0052963709827

Classic Accessories

Model 70982

Internet #203617016

Veranda 58 in. Patio Loveseat Cover

$26.01 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Veranda collection combines style and function to provide the ultimate protection against the elements. The Gardelle fabric system features an elegant fabric top with a protective water-repellent and resistant PVC undercoating and a protective dark splash guard skirt. Special treatments ensure the fabric won't crack in cold weather.

  • Elastic hem cord with a toggle allows adjustment for a tight and custom fit
  • Air vents reduce inside condensation and wind lofting
  • Click-close straps snap over legs to secure cover on the windiest days
  • Padded handles for easy fitting and removal
  • Fits patio loveseats up to 58 in. L x 32.5 in. W x 31 in. H at back x 23 in. H at front (not intended to entirely cover leg bottoms)


  • Patio Funiture Cover

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

14 Questions24 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Veranda 58 in. Patio Loveseat Cover
Veranda 58 in. Patio Loveseat Cover

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
4 answers

The specifications show this as "not waterproof". Is this correct?

This question is from Veranda 58 in. Patio Loveseat Cover
Asked by
rochester, ny
Read all my Q&A
June 12, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Chicago, Illinois
Read all my Q&A
June 28, 2016
Answer: 
They are waterproof!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Louisville, KY, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 17, 2014
Answer: 
Not sure why it would say "not waterproof" since this is how the description reads " features an elegant fabric top with a protective water-repellent and resistant PVC undercoating and a protective dark splash guard skirt" . I can tell you that mine matches this description to a tee and my cushions stay completely dry after rain.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Houston, Texas
Read all my Q&A
June 13, 2014
Answer: 
The item is not water proof but water resistant. I purchased several of these covers for outdoor furniture and I run the sprinklers every morning and nothing gets wet. I imagine if you had a heavy rain or down poor your items could possibly get wet.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

June 12, 2014
Answer: 
Correct, this cover is water resistant but not waterproof.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
3 answers

My glider /loveseat is 36' high, 30 " long and 54" long. Is this the right cover for it? Veranda 58" patio Loveseat cover.

This question is from Veranda 58 in. Patio Loveseat Cover
Asked by
Mendota Heights, MN
Read all my Q&A
October 5, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Houston, Texas
Read all my Q&A
June 13, 2014
Answer: 
Yes it would work.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Louisville, KY, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 29, 2014
Answer: 
I believe this one will work for covering the glider as long as the dimensions are including all the glider and not just the seat. It comes a little bigger than you expect and this makes it easier to install over the patio furniture. My love seat is close to the same dimension you call out and I still have plenty of material to cover slightly larger.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

October 7, 2013
Answer: 
Our Veranda line has three sizes for loveseat covers. Measure your loveseat again to find the one that would fit best. The smallest size fits loveseats up to 58"L, 32.5"W, 31" H (Back), 23" H(Front). The medium fits up to 76" L, 32.5" W, 33" H(Back), 25" H(Front). The large fits up to 88" L, 32.5"W, 33" H(Back), 25"H (Front).
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
 
3 answers

I purchased a polywood glider that seats two. The measurements are as follows: Length is 52", Width is 38", and Height is 36".

This question is from Veranda 58 in. Patio Loveseat Cover
Asked by
Questionbox
September 26, 2013
Do you have a cover that meets the aforementioned measurements?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Louisville, KY, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 17, 2014
Answer: 
Sorry but the Veranda 58" cover will not work for your glider as the one dimension of 38" is too large for this cover.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 1, 2013
Answer: 
Try the Classic Accessories Veranda 58 in. Patio Loveseat Cover. It has cords around the bottom that will pull tight around the bottom of your glider, and will give you enough room to store your cushions under it as well. Model # 70982
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

September 27, 2013
Answer: 
Hello,
Yes, the Part number 70982 Veranda loveseat cover would be the one.
Regards,
CA Staff
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
2 answers

re Chair covers

This question is from Veranda 58 in. Patio Loveseat Cover
Asked by
Regina, Sask. Canada
Read all my Q&A
August 28, 2015
I have two laz-boy type leather chairs I have moved onto the back deck....dimensions are approx 41" x 41" x 41"...which covers would you suggest tp protect from rain and snow?? thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Chicago, Illinois
Read all my Q&A
June 28, 2016
Answer: 
Chair cover. But keep in mind it will not protect the underside.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 31, 2015
Answer: 
We do not have a cover that is 41" squared. but we have 66" square with a height of 23" CA#55-227-011501-00
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-08-24 T16:03:12.927-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203617016, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Outdoor Furniture cover This is a nice cover for your nice outdoor furniture. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value The shipping time was great and it fits perfectly. It looks great. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Quality product this product is made exceptional well These patio furniture covers are top quality and worth much more than I paid. They arrived this week on time as promised and where very well packaged to with stand the weather until I arrived home. They fit the furniture perfectly with the cushions and the elastic band on the bottom held the cover in place. Today we had a server storm with power-full winds which lifted one of the chairs off the deck, after the storm I retrieved the chair intact with the cushions in place and no damage to the cover. I have searched several places for patio furniture cover and I found these to be by far the best for the money. I highly recommend this product and will continue to be a customer going forward. Thank you. June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tough exterior covers for the harsh winter and heat of... I have 4 different classic accessories and each of these products is very durable. This is my second bench seat cover. I only order products like this for my exterior furniture. All covers (table, fire pit, long bench and small bench) have been great for the winters of Pennsylvania and the heat of the summers. I would recommend these products above others that I have tried. They are superior in quality, durability, strength and longevity. The price of these covers is not expensive in my opinion. I am very willing to pay extra for such quality products. I encourage other folks to try these covers. They will not be disappointed! Thanks for producing and offering such a superior product. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it is supposed to do! Just had 4 days of rain and my patio furniture stayed dry due to these covers. Water essentially ran off of the covers. So glad I bought them since my new furniture has off-white cushions which could get dirty so easily with the dust-laden rain we see in Arizona. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product is very sturdy This cover fits very well, stays secure in wind and looks very nice February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product! We live in Northern Arizona, and with our intense sunrays, frequent high winds and sometimes drastic temperature variations, we have had a hard time finding a product that would withstand these conditions. We purchased a Veranda grill cover three years ago, and while the color has faded some, it is still in great condition. That's why we chose to replace our loveseat cover with the Veranda. It's of great quality, dependable. Yes, you can find a product that costs less, but the quality will not compare. Will purchase this line when we are in need of a table cover, too!. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good fit! Patio furniture cover looks good, is made of durable materials and fits our loveseat. Instructions for installing were clear and easy to follow. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent product My dog swims in my pool, then jumps on the patio furniture to dry off. I bought these covers to protect a loveseat and 2 chairs. They fit well, and are very well made of quality materials.They are heavy duty enough that I have no worry about tears if the 65 lb dog jumps on them, although the shape of the chairs when covered seems to deter her. It is also very windy here and these attach to the legs with a snap buckle and also have a drawstring for a tighter fit at the bottom. I am very please with this purchase. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Glider Cover We love this cover for our porch glider!!! It was very easy to install. The only thing that I had trouble with was pulling the elastic tight enough around the bottom edge, but the straps that attach to the frame on 2 of the 4 corners, should hold it secure enough for any strong winds this season. The color and quality of the cover is wonderful! It blends very well with our beige brick. We've had one snow storm since we installed the cover. I discovered that it collects snow as it sags between the arm rests, but I don't think there's any avoiding that, so I'm hoping that it doesn't cause any extra weathering in the spot where the snow accumulates. Overall, we really like the quality, and we're pretty certain that it will be very durable for at least several years. December 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! I had to order this product online sight unseen and I was rather nervous about what to expect. I orginally ordered the medium but it was too big for the 2 seater love seat we had so I got the small which fit perfectly. The quality of this product is wonderful - good material and I love the drawstring bottom and the fact that it anchors to the love seat. It looks great on our patio as well with the two tone color. I am very pleased with the product and now that I see they make covers for other things I will be ordering them as well. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Love-seat cover!!! I bought this cover for a wicker patio love-seat and it fits perfectly. It is a nice thick material, really good quality and it has kept the furniture even after a big rain and from the sun. It has a nice pull at the bottom so you can get a snug fit around your furniture. The dimensions listed for different sizes are accurate. I would definetly recommend this product. The only thing I recommend that would be more helpful would be a bag to store it in for when you take it off. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Too light The color is too light for me, lighter then the pictures.It will look dirty quickly. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Veranda Loveseat/ Bench Cover I found this to be as close as I could get to fit my loveseat glider. The last one I had was a little too long as well. But it worked out for a long time and I'm hoping this one will last 4-5 years as well. It is very attractive and the color Pebble/ Bark/ Earth works well with the condo complex colors as well. I like the ability to adjust it with the stretch cords and to secure it with the click-close straps too. I live close to the beach and lately we've had some pretty thick low fog. I'd like to prevent my metal glider from getting rusty and I like to keep it clean so that when it's sunny (like today) so I like the fact that it is water proof and that I can remove it and sit down without worrying if I'm going to get my clothes dirty. It was quick and easy to install and it is just as easy to remove. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive and functional protection After investing in new patio furniture, we wanted to protect our investment with high quality coverings that would withstand the strong Arizona sun. Our internet search led us to your product and we are very happy with our new covers. I especially appreciate the added features like side vents, handles, and leg straps. The covers are very attractive and blend well with our furniture and house colors. Delivery was prompt and efficient. Overall we are very happy with this product and would definitely recommend it to anyone. October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bought over 13 covers for my redwood patio furntiure I have purchased over 13 new covers from the Veranda suite and cannot tell you how pleased I was opening up the boxes and soft packages sent to me. First, the quality of the fabric, construction and sewing stitches impressed me. The covers fit my custom redwood furniture very well. The removal handles, venting and elastic bottoms with spring loaded clamps is a real sign of quality in my humble opinion. Nothing I looked on-line had the similar features of construction. My furniture is now ready for the winter snow on my deck in Big Bear California. I am really pleased with my purchase and feel all 13 various covers were well worth the expense. They should last me for years ... love seat, rockers, high back chairs, patio set, grill cover, small table covers and umbrella covers. You will not be disappointed in the purchase of the Veranda suite of covers. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So easy to put on! This has to be one of the easiest covers to put on that I have ever purchased! It took me longer to open the package it came in as opposed to putting it on my loveseat! High quality material, perfect fit, not to mention that it does NOT have any kind of funny plastic smell / odor to it! Directions (if you need them) are simple and easy to understand, complete with pictures. I can confidently say that this will be the first of many purchases I make from this company! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifully crafted and well designed product We have large patio furniture and spent a lot of time looking over furniture covers that were available on the market. This product stood out because of the quality of material used and the unique design features we were looking for! The product measurements were exactly as indicated and fit our deep seated loveseat perfectly. The clip to secure the product to the leg of the furniture was an important feature as well as the ability to tighten the cover snugly to the loveseat. The material is high quality and it is very well stitched on all seams. The handles were appreciated and helped when having to remove the cover because of the hefty fabric material that was used. Moisture beads off this product and we couldn't be happier! We have purchased several other covers and will be ordering additional items to cover the whole patio. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product Looks nice, seems durable, all in all a great product May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Patio Covers All of my wicker patio furniture and grill are covered with Classic Veranda covers -- Love seat, 2 swivel rockers, a trunk covered with a coffee table cover which is too large, but works, a cushion bag with throw pillows and patio table chair cushions. I bought the grill cover several years ago; the cover is heavy duty and has held up so well, that I went with Classic on all of my cover needs. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product is very well made to withstand the elements. We purchased this product to cover two patio chairs that are large with high backs. This product fit like a glove. Our winter thus far has been very cold and wet. We are not worried about our chairs with the quality of this product from "Classic Accessories". This has been a great purchase not to mention how good it looks. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Product but Ripped Early Pros: Cover looks great, has handles for easy removal, and the straps at the bottom keep it from blowing away if there are high winds. Warranty: I had a tear in one of my covers and they sent one quickly. Cons: The color faded in high consistent heats of Texas and the cover ended with a large tear across the top February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Patio Loveseat Cover is the right stuff. Comparing Veranda's patio loveseat cover with similar covers I own from Two Dog Designs (which are excellent products): the quality of both is top-notch, the fit and workmanship are both great. The biggest difference? Veranda's cover was available, while Two Dogs were on back-order. Oh, yeah, the price -- Veranda was a little over half the price of Two Dogs. I think I'll be looking to Veranda first from now on. Thanks, guys. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great product at a great price When looking for patio furniture covers, I found yours to be the most reasonable. Even a good tarp was close to your price and I would have to make it fit with rope or bungie cords. When the cover came, I could not believe how well it fit and what great quality it was. I think I will try to find other things that need to be covered! October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The perfect fit. We got this not expecting much but it is quite unique compared to our last bench cover. On our old one we used a bunnie cord to hold it down on windy days. This one has clip ons you tie around the legs. Very cool. Plus it fits our 51" bench perfect and the two tone color looks great outside. You can tell this cover was made for a bench compared to other covers you just throw over anything it fits. Must buy. October 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great product I was so happy to find this product. I have looked around and could not find a cover that was large enough for the wicker love seat we recently purchased. This was a perfect size has nice features to protect it from blowing away and is water proof which is great. I will be going back to the store to purchase two chairs covers. Great product!!! April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Love Seat Covers We purchased new patio furniture this year. We wanted to protect our purchase so that we can enjoy it for years to come. We purchased two covers, one for our Love Seat. they are now protected from the snow & Ice that Chicago has. The covers were not the exact measurements that the furniture is but it fits and it works. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product!! I bought this to protect a loveseat, but also to store chair and ottoman cushions on the loveseat under the cover. The size is perfect, as I can stack all of the cushions, secure the cover, and then rest easily knowing my furniture is protected. The fabric is sturdy, yet flexible, and the fasteners are of excellent quality, yet easy to fasten. I highly recommend this product. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All my patio furniture covers Cover fits love seat perfect the quality is great. In seeing this product I also Bought medium love seat cover fits couch great & also bought 2 rocker covers also excellent & stack chair covers I have not tried them yet but I am sure they will also please me. I highly recommend buying this product in. Shopping around ------was the best price & free shipping. Great product!! April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent product. I purchased 2 bench covers and 1 chair cover for my wrought iron & wood furniture. Although they are designed for conventional wood furniture they fit my pieces perfectly. Their durability will protect my furniture through the harsh winters we have in Massachusetts. A great buy to protect your furniture for a long time. October 6, 2013
  • 2016-08-23 T11:57:23.772-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_111, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_203617016, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT