0015286170415

Coast

Model TT7041CP

Internet #202500218

HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp

$19.97 /each
  • Utility Beam Optic
  • 175 Lumen Light Output
  • Impact and Weather Resistant

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Whether you want to put it on your hardhat or simply on your head, the HL5 Headlamp is a great all around headlamp for day to day use. Using our Utility Beam Optics, this headlamp produces a diffused beam best suited for up close work. With Coast’s commitment to quality, the HL5 Headlamp is impact resistant, weather resistant and its LEDs are virtually unbreakable. The HL5 Headlamp is backed by Coast’s lifetime warranty against defects in materials and workmanship. Tested and rated to ANSI/FL1 standards.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

5 Questions9 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp
HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp
 
3 answers

Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp Model # TT7041CP Internet # 202500218 Store SKU # 554435

This question is from HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp
Asked by
1NDN
USA
August 23, 2013
CAN YOU USE LITHIUM BATTERIES AND OTHER RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES IN THIS HEADLAMP, ALSO WILL THIS ITEM BE RESTOCKED IN STORES THAT ARE OUT OF STOCK?
THANKS
1NDN
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
April 9, 2014
Answer: 
You can always use rechargeable batteries in place of regular AAA batteries for any device. You might want to check a couple of your local stores for stock. My local location showed out of stock online yet when I went to the store they had plenty on hand.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 27, 2013
Answer: 
Lithium batteries are not recommended. You can use standard NiMh rechargeable batteries, but light output and run time will likely suffer. As of Aug, 2013 this item is in the regular, in-store selection and should be replenished regularly.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 24, 2013
Answer: 
Battery Type Required = (Alkaline) size AAA :
Rechargeable = No
Restocked = Hopefully
This is the best headlamp I've ever owned. With 3 AAA Alkaline batteries, (included) it offers over 3.5 hours of service with both comfort and the brightest adjustable light I've ever seen. I bought (5) of them after testing it because of it's quality and it's inexpensive price.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp
 
2 answers

is this headlamp a flood light or a spot light bean,..o variable..if not witch one is?

This question is from HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp
Asked by
Louisiana USA.
Read all my Q&A
May 3, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Santa Fe, NM
Read all my Q&A
March 6, 2015
Answer: 
The lamp is probably the equivalent to a small LED flashlight. It will light up a dark room I would say, but it is best suited for spot light working where you need extra light to see something such as plumbing under a sink.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

May 23, 2014
Answer: 
The HL5 has a flood beam with a slightly brighter hot spot in the middle. The beam is not adjustable.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp
 
2 answers

Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp. Is it red lens capable? If so, where could I purchase said lenses?

This question is from HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp
Asked by
Chris
July 3, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 24, 2013
Answer: 
This model does not have a compatible lens filter, I believe earlier models do though
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 5, 2013
Answer: 
The HL5 does not have a compatible lens filter available. The HL4, however is virtually the same item, but with the center LED replaced with a red one. Here is a link to the item on homedepot.com: http://www.homedepot.com/p/Coast-HL4-Dual-Color-LED-Headlamp-19640/203460517#.UdcMwDvkssc
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp
 
1 answer

what are the 7 extra black clips for that came with Coast HL5 6-Chip LED Headlamp, 175 lumens

This question is from HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp
Asked by
Rochester MN
Read all my Q&A
June 2, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

June 9, 2015
Answer: 
The black clips that come in some models of COAST headlamps are for use with a construction type safety helmet. They attach to the headband and then hook under the rim of the helmet.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-09-08 T13:19:01.146-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202500218, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by its a handy, tough, worksite light I decided to use this light on many site specific jobs, electrical, maintenance, and troubleshooting mechnical devices and it places the beam of light where needed and keep my hands free to use test equipment. January 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Headlamp Ever! Super Happy! After purchasing all kinds of LED lights that never seem to last, this one is worth every penny. I use it all the time and it is as bright now as when I bought it a month ago. December 26, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very bright product! Bought this for use up in the attic while installing ceiling fans. Product was excellent! Great amount of light and always right where I needed it to be! December 6, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bright Nice bright beam with a comfortable harness. Easy to aim and handy for nite time possum hunts. December 6, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great product at excellent price I bought several of these online the day after thanksgiving. They are good quality and even says it has a lifetime warranty. January 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great lite built strong I am a elctrical contractor.This lite has a perfect on and off button,It is the brightest head lite I have and it pivots up and down perfectly. November 29, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by best value This is the best headlamp i have used. Great value. Bright nut bring batteries! December 8, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Headlamp Got tired of trying to do things while holding a flashlight. I actually bought two of these! December 21, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This head lamp is very bright! The brightest headlamp for the least amount of money that I have found. It works great. December 6, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent product High quality and super bright! Very happy with this purchase. $10 on black friday but honestly worth the regular retail. December 22, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very bright Very comfortable fit and easily adjust. Have many head lamps, best thus far. December 3, 2011
  • 2016-09-08 T16:01:11.311-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_202500218, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 117ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT