0047362325020
Discontinued

Char-Broil

Model 463251413

Internet #202018212

Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The infrared heating system featured in the Char-Broil Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill helps to sear in flavor and keep food moist and juicy. You can drop wood chips through the grill's cast-iron grates for added flavor. Fold-up side shelves on the grill offer extra food preparation space. The grill's Surefire electronic ignition guarantees a quick and easy startup every time.

  • 430 sq. in. main cooking grates offer plenty of grilling space
  • 2 stainless steel tube burners
  • 24,000 BTU cooking system delivers powerful heat and performance
  • Infrared heat cooking system provides a wide temperature range, from intense searing to slow rotisserie cooking, for added flavor
  • Cast-iron cooking grates are porcelain coated for strength
  • Fold-up shelves make the grill more compact when not in use
  • Mounted on wheels for portability
  • Surefire electronic ignition ensures the grill fires up every time
  • Catch pan, heat thermometer and warming rack included for convenience
  • Dimensions : 46.4 in. W x 24 in. D x 46.1 in. H
  • Quick and easy assembly
  • Protect your investment with a grill cover (sold separately)
  • Don't forget the propane -- available at our in-store propane exchange centers

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

97 Questions315 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill
Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
7 answers

Does this come with roterssiery?

This question is from Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 19, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 5, 2014
Answer: 
mine did not come with the equipment for roterssier
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Carson City,NV
Read all my Q&A
June 20, 2014
Answer: 
No. This model does not include a rotisserie.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 20, 2014
Answer: 
This Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Grill does not come with a rotisserie. A rotisserie must be purchased separately. We recommend the Deluxe Grill Rotisserie. This is model # 3184727.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Pahrump, NV, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 20, 2014
Answer: 
No. The rotisserie does not come with the grill. but one can be purchased separately.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Eden Prairie, MN
Read all my Q&A
June 20, 2014
Answer: 
No, but a rotisserie is an add-on accessory that you can get separately.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Kansas
Read all my Q&A
June 20, 2014
Answer: 
This unit did not come with a rotisserie. Appears to have a mount for one.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
June 19, 2014
Answer: 
There is a rotisserie setting on the dials, but no actual rotisserie hardware was included in mine.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
7 answers

How do you use the self cleaning with this model?

This question is from Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill
Asked by
Rich
VB, VA
July 25, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Rochester, ny
Read all my Q&A
April 11, 2015
Answer: 
I have found from a friend on cleaning gas grills the grates to be very easy to do. Take aluminum foil with the shiny side down on the grate and turn on the gas grill on high for about 5-10 minutes. The grates will turn white or gray just wipe off and you are done. Very simple no scrubbing or scrapping needed. Wish I had learned this one years ago but have used it the past few years and has worked ever Read More
I have found from a friend on cleaning gas grills the grates to be very easy to do. Take aluminum foil with the shiny side down on the grate and turn on the gas grill on high for about 5-10 minutes. The grates will turn white or gray just wipe off and you are done. Very simple no scrubbing or scrapping needed. Wish I had learned this one years ago but have used it the past few years and has worked ever since. Hope this helps you and any one else in regards to cleaning the grates. Read Less
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Santa Clarita
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 17, 2014
Answer: 
I normally just turn the knobs to the clean markings and close the lid for about 10-15 minutes. This allows the bbq to incinerate any food matter thats stuck to the grill. After 10 minutes you scrub it with your bbq brush to scrape off all the burnt bits stuck on the grill. They should fall right into your trough. The next day, or after its cooled down, you can remove the grates and scrape out the trough Read More
I normally just turn the knobs to the clean markings and close the lid for about 10-15 minutes. This allows the bbq to incinerate any food matter thats stuck to the grill. After 10 minutes you scrub it with your bbq brush to scrape off all the burnt bits stuck on the grill. They should fall right into your trough. The next day, or after its cooled down, you can remove the grates and scrape out the trough to clean all the burnt particles. I noticed that the trough fits into most standard sized trash bags, so I place the whole thing in the trash bag and scrape it down. The trash bag keeps all the black burnt stuff from getting all over your concrete or yard. Read Less
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 3, 2013
Answer: 
The self cleaning function is simply the highest setting for the gas valve and will create high temperatures inside the grill. The high temperature (~600 F) burns food debris and grease/fat to ash. Typically 10 min at the highest setting will clean the grill. If left on for long periods the high temperatures can damage the grill. This has happened to me. It will also consume your gas much faster.
It is Read More
The self cleaning function is simply the highest setting for the gas valve and will create high temperatures inside the grill. The high temperature (~600 F) burns food debris and grease/fat to ash. Typically 10 min at the highest setting will clean the grill. If left on for long periods the high temperatures can damage the grill. This has happened to me. It will also consume your gas much faster.
It is probably only necessary to clean (burn) out the grill when is is obviously dirty or once a month. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Parker, CO, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 26, 2013
Answer: 
I am not exactly sure what you are asking. If you turn on the two burners to full flame, you will reach 650 to 700 degrees in approx. 10 minutes. I use this temp to grill steaks, ribs and other beef cuts and they are juicy and tender and only take a few minutes to cook.
I suppose you could use this high setting to "self clean" as well. It will certainly turn any residue on the grill to ash and then just
Read More
I am not exactly sure what you are asking. If you turn on the two burners to full flame, you will reach 650 to 700 degrees in approx. 10 minutes. I use this temp to grill steaks, ribs and other beef cuts and they are juicy and tender and only take a few minutes to cook.
I suppose you could use this high setting to "self clean" as well. It will certainly turn any residue on the grill to ash and then just brush it off.
Be sure you clean the pan under the grates as well to keep grill from smoking a lot when cooking.
Manning
Read Less
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 26, 2013
Answer: 
This Char-Broil Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Grill does not have a self cleaning function, but it can utilize the burnoff technique. This can be performed by turning the grill to high for about 15 to 20 after you have finished cooking. This will burn off any food or grease particles that may still in the grill. After this the cooking grates can be prushed off. Follow this link for more information on Read More
This Char-Broil Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Grill does not have a self cleaning function, but it can utilize the burnoff technique. This can be performed by turning the grill to high for about 15 to 20 after you have finished cooking. This will burn off any food or grease particles that may still in the grill. After this the cooking grates can be prushed off. Follow this link for more information on cleaning... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e8jtZ62hukA Read Less
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 25, 2013
Answer: 
I'm not aware of a self cleaning feature. Let me know if you find one. I will say the grates are so heavy duty that they clean very easily. They will live longer than I will. I have used everything from an Easy Off oven cleaner on them to just a scrub brush... especially when the grill is hot... and they clean up just fine. Sorry I can't say more.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Garland, TX
Read all my Q&A
July 25, 2013
Answer: 
Turn both burners to the highest setting for about 10 minutes after the food has been removed. That will burn off any grease and turn any remaining food particles to ash.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
7 answers

do you lite gas grill with lid up or down

This question is from Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill
Asked by
cwlretired98
Bean Station, Tn.
June 22, 2013
We bought Char Broil Infrared gas grill, we don't know IF you lite it with lid up or down
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Columbus, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 25, 2013
Answer: 
Always lite it with the lid up. Then we cook with it down.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Colorado
Read all my Q&A
June 25, 2013
Answer: 
down
-10points
0out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful10

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 24, 2013
Answer: 
The lid should always be open whenever lighting this Char-Broil Gourmet TRU-Infared 2-Burner Grill.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Charleston, IL
Read all my Q&A
June 22, 2013
Answer: 
ALWAYS light with the lid up. Otherwise, you could get a buildup of gas under the lid which could lead to a most unpleasant result. Open the lid, turn on the gas knobs and close the lid once it is lit.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
St. Joseph, MI, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 22, 2013
Answer: 
Always up!
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 22, 2013
Answer: 
It shouldn't matter but I like lid up so I can see that it is properly lit and lid up also allows a better flow of oxygen to assist in ignition. More important is to click the igniter switch on just slightly ahead of turning on the gas to avoid the popping/mini-explosion of gas one gets if excessive gas accumulates before the igniter is activated.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Dawsonville, GA 30534, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 22, 2013
Answer: 
Always up
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
7 answers

Which is better, the Home Depot porcelain coated cast iron grates or the Lowes stainless steel grates?? Both are Charbroil infrared grills!

This question is from Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill
Asked by
Givens3725
Orlando, FL
September 28, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
KC
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 11, 2015
Answer: 
I don't have experience with the longevity of the porcelain (HD version) but the Lowe's version (stainless grids with IR tray under them) lasted about 4-5 years of 2ish uses per week during Kansas City "grilling acceptable weather". The grill was always covered. Now my IR trays, which are directly under the grilling bars, are rusted through. In theory, the porcelain should never rust, but there is quite Read More
I don't have experience with the longevity of the porcelain (HD version) but the Lowe's version (stainless grids with IR tray under them) lasted about 4-5 years of 2ish uses per week during Kansas City "grilling acceptable weather". The grill was always covered. Now my IR trays, which are directly under the grilling bars, are rusted through. In theory, the porcelain should never rust, but there is quite a bit of feedback that the IR trough of the Home Depot version is prone to rusting. I am not sure if this is due to lack of "seasoning" or coating the trough with High Temp Silicon as preventative or not.
We enjoyed the compact size of the grill, the quality of the food but now in addition to trays being shot, the regulator is kaput so I am grill shopping again. I would buy this model again, just deciding on which version. I am leaning toward HD version. However, the trays directly under the grates does catch grease and food bits which smoke and add to the "grilled" flavor if you don't burn them off completely before cooking the next time. Read Less
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

Asked by
Garland, TX
Read all my Q&A
April 6, 2013
Answer: 
I've had better luck with the porcelain-coated grids - the stainless doesn't seem to last as long over time with the heat - they're too thin.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 17, 2013
Answer: 
I preferred the Home Depot porcelain coated grates... easy to clean and strong!
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Kansas City
Read all my Q&A
March 16, 2013
Answer: 
Cast iron is almost indestructible except for one thing: rust. Stainless Steel resists rust and is equally indestructible.
So, all things being equal, I would think the edge would go to stainless steel.
However, cast iron can be coated with enamel/porcelain (is there a difference?) to prevent rust, but can the enamel be chipped? Especially with metal cooking tools?
Stainless steel is often seen in Read More
Cast iron is almost indestructible except for one thing: rust. Stainless Steel resists rust and is equally indestructible.
So, all things being equal, I would think the edge would go to stainless steel.
However, cast iron can be coated with enamel/porcelain (is there a difference?) to prevent rust, but can the enamel be chipped? Especially with metal cooking tools?
Stainless steel is often seen in round rods. Thickness of the rods should count for more durability. Read Less
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
San Pedro, CA
Read all my Q&A
November 9, 2012
Answer: 
I think a lot depends on how much a neat freak you are. The cooking and taste of the meat will be about the same. Much like your stove and oven, the ceramic lining makes it easier to keep it clean. But for the BBQ, grates can be cleaned with a wire brush or crumpled foil. Many say the charred bits on a steel grate helps add flavor to the meat. We use the steel grates and I cannot taste any difference. If Read More
I think a lot depends on how much a neat freak you are. The cooking and taste of the meat will be about the same. Much like your stove and oven, the ceramic lining makes it easier to keep it clean. But for the BBQ, grates can be cleaned with a wire brush or crumpled foil. Many say the charred bits on a steel grate helps add flavor to the meat. We use the steel grates and I cannot taste any difference. If you like a clean great, get the ceramic. If you do not mind a little crusty, use the steel. Read Less
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Rpe1
November 1, 2012
Answer: 
Neither. They won't grill your food properly. It will take forever and you won't have control needed for a properly cooked piece of meat.
-23points
4out of 31found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful27

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 1, 2012
Answer: 
Both grills have the ability to provide amazing flavors and a TRU infrared experience. Each grill can reach the same temperatures and allow for the same level of control. The main difference between the two is the setup each grill uses to cook infrared. The Commercial Series, at Lowes, with the stainless steel cooking grates and housing trays and The Gourmet, at Home Depot, with the porcelain cooking Read More
Both grills have the ability to provide amazing flavors and a TRU infrared experience. Each grill can reach the same temperatures and allow for the same level of control. The main difference between the two is the setup each grill uses to cook infrared. The Commercial Series, at Lowes, with the stainless steel cooking grates and housing trays and The Gourmet, at Home Depot, with the porcelain cooking grates and emitter trough. Both TRU infrared grills are very evenly matched and would be great addition to any outdoor setup. Please visit our website for more information... www.charbroil.com Read Less
-13points
1out of 15found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful14
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • 2016-08-24 T14:22:36.133-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202018212, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 69ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 754 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Completely satisfied with gas grill. This is the best propane grill that I ever owned. The cooking is actually great with no flareups and burnt food. I own two of these models at my home and cottage in Canada and one at my winter home in Florida. Cleaning is easy. I highly recommend this grill. May 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for juicy steaks So far we have only used the grill twice. Both times we made strip steaks and both times they were very juicy. Cooking time is reduced so keep careful watch until you've figured out how long things take. We also did marinated vegetables that turned out very well, and without flareups. As a bonus we chose the free assembly and that worked out well. April 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice little gril ! Great for two people, bought it on sale for $199.00 (assembled) You need to read the instructions! The TRU-INFRARED cooks differently than your old Weber. Once you get the hang of it you will be happy with how fast it cooks and how moist everything stays. May 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic This is the best grill I've ever seen. It has a cast iron tub that goes between the flame element and the grill rack. So the flames never touch your food and disperse the heat evenly so there are no hot spots. Better yet, unlike other grills that have perforated plates between the flames and grill, this one is solid. So the juices don't seep down through the perforations, making clean up super simple. Just scrape and wipe out the tub after grilling and you're done. The flame elements never get messy at all! Even better, because the tub is solid, you can also put wood chips in it, allowing you to smoke your meat while you grill it! And again, because the tub is solid, no wood chips fall through or get stuck. It's so easy. I haven't found any other grill that lets me smoke & grill, and have such easy clean up as this one. I don't know why every grill doesn't copy this design. It's perfect. April 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buy this grill Purchased the grill assembled so can't comment on that but as far as performance I love this grill. Being able to slow cook without the fear of flame ups is awesome. Cooking low and slow has never been easier. May 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better Than Earlier Model Just bought this one and it works great. Had the previously model for the last few years and it worked good, too; only this one is definitely an upgrade. To wit: better dials, better grates and overall cooking surfaces and a much better catch pan, i.e. much easier to clean and maintain. What great about this grill is that it heats great and the wind does not effect the flame or puts it out, and with only two burners it is very efficient - a bottle of propane lasts a long time and we BBQ a lot. But we careful and get the newer version that HD sells and not the one sold by their major competitor - they are still selling the old version and both stores sell them for the same price. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Grill I read some of review before purchasing this grill but I have not seen the uneven cooking issue. I think the key is letting get to temperature first. I was a little hesitant at first because the unit only had two burners but I was surprised it works very well May 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best grill ever Purchased assembled at the store and used it that night. Best burgers and steaks ever, very moist and great flavor. Read the instructions because it is a different system. Very easy to use and looks great. Cabinet and grates are very high quality. May 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plan a day to put together Just a word of caution, if you buy one of these to assemble be sure you plan at least a day to put together. The manual & directions that came with the grill were not even understandable. It took my boyfriend and his father 5 hours to put together. What a joke! Great deal and hopefully it will cook our food really well for the amount of time spent putting it together! April 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Grill for the Money! Love this grill. Wish I had gotten an infrared gill sooner. Cooks in half the time of regular gas grills, heats up quickly, and food is so juicy! May 26, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable product This grill is a compact unit. It is sturdy. The grill requires a lot of preheat/cleaning prior to and after each use. I am not sure if I see any difference between the infrared technology and other grills I have owned in the past. May 12, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Grill I would have given this grill a 5 star rating if it was a little easier to fine tune the temperature. It's an excellent grill and I really like it. I bought another one for my mom for mother's day. May 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best grill! This is a great grill! Everything we've grilled so far turns out beautiful and super tender. We totally recommend it and will buy it again May 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great grill The infrared feature is awesome, you will not have flames all over your food. It heats up as fast as my old grill, it is easier to clean since you can remove the infrared pan to remove all the junk that falls through the grates. It has been only 3 months but the construction seems to be as good as the others. May 5, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the grill, wish the electronic lighter would work I had the grill assembled at store and the electronic lighter doesn't work. Grill is nice and I am pleased except for the ignition. May 26, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great grill Had a weber before that rusted away ,expensive parts. Saw this on sale. small but grills great. There are NO flare ups. Easy clean ups on it. Got it two months So far love it, instant lite up! I recommend this product May 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Purchase It's just my wife and I and I didn't need a large grill anymore. This grill has been the perfect size for two people. It was easy to assemble and has worked great plus I got it on sale. I would recommend this grill. May 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great addition to our patio Perfect for grilling for 2-4. It heats up fast and does a great job. May 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Grill! This is one of my BEST purchases for 2011 and my all time BEST grill purchase! The “no flare ups” alone is worth its weight in gold. But it does stop there. It gets so hot, so fast; it makes searing steaks perfectly a breeze. The food cooks very fast without burning. It also leaves great grill makes. Yeah, I know that is just for show, but still adds to the presentation of the food. I could only afford the two burner system at this time, but there is plenty of room to cook for a family of four on this grill. I have cooked brats, steaks, and hamburgers so far. Tomorrow I will cook chicken. Can’t wait! I would recommend the Infrared grill to anyone and everyone! September 11, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A really great grill Pretty much as advertised. No direct flame on food. Instead it heats a pan that in turn radiates the heat at a very constant rate. Food comes moist and perfectly done working more like an oven but the feel of a grill. Can get the burn marks but not the overly burnt result that can happen on a regular grill. Can add wood chips for smoke flavor as well. It is important to read the directions first as it cooks much faster than a regular grill and picking/getting experience with a temperature range and exact time is key to absolute success. Cleans up very easily and so far never any gunk on the actual burners... just minimal on the pan and grates. From what I can tell so far, good idea to protect the internals with a coat of oil (peanut type) on each use. I used to love cooking in flame but don't need to with this unit as the final product has been excellent. Need to get used to waiting 10-15 minutes for grill to heat up but that's a mindset, not a real need. I would say gas usage is equal or better than a regular grill. May 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easiest Clean Up Ever Grill was pre-assembled which was nice. Like the even heating and the easy clean up. Flare-ups are impossible with this grill since juices and grease never come in contact with open flame. Grill is great value for the money. May 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by infrared barbque infrared barbque was assembled for me and works great. May 26, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade over Orignal Design I had purchased the original grill about 4 years ago from Home Depot. The trough in the fire box was deeper and was closer to the burners and burned through the steel. I replaced the bottom with some sheet steel and bent it to follow the contour of the trough but it burnt through also. Also the orientation of the burners concentrated the flame to the center of the trough which I believe caused the burn though. The burners I believe were steel also rusted and the spark igniter would not make contact to start the burners, It was off to the recycle center. Went back to Home Depot to get a new grill. Looking at Weber Genesis but the cost was high and then saw the same infrared grill that was on special. It was redesigned with a shallow trough and the burners were positioned front to back instead of on the centerline and made of stainless steel. The unit was also assembled at the special price so I purchased it. So far the unit is working great. I do like the concept of infrared heating and hope it lasts as long as the old one. So far so good. May 12, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Purchase Got it assembled from Homedepot. Products is not that sturdy, but is working well for me. I recommend it. May 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This was a gift. The person I gave this to really commented how well it BBq's . She was very satisfied . May 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best grill ever!!!! It's faster cooks faster , it use less propane. I love the cooking settings and the finish is bling worthy. May 19, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Absolute PAIN in putting together. Don't get me wrong it's a good enough bbq for its price but the biggest problem is putting it together..small random screws and nuts in places where you can reach your hands into..better off getting them to fix it for you rather than wasting 4 hours of your life putting it together..ESP if you have broad or thick hands!..I guess now I understand why it's cheap because the pain of putting it together is now my problem..!! Won't be recommending to family guys with toddlers to take care of..maybe Uni kids with money to spare December 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by works quite well grill worked well and performed properly New pit is better Protects thflames and fire back May 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything as expected We ordered the grill online and the had the store assemble it for us. They did a very nice job and it was ready when they said it would. It cooks much better than my old grill and meets our need for a smaller grill with big grill features. April 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great grill I bought it assembled, which was a smart move, I have used it twice and it lives up to the claims, it does not work well on clean, but that is what I expected. May 19, 2015
  • 2016-08-24 T13:35:59.401-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_754, tr_754
  • loc_en_US, sid_202018212, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 26 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 163ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT