Model # 70992

Internet #203617006

Classic Accessories Veranda Patio Bench Cover
0052963709926

Classic Accessories

Veranda Patio Bench Cover

$3811 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Veranda collection combines style and function to provide the ultimate protection against the elements. The Gardelle fabric system features an elegant fabric top with a protective water-repellent and resistant PVC undercoating and a protective dark splash guard skirt. Special treatments ensure the fabric won't crack in cold weather.

  • Elastic hem cord with a toggle allows adjustment for a tight and custom fit
  • Air vents reduce inside condensation and wind lofting
  • Click-close straps snap over legs to secure cover on the windiest days
  • Padded handles for easy fitting and removal
  • Fits benches up to 50 in. L x 28.5 in. W x 30 in. H at back x 17 in. H at front (not intended to entirely cover leg bottoms)


  • Patio Funiture Cover

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

These are not waterproof so they don't protect from rain~~correct?

Asked by: Anonymous
The covers are waterproof.
Answered by: cestralm
Date published: 2016-12-07

Looking for a cover that is approx 110" wide x 40" front to back x 24"-30" tall with elastic or draw string bottom

Asked by: SteveO
no
Answered by: cestralm
Date published: 2016-12-07

DO YOU HAVE COVER 44" W x 30" D x 39" H ?

DO YOU HAVE COVER 44" W x 30" D x 39" H ?
Asked by: ANTONIO
This cover (item #70992) is the smallest bench cover Classic Accessories' manufactures. It is designed to fit benches up to 50"L x 28.5" D x 30"H.
Answered by: ClassicAccessoriesSupport
Date published: 2017-02-21

Do you have any covers that are 108 inches wide?

Asked by: SteveO
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, I need more information from you in order to properly address your question. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
Answered by: THDCustomerSupport
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_, sid_203617006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Veranda Patio Bench Cover is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 77.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Quality product this product is made exceptional well These patio furniture covers are top quality and worth much more than I paid. They arrived this week on time as promised and where very well packaged to with stand the weather until I arrived home. They fit the furniture perfectly with the cushions and the elastic band on the bottom held the cover in place. Today we had a server storm with power-full winds which lifted one of the chairs off the deck, after the storm I retrieved the chair intact with the cushions in place and no damage to the cover. I have searched several places for patio furniture cover and I found these to be by far the best for the money. I highly recommend this product and will continue to be a customer going forward. Thank you.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality Used to fit wooden bench. Very sturdy product, made very well, and good fit.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! We live in Northern Arizona, and with our intense sunrays, frequent high winds and sometimes drastic temperature variations, we have had a hard time finding a product that would withstand these conditions. We purchased a Veranda grill cover three years ago, and while the color has faded some, it is still in great condition. That's why we chose to replace our loveseat cover with the Veranda. It's of great quality, dependable. Yes, you can find a product that costs less, but the quality will not compare. Will purchase this line when we are in need of a table cover, too!.
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I had to order this product online sight unseen and I was rather nervous about what to expect. I orginally ordered the medium but it was too big for the 2 seater love seat we had so I got the small which fit perfectly. The quality of this product is wonderful - good material and I love the drawstring bottom and the fact that it anchors to the love seat. It looks great on our patio as well with the two tone color. I am very pleased with the product and now that I see they make covers for other things I will be ordering them as well.
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product My dog swims in my pool, then jumps on the patio furniture to dry off. I bought these covers to protect a loveseat and 2 chairs. They fit well, and are very well made of quality materials.They are heavy duty enough that I have no worry about tears if the 65 lb dog jumps on them, although the shape of the chairs when covered seems to deter her. It is also very windy here and these attach to the legs with a snap buckle and also have a drawstring for a tighter fit at the bottom. I am very please with this purchase.
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Glider Cover We love this cover for our porch glider!!! It was very easy to install. The only thing that I had trouble with was pulling the elastic tight enough around the bottom edge, but the straps that attach to the frame on 2 of the 4 corners, should hold it secure enough for any strong winds this season. The color and quality of the cover is wonderful! It blends very well with our beige brick. We've had one snow storm since we installed the cover. I discovered that it collects snow as it sags between the arm rests, but I don't think there's any avoiding that, so I'm hoping that it doesn't cause any extra weathering in the spot where the snow accumulates. Overall, we really like the quality, and we're pretty certain that it will be very durable for at least several years.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive and functional protection After investing in new patio furniture, we wanted to protect our investment with high quality coverings that would withstand the strong Arizona sun. Our internet search led us to your product and we are very happy with our new covers. I especially appreciate the added features like side vents, handles, and leg straps. The covers are very attractive and blend well with our furniture and house colors. Delivery was prompt and efficient. Overall we are very happy with this product and would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Veranda Loveseat/ Bench Cover I found this to be as close as I could get to fit my loveseat glider. The last one I had was a little too long as well. But it worked out for a long time and I'm hoping this one will last 4-5 years as well. It is very attractive and the color Pebble/ Bark/ Earth works well with the condo complex colors as well. I like the ability to adjust it with the stretch cords and to secure it with the click-close straps too. I live close to the beach and lately we've had some pretty thick low fog. I'd like to prevent my metal glider from getting rusty and I like to keep it clean so that when it's sunny (like today) so I like the fact that it is water proof and that I can remove it and sit down without worrying if I'm going to get my clothes dirty. It was quick and easy to install and it is just as easy to remove.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Love-seat cover!!! I bought this cover for a wicker patio love-seat and it fits perfectly. It is a nice thick material, really good quality and it has kept the furniture even after a big rain and from the sun. It has a nice pull at the bottom so you can get a snug fit around your furniture. The dimensions listed for different sizes are accurate. I would definetly recommend this product. The only thing I recommend that would be more helpful would be a bag to store it in for when you take it off.
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to put on! This has to be one of the easiest covers to put on that I have ever purchased! It took me longer to open the package it came in as opposed to putting it on my loveseat! High quality material, perfect fit, not to mention that it does NOT have any kind of funny plastic smell / odor to it! Directions (if you need them) are simple and easy to understand, complete with pictures. I can confidently say that this will be the first of many purchases I make from this company!
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully crafted and well designed product We have large patio furniture and spent a lot of time looking over furniture covers that were available on the market. This product stood out because of the quality of material used and the unique design features we were looking for! The product measurements were exactly as indicated and fit our deep seated loveseat perfectly. The clip to secure the product to the leg of the furniture was an important feature as well as the ability to tighten the cover snugly to the loveseat. The material is high quality and it is very well stitched on all seams. The handles were appreciated and helped when having to remove the cover because of the hefty fabric material that was used. Moisture beads off this product and we couldn't be happier! We have purchased several other covers and will be ordering additional items to cover the whole patio.
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought over 13 covers for my redwood patio furntiure I have purchased over 13 new covers from the Veranda suite and cannot tell you how pleased I was opening up the boxes and soft packages sent to me. First, the quality of the fabric, construction and sewing stitches impressed me. The covers fit my custom redwood furniture very well. The removal handles, venting and elastic bottoms with spring loaded clamps is a real sign of quality in my humble opinion. Nothing I looked on-line had the similar features of construction. My furniture is now ready for the winter snow on my deck in Big Bear California. I am really pleased with my purchase and feel all 13 various covers were well worth the expense. They should last me for years ... love seat, rockers, high back chairs, patio set, grill cover, small table covers and umbrella covers. You will not be disappointed in the purchase of the Veranda suite of covers.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patio Loveseat Cover is the right stuff. Comparing Veranda's patio loveseat cover with similar covers I own from Two Dog Designs (which are excellent products): the quality of both is top-notch, the fit and workmanship are both great. The biggest difference? Veranda's cover was available, while Two Dogs were on back-order. Oh, yeah, the price -- Veranda was a little over half the price of Two Dogs. I think I'll be looking to Veranda first from now on. Thanks, guys.
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patio Covers All of my wicker patio furniture and grill are covered with Classic Veranda covers -- Love seat, 2 swivel rockers, a trunk covered with a coffee table cover which is too large, but works, a cushion bag with throw pillows and patio table chair cushions. I bought the grill cover several years ago; the cover is heavy duty and has held up so well, that I went with Classic on all of my cover needs.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect fit. We got this not expecting much but it is quite unique compared to our last bench cover. On our old one we used a bunnie cord to hold it down on windy days. This one has clip ons you tie around the legs. Very cool. Plus it fits our 51" bench perfect and the two tone color looks great outside. You can tell this cover was made for a bench compared to other covers you just throw over anything it fits. Must buy.
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product but Ripped Early Pros: Cover looks great, has handles for easy removal, and the straps at the bottom keep it from blowing away if there are high winds. Warranty: I had a tear in one of my covers and they sent one quickly. Cons: The color faded in high consistent heats of Texas and the cover ended with a large tear across the top
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!! I bought this to protect a loveseat, but also to store chair and ottoman cushions on the loveseat under the cover. The size is perfect, as I can stack all of the cushions, secure the cover, and then rest easily knowing my furniture is protected. The fabric is sturdy, yet flexible, and the fasteners are of excellent quality, yet easy to fasten. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All my patio furniture covers Cover fits love seat perfect the quality is great. In seeing this product I also Bought medium love seat cover fits couch great & also bought 2 rocker covers also excellent & stack chair covers I have not tried them yet but I am sure they will also please me. I highly recommend buying this product in. Shopping around ------was the best price & free shipping. Great product!!
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The quality of the Patio loveseat cover exceeds my... I purchased three patio loveseat covers, as well as, the large table/chairs cover and couldn't be happier! The quality of the fabric is very durable and the best I have ever seen. I live in Colorado and needed something that will stand up to our harsh winter weather and intense sun in the summer. I am confident that my new Classic covers will last for years! Thank you!!
Date published: 2012-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great product at a great price When looking for patio furniture covers, I found yours to be the most reasonable. Even a good tarp was close to your price and I would have to make it fit with rope or bungie cords. When the cover came, I could not believe how well it fit and what great quality it was. I think I will try to find other things that need to be covered!
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The construction is great! The quality of the material of your patio furniture covers far exceeded those of other companies. I am tired of buying a new cover every year or two. Just from taking it out of the package and fitting it to our piece, I could tell it will definitely last. I also loved the color. The color of our bricks is so similar it blends really nice! Thank you!!
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very well made to withstand the elements. We purchased this product to cover two patio chairs that are large with high backs. This product fit like a glove. Our winter thus far has been very cold and wet. We are not worried about our chairs with the quality of this product from "Classic Accessories". This has been a great purchase not to mention how good it looks.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. I purchased 2 bench covers and 1 chair cover for my wrought iron & wood furniture. Although they are designed for conventional wood furniture they fit my pieces perfectly. Their durability will protect my furniture through the harsh winters we have in Massachusetts. A great buy to protect your furniture for a long time.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 Love Seat Covers We purchased new patio furniture this year. We wanted to protect our purchase so that we can enjoy it for years to come. We purchased two covers, one for our Love Seat. they are now protected from the snow & Ice that Chicago has. The covers were not the exact measurements that the furniture is but it fits and it works.
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I was so happy to find this product. I have looked around and could not find a cover that was large enough for the wicker love seat we recently purchased. This was a perfect size has nice features to protect it from blowing away and is water proof which is great. I will be going back to the store to purchase two chairs covers. Great product!!!
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit but The Tie wont Cinch far enough Unlike the chair cover, the bench cover is a perfect fit. However, the cinch won't gather the cover front and back for a tight fit. This is an issue for keeping out my neighbor's cat. I think she can still crawl under there and leave me an unpleasant surprise. The material is thick and the fit is great, so it get's a four star.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Beefy Greater quality than expected. Substantial fabric and great seaming. Best features: Opposing leg bands to anchor the cover & the handy handles. Used to use the grill cover...this is a real step up. The looks pushed me over the edge. Really pleased with it. Wish there was a large pot cover to match. Have to store it in the garage.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product After looking at numerous products on the internet I am Glad I purchased yours. I like the durability and the handles really help to put the cover on my loveseat swing. The clips and on the legs and drawstrings are great as we get a lot of wind on our deck. I'm sure we will be happy for years to come! Thanks for making a great product!
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The color combination is great with my furniture. I love this outdoor cover. The quality is excellent and the size I ordered fits perfectly. I am thrilled!! This is one item that I will re-order again and will tell my friends that this is the cover to buy. Thank you for making such an incredbile outdoor furniture cover. Susan
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty Cover The last windstorm we had a branch came down and took out three of my covers on the furniture. I spent well over an hour reviewing covers and I have to tell you this is the strongest well made covers I've purchased. We just had another horrible wind and rain storm and the cover didn't move. So glad I purchased this cover.
Date published: 2012-12-27
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_77
  • loc_, sid_203617006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 250ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT