Model # 19490

Internet #203582737

Coast G19 54 lumen LED Inspection Flashlight
0015286194909

Coast

G19 54 lumen LED Inspection Flashlight

$10.07 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Featuring our Inspection beam pattern, the G19 casts a nearly perfect circle of smooth and consistent light. At just 4 in. in length, it can be carried almost anywhere and has an impressive 54 lumen output, making it a useful tool for a variety of situations. Built tough, an impact-resistant, lightweight aluminum casing resists rust and corrosion. Tested and rated to ANSI/FL1 standards, the G19 also features an unbreakable LED and rubberized O-ring for reliable water resistance and durability. Backed by Coast's lifetime guarantee against defects in materials and workmanship.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

2 Questions4 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

G19 54 Lumen LED Inspection Flashlight
G19 54 Lumen LED Inspection Flashlight

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
3 answers

Is this flashlight good for detecting cat urine?

This question is from G19 54 Lumen LED Inspection Flashlight
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 30, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 26, 2016
Answer: 
You would need a ultraviolet or "black-light" flashlight to detect urine.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 2, 2015
Answer: 
it's good for detecting any urine. LOL
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

August 4, 2014
Answer: 
This flashlight would not be good for detecting cat urine. It will provide white illumination which does not cause urine (or other bodily fluids) to fluoresce in any way.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Is this intrensically safe?

This question is from G19 54 Lumen LED Inspection Flashlight
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 18, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Butler, Pa
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
September 16, 2016
Answer: 
You didn't specify "SAFE" in respect to what hazards or potential hazard. I work in what is considered an "explosive enviroment" meaning flammable fumes and gases which can ignite and explode. The Coast G19 and G20 both have O-ring seals which make it waterproof to shallow depths and also safe for where I work. This is similar to Maglite's O ring seals and safety ratings. We mop the floor with a paint Read More
You didn't specify "SAFE" in respect to what hazards or potential hazard. I work in what is considered an "explosive enviroment" meaning flammable fumes and gases which can ignite and explode. The Coast G19 and G20 both have O-ring seals which make it waterproof to shallow depths and also safe for where I work. This is similar to Maglite's O ring seals and safety ratings. We mop the floor with a paint solvent so there is no way I would use a light that I didn't feel safe. In the area I work , there are no electrical outlets and everything is "air" powered. The lighting is specifically made to be explosion proof and sealed from vapors leaking in. About the only way you could be hurt by this light is if you took the battery out and swallowed it... but then the damage would be caused by the battery maker and not Coast. Or if you swallowed the whole flash light and choked or clogged your digestive system. Hope this helps answer the question. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-10-31 T02:20:07.403-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203582737, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 38ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

G19 54 lumen LED Inspection Flashlight is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not likely to do again Volume of light is too dim o see anything from an upright position.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best little light easy to use and produces plenty of light for it's size.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pen Light Great light for pen pointing items under the hood.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built pocket LED light I have carried a pocket light for over 20 years to use for close quarters inspection work and this is the best one I have had. For close work this light has a magnifying lens that function to magnify the light coming out making a much brighter beam and also protects the LED element from contamination in my pocket. The end switch on this light is better than most, you have to completely depress and release before it turns on. This helps prevent the light from turning on in my pocket, unlike every other light I’ve used. I’ve now used this light for over a month on the same battery and with no damage to it at all. I have purchased 10 more to give as Christmas gifts, so I would most definitely recommend this light.
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone could use one of these This is a very sturdy little flashlight - it is not a toy by any means. The light is focussed to brightly illuminate close items, but it also shines a long distance, with the lighted area spreading out at further distances. I seldom leave home at night without slipping this flashlight into a pocket or clipping it on my shirt pocket. At the reasonable price, this would make an excellent small gift. Battery life seems very adequate, so far.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silod Product This product is compact and well made. I think it will last for a long time. I've since learned that for my specific purpose I should have bought a flashlight which permits focusing the beam, but that's my fault, not the fault of the flashlight I bought.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality flashlight Coast makes a number of excellent and inexpensive flashlights. Their keychain version is an exception. This light came in a nice gift box. It was about $11 and had a AAA battery. The beam is a concentrated round spot. Practical use would be limited to about 15 feet. If this is anything like their other lights, the battery will last for a long time.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Flashlight High intensity light excellent for pocket or toolbelt
Date published: 2016-02-10
  • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_, sid_203582737, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT