0015286170415

Coast

Model # TT7041CP

Internet # 202500218

HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp

$18.00 /each
  • Use indoor or out to light up large areas
  • Features a 3 hr. 45 min. run time
  • Lightweight design ensures comfort on long-lasting jobs

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp combines brightness, long battery life and low cost. With a 175 Lumen output and a broad, even beam, this headlamp can be used in almost any situation where you need to light up a large area, indoor or out. Lightweight and comfortable, the HL5 is perfect for extended power outages or long work shifts. Backed by Coast's lifetime guarantee against defects in materials and workmanship.

  • 175 Lumen light output
  • 3 hour 45 minute runtime
  • 56 m (183 ft.) beam distance
  • Hinged attachment to position beam
  • Includes 3 AAA-cell batteries to allow for immediate use
  • Impact and water resistant

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.) 
3.5 
Product Height (in.) 
4.5 
Product Length (in.) 
4.5 in 
Product Width (in.) 

Details

Battery Life (hours) 
3.75 h 
Battery Size 
AAA 
Bulb Type 
LED 
Casing material 
Plastic 
Color Family 
Blacks 
Flashlight Features 
Adjustable Head Strap 
Flashlight type 
Headlamp 
Included 
Batteries 
Lumens 
175 
Number of Batteries Required 
Power Source 
Battery 
Product Weight (lb.) 
.26 lb 
Returnable 
30-Day 
Safety & Security Product Type 
Flashlights & Accessories 

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty 
Backed by COASTs lifetime guarantee against defects in materials and workmanship 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

5 Questions9 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp
HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp
 
3 answers

Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp Model # TT7041CP Internet # 202500218 Store SKU # 554435

This question is from HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp
Asked by
1NDN
USA
August 23, 2013
CAN YOU USE LITHIUM BATTERIES AND OTHER RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES IN THIS HEADLAMP, ALSO WILL THIS ITEM BE RESTOCKED IN STORES THAT ARE OUT OF STOCK?
THANKS
1NDN
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
April 9, 2014
Answer: 
You can always use rechargeable batteries in place of regular AAA batteries for any device. You might want to check a couple of your local stores for stock. My local location showed out of stock online yet when I went to the store they had plenty on hand.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 27, 2013
Answer: 
Lithium batteries are not recommended. You can use standard NiMh rechargeable batteries, but light output and run time will likely suffer. As of Aug, 2013 this item is in the regular, in-store selection and should be replenished regularly.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 24, 2013
Answer: 
Battery Type Required = (Alkaline) size AAA :
Rechargeable = No
Restocked = Hopefully
This is the best headlamp I've ever owned. With 3 AAA Alkaline batteries, (included) it offers over 3.5 hours of service with both comfort and the brightest adjustable light I've ever seen. I bought (5) of them after testing it because of it's quality and it's inexpensive price.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp
 
2 answers

is this headlamp a flood light or a spot light bean,..o variable..if not witch one is?

This question is from HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp
Asked by
Louisiana USA.
Read all my Q&A
May 3, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Santa Fe, NM
Read all my Q&A
March 6, 2015
Answer: 
The lamp is probably the equivalent to a small LED flashlight. It will light up a dark room I would say, but it is best suited for spot light working where you need extra light to see something such as plumbing under a sink.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

May 23, 2014
Answer: 
The HL5 has a flood beam with a slightly brighter hot spot in the middle. The beam is not adjustable.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp
 
2 answers

Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp. Is it red lens capable? If so, where could I purchase said lenses?

This question is from HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp
Asked by
Chris
July 3, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 24, 2013
Answer: 
This model does not have a compatible lens filter, I believe earlier models do though
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 5, 2013
Answer: 
The HL5 does not have a compatible lens filter available. The HL4, however is virtually the same item, but with the center LED replaced with a red one. Here is a link to the item on homedepot.com: http://www.homedepot.com/p/Coast-HL4-Dual-Color-LED-Headlamp-19640/203460517#.UdcMwDvkssc
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp
 
1 answer

what are the 7 extra black clips for that came with Coast HL5 6-Chip LED Headlamp, 175 lumens

This question is from HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp
Asked by
Rochester MN
Read all my Q&A
June 2, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

June 9, 2015
Answer: 
The black clips that come in some models of COAST headlamps are for use with a construction type safety helmet. They attach to the headband and then hook under the rim of the helmet.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-07-29 T15:56:46.448-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202500218, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 161ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good product, worth the money. Good product, disperses white light very well and the light is adjustable. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Head Lamp This light is great. Fits nicely and is very bright. I am a sprinkler fitter and alot of times I am in the dark and can't see to hang pipe. This light is the best i have found and I love it. Lights up the whole area your in and allows you to use two hands to work. I have tried alot of other lights but they where either uncomfortable or not bright enough. This light is very comfortable and very bright. I would recommend to anyone to buy this light. I love it and I am glad Home Depot was the place I found it at. February 19, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So far, the brightest of it's kind I've had several LED headlamps, that also included the red light. I need the red light for my nights out with the telescope. These are by far the brightest I've owned. The only problem I see with it, is the wire going from the battery casing to the lights. You might get hooked on something, while crawling in tight spaces. That's the reason for giving it four, rather than five stars. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Initial impression ONLY I have not put this guy to the test in the garage. My impression is based on minor repairs around the house. First, light is very bright. There's an up-down swivel at the base of the light. Harness is sturdy and fits very well around my head, and I can position the light where I want. No problems with battery back opening so far as some have suggested. First impression is of a well-made, quality product. At the $8 level, amazing value. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very brightness and long lasting battery life. Very White Bright Light headlamp as advertized and the battery life is amazingly long, My wife uses when she is knitting ( 1 to 2 hours a evening ) and the Batteries lasted over three weeks. It is light weight and allow the use of both hands on any task. Three duracell batteries are included. I purchased a dozen to give for Xmas gifts, 11 worked perfectly, one did not. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great i bought one at a home depot store, wanted more and looked at every home depot store couldnt find any. Finally a employee told me to go online. I ordered 3 more to have since they are not easy to find in stores. Great light. I use when I go fishing... April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product at a great price This was originally purchased for a small group of retired men for birthday presents. They were a hit with them so I purchased one for myself. Excellent product at a lower price than comparable models. Bright and adjustable angles too. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product is so handy. This headlamp is an excellent light. You can direct it where you need it and your hands are free to take care of the project that you are doing. We have used it several times and still have not replaced any batteries. My husband said that it is so handy and he is so pleased that I ordered it. It arrived within a few days after ordering it. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best headlamp I have found. Have bought their flashlights and when I saw this I had to latch on to it at the price. It is by far the absolute best headlamp I have come across. Guess I have bought about 20 of other brands and have found pros and cons on them all. Thought that since this one was not adjustable for position, that was going to be a con. Soon as I tested it had to erase that. Built to take that into account so it was unnecessary to adjust it due to the engineering. November 29, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Awesome By far the best - and brightest headlamp I have owned. I actually loaned it to a friend for a backpacking trip and it literally saved his life and got his group out of a big jam, even in the pouring rain. Now all my climbing and hiking buddies are asking where to get one! Best value of any product I have come across in a long time! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Little Light I'm a fisherman and do mostly night fishing. This light is perfect for my needs. I had to re-wire the wire going to the battery pack because the battery pack interfered with my hat. Now I put the battery pack in my back pocket and all is well. For the price, I actually purchased a second one for my wife and one for my brother. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect head lamp very bright and strong lovin it .i am an h vac technician i used other expesive head lamps before but this one put all of them out of job for this price i order 2 and using them every day. in attics or crawl spaces very conveniant and battries last long . all i say it is well worth it. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice headlamp for the price Finally got to try this headlamp out installing a flat screen TV in a dark room. The brightness and battery life is great. It made the job so much easier than having a flashlight in my hand while trying to work. My wife bought a different headlamp 3-pack local for half the price and it does not even compare to the brightness and quality of the Coast model. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised how bright this light is! I was surprised how bright this light is for the price. I have used it several times to take the trash out at night. It lights up my whole back yard and shines about 30 to 40 yards with a bright white light. Not the blue light that alot of LED lights produce. I bought it for hunting, but it should also work great for home repairs when a hands free light is needed. December 14, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Headlamp for the $$$ This product is great for what I use it for. Works great underneath a vehicle, easy to turn on and off and adjust direction of the beam. Nice and bright but does seem to chew through batteries. Only real conI can find for what I do is that the batteries being behind your head can be uncomfortable when laying on your back under a vehicle. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bright and long lasting I've purchased at least half-dozen different types of headlamps to help me when I have to work outdoors at night. Some were single beam and others multi beam or multi brighness. None of them compare to the Coast 6 LED head lamp for overall saturation of light and brightness. The unit turns on and off very easily. The light is consistantly bright over a wide area, perfect if you're working outside in the dark (snowblowing in the winter perhaps?). It also allows for side vision without having to turn your head to illuminate an object. The battery compartment is behind your head and balances the unit nicely (no heavy light and battery unit on your forehead). The batteries change in a snap, no fumbling or snapping plastic parts when changing the batteries. Overall I really enjoy working outside in the dark now, with this light. They're great for walking your dog at night too! Helps you to see and be seen! November 24, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Investment This headlight is convenient to use and a great value. I'm wondering why I didn't do this sooner. Having both of my hands free is a tremendous advantage for all types of work. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a great deal and useful! I am a luxury coach technician and there are some tight dark areas to work in. This light helps 100% as long the batteries are fresh. Once the batteries are low on power the unit is not too bright. Great product though. A must have. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For the money no better light I'm a HVAC contractor and have probably 8 - 10 headlamps. Several costing 2 to 3 times the cost of this one. None work any better than this coast light. This light works as good as light costing 3 times as much, so for the money this is the great deal. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and solid great light & good price. really kicks out the light -- I had to be careful not to blind the people camping neck to us. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding light at a reasonable price Love these lights. Hands free could not have been better via this great light. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome headlight, super bright, use at work on construction site It is dark when we start work on the cold winter mornings. This LED head light will blow your mind when you see how efficient it is and how extremely bright it illuminates the work area. Everyone I work with is getting one too. February 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good brightness This product was a good value and performed well. However, there was an annoying problem where the light flickered when the lamp was bumped or the wire from the battery to the lamp was moved. I was going to exchange for a different one but could not find another in the store so I returned it. March 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A special purchase, but should be in stock,every day !! I have a number of coast flash lights , very high quality .... For $9.95 I purchased 6 and gave a few as gifts. I am presently using my headlamps working in my attic. I have not replaced the batteries yet . 3 AAA Duracell's. And a lifetime guarantee . Truly a bargin. January 17, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not very durable. This headlamp was fine for a week or so, and then the wire broke that leads from the battery compartment to the lamp. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great light , great price This product worked perfectly gives off a lot of light, very useful July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome light Great value and quality for this Coast HL5 Headlamp. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very strong light, sturdy design I was impressed with the strength of the light this flashlight produces. The design seems to be sturdy, and it fits comfortably on my head. The light angle is easily adjustable, and I like the fact that it's using standard AAA batteries. December 6, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best I have found A must for field dressing deer, cleaning fish, plumbing under sink, in crawl space or working on car in the dark. 15 times brighter than other head lights. Only wish they had used AA or C batteries for longer life. November 25, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HL5 6 CHIP LED HEADLAMP Researched and bought these for my husband (Electrical Supervisor) to give to his guys for Christmas. They loved them! The quality is good and the light is very bright! January 2, 2013
  • 2016-07-29 T16:14:04.329-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_202500218, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 332ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT