Model # 2123

Internet #203072207

Char-Griller Wrangler Charcoal Grill
0789792021232

Char-Griller

Wrangler Charcoal Grill

  • Heavy gauge steel construction
  • Adjustable charcoal grates allowing you to easily regulate temp.
$9998 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Black charcoal grill from Char-Griller

Front shelf allows you to keep cooking supplies handy while you are grilling.

Black Char-Griller charcoal grill detail

Heat gauge lets you make sure your food is cooking at the proper temperature.

Char-Griller Model # 2123 detail

Vent allows you to keep smoke in when you want to maximize the heat, or let it float out when you are cooking more slowly.

Assembled grill width is 35 inches
Assembled grill height is 50 inches
Assembled grill depth is 29 inches
  • Heavy gauge steel construction
  • Adjustable charcoal grates allowing you to easily regulate temp.
Tasty BBQ is what you'll get when you use Char-Griller BBQ grills and smokers. Whether you're fixing food for family and friends in the backyard or at a professional event, the even cooking temperatures and large capacity will make it an easy task. The cooking surface has 3 liftable sections to allow easy access to coals.
  • Easy dump ash pan
  • Adjustable charcoal grate
  • Double bottom
  • Side fire box adaptable
  • Warming rack included
  • Rotisserie ready
  • Hitch kit adaptable
  • Large bottom wire shelf
  • Heat gauge
  • Assembly required
  • For full warranty details please see the User Manuel located under Info & Guides
  • Protect your investment with a grill cover (sold separately)

Product Overview

Tasty BBQ is what you'll get when you use Char-Griller BBQ grills and smokers. Whether you're fixing food for family and friends in the backyard or at a professional event, the even cooking temperatures and large capacity will make it an easy task. The cooking surface has 3 liftable sections to allow easy access to coals.

  • Easy dump ash pan
  • Adjustable charcoal grate
  • Double bottom
  • Side fire box adaptable
  • Warming rack included
  • Rotisserie ready
  • Hitch kit adaptable
  • Large bottom wire shelf
  • Heat gauge
  • Assembly required
  • For full warranty details please see the User Manuel located under Info & Guides
  • Protect your investment with a grill cover (sold separately)

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$67.99 /each
$99.98 /each
$119.98 /each
$129.00 /each
Name Patio Pro Charcoal Grill in Black Wrangler Charcoal Grill Pro Deluxe 29 in. Charcoal Grill Cattleman 29 in. Charcoal Grill and Smoker
Brand Char-Griller Char-Griller Char-Griller RiverGrille
Ratings (97) (62) (64) (231)
Cooking Features No Additional Features No Additional Features No Additional Features Offset Fire Box
Front/Side Shelf Fixed Fixed Fixed Fixed
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type Charcoal Charcoal Charcoal Charcoal
Grill/Smoker Features Removable Ash Catcher,Storage Rack,Tool Holder Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Removable Ash Catcher,Storage Rack,Warming Rack Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Removable Ash Catcher,Storage Rack,Tool Holder,Warming Rack Warming Rack
Accessories Included No Additional Items Included No Additional Items Included No Additional Items Included No Additional Items Included
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
35 in
Assembled Height (in.)
50 in
Assembled Width (in.)
29 in

Details

Accessories Included
No Additional Items Included
Assembly Required
Yes
Color
Black
Cooking Features
No Additional Features
Front/Side Shelf
Fixed
Grill Color Family
Black
Grill Grate/Surface Material
Cast Iron
Grill Material
Painted Steel
Grill Wheels
Two
Grill/Smoker Category
Barrel
Grill/Smoker Features
Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Removable Ash Catcher,Storage Rack,Warming Rack
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type
Charcoal
Ignition Type
No Ignition System
Outdoor Living Product Type
Charcoal/Wood Grill
Primary Cooking Space (sq. in)
435
Product Weight (lb.)
86lb
Returnable
90-Day
Secondary Cooking Space (sq in.)
200
Total Cooking Space (sq. in)
635

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Grate Warranty
1 Year
Overall Grill Warranty
1 Year

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
35 in
Assembled Height (in.)
50 in
Assembled Width (in.)
29 in

Details

Accessories Included
No Additional Items Included
Assembly Required
Yes
Color
Black
Cooking Features
No Additional Features
Front/Side Shelf
Fixed
Grill Color Family
Black
Grill Grate/Surface Material
Cast Iron
Grill Material
Painted Steel
Grill Wheels
Two
Grill/Smoker Category
Barrel
Grill/Smoker Features
Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Removable Ash Catcher,Storage Rack,Warming Rack
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type
Charcoal
Ignition Type
No Ignition System
Outdoor Living Product Type
Charcoal/Wood Grill
Primary Cooking Space (sq. in)
435
Product Weight (lb.)
86lb
Returnable
90-Day
Secondary Cooking Space (sq in.)
200
Total Cooking Space (sq. in)
635

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Grate Warranty
1 Year
Overall Grill Warranty
1 Year

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

Does this grill hav a cover

For storage during the winter, I'd like to cover the grill and would prefer a cover that is made specifically for this grill..particularly if the trays are not collapsible.
Asked by: WinterStorage
no
Answered by: grateful
Date published: 2017-01-24

Do the racks fold down or are they removable once the grill is assembled?

I have a small deck 93x68 and don't want to take up all the space with the grill.
Asked by: mgb62
The racks do not fold down but they can be removed after the grill is assembled.
Answered by: tomp
Date published: 2016-05-25

can the ash pan be purchased seperately?

Asked by: slick
Yes, it can be ordered from the Char-Griller website ... I ordered mine last month.
Answered by: MKW
Date published: 2015-09-20

Can I return this?

I'm buying this for a gift. If it isn't what my husband wants, can I return it with no problems?
Asked by: brighteyedbabe
yes , to the manufacuter, with receit and serial number, but not to the store
Answered by: champion
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_203072207, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Wrangler Charcoal Grill is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 62.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent charcoal grill at a great low price! My friend made the best "jerk chicken" on this barbecue last weekend! This is a very solid, well-built charcoal grill which dispenses with the need for refilling a propane tank, and allows you to use different types of charcoal to give your foods that wonderful smoky flavor. And the price is right! (My only complaint is that it's going to cost me about $50 to purchase and pay for shipping on a rotisserie for the grill, which we definitely do want.).
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this grill! I'd really been going back and forth about gas versus charcoal and was convinced to go ahead with charcoal for my particular needs and I'm very glad I did. This excellent grill was not too bad to assemble and is enormous for the money without being so heavy that you cannot move it. I have chronic pain and even I can move this around pretty easily. The smoker is a wonderful added feature and the insets for the grilling racks themselves gives you many options. My favorite part: it is incredibly easy to clean! It's very easy to remove the grate to dump the ashes.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Enjoy This Grill My husband bought me this grill for our anniversary last year and I love it! For the most part, it's pretty easy to clean between uses (for a charcoal grill) and the taste delicious. We were missing a screw when we put it together, but other than that, it's been a good purchase. The ledges on the front and side are helpful, although sometimes I do wish they were just a little bit bigger. Because they are wood, we were able to put some screw hooks into the side to hang utensils and it's worked out really well.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 thumbs up! Great grill, couldn't be happier. Putting it together was a bit time-consuming, but other than that, it's great.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Charcoal Grill The grill was easy to assemble. The instructions recommended 2 people assemble it but I did it myself in 1 1/2 hours. By the way I am 67 years old.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good BBQ for the price I was concerned when I purchased this product that it would be hard to put together. As it turned out I didn't have any major problems. All the parts were included plus a couple of extra bolts and things. I was able to put it together by myself except for one point where I needed help to hold the grill barrel until I could get the bolts in. The instructions are pretty good but there were a couple of places where I had to go back and redo something because it hadn't been mentioned in detail in the step by step. The quality is somewhat spotty. The grill barrel is solid and heavy along with the grill plates which are cast iron. The cart or undercarriage for the barrel is adequate except for the wheels which are pretty flimsy. However, they are not going to fall off or wobble once fastened. The parts that were banged up in shipping are the two wood shelves, front and side. The wood has some gouges in it. The wood slats are not exactly even at the edges of the shelf. Overall though, I am quite happy with this product. I would purchase it again. That said, I purchased it at the end of the season and I think it was slightly less than full price.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap quality 5 broken parts when delivered. Badly written instruction. Avoid if possible. Char-griller seems to be a low quality brand.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best purchase ever. The Grill was easy to assemble. Couldn't have asked for a better Grill. Love everything about the Grill.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great grill , quick delivery nice heavy duty grill, much nicer than I expected for what I paid for it. 1 2 3 4 5
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Char griller Excellent grill. Retains the heat and has plenty of space on the grill for the food
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from bought as a gift Bought as gift easy to assemble nice grill good size for beginners
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from charcoal grill Great Grill!! I use it daily, holds smoke really well. Thanks a bunch, Bill
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected after reading other reviews Instructions for assembly were not clear. Basically I could understand some parts but others could have been more explanitory than they were. Parts are marked, but instructions basically have diagrams with arrows. Grill is good for cooking, but much harder for clean-up than my old grill. Cover is made for one size fits all.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Flimsey Grill came with bolts and nuts lose in box and was missing some, Will call customer service in the morning to have them send more. Very thin metal and already showing signs of rust right out of the box. It has wheels but no handle to move grill around. I am guessing you grab the side shelf to move the grill. This grill is replacing one I had for 25 years. I don't expect to get more than 1-2 years out this one since I will be keeping it out side,
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent for our family grilling Had this grill delivered,(free delivery thanks home depot) since I don't drive anymore. It arrived quickly and in perfect condition. Assembly was quick and easy because of easy instructions. Grill irons need to be seasoned, and after that grilling and cleanup was simple. Haven't used the smoker part of it yet, but looking forward to smoke a pork or beef roast.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will Not Purchase Again! I cannot recommend this product because it was defective, missing parts, not the easiest grill to assemble, and the instructions were poorly written. Had to call the manufacturer and they agreed it was defective. I returned the grill.
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Problematic Very uneven heating; half the grill is a "cold spot." Cheapest possible materials. Charcoal rack quickly deforms, and is only able to heat the inside 2/3 of the grill space. Avoid, if possible.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the money The grill body is nice and works well. The leg construction could be a little better considering the heft of the upper grill. The wood for the front and side shelves is just ok.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice, well-made grill Not a top-of-the-line grill; more of a budget grill. But for the money, very hard to beat. Better construction than comparable, better-known brands.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best bang for your buck the added features makes it a great value, and it was easy to assemble.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great BBQ! Not too long to assemble. says use 2 people, I did it myself.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First Cast Iron Charcoal Grill Grill was 'relatively' easy to assemble, 'relatively' being the operative word; however, the instructions in the provided manual were certainly not what one would call complete or detailed, nor were the diagrams. Typical of products of this nature, it seems. It took more than 2 hours to assemble (one adult doing all the major work and two 'helpers' to assist as needed), and even then, we've had to go back and re-tighten all bolts, nuts, screws more securely with the proper tools. Screws/nuts/bolts/washers, etc., were not clearly labeled. Wheels are fairly wobbly and difficult to assemble; the plastic 'hub' was next to impossible to actually fit over the metal fitting and it pops out easily, especially when moving the grill. I agree with another reviewer that the wheels seem rather cheap and shoddy, compared to the heavy-weight of the cast iron barrel, cooking grates, etc. Although I realize that there is optional space on the right hand side of the grill to add a smoker, clearly there needs to be a more suitable handle on one side of the grill or the other; as it is, in order to move it, one has to lift the underside of the bracket holding the side shelf in place to slide it on its wheels and reposition. A real design flaw. It would also be nice if the front shelf wasn't fixed, but instead was collapsible. The fire grate/ash pan's actual rungs bolted into the sides of the pan are attached crookedly, but this is something that we can live with. We discovered upon assembling the grill that the crate (which is extremely heavy, by the way) arrived with a defective part: one of the fire grate handlers had prongs only on one side, rather than both sides; as a result, the fire grate/ash pan cannot hang level. We've contacted Char-Griller about the problem, and after a phone call and a detailed email (providing serial number, proof of purchase/invoice/packing slip, photographs of the defective parts, etc.), they have responded and said that we should expect the replacement part within 8-10 days. In the meantime, we've used the grill twice and enjoyed the results of the cooking. We are novices at this and will continue to experiment and learn. It's a tedious clean-up job. Difficult to clean out remaining residue/ash from the bottom of the fire grate after the majority of the debris, ash, etc., has been emptied...no easy way to get to it. Takes some care and maintenance, I suppose, until the cooking grates are properly seasoned (and curiously, instructions/suggestions for seasoning in two different places are not exactly the same, nor are they the same as the cleaning/maintenance tips on the Char-Griller website). But I'm learning to develop a system to make it easier on myself! The grease-catch can hanging at the bottom seems useless to me, and a 'standard soup can' (recommended) will simply slide out of the rounded side clamps...I used a larger can. During two cooks, there is no oil/grease drippings that actually make it to the can....it only collects in the bottom of the barrel below the fire grate/ash pan. Considering all of the above, though, all in all, it seems to meet our needs; with limited space on a small patio with a rock/flagstone extension, we wanted a small charcoal grill rather than a gas grill, not being very confident in handling/carrying/dealing with a propane tank. The reviews on this grill were above average in most all respects. I hope they pan out! Thus far, we've enjoyed both cookouts, and as we settle into a 'grilling' routine, hopefully, things will become easier.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product This grill is easy to use. The moveable grate has proved invaluable a few times when needing to compensate for cooking times and heats.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing i ever bought Cooks excellent. I have to get four more. I love this grill
Date published: 2014-05-24
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_, sid_203072207, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 199ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT