Model # TT7041CP

Internet #202500218

Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp
0015286170415

Coast

HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp

  • Utility Beam Optic
  • 175 Lumen Light Output
  • Impact and Weather Resistant
$18.30 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Whether you want to put it on your hardhat or simply on your head, the HL5 Headlamp is a great all around headlamp for day to day use. Using our Utility Beam Optics, this headlamp produces a diffused beam best suited for up close work. With Coast’s commitment to quality, the HL5 Headlamp is impact resistant, weather resistant and its LEDs are virtually unbreakable. The HL5 Headlamp is backed by Coast’s lifetime warranty against defects in materials and workmanship. Tested and rated to ANSI/FL1 standards.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

5 Questions17 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp
HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp
 
7 answers

what are the 7 extra black clips for that came with Coast HL5 6-Chip LED Headlamp, 175 lumens

This question is from HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp
Asked by
Rochester MN
Read all my Q&A
June 2, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
denver, co
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 29, 2016
Answer: 
The extra clips are for attaching the lamp to a hard hat.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Ringwood, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 3, 2016
Answer: 
For hard hat mounting
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Long Island, New York, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 3, 2016
Answer: 
They are there to expand the straps if you need to so that they fit snuggly on your head.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Trumansburg, NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 1, 2016
Answer: 
For enlarging the headband, keeping it secure, its always good to have extras,in case one breaks or gets lost.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Yucca Valley CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
September 22, 2016
Answer: 
Helmet attachment...
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Glendale Az
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
September 22, 2016
Answer: 
You can use them to attach it to a hard hat.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

June 9, 2015
Answer: 
The black clips that come in some models of COAST headlamps are for use with a construction type safety helmet. They attach to the headband and then hook under the rim of the helmet.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp
 
4 answers

is this headlamp a flood light or a spot light bean,..o variable..if not witch one is?

This question is from HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp
Asked by
Louisiana USA.
Read all my Q&A
May 3, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
denver, co
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 29, 2016
Answer: 
it is a FLOOD only, nice beam spread. From a distance of 10', it has about an 8' spread. And its SOOOO bright. DONT look directly into the light or it will leave you seeing green stars! But I love the light for sure!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

October 2, 2016
Answer: 
Spot light.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Santa Fe, NM
Read all my Q&A
March 6, 2015
Answer: 
The lamp is probably the equivalent to a small LED flashlight. It will light up a dark room I would say, but it is best suited for spot light working where you need extra light to see something such as plumbing under a sink.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

May 23, 2014
Answer: 
The HL5 has a flood beam with a slightly brighter hot spot in the middle. The beam is not adjustable.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp
 
3 answers

Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp Model # TT7041CP Internet # 202500218 Store SKU # 554435

This question is from HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp
Asked by
1NDN
USA
August 23, 2013
CAN YOU USE LITHIUM BATTERIES AND OTHER RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES IN THIS HEADLAMP, ALSO WILL THIS ITEM BE RESTOCKED IN STORES THAT ARE OUT OF STOCK?
THANKS
1NDN
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
April 9, 2014
Answer: 
You can always use rechargeable batteries in place of regular AAA batteries for any device. You might want to check a couple of your local stores for stock. My local location showed out of stock online yet when I went to the store they had plenty on hand.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 27, 2013
Answer: 
Lithium batteries are not recommended. You can use standard NiMh rechargeable batteries, but light output and run time will likely suffer. As of Aug, 2013 this item is in the regular, in-store selection and should be replenished regularly.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 24, 2013
Answer: 
Battery Type Required = (Alkaline) size AAA :
Rechargeable = No
Restocked = Hopefully
This is the best headlamp I've ever owned. With 3 AAA Alkaline batteries, (included) it offers over 3.5 hours of service with both comfort and the brightest adjustable light I've ever seen. I bought (5) of them after testing it because of it's quality and it's inexpensive price.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp
 
2 answers

Coast HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp. Is it red lens capable? If so, where could I purchase said lenses?

This question is from HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp
Asked by
Chris
July 3, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 24, 2013
Answer: 
This model does not have a compatible lens filter, I believe earlier models do though
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 5, 2013
Answer: 
The HL5 does not have a compatible lens filter available. The HL4, however is virtually the same item, but with the center LED replaced with a red one. Here is a link to the item on homedepot.com: http://www.homedepot.com/p/Coast-HL4-Dual-Color-LED-Headlamp-19640/203460517#.UdcMwDvkssc
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:35:28.313-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202500218, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 312ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

HL5 6 Chip LED Headlamp is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 65.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great i bought one at a home depot store, wanted more and looked at every home depot store couldnt find any. Finally a employee told me to go online. I ordered 3 more to have since they are not easy to find in stores. Great light. I use when I go fishing...
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at a great price This was originally purchased for a small group of retired men for birthday presents. They were a hit with them so I purchased one for myself. Excellent product at a lower price than comparable models. Bright and adjustable angles too.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is so handy. This headlamp is an excellent light. You can direct it where you need it and your hands are free to take care of the project that you are doing. We have used it several times and still have not replaced any batteries. My husband said that it is so handy and he is so pleased that I ordered it. It arrived within a few days after ordering it.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Awesome By far the best - and brightest headlamp I have owned. I actually loaned it to a friend for a backpacking trip and it literally saved his life and got his group out of a big jam, even in the pouring rain. Now all my climbing and hiking buddies are asking where to get one! Best value of any product I have come across in a long time!
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice headlamp for the price Finally got to try this headlamp out installing a flat screen TV in a dark room. The brightness and battery life is great. It made the job so much easier than having a flashlight in my hand while trying to work. My wife bought a different headlamp 3-pack local for half the price and it does not even compare to the brightness and quality of the Coast model.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Light I'm a fisherman and do mostly night fishing. This light is perfect for my needs. I had to re-wire the wire going to the battery pack because the battery pack interfered with my hat. Now I put the battery pack in my back pocket and all is well. For the price, I actually purchased a second one for my wife and one for my brother.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprised how bright this light is! I was surprised how bright this light is for the price. I have used it several times to take the trash out at night. It lights up my whole back yard and shines about 30 to 40 yards with a bright white light. Not the blue light that alot of LED lights produce. I bought it for hunting, but it should also work great for home repairs when a hands free light is needed.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great deal and useful! I am a luxury coach technician and there are some tight dark areas to work in. This light helps 100% as long the batteries are fresh. Once the batteries are low on power the unit is not too bright. Great product though. A must have.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Investment This headlight is convenient to use and a great value. I'm wondering why I didn't do this sooner. Having both of my hands free is a tremendous advantage for all types of work.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For the money no better light I'm a HVAC contractor and have probably 8 - 10 headlamps. Several costing 2 to 3 times the cost of this one. None work any better than this coast light. This light works as good as light costing 3 times as much, so for the money this is the great deal.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good brightness This product was a good value and performed well. However, there was an annoying problem where the light flickered when the lamp was bumped or the wire from the battery to the lamp was moved. I was going to exchange for a different one but could not find another in the store so I returned it.
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice and solid great light & good price. really kicks out the light -- I had to be careful not to blind the people camping neck to us.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding light at a reasonable price Love these lights. Hands free could not have been better via this great light.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very strong light, sturdy design I was impressed with the strength of the light this flashlight produces. The design seems to be sturdy, and it fits comfortably on my head. The light angle is easily adjustable, and I like the fact that it's using standard AAA batteries.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not very durable. This headlamp was fine for a week or so, and then the wire broke that leads from the battery compartment to the lamp.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its a handy, tough, worksite light I decided to use this light on many site specific jobs, electrical, maintenance, and troubleshooting mechnical devices and it places the beam of light where needed and keep my hands free to use test equipment.
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HL5 6 CHIP LED HEADLAMP Researched and bought these for my husband (Electrical Supervisor) to give to his guys for Christmas. They loved them! The quality is good and the light is very bright!
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Headlamp Ever! Super Happy! After purchasing all kinds of LED lights that never seem to last, this one is worth every penny. I use it all the time and it is as bright now as when I bought it a month ago.
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light , great price This product worked perfectly gives off a lot of light, very useful
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome light Great value and quality for this Coast HL5 Headlamp.
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very bright product! Bought this for use up in the attic while installing ceiling fans. Product was excellent! Great amount of light and always right where I needed it to be!
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product at excellent price I bought several of these online the day after thanksgiving. They are good quality and even says it has a lifetime warranty.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product High quality and super bright! Very happy with this purchase. $10 on black friday but honestly worth the regular retail.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bright Nice bright beam with a comfortable harness. Easy to aim and handy for nite time possum hunts.
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Headlamp Got tired of trying to do things while holding a flashlight. I actually bought two of these!
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This head lamp is very bright! The brightest headlamp for the least amount of money that I have found. It works great.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from best value This is the best headlamp i have used. Great value. Bright nut bring batteries!
Date published: 2011-12-08
  • y_2017, m_1, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_, sid_202500218, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT