Model # 32875

Internet #203063613

Store SKU #798869

ClosetMaid ShelfTrack 5 ft. - 8 ft. Nickel Closet Organizer Kit
0075381328753

ClosetMaid

ShelfTrack 5 ft. - 8 ft. Nickel Closet Organizer Kit

  • Compatible with all ShelfTrack hardware and accessories
  • Adjustable closet system fits widths from 5 ft. to 8 ft. wide
  • All hardware and assembly instructions included
$139.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The ClosetMaid 5-8 ft. ShelfTrack Closet Organizer Kit offers configuration and shelf adjustability for a custom fit. When assembled, the closet organizer's total dimensions are 78 in. H x 96 in. W x 12 in. D. This closet solution offers you ease in sliding hangers since the hang rods are engineered to attach to the shelving. The durable metal wire shelves have a smooth, nickel finish.

  • Weight capacity of 60 lbs. per shelf (when evenly distributed), enabling you to store a large number of household and personal items
  • Vinyl-coated steel that holds its shape for years through repeated use
  • 18 ft. of shelf space and approximately 11 ft. of hanging space
  • Included hardware and easy-to-follow instructions
  • Manufacturer replacement of missing or damaged parts
  • Demo of the ClosetMaid design tool: http://www.ClosetMaid.com/homedepot/en-US/Pages/Design-Tool-Demo.aspx/
  • Additional ideas and designs: http://www.ClosetMaid.com/homedepot/en-US/Pages/DesignGalleryIntro.aspx
  • " Click Here for a Demo of the Design Tool"
  • " Click Here for Ideas and Designs"

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

9 Questions12 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

ShelfTrack 5 ft. - 8 ft. Nickel Closet Organizer Kit
ShelfTrack 5 ft. - 8 ft. Nickel Closet Organizer Kit

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
4 answers

I have installed two of these; I would like to supplement them with matching shelving and rods, are there accessories available?

This question is from ShelfTrack 5 ft. - 8 ft. Nickel Closet Organizer Kit
Asked by
Mike
ashland ohio
June 20, 2012
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
loch sheldrake
Read all my Q&A
May 6, 2014
Answer: 
you can go on the website and add to the closet and make it larger or smaller it is great i love it and would recommend it they have all types for all needs
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 14, 2013
Answer: 
Yes! They sell the wall mounts, shelves, brackets, everything separately so that you can add on as much or as little as you wish.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Copper Hill VA
Read all my Q&A
January 8, 2013
Answer: 
Yes there are several accessories available. I added two standards with two shelves on a short wall. I have not decided if I am going to add the drawers that are available or not. HINT: be certain to get all of the hardware needed to go with any additions to the kits,
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Atlanta GA
Read all my Q&A
June 22, 2012
Answer: 
There are numerous options available to supplement your project. We've attached a few to this response and other can be found via searching Closetmaid Nickel.
Thank you for your inquiry.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Is there any way to add doors to this?

This question is from ShelfTrack 5 ft. - 8 ft. Nickel Closet Organizer Kit
Asked by
Boulder, CO
Read all my Q&A
November 12, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Minnesota
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2014
Answer: 
NO.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Atlanta GA
Read all my Q&A
November 13, 2013
Answer: 
Doors are not available for wire closet organizers at this time. If closed storage is important to you, you might try ClosetMaid Selectives 25 in. White Custom Closet Organizer (Model # 7029, Internet # 100597849, Store SKU # 219909).
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Do you offer installing these

This question is from ShelfTrack 5 ft. - 8 ft. Nickel Closet Organizer Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 20, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 20, 2016
Answer: 
You would have to reach out to your local Home depot for services offered for installation.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can you install this along 2 closet walls?

This question is from ShelfTrack 5 ft. - 8 ft. Nickel Closet Organizer Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 8, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Yonkers, NY
Read all my Q&A
May 9, 2016
Answer: 
These closet organizers are made for one closet each.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T22:55:57.662-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203063613, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

ShelfTrack 5 ft. - 8 ft. Nickel Closet Organizer Kit is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks nice We bought two sets of these for our master bedroom. The instructions were easy to follow and we even watched a video online on how to install them. We did have difficulty finding a good spot to secure it to the wall but that was because had unusual studding in the walls. Overall very pleased with the results.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Organizer, Instructions Aren't Accurate Aside from the instructions included in the box, I think this is a great organizer, I like the fact that it can be customized anyway you like it. I chose the nickel color because it goes perfectly with the gray behr paint I have on the walls. First, the amount of screws in the bag were not accurate or as the count stated. Moving on from this, nailing the hang track into the stud, well I hit metal, in several places on several studs for that wall, this should be accounted for in the instructions. Also, the size of the hole (per the instructions) for drilling to insert the anchor toggle bolts into the dry wall was too small. The anchors included for hanging the vertical standards on the hang track were a horrible choice. I only managed to get one nail into one anchor spot. The remaining anchors went completely through the dry wall when attempting to screw in the nail. I then had to pull the entire anchor out, drill a much wider hole so that I could use the remaining anchor toggle bolts in those spots. Not sure why the instructions suggested this method, when the toggle bolts (though they require slightly larger holes) work better. I think toggle bolts are the best option here. The anchors going through the dry wall was an immense disappointment! This is probably personal preference, but I do not like the shoe rack. The angle at which it hangs bothers me, so I decided to purchase additional shelf brackets to place that shelf on. The amount of times I went back and forth to Home Depot to account for incorrect/bad instructions was unprecedented. Other than this, I managed to make it through with the 5ft shelf! Will keep these things in mind for next time.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color is not anything close to nickel Picked this up from Home Depot last night and unboxed it. The color is not anything close to nickel. The best way I can describe it is a dark metallic camouflage green color. I paid extra (white was cheaper) to get the nickel finish and it's not even close. The design and quality is average considering what you pay.
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is easy to install We used this product in 2 different closets and used a different configuration in each. Product was easy to adapt to specific needs for shelving and hanging space. Seems to be very durable.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ClosetMaid Easy to install, flexible configurations plenty of hardware provided for different mounting. Certainly purchase again if the need arises
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great way to maximize and organize a closet. Everything needed to install these was in the box there was no trying to figure out what hardware and pieces were needed. I love the nickel color and the flexibility of installing it the way I wanted it. I had this installed by the builders who indicated they went up without too much trouble. Since the house is still under construction I have not used them yet but look forward to it!
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! We needed more storage space and these organizers are simple to install and the best part is we can endless add on shelves as we see fit in the future. Great buy! The only negative is that so called nickel finish is actually a gray satin finish. Still very happy.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice for a quick upgrade Easy to install and change as my needs change. You need a strong drill to install in studs but otherwise it's not hard to put up.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from well made and functional Good product as advertised. I would recommend it for anyone.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy setup I have this product in six of my closets and I love it. My closets were a mess. Everything just thrown in them. Once I installed these organizers, what a difference. They are very easy to setup as long as you are comfortable using tools. It takes me all day each closet because I literally rip everything out. I patch the holes in the closet walls then paint. You may have to cut some pieces so you can have an accurate fit but that's it. Love them.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to install....Closet organizer I bought 2 kits and covered 3 closets. It was simple - had to buy a few extra parts but that was not a huge expense.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy Very easy to measure, assemble and install. The kit was the right way to go over picking out custom pieces.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is the best thing i have bought in a long time and is great i can add more to to the closet and build onto it love it i would recommend all buy this product is all they say and more you can build onto it and it holds a ton of items i have it and am going to buy another for my sons room.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was easy to install and very durable Easy to use and set up. Makes my closet look much better than before. Hardware was of high quality
Date published: 2014-04-15
  • y_2017, m_1, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_, sid_203063613, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT