Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

Classic Accessories

Model # 78932

Internet # 202054751

Veranda High-Back Patio Chair Cover

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$39.00 /each

Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 78932

Internet # 202054751

The Veranda collection combines style and function to provide the ultimate protection against the elements. The Gardelle fabric system features an elegant fabric top with a protective water-repellent and resistant PVC undercoating and a protective dark splash guard skirt. Special treatments ensure the fabric won't crack in cold weather.

  • Elastic hem cord with a toggle allows adjustment for a tight and custom fit
  • Air vents reduce inside condensation and wind lofting
  • Click-close straps snap over legs to secure cover on the windiest days
  • Padded handles for easy fitting and removal
  • Fits high back patio chairs with backrests up to 27 in. H, sized 32.5 in. L x 25.5 in. W x 34 in. H (not designed to entirely cover the leg bottoms)

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
35 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
35 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
28 in 
Details
Color Family 
Brown 
Color/Pattern 
Pebble/Bark/Earth 
Cover Type 
Chair 
Material 
Other 
Outdoor Living Product Type 
Patio Furniture Cover 
Patio Furniture Features 
No Additional Features 
Product Weight (lb.) 
2.9 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
3 years 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chair covers I was impressed with the quality of the covers. The are very sturdy and well-made. Please note I am originally from Canada. We almost never give a 10. January 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Patio Chair Covers I did an extenstive search for patio chair covers that were well made, provided a good fit and were reasonably priced, and settled on the Veranda Patio Chair Covers. I was pleasantly surprised at how well constructed they are and I believe that they will not only protect my new chair cushions, but will hold up well to the elements for a long time. They fit my chairs perfectly and have a nice breathing vent to allow for air circulation to prevent any moisture from causing mold underneath. After a huge rain storm, my chairs and cushions were completely dry and safe from the elements, and I could see that the rain water beaded off the covers as intended. These are great patio chair covers for the price. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent product meets my expectations for a resonable price excellent product meets my expectations for a reasonable price June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great fit! Impressive how these covers fit my chairs, even though they aren't the exact size. They look like they were tailor made for the chairs. They seem to be well made and of good quality. Only time will tell how well they hold up. I think they will do fine though. My only complaint (very minor) is that the drawstring on the bottom is elastic, which makes it hard to cinch up... I can't get it tight enough and I am afraid if I pull it any harder it will break. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product These chair covers are great. They are very durable, made of a solid canvas material. Not thin and flimsy like plastic covers. They are also better looking than most plastic covers available. We have 6 large, stackable patio chairs and one cover fits perfectly on them, with the cushions, so we don't have to store those seperately. The only reason we didn't give these covers 5 stars is because we did have an issue with the first one we purchased, after a couple of years the seams began to seperate. However, Classic Accessories has a 3-year guarantee on these covers and an excellent customer service department. Overall, we are very happy with our purchase. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the chair covers are very durable We received the chair covers and were very impressed with the fit and durability. They have a clip that attaches to the chairs so that the wind cannot take them away. They also have a tab to draw them together on the bottom. There is room on the bottom of the chair to let it get proper ventilation. They are heavy weight and I believe they will last for many years. We are very satisfied with our purchase. The price was very reasonable and they were shipped promptly. We would highly recommend these chair covers to others. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! just received these in the mail and put onto our new patio furniture. Bought two chair covers and one bench/loveseat cover. They are very nice products, they are made from a thick material, much thicker than I would have thought for the price. And wow, there is more.... straps, toggles, and handles. They look great with the two tone coloring. And to my surprise they fit perfectly. I was expecting them to be baggy but they cover our deep seating furniture perfectly. This is truly a best buy. I buy a lot of things over the internet, sight unseen, but none come to the value I received here. Thank you for a wonderful product. September 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Product I have had purchased different covers from different box stores. Ultimately, they tore within a year (and we were cautious putting them on). These are MUCH better quality, fit and design than I found anywhere before. My only constructive criticism, because we have purchased 11 various sized covers, would be to label the handles with the type (patio chair, love seat, etc.) of cover it is. At night or when you are in a rush to cover due to bad weather it would be much easier and quicker to have the names on the handles. This is not a negative just an inexpensive way to improve a great product. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very high quality product. I have had other chair covers over the years, but this one surpasses all of them as far as quality, ease of use, and style. I live in Arizona where the Sun is damaging to anything that is exposed to it for a certain length of time. I will be using these covers on some expensive teak wood patio furniture. It will surely extend the appearance and usefulness of the furniture. Thank you from a satisfied customer. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the style and color. I'm extremely pleased with this product. I was surprised at the durablilty of the fabric. It's perfect. I was able to get everything I needed in the same style and color, which was important to me. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great covers for outdoor furniture Great looking covers to keep our new outdoor furniture cushions ready to use in a minute without having to worry about dust and tree debris on cushions. Question will be how they hold us being outdoors 365 days/yr. as instructions state not to use any kind of cleaner on cover as it will impact the waterproofing effectiveness. Hopefully they can just be hosed off to stay clean. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury Chair Covers I purchased the luxury chair cover for a set of extra large wicker and it is perfect! Good quality, strong backing wheather proof material, great leg security, bungie ties and pretty to look at. I did have to search to find actual dimensions of product, but once found I am completely happy :-D I would reccommend this product over and over agian. I have also purchased the original line: table cover, side table covers, coffee table cover, 4 cushion bags, grill cover, 8' wood rack cover, air conditioner covers, and umbrella covers. The whole set, while a bit of an expense, will last for years of tough winter wheather and more than pay for itself by saving furniture and equipment replacement. October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product, great look I ordered these covers for my deep seating wicker chairs. I read a couple of reviews that indicated the high back size would fit best so that's what I ordered. They fit perfectly, are easy to put on and remove, and look very nice on the patio. We had a monsoon the day after I put the covers on and none of the cushions got wet! The leg clip-straps work great to keep the covers from blowing off in a storm. I would definitely recommend to a friend and if I get more furniture I will order more of these same covers. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I needed! I found and purchased these covers (4) and the matching fire pit cover through Amazon. I was uncertain about buying patio covers online, where the fabric quality is so critical, yet so hard to judge in a picture. I am more than pleased with this product though. It's well constructed and designed and appears to secure onto the pieces quite securely. I highly recommend these covers to anyone who is looking for a solution to care for their patio furniture in the summer OR winter months. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by These chair covers look great, fit great and have high quality fabric. I just purchased 2 chair covers and the small loveseat cover. They all look great and fit very well. The colors look good against my house. They are sized with enough extra room to fit loosely but still look fitted. It rained the day after I got them and the waterproofing works fine. The fabric looks very durable and of high quality. I hope they last as long as they say because these are the best covers I've had so far. I also like the handles, it makes it easy to remove them. I'm glad they have the clip close straps to prevent losing them in high winds. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fits perfectly. The cover fits our chair perfectly. Thanks for the providing the correct measurements of the product. Was helpful in choosing the correct size for our chair. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product is excellent quality with an affordable price. I had recently purchased new patio furniture with cloth cushions. After researching numerous sites I selected this brand. The quality of the fabric was excellent as well as the durability. There were covers for each piece, chair, love seat and ottoman. Additionally the covers had handles which made removing and putting these covers on our furniture very convenient. The best part was that this quality product was reasonably priced. I would highly recommend this product. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great product! The cover is pretty good, it doesn't completely fit to cover the bottom. For the most part covers the important parts. I had to order xx large covers. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Patio Chair Covers We enjoy sitting outside during the warmer months so my wife & I decided on purchasing a nice patio set. These patio chair covers look great and they are protecting them from the harsh winters here in Chicago. We purchased six, one for each chair. They are a perfect fit. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product was a pleasant surprise We ordered the Veranda patio chair cover for our six patio chairs. I have been looking for a quality, nice looking and durable cover for these chairs and this definitely is it!! We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of this cover and durability. Not to mention ease of use! All that and it was cost effective too!! Thank you so much! We will be getting new furniture next spring and will definitely get the other covers for that as well!! AWESOME! September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fits my patio lounge chair fine. My cover is for a pation lounge chair. It is light but sturdy and fits the lounge chair perfectly. Repels water effectively. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good quality Just received my Classic Accessories patio furniture covers.and was more than pleased with quality of their products. We live on a wide part of the Tennessee River and have lots of wind. I will not have to worry about ordering covers again. They fit the furniture perfect and look very classy. I would recommend these for anyone. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Fit These chair covers are a perfect fit for our two new deck chairs! They cover each chair entirely, leaving just a wee bit of room at the bottom for air to circulate. We also purchased the sofa and love seat covers and they are wonderful as well. I love that they all have at least one Velcro clasp so that the crazy winds we get here won't send them off to someone else's yard. I only wish we would have known about your product when we purchased a cover for our 8 person table. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent product While only having it a few days, we are extremely pleased with the construction, fit, color and accessories that are standard with these items. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the money I bought this product based on reviews from other people. I am glad that I did. Even though I just got them yesterday and have no long term experience with them, they feel heavy and feel like it was made very well. I only wish this product would come in many different sizes. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Product is made with high quality material This was an easy installation, a lot of room to fit more that one patio chair. However I used one per chair and there is plenty of room. Easy installation, made with high quality durable material. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by How to go from good to great I work at a new hotel that has a terrace full of patio furniture. We have approximately 75 of your covers to cover it. There are a varied amount of people on different shifts involved in putting on and taking off covers. For some of the covers there are only slight variances. It is very common for the wrong covers to be put on the furniture. I suggest putting the name of the cover/furniture on the underside so it can be easily identified. Then for the covers that have an odd shape where there is a front and back, clearly mark on the underside front or back. For someone with a patio set on their back porch this would not be a problem. We have a huge laundry cart full of covers being put on by various people frantically in the dark. We had this problem until I personally labeled all the covers like I described. I think by having the covers labeled it would be a way to "WOW" your customers about your attention to detail. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than I expected for the price. I purchased these inexpensive chair covers to cover some still worthy but used chairs that were passed on to me. Considering the price I paid for them and comparing them to what I have paid in the past, they are a really excellent value. I'll definitely look at your website for any further purchases along these lines. Thank you for putting out decent quality for a decoent price. J. Norton August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The covering could be slightly longer. I am covering a Ty Pennington wicker chair and it would be nice if the cover was about 3 inches longer. Overall the fabric and color of the cover is very nice and apparently seems durable. I covered my Ty Pennington chair with the cover and only wished that it was slightly longer. I will see how it holds up in the rain and wind will be the real test to see if it protects the cushions and chairs nicely. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I just received this product so it is hard to rate effectiveness and quality although it does appear very well made. I just received this product so it is hard to rate effectiveness and quality although it does appear very well made. November 13, 2013
  • 2015-06-29T13:59:07.566-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_105, tr_105
  • loc_en_US, sid_202054751, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.