than that this grill saved Mothers Day 2015. May 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grill much better than reviews Since Home Depot was kind enough to assemble before we picked up, reading directions was not an issue. Our advice is to have it pre-assembled. It is small enough to easily fit into the back of a small pick-up truck (and maybe small enough for a SUV). Husband, and main cooker, is a real foodie and loves this grill. It is small enough to fit under a gazebo without taking up the whole space. And so far, we have grilled chicken, squash, burgers, and hot dogs---just to try it out. Fabulous taste. We also use metal skewers with a spiral cut for the all beef hot dogs (not included , but a great accessory). We have a much larger cooker/grill, but this size is just perfect for small family of three. We have not had a problem in preheating the grill that was mentioned in earlier reviews. And clean up is a snap. April 28, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product for the money I purchased and assembled two of these for my condo HOA receation area. Familiarize yourself with the parts and fasteners before you begin. There are a couple of screws holding the side tray that should be added after a previous step. I had to remove these then reinsert to use when attaching the side tray. Nothing major but will save time. Pay attention to the details on the casters as the ones in the rear have the lever to prevent rolling. Don't overtighten the plastic nut for the ignitor assembly. I added a label to remind me that the battery is inserted by unscrewing the round cap on the outside of the stand. Probably unnecessary for home use.Given my application I like the fact the grill surface is heavy porcelain and not chrome which will last longer. March 24, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 4 yrs life span - Max! Very qualified "Yes" on recommendation. I bought this grill about 4 years ago. Though covered and stored under a patio with roof, it has rusted and crumbled. At $200 on sale that works to about $50 per year which is what most seem to run. The $99-129 units last 2+ years and even the $1000 units don't make it much past 5-7 years without needing many replacement parts. For $50/year I got some very good grilling with high and even heat. This is a good size if cooking for 3-6 people. April 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great grill for the money Sure, you can spend $500 or more on a fancy grill with side burners and gadgets, but let's be real- will you ever really USE them? I had a 4-burner CharBroil gas grill before this one and it was too much grill for me. Even after preheating for 15 minutes it would never get hotter than 300 degrees. Yet in 5-10 minutes I can be over 500 degrees on this infrared grill. And when I put food on, you hear that great sizzle and KNOW you're grilling up something awesome. It takes a few weeks to get adjusted to this different way of cooking. But I like the induction/infrared barrier and how hot the grill gets. The self-clean features is really nice, too. Assembly was a pain in the butt, I'll be honest. Hindsight- I'd spend the extra $50+ and have HD assemble and deliver for me. I got this one on sale and am glad I did. It was worth the price and so far I'm using it more than my old grill. May 26, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Smaller Grill for daily grilling duties I was skeptical about the "Tru-Infrared" technology when I bought the grill but after cooking nine burgers on it and all of them heated through even (no hot or cold spots on grill surface) I'd say that it is a great idea. Bought the grill to use for daily, quick weekday meals where it isn't practical to fire up the charcoal for grilling. Works well and am happy with the clearance price. The metal pan makes cleaning up a breeze. May 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I REALLY like this grill !! I've used a gas start charcoal Weber grill for over 20 years, and still love it, but it was finally in need of some replacement parts, and I decided I wanted to go with a gas grill for ease, convenience, and to also downsize. But I didnt want the standard gas grill where gas was directly under food, and then I found this grill ! Gas heats up a full size pan that sits under grate so virtually no gas combustibles enter the meat, using an infrared process. The meat still has grill marks, no flameups, and really is juicier ! It is quite fast and that is what you have to learn to adjust to. It heats up fast, cooks fast, and then cleans grates. It is a smaller overall grill than my 22" kettle, but almost as much cooking space on grates. Takes less space on my patio and looks good, too ! Don't forget the Char Broil cover, which "tops off" the look ! May 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best grill I've owned I had grown tired of having to deal with charcoal and lighter fluid and the clean up involved with other gas grills. This grill is a snap to clean and performs as advertised. Its easy to sear meats sealing in flavor and juice. It has performed well with chops, steaks, burgers, chicken and fish. I love it. However, I only recommend this grill purchased from Home Depot. The infrared grill at other stores is different in that they have holes in the tray which likely makes clean up difficult. This one does not have the holes and is the one that I recommend. February 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bbq review I purchased this bbq in a box. was able to put it together in less than an hour. only bummer is that it must have dropped at some point. The main lid was bent on both sides with a little work i was able straighten it out not perfect but completely functional. I really like the radiant heat tray eliminates flare ups and burning. June 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Grill I've Owned We were looking for a smaller grill so it didn't dominate our deck. Although it has a smaller footprint, it still has plenty of space. The best thing about this grill is the even heating and lack of flare-ups. Previous grills I've owned had definite hot and not-so-hot spots, so the entire grill surface wasn't usable. Steaks and burgers really taste better due to the way the meat is heated without overcooking. I wish I would have bought this much sooner. I also saved money by buying it online and picking it up in the store and took advantage of their free assembly. It was ready pretty quickly. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent gas grill for small patio I love this grill. It heats up quick. The infrared cooking works great. The food sears well and is also juicy. I have had great results with fish, veggies and fruits like Pineapple. Chicken takes longer to cook. The trick is to slow cook chicken otherwise the inside doesnot cook well although the exterior looks seared. I tried lamb chops and got excellent results. The great thing about the grill is that it has a very small footprint and can be stored conveniently for winter out of sight. I would recommend the Charbroil cover for this and also a gauge to monitor the propane level. The door has a wobbly feel and can do better with a sturdier material. August 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't believe the bad reviews Don't get me wrong this does take some practice but once you get it down you'll be grilling like a pro. Unlike your standard propane grill the burners are shielded with a concave drip pan so there is no direct flame to grill surface contact. It does take some time to heat up in order to get a good sear marks but it's worth the extra 5 mins. No more over done steaks or poultry, just perfectly done the way you want them. PS other stores sell this specific model but Home Depot is the only place that sells this newer version. The other version has temp gages above the turn knobs which are ineffective and a different "harder" to clean grill surface, don't buy that one. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Grill For The Price I picked this grill up yesterday at my local Home Depot. I took it home, seasoned the infrared pan per the directions for 15 minutes, then tossed on a few chicken breasts. It took a few minutes to get the temp adjusted but after that piece of cake. The infrared works great, despite what some reviewers said this grill gets plenty hot. I had both burners at 1/2 throttle, the grill heated up to 550 degrees and the chicken was 165 internal temp within 15 minutes. The most juicy chicken I have ever been able to cook on a grill! I will never go back to a conventional grill... the jury is still out on how easy it will be to keep clean. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cant wait to grill This is our second tru-infared grill. The first, a 3 burner, purchased at HD about 5 years ago, is still going strong, used at our summer home. We purchased this one for our primary residence, to replace a weber gold grill. We have never had a bad meal from this grill series, from steaks, to fish, to vegetables. Assembly took about 2 hours, all parts were there. Fit and finish was great. May 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is an excellent grill I read a lot of reviews on this grill before purchasing it. We love it. We needed a small er grill for our deck. Even though it's smaller than the previous grill it will cook plenty of food when we have company. It cooks the food perfectly. We have used it several times and everything has been great. The store offered free assembly which we took advantage of. May 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Less Flare Ups I was a little unsure after reading some of the negative reviews, but so far this grill is vast improvement over my last grill. I did have a flare up, but I think it was because I seasoned the grill too much. I like the tray in the bottom. It makes cleanup a lot easier. I also like that the tank in enclosed in a cabinet. May 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love, love, love it!! I purchased this grill earlier this summer (2011) and I totally love it. Let's start with that "self-cleaning" feature. Do I need to say more? With my old grill, I used to have to schlep the grill into the house to soak and brush it down to get it clean, Now, presto....15 or 20 minutes at the cleaning setting, wait a bit for the cool-down, and brush aside the ashes. Who knew this was even possible?!! I like everything about this grill, actually. It's easy to use, & maintains very even heat....I can place some items on the upper "shelf" and they will cook also. I need a grill that is user-friendly, and this fits the bill. Great value. September 6, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Grill for the Money We bought this grill as it was on sale plus with it we were able to get a propane tank refill for free. We have had it for 3 weeks and used it 2-3 times a week. Have not had any issues with the grill getting hot. It works great cooks evenly and starts right away. We went with Char-Broil because the ease of replacing parts when the time comes. We bought it assembled from Home Depot and cooked on it the same night. May 5, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love cooking on the grill...meats are very moist. Major downside are the poorly written directions for assembling it. Would have given it 5 stars if it had been easier to assemble. In addition to the poor directions, screws were placed in positions where only someone with small hands could reach them. Drawings on the instructions were also not very helpful which left my husband very aggravated. Also thought that the grill had an automatic turn off after 15 mins. when on clean setting but that is not the case. Having cooked on regular grills x many years, this grill cooks food that is far more moist than any other grill that we have owned. Could not be more satisfied with the grilling. Directions for cooking on the grill plus tips on the Char-Broil website were great. October 13, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet smoker On sale, flick of a switch and it was on. Downside, directions are a bit fuzzy so you need to feel your way through assembly a bit. FYI, make sure the magnet on the left panel is facing forward in conjunction with the hole on the bottom right of the base (for the door hinge). So far, knock on wood, I'm pleased with the purchase and function. Right now I'm headed out the door to grab two fresh steaks. Enjoy April 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really Good Design Perfect for two People The grill was perfect for the two of us. It was made with good quality cast metal grills with a porcelain coating for easy cleaning. We also like the easy instructions as to grill and seer the kinds of meat or poultry. I also liked the new feature that totally separates the burners from the grill area so they stay clean. Someone was really thinking when they did this design. May 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great grill I purchased just over a year ago. Very happy with this grill and performance. Never have had issues with temp. control like other reviewers have mentioned. Only downsides for me at this point are: 1) I have doubt the grill plates will hold up for another year or two (drying out and flaking off), 2) the stainless steel portions on outside get stained and look worn easily. Bottom line, I would purchase this grill again. Very good value and size. April 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bought as second grill I bought this on promo because I had been thinking about getting a small gas grill to supplement my wood pellet grill/smoker. I wanted something that would get hotter faster for doing steaks, tuna and the quick burger or hot dog. They've taken the flare ups out of the equation with the pan underneath. I haven't tried smoking or slow cooking with it and probably won't. Nice size for us and I'm very happy with it. April 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tru-infared is great this is the best gas grill I have ever used .It takes a little longer to warm up but it cooks a little faster. I was going to buy a better quality grill for $450 but I wanted to try the tru-infrared and am glad I did it is so much easer to grill with no flare-ups. I don't think this grill will last forever but it was only $200. May 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing value with amazing performance I got tired of spending $600 every 5-7 years because my burners and lighter went out. I bought this thinking I could buy a new one instead of buying parts to fix it. What a grill - the first thing I cooked was a burger: I overcooked it because it felt soft but it was actually cooked through. It felt raw because it was so juicy. Cooked through it was better than my best burger on my Weber. I was so encouraged the next thing I cooked was a 12lb Turkey. 3.5 hours later the best Turkey I ever had. This is truly a breakthrough product at an amazing price. Buy it! December 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We Love our grill. Second Season with it. As I can remember it was easy to put together, took 2 people for ease. I was concerned when I read some reviews about it being hard to keep the holes clean and get an even cook. We haven't found to have any problems but we do give some effort to maintain and check the grills. We use a lot of dry rubs on our meat and add wood chips for more flavor. When we do use a wet sauce we do a 10 min burn off after and check the grill holes BEFORE we turn it on the next time. We find it's nice to take them out once every 3 to 4 uses (takes a couple minutes but insures an even cook) and scrub the holes with a small wire brush. The push button electric start hasn't gone out which was what I was expecting, which is nice. We love our grill and find ourselves cooking with wood chips instead of using our smoker most of the time. Also we keep it outside with a cover and it still looks new. April 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good purchase We took advantage of the free assembly option for the grill and picked it up ready to use. Quality is good for the money spent. In our climate and with the use we put it to, we have found we have to replace a grill about every two years so this is well worth the money and will meet our expectations. May 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just bought the grill We just bought the grill and it was reasonably priced. We really like the smaller size and fits our family style just fine. Only issue is the cooking time for food items. Seems like it takes forever to cook the food. I was just wondering if anyone else is experiencing the same issue? Other than that it is a great product and we look forward to grilling this summer. April 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Juicy and Flavorful Meats This grill is awesome!!! All of the meats my husband has grilled on it have been extremely juicy and flavorful. We even bought the rotisserie attachment, and the rotisserie chicken tasted better than I expected. My husband has cooked a ton on the grill including hamburgers, hot dogs, barbecue chicken, barbecue shrimp, grilled chicken, corn on the cob,garlic cheese bread, beer brats, and rotisserie chicken. After you taste the food that comes off this grill, other grilled foods won't taste as good. Also, the cleaning feature works extremely well on the grill. After experiencing this grill, we won't buy a grill that isn't infrared. September 6, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Grill EVER !! I picked this up already assembled. I used it for the first time last night and what a difference this makes from the "standard" grills ! It was easy to start and work with. The grill heated up quickly and has multiple settings for separate types of grilling. Outstanding grill !! May 19, 2015
  • 2016-08-25 T14:42:37.679-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_754, tr_754
  • loc_en_US, sid_202018212, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 26 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 373ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT