Model # 2123

Internet #203072207

Char-Griller Wrangler Charcoal Grill
0789792021232

Char-Griller

Wrangler Charcoal Grill

$99.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Black charcoal grill from Char-Griller

Front shelf allows you to keep cooking supplies handy while you are grilling.

Black Char-Griller charcoal grill detail

Heat gauge lets you make sure your food is cooking at the proper temperature.

Char-Griller Model # 2123 detail

Vent allows you to keep smoke in when you want to maximize the heat, or let it float out when you are cooking more slowly.

Assembled grill width is 35 inches
Assembled grill height is 50 inches
Assembled grill depth is 29 inches

Tasty BBQ is what you'll get when you use Char-Griller BBQ grills and smokers. Whether you're fixing food for family and friends in the backyard or at a professional event, the even cooking temperatures and large capacity will make it an easy task. The cooking surface has 3 liftable sections to allow easy access to coals.

  • Easy dump ash pan
  • Adjustable charcoal grate
  • Double bottom
  • Side fire box adaptable
  • Warming rack included
  • Rotisserie ready
  • Hitch kit adaptable
  • Large bottom wire shelf
  • Heat gauge
  • Assembly required
  • Rotisserie ready
  • Hitch kit adaptable
  • Large bottom wire shelf
  • Heat gauge
  • Assembly required
  • For full warranty details please see the User Manuel located under Info & Guides
  • Protect your investment with a grill cover (sold separately)

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$67.99 /each
$99.00 /each
$129.00 /each
$139.00 /each
Name Patio Pro Charcoal Grill in Black Wrangler Charcoal Grill Cattleman 29 in. Charcoal Grill and Smoker Pro Deluxe 29 in. Charcoal Grill
Brand Char-Griller Char-Griller RiverGrille Char-Griller
Ratings (43) (49) (96) (33)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

6 Questions15 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Wrangler Charcoal Grill
Wrangler Charcoal Grill

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Wrangler Charcoal Grill
 
3 answers

Do the racks fold down or are they removable once the grill is assembled?

This question is from Wrangler Charcoal Grill
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 29, 2015
I have a small deck 93x68 and don't want to take up all the space with the grill.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 24, 2016
Answer: 
The racks do not fold down but they can be removed after the grill is assembled.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 4, 2015
Answer: 
For this grill, the shelves bolt on, so they do not fold. They can be removed, but it may not be convenient to do regularly.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
baltimore md
Read all my Q&A
July 2, 2015
Answer: 
when the grill is fully assembled the top/warming rack can be removed. when the lid moves to the closed position, the top rack moves forward.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Wrangler Charcoal Grill
 
3 answers

can the ash pan be purchased seperately?

This question is from Wrangler Charcoal Grill
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 30, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Safety Harbor, FL
Read all my Q&A
September 19, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, it can be ordered from the Char-Griller website ... I ordered mine last month.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
baltimore md
Read all my Q&A
July 2, 2015
Answer: 
dont think so , its not in the catolog section
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 4, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, please visit our website or call us at 912-638-4724 to order the ashpan.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from Wrangler Charcoal Grill
 
3 answers

Does this grill hav a cover

This question is from Wrangler Charcoal Grill
Asked by
Cleveland, Ohio
Read all my Q&A
April 30, 2015
For storage during the winter, I'd like to cover the grill and would prefer a cover that is made specifically for this grill..particularly if the trays are not collapsible.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
baltimore md
Read all my Q&A
July 2, 2015
Answer: 
you order the grill cover+ as a seperate purchase from the catalog
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

May 11, 2015
Answer: 
2323 is the model for the cover and is available at www.chargriller.com and other retailers.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

April 30, 2015
Answer: 
The custom cover is Char-Griller Wrangler Grill Cover Model # 2323.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from Wrangler Charcoal Grill
 
3 answers

Can I return this?

This question is from Wrangler Charcoal Grill
March 5, 2015
I'm buying this for a gift. If it isn't what my husband wants, can I return it with no problems?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
baltimore md
Read all my Q&A
July 2, 2015
Answer: 
yes , to the manufacuter, with receit and serial number, but not to the store
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

March 17, 2015
Answer: 
As long as the grill has not been used, you shouldn't have any problems returning it. Have a great day! -Leah Char-Griller Customer Service 912-638-4724 service@chargriller.com
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

March 9, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. To determine the return period, please see the details under "Specifications" on our product information page.
For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 1-800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-31 T01:00:37.025-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203072207, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 193ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Wrangler Charcoal Grill is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First Cast Iron Charcoal Grill Grill was 'relatively' easy to assemble, 'relatively' being the operative word; however, the instructions in the provided manual were certainly not what one would call complete or detailed, nor were the diagrams. Typical of products of this nature, it seems. It took more than 2 hours to assemble (one adult doing all the major work and two 'helpers' to assist as needed), and even then, we've had to go back and re-tighten all bolts, nuts, screws more securely with the proper tools. Screws/nuts/bolts/washers, etc., were not clearly labeled. Wheels are fairly wobbly and difficult to assemble; the plastic 'hub' was next to impossible to actually fit over the metal fitting and it pops out easily, especially when moving the grill. I agree with another reviewer that the wheels seem rather cheap and shoddy, compared to the heavy-weight of the cast iron barrel, cooking grates, etc. Although I realize that there is optional space on the right hand side of the grill to add a smoker, clearly there needs to be a more suitable handle on one side of the grill or the other; as it is, in order to move it, one has to lift the underside of the bracket holding the side shelf in place to slide it on its wheels and reposition. A real design flaw. It would also be nice if the front shelf wasn't fixed, but instead was collapsible. The fire grate/ash pan's actual rungs bolted into the sides of the pan are attached crookedly, but this is something that we can live with. We discovered upon assembling the grill that the crate (which is extremely heavy, by the way) arrived with a defective part: one of the fire grate handlers had prongs only on one side, rather than both sides; as a result, the fire grate/ash pan cannot hang level. We've contacted Char-Griller about the problem, and after a phone call and a detailed email (providing serial number, proof of purchase/invoice/packing slip, photographs of the defective parts, etc.), they have responded and said that we should expect the replacement part within 8-10 days. In the meantime, we've used the grill twice and enjoyed the results of the cooking. We are novices at this and will continue to experiment and learn. It's a tedious clean-up job. Difficult to clean out remaining residue/ash from the bottom of the fire grate after the majority of the debris, ash, etc., has been emptied...no easy way to get to it. Takes some care and maintenance, I suppose, until the cooking grates are properly seasoned (and curiously, instructions/suggestions for seasoning in two different places are not exactly the same, nor are they the same as the cleaning/maintenance tips on the Char-Griller website). But I'm learning to develop a system to make it easier on myself! The grease-catch can hanging at the bottom seems useless to me, and a 'standard soup can' (recommended) will simply slide out of the rounded side clamps...I used a larger can. During two cooks, there is no oil/grease drippings that actually make it to the can....it only collects in the bottom of the barrel below the fire grate/ash pan. Considering all of the above, though, all in all, it seems to meet our needs; with limited space on a small patio with a rock/flagstone extension, we wanted a small charcoal grill rather than a gas grill, not being very confident in handling/carrying/dealing with a propane tank. The reviews on this grill were above average in most all respects. I hope they pan out! Thus far, we've enjoyed both cookouts, and as we settle into a 'grilling' routine, hopefully, things will become easier.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected after reading other reviews Instructions for assembly were not clear. Basically I could understand some parts but others could have been more explanitory than they were. Parts are marked, but instructions basically have diagrams with arrows. Grill is good for cooking, but much harder for clean-up than my old grill. Cover is made for one size fits all.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Flimsey Grill came with bolts and nuts lose in box and was missing some, Will call customer service in the morning to have them send more. Very thin metal and already showing signs of rust right out of the box. It has wheels but no handle to move grill around. I am guessing you grab the side shelf to move the grill. This grill is replacing one I had for 25 years. I don't expect to get more than 1-2 years out this one since I will be keeping it out side,
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent for our family grilling Had this grill delivered,(free delivery thanks home depot) since I don't drive anymore. It arrived quickly and in perfect condition. Assembly was quick and easy because of easy instructions. Grill irons need to be seasoned, and after that grilling and cleanup was simple. Haven't used the smoker part of it yet, but looking forward to smoke a pork or beef roast.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will Not Purchase Again! I cannot recommend this product because it was defective, missing parts, not the easiest grill to assemble, and the instructions were poorly written. Had to call the manufacturer and they agreed it was defective. I returned the grill.
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Problematic Very uneven heating; half the grill is a "cold spot." Cheapest possible materials. Charcoal rack quickly deforms, and is only able to heat the inside 2/3 of the grill space. Avoid, if possible.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the money The grill body is nice and works well. The leg construction could be a little better considering the heft of the upper grill. The wood for the front and side shelves is just ok.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best bang for your buck the added features makes it a great value, and it was easy to assemble.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great BBQ! Not too long to assemble. says use 2 people, I did it myself.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product This grill is easy to use. The moveable grate has proved invaluable a few times when needing to compensate for cooking times and heats.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing i ever bought Cooks excellent. I have to get four more. I love this grill
Date published: 2014-05-24
  • y_2017, m_1, d_23, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_, sid_203072207, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 112ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT