Model # TT7041CP

Internet #202500218

Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp
0015286170415

Coast

HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp

  • Utility Beam Optic
  • 175 Lumen Light Output
  • Impact and Weather Resistant
$18.30 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Whether you want to put it on your hardhat or simply on your head, the HL5 Headlamp is a great all around headlamp for day to day use. Using our Utility Beam Optics, this headlamp produces a diffused beam best suited for up close work. With Coast’s commitment to quality, the HL5 Headlamp is impact resistant, weather resistant and its LEDs are virtually unbreakable. The HL5 Headlamp is backed by Coast’s lifetime warranty against defects in materials and workmanship. Tested and rated to ANSI/FL1 standards.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

5 Questions17 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp
HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp
 
7 answers

what are the 7 extra black clips for that came with Coast HL5 6-Chip LED Headlamp, 175 lumens

This question is from HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp
Asked by
Rochester MN
Read all my Q&A
June 2, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
denver, co
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 29, 2016
Answer: 
The extra clips are for attaching the lamp to a hard hat.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Ringwood, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 3, 2016
Answer: 
For hard hat mounting
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Long Island, New York, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 3, 2016
Answer: 
They are there to expand the straps if you need to so that they fit snuggly on your head.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Trumansburg, NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 1, 2016
Answer: 
For enlarging the headband, keeping it secure, its always good to have extras,in case one breaks or gets lost.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Yucca Valley CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
September 22, 2016
Answer: 
Helmet attachment...
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Glendale Az
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
September 22, 2016
Answer: 
You can use them to attach it to a hard hat.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

June 9, 2015
Answer: 
The black clips that come in some models of COAST headlamps are for use with a construction type safety helmet. They attach to the headband and then hook under the rim of the helmet.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp
 
4 answers

is this headlamp a flood light or a spot light bean,..o variable..if not witch one is?

This question is from HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp
Asked by
Louisiana USA.
Read all my Q&A
May 3, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
denver, co
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 29, 2016
Answer: 
it is a FLOOD only, nice beam spread. From a distance of 10', it has about an 8' spread. And its SOOOO bright. DONT look directly into the light or it will leave you seeing green stars! But I love the light for sure!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

October 2, 2016
Answer: 
Spot light.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Santa Fe, NM
Read all my Q&A
March 6, 2015
Answer: 
The lamp is probably the equivalent to a small LED flashlight. It will light up a dark room I would say, but it is best suited for spot light working where you need extra light to see something such as plumbing under a sink.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

May 23, 2014
Answer: 
The HL5 has a flood beam with a slightly brighter hot spot in the middle. The beam is not adjustable.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp
 
3 answers

Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp Model # TT7041CP Internet # 202500218 Store SKU # 554435

This question is from HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp
Asked by
1NDN
USA
August 23, 2013
CAN YOU USE LITHIUM BATTERIES AND OTHER RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES IN THIS HEADLAMP, ALSO WILL THIS ITEM BE RESTOCKED IN STORES THAT ARE OUT OF STOCK?
THANKS
1NDN
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
April 9, 2014
Answer: 
You can always use rechargeable batteries in place of regular AAA batteries for any device. You might want to check a couple of your local stores for stock. My local location showed out of stock online yet when I went to the store they had plenty on hand.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 27, 2013
Answer: 
Lithium batteries are not recommended. You can use standard NiMh rechargeable batteries, but light output and run time will likely suffer. As of Aug, 2013 this item is in the regular, in-store selection and should be replenished regularly.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 24, 2013
Answer: 
Battery Type Required = (Alkaline) size AAA :
Rechargeable = No
Restocked = Hopefully
This is the best headlamp I've ever owned. With 3 AAA Alkaline batteries, (included) it offers over 3.5 hours of service with both comfort and the brightest adjustable light I've ever seen. I bought (5) of them after testing it because of it's quality and it's inexpensive price.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp
 
2 answers

Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp. Is it red lens capable? If so, where could I purchase said lenses?

This question is from HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp
Asked by
Chris
July 3, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 24, 2013
Answer: 
This model does not have a compatible lens filter, I believe earlier models do though
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 5, 2013
Answer: 
The HL5 does not have a compatible lens filter available. The HL4, however is virtually the same item, but with the center LED replaced with a red one. Here is a link to the item on homedepot.com: http://www.homedepot.com/p/Coast-HL4-Dual-Color-LED-Headlamp-19640/203460517#.UdcMwDvkssc
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:35:28.313-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202500218, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 192ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 65.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright Light. Great Quality. I really like using the HL5 Headlamp. Overall quality appears to be excellent. The headband easily adjusts and stays put. The battery pack comes equipped with 3 AA Duracell alkaline batteries. Battery cover looks like it seals well. The lamp body is made of sturdy anodized aluminum. I used this to help me navigate about 30 feet in the attic to work on a heating duct. Usual mode of operation is to juggle a flashlight and my tool bag as I shuffle along on my belly until I reach my destination. With the HL5 head lamp, I have one less thing to hold. The hinged beam allows me to aim at the right angle to navigate, then quickly adjust to do my work. One other handy application: I used the headlamp so I could see what I was cooking on the BBQ grill when I had to do some evening cooking. Although I haven’t tried them out, the head lamp comes with clips to attach it to a helmet.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands free work Light This is a great light. Hands free and puts the light exactly where you are looking to see in a tight space when you are alone and already have tools in both hands. The light is very lightweight so stay haw you place it on your hear, One size fits all with several add on hooks to expand the straps. Can be positioned for any direction of eye focus and is extremely bright.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Headlamp This chip led headlamp, has been a great purchase while needing closer lighting as I work on details for either projects that have fine details, or running my skill saw, I am making fewer and fewer mistakes, I like to be acurate ,especially if I am making gifts, this light takes the details to a new level....who knows I may just sell some of my projects now.....
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Simple Headlight I received this product for free for the purpose of reviewing. This headlamp has all of the features you need but skips the ones you don't need. Good Features: -Over the head strap so it doesn't fall down your face -Bright -Easy to use on / off switch Lacking - but not a big deal -Does not have a focus lense -Just on and off / no dimming feature
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY VERY Bright love it! I just this for the Killington Vt. Spartan in the woods, and it worked wonders!!! It was so bright I was able to run past many people when the sun was down. My headlight out shined everyone, and many were impressed!! buy it.. it's worth it.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Hands-Free Trouble light HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp This headlamp flashlight unit has six bright LEDs that run on three AAA batteries (included). It provides a bright, oval-shaped, white, spotlight that is about 12 inches wide when measured at arms length. It has a circular strap for placing it on your head and a vertical over-the-head strap as well. It easily illuminates whatever you might be working on. The AAA battery pack is located at the back of your head with a wire that runs around the side to the LED flashlight. The flashlight is hinged and can be adjusted up & down, so that you can lower or raise it to fit your field of view. It also has a set of 4 clips that you can use to clip it to a hardhat (I have not tried that feature). I found it was easy to just put the light directly on your head. The elastic band has plenty of tension and it is adjustable. The power switch is located on the bottom of the light unit and can be easily switched on/off with your thumb and forefinger. The LEDs put out 175 lumens of light. This headlamp could also be used for outdoor activities such as riding a bike, walking the dog, or jogging, although you might look a little "geeky" wearing it. I think I will keep mine handy in my toolbox.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This IS the headlamp for our APIARY!! LIFETIME WARRANTY! We have struggled to go through MANY headlamps in our apiary. Rechargeable, battery-powered, LEDs, traditional lamps, etc. This one definitely stands out from the rest! Besides the LIFETIME WARRANTY, this headlamp is very well-made and fool-proof. No nonsense - Three AAA batteries (lasted for at least 3 hours of run time for us of non-stop loading our hives into a truck for transport), one button operation, sturdy angle control and comfortable straps adjustable quickly to any head size. We have worked several nights in a row and this headlamp is comfortable! But don't be fooled by 175 lumens - this headlamp must be rated higher, as the light of these 6 LEDs is quite powerful. Right at the review, we took a picture of complete dark room and next image is with the headlamp on. It's no joke - we could see our trucks clearly when loading at 100 feet away. That's how strong this headlamp is. The cover on batteries is rubber and easy to pull off, yet completely rain-proof. We wore the headlamps a top of our hats while raining and they performed SUPERBLY! HIGHLY RECOMMEND this product, as it will last a LONG TIME with no hiccups. Lifetime warranty is assuring as well that the company stands behind its products!
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality LED Headlamp This LED headlamp is rugged, weatherproof and produces a very bright light to make it possible to walk and or work in dark conditions. The spot beam that this LED headlamp produces is ideal for close work and for working in small spaces like under a sink, in a closet, attic or crawl space, and is able to shed light on a narrow width area for a long distance. The two adjustable straps on this LED headlamp keep the headlamp securely in place regardless if you wear a hat or not with this headlamp. One adjustable strap wraps around your head and the other strap goes over the crown of your head. I use this head lamp to work outdoors in the early morning hours instead of losing time waiting for sunrise and also for working in small places. Wearing this head lamp is much more convenient then using a flashlight because both hands are free for working and the light from this headlamp automatically follows the direction that you are looking towards versus having to hold and aim a flashlight. This LED headlamp also has a hinge to point the light from the headlamp at an angle if needed. The manufacturer includes 4 plastic clips to allow this headlamp to be attached to a standard hardhat and also pre-installs 3 AAA batteries to operate this headlamp.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD FIT - GOOD LIGHT This review if for the Coast HL5-6 Chip LED Headlamp, Model TT7041CP. This headlamp has several features that distinguish it from other lights. Instead of a single, elastic band to which the lamp is attached, the Coast HL5-6 has a harness with a top strap in addition to a side strap. Most single strap headlamps are uncomfortable to wear for any length of time because the single strap has to be very tight to prevent slipping and moving. The addition of a top strap provides a secure fit and permits the wearer to comfortably use the headlamp for an extended period of time. Both the top strap and side strap are easily adjusted to size. The battery pack mounted to the rear of the harness holds 3 AAA batteries in a light weight case attached to the lamp by a flexible wire running along the side strap. The rear mounting of the battery pack nicely balances the front mounted LED light and limits the weight on one’s forehead to just the lamp. The lamp is mounted with a vertical hinge that requires only slight pressure to point the lamp downward. It can be moved to an almost 90-degree angle making it easy to use for close-up work without neck strain. In the horizontal position the lamp casts a wide beam so one does not have to constantly turn from side to side for peripheral vision. The lamp is turned on and off with an easy to reach push button type switch mounted directly to the lamp casing so it is easy to reach in any position of the lamp. The manufacturer claims that the lamp is both impact and weather resistant, and although I have not dropped it or subjected it to rain, the product’s quality leads me think that the claim is accurate. I keep it on my workbench and its use has permitted me to remove two desk lamps that I had mounted near my work area. Not only is the light better from this headlamp, I now have use of the work area previously taken up by the lamps. The light can also be mounted to a hard hat and since I had one lying around from my younger days, I tried the mounting clips that come with the headlamp and it indeed mounted very well to the hard hat so for those working in a hard hat area this headlamp will work fine.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SHOCKINGLY PLEASED !!! I do computer repairs, and am constantly having to use and move around a flashlight or desk lamp to make be able to see small parts. When I looked at the photo of this online, I was skeptical, but after getting the real thing - I was very pleased. PLUS...it came WITH the batteries installed! When I tried it out, I couldnt believe the quality, the amount of light it puts out, the ability to adjust the direction of the beam, the lightweight comfort, and a LIFETIME warranty. I just ordered the COAST catalogue based on this fine product
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as I expected, but not bad. Well lets start by saying Home depot claims this is 175 lumens, yet when you open the box it says 145 on the packet!!? Yeah thanks for that! I'm a pest control tech and use headlamps mainly for dark basements/ crawl spaces. I wanted a headlamp to replace my Streamlight flashlight (185 lumens). For the price this looked perfect! Well it is bright... But fades fast... And then lasts ages as a dim headlamp. Build quality's not bad, as is operation of controls. And it's very comfortable (even though you look like a bit of a dork wearing it). Access to batteries is easy too. If they'd added a circuit to keep it the same brightness till the batt dies it would have been great (if not quite bright enough) The search continues for the perfect headlamp....
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright and long lasting I've purchased at least half-dozen different types of headlamps to help me when I have to work outdoors at night. Some were single beam and others multi beam or multi brighness. None of them compare to the Coast 6 LED head lamp for overall saturation of light and brightness. The unit turns on and off very easily. The light is consistantly bright over a wide area, perfect if you're working outside in the dark (snowblowing in the winter perhaps?). It also allows for side vision without having to turn your head to illuminate an object. The battery compartment is behind your head and balances the unit nicely (no heavy light and battery unit on your forehead). The batteries change in a snap, no fumbling or snapping plastic parts when changing the batteries. Overall I really enjoy working outside in the dark now, with this light. They're great for walking your dog at night too! Helps you to see and be seen!
Date published: 2010-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little headlamp! I have a small house cleaning business and purchased this headlamp to light up dark spots under beds, behind furniture, etc. It does a great job lighting up the areas that are difficult to see to clean. Now I find myself grabbing it for tasks around my own home, including a plumbing repair under the kitchen sink, gluing a broke nic nac, sewing on a button. I love it. Everyone should have one. I am almost looking forward to the next power outage! I can't imagine how I got by without it. This particular one was inexpensive, but very well made, reasonably comfortable to wear, and I have dropped it a few times with no ill effects. So nice to not have to be holding a flashlight in your hands or dealing with bulky, awkward utility lights. Warning: be sure to turn it off when someone else comes into the room, it is so bright that it will temporarily blind someone looking at you!
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best headlamp I have found. Have bought their flashlights and when I saw this I had to latch on to it at the price. It is by far the absolute best headlamp I have come across. Guess I have bought about 20 of other brands and have found pros and cons on them all. Thought that since this one was not adjustable for position, that was going to be a con. Soon as I tested it had to erase that. Built to take that into account so it was unnecessary to adjust it due to the engineering.
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Initial impression ONLY I have not put this guy to the test in the garage. My impression is based on minor repairs around the house. First, light is very bright. There's an up-down swivel at the base of the light. Harness is sturdy and fits very well around my head, and I can position the light where I want. No problems with battery back opening so far as some have suggested. First impression is of a well-made, quality product. At the $8 level, amazing value.
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very brightness and long lasting battery life. Very White Bright Light headlamp as advertized and the battery life is amazingly long, My wife uses when she is knitting ( 1 to 2 hours a evening ) and the Batteries lasted over three weeks. It is light weight and allow the use of both hands on any task. Three duracell batteries are included. I purchased a dozen to give for Xmas gifts, 11 worked perfectly, one did not.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lite built strong I am a elctrical contractor.This lite has a perfect on and off button,It is the brightest head lite I have and it pivots up and down perfectly.
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice headlamp This headlamp is comfortable and the light is very bright. Although I haven't used it enough really to rate the quality as per durability, it looks to be well made. If you're looking for a hands free light, this headlamp is well worth the money
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect head lamp very bright and strong lovin it .i am an h vac technician i used other expesive head lamps before but this one put all of them out of job for this price i order 2 and using them every day. in attics or crawl spaces very conveniant and battries last long . all i say it is well worth it.
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good functionality; excellent quality I've always needed a headlamp and finally purchased this one. I looked at others which cost less, but the quality was not up to par. Very satisfied with the product.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A special purchase, but should be in stock,every day !! I have a number of coast flash lights , very high quality .... For $9.95 I purchased 6 and gave a few as gifts. I am presently using my headlamps working in my attic. I have not replaced the batteries yet . 3 AAA Duracell's. And a lifetime guarantee . Truly a bargin.
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I have found A must for field dressing deer, cleaning fish, plumbing under sink, in crawl space or working on car in the dark. 15 times brighter than other head lights. Only wish they had used AA or C batteries for longer life.
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome headlight, super bright, use at work on construction site It is dark when we start work on the cold winter mornings. This LED head light will blow your mind when you see how efficient it is and how extremely bright it illuminates the work area. Everyone I work with is getting one too.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Head Lamp This light is great. Fits nicely and is very bright. I am a sprinkler fitter and alot of times I am in the dark and can't see to hang pipe. This light is the best i have found and I love it. Lights up the whole area your in and allows you to use two hands to work. I have tried alot of other lights but they where either uncomfortable or not bright enough. This light is very comfortable and very bright. I would recommend to anyone to buy this light. I love it and I am glad Home Depot was the place I found it at.
Date published: 2011-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A light in the Darkness A gift for my husband. He loves it. Only thing, it sure took a long time for the product to arrive.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the job done Very bright light. Headband a little tight. Overall good buy for the price.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Headlamp for the $$$ This product is great for what I use it for. Works great underneath a vehicle, easy to turn on and off and adjust direction of the beam. Nice and bright but does seem to chew through batteries. Only real conI can find for what I do is that the batteries being behind your head can be uncomfortable when laying on your back under a vehicle.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very bright Very comfortable fit and easily adjust. Have many head lamps, best thus far.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, the brightest of it's kind I've had several LED headlamps, that also included the red light. I need the red light for my nights out with the telescope. These are by far the brightest I've owned. The only problem I see with it, is the wire going from the battery casing to the lights. You might get hooked on something, while crawling in tight spaces. That's the reason for giving it four, rather than five stars.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, worth the money. Good product, disperses white light very well and the light is adjustable.
Date published: 2014-09-25
  • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_, sid_202500218, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 115ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT