Model # 463251413

Internet #202018212

Char-Broil Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill
0047362325020

Discontinued Char-Broil

Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The infrared heating system featured in the Char-Broil Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill helps to sear in flavor and keep food moist and juicy. You can drop wood chips through the grill's cast-iron grates for added flavor. Fold-up side shelves on the grill offer extra food preparation space. The grill's Surefire electronic ignition guarantees a quick and easy startup every time.

  • 430 sq. in. main cooking grates offer plenty of grilling space
  • 2 stainless steel tube burners
  • 24,000 BTU cooking system delivers powerful heat and performance
  • Infrared heat cooking system provides a wide temperature range, from intense searing to slow rotisserie cooking, for added flavor
  • Cast-iron cooking grates are porcelain coated for strength
  • Fold-up shelves make the grill more compact when not in use
  • Mounted on wheels for portability
  • Surefire electronic ignition ensures the grill fires up every time
  • Catch pan, heat thermometer and warming rack included for convenience
  • Dimensions : 46.4 in. W x 24 in. D x 46.1 in. H
  • Quick and easy assembly
  • Protect your investment with a grill cover (sold separately)
  • Don't forget the propane -- available at our in-store propane exchange centers

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$199.00 /each
$269.00 /each
$299.99 /each
$342.99 /each
Name Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Stainless Steel with Side Burner 36 in. 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Stainless Steel with Griddle Top 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill with Side Burner
Brand Char-Broil Nexgrill Blackstone Dyna-Glo
Ratings (755) (510) (0) (76)
Cooking space (sq. in.) 430
Grill/Smoker Category Freestanding/Cart Style Freestanding/Cart Style Freestanding/Cart Style Freestanding/Cart Style
Grill/Smoker Features Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Warming Rack Heat Thermometer,Warming Rack Grease Pan,Storage Rack Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Warming Rack
Grill Assembly Quick Assembly
Number of Burners 2 4 4 4
Grill Color Family Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel
Grill Grate/Surface Material Porcelain-Coated Steel Stainless Steel Steel Porcelain-Enameled Cast Iron
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

97 Questions317 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill
Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
7 answers

Does this come with roterssiery?

This question is from Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 19, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 5, 2014
Answer: 
mine did not come with the equipment for roterssier
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Carson City,NV
Read all my Q&A
June 20, 2014
Answer: 
No. This model does not include a rotisserie.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 20, 2014
Answer: 
This Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Grill does not come with a rotisserie. A rotisserie must be purchased separately. We recommend the Deluxe Grill Rotisserie. This is model # 3184727.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Pahrump, NV, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 20, 2014
Answer: 
No. The rotisserie does not come with the grill. but one can be purchased separately.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Eden Prairie, MN
Read all my Q&A
June 20, 2014
Answer: 
No, but a rotisserie is an add-on accessory that you can get separately.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Kansas
Read all my Q&A
June 20, 2014
Answer: 
This unit did not come with a rotisserie. Appears to have a mount for one.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
June 19, 2014
Answer: 
There is a rotisserie setting on the dials, but no actual rotisserie hardware was included in mine.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
7 answers

How do you use the self cleaning with this model?

This question is from Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill
Asked by
Rich
VB, VA
July 25, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Rochester, ny
Read all my Q&A
April 11, 2015
Answer: 
I have found from a friend on cleaning gas grills the grates to be very easy to do. Take aluminum foil with the shiny side down on the grate and turn on the gas grill on high for about 5-10 minutes. The grates will turn white or gray just wipe off and you are done. Very simple no scrubbing or scrapping needed. Wish I had learned this one years ago but have used it the past few years and has worked ever Read More
I have found from a friend on cleaning gas grills the grates to be very easy to do. Take aluminum foil with the shiny side down on the grate and turn on the gas grill on high for about 5-10 minutes. The grates will turn white or gray just wipe off and you are done. Very simple no scrubbing or scrapping needed. Wish I had learned this one years ago but have used it the past few years and has worked ever since. Hope this helps you and any one else in regards to cleaning the grates. Read Less
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Santa Clarita
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 17, 2014
Answer: 
I normally just turn the knobs to the clean markings and close the lid for about 10-15 minutes. This allows the bbq to incinerate any food matter thats stuck to the grill. After 10 minutes you scrub it with your bbq brush to scrape off all the burnt bits stuck on the grill. They should fall right into your trough. The next day, or after its cooled down, you can remove the grates and scrape out the trough Read More
I normally just turn the knobs to the clean markings and close the lid for about 10-15 minutes. This allows the bbq to incinerate any food matter thats stuck to the grill. After 10 minutes you scrub it with your bbq brush to scrape off all the burnt bits stuck on the grill. They should fall right into your trough. The next day, or after its cooled down, you can remove the grates and scrape out the trough to clean all the burnt particles. I noticed that the trough fits into most standard sized trash bags, so I place the whole thing in the trash bag and scrape it down. The trash bag keeps all the black burnt stuff from getting all over your concrete or yard. Read Less
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 3, 2013
Answer: 
The self cleaning function is simply the highest setting for the gas valve and will create high temperatures inside the grill. The high temperature (~600 F) burns food debris and grease/fat to ash. Typically 10 min at the highest setting will clean the grill. If left on for long periods the high temperatures can damage the grill. This has happened to me. It will also consume your gas much faster.
It is Read More
The self cleaning function is simply the highest setting for the gas valve and will create high temperatures inside the grill. The high temperature (~600 F) burns food debris and grease/fat to ash. Typically 10 min at the highest setting will clean the grill. If left on for long periods the high temperatures can damage the grill. This has happened to me. It will also consume your gas much faster.
It is probably only necessary to clean (burn) out the grill when is is obviously dirty or once a month. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Parker, CO, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 26, 2013
Answer: 
I am not exactly sure what you are asking. If you turn on the two burners to full flame, you will reach 650 to 700 degrees in approx. 10 minutes. I use this temp to grill steaks, ribs and other beef cuts and they are juicy and tender and only take a few minutes to cook.
I suppose you could use this high setting to "self clean" as well. It will certainly turn any residue on the grill to ash and then just
Read More
I am not exactly sure what you are asking. If you turn on the two burners to full flame, you will reach 650 to 700 degrees in approx. 10 minutes. I use this temp to grill steaks, ribs and other beef cuts and they are juicy and tender and only take a few minutes to cook.
I suppose you could use this high setting to "self clean" as well. It will certainly turn any residue on the grill to ash and then just brush it off.
Be sure you clean the pan under the grates as well to keep grill from smoking a lot when cooking.
Manning
Read Less
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 26, 2013
Answer: 
This Char-Broil Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Grill does not have a self cleaning function, but it can utilize the burnoff technique. This can be performed by turning the grill to high for about 15 to 20 after you have finished cooking. This will burn off any food or grease particles that may still in the grill. After this the cooking grates can be prushed off. Follow this link for more information on Read More
This Char-Broil Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Grill does not have a self cleaning function, but it can utilize the burnoff technique. This can be performed by turning the grill to high for about 15 to 20 after you have finished cooking. This will burn off any food or grease particles that may still in the grill. After this the cooking grates can be prushed off. Follow this link for more information on cleaning... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e8jtZ62hukA Read Less
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 25, 2013
Answer: 
I'm not aware of a self cleaning feature. Let me know if you find one. I will say the grates are so heavy duty that they clean very easily. They will live longer than I will. I have used everything from an Easy Off oven cleaner on them to just a scrub brush... especially when the grill is hot... and they clean up just fine. Sorry I can't say more.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Garland, TX
Read all my Q&A
July 25, 2013
Answer: 
Turn both burners to the highest setting for about 10 minutes after the food has been removed. That will burn off any grease and turn any remaining food particles to ash.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
7 answers

do you lite gas grill with lid up or down

This question is from Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill
Asked by
cwlretired98
Bean Station, Tn.
June 22, 2013
We bought Char Broil Infrared gas grill, we don't know IF you lite it with lid up or down
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Columbus, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 25, 2013
Answer: 
Always lite it with the lid up. Then we cook with it down.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Colorado
Read all my Q&A
June 25, 2013
Answer: 
down
-10points
0out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful10

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 24, 2013
Answer: 
The lid should always be open whenever lighting this Char-Broil Gourmet TRU-Infared 2-Burner Grill.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Charleston, IL
Read all my Q&A
June 22, 2013
Answer: 
ALWAYS light with the lid up. Otherwise, you could get a buildup of gas under the lid which could lead to a most unpleasant result. Open the lid, turn on the gas knobs and close the lid once it is lit.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
St. Joseph, MI, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 22, 2013
Answer: 
Always up!
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 22, 2013
Answer: 
It shouldn't matter but I like lid up so I can see that it is properly lit and lid up also allows a better flow of oxygen to assist in ignition. More important is to click the igniter switch on just slightly ahead of turning on the gas to avoid the popping/mini-explosion of gas one gets if excessive gas accumulates before the igniter is activated.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Dawsonville, GA 30534, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 22, 2013
Answer: 
Always up
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
7 answers

Which is better, the Home Depot porcelain coated cast iron grates or the Lowes stainless steel grates?? Both are Charbroil infrared grills!

This question is from Gourmet TRU-Infrared 2-Burner Propane Gas Grill
Asked by
Givens3725
Orlando, FL
September 28, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
KC
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 11, 2015
Answer: 
I don't have experience with the longevity of the porcelain (HD version) but the Lowe's version (stainless grids with IR tray under them) lasted about 4-5 years of 2ish uses per week during Kansas City "grilling acceptable weather". The grill was always covered. Now my IR trays, which are directly under the grilling bars, are rusted through. In theory, the porcelain should never rust, but there is quite Read More
I don't have experience with the longevity of the porcelain (HD version) but the Lowe's version (stainless grids with IR tray under them) lasted about 4-5 years of 2ish uses per week during Kansas City "grilling acceptable weather". The grill was always covered. Now my IR trays, which are directly under the grilling bars, are rusted through. In theory, the porcelain should never rust, but there is quite a bit of feedback that the IR trough of the Home Depot version is prone to rusting. I am not sure if this is due to lack of "seasoning" or coating the trough with High Temp Silicon as preventative or not.
We enjoyed the compact size of the grill, the quality of the food but now in addition to trays being shot, the regulator is kaput so I am grill shopping again. I would buy this model again, just deciding on which version. I am leaning toward HD version. However, the trays directly under the grates does catch grease and food bits which smoke and add to the "grilled" flavor if you don't burn them off completely before cooking the next time. Read Less
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

Asked by
Garland, TX
Read all my Q&A
April 6, 2013
Answer: 
I've had better luck with the porcelain-coated grids - the stainless doesn't seem to last as long over time with the heat - they're too thin.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 17, 2013
Answer: 
I preferred the Home Depot porcelain coated grates... easy to clean and strong!
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Kansas City
Read all my Q&A
March 16, 2013
Answer: 
Cast iron is almost indestructible except for one thing: rust. Stainless Steel resists rust and is equally indestructible.
So, all things being equal, I would think the edge would go to stainless steel.
However, cast iron can be coated with enamel/porcelain (is there a difference?) to prevent rust, but can the enamel be chipped? Especially with metal cooking tools?
Stainless steel is often seen in Read More
Cast iron is almost indestructible except for one thing: rust. Stainless Steel resists rust and is equally indestructible.
So, all things being equal, I would think the edge would go to stainless steel.
However, cast iron can be coated with enamel/porcelain (is there a difference?) to prevent rust, but can the enamel be chipped? Especially with metal cooking tools?
Stainless steel is often seen in round rods. Thickness of the rods should count for more durability. Read Less
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
San Pedro, CA
Read all my Q&A
November 9, 2012
Answer: 
I think a lot depends on how much a neat freak you are. The cooking and taste of the meat will be about the same. Much like your stove and oven, the ceramic lining makes it easier to keep it clean. But for the BBQ, grates can be cleaned with a wire brush or crumpled foil. Many say the charred bits on a steel grate helps add flavor to the meat. We use the steel grates and I cannot taste any difference. If Read More
I think a lot depends on how much a neat freak you are. The cooking and taste of the meat will be about the same. Much like your stove and oven, the ceramic lining makes it easier to keep it clean. But for the BBQ, grates can be cleaned with a wire brush or crumpled foil. Many say the charred bits on a steel grate helps add flavor to the meat. We use the steel grates and I cannot taste any difference. If you like a clean great, get the ceramic. If you do not mind a little crusty, use the steel. Read Less
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Rpe1
November 1, 2012
Answer: 
Neither. They won't grill your food properly. It will take forever and you won't have control needed for a properly cooked piece of meat.
-23points
4out of 31found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful27

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 1, 2012
Answer: 
Both grills have the ability to provide amazing flavors and a TRU infrared experience. Each grill can reach the same temperatures and allow for the same level of control. The main difference between the two is the setup each grill uses to cook infrared. The Commercial Series, at Lowes, with the stainless steel cooking grates and housing trays and The Gourmet, at Home Depot, with the porcelain cooking Read More
Both grills have the ability to provide amazing flavors and a TRU infrared experience. Each grill can reach the same temperatures and allow for the same level of control. The main difference between the two is the setup each grill uses to cook infrared. The Commercial Series, at Lowes, with the stainless steel cooking grates and housing trays and The Gourmet, at Home Depot, with the porcelain cooking grates and emitter trough. Both TRU infrared grills are very evenly matched and would be great addition to any outdoor setup. Please visit our website for more information... www.charbroil.com Read Less
-13points
1out of 15found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful14
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:57:03.313-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202018212, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 113ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 755 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easiest Clean Up Ever Grill was pre-assembled which was nice. Like the even heating and the easy clean up. Flare-ups are impossible with this grill since juices and grease never come in contact with open flame. Grill is great value for the money. May 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Even I can use it! We've had ours for 16 months now. LOVE it. Lights up easily. Cooks more evenly than non infrared with no flame ups burning food. Chicken and steak come out tender and moist. No signs of rust and we haven't even used a cover on it. I use it more than hubby and even let my teen daughter light and do the grilling. Have and would recommend this product. April 9, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the grill, wish the electronic lighter would work I had the grill assembled at store and the electronic lighter doesn't work. Grill is nice and I am pleased except for the ignition. May 26, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great grill Had a weber before that rusted away ,expensive parts. Saw this on sale. small but grills great. There are NO flare ups. Easy clean ups on it. Got it two months So far love it, instant lite up! I recommend this product May 19, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Grill, but a few problems I bought this grill mostly because of the size and the fact that I didn't need a side burner. I was impressed with the Infrared style of cooking which reduces flair ups. I would recommend that you clean out the drip pan often. I had the grill on clean mode and when I opened the lid it ignited the old grease from a previous use. I also had about $60 worth of steaks on the grill when the regulator went out. Charbroil is sending me a new regulator and valve assembly. Also, the grill was not as solid as I thought it would be. I personally would not buy Infrared again because I don't see the benefit vs an open flame gas grill being that much greater. But it is a good grill that is easy to use. August 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was the grill that was right size with the right features for our use. This was our first grill with infrared cooking. We found this feature to cook evenly and quite a bit faster than direct flame or coals. We bought the rotisserie for the grill and that worked out excellent. The small footprint of the grill frees up more space on our elevated deck where we keep it. The only thing that even seems mildly negative. Is that the cleaning procedure they recommend (burning off grill) takes awhile and uses up fuel. I do not feel comfortable cleaning the grill grates with metal implements as they are coated metal(porcelain or enamel) and I don't know how much damage a stiff wire brush will do over time. If you are looking for a small basic grill this one can not be beat June 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade over Orignal Design I had purchased the original grill about 4 years ago from Home Depot. The trough in the fire box was deeper and was closer to the burners and burned through the steel. I replaced the bottom with some sheet steel and bent it to follow the contour of the trough but it burnt through also. Also the orientation of the burners concentrated the flame to the center of the trough which I believe caused the burn though. The burners I believe were steel also rusted and the spark igniter would not make contact to start the burners, It was off to the recycle center. Went back to Home Depot to get a new grill. Looking at Weber Genesis but the cost was high and then saw the same infrared grill that was on special. It was redesigned with a shallow trough and the burners were positioned front to back instead of on the centerline and made of stainless steel. The unit was also assembled at the special price so I purchased it. So far the unit is working great. I do like the concept of infrared heating and hope it lasts as long as the old one. So far so good. May 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great addition to our patio Perfect for grilling for 2-4. It heats up fast and does a great job. May 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything as expected We ordered the grill online and the had the store assemble it for us. They did a very nice job and it was ready when they said it would. It cooks much better than my old grill and meets our need for a smaller grill with big grill features. April 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent cooking I've had this grill for only a short time, since it's not available in Alaska. After researching on Consumer Reports, I ended up ordering it through a store in Washington State and having it shipped to a barge line in Seattle in order to get it up here (six weeks after I ordered it). So far I couldn't be happier! The temperature seems to be right on, and it cooks without drying the meat. I hope to try a pizza on it this weekend. That will be the ultimate test. I lined the trough with aluminum foil as we did with the pellet grill which makes for an easy clean up (here in bear country). In time, I plan to cook vegies on the grill as well. I just need to get home from work a little earlier. October 4, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by charbroil red 2 burner grill Had grill a few years and the firebox trough has rusted completely through. I am being sent on a goose chase by the Home Depot to buy another from the factory. Really sad. Grill is so new that the original igniter battery shipped in the crate still works. Dan April 26, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Purchase Got it assembled from Homedepot. Products is not that sturdy, but is working well for me. I recommend it. May 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This was a gift. The person I gave this to really commented how well it BBq's . She was very satisfied . May 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Dad present ever! So I got the grill for my dad, who wanted an infrared grill because he heard good things about it. And now he can't imagine grill life without it. It uses gas so you "taste the meat not the heat" and makes those nice grill marks that he tried to get with the other grill. Home Depot was also really helpful because they assembled for us. My dad is a cook not an engineer. And at first we thought it would be difficult to clean because I heard from a co-worker who does have one that his is difficult to clean. But all my we do is burn off the grit and it's good to go again. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best grill ever!!!! It's faster cooks faster , it use less propane. I love the cooking settings and the finish is bling worthy. May 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great grill We bought this grill last week and so far are loving it. It gets really nice and hot, has settings for grill or bbq and was really a bargain for the price. We've purchase the rotisserie on line and can't wait to use it. April 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by infrared barbque infrared barbque was assembled for me and works great. May 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BBQ time This grill heats up quickly, and cooks the food evenly. I don't cook for a large group so I find this grill to be the perfect size. May 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great grill! This is an excellent, feature laden grill. The electronic start works efficiently, the grill heats up quickly, and it cooks food very evenly. The handle is well insulated from the cover, and it doesn't get warm to the touch at all. Compared to other grills, it's stainless steel exterior is attractive, and the size is perfect for a family of 5. Make sure to have the people at Home Depot assemble it prior to delivery, as gas grills tend to be a nightmare if you have to assemble it by yourself. December 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Grill on the Market This is the best Grill I have ever owned. We ( the Association) bought the big 3 burner last year. Love it. So I bought the 2 burner smaller version. Tired to buy this from Lowes, they said it was no longer in production, and a million other excuses. Went to the Naples Home Depot, they ordered it, built it and under the price from Lowes. Randy Williams March 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this grill, the clean feature is amazing. I purchased my grill already assembled by Home Depot, very convenient. May 12, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good fit We wanted a grill that would not take up much space, but perform as a larger grill. We got it with this product. So far it has worked beautifully. May 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great grill I bought it assembled, which was a smart move, I have used it twice and it lives up to the claims, it does not work well on clean, but that is what I expected. May 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Great service and wonderful product. I'm a believer in the GOURMET TRU-INFRARED 2-BURNER PROPANE GAS GRILL. May 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I had bought this type of grill sooner! Meats cooked in this grill remain moist and tasty. All other grills I have used in the past have had a tendency to dry out meats as I prefer meats well done. May 12, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good purchase but not excellent as advertised Easy to use works fine so far,cleaning is as any other grill as far as.jucier food nothing different than other grill. May 12, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by works quite well grill worked well and performed properly New pit is better Protects thflames and fire back May 26, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed with the tru-infrared I have been using my Char-Broil Tru-Infrared grill for 2 years now and I am done with it / replacing it. I don't understand why these are rated well. Yes, it has an even heating, but it takes quite a while to get up-to temperature. Also since there is no contact of flame to the food, it's basically like cooking on a George Foreman grill. Also, forget about using this in the Winter. Total disaster. It doesn't maintain heat. February 22, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not buy if you think its a quality long term grill Mine is a tad over three years old. It is always covered and under a roof so it doesn't get exposed to elements. Whole thing is slanting due to rusting. All burners are rusted out and it is going to the street curb on sunday. Its not even worth pursuing the warranty for the burners because the rest of the grill is trash. We BBQ on avg three times a month, so for the money spent, that was some darn expensive BBQ. save your money and get a weber vs replacing this every three years. Its is a small BBQ so good for two people but does cause an issue with volume if you are having a party. My in-laws have a weber going on 4 years and runs like new and looks like new. And they store theirs outside in the elements! November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was a weber man until I tried this one Had my old grill for more than 10 years, but i had to replace the dang flavorizer bars and cooking grates every 2 years. This year I decided to put the money into a new one. As it’s only the two of us now, I don’t need a big grill anymore; they take up too much space and use too much propane. I was a little taken back by this unit, it delivered a consistent even heating, with NO HOT SPOTS. I actually used the warming shelf for the baked potatoes and 1 med steak while the other was cooked to well. The other good thing was it was preassembled by Home Depot, saved me an hour worth of swearing. April 28, 2013
  • 2016-10-30 T20:47:21.921-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_755, tr_755
  • loc_en_US, sid_202018212, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7  ... 26 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 126ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT