Model # TT7041CP

Internet #202500218

Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp
0015286170415

Coast

HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp

  • Utility Beam Optic
  • 175 Lumen Light Output
  • Impact and Weather Resistant
$19.37 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Whether you want to put it on your hardhat or simply on your head, the HL5 Headlamp is a great all around headlamp for day to day use. Using our Utility Beam Optics, this headlamp produces a diffused beam best suited for up close work. With Coast’s commitment to quality, the HL5 Headlamp is impact resistant, weather resistant and its LEDs are virtually unbreakable. The HL5 Headlamp is backed by Coast’s lifetime warranty against defects in materials and workmanship. Tested and rated to ANSI/FL1 standards.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

what are the 7 extra black clips for that came with Coast HL5 6-Chip LED Headlamp, 175 lumens

Asked by: Chad
There are actually 4 extra clips and they are included if you want to clip the light to a hard hat.
Answered by: BobinColorado
Date published: 2017-01-04

is this headlamp a flood light or a spot light bean,..o variable..if not witch one is?

Asked by: Joel
Its a spot light. It delivers a a 12 inch oval beam as measured at arms length. It delivers 175 Lumens of light.
Answered by: BobinColorado
Date published: 2017-01-04

Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp Model # TT7041CP Internet # 202500218 Store SKU # 554435

CAN YOU USE LITHIUM BATTERIES AND OTHER RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES IN THIS HEADLAMP, ALSO WILL THIS ITEM BE RESTOCKED IN STORES THAT ARE OUT OF STOCK? THANKS 1NDN
Asked by: Anonymous
You can always use rechargeable batteries in place of regular AAA batteries for any device. You might want to check a couple of your local stores for stock. My local location showed out of stock online yet when I went to the store they had plenty on hand.
Answered by: mandersn13
Date published: 2015-09-20

Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp. Is it red lens capable? If so, where could I purchase said lenses?

Asked by: Anonymous
I have not seen any colored accessory lenses for these lights. You might be able to make your own using colored transluscent plastic.
Answered by: BobinColorado
Date published: 2017-01-04
  • y_2017, m_2, d_27, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_, sid_202500218, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 66.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, worth the money. Good product, disperses white light very well and the light is adjustable.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great i bought one at a home depot store, wanted more and looked at every home depot store couldnt find any. Finally a employee told me to go online. I ordered 3 more to have since they are not easy to find in stores. Great light. I use when I go fishing...
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at a great price This was originally purchased for a small group of retired men for birthday presents. They were a hit with them so I purchased one for myself. Excellent product at a lower price than comparable models. Bright and adjustable angles too.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is so handy. This headlamp is an excellent light. You can direct it where you need it and your hands are free to take care of the project that you are doing. We have used it several times and still have not replaced any batteries. My husband said that it is so handy and he is so pleased that I ordered it. It arrived within a few days after ordering it.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Awesome By far the best - and brightest headlamp I have owned. I actually loaned it to a friend for a backpacking trip and it literally saved his life and got his group out of a big jam, even in the pouring rain. Now all my climbing and hiking buddies are asking where to get one! Best value of any product I have come across in a long time!
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice headlamp for the price Finally got to try this headlamp out installing a flat screen TV in a dark room. The brightness and battery life is great. It made the job so much easier than having a flashlight in my hand while trying to work. My wife bought a different headlamp 3-pack local for half the price and it does not even compare to the brightness and quality of the Coast model.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Light I'm a fisherman and do mostly night fishing. This light is perfect for my needs. I had to re-wire the wire going to the battery pack because the battery pack interfered with my hat. Now I put the battery pack in my back pocket and all is well. For the price, I actually purchased a second one for my wife and one for my brother.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprised how bright this light is! I was surprised how bright this light is for the price. I have used it several times to take the trash out at night. It lights up my whole back yard and shines about 30 to 40 yards with a bright white light. Not the blue light that alot of LED lights produce. I bought it for hunting, but it should also work great for home repairs when a hands free light is needed.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Investment This headlight is convenient to use and a great value. I'm wondering why I didn't do this sooner. Having both of my hands free is a tremendous advantage for all types of work.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For the money no better light I'm a HVAC contractor and have probably 8 - 10 headlamps. Several costing 2 to 3 times the cost of this one. None work any better than this coast light. This light works as good as light costing 3 times as much, so for the money this is the great deal.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great deal and useful! I am a luxury coach technician and there are some tight dark areas to work in. This light helps 100% as long the batteries are fresh. Once the batteries are low on power the unit is not too bright. Great product though. A must have.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good brightness This product was a good value and performed well. However, there was an annoying problem where the light flickered when the lamp was bumped or the wire from the battery to the lamp was moved. I was going to exchange for a different one but could not find another in the store so I returned it.
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice and solid great light & good price. really kicks out the light -- I had to be careful not to blind the people camping neck to us.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding light at a reasonable price Love these lights. Hands free could not have been better via this great light.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very strong light, sturdy design I was impressed with the strength of the light this flashlight produces. The design seems to be sturdy, and it fits comfortably on my head. The light angle is easily adjustable, and I like the fact that it's using standard AAA batteries.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not very durable. This headlamp was fine for a week or so, and then the wire broke that leads from the battery compartment to the lamp.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its a handy, tough, worksite light I decided to use this light on many site specific jobs, electrical, maintenance, and troubleshooting mechnical devices and it places the beam of light where needed and keep my hands free to use test equipment.
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HL5 6 CHIP LED HEADLAMP Researched and bought these for my husband (Electrical Supervisor) to give to his guys for Christmas. They loved them! The quality is good and the light is very bright!
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Headlamp Ever! Super Happy! After purchasing all kinds of LED lights that never seem to last, this one is worth every penny. I use it all the time and it is as bright now as when I bought it a month ago.
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light , great price This product worked perfectly gives off a lot of light, very useful
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome light Great value and quality for this Coast HL5 Headlamp.
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very bright product! Bought this for use up in the attic while installing ceiling fans. Product was excellent! Great amount of light and always right where I needed it to be!
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product at excellent price I bought several of these online the day after thanksgiving. They are good quality and even says it has a lifetime warranty.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product High quality and super bright! Very happy with this purchase. $10 on black friday but honestly worth the regular retail.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bright Nice bright beam with a comfortable harness. Easy to aim and handy for nite time possum hunts.
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Headlamp Got tired of trying to do things while holding a flashlight. I actually bought two of these!
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This head lamp is very bright! The brightest headlamp for the least amount of money that I have found. It works great.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from best value This is the best headlamp i have used. Great value. Bright nut bring batteries!
Date published: 2011-12-08
  • y_2017, m_2, d_28, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_, sid_202500218, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 108ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT