0015286447579

Coast

Model HD7547CP

Internet #100677961

Store SKU #994682

G25 3-Chip LED Flashlight

$15.03 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Coast G25 LED Flashlight features Coast's Max Beam Optic System producing a broad flood beam, giving you the most useful light beam for most indoor and short distance applications. It's three high intensity LEDs deliver 120 Lumens of light output, allowing you to see clearly in even the darkest corners of your home or workshop. A lightweight aluminum casing offers great durability and will hold up to heavy daily use.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

1 Question6 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

G25 3-Chip LED Flashlight
G25 3-Chip LED Flashlight

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
This question is from G25 3-Chip LED Flashlight
 
6 answers

what is the size of this

This question is from G25 3-Chip LED Flashlight
Asked by
holbrook ma
Read all my Q&A
October 15, 2014
is there a quantity discount to a commercial account
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Claremont, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 21, 2016
Answer: 
6" x 1" at largest point a bit smaller and lighte than the Mini Maglite AA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Read all my Q&A
February 7, 2016
Answer: 
Size: This flashlight is 6" tall, 3/4" across at the battery end and 1" across at the LED end.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

December 30, 2015
Answer: 
Approx 6" long and less than 3/4" in diameter. Don't have a tape measure with me to be more specific.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Central Texas
Read all my Q&A
July 21, 2015
Answer: 
slightly larger than standard mini mag light
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
wewa fl.
Read all my Q&A
January 6, 2015
Answer: 
small not over 6 in.Lenght
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

October 23, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. This flashlight measures 6" x 1". Unfortunately, we do not offer bulk discounts for online orders. However, you may want to visit your local Home Depot PRO desk. For any other questions, please visit your local store or call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-09-08 T13:02:16.281-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100677961, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 125ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good light not so durable Dropped from about 4 1/2 feet and it was lights out, never got it to come back on. Going to return it to H/D March 13, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great light Got 2 probably 3-4 years ago. They both still work great, even after dropping them many times. I keep one in my tool belt for work, and I use it all the time. I have dropped it many times, but the aluminum body is easy to sand smooth again. No focus: no big deal for me. True: It will roll if you set it down. I felt the round button on the end was too easy to turn on so I sanded it flat. AA batteries makes it easy to power. Bright light, sturdy aluminum body...very good flashlight. February 7, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not designed for much more than letting the dog out at night... Bought this light to do inspections on HVAC units for my job. Started out working well, but within a few months it flickered, wouldn't stay on, and finally quit. Great size and battery life was good, but durability was terrible. Won't be buying this one again. December 30, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Coast g25 We bought this at homedepot in December only worked for a month . I would not recommend. January 6, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Failure, Flickering and headed to the junk pile Like the fact that it was bright with a good battery life. However, it now flickers. This light has never been dropped or abused. I also wonder why engineers design flashlights that roll when you set them down. Absolutely would not recommend this to anyone and given the number of failures I am surprised that HD has not pulled the product from the market. It's failure only reflects negatively on HD. December 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by worth it!!! Very brite flashligh. Very reasonable price. Would recommend this produced. October 13, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good light BUT Went and looked for this light after hearing there was a new super bright on at HD that was reasonably priced. I should have known better since he is an office worker and not a maintenance professional such as myself. i was sold by the high brightness and to its credit its a solid built little light. I should have paid more attention to the packaging , but I swear it did not mention it was NOT ADJUSTABLE BEAM such and the many mag-lights I have owned and worn out. I bought it & now I hate it- no beam adjustment at all- I'll gift it to someone July 21, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Junk I bought this as an inexpensive replacement for a mini maglite and have regretted it ever since. I lost my maglite and did not want to spend as much on an led mag so I decided this looked good. The button on the end rattles and there is clearly a connection problem. The first one I had flickered while in use. I then traded it for another and I had a similar problem with it's replacement except that one would only work if it was held at a certain angle. I returned that one as well. They both started out working great and over the course of about a month just quit. I am not hard on my flashlights at all aside from an occasional drop. It was a sad excuse for a flashlight at that price February 21, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Need to return Light flickers on and off and is sometimes bright and other times dim. September 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great flashlight, excellent value I don't understand the negative reviews! This flashlight is simply terrific and Coast is a well-known good vendor. This flashlight is bright, sturdy and durable. It's a great value. I have purchased lesser quality LED flashlights that cost up to $8 more than this one did and barely lasted a year. I purchased 5 of these and they are all working fine. I have a contractor friend who uses these for work and he loves them too. It is a nice size, not too small, not too large to keep handy. I have even dropped one in an antifreeze tank for 4 hours, then got it out, cleaned & dried it, and it still works just fine! This is a durable flashlight. December 18, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stops working properly, then dies As an industrial electrician, I really need something that I can depend on too see inside of large switchgear. This flashlight did not fulfill my needs for very long. It lasted for a couple of days before problems with it started, at first only working if I held it at certain angles for very short periods of time, then going out completely. I will never waste my hard earned money on another product with the coast name on it. May 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best small diameter led flashlight Have purchased three so far for several locations and for on-person use... Best small led flashlight on the market. I need one to fit in the loop of my multitool holder and this is the best of the three I've used. Hard to find one that fits - seems like most of the ones I've seen are fat stubby little ones that are too fat for the loop. May 26, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One time use It has a nice bright light but now I can't change the batteries. The cap is so locked on I can't budge it. I have tried vice grips, hot water, WD 40 and everything. June 7, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handy, Bright and Expensive This is a very handy and bright little LED flashlight. It uses AA batteries and they will last a long time. I have one I have owned for more than one year and just recently replaced the batteries. I bought this unit as a replacement for one I lost while traveling. The only negative is the price. I paid $15 each for these flashlights at Home Depot. Today, I bought three larger and brighter LED flashlights for $20 total at Costco. There really is no reason I can think of that this flashlight is so relatively expensive unless it is its small size! This is a good flashlight and if you are looking for a small flashlight that fits easily in your pocket or purse. If you want a flashlight for general use around the house or in the car, you can do better. December 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worked great, then suddenly failed Received this as a gift, was bought at HD. It worked great for the relatively short time that it worked, which was not long. Liked the strong bright light, and was easy to handle. Used it very few times indoors. Never dropped it or banged it or anything. Then suddenly one day noticed the light started to flickr, and very shortly after that it just would not turn on anymore. It seems the on/off button failed, it just will not click anymore. So that was totally dissapointing. (but just found something else great, similar but slightly less lumens but still great bright light, super great price, at wm, by b&d, and has extra features. a real nice deal, and will be buying couple more.) August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not for industrial use! I'm an electrician working at the Empire State Building. I purchased this flashlight because of its lightweight and what looked like durability. Within a week it started giving me problems. At first I thought it was due to the dust and debris at my worksite that caused the connections to be off..but no I was wrong. After I cleaned it it was working fine.. For a bit!!! Long story short this product failed me when I needed it most; while at work. Also found out that 5 other guys have bought this same flashlight and experienced the same issues. This is a great flashlight to keep in your kitchen drawer. October 29, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This is the second one of tyhis model I have bought. They are great.... for about 2 months. Then the light starts to flicker! After a couple of months of use, the light starts to flicker. No matter how you hold it, the light begins to flicker. I suspect the on/off switch to be the culprit. What good is a 3-year warranty, when you don't get 3 months out of it? February 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best buy, but could be one step better...... This is a perfectly balanced light, extremely bright, and the batteries last forever. I am a contractor and use this every 15 minutes or so. The only problem is it does not come with a belt sheath. With the on/off switch on the end of the light, if you use another brands sheath, it turns the light on when you sit down. Very disconcerting, but that is my only problem with this..... And the price is GREAT compared to other models like it. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great little light This was exactly what I needed when I went in looking for a flashlight. I wanted something light weight but bright and this sure fits the bill. It's so bright my daughter asks me to "tone it down". Haha March 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very bright led The led lights are very bright the aluminum construction is very durable and only uses 2AA batteries. February 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Size Very bright light also nice that it uses AA batteries. January 27, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Flashlight led This flashlight is awesome BUT!, when you drop it ,it will break . It claims that it can withstand a fall . It can not . My employees have returned dozens of these . But they are a great light source and fit in our Maglite holders . Make the company aware who makes them . You're loosing money on them December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would recommed this for anyone who uses a flashlight.small but very brite and durable. very brite light.for it's size.I like it very much.I recommend this flashlight for home,car or just about anywhere. thanks Jim,,, Florida January 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coast brand flashlight. A good little trooper. Bought this to keep in my pocket on the job. Good and bright, rather efficient on batteries, and seems pretty tough. Its slim enough to barely notice it in a front pocket, minus a wallet. The switch can be a bit touchy, but not terribly so. December 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just as good as Maglite I bought this instead of a mini maglite simply because of price and equality in lumens, etc. It's very bright, feels sturdy and it's pretty tough. I'm not overly hard on it but I've used it a couple times when working on the car and stuff of that nature which involved being dropped on cement and stepped on. I've had no problems with the flickering light and you save a good bit of money instead of going for the name brand. I also prefer having a button instead of the twist end so that's a plus for me. January 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by wears out fast The light seemed good for the first month I had it. But after a month or two of using it in the evenings to walk out to my compost or to go down to the chicken coop (not hard use) it started to flicker and turn off. I have to shake it for it to make a connection and turn on again. I had high hopes for this little guy, but it is doing the same thing that the little cheapo flashlights do. It just doesn't work reliably. Like I said, I am not abusing it. I subject it to light use only. January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shakey I bought this light at HD about 6-8 months ago. I was sick of overpriced mini flashlights (you know the one), which failed in less than a year. This one failed as well. Even with fresh batteries, you have have to shake, tap, or hit the light to get it to work. It started this behavior after only a few months (just like the famous brands do). The LED's also collect dust and are hard to clean. There is no beam focus. I cannot recommend this light. Mine is sitting in the trash can right now, not even a year old. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Company makes great products. Had splurged and bought one of their lights before and loved it so when I saw this deal, had to get it. Ordered it for store pick up online due to limited quantities just to be sure I could get it. Ordered 2 2 pk but when I got to the store found the product code and barcode referred to a single light. Referred to manager on duty who quickly made it right so I left happy. And yes, they had the description changed online before the day was out to correct the situation. Would I go back again? Yes. November 29, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Did not work Bought this at Home Depot and did not work right out of the box. Since it would cost more in gas to return it I called the Consumer Help line and was told I had to download a form and package it up and send it back with a $5 handling fee. I explained this would cost me more time and money than the light was worth. She told me they might wave the fee but she wasn't sure since she normally didn't answer the phone! I was shocked this company worked this way so I e-mailed the company's website and received and answer that if I left my name and address they would send me a UPS slip. I had already given them my address but replied again with it and 3 weeks later still haven't heard back. This is all over a $15 flaslight which is now in the garbage. Terrible company and will never buy their product again. November 5, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The light is bright The case is durable ,the light is really britght ;but the switch doesn't work. Once it goes on , I usually have to keep the batteries backward to keep it off. Maybe I just got a lemon. But beside the switch , it works a flashlight. April 3, 2014
  • 2016-09-08 T14:35:15.841-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_100677961, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 102ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT