Free Shipping and BOPIS
Discontinued

Classic Accessories

Model # 70992

Internet # 203617006

Veranda Patio Bench Cover

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$33.79 /each

Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 70992

Internet # 203617006

The Veranda collection combines style and function to provide the ultimate protection against the elements. The Gardelle fabric system features an elegant fabric top with a protective water-repellent and resistant PVC undercoating and a protective dark splash guard skirt. Special treatments ensure the fabric won't crack in cold weather.

  • Elastic hem cord with a toggle allows adjustment for a tight and custom fit
  • Air vents reduce inside condensation and wind lofting
  • Click-close straps snap over legs to secure cover on the windiest days
  • Padded handles for easy fitting and removal
  • Fits benches up to 50 in. L x 28.5 in. W x 30 in. H at back x 17 in. H at front (not intended to entirely cover leg bottoms)

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
31 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
31 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
53 in 
Details
Color Family 
Brown 
Color/Pattern 
Pebble / Earth / Bark 
Cover Type 
Bench/sofa 
Material 
Polyester 
Outdoor Living Product Type 
Patio Furniture Cover 
Patio Furniture Features 
No Additional Features 
Product Weight (lb.) 
3 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
3 years 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Quality product this product is made exceptional well These patio furniture covers are top quality and worth much more than I paid. They arrived this week on time as promised and where very well packaged to with stand the weather until I arrived home. They fit the furniture perfectly with the cushions and the elastic band on the bottom held the cover in place. Today we had a server storm with power-full winds which lifted one of the chairs off the deck, after the storm I retrieved the chair intact with the cushions in place and no damage to the cover. I have searched several places for patio furniture cover and I found these to be by far the best for the money. I highly recommend this product and will continue to be a customer going forward. Thank you. June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tough exterior covers for the harsh winter and heat of summer. Excellent product. I have 4 different classic accessories and each of these products is very durable. This is my second bench seat cover. I only order products like this for my exterior furniture. All covers (table, fire pit, long bench and small bench) have been great for the winters of Pennsylvania and the heat of the summers. I would recommend these products above others that I have tried. They are superior in quality, durability, strength and longevity. The price of these covers is not expensive in my opinion. I am very willing to pay extra for such quality products. I encourage other folks to try these covers. They will not be disappointed! Thanks for producing and offering such a superior product. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Veranda Loveseat/ Bench Cover I found this to be as close as I could get to fit my loveseat glider. The last one I had was a little too long as well. But it worked out for a long time and I'm hoping this one will last 4-5 years as well. It is very attractive and the color Pebble/ Bark/ Earth works well with the condo complex colors as well. I like the ability to adjust it with the stretch cords and to secure it with the click-close straps too. I live close to the beach and lately we've had some pretty thick low fog. I'd like to prevent my metal glider from getting rusty and I like to keep it clean so that when it's sunny (like today) so I like the fact that it is water proof and that I can remove it and sit down without worrying if I'm going to get my clothes dirty. It was quick and easy to install and it is just as easy to remove. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice fit! I was very surprised at how well this cover fit. The measurements of my small patio sofa was close, but not exact. But, when I received the cover it was a very nice snug fit... I am very happy with it. Only time will tell if it will hold up, although Southern California weather isn't too harsh and it seems to be well made. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality exceeded expectations. I purchased a cover for my rattan sofa. The quality of the material and workmanship exceeded my expectations for the price. Although I rated the effectiveness as good, I haven't had it long to enough to really know how well it will work. Based on the construction, though, I expect it to perform well above average. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Product but Ripped Early Pros: Cover looks great, has handles for easy removal, and the straps at the bottom keep it from blowing away if there are high winds. Warranty: I had a tear in one of my covers and they sent one quickly. Cons: The color faded in high consistent heats of Texas and the cover ended with a large tear across the top February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So easy to put on! This has to be one of the easiest covers to put on that I have ever purchased! It took me longer to open the package it came in as opposed to putting it on my loveseat! High quality material, perfect fit, not to mention that it does NOT have any kind of funny plastic smell / odor to it! Directions (if you need them) are simple and easy to understand, complete with pictures. I can confidently say that this will be the first of many purchases I make from this company! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! I had to order this product online sight unseen and I was rather nervous about what to expect. I orginally ordered the medium but it was too big for the 2 seater love seat we had so I got the small which fit perfectly. The quality of this product is wonderful - good material and I love the drawstring bottom and the fact that it anchors to the love seat. It looks great on our patio as well with the two tone color. I am very pleased with the product and now that I see they make covers for other things I will be ordering them as well. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Love-seat cover!!! I bought this cover for a wicker patio love-seat and it fits perfectly. It is a nice thick material, really good quality and it has kept the furniture even after a big rain and from the sun. It has a nice pull at the bottom so you can get a snug fit around your furniture. The dimensions listed for different sizes are accurate. I would definetly recommend this product. The only thing I recommend that would be more helpful would be a bag to store it in for when you take it off. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bought over 13 covers for my redwood patio furntiure I have purchased over 13 new covers from the Veranda suite and cannot tell you how pleased I was opening up the boxes and soft packages sent to me. First, the quality of the fabric, construction and sewing stitches impressed me. The covers fit my custom redwood furniture very well. The removal handles, venting and elastic bottoms with spring loaded clamps is a real sign of quality in my humble opinion. Nothing I looked on-line had the similar features of construction. My furniture is now ready for the winter snow on my deck in Big Bear California. I am really pleased with my purchase and feel all 13 various covers were well worth the expense. They should last me for years ... love seat, rockers, high back chairs, patio set, grill cover, small table covers and umbrella covers. You will not be disappointed in the purchase of the Veranda suite of covers. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 This product is very well made to withstand the elements. We purchased this product to cover two patio chairs that are large with high backs. This product fit like a glove. Our winter thus far has been very cold and wet. We are not worried about our chairs with the quality of this product from "Classic Accessories". This has been a great purchase not to mention how good it looks. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Patio Covers All of my wicker patio furniture and grill are covered with Classic Veranda covers -- Love seat, 2 swivel rockers, a trunk covered with a coffee table cover which is too large, but works, a cushion bag with throw pillows and patio table chair cushions. I bought the grill cover several years ago; the cover is heavy duty and has held up so well, that I went with Classic on all of my cover needs. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Love Seat Covers We purchased new patio furniture this year. We wanted to protect our purchase so that we can enjoy it for years to come. We purchased two covers, one for our Love Seat. they are now protected from the snow & Ice that Chicago has. The covers were not the exact measurements that the furniture is but it fits and it works. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifully crafted and well designed product We have large patio furniture and spent a lot of time looking over furniture covers that were available on the market. This product stood out because of the quality of material used and the unique design features we were looking for! The product measurements were exactly as indicated and fit our deep seated loveseat perfectly. The clip to secure the product to the leg of the furniture was an important feature as well as the ability to tighten the cover snugly to the loveseat. The material is high quality and it is very well stitched on all seams. The handles were appreciated and helped when having to remove the cover because of the hefty fabric material that was used. Moisture beads off this product and we couldn't be happier! We have purchased several other covers and will be ordering additional items to cover the whole patio. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Patio Cover for Loveseat I purchased this cover for protection throughout the fall and winter months. Even tho the patio set is all weather wicker, the extreme in temperatures may cause an earlier demise of my patio furniture. So with ease of installation, I was able to cover and protect all. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great product at a great price When looking for patio furniture covers, I found yours to be the most reasonable. Even a good tarp was close to your price and I would have to make it fit with rope or bungie cords. When the cover came, I could not believe how well it fit and what great quality it was. I think I will try to find other things that need to be covered! October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Like the quality, dont like the fit. I bought this product based on reviews from other people. I am glad that I did. Even though I just got them yesterday and have no long term experience with them, they feel heavy and feel like it was made very well. I only wish this product would come in many different sizes. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent While only having it a few days, it is well made, looks great on the new patio furniture and fits like it was custom made for the Loveseat. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive and functional protection After investing in new patio furniture, we wanted to protect our investment with high quality coverings that would withstand the strong Arizona sun. Our internet search led us to your product and we are very happy with our new covers. I especially appreciate the added features like side vents, handles, and leg straps. The covers are very attractive and blend well with our furniture and house colors. Delivery was prompt and efficient. Overall we are very happy with this product and would definitely recommend it to anyone. October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent cover Love how this cover fits on our "Luca collection" patio love seat from Canadian Tire. Width is perfect and the height is such that it rests a few inches off the ground so it would get dirty and allows air flow. The front to back taper works perfect as well - looks like it was custom made for the piece. Hasn't been exposed to harsh conditions yet, but the quality certainly seems excellent. Highly recommended. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent product. I purchased 2 bench covers and 1 chair cover for my wrought iron & wood furniture. Although they are designed for conventional wood furniture they fit my pieces perfectly. Their durability will protect my furniture through the harsh winters we have in Massachusetts. A great buy to protect your furniture for a long time. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Cover Year After Year We have used these covers for years on our patio furniture. They are still holding up after several years of harsh Michigan winters. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great construction and ease of use Great quality - easy to put on - lots of nice features. Very pleased with purchase. Would purchase more in this brand November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality product that should last for years. Definitely not a cheap plastic cover. This is a quality product that will last for years. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great cover and a bargain price! love the quality bargain price great handles, vents and can handle winter weather!!! 3 year warranty and seriously the price was so reasonable for the biggest bargain hunter October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product!! I bought this to protect a loveseat, but also to store chair and ottoman cushions on the loveseat under the cover. The size is perfect, as I can stack all of the cushions, secure the cover, and then rest easily knowing my furniture is protected. The fabric is sturdy, yet flexible, and the fasteners are of excellent quality, yet easy to fasten. I highly recommend this product. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great product generous and roomy. love the straps and color to match. material felt high quality November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The color combination is great with my furniture. I love this outdoor cover. The quality is excellent and the size I ordered fits perfectly. I am thrilled!! This is one item that I will re-order again and will tell my friends that this is the cover to buy. Thank you for making such an incredbile outdoor furniture cover. Susan August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent product Excellent product for a great price! Will hold up for many years to come as it is made of high quality material. Fit is great and has secure ties to hep it stay. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Product Excellent fabric and quality this product was like it was made for our loveseat! It is honestly a perfect fit. It was easy to put on, adjust, tighten and it looks very stylish on our balcony. All in all a great buy that I would recommend to family and friends. July 19, 2013
  • 2015-09-02T11:40:29.289-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_73, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_203617006, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 >>